Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 809 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Everything was great !
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is super friendly, and the grounds are well-maintained. We had a great time.
Jun 13, 2016
People are very nice but slow paced, the sites are good enough. However the prices in the store are insane. $4.50 for a half gallon of milk is highway robbery.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very family friendly and quiet. I attempted to use the upper shower facility but didn't do so because it was not handicap friendly. No bench inside the shower to assist a handicapped individual nor did it have benches to place dry clothing on outside the stall itself. You had to place everything on the floor.
Jun 12, 2016
Terrific facility and terrific hosts. Very helpful,great restaurant,nice launching facility. All in all couldn't be better!
Jun 10, 2016
Jim and Angela have a great staff. This is the best customer service I have ever seen. The meals were fantastic. Everything top notch
Jun 09, 2016
friendly, helpful service
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly / helpful staff....not for kids. ...suitable for boaters.....very nice beach at state park close by
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay and fish, just with they had cabins to rent so I can leave my rv at home and just bring the boat.
Jun 07, 2016
we love staying here its our 3 or 4 time there and everyone is such great people.
Jun 07, 2016
It was a wonderful stay and the staff were outstanding. The food was great and would definitely return for another stay sometime soon. Very clean restrooms and shower house and the security staff always on the lookout in which made me feel good about all of our personal items. I want to say "Thank You" to all the staff and will see you again soon.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent facilities at the campground. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleasant very clean, wish the restrooms very bigger 1 toilet does cutt it in the men's room when camps full. Other then that great host.
Jun 05, 2016
Very remote, but worth the trip. Nice people, too many DOGS and a wonderful restaurant. If you have a boat and want to fish, it is just for you!
Jun 04, 2016
Great location. Wonderful river view. Nicest people. Really close to palouse falls. Good food too.
Jun 02, 2016
It was great. Little windy but can't control that:) We will be back and thanks for all the friendly staff!!! Diane
Jun 01, 2016
1 sit down toilet and 1 urinal, 2 showers for the men of 45 camp sites. basically the same for the women. Cold showers and times of no toilet paper. Need to improve for us to come back. Our party had a total of 4 spots.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed seeing Jim and Angela. Always seems to be new and improved. Keep up the hard work!!!!!!!
Jun 01, 2016
The stuff at reception and restaurant was very friendly; however when a group of drunken campers shouted and laughed loudly until 1:40 a.m., the campsite host did nothing about enforcing the quiet hours policy.
May 31, 2016
its nice place to stay the staff is very friendly but need more checks up on restrooms and never has hot water.
May 31, 2016
Facilities are kept in good working condition, restrooms are clean and the staff are on it.
May 31, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our Memorial Weekend at Lyons Ferry!!
May 31, 2016
The spots were good. No hook up to sewer though. No hot water for the shower.
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
At first they put us in a spot next to a very loud group camping but kindly moved us when we complained. He campground had a lot of conveniences and (yay!) espresso in the morning but in general, I prefer more "natural" campgrounds. The facilities and people were nice.
May 24, 2016
Expensive, we not only paid for the site but we were charged for each person (3) also! What the heck is this? I have never been charged this way before. When I pay for the site that always included the people. KOA has always been more expensive than any other parks I have been in for the last 45 years of camping. I do not appreciate this!
May 24, 2016
A little far to travel ( live in Yakima ) but worth the trip. Makes even better when there is fish to be caught. The owners are friendly & courteous, makes the stay that much more enjoyable. looking forward to many more trips
May 24, 2016
Very nice place, clean and ordered.
May 23, 2016
Pretty site, very friendly service, clean restrooms and showers.
May 23, 2016
Very nice park. The staff is wonderful.
May 21, 2016
very clean.
May 18, 2016
The amenities were accessible and clean, the staff was friendly, and it was a really pleasant experience. Thank you!
May 18, 2016
very clean facility. very nice folks running the place
May 16, 2016
It was nice a bit boring though.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
It is a great campsite! The store carries tons of cute souvenirs and they are stocked with pretty much anything you can think of! The staff is super friendly and very helpful! It was Ana amazing stay! I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!
May 15, 2016
fantastic place and fantastic people
May 10, 2016
The staff was friendly & helpful when we had questions. The resort was clean & well kept. The scenery is beautiful. Fishing was fun. The food at the restaurant was great! My husband & I enjoyed ourselves. We will come back. Thank you for having us.
May 10, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very clean camp ground, nice staff
May 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice grassy sites. Very clean and comfortable. Great area with beautiful views. We will be back.
May 06, 2016
Nice place to stay. I like to fish, but mostly I take the G. Kids camping, and not much for them to do here. I did like it though.
May 03, 2016
Been here before and we love the place, with the new wall divider on the campsite, it gives better privacy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back next Spring...or maybe sooner. Thank you guys!
May 03, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Beautiful view. I would stay there again.
May 02, 2016
This campground is situated in a beautiful location. Friendly staff, clean camp site and bathrooms. Recommended!
May 02, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice clean RV park. Had a great time!
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful area, right on the Snake River very close to Palouse Falls. Some may complain about the trains but watching them chug high over the Snake River was fun. Staff was great, place was clean, paved parking, and green grass. It seemed like the maintenance man (very nice fellow) was always working on something. Will return.
Apr 26, 2016
Really clean and well maintained campsites. I was worried based on other reviews that my sleep will be disrupted by the trains that pass near the camp. But really there was just one train that passed way before midnight. I had no problems at all.
Apr 25, 2016
The best part about this place is the friendly staff with an attitude to serve!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy