Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
This is possibly the nicest KOA I've ever stayed in. The hosts, Tom and Carla were friendly and helpful in every aspect of my stay. The place is neat and clean, and is tucked away in a nice quiet location. I will be visiting again in the future!
Aug 24, 2016
Nice park, very clean & neat. Owners are are very pleasant & helpful. I would recommend it.
Aug 18, 2016
Had fun !Nice people!
Aug 17, 2016
Quite, beautiful grounds, extremely well maintained and managed. Very friendly staff. Sites are large, level and hook ups conveniently located. First time here. Came for a 3 nite get-away just to relax and take some time off from work. Perfect KOA! Convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurant and grocery. Will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2016
well maintained, friendly staff
Aug 16, 2016
Had to boil water no shower. Sad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The time that you stayed the City of Starke water pressure dropped for a few hours in the evening. The boil water was a precaution by the city. Sorry that you had a bad stay and hope you try us again and give us another chance. Tom Davis Manager
Aug 15, 2016
We had stayed here in 2013 and again two nights ago. The park is very clean and we always appreciate having a fenced dog run so our two furry traveling companions can run off some pent up energy. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Our daughter went to the pool with her friends under their parents' supervision (with our consent). She was dragged out and returned to us by an unpleasant KOA staff member because they were not her parents. Will never return here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the misunderstanding, the child was at the playground by herself and the people that she said that she was going to be with were not staying with her. I brought her back to her dad and explained that the park rules were that children needed to be accompanied by parent. Manager
Aug 10, 2016
Arrived after hours and all paperwork was waiting for us. Sites were easy in and out. Nice facility with Wifi and cable TV. Restrooms secured with keypad access. Great overnight stay for our travel home.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice stop over
Aug 08, 2016
The place is very well maintained. Plenty of room between sites. Staff is very friendly. We didn't have an opportunity to try out the pool but it looked very relaxing. The one issue was that the office closed at 5:00 which I felt was a little early for Summer and weekend.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location. We will be camping there a lot in the future.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice, well-maintained. Would consider for a long-term stay.
Aug 08, 2016
The park is beautiful and the sites were spacious. Restrooms were very clean and everybody was wonderful. One thing though, trains come through about every hour and sleep was broken.
Aug 06, 2016
Property is very clean very well maintained pool was immaculate
Aug 03, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pull through sites too.
Jul 30, 2016
I would have given it a 5 star but getting out of the park with a big rig is very difficult. I had to make a right turn towards Waldo and go all the way to the Swap meet parking lot to turn around due to traffic. They have a traffic light and lots of room.
Jul 30, 2016
Was very late arriving, but since I had a reservation, my site card was left out for me to come in and set up. Very friendly owners.
Jul 27, 2016
The pull thru site was great and the campground was spotless. The staff did a good job of making us feel welcome. One of the nicest KOA'S we have ever stayed in. They should be commended.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
2nd stay, clean, they worked with us to move our spot due to deep puddles from a rain storm. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2016
Very helpful --- friendly personnel. thank you.
Jul 24, 2016
My truck broke down in Starke just a few miles from the KOA. By the time I got there it was late. Its the first time I did a late unannounced checkin at a KOA and it weren't great. Wish I could have stayed longer...but i was already behind schedule.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly, convenient, clean and spacious -- all the things you want in a campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA. Friendly staff and campers. Many conveniences nearby. Definite thumbs up.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and very friendly
Jul 16, 2016
The campground was pristine. Friendly and helpful staff. All the sites were level. Close to stores for supplies. There are train tracks fairly close but I like trains :)
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a short weekend stay. Very clean grounds and pool, very quiet, larger than it appears from the road. Very nice management! We are booking again!
Jul 11, 2016
Tom was very helpful when we ran into difficulty with the hitch on our 5th wheel. Thanks to him!
Jul 10, 2016
Always a quiet place to stay. Our two granddaughters had a great time in the pool and playground. Thanks
Jul 07, 2016
Difficult to find. Hard to exit. OK once you get there.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
campground was clean an very well maintained .. however there are to many restrictions such as no popup canopys no fires .. an overnighters making it miserable because of complaints on dogs .. however the security man was so sweet bringing the pups treats every morning an the very nice .. just not my type of campground ..
Jul 04, 2016
A very clean, safe, and friendly KOA. Love the dog walk and dog play area! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
Jul 04, 2016
staff very friendly and go out of their way to help you!, very clean park.
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean. Friendly employees.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Great, well kept campground. Only issue was people in adjacent site had 3 large dogs that they tied up so they could wander onto our site where they pooped and the owners didn't pick it up. Also the dogs barked a lot.
Jun 28, 2016
This stay was to see how well our cats would react to our new motorhome. We had a good time despite the very hot weather.
Jun 27, 2016
Level sites and friendly people very clean
Jun 26, 2016
Always good stop. Great people. Maybe a bath house modernization.
Jun 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay..everything was so clean and well taken care of!
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and sites.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent place to stay.
Jun 14, 2016
From check in to check out, the staff was welcoming and professional. Tom took time to check on us, knowing we were rookies! He was extremely helpful! The campground was so clean and well maintained! We had a great stay!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Good facilities, some a little old, and public areas very well kept. Convenient mall next door. Had a pleasant meal and time at the Dick's Wings even as a vegetarian.
Jun 12, 2016
We were only here for one evening but the site was just lovely. The amenities were clean and overall excellent. I would highly recommend a stay at this KOA!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals