Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
The owner turned me off from the beginning. He was too much about what we could not do rather than what we could do. Not allowing utility trailers in the camp sites was irritating. They are not the same as a boat trailer. They give you a big list of don'ts right off the bat.
Aug 12, 2013
Park was clean.Staff was friendly & very helpful.Sites are small.Extremely loud trains went by twice in one night after midnight.Great for the fisher.Great store and cafe.Nearby swimming was great.If you plan to visit the nearby state park it will cost a day use fee of $10 but it is worth it.We had a good time there. 2 adults, 3 kids (age 3-11).
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing I have to say was the WiFi didn't reach our site.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Campsites were pleasant and well maintained but: the campground wasn't "on the river" as advertised, no swimming as would be expected by being on the river. Pet policy is too rigid. Camp monitor visited to warn us about "must have on at all times" leash requirement, but had a pet in their motorcart that wasn't on a leash. Who does the policy cover? Overall I was disappointed by staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay staff always friendly and helpfull
Aug 06, 2013
Love Lion's Feery! It is a super location, the folks that run the campground and marina are nice, helpful and fun to talk with. I can't wait for our next trip.
Aug 06, 2013
Great well kept clean sites and facilities and friendly staff. A bit difficult to find if you don't know the area. Perfect spot for anyone looking to get out on the water.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The site pads for the rv's should be a little wider. This KOA could use a swimming pool for the families that don't go out on the boats. The Grounds were kept up and were very neat. All of the works that we met were fantastic. They all helpful when needed and made us feel welcome to their campground.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great family friendly camping location. Clean restrooms and shower areas.
Jul 28, 2013
Good cat fishing!
Jul 24, 2013
This is the hottest place in the northwest with no shade. Impossible to stay over night even with air conditioner. Never again at that location.
Jul 24, 2013
As long as one comes to FISH, or visit Palouse Falls this is great KOA. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our stay here. We highly recommend this campground and marina! People and pet friendly! Anne-Marie & Mickey West Oakland, Oregon
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great time, the campground was run very efficiently and we loved the dog area.
Jul 20, 2013
Thanks Jim & Angela for a great time. My only complaint would be that the sites are not as close to the river as I would have liked. Quiet & well kept. The green grass was very welcoming.
Jul 16, 2013
The upmost friendly people there that makes you feel right at home!! Jim and the crew are the best hands down!!! :)
Jul 16, 2013
If you have a boat to launch, it could be a great place to stay. If not, there is not much to enjoy. Limited shade. Guest were allowed to play loud music. Shower are very poor.
Jul 15, 2013
Great Kampground and a wonderful staff. Wish the sites had a little more privacy but the place was clean and we had a awesome time. Thank You!
Jul 12, 2013
We have traveled from Washington to Texas staying at KOAs and this is the BEST KOA for service, friendly, helpful, clean, great campsites & food!
Jul 11, 2013
The employees were very helpful and friendly. The grass was green with clean spaces and facilities. They had activities scheduled for the whole family and maintained a family atmosphere. Great place to stay!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great customer service. Very comfortable. Lacking a swimming area.
Jul 09, 2013
They lost our reservation. We got a site with no hookups which would have been ok except we were out of water and they would not let us get any.
Jul 08, 2013
This is our 3rd time at this camp. We have never had a bad experience. The owners/hosts are great. The store and marina are nice to have. This year we were there on the 4th and got to see a great fireworks show!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The staff and store were great like last time. The improvement on the tent sites was nice (not having to worry about the gofers).
Jul 07, 2013
Clean, safe, friendly, responsive, accommodating - adjectives galore! A five star camping adventure!!!!
Jul 06, 2013
It was a nice place to camp, will recommend.
Jul 04, 2013
We apparently chose the hottest days (104 degrees) in years to visit this KOA. Had some days off and wanted to get away to somewhere new. The staff was friendly, resort was clean. Missed the last star based on nothing to do unless you are there to fish. Marina water is icky to swim and the close by beach was very buggy. because of heat and having a dog with us we did not try the restaurant.
Jul 03, 2013
This is probably the worst KOA I have ever stayed at and I've been to a lot of KOA's. The manager treated us like we were stupid when we asked questions about the burn ban. Then the men's bathroom was horrible and had feces in the shower.
Jul 01, 2013
Just good helpful friendly people. Can't wait for next year.
Jul 01, 2013
i enjoyed the stay we did have a visitor on the upper level a rattlesnake, other than that excitement a pleasant stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice grass area for under the tents! Very nice and accomodating in the store! Great place!!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I got there late and left early, so the store was not open for any of my stay.
Jun 29, 2013
Camp Host was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very well taken care of. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2013
The camp ground was clean, quiet, and not very crowded. We came here for the fishing and were suppose to stay for two nights. We only stayed for one because of the rain but that's not KOA's fault. Overall it is a nice campground and we will most likely return.
Jun 27, 2013
We had a great time camping with our Good Sams group here. Easy access to the river and we definitely made use of the restaurant and store for those items we forgot to bring. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2013
Very clean well kept.. Staff was fantastic.. Even with putting up with my bad jokes... Bob Willms...
Jun 24, 2013
Lawn was mowed,picnic tables, nice-but need cleaned,food was a good variety,Thank-you
Jun 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Lyons Ferry. The facility and campsites are wonderful. The owner/operators are very friendly and helpful. They make the stay very comfortable and like an 'old friend of family' environment. We will be back just as soon as able and love our campsite! Mari & Rory
Jun 24, 2013
WE ENJOYED THE STAY THANKS.
Jun 24, 2013
The KOA people were great and friendly. The boat launch and mooring area was nice. The only issue I have is the campgrounds. I did not like how close you were to the next group. The spots were so tight to one another that you had zero privacy. The other issue is not having a camp fire. To be honest if I would have known that before going I would have cancelled.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.