Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2012
Greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome from the get-go. Facilities all very clean and well maintianed. Special events planned for the holiday weekend were great. Operator presence around the Kampground was very obvious and there wer enot problems or issues that were visible to us. We will definitley be back- Jim and his crew are outstanding.
Sep 05, 2012
The family and co-workers running this KOA are doing an excellent job. We have been coming to this campground for years and it is in the best shape I've seen it. Everyone is very helpful and friendly and they do a great job making your stay fun. I would have given 5 stars, but the docks still need lots of attention, which will take lots of time and money.
Sep 04, 2012
We hat the BEST time! Everyone was so nice and our kids had a blast. Thanks to everyone for such a great stay!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
nice clean park, just not much for kids to do. Nothing fancy, great place to go if you have a boat and fish.
Sep 04, 2012
The campground is great. They keep it very nice and clean. The ammenities are wonderful. We stayed in our RV and brought our boat. The boat launch is good, it is convenient to have right on site. The restaurant at the KOA has great food. All of the employees were very helpful.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We had a blast! The place was so clean and inviting. We loved how friendly all the workers were and how they were willing to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. Our kids loved the movie night!
Aug 27, 2012
very nice campground. People working were very friendly
Aug 26, 2012
Nice spot on the Snake River for boating and fishing. Good people running the campground.
Aug 22, 2012
No water, no power for over 6 hours,even though we paid for full hookup. An employee said there would be no charge for that day but we were charged for it anyway and were not offered any type of compensation for the inconvenience.I guess you can go without power but not without water, especially on a day that was that hot! I felt this was uncaring and weighs heavily on whether I will return or not
Aug 22, 2012
No fire pits- sad- I love fire when camping. The staff and the campground was VERY friendly and accommodating. Close to the water and the kids loved the movie night!
Aug 20, 2012
Other then the power failure for most of the day this is a very nice place, very clean and well kept.
Aug 20, 2012
Everyone very friendly, sites clean and neat. We had a huge power outage in the area, but the staff kept us informed and got all sites up and running as soon as possible.
Aug 20, 2012
No water at tent sites, night trains!
Aug 20, 2012
We have a class A motor home so, did not use any of the amenities. Nice park though and nice personnel.
Aug 19, 2012
Nice but HOT
Aug 17, 2012
Very nice. Extremely friendly servvice. Well kept grounds. Will come back
Aug 17, 2012
lots of fun the the owner was so great i told a lot of people about it
Aug 17, 2012
Very friendly staff and great experience, great place for bikers!
Aug 14, 2012
The stay was GREAT. Highly recommend the prime rib on Sat. nights(yum). And thanks again for movie night. Great movie and fun to hear all the kids laugh.
Aug 13, 2012
Nice campsites. Restaurant needs a little improvement, but the stay was ve3ry nice. Plan to return next year.
Aug 13, 2012
It was great. Tent spaces were a little close together, but overall, we had a good time:)
Aug 11, 2012
Great people!
Aug 11, 2012
It was our first time at Lyons Ferry. We had a good time. The pathways to the bath houses should be better defined, it felt like I was walking through someones camp to get to one. Friendly staff, we'll be back.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Had a GREAT time. We love this place and the owners are very accommodating. We tell people about it all the time and how much we enjoy the cleanliness of the campground. Thanks so much Rand and Eilin
Aug 06, 2012
We absolutely loved the people who worked at this Kampground. If the swimming area was also open for camping across the river it would be the best spot ever. My friends and family loved everything besides having to drive to swim. The marina and moorage was very nice and easy to use and access. The store and services were great. Rian Keizer
Aug 01, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
The website was a little misleading. The wifi did not reach to our campsite. Also the swim area is not at the campground. You will have to drive a few min down the road to a park which is full of goose poop. However, all of the staff were very nice and helpful.
Aug 01, 2012
Friendly people and great fishing
Jul 30, 2012
very nice people running the campground. clean camping areas. only negative was the showers weren't as clean as we have seen at other places but not to the point that we would ever not recommend that anyone else go there. Thank you
Jul 30, 2012
We had a great stay at this park. The sites are all nice and well maintained. The bathrooms were clean. It was very nice to have a store as well as a restaraunt "on site" The Satruday night prime rib was excellent. We will be staying here again.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
beautiful scenery
Jul 25, 2012
great host, good fishing, great place for water sports,good security,need to plant more trees, camp sites could be father apart,hope to return next year
Jul 23, 2012
Loved the atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, the restraunt was excellent, great staff all around. We are already planning our next trip back.
Jul 20, 2012
Jul 18, 2012
the staff are friendly & busy. Shower stalls had hair clumps in the mats after being cleaned. Otherwise it would be a "10".
Jul 17, 2012
It was great that we got a full refund on our second day. We went home because of storms. Thanks for understanding!
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 11, 2012
Not bad for something arranged the night before. Adjacent campsites, reasonable accommodations for tents and extra vehicles. A little short on shade trees for the sites we had (something I gather they're working on). I don't get out to Lyons Ferry very often, but this worked out reasonably well.
Jul 09, 2012
I was very impressed with the park. I had stayed there many years ago before is was a KOA park and was not real happy with the place. WoW you impressed me, the store/restaurant was nice and well stocked. They had anything you might need. I bought a t-shirt. the staff was very friendly and the place was clean. You could tell "pride in ownership" The person running this is doing a great job!
Jul 08, 2012
We were very impressed with the staff and the grounds. We plan on seeing you all again in August. Love the Prime Rib dinner! The dogs give you a big all four paws up on the addition of the dog park!!! Thanks for a great place to stay and dock our boat!
Jul 08, 2012
For service, store, and care of grounds this place is great. However, a few things this KOA does not have that others have is a pool (no need, swim area nearby), place to do laundry (would be nice), and fire rings in tent sites. Burn ban was in effect so missed out anyway but even if it wasn't, there was no fire rings at individual sites.
Jul 08, 2012
Jul 06, 2012
I was very impressed, it had been years since I stayed at the Marina (before KOA ownership)everything is well keptand the service is very friendly. We WILL be back again to visit!! Thank you
Jul 03, 2012
Always a pleasant staff, fully stocked store and fun things to do at this KOA. Keep up the good work Jim and Angela! We'll be back.
Jul 02, 2012
Had a great time again look forward to next year. thanks. jack and dee

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.