Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Always a good stay at Starke KOA. One of the best KOA's.
Aug 15, 2017
Just wish the pool was open later, everything else was great
Aug 14, 2017
tremendous, Staff and guest R oustanding, very clean site, park, and restrooms, also staff are very, very friendly treat me and my wife like a family, looking fwd to stay sooner, close to any store/restaurants, and auto parts, very conveniences and short distance to any store already mention, I strongly recommended, love this rv/park
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Had a nice time.
Aug 13, 2017
Great plan to stay again
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We arrived just as the town suffered a power fluctuation and was left with no cell service or the internet. The staff was very accommodating and flexible about site availability and our preference. Grounds are kept very clean and well maintained. Laundry was super clean. As of result of the great service we received here, we will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Second time staying here. Sites are large with blacktop pads. Great place.
Aug 10, 2017
Really really like this campground. It's a 10 all the way.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very convenient and clean park. We will certainly be back.
Aug 03, 2017
What a lovely place. We stayed a month and witnessed the great staff, great community, and a really nice location. We saw many improvements being made while we stayed, as well as constant maintenance of the grounds.
Jul 31, 2017
Great stop over during our East coast trip back to Florida
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Super clean and a great value.
Jul 30, 2017
Always pleasant to speak with and campground always clean and neat. Great location with easy access.
Jul 30, 2017
This was a last minute stopover to rest after a long driving day. Scott and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and helpful. We considered a "Walmart" stopover, but were very happy we made the decision to stop in KOA Starke. The rest was appreciated, the accommodations great, and the staff were cheerful.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
They were very nice and patient. We had a issue with our car and would not be ready till the next day. They made room for a one night stay. The gentlemen that I kept calling to help me find the place was very very kind. Thank you for helping us out.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
No internet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had such a horrible experience since we did not have internet. This was beyond our control. Things happen. Have a great day
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely nice KOA. Front desk was excellent and Z man did a great job of hosting.
Jul 25, 2017
The "managers" shouldn't be running this park. We We're given a spot right in the middle of the park with no shade and we we're there for 3 months when asked to move said we couldn't but other people in the park were able to move. Other things that im not happy with happened as well but i will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you have complaints. If we had a monthly spot available for you to move to we would have been glad to. Also, the other things that happened in the park I believe we came to an understanding on what those issues were. We cannot have children unsupervised for their safety. Thank you have a great day.
Jul 24, 2017
I have been camping at your KOA for several years. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept up beautifully. The WiFi could be stronger.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic staff! Park is very well maintained. Easy access and exit!
Jul 21, 2017
Clean...spacious...quiet...convenient...friendly! What more do we need!? Thanks for the great stay!💖💖💖
Jul 18, 2017
It's hard to describe a feeling, but "a sneeze away from getting kicked out" came to mind, but we really had no problems. The place is very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
A/C was noisy and shook the cabin when on, but over all the stay was awesome and the staff was excellent! Everything was clean and well kept.
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone very nice. Campground very clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 12, 2017
The workers were very friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great
Jul 10, 2017
clean facilities and friendly staff
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, well kept facilities and friendly people made for a great stay. Ichetucknee Springs State Park was worth the hour drive.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean, quiet place and the staff are all very friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice over all friendly stuff and it will be nice to have a better signal for your device.
Jul 05, 2017
Enjoyed the breakfast Sunday morning... maybe offer the family activities a bit longer or later in the day (especially snores and campfires at 5-7 when it's still burning hot out is too early- more appropriate between 7-9.)
Jul 05, 2017
Coach broke down in Starke so we were thankful we had such a pleasant facility to stay at. Everyone was so friendly, and the campground was very nice.
Jul 04, 2017
Sites were big and easy to get into, playground and pool were great. Laundry facility was closed due to one machine not working and the wifi was a joke- only worked if you were right in the office, customer service was so-so.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time. We really enjoyed the cookouts and breakfasts. The pool was nice. Wish there was more shade there though for the kids. We enjoyed the playground. We also liked that we could rent a fire pit. Staff was super friendly. Especially Phillis and Scott. Can't wait to go again.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and a lovely place to stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean,nice staff
Jul 01, 2017
Being that it was in Fla, it was hot. We really enjoyed the campground because of it's location to several friends. We hope to come back later in the year for a week or so. The place was well kept and clean. The staff was above par and willing to help you.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved every minute we were there!! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!! We will certainly be back. Thank you to EVERYONE for making our 1st time such a success!!
Jun 27, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Well kept. Only thing that could be better, if showers were air conditioned
Jun 24, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at Starke KOA. Everything was acceptable.
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay - short or long term. Nice people, nice big campsites, dog area. Wi-fi a little slow as it is in most parks. Cable Tv. Will definitely keep coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy