Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 751 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
very efficient staff. They have a great place to stay. Grandchildren loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice facility's that I have come to expect from KOA. Bathrooms are always clean, nice people, and reasonable rates. The only suggestion I have is the paths to go from the upper level to lower level needs some sort of lighting, it is pretty dangerous at night. Overall we had a great time and would most likely come back again.
Jul 18, 2016
The only thing I have issue with is that our neighbors were very loud late into the night and kept myself and my kids up until past midnight which I think was extremely rude. The Indian folk.
Jul 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Lyon's Ferry KOA. We had full hookups, the showers and bathrooms were clean, the campgrounds was well cared for and the store had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Everybody was nice and friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
In hot desert country a very welcome oasis. Windy at times but that's nature. Onsite wildlife seen included mink, deer, quail, marmot & western kingbirds. Camp hosts work hard to keep grass green between visitors. So nice! Quiet/clean though Wms shower needed closer attention. Not busy when we were there. Shady campsite in afternoon ideal after sunny Palouse Falls. Hope to come here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Spaces were too small and narrow. Not allowed to put anything on the grass but the "good old boy" regulars were allowed. Neighbors had pets that were allowed to run loose, bark and go to the bathroom in our space.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice park. Very friendly and helpful employees. We came with our boat to fish. Too windy . But we had a relaxing time. Thank you
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice place to stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome as usual
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Too close together. No laundry which they are trying to resolve.. Beautiful area.Liked having boat dock.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA has a boat dock and is located in a beautiful setting. Lyons Ferry Park is very nice and has a swimming area. We stayed in a site with electric and water hookups but no sewer hookup.They don't have a dump site so you have to dump elsewhere.Just FYI but don't let that stop you from staying here. It's really a great campground. The owners were very nice too. Bathrooms were regularly cleaned
Jul 05, 2016
Marina, fishing, swimming off the dock. Friendly staff, good food at restaurant. Couldn't have been better!
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and gracious hosts!
Jul 01, 2016
Great staff. Nice area and we'll kept. It is a boating focused KOA, and we didn't have a boat, so not much to do. Would have rated it higher if we did have a boat. Again, great staff!
Jun 30, 2016
I was very disappointed to find out that a "parking fee" was added & not INCLUDED in a site reservation.I was also disappointed to be charged for putting ice in a drink!I was upset about also finding fish hooks & other debris in the camp sites.Wondering why no fires were allowed when at the State Park they were. I know we will likely NOT return
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly hosts great atmosphere and convieniance thanks
Jun 28, 2016
No campfires; wind storm was awe-inspiring!
Jun 28, 2016
Little difficult to back in with large rv. Vehicles parked where you need to pull up to back in camping spot. Makes it difficult and nobody offers to move vehicles :-(
Jun 28, 2016
A close getaway for us. Would be nice if check in wasn't at the bottom by the dock. Was hauling out trailer and had to make a big loop just to go back to the entrance of the campground. Even a sign saying park here first then check in would be great.
Jun 27, 2016
It is a nice place but, the women's bathroom floor was disgusting, it was always wet and covered with wet toilet paper, you didn't know if it was water or urine on the floor and,there was an employee I believe it was Angela that was very rude not just to myself when I checked in but to my kids when they ordered coffee, they were charged 40 cents to add ice to the coffee which was really ridiculous
Jun 27, 2016
Caught a big catfish right off the dock. Employees there helped me weight it and where very nice and friendly. Going to be back soon!
Jun 27, 2016
One of the bathrooms kept having an issue with a clogged toilet but otherwise a great experience! Joanne (aka: "Sunshine") and Steve were both so friendly and welcoming! The movie on the lawn was a nice surprise, too. Thanks for a great stay :)
Jun 27, 2016
Let me start by saying i don't like camping. But aside from setting up and tearing down your tent, this place has everything to make things easier. Convenience store, restaurant, river access, rentals, showers, it made everything so convenient that I can't wait to go back. Highly recommended
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
People were great, camp grounds were clean but the price is a little high.
Jun 26, 2016
The emplayers are awesome. The store was great. The rv sites are too tight. Not enough areas for fishing from shore.
Jun 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time friendly people very clean and well organized and helpful and great time at Starbucks Lyons Ferry
Jun 24, 2016
Great campground and very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant also.
Jun 23, 2016
Great food, helpful staff, well maintained
Jun 23, 2016
The park is very clean and all the employees were great and curtious but there was one employee Wally that went above and beyond
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! And the restaurant had a really good breakfast! The French toast was particularly delicious.
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly. Wi-Fi wasn't very good. Food was great.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
You don't recycle, no laundry, no WiFi, No Cable TV connection. Need I say more?
Jun 17, 2016
Lovely scenic spot. Cheaper than some state parks to camp.
Jun 16, 2016
The stay was Ok, management was friendly. Restaurant had good food. If your not a fisherman, and or have a boat, not much to do at this campground. Not much in the way of shade, was unable to use picnic table, was in hot sun most of the day and evening. Bathrooms ok, but not the greatest.
Jun 16, 2016
We have been coming to Lyons Ferry Marina from Oregon for years to meet up with family. We have seen the good and the bad. I am thrilled that Jim and Angela are turning this into the BEST experience we have ever had for vacations. We are already looking forward to next year and we just got back home last week:-) If we could have reserved next year we would have while we were there!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the stay. Lacks a little privacy but all in all a nice place to camp, near the palouse falls. Great place for stargazing as well ! we were sitting outside the tent at night, staring at the the milky way for a long time before heading to sleep !
Jun 14, 2016
Everything was great !
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is super friendly, and the grounds are well-maintained. We had a great time.
Jun 13, 2016
People are very nice but slow paced, the sites are good enough. However the prices in the store are insane. $4.50 for a half gallon of milk is highway robbery.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very family friendly and quiet. I attempted to use the upper shower facility but didn't do so because it was not handicap friendly. No bench inside the shower to assist a handicapped individual nor did it have benches to place dry clothing on outside the stall itself. You had to place everything on the floor.
Jun 12, 2016
Terrific facility and terrific hosts. Very helpful,great restaurant,nice launching facility. All in all couldn't be better!
Jun 10, 2016
Jim and Angela have a great staff. This is the best customer service I have ever seen. The meals were fantastic. Everything top notch
Jun 09, 2016
friendly, helpful service
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly / helpful staff....not for kids. ...suitable for boaters.....very nice beach at state park close by
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals