Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2014
Likely the most wide sites we have ever had! Extremely helpful, courteous, and friendly staff, from escorting to the site, pointing out the hook-ups, and offering assistance if looking like you need help. Check-in was fast and the store is well stocked.
Apr 01, 2014
The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA because it was so nice and clean looking. We would definitely stop here again.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We enjoyed it so much that we booked our campsite for next February. It's all that we expect of a campground. The sites are huge. The campground is well looked after. The owners are super friendly. The location is ideal for daily motorcycle rides to different places. The only thing I missed was the swimming pool(not open till April). Nice and quiet also!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
very nice and would consider it again if not for the trains constant
Mar 25, 2014
Friendly people very accommodating.Even had an escort to camp site.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
if you're heading north, it's a good stop on the way home from southern Florida.
Mar 23, 2014
Just sent a highly recommended message to KOA..
Mar 22, 2014
ENJOYED THE RELAXING TIME WE ALWAYS HAVE THERE!
Mar 22, 2014
only problem is train at nite.great people helping in office
Mar 21, 2014
HI FROM THE LAND OF SNOW YOU GUYS WERE GREAT WE WERE VERY VERY PLEASED WITH THE PARK AND YOUR PEOPLE WE WILL BE BACK MEL/BECKY BOUGHTON AND THE DOG ANGEL
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
We have stayed here before and we have been treated great and are looking forward to coming back next year and possibly before then.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
very nice people, plus this koa is well taken care of...
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Campground and staff was great!! The train whistles all night long were a bit tough!
Mar 19, 2014
the trains ran all night long and kept us awake, other than that it was a pleasant trip thanks, your campground was clean!!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
It was very nice. The people were friendly and the care takers were very helpful. Thanks again
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Great staff-very friendly and helpful. Sites are good sized and very clean.
Mar 14, 2014
Campground very clean and well maintained including the restrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 14, 2014
After the usual KOA welcome greeting and hook-up we experienced an electrical loss due to a faulty power pedestal. The KOA owner reacted immediately, attempted repair, then assisted moving us to another site. Very polite and helpful. KOA always responds in a positive way to any situation. This is why I never hesitate to stop at KOA nationwide. Bill M.
Mar 13, 2014
Very clean. Nice people
Mar 12, 2014
The weather was rainy but the stay was made delightful with the helpfulness of kind and courteous staff.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We traditionally stop each year at this KOA on our way down to Florida and again in March as we head back north. We had a great time last December 25th with many regulars. It is one of the few parks with generous sites and parking slots designed for easy access and egress. Getting across the highway to head north can be a bit hazardous due to traffic.
Mar 09, 2014
good park great people thinking about a longer stay next trip
Mar 09, 2014
Nice stay.. Good place to walk our dog. Convenient location for visiting our grandchildren.
Mar 09, 2014
Need to have some outdoor waste cans for pet owners to dispose of waste without having to walk to the front of the park.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
good
Mar 06, 2014
Huge sites biggest we have ever seen. Wifi and cable work.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
big campsites; friendly people; close to Bradford Sport Farm; we like the area
Mar 05, 2014
Just great thank you1
Mar 04, 2014
The only complaint is that no pop up canopy tents were allowed.The staff was awesome,very accomadating
Mar 04, 2014
Very nice & clean campground. Our only complaint is the train. It runs all day & night. The horn was blasting all the time.
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
The city of Starke had a water main break so ther was no water. I received a partial refund for my nights stay.
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
great stay see you in april
Feb 28, 2014
Staff is very helpful. Campsites are huge. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.