Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Good time with our friends and new ones. but the RV full hook up spots are to close together.
Sep 02, 2013
LOVE IT HERE...the wine slushies are AMAZING and so are the owners. Thanks for hookin us up and makin it happen =) Rand and Eilin
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
lots of fun, great service, extremely helpful and kind. Very clean facility and friendly Wonderful restaurant.
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful scenery, immaculate grounds and restrooms, well-stocked store. Didn't try the restaurant.
Aug 22, 2013
We always enjoy staying at Lyons Ferry. The facilities are in great shape. and the staff are very nice.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I like this place and will come back, the only problem I noticed is that when there is a large number people present as this weekend there is not a sufficient number of toilets.
Aug 19, 2013
Great stay, and a special thanks to Scott for all his help.
Aug 19, 2013
Jim runs a good ship. used this as our base for canoe /hike trip. clean and comfortable.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved the camp site and the store/cafe and bathroom facilitys were awesome.
Aug 19, 2013
Good fishing kind host and a clean well kep fasility. I will definatly be a reguler visiter.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everything was fine until I went to have a shower--I could not get any hot water!!! Neither shower faucet would produce hot water. And one ran continuously no matter how I tried to turn it off. We had to leave before the office opened, but I reported the issue to one of the hosts near the office. I was not very happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I immediately went to the shower house to check on the women's showers. The water ran hot in both showers. Perhaps our camper had a problem operating the handle. Unfortunately, the camper had departed after contacting me and I was unable to satisfy her.
Aug 13, 2013
The owner turned me off from the beginning. He was too much about what we could not do rather than what we could do. Not allowing utility trailers in the camp sites was irritating. They are not the same as a boat trailer. They give you a big list of don'ts right off the bat.
Aug 12, 2013
Park was clean.Staff was friendly & very helpful.Sites are small.Extremely loud trains went by twice in one night after midnight.Great for the fisher.Great store and cafe.Nearby swimming was great.If you plan to visit the nearby state park it will cost a day use fee of $10 but it is worth it.We had a good time there. 2 adults, 3 kids (age 3-11).
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing I have to say was the WiFi didn't reach our site.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Campsites were pleasant and well maintained but: the campground wasn't "on the river" as advertised, no swimming as would be expected by being on the river. Pet policy is too rigid. Camp monitor visited to warn us about "must have on at all times" leash requirement, but had a pet in their motorcart that wasn't on a leash. Who does the policy cover? Overall I was disappointed by staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay staff always friendly and helpfull
Aug 06, 2013
Love Lion's Feery! It is a super location, the folks that run the campground and marina are nice, helpful and fun to talk with. I can't wait for our next trip.
Aug 06, 2013
Great well kept clean sites and facilities and friendly staff. A bit difficult to find if you don't know the area. Perfect spot for anyone looking to get out on the water.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The site pads for the rv's should be a little wider. This KOA could use a swimming pool for the families that don't go out on the boats. The Grounds were kept up and were very neat. All of the works that we met were fantastic. They all helpful when needed and made us feel welcome to their campground.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great family friendly camping location. Clean restrooms and shower areas.
Jul 28, 2013
Good cat fishing!
Jul 24, 2013
This is the hottest place in the northwest with no shade. Impossible to stay over night even with air conditioner. Never again at that location.
Jul 24, 2013
As long as one comes to FISH, or visit Palouse Falls this is great KOA. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our stay here. We highly recommend this campground and marina! People and pet friendly! Anne-Marie & Mickey West Oakland, Oregon
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great time, the campground was run very efficiently and we loved the dog area.
Jul 20, 2013
Thanks Jim & Angela for a great time. My only complaint would be that the sites are not as close to the river as I would have liked. Quiet & well kept. The green grass was very welcoming.
Jul 16, 2013
The upmost friendly people there that makes you feel right at home!! Jim and the crew are the best hands down!!! :)
Jul 16, 2013
If you have a boat to launch, it could be a great place to stay. If not, there is not much to enjoy. Limited shade. Guest were allowed to play loud music. Shower are very poor.
Jul 15, 2013
Great Kampground and a wonderful staff. Wish the sites had a little more privacy but the place was clean and we had a awesome time. Thank You!
Jul 12, 2013
We have traveled from Washington to Texas staying at KOAs and this is the BEST KOA for service, friendly, helpful, clean, great campsites & food!
Jul 11, 2013
The employees were very helpful and friendly. The grass was green with clean spaces and facilities. They had activities scheduled for the whole family and maintained a family atmosphere. Great place to stay!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great customer service. Very comfortable. Lacking a swimming area.
Jul 09, 2013
They lost our reservation. We got a site with no hookups which would have been ok except we were out of water and they would not let us get any.
Jul 08, 2013
This is our 3rd time at this camp. We have never had a bad experience. The owners/hosts are great. The store and marina are nice to have. This year we were there on the 4th and got to see a great fireworks show!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The staff and store were great like last time. The improvement on the tent sites was nice (not having to worry about the gofers).
Jul 07, 2013
Clean, safe, friendly, responsive, accommodating - adjectives galore! A five star camping adventure!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.