Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 878 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
We had a great time bu will not return because our RV is out of commission.
May 23, 2017
Jim and Angela run a great site.
May 22, 2017
It is always nice at this koa & never have any problems. Jim always puts us right beside our friends. Thank you guys for everything see yah in a couple weeks.
May 22, 2017
Excpet WIFI signal..all other services were exceptional.
May 16, 2017
We had fun and caught some fish !
May 16, 2017
no hot (not even warm water) in the showers. sites very close to each other, no privacy - practically camping with the people next to you. No place to put your garbage at all. way over priced items in store and restaurant. Otherwise, great, clean campground and bathrooms.
May 15, 2017
I want to first thank the staff for their outstanding Kamper service. The Kamp grounds were clean and very well kept, for that matter there was not any area that needed attention at any point. For these reasons we have made Lyons Ferry Marina KOA our go to kamping destination. We recommend it to people all over the states and even Canada. Thanks for the memories KOA!
May 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the park is clean and the dog park was a very nice feature.
May 15, 2017
They were super friendly and the camp was clean. Like most KOA's all you really have is a driveway and a few feet of grass on either side. We enjoyed our stay and it's the only place to stay if you have an RV and want to visit the Palouse Falls.
May 15, 2017
We had a very good time. I was very impressed with the guy that came out and helped us back our trailer in when we arrived!! The only part I didn't care for was dealing with the crotchety old man named Jim working behind the desk. Other than him everyone was very pleasant to deal with.
May 15, 2017
It was great, just wish store opened earlier than 8 am. needed Coffee. The owners were very sweet. Lot guy was very confusing. The owner in store told us to do thing the lot guy tries to demand something else. To many chiefs?
May 12, 2017
Luckily we had 3 days of beautiful weather. Checked out the Falls and Little Goose Dam & Fish hatchery. FUN!Nice staff and owners.
May 08, 2017
The best part was upon arrival! This KOA has what we call "marriage savers". These are kind people who help park your RV so your wife doesn't have too! Wally was great!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Jim and Angela run a great KOA! We only stayed for one night but felt right at home. The restaurant was tasty (homemade apple pie!) and most welcome as there isn't anywhere else to eat for miles around. The bathrooms were incredibly clean and the campsites were well maintained. Jim shared his write-up of the local area's history, which we loved. We would definitely go back!
May 08, 2017
I don't normally stay at KOAs (more of a backcountry camper) but I loved the location of this one out in the wilderness (versus in the middle of a town). I also like that it had actual tent spots. Most KOAs only have electric sites and your tent ends up in between two RVs.
May 08, 2017
Very clean facility, great campsite and helpful friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Nice place to stay with some privacy between spots. Nice docks and store had a lot offer. Bathroom locks were a little challenging but mostly remembering in the middle of the night. I am looking forward to going back.
May 07, 2017
Overall the staybwas fantastic. The only warning I feel people need are about the train that comes through between midnight and 3 am. Bring ear plugs!
May 07, 2017
Very clean and very accommodating service. Good restaurant and shop. Active place with many things to site-see in area. Bathrooms exceptionally clean and available. Full hook-up spaces narrow but green and level. Very nice place a little off beaten track.
May 07, 2017
I couldn't find the dumpster for my dogs poop and the groundskeeper took the bag from me instead of sending me on a long goose chase for it
May 04, 2017
Clean, quiet, excellent location near to the attraction I was visiting. Easy to locate, friendly, helpful and courteous people.
May 02, 2017
We had a pleasant and restfull time. Sites were nice and all the staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were very clean.
May 01, 2017
Great for fishing and boating. The marina is very nice. The campground has very tidy grounds with beautiful views of the River and the hills. More hot water in shower room is needed, and better flushing.
May 01, 2017
This was a quick overnight stay. The playground was quite small, as was the dog park. Compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at, this had very few and small amminities. There is really not much else in the area in terms of campgrounds, so you don't have much choice.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice place, clean grass with picnic table, fire pit. Plenty of wifi.
Apr 24, 2017
Awesome.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very Friendly and responsive service with clean campsites and facilities! Thanks
Apr 23, 2017
Nice clean park we were there off season when facilities weren't stressed. Great location next to the Falls and state park an oasis on a road trip. People were helpful facilities clean.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean comfortable place. Friendly helpful staff.
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly people. Clean. Nice facility altogether.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice resort. WiFi could use some updating....it was very poor. The rest amenities were fairly nice, what we expected.
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great stay! Staff was wonderful and we felt right at home! Beautiful location didn't hurt either...
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Bikes are welcome but no place to ride. Info sheet was nice but said there were signs to hiking/nature trails, but there were none and no trails apparent.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Great location, nice staff. A better path to the restrooms that did not have to cross someone's area would be nice.
Apr 07, 2017
Wonderful spot.....clean and very family friendly......we'll definitely be back.
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly helpful staff,well maintained facilities,and beautiful countryside.
Mar 27, 2017
Wonderful park, friendly and attentive staff. We are going to be buying a boat soon so we'll be back.
Mar 27, 2017
Great - Jim is very accommodating although the web site says there were no sites available. But... it is early in the season.
Mar 21, 2017
we question the policy that any guest with more than two adults need to pay extra.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Feb 20, 2017
Wonderful, friendly hosts. Beautiful location. Loved our stay!
Jan 12, 2017
Great people and area...
Nov 18, 2016
Great area, nice enough campground. The sites are a little small - no room on the pad to put out a rug and no rugs allowed on the grass. The showers are terrible. They weren't clean and there was a broken shower head. Nice hot water, though!
Nov 08, 2016
No grills on fire pits. Bathrooms could be cleaner.
Nov 04, 2016
Helpful courteous staff, well maintained facilities, delicious food in restaurant, scenic view.
Nov 01, 2016
Great campground. camp hosts were awesome, loved the fact that we could keep our boat in a covered secure area. will definitely come again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals