Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2013
Managers Jim and Angela and staff were very nice and professional.
Apr 04, 2013
We found the staff friendly and very helpful. I even watched an employee of the park back a camper's RV into their camp slot. We enjoyed your camp fire on the river with a clear night full of stars. Other campers joined us with their guitars in exchange for some of our smores. We had a delightful time on the beautiful river. Thank you! See you soon, the Hefners
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
It was a great experience. Super people running this campground.
Dec 25, 2012
very accoma friendly peopledating to our needs. Very clean facility,
Nov 23, 2012
Great place to stay to enjoy boating and hunting in the area. Scott n Kate do a great job of managing Koa.
Nov 04, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Scott and Kate are great people. The RV spots need more room to get longer rigs in and out. Can't imagine what it would have been like if a few nice folks hadn;t moved their trucks for us. Great people and great place to stay.
Oct 25, 2012
The marina and campground is fine but the price is a little much. Maybe lower the camping cost and charge a fee for the internet.
Oct 17, 2012
Lovely kampground! Perfect for exploring South East Washington State....Palouse Falls not far away and the Palouse was a beautiful scenice drive. The kampground was clean & neat....wonderful stay!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
We really love the staff!
Oct 09, 2012
We were treated VERY nice at the campground. Kate was the BEST! We will be back.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
RV sites are difficult to back into. No pull thru sites. If someone is coming or backing in the entry/exit is blocked. Also only 2 women's shower stalls and only 1 was working! Not too clean either .However - the food is wonderful!! Happy hour (4-5pm) was nice bonus and dinner was great with wonderful service. Would return for dinner if in the area again.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Hosts/managers and workers very friendly. excellent campground set up.
Sep 24, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lyons Ferry KOA. Clean,neat park and a most helpful staff. Haven't stayed at a lot of KOA's but this is the best experience yet. We'll be back.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Very clean, very quiet, very friendly, only thought was why did people have fires?! (no they weren't gas) Thot there was a ban?
Sep 18, 2012
The shower area at the top of hill needs lots of work. Help very friendly and helpful
Sep 17, 2012
clean grounds,courteous staff, quiet stay & nice campers to share out stay with. Thank you very much!
Sep 17, 2012
Charges aren't explained very well. Outside mooring docks shabby-I was assigned #35mooring position and there was no #35. Staff more inclined to remind me of the rules, less inclined to ask notice I'm not breaking them! Overall about normal for a KOA.
Sep 17, 2012
First time here and we loved it. The people were so friendly and the KOA was so clean and well kept. We will be back. Thanks for a good time!!!!!!!!
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
The resort was very nice. It was very hot & due to a fire we lost power & water. We were told that we would not have to pay for that day since most of us didn't load water or generators since we were paying for full hookup, so we stayed. We had to pay for that day and didn't receive any compensation at all for the inconvenience. They shouldn't offer something that they don't honor.
Sep 05, 2012
Greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome from the get-go. Facilities all very clean and well maintianed. Special events planned for the holiday weekend were great. Operator presence around the Kampground was very obvious and there wer enot problems or issues that were visible to us. We will definitley be back- Jim and his crew are outstanding.
Sep 05, 2012
The family and co-workers running this KOA are doing an excellent job. We have been coming to this campground for years and it is in the best shape I've seen it. Everyone is very helpful and friendly and they do a great job making your stay fun. I would have given 5 stars, but the docks still need lots of attention, which will take lots of time and money.
Sep 04, 2012
We hat the BEST time! Everyone was so nice and our kids had a blast. Thanks to everyone for such a great stay!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
nice clean park, just not much for kids to do. Nothing fancy, great place to go if you have a boat and fish.
Sep 04, 2012
The campground is great. They keep it very nice and clean. The ammenities are wonderful. We stayed in our RV and brought our boat. The boat launch is good, it is convenient to have right on site. The restaurant at the KOA has great food. All of the employees were very helpful.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We had a blast! The place was so clean and inviting. We loved how friendly all the workers were and how they were willing to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. Our kids loved the movie night!
Aug 27, 2012
very nice campground. People working were very friendly
Aug 26, 2012
Nice spot on the Snake River for boating and fishing. Good people running the campground.
Aug 22, 2012
No water, no power for over 6 hours,even though we paid for full hookup. An employee said there would be no charge for that day but we were charged for it anyway and were not offered any type of compensation for the inconvenience.I guess you can go without power but not without water, especially on a day that was that hot! I felt this was uncaring and weighs heavily on whether I will return or not
Aug 22, 2012
No fire pits- sad- I love fire when camping. The staff and the campground was VERY friendly and accommodating. Close to the water and the kids loved the movie night!
Aug 20, 2012
Other then the power failure for most of the day this is a very nice place, very clean and well kept.
Aug 20, 2012
Everyone very friendly, sites clean and neat. We had a huge power outage in the area, but the staff kept us informed and got all sites up and running as soon as possible.
Aug 20, 2012
No water at tent sites, night trains!
Aug 20, 2012
We have a class A motor home so, did not use any of the amenities. Nice park though and nice personnel.
Aug 19, 2012
Nice but HOT
Aug 17, 2012
Very nice. Extremely friendly servvice. Well kept grounds. Will come back
Aug 17, 2012
lots of fun the the owner was so great i told a lot of people about it
Aug 17, 2012
Very friendly staff and great experience, great place for bikers!
Aug 14, 2012
The stay was GREAT. Highly recommend the prime rib on Sat. nights(yum). And thanks again for movie night. Great movie and fun to hear all the kids laugh.
Aug 13, 2012
Nice campsites. Restaurant needs a little improvement, but the stay was ve3ry nice. Plan to return next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.