Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Not so grewt of a camp, employees there would talk to you in a rude way then drive off, liked going there all the time but now i feel like i have to find another campsite
Jun 15, 2017
Started coming here four years ago. Clean and super friendly staff. The place is in a hole so don't plan on having cell phone service.
Jun 13, 2017
The location is great. The camp is clean and the staff is ideal. Getting you trailer into the narrow spots is a pain. I felt like your stacked on top of each other with little or no room and/or privacy, not so hot. I had to ask other campers to move their cars/truck out of the way so that I could squeeze in to the very narrow spot. Thank god that they sent a park employee to guide and help park.
Jun 13, 2017
Great time, we will be back soon very nice facility, great staff and great amenities. Thanks so much, we will see you soon. Eric
Jun 13, 2017
It is a nice park and very convenient having the store for those items you forget to pack. Everyone was very friendly. Will be camping there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Grass over watered so muddy at door step. Food scraps found in grass. Too close to power lines. No campfires allowed was big disappointment and short rv sites so had to disconnect for the night.
Jun 12, 2017
We love staying here. From the Benzels
Jun 12, 2017
Clean.. nice staff and just a nice play to stay..
Jun 12, 2017
A very neat campground and the presence of a store and a restaurant was really great. The hosts were really warm, friendly and helpful! The restrooms and showers were very clean. We will definitely look forward to camping again. We thank your team for making our stay so comfortable.
Jun 10, 2017
This campground was clean, well organized and in a convenient location to the marina and lake. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a store and restaurant there if needed as well. Please be aware trains run by at the camp in the middle of the night.
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and fun place to stay while camping. Clean restrooms and the best chocolate chip cookies we have every consumed!
Jun 06, 2017
Our biggest complaint is that there was no water access to swim!! Seemed odd to be surrounded by water but you can't get in it! Big bummer! Especially when it was 92 degrees out!
Jun 06, 2017
Very quite. Would highly recommend the camp ground. great views and the staff was helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
The trains took a bit of getting used to.
Jun 04, 2017
It was great The people are very friendly and helpful
Jun 03, 2017
We arrived just as they were closing for the day yet were as friendly and helpful as they could be. Campgrounds and restrooms were very clean and well organized, grounds were well maintained as well. Boatlaunch facilities were great and the store and grill are right on sight.
May 30, 2017
The campground was very well maintained and the staff very friendly. The spaces were a little to close together for us. Also no designated fire pit was disappointing.
May 30, 2017
Unless someone is boating, there isn't much reason to stay here. Restaurant is a nice feature, but sites are too close together, you have to walk through other campsites to get to footpaths to the bathroom, wi-fi is slow and cuts out often.
May 30, 2017
Great KOA!
May 30, 2017
The people were so friendly and the food was great. Thank you from the Hi-ROLLERS motorcycle club
May 30, 2017
The people there were great nice as could be they were there to help in anyway they could I really appreciate Sally and Steve picking me up to take me to restaurant and back .Keep up the good work making people feel welcome 😎
May 30, 2017
Was very good staff is very good and friendly
May 30, 2017
This campground was very clean, and the owners and camp hosts were great and so accommodating.
May 27, 2017
Our camp table had some sticky substance on it that attracted lots of flies. the table next to us was the same. i think a powerwash would fix this. other than that it was fine.
May 26, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Clean and quiet. Hope to stay again.
May 24, 2017
I would recommend it but it would come with a warning about how expensive everything is. If you buy 3 ice cream bars plan to spend over $10. A picnic style salt and pepper shaker almost $5. The price of everything in the store is ridiculous.
May 23, 2017
We had a great time bu will not return because our RV is out of commission.
May 23, 2017
Jim and Angela run a great site.
May 22, 2017
It is always nice at this koa & never have any problems. Jim always puts us right beside our friends. Thank you guys for everything see yah in a couple weeks.
May 22, 2017
Excpet WIFI signal..all other services were exceptional.
May 16, 2017
We had fun and caught some fish !
May 16, 2017
no hot (not even warm water) in the showers. sites very close to each other, no privacy - practically camping with the people next to you. No place to put your garbage at all. way over priced items in store and restaurant. Otherwise, great, clean campground and bathrooms.
May 15, 2017
I want to first thank the staff for their outstanding Kamper service. The Kamp grounds were clean and very well kept, for that matter there was not any area that needed attention at any point. For these reasons we have made Lyons Ferry Marina KOA our go to kamping destination. We recommend it to people all over the states and even Canada. Thanks for the memories KOA!
May 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the park is clean and the dog park was a very nice feature.
May 15, 2017
They were super friendly and the camp was clean. Like most KOA's all you really have is a driveway and a few feet of grass on either side. We enjoyed our stay and it's the only place to stay if you have an RV and want to visit the Palouse Falls.
May 15, 2017
We had a very good time. I was very impressed with the guy that came out and helped us back our trailer in when we arrived!! The only part I didn't care for was dealing with the crotchety old man named Jim working behind the desk. Other than him everyone was very pleasant to deal with.
May 15, 2017
It was great, just wish store opened earlier than 8 am. needed Coffee. The owners were very sweet. Lot guy was very confusing. The owner in store told us to do thing the lot guy tries to demand something else. To many chiefs?
May 12, 2017
Luckily we had 3 days of beautiful weather. Checked out the Falls and Little Goose Dam & Fish hatchery. FUN!Nice staff and owners.
May 08, 2017
The best part was upon arrival! This KOA has what we call "marriage savers". These are kind people who help park your RV so your wife doesn't have too! Wally was great!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Jim and Angela run a great KOA! We only stayed for one night but felt right at home. The restaurant was tasty (homemade apple pie!) and most welcome as there isn't anywhere else to eat for miles around. The bathrooms were incredibly clean and the campsites were well maintained. Jim shared his write-up of the local area's history, which we loved. We would definitely go back!
May 08, 2017
I don't normally stay at KOAs (more of a backcountry camper) but I loved the location of this one out in the wilderness (versus in the middle of a town). I also like that it had actual tent spots. Most KOAs only have electric sites and your tent ends up in between two RVs.
May 08, 2017
Very clean facility, great campsite and helpful friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Nice place to stay with some privacy between spots. Nice docks and store had a lot offer. Bathroom locks were a little challenging but mostly remembering in the middle of the night. I am looking forward to going back.
May 07, 2017
Overall the staybwas fantastic. The only warning I feel people need are about the train that comes through between midnight and 3 am. Bring ear plugs!
May 07, 2017
Very clean and very accommodating service. Good restaurant and shop. Active place with many things to site-see in area. Bathrooms exceptionally clean and available. Full hook-up spaces narrow but green and level. Very nice place a little off beaten track.
May 07, 2017
I couldn't find the dumpster for my dogs poop and the groundskeeper took the bag from me instead of sending me on a long goose chase for it
May 04, 2017
Clean, quiet, excellent location near to the attraction I was visiting. Easy to locate, friendly, helpful and courteous people.
May 02, 2017
We had a pleasant and restfull time. Sites were nice and all the staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy