Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 815 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay,as usual, was fine. My biggest complaint is that there is a generators off quiet time after 10pm but that does not include the truck camper noise making air conditioner that was on all night and is louder than my generator. My usual complaint is for a campground that size it needs more bathrooms. However the bathrooms are kept clean and the staff is as always great. I will return :)
Aug 01, 2016
Was really comfortable felt really wleconed with the staff
Aug 01, 2016
$32 to pitch a tent is absolutely ridiculous especially since we were late getting in(well after 9pm) and checkout is 12pm. Also one of the guys in "yellow" told us parking at lyons ferry swim area was included in the fee which was not had to pay another $10 to park.also you advertise enjoy the firepit which we couldnt do due to a burn ban and didnt learn of this til after reservation n was chargd
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
THE NEIGHBORS WERE LOUD. APPARENTLY THEY DON'T ENFORCE THE 10PM QUITE RULE
Jul 27, 2016
Great attention from all staff. Campground was clean and shady. Restaurant was clean, great service and food well prepared. Happy Birthday Dwight!!
Jul 26, 2016
friendly & helpful staff! Clean bathrooms/shower. Our site was was not what I expected 😣 The picture on the web was misleading. It showed green grass & trees for shade. Our grass was the driest & shade was minimal at best. Doubtful I will return due to poor tent w/electric sites
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, nice clean campground, great restaurant (one of the best bacon cheese burgers I've had). Let's see, beautiful area, clean, friendly people, good food - what's not to like!
Jul 25, 2016
I have been going to Lions Ferry for twenty years and my husband forty years and this is the best I have seen it ran and the cleanest. The staff does a great job.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
No TV, no WiFi, pretty remote location, extremely hot the day we were there. Very clean & pretty location on the river!
Jul 23, 2016
It is fine for tent camping and RV's. There are no cabins, and we could not find a garbage can. Over all, the people there were really nice and helpful. It is what I expected, as I had been there before to just fish and look through the store.
Jul 22, 2016
Quiet, clean, well maintained facility. Will camp there again.
Jul 19, 2016
very efficient staff. They have a great place to stay. Grandchildren loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice facility's that I have come to expect from KOA. Bathrooms are always clean, nice people, and reasonable rates. The only suggestion I have is the paths to go from the upper level to lower level needs some sort of lighting, it is pretty dangerous at night. Overall we had a great time and would most likely come back again.
Jul 18, 2016
The only thing I have issue with is that our neighbors were very loud late into the night and kept myself and my kids up until past midnight which I think was extremely rude. The Indian folk.
Jul 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Lyon's Ferry KOA. We had full hookups, the showers and bathrooms were clean, the campgrounds was well cared for and the store had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Everybody was nice and friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
In hot desert country a very welcome oasis. Windy at times but that's nature. Onsite wildlife seen included mink, deer, quail, marmot & western kingbirds. Camp hosts work hard to keep grass green between visitors. So nice! Quiet/clean though Wms shower needed closer attention. Not busy when we were there. Shady campsite in afternoon ideal after sunny Palouse Falls. Hope to come here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Spaces were too small and narrow. Not allowed to put anything on the grass but the "good old boy" regulars were allowed. Neighbors had pets that were allowed to run loose, bark and go to the bathroom in our space.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice park. Very friendly and helpful employees. We came with our boat to fish. Too windy . But we had a relaxing time. Thank you
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice place to stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome as usual
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Too close together. No laundry which they are trying to resolve.. Beautiful area.Liked having boat dock.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA has a boat dock and is located in a beautiful setting. Lyons Ferry Park is very nice and has a swimming area. We stayed in a site with electric and water hookups but no sewer hookup.They don't have a dump site so you have to dump elsewhere.Just FYI but don't let that stop you from staying here. It's really a great campground. The owners were very nice too. Bathrooms were regularly cleaned
Jul 05, 2016
Marina, fishing, swimming off the dock. Friendly staff, good food at restaurant. Couldn't have been better!
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and gracious hosts!
Jul 01, 2016
Great staff. Nice area and we'll kept. It is a boating focused KOA, and we didn't have a boat, so not much to do. Would have rated it higher if we did have a boat. Again, great staff!
Jun 30, 2016
I was very disappointed to find out that a "parking fee" was added & not INCLUDED in a site reservation.I was also disappointed to be charged for putting ice in a drink!I was upset about also finding fish hooks & other debris in the camp sites.Wondering why no fires were allowed when at the State Park they were. I know we will likely NOT return
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly hosts great atmosphere and convieniance thanks
Jun 28, 2016
No campfires; wind storm was awe-inspiring!
Jun 28, 2016
Little difficult to back in with large rv. Vehicles parked where you need to pull up to back in camping spot. Makes it difficult and nobody offers to move vehicles :-(
Jun 28, 2016
A close getaway for us. Would be nice if check in wasn't at the bottom by the dock. Was hauling out trailer and had to make a big loop just to go back to the entrance of the campground. Even a sign saying park here first then check in would be great.
Jun 27, 2016
It is a nice place but, the women's bathroom floor was disgusting, it was always wet and covered with wet toilet paper, you didn't know if it was water or urine on the floor and,there was an employee I believe it was Angela that was very rude not just to myself when I checked in but to my kids when they ordered coffee, they were charged 40 cents to add ice to the coffee which was really ridiculous
Jun 27, 2016
Caught a big catfish right off the dock. Employees there helped me weight it and where very nice and friendly. Going to be back soon!
Jun 27, 2016
One of the bathrooms kept having an issue with a clogged toilet but otherwise a great experience! Joanne (aka: "Sunshine") and Steve were both so friendly and welcoming! The movie on the lawn was a nice surprise, too. Thanks for a great stay :)
Jun 27, 2016
Let me start by saying i don't like camping. But aside from setting up and tearing down your tent, this place has everything to make things easier. Convenience store, restaurant, river access, rentals, showers, it made everything so convenient that I can't wait to go back. Highly recommended
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
People were great, camp grounds were clean but the price is a little high.
Jun 26, 2016
The emplayers are awesome. The store was great. The rv sites are too tight. Not enough areas for fishing from shore.
Jun 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time friendly people very clean and well organized and helpful and great time at Starbucks Lyons Ferry
Jun 24, 2016
Great campground and very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant also.
Jun 23, 2016
Great food, helpful staff, well maintained
Jun 23, 2016
The park is very clean and all the employees were great and curtious but there was one employee Wally that went above and beyond
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! And the restaurant had a really good breakfast! The French toast was particularly delicious.
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly. Wi-Fi wasn't very good. Food was great.
Jun 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy