Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 918 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and everyone really courteous. Anyone going to this area should consider staying here!
Jun 24, 2017
Our age-related problems are making it more difficult to go fishing and camping. But, because of the extra help that Jim, Wally, and Steve gave us, we were still able to enjoy the outdoors and make another memory. We had problems with our boat and engine as well and they jumped to our rescue. I cannot say enough to thank them for making us feel, not like a burden, but part of their family. Ԁ
Jun 23, 2017
The hosts were the most accommodating of any we've ever encountered (and we've been to a bunch of parks!!) Hope to get back there when it's not quite so hot.
Jun 23, 2017
Love this place. Large shade trees, clean restrooms. Boat launch, secured marina. Great fishing. You just can't miss camping here. Can't wait to get back.
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome service! Very helpful with trailer set up. Liked the security employees drove through the camp ground on a regular basis.,well supplied store. Good eats at restaurant.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff, very quiet
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great time, the staff was great We were there during the Fathers day weekend so we enjoyed fishing and we even caught a few fish that got us into the Catfish Derby raffle. We ended the weekend with the chicken fried steak special at the restaurant.. we had a great time and will make this a yearly event with friends
Jun 20, 2017
Spent one night while traveling. Nice welcome, good site, will be back with the boat to fish, nice to have restaurant on site.
Jun 19, 2017
Love this place. Will keep coming back.
Jun 19, 2017
Everyone was really nice. At at resturant, food was great. Will be coming back!!
Jun 15, 2017
Started coming here four years ago. Clean and super friendly staff. The place is in a hole so don't plan on having cell phone service.
Jun 13, 2017
The location is great. The camp is clean and the staff is ideal. Getting you trailer into the narrow spots is a pain. I felt like your stacked on top of each other with little or no room and/or privacy, not so hot. I had to ask other campers to move their cars/truck out of the way so that I could squeeze in to the very narrow spot. Thank god that they sent a park employee to guide and help park.
Jun 13, 2017
Great time, we will be back soon very nice facility, great staff and great amenities. Thanks so much, we will see you soon. Eric
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Grass over watered so muddy at door step. Food scraps found in grass. Too close to power lines. No campfires allowed was big disappointment and short rv sites so had to disconnect for the night.
Jun 12, 2017
We love staying here. From the Benzels
Jun 12, 2017
Clean.. nice staff and just a nice play to stay..
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and fun place to stay while camping. Clean restrooms and the best chocolate chip cookies we have every consumed!
Jun 06, 2017
Very quite. Would highly recommend the camp ground. great views and the staff was helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
The trains took a bit of getting used to.
Jun 04, 2017
It was great The people are very friendly and helpful
May 30, 2017
The campground was very well maintained and the staff very friendly. The spaces were a little to close together for us. Also no designated fire pit was disappointing.
May 30, 2017
Unless someone is boating, there isn't much reason to stay here. Restaurant is a nice feature, but sites are too close together, you have to walk through other campsites to get to footpaths to the bathroom, wi-fi is slow and cuts out often.
May 30, 2017
Great KOA!
May 30, 2017
This campground was very clean, and the owners and camp hosts were great and so accommodating.
May 27, 2017
Our camp table had some sticky substance on it that attracted lots of flies. the table next to us was the same. i think a powerwash would fix this. other than that it was fine.
May 24, 2017
I would recommend it but it would come with a warning about how expensive everything is. If you buy 3 ice cream bars plan to spend over $10. A picnic style salt and pepper shaker almost $5. The price of everything in the store is ridiculous.
May 23, 2017
We had a great time bu will not return because our RV is out of commission.
May 23, 2017
Jim and Angela run a great site.
May 22, 2017
It is always nice at this koa & never have any problems. Jim always puts us right beside our friends. Thank you guys for everything see yah in a couple weeks.
May 16, 2017
no hot (not even warm water) in the showers. sites very close to each other, no privacy - practically camping with the people next to you. No place to put your garbage at all. way over priced items in store and restaurant. Otherwise, great, clean campground and bathrooms.
May 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the park is clean and the dog park was a very nice feature.
May 15, 2017
They were super friendly and the camp was clean. Like most KOA's all you really have is a driveway and a few feet of grass on either side. We enjoyed our stay and it's the only place to stay if you have an RV and want to visit the Palouse Falls.
May 15, 2017
We had a very good time. I was very impressed with the guy that came out and helped us back our trailer in when we arrived!! The only part I didn't care for was dealing with the crotchety old man named Jim working behind the desk. Other than him everyone was very pleasant to deal with.
May 12, 2017
Luckily we had 3 days of beautiful weather. Checked out the Falls and Little Goose Dam & Fish hatchery. FUN!Nice staff and owners.
May 08, 2017
The best part was upon arrival! This KOA has what we call "marriage savers". These are kind people who help park your RV so your wife doesn't have too! Wally was great!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Very clean and very accommodating service. Good restaurant and shop. Active place with many things to site-see in area. Bathrooms exceptionally clean and available. Full hook-up spaces narrow but green and level. Very nice place a little off beaten track.
May 07, 2017
I couldn't find the dumpster for my dogs poop and the groundskeeper took the bag from me instead of sending me on a long goose chase for it
May 02, 2017
We had a pleasant and restfull time. Sites were nice and all the staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were very clean.
May 01, 2017
Great for fishing and boating. The marina is very nice. The campground has very tidy grounds with beautiful views of the River and the hills. More hot water in shower room is needed, and better flushing.
May 01, 2017
This was a quick overnight stay. The playground was quite small, as was the dog park. Compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at, this had very few and small amminities. There is really not much else in the area in terms of campgrounds, so you don't have much choice.
Apr 24, 2017
Awesome.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice clean park we were there off season when facilities weren't stressed. Great location next to the Falls and state park an oasis on a road trip. People were helpful facilities clean.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean comfortable place. Friendly helpful staff.
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly people. Clean. Nice facility altogether.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice resort. WiFi could use some updating....it was very poor. The rest amenities were fairly nice, what we expected.
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great stay! Staff was wonderful and we felt right at home! Beautiful location didn't hurt either...
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals