Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2015
Sufficient campground
Apr 18, 2015
Great site and people
Apr 18, 2015
We have always been treated very well.
Apr 18, 2015
If U could get rid of trains it would be awesome.
Apr 18, 2015
The KOA at Starke is very clean, extremely friendly staff, perfect setting. We will definitely stop there again.
Apr 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the camp. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is the cable TV. Some of the channels are very fuzzy.
Apr 17, 2015
nice
Apr 16, 2015
Wonderful, friendly
Apr 14, 2015
very friendly atmosphere, well kept grounds,very enjoyable.
Apr 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site and was told to contact them at anytime if something was needed. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to the area.
Apr 13, 2015
Love the campground, the owners and the staff. Favorite koa
Apr 13, 2015
Sites were clean and easy to access. Employees were helpful and courteous. Would have liked the pool to be heated.
Apr 13, 2015
Felt supported during our stay. Comforting.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time. Busy place but still nice
Apr 13, 2015
Clean friendly large sites very good interior paved roads. One of the best koa we've ever stayed at
Apr 13, 2015
The people were great and the park is really nice. However, the trains nearby blowing its whistle ever hour after 2 am until the morning made for a lousy nights sleep.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
stay was fine, been there before, was a stop over for a few days, heading back north for the summer, good park for short stays, would not stay for a month or more, not enough to do around the area
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Loved the setting, large treed lots, pool and other facilities. Staff was very helpful too. Thanks a lot.
Apr 09, 2015
Great customer service; beautiful park. Wish cable had included ESPN - otherwise perfect night!
Apr 07, 2015
This was our second stay at Starke's KOA. Our site is already booked for next February. This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at! The sites are large and are well kept. The staff is friendly and caring. They are located near many places we like to visit like St Augustine and Daytona. We've made so many friends there also. The only thing I miss is the pool which opens after we leave.
Apr 07, 2015
Very ice park with great hosts and neighbors, close to shopping was a plus
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Our site was great and the staff were very nice and extremely helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
Best campground we found in Fl. Very friendly group, very helpful...very clean
Apr 03, 2015
GREAT pace to camp.
Apr 03, 2015
Very clean park. Hospitable folks on staff. Would consider staying here again if in the area.
Apr 03, 2015
Easy pull through sites. Sites are spacious. Rest rooms clean. People are friendly. We stayed twice for over night both going south and heading north.
Apr 03, 2015
We were only there for one evening so we couldn't give a fair assessment. Overall, it seemed very nice.
Apr 02, 2015
Our stay was great! Love this campground, and the folks there were wonderful! Our ONLY problem was barking dogs usually early morning. Dogs and cats EVERYWHERE!!
Apr 02, 2015
Convenient location, friendly staff!
Apr 01, 2015
Fantastic park and it is so because of the family that owns and operates it. A most enjoyable place to stay. The campsites are spacious and level. Facility is clean and well kept.
Apr 01, 2015
Convenient place to stay on Hwy 301 between North and South. Easy pull-thru with car attached
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Staff excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Very well managed. Very clean and kept up. There is always a staff member on the grounds that can help you with any questions you may have
Mar 30, 2015
Awesome
Mar 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Mar 28, 2015
Great staff, clean park. Some road noise and train noise. Pull thru site was perfect for our needs.
Mar 28, 2015
great KOA will be staying again thanks
Mar 28, 2015
Real quick visit... In just before dark, out first thing in the am.
Mar 28, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Whenever I am in that area I stay at this campground.
Mar 23, 2015
VERY friendly and helpful staff! Campground was very nice, spacious sites. I would definitely stay there again.
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly place. Enjoyed my respite from the snow.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Assigned a very accessible site when arriving after office closed. Friendly and caring staff.
Mar 22, 2015
Friendly greetings on arrival, lots of assistance and recommendations from staff.
Mar 22, 2015
the only problem we had was the cable was out for several days. when it was restored there were only a few channels we could get poor cable system

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.