St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Cabin and view were nice. Quiet time was loosely enforced. Check in staff were absolutely inflexible.
Jul 20, 2017
We came out here as part of a family reunion! Had a great time despite the heat & humidity (many of us are from much cooler, drier climes) with the pool, barbecue equipment options at all the cabins involved, and proximity to the beach towns of Redington and Madeira. The staff was great with answering questions and giving suggestions. We will definitely come here again!
Jul 20, 2017
My grandaughter got 2 campgrounds at 1 pm for a rustic cabin charged them extra 20.00 becuz it was not check in time ,they told them they would go hang out with me at another site told them they were not aloud to do that ,so they had to pay 20.00 dollars for one hour .I do not think that was not right ,my son air was tore up and staff was real rude about getting them portable air conditioner!
Jul 18, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was immaculate. The staff at the campground were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
The only problem I have is the monies charged for my stay are very confusing. The money owed for my two future stays are very confusing. I would love someone to resolve this issue. Thanks Lori, Joni
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This is our favorite get away place! We come back several times a year - the people are wonderful!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Just stayed here for 5 nights. Overall the campground was nice. From the amenities to the pool to the views from our deck. The only downside is that we could not get hot water for our showers. It would get hot for 30 secs to a min then go back to cold. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return to this campground again
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
This was our second time staying st the KOA St. Petersburg/Maderia Beach, FL. We stayed in a camper last time and in cabin this time. We couldn't have been happier both visits! The staff is incredible! They are always there to help you in any way possible! The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. All of the bathrooms, showers, pool area, hot tub, laundry facilities are always kept clean!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
It was just fine. Man in as expected, things clean and tidy. What reduced our scoring would be the pool. Open containers at pooldeck and in pool...not feeling confident about safety poolside. Very busy park.
Jul 13, 2017
Incredible personnel at this KOA
Jul 11, 2017
I loved how clean the facility was and how helpful the staff is . I am just mad I found a bug in my bed .
Jul 10, 2017
We love staying at this KOA! Lots to do and very close to the beach!
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The cabins were clean. We had a good experience.
Jul 10, 2017
Had a fantastic time. Over too quick. Mostly friendly staff. (Except parking police who could be a lot nicer) Be back in September.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of it.
Jul 10, 2017
Siempre tienen actividades... y su personal es bien amable...
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the cabin and the site, always have a great time at this KOA which is why we visit every year
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was very pleasent and patient with questions. Only complaint wish adults could use hot tub after 10. Otherwise great experience!!
Jul 07, 2017
Loved it cant wait untill next time
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and team is very friendly I will come back with a bigger family 👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 07, 2017
This is a huge KOA and the pool is the finest thing about it. The tent area where we stayed is tucked among kabins and next to the fishing dock, so people were constantly walking across our site - that's rude where I come from. Also, I noticed many people bringing their dogs to the tent area to relieve themselves. Gross! The tent site was $67/night - totally outrageous! State parks are better.
Jul 07, 2017
A bit higher priced than some campgrounds. Cabins without bathroom, single room shouldn't be almost $100/night. Barking dogs were a BIG concern, overall pricing was very high. Should offer a resident deal. We paid $355 for 2 people, 3 nights, one room, nothing included. Camping shouldn't be so expensive.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay. Originally we had reserved a rustic cabin, but wanted to try and upgrade. The lady that checked us in was more than helpful. The facilities were very well maintained. If ever in that area again we will for sure stay here.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It was amazing!!!!
Jul 03, 2017
Would like have 2 king size beds
Jul 03, 2017
I loved the community feel it has and the people were extremely friendly. The cabin had everything we needed to be confortable. Great experience!!
Jul 03, 2017
I love this place! Koa is the best camping to stay for vacation! Has everything that you need to be confortable!! All personnel are great!!
Jul 03, 2017
The noseeums were hungry and everyone around us at other sites were being eaten alive as well. Won't do it again. But staff was great
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin was adorable, a lot of fun activities for the kids. Great place to stay.
Jun 29, 2017
St Pete's little secret!
Jun 28, 2017
My entire stay was wrong from check in. I never got any answers and was offered one night refund. I havent spoken to the manager again as she was off 3 of the 4 days we were there. However, IM very disappointed.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a mini family vacation and we rented 2 deluxe cabins. It was our first time bringing the family and we definitely made amazing memories there. The staff was so welcoming and helpful from the front counter ladies to the guys driving around the campus all day. Every time we needed something we were served with a smile. Between the pool, volleyball, mini gulf, fishing and fire pit at night.
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as frequent KOA guests, however we have a suggestion for improvement. This KOA does not offer free usage of the recreation center and mini-golf. The bike, kayak, and canoe rentals were very expensive. Also, we did not receive a courtesy escort to our cabin. Our floor was dirty and we had no supplies on hand to clean. Please remove shrubs for lake front view and access to fish.
Jun 28, 2017
Great time and the staff was very accommodating.
Jun 27, 2017
The KOA and amenities are nice - quiet, good location. However, the cabin we stayed in needs to be CLEANED. There were hairs in the blankets, the floor left your feet black, and ants EVERYWHERE. While I don't expect camping to be cleaned, I don't expect to pay 150/night for a filthy cabin. A scrub down and some ant spray would go a long way. Not sure I would pay that much to stay here again.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved everything about our stay! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 27, 2017
brought grandsons and loved your campground and cabin
Jun 27, 2017
We were disappointed that the fishing dock was removed and it was still shown as being there But love this place and will come back !
Jun 26, 2017
We had a blast. Cabins were clean and stocked with everything we needed. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Planned activities were fun. We will definitely come back.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our recent stay. The cabin was so clean, had everything we needed and was decorated well. The grounds were also kept so nice. Clean pool! We will be back.;)
Jun 23, 2017
So far every KOA camp I had tsayed exceeds my expectations, everything was clean employees are all friendly I have already recommended to my friends to stay with koa is worth paying to stay here I love the cabins.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to bring the family. The staff was simply amazing and the entire place was very well maintained and the clean. Will be going back in the future.
Jun 22, 2017
It was great so we are coming back in July!
Jun 21, 2017
Dos tardes sin luz.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award