Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
The area is always clean and the staff are always more than willing to help when needed and very nice!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Site was beautifully grassed, store had all the essentials, restaurant was great, the bathroom/shower was clean and the staff was SO friendly and fantastic. Great place. Thanks.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly, sites are adequate but don't think there is much that could be done as their is not the room, but great location for boating and fishing, and family
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Good facilities. Close to natural attractions.
Aug 06, 2015
Hot but always fun
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was very kind. We felt that the campground was very overpriced. We ended up spending close to $300 for a 5 night stay between our site and moorage fees. We paid for 5 nights of moorage and only used 3. We were told there was no way for a refund for the 2 nights we didn't use. I wouldn't not stay at this campground again. Also bathrooms were very dirty, especially the showers.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice and well kept campground. Although, the day use park was just over the bridge, the kids were a bit bummed there is no pool/designated swimming area or playground.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2015
Helpful staff. Nice shaded tent camping by the river!
Jul 31, 2015
Great Camp, the staff was great, the facilities were well keep and the night crew that cleaned the heads were ausom. Good Job, Than You.
Jul 30, 2015
Love the dog park. Extremely helpful staff; I felt they couldn't do enough for us. One of the best KOAs we've in which we've stayed.
Jul 29, 2015
Great time, except it was windy and we lost a pair of sunglasses! Everyone was very helpful!
Jul 27, 2015
We were told AFTER we arrived that there were no tents allowed in RV spots. That is not stated ANYWHERE on the website during booking. We had to pay an extra $20.00 per night for a tent site. It cost$10.00 per day to use the swimming area across the bridge (you had to drive) at the state park (also not mentioned on the website). Jim was helpful but there were other staff members who were rude.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but the fishing wasn't very good.
Jul 27, 2015
I wish it had more trees. it was so windy but nothing the campground could have done about that. the staff was very helpful and friendly. we had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed having access to restaurant and well stocked store. Well run campground and friendly wait staff in restaurant
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful hosts! We have a 2-1/2 year old and there's no play structure, but otherwise a comfortable place to stay! All the staff were friendly and helpful!!! Thanks for another great stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Very quiet and clean. We had a beautiful site. It was tight to back in but lovely once settled.
Jul 23, 2015
Everything was very clean and enjoyed the view. Had a great time!
Jul 22, 2015
People are nice and what they do have is okay. But, the written directions make it seem like rhey are about 20 miles off of the I-90. They are actually closer to 50 miles south. Also no laundry or dump station, the two things we needed during our stop over.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice. Love the restaurant and the store. Only complaint was a few loud kids sleeping next to us who didn't quiet down until about 1am.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful staff! Place was clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
Family friendly, Clean very well taken care of campground. Very nice & helpful staff! Great place!
Jul 20, 2015
fun, very enjoyable and great service
Jul 20, 2015
Not alot of privacy but amenities are nice, tent sites flat and comfortable. Bathrooms and showers clean. Wifi is a bonus in an area with little to on phone service. I ended up with a flat tire and the gentleman in the store let me use the aircompressor for free and the store carried fix a flat which was a huge relief rather than calling AAA out to the middle of no where!
Jul 20, 2015
The people are very friendly and helpful, beautiful scenery, good food at their restaurant. I only wished that they had a swimming area and wider rv site but having said that we plan to come back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The campground is situated in a lovely location on the Snake River. It was very quiet with the exception of one train that passed during the night. The sites require the trailer to be unhitched. There is not a play ground or pool but the store, marina and restaurant are a bonus. The capground is 7 mile from Palouse Falls.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park, great fishing facility.
Jul 10, 2015
Campground clean. Staff helpful. Showers poor . Really only a place for those with boats to entertain themselves. Nothing else to do there
Jul 08, 2015
Jim is a great guy and the place is looking beautiful. Thank you for a great 4th!
Jul 08, 2015
Busy weekend for the staff but they took care of us and provided a really nice experience. Clean restrooms and nice accomodations.
Jul 06, 2015
Wasn't impressed.
Jul 06, 2015
Love our time at the Lyons Ferry KOA. The store is fully stocked and the staff is efficient and friendly.....
Jul 06, 2015
Every staff member was very nice. Things that didn't work for us: group of other campers were loud at night and didn't respect the 11pm cut off, once a staff member would go and ask them to be quiet they would do so until the staff member left and then continue on partying. Also, the bathroom were not very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean. Helpful and very courteous staff. Rowdy campers drinking and loud late into the night only complaint. Garbage cans near campsites would be great. Had to leave one day early due to mishap with fishing hook, but our last night and one night's boat moorage were deducted from our bill. Good food at restaurant!!!
Jul 05, 2015
Would like to have more options as far as when we are selecting what we are drivng. We had a pickup with a canapy and were pulling a trailer with a motorcycle. We were tenting it, but got stuck in a site that was made for more travel trailers than just tents. Maybe they can have an option to where we could put what we were traveling and not be locked into just a few selections.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff
Jun 30, 2015
I was in end spot #18.Your maintenance man help me back in,did a good job but pulling out from that spot is a problem!u need to black top or cement the corner
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Sprinklers on all day which was a little inconvenient but workable. It was 112 degrees while we were there so not pleasant camping but not your fault! Train at night was a little loud.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great service very clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.