Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020


102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 630 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Was a great time. Not a lot of places for kids to play, but we made the best of our stay. If you have a boat, it's a great place! No cell reception but they have wifi!
Nov 02, 2015
Very nice park with a view of the marina. We especially like that there is a store and a cafe. We stayed in the off season this time so it was very quiet. We will stay again and recommend this park to friends.
Oct 28, 2015
great staff. Very helpfull
Oct 28, 2015
Beautiful location on the river. Everyone we dealt with were extremely friendly. Quiet and relaxing stay
Oct 27, 2015
Love it
Oct 24, 2015
Pretty place, nice people.
Oct 23, 2015
Jim and Angie are an asset to the KOA campgrounds. They go way out of there way to make our stay great. The food,service and friendliness was unbelievable, thank you Jim, Angie and Tator!
Oct 22, 2015
Outstand courteous service. The facility was clean and well maintained. I look forward to many more visits in the future.
Oct 22, 2015
The hosts were fantastic. They go way out of their way to accommodate your every want and need.
Oct 20, 2015
Great marina area, lots of covered boat moorage. Terrific fishing area. RV sites are clean and well kept. Quiet time rules are enforced and we liked that. We go fishing early and want to sleep at night, not listen to partiers. The store was well stocked too for those of us who forgot stuff we needed. We will definitely go back based on this, our first visit.
Oct 19, 2015
Was a very relaxing get away from home with the family. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
the problem with this campground is the staff. They have to remember that people are there to have a good time, the staff needs to realize that if we quit coming that they will not have a job, they need to lighten up. also they only have 1 toilet for the upper camp ground that is not enough for hunting season.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean campground, well manicured. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice store and restaurant. Great job!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
It was our first time in our new RV and everyone at the KOA was welcoming and helpful. We had several questions throughout the weekend and they were answered in a friendly and helpful way. We loved the relaxing site and will be back again.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground run by very nice helpful people. We loved it.
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very nice with easy hook-ups.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
There's a train track that run right by the camp grounds. It makes staying asleep at night nearly impossible. Camp grounds were clean. staff (for the most part) were friendly. I might go back.
Oct 03, 2015
Great great people
Sep 28, 2015
Jim, Angela, Steve, Jarod and the rest of the staff were FANTASTIC! They have done a wonderful job of cleaning up and improving the campground. The restrooms, the dish cleaning station, the fish cleaning station, the store and the restaurant were all clean and fully-stocked. The new fishing dock is great. We had a great time and highly recommend Lyon's Ferry KOA!!! Come camp here, you'll LOVE it!!
Sep 28, 2015
very peaceful and quite. A little tight to get into/out of the full hook up sites but with support from the staff it worked out ok. Prices in the store were a bit high but that is expected for remote areas. All in all, will return for another visit.
Sep 28, 2015
We didn't realize there were no bike trails. It was very clean and the people working there were great! If only we fished. Great place for people who fish!
Sep 24, 2015
Had a good time here. The owners are super friendly, as well as the grounds keeper.
Sep 24, 2015
Thankyou so much for getting all of us together, you guys are great. had a good time
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I loved how everyone working there smiled and were very pleasant. They even went out of their way to make a leash for my dog! Thank you so very much.
Sep 22, 2015
it was a very nice stay, about the only thing i would request is someway to hang clothes and personal grooming kits in the bathroom.
Sep 22, 2015
Came to see the falls-worth the trip. Really nice restaurant and store. Bath house very concrete/crude. None of the trash cans were covered, which bothered us. For its dangerous layout, not nearly enough night lights-especially on stairs and paths on hills. User-specific for fishermen. Unique views of the adjacent hillside and river - pretty. All back-in sights, but fairly wide.
Sep 21, 2015
The park over all is really nice, with friendly staff. There were only 2 reasons for not recommending this place. The first is not very kid friendly, and the second being unable to reserve a specific spot & the reasoning behind it. The whole point of being able to reserve a spot is to get a good spot and not a nightmare to back into.
Sep 20, 2015
Great location! Staff goes above and beyond to help. Very clean establishment.
Sep 19, 2015
Very warm, friendly and helpful camp hosts; thank you Jim and Angela! - absolutely beautiful location!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Very quiet. Beautiful view. Nice hosts
Sep 10, 2015
I am from Western Washington and my girlfriend is from Denver. It was her first time camping in Washington and she loved the KOA and wants to go back and spend more time.
Sep 10, 2015
Arrived late, people there were more than accommodating.
Sep 09, 2015
The place is clean. The staff is so very helpful. The food is great and everyone is up beat and smiling.
Sep 08, 2015
It rained most the time and we still enjoyed ourselves. Loved the restaurant and serve was great. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our stay at Lyons Ferry. Very clean and proprietors were very nice and accommodating to our every need. Will definitely stay with them in the future.
Sep 08, 2015
This was my first KOA experience! The sites and facilities were very clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The showers were clean as well as the grounds being kept mowed and trash free. It was nice having the store there for forgotten items. The toilet paper is like news paper so carry a personal role, your rear end will thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful scenery nice people showers need upgrade
Sep 08, 2015
camp ground was awesome the restaurant was excellent, facilities good and the staff was friendly , approachable and informed.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay with super clean restrooms and the staff and the manager Angela was super helpful and friendly. We will be going back. Bill and Betty.
Aug 31, 2015
The grounds were kept nicely. Was not impressed that a bag of ice was $3, as was a box of mac-n-cheese. That is outrageous and what is referred to as price gouging. I would stay there again, but just make sure that we do not forget anything!
Aug 31, 2015
Had a good time the park is very maintained the ppl are Friendly and helpful will go back and tell others about it
Aug 28, 2015
Small quiet facility that is well maintained.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy