Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It is a looong way there but nicest staff and meeting new people...great
Jul 02, 2014
Nice little RV park and a great staff! The people working love their job and it shows! Thanks Jim and KOA!
Jul 02, 2014
people were nice, food was good, place was clean. they seemed to be really putting out an effort to make our stay nice. I liked them alot, it's not always the case at other campgrounds.
Jul 02, 2014
What an amazing setting! The campground was clean and well cared for and a nice green oasis in the dry surroundings.
Jul 02, 2014
nice campground and owners. 2 areas of improvement. 1. bathrooms and showers 2. parking for tow vehicles
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Small and friendly! Love the FLAT concrete pad for our trailer!
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.The staff was very helpful and professional.One suggestion I would recommend is to put more rubber bumpers in your boat morage docks for fiberglass boats. e locations fo
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time !!!! We will be back.
Jun 18, 2014
Nice open spaces with lots of grass. Bummed that my shower was barely lukewarm. The park wasn't super busy, so don't know how cold it would be when they are full up. We left early morning, so couldn't give this feedback to the managers. Maybe they need to consider replacing/improving their hot water system.
Jun 11, 2014
This is a very clean and nicely arranged Kampground. It sits along the Snake River and I was amazed how few bugs there were. I attribute this to the placement of the garbage cans which was away from the campsites. Very clean, great people who manage it. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is the store/restaurant didn't open until 9 am.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We love your location because it is far enough away that we don't have the crowds. When we come back in July we are staying in a water & electric site, it would be nice if those had fire rings also.
Jun 09, 2014
It was a great campground. The grounds were clean, it was quiet, and the grass tent sites were super nice. Overall it was a great trip and I will definitely come again!
Jun 08, 2014
I and my son and wife had a blast.Jim and Angela were awesome hosts and have really made some great changes to the lyons ferry KOA,cudos to them and the staff
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Nice clean campground. Staff was very helpful. Store has everything you might need for your stay. I would recommend this campground to anybody especially if they have boat.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Would like to have their option of registering for preferred camp sites.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice staff, well maintained grass areas. Adjacent RV's were too close , over night mooring facilities in poor condition.
Jun 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay the weather was the only thing but that's not your problem bathrooms are clean lines were while
May 31, 2014
The campground was clean wel maintained. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked. The restaurant was cleàn and appeared to be reasonably priced. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. Even the roving partol was friendly and eager to assist in any way needed. We will stay here again!
May 31, 2014
The best KOA of the dozen we stayed at. The manager, Bob?, kept his resturant and store open late when he saw how tired we are. The food served is fantastic, fresh, and well prepared. The manager just bent over backwards to smile and help. I can't say enough good things about this KOA and the people who work there. Thank you!
May 28, 2014
Great spot, nice people, clean even over Memorial Day weekend. No laundry, had to go to Walla Walla for that.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We love staying at the Lyons Ferry KOA. We have been coming here regularly since 2000. I schedule at least 22 days a summer there and any extra time I can get. The staff are great. The new owners have done a tremendous job fixing up the place and have made it a desirable place to visit. Just wish we lived closer. Can't wait to get back down there.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Lyons Ferry. Great campground, beautiful surroundings and good customer service. I would camp here again. Thanks for the memories!!! Michael and Janet
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Interesting area geographically and for fishing and boating. Personnel are friendly & helpful. Small resturant very good with delicious cold beer on tap.
May 20, 2014
very well maintained! Clean. Great restaurant & store.Having the dog park was a plus.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND ENJOY SNAKE RIVER.
May 19, 2014
Great staff, very nice camp area and boat accommodations. LOTS of water to fish in.
May 17, 2014
Personnel were friendly and efficient! Store & Restaurant were all I could want! Only I wish doggie bags (for doodoos) would be handed out @ check-in to ENCOURAGE Dog Owner Awareness of their Responsibilities! I was gone from my tent site for 3 hours and came back to 2 different doggie piles. There is a baggie available at the Dog Trails/Park but Responsibility is needed in People Areas, too!
May 16, 2014
Wifi needs significant improvement...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right! The water & electric sites need better coverage. We contacted our internet provider (almost a month ago!) and they have come out and are putting a quote together. We expected this to be a quick fix and I will contact them ASAP and light a fire! Thank you.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great place very quiet with no traffic noise. We could have had a garbage basket closer to the side we stayed on.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Staff, and workers at Lyons Ferry are always friendly and very helpful. Campground continues to improve every year. Having a small store and resturant is always clean and good food.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are working hard.
May 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They save us a trip to place we wanted to go. The road was closed for a couple of days. The sites were well maintain and the restrooms were clean and neat. The restaurant had good food and was reasonably priced.
May 05, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The staff was very helpful to our needs.
Apr 28, 2014
Jim and Angela are great hosts and were very helpful. This was our first trip in our new travel trailer. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the campground was very clean and well groomed. We plan on coming back often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.