Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
the cabin is nice, clean and quiet, but a bit smaller than the other KOA. love the clean shower and bathroom with music/radio inside, there are glocery stores nearby.
Aug 29, 2016
Was only one night but was very enjoyable. Was very clean and staff extremely friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Property is very clean very well maintained pool was immaculate
Jun 01, 2016
Very Clean and felt safe!!
May 30, 2016
The employees/managers where nice. The park was clean
Apr 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the campground is very clean, but my children did say "mommy they have a lot of rules". We stay often stay in KOS's in place of hotels as it offers a different experience and I continue to be disappointed at the lack of recycling and that styrofoam for coffee is still an option. Thank you.
Mar 07, 2016
Excellant..clean .. friendly
Nov 08, 2015
Stayed in one of small Kabins, stay was outstanding in all aspects if you are not after luxury comfort. My only, tiniest of complaints would be the A/C unit had trouble keeping it cool in heat of day.People,bathrooms, convenience.... all great.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice, clean Kampground and Kamping Kabin. The staff were friendly and informative. Good location for an easy drive to Ocala and also to Ichnetucknee. Thank you for a very pleasant and relaxing weekend!
Oct 12, 2015
The staff and owners are extremely friendly. We have been here before and look forward to coming back to see familiar residents and owners. The park is beautiful, clean and well maintained.
Oct 12, 2015
The cleanest nicest camping I've ever done on a motorcycle trip. The people that run the place treated us like long lost friends.The pool was clean and showers had nice hot water.The price was afordable also.I am planning to go back for the next rally. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2015
I only stayed one night in your cabin#2 but it was comfortable, clean and cozy. I'd gladly return for a visit. Thanks
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of property. Homey, interesting activities like quilting in activity center. It would be nice to have more trees, especially between shopping center and campgrounds. Overall very nice KOA I will return to.
Jun 10, 2015
Every one was frendly and went out of the way to help
May 04, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly place. Enjoyed my respite from the snow.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Nov 11, 2014
We loved it! Super clean campground and wonderful staff! Thanks so much!
Nov 06, 2014
Always clean and seems safe!
Oct 27, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We had a great time at the cabin we rented. The only trouble was the ac unit was very loud,but we got used to it.We plan on coming back later this year.
Aug 04, 2014
I always enjoy staying at this KOA! I stayed at least 15 times, in the Kabins. I love the fact that they are equipped with satellite T.V., and I have rarely had any trouble with the wii fii. Every bit as good as staying at a hotel.
Jul 25, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Nice and quiet! Friendly staff and super clean facilities.
Dec 26, 2013
Showers only warm. Upset without fire at site. Nice clean grounds. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 23, 2013
This was a great camping experience for our family. Everything fun was right at our fingertips the whole time! The whole park was very clean and nice, and the staff was wonderful and courteous. There were lots of activities for us to do and it was also very peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this Kampground to anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy