Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 787 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
The spots were good. No hook up to sewer though. No hot water for the shower.
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
At first they put us in a spot next to a very loud group camping but kindly moved us when we complained. He campground had a lot of conveniences and (yay!) espresso in the morning but in general, I prefer more "natural" campgrounds. The facilities and people were nice.
May 24, 2016
Expensive, we not only paid for the site but we were charged for each person (3) also! What the heck is this? I have never been charged this way before. When I pay for the site that always included the people. KOA has always been more expensive than any other parks I have been in for the last 45 years of camping. I do not appreciate this!
May 24, 2016
A little far to travel ( live in Yakima ) but worth the trip. Makes even better when there is fish to be caught. The owners are friendly & courteous, makes the stay that much more enjoyable. looking forward to many more trips
May 24, 2016
Very nice place, clean and ordered.
May 23, 2016
Pretty site, very friendly service, clean restrooms and showers.
May 23, 2016
Very nice park. The staff is wonderful.
May 21, 2016
very clean.
May 18, 2016
The amenities were accessible and clean, the staff was friendly, and it was a really pleasant experience. Thank you!
May 18, 2016
very clean facility. very nice folks running the place
May 16, 2016
It was nice a bit boring though.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
It is a great campsite! The store carries tons of cute souvenirs and they are stocked with pretty much anything you can think of! The staff is super friendly and very helpful! It was Ana amazing stay! I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!
May 15, 2016
fantastic place and fantastic people
May 10, 2016
The staff was friendly & helpful when we had questions. The resort was clean & well kept. The scenery is beautiful. Fishing was fun. The food at the restaurant was great! My husband & I enjoyed ourselves. We will come back. Thank you for having us.
May 10, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very clean camp ground, nice staff
May 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice grassy sites. Very clean and comfortable. Great area with beautiful views. We will be back.
May 06, 2016
Nice place to stay. I like to fish, but mostly I take the G. Kids camping, and not much for them to do here. I did like it though.
May 03, 2016
Been here before and we love the place, with the new wall divider on the campsite, it gives better privacy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back next Spring...or maybe sooner. Thank you guys!
May 03, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Beautiful view. I would stay there again.
May 02, 2016
This campground is situated in a beautiful location. Friendly staff, clean camp site and bathrooms. Recommended!
May 02, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice clean RV park. Had a great time!
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful area, right on the Snake River very close to Palouse Falls. Some may complain about the trains but watching them chug high over the Snake River was fun. Staff was great, place was clean, paved parking, and green grass. It seemed like the maintenance man (very nice fellow) was always working on something. Will return.
Apr 26, 2016
Really clean and well maintained campsites. I was worried based on other reviews that my sleep will be disrupted by the trains that pass near the camp. But really there was just one train that passed way before midnight. I had no problems at all.
Apr 25, 2016
The best part about this place is the friendly staff with an attitude to serve!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
We arrived on a Friday and stayed 2 nights - the staff was very welcoming, friendly, and attentive. Very clean facility with free showers! The tent sites are well spaced with fences between sites - adding a little more privacy. Overall, a great experience and will definitely recommend to other traveling through Eastern, WA.
Apr 24, 2016
Jim & Angela run a great park!! awesome walking & wildlife.
Apr 22, 2016
we st6ayed in mid april we wanted to find cat fish /not verry succesfull/ the campground was clean the propriators frendly and helpful
Apr 22, 2016
Great time of year to stay. Not croweded fantastic views and service was excellent. Sorry to hear about road repairs to come.You think they could have started in march!
Apr 21, 2016
we had a great time
Apr 19, 2016
I arrived late and left early but was very impressed with how well the campground was maintained. Around the outside of the office could use a little TLC.
Apr 18, 2016
The hosts were super accommodating and friendly. No pull thru sites though and when everyone's trucks are parked opposite the site, it makes it very difficult maneuvering -especially at night. No pool, but a nice beach/park close by car. Good family fun had by all.
Apr 12, 2016
The hot water tank for the showers could have used a bigger tank.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was wonderful, including the campground staff....but the train blasting past the camp multiple times every night was not the greatest.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Lovely tent camping area, and friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Nice clean facility and pleasant park staff. Campsites are a little too close to each other but otherwise well maintained.
Apr 07, 2016
Clean and neat. Personnel were friendly and most helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
Great camp ground very clean well kept
Apr 04, 2016
What a wonderful campground and even greater staff. Jim, Angela and the staff are extremely personable run an exceptional campground. We plan on returning for many more weekend getaways.
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean and people that run it where very professional and nice.
Apr 02, 2016
Amazing little oasis close to several great national parks. Staff was awesome and informative. Sites where clean and ready when we got there. Highly recommend this site.
Mar 29, 2016
It was our first RV experience and it was very nice. The campgrounds were clean and my dogs loved the enclosed dog park. Thank you Yellow shirts for being so friendly. We will be back. Sean & Delia O'Connor
Mar 24, 2016
The campground was clean, well-maintained and the woman at check-in was extremely nice and helpful. I arrived as they were closing, but she kindly offered to keep the cafe open if I was hungry. I would stay again should I be in that area.
Mar 22, 2016
We love staying here!! It is so beautiful. The care takers are extremeley nice and very helpful and take great care of the place. It is so nice to have the restrooms and i feel safe due to the lock with combination. We always stay here when we hike Palouse Falls.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals