Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2013
friendly quiet great place will stay again
Nov 15, 2013
Had a great time. Friendly host Clean campgrounds.
Nov 08, 2013
only negative was my 37ft 5th wheel and getting it parked..would definitely come back but with my smaller hunting trailor
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Very nice and quite. We pretty much had the whole campground to ourselves. Staff was friendly and a pleasure to be around. Thanks for the nice couple of days.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
All the crew were great! Great food too
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
mercie
Oct 15, 2013
Very nice and quiet place. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 15, 2013
Could use better boat parking, but otherwise very nice!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The people are really friendly and informative. Facilities were clean. Just wish the WiFi would have been a little better for the kids.
Oct 07, 2013
A great time. Out first time out with new Northern-lite. Camp hosts and harbor master were friendly, helpful and full of great info for us newbies. Fellow guests in adjoining site were also of great help and guidance. We will be back again.
Oct 01, 2013
All personal are wonderful and very helpful Will always love to go there
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Clean with a great staff
Sep 25, 2013
Very nice, short stay but enjoyed it.
Sep 24, 2013
Awesome group of people!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Had a great time, see you soon.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff at Lyons Ferry Marina KOA are Awesome. Nice campground, nice resurant and store. Thanks
Sep 16, 2013
the campground was clean and comfortable, good food from the resturant and the staff were friendly and very helpful. one unruly visiting dog and some loud campers but all in all a good vacation.
Sep 16, 2013
it was awesome. Scott and Jim and their wives are wonderful host. I told a boat behind my RV and couldn't launch the next day without on hooking the RV and taking it down there. so Jim called his wife have her bring his truck down there in Scott went up got my boat in launched it for me. that was very above and beyond any other camp that I've ever had. best koa ever will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2013
very nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and pleasant. great little store and the grounds where well kept. I would like to do this again! Thanks Lyons-ferry.
Sep 13, 2013
The only place to stay for a looong while. Beautiful setting.
Sep 09, 2013
Lyons Ferry Marina, Wa. Thank you so much for another great summer. We enjoy have our boat moored there for the past 13 summers, and the motorhome camping is truly wonderful. I look forward to this all year long. Thanks again and see you next summer again.
Sep 09, 2013
nothing to do here
Sep 09, 2013
Host was upset we were parked on the grass but no way could we could avoid it with the size of our trailer.
Sep 04, 2013
Jim and the entire staff are great- they have done a wonderful job with Marina Campground. Thgrough no fault of theeirs, the spaces are just too close together in the lower RV portion. They were clearly built before rigs had slides, etc.
Sep 04, 2013
The place was clean and orderly and the people working were very pleasant.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Good time with our friends and new ones. but the RV full hook up spots are to close together.
Sep 02, 2013
LOVE IT HERE...the wine slushies are AMAZING and so are the owners. Thanks for hookin us up and makin it happen =) Rand and Eilin
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
lots of fun, great service, extremely helpful and kind. Very clean facility and friendly Wonderful restaurant.
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful scenery, immaculate grounds and restrooms, well-stocked store. Didn't try the restaurant.
Aug 22, 2013
We always enjoy staying at Lyons Ferry. The facilities are in great shape. and the staff are very nice.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I like this place and will come back, the only problem I noticed is that when there is a large number people present as this weekend there is not a sufficient number of toilets.
Aug 19, 2013
Great stay, and a special thanks to Scott for all his help.
Aug 19, 2013
Jim runs a good ship. used this as our base for canoe /hike trip. clean and comfortable.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved the camp site and the store/cafe and bathroom facilitys were awesome.
Aug 19, 2013
Good fishing kind host and a clean well kep fasility. I will definatly be a reguler visiter.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everything was fine until I went to have a shower--I could not get any hot water!!! Neither shower faucet would produce hot water. And one ran continuously no matter how I tried to turn it off. We had to leave before the office opened, but I reported the issue to one of the hosts near the office. I was not very happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I immediately went to the shower house to check on the women's showers. The water ran hot in both showers. Perhaps our camper had a problem operating the handle. Unfortunately, the camper had departed after contacting me and I was unable to satisfy her.
Aug 13, 2013
The owner turned me off from the beginning. He was too much about what we could not do rather than what we could do. Not allowing utility trailers in the camp sites was irritating. They are not the same as a boat trailer. They give you a big list of don'ts right off the bat.
Aug 12, 2013
Park was clean.Staff was friendly & very helpful.Sites are small.Extremely loud trains went by twice in one night after midnight.Great for the fisher.Great store and cafe.Nearby swimming was great.If you plan to visit the nearby state park it will cost a day use fee of $10 but it is worth it.We had a good time there. 2 adults, 3 kids (age 3-11).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.