Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
I have been camping at your KOA for several years. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept up beautifully. The WiFi could be stronger.
Jul 17, 2017
A/C was noisy and shook the cabin when on, but over all the stay was awesome and the staff was excellent! Everything was clean and well kept.
Jul 05, 2017
Coach broke down in Starke so we were thankful we had such a pleasant facility to stay at. Everyone was so friendly, and the campground was very nice.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time. We really enjoyed the cookouts and breakfasts. The pool was nice. Wish there was more shade there though for the kids. We enjoyed the playground. We also liked that we could rent a fire pit. Staff was super friendly. Especially Phillis and Scott. Can't wait to go again.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean,nice staff
Jun 19, 2017
STAYED IN CABIN 1 DUE TO OUR TRUCK BEING OUT OF COMMISSION SO ME COULD STAY IN RV SITE AS WITH THEIR RV SITE THE CABIN WAS PERFECT.
May 25, 2017
I stayed in one of your cabins this time. It was very clean and with the needed supplies I brought, I enjoyed my experience very much. The Staff there is extremely nice and helpful.
May 16, 2017
We loved the cabin... The staff was very warm and helpful... Would definitely stay here again....
Mar 14, 2017
The KOA it's self is clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly. But so many rules no campfire, no kids a playground under 14 without parents. The"fishing" pond was almost nonexistent. Train blowing horns in the background all night long. Will not stay again. Really need to allow campfires at least how can you actually camp without a fire??? Ease up on the rules..
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
The facilities were very well maintained and clean and the staff were super friendly and helpful.
Feb 20, 2017
and I did and my friend came on the 17th to stay in cabin #2, her first experience. She liked it! I'll come again.
Jan 09, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. First time we ever had a tv in a kabin. Thought that was great. Close to the restrooms and showers. Everything was clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Nov 29, 2016
Had a great time in the cabin.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
the cabin is nice, clean and quiet, but a bit smaller than the other KOA. love the clean shower and bathroom with music/radio inside, there are glocery stores nearby.
Aug 29, 2016
Was only one night but was very enjoyable. Was very clean and staff extremely friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Property is very clean very well maintained pool was immaculate
Jun 01, 2016
Very Clean and felt safe!!
May 30, 2016
The employees/managers where nice. The park was clean
Apr 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the campground is very clean, but my children did say "mommy they have a lot of rules". We stay often stay in KOS's in place of hotels as it offers a different experience and I continue to be disappointed at the lack of recycling and that styrofoam for coffee is still an option. Thank you.
Mar 07, 2016
Excellant..clean .. friendly
Nov 08, 2015
Stayed in one of small Kabins, stay was outstanding in all aspects if you are not after luxury comfort. My only, tiniest of complaints would be the A/C unit had trouble keeping it cool in heat of day.People,bathrooms, convenience.... all great.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice, clean Kampground and Kamping Kabin. The staff were friendly and informative. Good location for an easy drive to Ocala and also to Ichnetucknee. Thank you for a very pleasant and relaxing weekend!
Oct 12, 2015
The staff and owners are extremely friendly. We have been here before and look forward to coming back to see familiar residents and owners. The park is beautiful, clean and well maintained.
Oct 12, 2015
The cleanest nicest camping I've ever done on a motorcycle trip. The people that run the place treated us like long lost friends.The pool was clean and showers had nice hot water.The price was afordable also.I am planning to go back for the next rally. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2015
I only stayed one night in your cabin#2 but it was comfortable, clean and cozy. I'd gladly return for a visit. Thanks
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of property. Homey, interesting activities like quilting in activity center. It would be nice to have more trees, especially between shopping center and campgrounds. Overall very nice KOA I will return to.
Jun 10, 2015
Every one was frendly and went out of the way to help
May 04, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly place. Enjoyed my respite from the snow.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Nov 11, 2014
We loved it! Super clean campground and wonderful staff! Thanks so much!
Nov 06, 2014
Always clean and seems safe!
Oct 27, 2014
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals