Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Good cat fishing!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The upmost friendly people there that makes you feel right at home!! Jim and the crew are the best hands down!!! :)
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
They lost our reservation. We got a site with no hookups which would have been ok except we were out of water and they would not let us get any.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The staff and store were great like last time. The improvement on the tent sites was nice (not having to worry about the gofers).
Jul 07, 2013
Clean, safe, friendly, responsive, accommodating - adjectives galore! A five star camping adventure!!!!
Jul 03, 2013
This is probably the worst KOA I have ever stayed at and I've been to a lot of KOA's. The manager treated us like we were stupid when we asked questions about the burn ban. Then the men's bathroom was horrible and had feces in the shower.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice grass area for under the tents! Very nice and accomodating in the store! Great place!!
Jun 29, 2013
I got there late and left early, so the store was not open for any of my stay.
Jun 28, 2013
The camp ground was clean, quiet, and not very crowded. We came here for the fishing and were suppose to stay for two nights. We only stayed for one because of the rain but that's not KOA's fault. Overall it is a nice campground and we will most likely return.
Jun 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Lyons Ferry. The facility and campsites are wonderful. The owner/operators are very friendly and helpful. They make the stay very comfortable and like an 'old friend of family' environment. We will be back just as soon as able and love our campsite! Mari & Rory
Jun 24, 2013
WE ENJOYED THE STAY THANKS.
Jun 24, 2013
The KOA people were great and friendly. The boat launch and mooring area was nice. The only issue I have is the campgrounds. I did not like how close you were to the next group. The spots were so tight to one another that you had zero privacy. The other issue is not having a camp fire. To be honest if I would have known that before going I would have cancelled.
Jun 23, 2013
If the weather had been better it would of been nicer but we had a great time. Wish the breakfast was a full breakfast on the week days, we were kind of counting on that.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
A great place. I think it needs better showers and a restaurant that opens up earlier. And fire pits, drinking water access.
Jun 10, 2013
What a great family experience! The service was great and the amenities were top notch. Lyons ferry KOA will be an annual camping trip for me and my family.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The campground is nice in that it has easy boating access and decent campsites. The bathrooms/showers are clean, but could use some updating. I was hoping for more kid-friendly amenities, i.e. playground or swimming area. The restaurant is decent; good food, reasonably-priced. Overall, it's not a bad campground, but could be better.
Jun 03, 2013
My daughter's an I enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and quiet. All of the staff and the camp host were all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2013
Thanks so much for a pleasant stay!!! The Nelson Family
Jun 01, 2013
Great
May 28, 2013
We camped during memorial day. The campsite was on green grass with room for the kids to play. the property was very well maintained and staff were very friendly.
May 20, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
People were friendly, grounds were clean and kept, pet friendly, not over crowded. Bathrooms were amazingly clean and it was great to have a hot shower. Only thing I'd like to see different is fire pits at each camp site, instead of the group pits.
Apr 30, 2013
Clean, well organized and a friendly staff. Thanks and we'll be sure to stay here next time we are in the area!
Apr 06, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
It was a great experience. Super people running this campground.
Oct 06, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Very clean, very quiet, very friendly, only thought was why did people have fires?! (no they weren't gas) Thot there was a ban?
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The family and co-workers running this KOA are doing an excellent job. We have been coming to this campground for years and it is in the best shape I've seen it. Everyone is very helpful and friendly and they do a great job making your stay fun. I would have given 5 stars, but the docks still need lots of attention, which will take lots of time and money.
Aug 27, 2012
We had a blast! The place was so clean and inviting. We loved how friendly all the workers were and how they were willing to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. Our kids loved the movie night!
Aug 20, 2012
No water at tent sites, night trains!
Aug 19, 2012
Nice but HOT
Aug 17, 2012
Very friendly staff and great experience, great place for bikers!
Aug 13, 2012
Nice campsites. Restaurant needs a little improvement, but the stay was ve3ry nice. Plan to return next year.
Aug 13, 2012
It was great. Tent spaces were a little close together, but overall, we had a good time:)
Aug 11, 2012
Great people!
Aug 06, 2012
We absolutely loved the people who worked at this Kampground. If the swimming area was also open for camping across the river it would be the best spot ever. My friends and family loved everything besides having to drive to swim. The marina and moorage was very nice and easy to use and access. The store and services were great. Rian Keizer
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 17, 2012
It was great that we got a full refund on our second day. We went home because of storms. Thanks for understanding!
Jul 08, 2012
For service, store, and care of grounds this place is great. However, a few things this KOA does not have that others have is a pool (no need, swim area nearby), place to do laundry (would be nice), and fire rings in tent sites. Burn ban was in effect so missed out anyway but even if it wasn't, there was no fire rings at individual sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.