Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2017
Fast check in, easy pull-through long enough for my 40 footer and tow vehicle. More train noise than usual.
Mar 03, 2017
Too lenient about the dogs... too much barking and some even aggressive. Don't plan on doing ANY fishing in the little pond either. The facilities and grounds were extremely clean and well kept! The staff doesn't seem to know much about running the campground... not the efficiency you would expect from a KOA. Many other campers were complaining about the changes in 2017!!
Mar 03, 2017
Only there for an overnight stay. Campground was clean and well maintained. Didn't have time to check out the facilities too much or explore more. Good location but a bit noisy.
Mar 03, 2017
It was a great stop to rest ! Very quiet and the staff was very friendly !
Mar 02, 2017
Nice big sites
Mar 02, 2017
Nice campground. Only stayed one night. Got site near 301-noisy. Sites near rear may be quieter.
Mar 01, 2017
Clean, friendly and easy access. Enjoyed our stay and will certainly be camping there again.
Mar 01, 2017
This KOA was very pretty and the sites were great...kids had a great time in the pool - however-a huge downside is there is NO FIRES ALLOWED at your campsite and that was not listed anywhere on the mobile app when we were booking. That is a big part of our camping fun and we were very disappointed to arrive and find this out. Other than that would have given a much higher review!!
Feb 28, 2017
Love this place be back in September
Feb 28, 2017
Always welcoming and always clean as well as relaxing
Feb 27, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Roomy sites, not packed in. Only problem was the wifi was extremely slow if it worked at all.
Feb 26, 2017
Fabulously clean bathroom. That's my personal standard in a campground. All the amenities were great
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Clean, quiet, plenty of room between sites. Very nice.
Feb 24, 2017
Propre, personnel gentil mais en 2017 ne pas être capable de fournir un wifi qui marche, c'est incroyable. Il a marché 2 fois 5 minutes en 2 semaines.Surtout que c'est indiqué que le wifi est fourni.Pour cette raison, nous n'y retournerons plus jamais. Wifi so poor.
Feb 24, 2017
Our overnight stay was superb in every respect. We were welcomed with warm smiles and VIP treatment. We are looking forward to camping at this KOA in the future. Our compliments to all staff members who contributed to a wonderful camping stop.
Feb 23, 2017
Park was nice and quiet. Will stay again when the opportunity arises.
Feb 22, 2017
Stayed 1 week on 69 then 1 week on 72 in motorhome. large sites and well maintained. During our stay we really appreciated the friendly and professional staff. everyone at desk was friendly and outside crew barely let a leave hit the ground before they picked it up. Nice dog park. we put our name on a waiting list for next Feb. I hope they call with a site for us. Well maintained park. Thanks.
Feb 21, 2017
Nice big sites
Feb 21, 2017
very nice people and place. traffic held us up so the office was closed by the time we arrived, but our site was ready and very convenient for us to access. This was a repeat visit for us, and we will return.
Feb 20, 2017
One of the very best KOA site that we have stayed at. Big Sites, very clean, great staff. Not big KOA fans, but this one is good.
Feb 20, 2017
and I did and my friend came on the 17th to stay in cabin #2, her first experience. She liked it! I'll come again.
Feb 18, 2017
Campground is beautiful, staff very friendly. Close to various restaurants and grocery stores. We definitely will stay there again. I highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Small but friendly KOA. It's a great little campground for us to stay at. Love the people staff. Price is great for monthly rate. Second winter we've stayed here. We'll be back next year.
Feb 13, 2017
We enjoyed the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground. The cement pads for sitting and picnic table was the best, the distance between sites was perfect. Only thing we did not like is the upkeep of the pond. We have been to several KOA's and this was not attractive.
Feb 13, 2017
Great facility. Wide space between campers, spotless, well maintained.
Feb 12, 2017
Good
Feb 11, 2017
Very clean and accommodating campground!
Feb 11, 2017
Although we only stayed one night, staff was very nice, grounds were in good shape and the site was level and hook ups were easy.
Feb 10, 2017
We always love pulling in to this beautiful clean and quiet home away from home!
Feb 10, 2017
Has changed hands.put on 50 amp site which was really 30 amp. Been there before.used to be better
Feb 10, 2017
Everything was great, from reservation to departure. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Feb 08, 2017
Staff is so helpful. Check in easy. Sites easy accessible & clean. Great place to camp
Feb 08, 2017
We really enjoyed the large sites. Very friendly staff. Close shopping.
Feb 08, 2017
clean quiet
Feb 08, 2017
Just a one-night stay. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Feb 06, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean. Sites are Great. I live in Jacksonville and use the campground because I was working in the area and did not want to travel daily. Based on my visit I might use this location for a week end get away! Thanks
Feb 03, 2017
Great place to stay very clean
Feb 03, 2017
Very friendly staff Very accommodating Will definitely make this campground a regular stop.
Feb 02, 2017
Nice place
Feb 02, 2017
Left us the info we needed to go to our campsite after the store was closed. Clean well maintained KOA. Thanks.
Feb 01, 2017
Huge sites.
Feb 01, 2017
Our 3rd stay at this KOA. Very quiet and clean. Helpful staff. They were willing to change our reservation at the last minute due to a sick child without conditions. We're planning our next stay already. Thank you!
Feb 01, 2017
À l'attention des usagers,,, rapidement. Grands espaces et très propre,
Feb 01, 2017
Always friendly staff. Well maintained. Level sites.
Feb 01, 2017
I was treated unfairly because clerk said I "refused" to answer breed of my dog. On the contrary, I kept telling her my dog is a rescue but does not show any traits of KOA banned dogs. My reservation was cancelled when I got there. It wasn't that I wouldn't it was simply I COULDN'T. I have never had such an experience with this dog for 10 yrs. of KOA stays.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Premium sites have plenty of space and are clean and neat. Enjoyed communal fire pit. Room for improvement on speed and consistency of wi-fi.
Jan 29, 2017
This KOA was clean and neat. However the tv cable and wi-fi had poor reception. The women's shower could also use a new shower head. We were hoping for a QUIET campground but this one is close to train tracks and a busy highway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals