Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Beautiful, clean, peaceful park. The Crew is amazing and so VERY kind. We had the BEST time. THANK YOU to everyone.
May 11, 2013
The folks at the Lyons Ferry marina are the very best.
May 07, 2013
very nice time camp host was very helpful
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
People were friendly, grounds were clean and kept, pet friendly, not over crowded. Bathrooms were amazingly clean and it was great to have a hot shower. Only thing I'd like to see different is fire pits at each camp site, instead of the group pits.
May 02, 2013
Clean and friendly! Great dog park that my grandson (age 3) used for his playground! Awesome fishing pond, he caught 33 sunfish and a turtle! We'll be back next year for sure!
Apr 30, 2013
Clean, well organized and a friendly staff. Thanks and we'll be sure to stay here next time we are in the area!
Apr 29, 2013
Great stay with family. Appreciate the friendly helpful staff. Kudos on clean restroom and showers. Hope to come back soon. Thanks KOA
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Clean and well kept campground and facilities, friendly staff and very informative...Good Job
Apr 19, 2013
Very nice, quiet, clean and very friendly staff! We will be back!
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Had a great time. Everyone was extremely friendly.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
we had a great time and it was quiet Ed
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Managers Jim and Angela and staff were very nice and professional.
Apr 04, 2013
We found the staff friendly and very helpful. I even watched an employee of the park back a camper's RV into their camp slot. We enjoyed your camp fire on the river with a clear night full of stars. Other campers joined us with their guitars in exchange for some of our smores. We had a delightful time on the beautiful river. Thank you! See you soon, the Hefners
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
It was a great experience. Super people running this campground.
Dec 25, 2012
very accoma friendly peopledating to our needs. Very clean facility,
Nov 23, 2012
Great place to stay to enjoy boating and hunting in the area. Scott n Kate do a great job of managing Koa.
Nov 04, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Scott and Kate are great people. The RV spots need more room to get longer rigs in and out. Can't imagine what it would have been like if a few nice folks hadn;t moved their trucks for us. Great people and great place to stay.
Oct 25, 2012
The marina and campground is fine but the price is a little much. Maybe lower the camping cost and charge a fee for the internet.
Oct 17, 2012
Lovely kampground! Perfect for exploring South East Washington State....Palouse Falls not far away and the Palouse was a beautiful scenice drive. The kampground was clean & neat....wonderful stay!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
We really love the staff!
Oct 09, 2012
We were treated VERY nice at the campground. Kate was the BEST! We will be back.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
RV sites are difficult to back into. No pull thru sites. If someone is coming or backing in the entry/exit is blocked. Also only 2 women's shower stalls and only 1 was working! Not too clean either .However - the food is wonderful!! Happy hour (4-5pm) was nice bonus and dinner was great with wonderful service. Would return for dinner if in the area again.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Hosts/managers and workers very friendly. excellent campground set up.
Sep 24, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lyons Ferry KOA. Clean,neat park and a most helpful staff. Haven't stayed at a lot of KOA's but this is the best experience yet. We'll be back.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Very clean, very quiet, very friendly, only thought was why did people have fires?! (no they weren't gas) Thot there was a ban?
Sep 18, 2012
The shower area at the top of hill needs lots of work. Help very friendly and helpful
Sep 17, 2012
clean grounds,courteous staff, quiet stay & nice campers to share out stay with. Thank you very much!
Sep 17, 2012
Charges aren't explained very well. Outside mooring docks shabby-I was assigned #35mooring position and there was no #35. Staff more inclined to remind me of the rules, less inclined to ask notice I'm not breaking them! Overall about normal for a KOA.
Sep 17, 2012
First time here and we loved it. The people were so friendly and the KOA was so clean and well kept. We will be back. Thanks for a good time!!!!!!!!
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
The resort was very nice. It was very hot & due to a fire we lost power & water. We were told that we would not have to pay for that day since most of us didn't load water or generators since we were paying for full hookup, so we stayed. We had to pay for that day and didn't receive any compensation at all for the inconvenience. They shouldn't offer something that they don't honor.
Sep 05, 2012
Greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome from the get-go. Facilities all very clean and well maintianed. Special events planned for the holiday weekend were great. Operator presence around the Kampground was very obvious and there wer enot problems or issues that were visible to us. We will definitley be back- Jim and his crew are outstanding.
Sep 05, 2012
The family and co-workers running this KOA are doing an excellent job. We have been coming to this campground for years and it is in the best shape I've seen it. Everyone is very helpful and friendly and they do a great job making your stay fun. I would have given 5 stars, but the docks still need lots of attention, which will take lots of time and money.
Sep 04, 2012
We hat the BEST time! Everyone was so nice and our kids had a blast. Thanks to everyone for such a great stay!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
nice clean park, just not much for kids to do. Nothing fancy, great place to go if you have a boat and fish.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.