Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
It was awesome from the minute we walked in the door to check in. Friendly staff. Greeted us with a smile. The park was clean and well maintained. Who ever zman was (that was on his name tag) he was so nice and friendly, took us to our site. Our site was well maintained. The pool was cool, clean and maintained.We are just weekend campers but I will return. Thank you for having such a awesome park.
Oct 15, 2016
This remains the nicest, cleanest KOA we have ever stayed in.
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Kept debris picked up during tropical storm conditions. Contiuously patrolled through power outages. Superb site.
Oct 12, 2016
My stay this time was because of having to evacuate my home on the coast for Hurricane Matthew. Your staff were ALL very understanding and friendly. Really helped with the stressful situation. Thank You.
Oct 11, 2016
Easy in, easy out! GREAT staff. Well maintained. Would definitely stay again.Thank You
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff made our stay Great!! Very clean and organized KOA. Florida should push for the propane license to be issued.
Oct 07, 2016
This is a Mobile home park and not a rv park and operated like one
Oct 07, 2016
Great staff very clean ample sites great wifi will always return when in Florida thank you GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Oct 04, 2016
Spacious, clean, well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Quiet park. Only negative is the proximity to major road, Fl. Hwy 301. Train tracks parallel Hwy 301 across from the KOA, made sleeping hit or miss. If it wasn't the trains passing blowing horns, it was police or EMS vehicles sirens as they travelled Hwy 301. BUT,, we will be returning :-)
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
As usual courteous staff and great level site,
Oct 03, 2016
Well maintained, clean, and everyone was very friendly
Sep 30, 2016
Outstanding as usual/expected!
Sep 26, 2016
One of the best if not the best kola around,host super people's
Sep 23, 2016
Nice level sites. Well maintained facilities.
Sep 22, 2016
Checked in late, they made the effort to get my KOA discount defore we left.
Sep 22, 2016
Great Park..
Sep 20, 2016
the cabin is nice, clean and quiet, but a bit smaller than the other KOA. love the clean shower and bathroom with music/radio inside, there are glocery stores nearby.
Sep 18, 2016
Always a good, friendly stop when we return to Florida in the Fall or when we head north in the spring! Great team!!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Had a wonderful time! All the staff was amazing and friendly. We were having such a good time we extended another day.
Sep 12, 2016
Not the biggest, best campground with gobs of amenities but, clean, friendly and quite. Just the way I like it.
Sep 12, 2016
Good place to stay , but no camp fires allowed. This kept it from five stars. Other than that good clean place.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
I was surprised at how disruptive to sleep the train whistles were. I don't recall them being that bad last year.
Sep 11, 2016
While we only pulled in for an overnight stay, we would defiantly stay here again. Very easy to get to, friendly staff & level sites.
Sep 07, 2016
Staff very helpful & friendly. Facility was very clean & well kept. We will definitely return.
Sep 06, 2016
This park was very clean and tidy. We had an ant problem at our site but they brought pellets right away.
Sep 05, 2016
The campground was nice and clean. But to many rules and not a family friendly place. This campground is for older people. We were trying to get set up and the man on the cart was telling us that we had to move of truck it has to be in line with your camper. We were told that this campground has new ours and they want it to be 55 and up. They should tell you when u call.
Aug 31, 2016
New managers, Tom & Carla were very friendly and welcoming. Would like to see more activities even though this is a quiet and quaint campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Was only one night but was very enjoyable. Was very clean and staff extremely friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA has larger than average sites, which makes it very pleasant. The site has the sewer connections in two places, making hookup easy for various models. The campground is well maintained and clean. We arrived late. The directions and map of the campground were left for us, as promised. We will be back! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2016
This is possibly the nicest KOA I've ever stayed in. The hosts, Tom and Carla were friendly and helpful in every aspect of my stay. The place is neat and clean, and is tucked away in a nice quiet location. I will be visiting again in the future!
Aug 24, 2016
Nice park, very clean & neat. Owners are are very pleasant & helpful. I would recommend it.
Aug 18, 2016
Had fun !Nice people!
Aug 17, 2016
Quite, beautiful grounds, extremely well maintained and managed. Very friendly staff. Sites are large, level and hook ups conveniently located. First time here. Came for a 3 nite get-away just to relax and take some time off from work. Perfect KOA! Convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurant and grocery. Will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2016
well maintained, friendly staff
Aug 16, 2016
Had to boil water no shower. Sad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The time that you stayed the City of Starke water pressure dropped for a few hours in the evening. The boil water was a precaution by the city. Sorry that you had a bad stay and hope you try us again and give us another chance. Tom Davis Manager
Aug 15, 2016
We had stayed here in 2013 and again two nights ago. The park is very clean and we always appreciate having a fenced dog run so our two furry traveling companions can run off some pent up energy. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Our daughter went to the pool with her friends under their parents' supervision (with our consent). She was dragged out and returned to us by an unpleasant KOA staff member because they were not her parents. Will never return here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the misunderstanding, the child was at the playground by herself and the people that she said that she was going to be with were not staying with her. I brought her back to her dad and explained that the park rules were that children needed to be accompanied by parent. Manager
Aug 10, 2016
Arrived after hours and all paperwork was waiting for us. Sites were easy in and out. Nice facility with Wifi and cable TV. Restrooms secured with keypad access. Great overnight stay for our travel home.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice stop over
Aug 08, 2016
The place is very well maintained. Plenty of room between sites. Staff is very friendly. We didn't have an opportunity to try out the pool but it looked very relaxing. The one issue was that the office closed at 5:00 which I felt was a little early for Summer and weekend.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location. We will be camping there a lot in the future.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice, well-maintained. Would consider for a long-term stay.
Aug 08, 2016
The park is beautiful and the sites were spacious. Restrooms were very clean and everybody was wonderful. One thing though, trains come through about every hour and sleep was broken.
Aug 06, 2016
Property is very clean very well maintained pool was immaculate
Aug 03, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pull through sites too.
Jul 30, 2016
I would have given it a 5 star but getting out of the park with a big rig is very difficult. I had to make a right turn towards Waldo and go all the way to the Swap meet parking lot to turn around due to traffic. They have a traffic light and lots of room.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy