Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020


102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 630 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
One suggestion i have would to fix the elevated toilet in the woman's bathroom... It seems to leak overtime i have been there. (3 times now) Also work on getting instant hot water heaters to avoid running out of hot water. thanks!
May 31, 2015
The sites could be a little bigger. The place was very clean. Barking dogs were a issue maybe police that up. Overall had a great time and will be back
May 31, 2015
Good location, nice campground
May 31, 2015
Lovely setting, friendly and helpful staff.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Staff was helpful & friendly. Went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of!
May 26, 2015
well kept property, friendly personnel, overall was a great place to spend a few days camping and fishing.
May 26, 2015
Great group of people. Will return.
May 26, 2015
The staff is very friendly, the facility was clean, and the beauty was abundant.
May 26, 2015
campground is nice but small sites. wifi didn't work all weekend
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay if you have a boat or like water sports. No swimming area or water access. Good restaurant. Very helpful people. 6 miles from state park. First KOA we've stayed at in quite a few years so can't really compare to others.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
A nicely groomed place, very roomy tent areas, good cafe & espresso bar. Concerns: coffee shop didn't open till 8pm & the women's bathroom only had 2 stalls -- one of which was not working properly (slow to flush & overflowing). Showers need a curtained divider to split the room so the dressing area has some privacy from the rest of the room.
May 25, 2015
It was first time out to this area the staff wsd great told some good fishing spots had a good time
May 23, 2015
Most awesome place for fishing and fun.
May 22, 2015
was a good time.
May 21, 2015
Very friendly staff, plenty of camping needs are supplied at the store, also has a restaurant paired with the store. Awesome access to the snake river with their marina. Will stay again.
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 12, 2015
Every year it's just great.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The KOA was a place of tranquility in an otherwise treaturous trip. While the local sites were unregulated to the point that there were many dangerous moments, the KOA was a safe, quiet place to come home to. We look forward to our next adventures.
May 11, 2015
Clean, friendly and has a great restaurant. The kids had fun fishing from the shore.
May 07, 2015
Love Lyon's Ferry. The staff are outstanding and fun, great food in the restaurant and a beautiful area. We go back every year, only wish we could stay longer.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
Very clean facility with cordial owners. Well equipped store with small café. The marina is well protected from the weather/wind and in very good condition.
May 06, 2015
I wish they had better WIFI.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Well maintained and clean campground facilities, friendly staff and in a beautiful location. Will definitely come back!
May 04, 2015
It was just GREAT, we couldn't begine how to tell you how great its was, everyone was smart,fun,happy and that Chris he's the cats meow, we will return soon, I would just asked the staff is to keep up the GREAT work. The Taylor.s
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Nice campground.
Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed staying on the nice grassy upper area. Since it wasn't a super busy weekend, we felt like we had our own space to spread out a little.
Apr 21, 2015
I found out about this campground on line, we live in northeast Washington and wanted to go somewhere warm but not to far from home, the campground was very clean and was silent during quiet time, the staff were very friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay. Thank You so much
Apr 20, 2015
What stood out the most was how friendly the staff was. The park was very clean and well maintained. The camp store was well stocked for a camp store. Had a great time.
Apr 20, 2015
This was our first stay at Lyons Ferry KOA, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean and well-kept. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
I liked the location, the café and marina. Close to points of interest.
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed three nights in a tent site while attending local event. Tent sites have well maintained lawn grass which makes for a very comfortable night's sleep (for being "on the ground".) All employees were friendly. I am fairly "low maintenance" but I did see some other campers who needed some special accommodations, and the KOA workers took care of them well.
Apr 20, 2015
Great service
Apr 20, 2015
nice campground but no cell phone service
Apr 13, 2015
It was a great place to relax.
Apr 13, 2015
The owners are very nice people. The bathrooms were clean and the store/restaurant is very convenient. The wifi is an issue because most devices cannot "see" it and those that can are getting 0.08 Mbps. The dog park was closed to repair the grass. We enjoyed our stay, however I would suggest taking down WiFi and Dog Park as amenities when they are not actually available.
Apr 09, 2015
What a great spot! Really nice hosts, too! Only downside was internet was not working. But, we'd still go back in a minute.
Apr 06, 2015
Great spot with great management. The food is really good. Store is well stocked. Everything is clean. Internet was mostly unusable this time - hope that is temporary.
Apr 03, 2015
It was amazing! The people there are absolutely wonderful, and so is the campground!
Mar 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms and a well maintained lawn. WiFi was a bit weak.
Mar 23, 2015
Clean and nice....spots are very close together however. Staff was great! Good store and restruant. Great for fishing.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy