Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
The boating is nice and the waterfall state park down the road is an excellent hike. We loved how you can hike down to the rapids above the falls and sit under the falls. The campsite was good about letting us use the launch and parking the boat in the parking lot at night. It would be nice is they had a pool or playground for little kids as the river water was not as clean as I hoped.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The campground and marina are excellent! The staff is helpful and even more important cheerful. We highly recommend Lyons Ferry Marina to everyone. Love being able to dock the boat and not have to take it in and out for the whole stay :-)We will see them again next year for sure.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
There would be no reason to stay here if you didn't have a boat.
Jul 15, 2014
It was so hot out. Jim And Angela turned it into a cool experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Not enuf shade, is not family friendly, no playgrounds or swimming area, bathrooms too difficult to get totoomany stairs
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The camping facilities were clean and the birds gave a concert every morning. The other campers were friendly and easy to get along with. The weather was the only problem. We arrived in a heat wave but the trees in the tent area helped. It would be helpful to have the store open early than 8:00 A.M. on the weekends, if possible, for the purpose of ice and etc.
Jul 12, 2014
Pleasant overnight stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
I stay here every summer with friends or family. Owners are doing a great job of improving it. I had one set of neighbors that insisted on putting the sprinkler on my RV and had nasty yappy dogs. However, that isn't the fault of the campground. Jim and Angela do a great job. We miss Scott and Kate who are now in Vernal.
Jul 10, 2014
Hardly any room for garbage, one of the two women's bathroom stalls wasn't working, and one of the two women's shower stalls wasn't working.....paid way to much for not a lot of amenities.
Jul 09, 2014
Beautiful location. Poorly maintained facilities. No hot water, toilet paper, dirty unkept restrooms and shower. The spigot in shower broken.
Jul 08, 2014
This made for a relaxing evening away. The place was very dog friendly (though the dog park wasn't the best), but the staff was kind, genuine, and helpful. The biscuits and gravy were actually good in the morning, it was well maintained, quiet, and in a beautiful location. Besides the burn ban, this was a great little night away...
Jul 07, 2014
A great place if you have a boat and like to fish. We were disappointed that there was no laundry. The food at the store was fantastic and we ate there several times.
Jul 04, 2014
Staff were personable, store was well-stocked, sites were roomy, although not very level with minimal room for navigation in a larger motorhome. Restrooms were well-maintained. A private dressing area would be nice. Would stay again!
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It is a looong way there but nicest staff and meeting new people...great
Jul 02, 2014
Nice little RV park and a great staff! The people working love their job and it shows! Thanks Jim and KOA!
Jul 02, 2014
people were nice, food was good, place was clean. they seemed to be really putting out an effort to make our stay nice. I liked them alot, it's not always the case at other campgrounds.
Jul 02, 2014
What an amazing setting! The campground was clean and well cared for and a nice green oasis in the dry surroundings.
Jul 02, 2014
nice campground and owners. 2 areas of improvement. 1. bathrooms and showers 2. parking for tow vehicles
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Small and friendly! Love the FLAT concrete pad for our trailer!
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.The staff was very helpful and professional.One suggestion I would recommend is to put more rubber bumpers in your boat morage docks for fiberglass boats. e locations fo
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time !!!! We will be back.
Jun 18, 2014
Nice open spaces with lots of grass. Bummed that my shower was barely lukewarm. The park wasn't super busy, so don't know how cold it would be when they are full up. We left early morning, so couldn't give this feedback to the managers. Maybe they need to consider replacing/improving their hot water system.
Jun 11, 2014
This is a very clean and nicely arranged Kampground. It sits along the Snake River and I was amazed how few bugs there were. I attribute this to the placement of the garbage cans which was away from the campsites. Very clean, great people who manage it. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is the store/restaurant didn't open until 9 am.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We love your location because it is far enough away that we don't have the crowds. When we come back in July we are staying in a water & electric site, it would be nice if those had fire rings also.
Jun 09, 2014
It was a great campground. The grounds were clean, it was quiet, and the grass tent sites were super nice. Overall it was a great trip and I will definitely come again!
Jun 08, 2014
I and my son and wife had a blast.Jim and Angela were awesome hosts and have really made some great changes to the lyons ferry KOA,cudos to them and the staff
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Nice clean campground. Staff was very helpful. Store has everything you might need for your stay. I would recommend this campground to anybody especially if they have boat.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Would like to have their option of registering for preferred camp sites.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice staff, well maintained grass areas. Adjacent RV's were too close , over night mooring facilities in poor condition.
Jun 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay the weather was the only thing but that's not your problem bathrooms are clean lines were while
May 31, 2014
The campground was clean wel maintained. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked. The restaurant was cleàn and appeared to be reasonably priced. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. Even the roving partol was friendly and eager to assist in any way needed. We will stay here again!
May 31, 2014
The best KOA of the dozen we stayed at. The manager, Bob?, kept his resturant and store open late when he saw how tired we are. The food served is fantastic, fresh, and well prepared. The manager just bent over backwards to smile and help. I can't say enough good things about this KOA and the people who work there. Thank you!
May 28, 2014
Great spot, nice people, clean even over Memorial Day weekend. No laundry, had to go to Walla Walla for that.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We love staying at the Lyons Ferry KOA. We have been coming here regularly since 2000. I schedule at least 22 days a summer there and any extra time I can get. The staff are great. The new owners have done a tremendous job fixing up the place and have made it a desirable place to visit. Just wish we lived closer. Can't wait to get back down there.
May 27, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.