St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
We always love staying there but there was a lot of construction this time. They would not let us have late check out either (we were willing to pay for it always do).
Sep 16, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
There were 20 people in our group celebrating a birthday and we all had a great stay! There were a few hiccups but nothing out of the norm for camping. :) The location and amenities here are top notch.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Not my first stay @ this location but loved the new cabin except ours had no shade. Was having my house tented, brought the dog and arrived an hour early. Was rudely told it was too early for check in but explained and allowed to check in.She also commented "oh no you are checking out on 9/11." On last night went to pool @ 9 to find it closed. No lightening for an hour and no one around.Clean.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay as I have continued to utilize this facility for 3 years to take a group of inner city youth to experience the life of camping.
Sep 10, 2014
We stayed for my boy's birthday weekend and they each brought a friend. They had a fantastic time. Becky in the store/registration is wonderful. Very friendly and very helpful.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Cabins were clean. bathrooms were clean. Will not stay up front again as it sits next to gestapo the rude security guard. Will stay in back of park next time. Service clerks in front office were very friendly. Kids loved the bikes to ride around the park.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities were adequate for a campground. Unfortunately, our first experience was less than desireable. Family next to our cabin (200 dollars a night) smoking weed and cursing at each other. Ant infestation and non working grill. Rude customer service at front office and adults smoking cigarettes while in the pool. Not the experience we expected. Unfortunate because it's a great location.
Sep 02, 2014
Old (falling apart) extended stay campers hurt KOA image. Cabins are being rented by very large perhaps extended family and friends, counted as many as 20 people in a studio cabin. The pool was over crowded by more than campers driving smaller groups away. Strongly suggest wrist bands be issued.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed are stay, the location was just a short drive to the beach and offered a little quiteness.
Sep 02, 2014
every thing was good just that the pool was to small for so many people thanks
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
the only issue was the showers in the 2 bdr cabin hot water supply was rather limited. The water never steyed hot mostly cool to cold. The bround bandwight for you free wifi seemed must slower as the camp ground fill up. Other than these few things your staff was byond approach , took care of all my needs. Great job to all the behind the seigns personnal
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
6 person cabin: loved it. Pool: clean. Staff: Some very friendly/helpful, some not. We were allowed to charge items to room one day, but the next were told it's not allowed. The Manager was defensive and confrontational; she wanted to protect her staff rather than admit she was wrong. Don't really want to return if she is managing.
Aug 23, 2014
everything was fine except the bed. It gave both me and my wife back aches. and the sheets were to hot. The staff was very nice and the camp over all was excellent
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Can't wait to return! Minutes to the beach, lots of fun at the campground itself and super nice staff! We are already planning a trip back!
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly Staff. Was upset that the late check out option was displayed in multiple places, only to call up and them to tell me its not available in summer months. Called to see if our cabin was booked already for that night- it was not. So why couldn't they let us leave later? Everything was clean, except for the table inside that we ate off of. took a wet ones wipe to it and it was black. :(
Aug 19, 2014
VERY nice staff, and very quick to fix any problems.
Aug 19, 2014
What a wonderful way to enjoy a relaxing time with my family. Pool was awesome and the activities planned on the grounds were fantastic.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great stay! The staff is very friendly and the bathrooms are so clean. I saw an employee in the bathroom 'just doing a check'. I've never seen that before at any campground. The last shower could be checked though. It never got hot and had low pressure. Still, a great place to stay.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The staff and camp ground were great. We really enjoyed our cabin and it was a great way to start our little ones camping.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA many times and love it! However, this time around the office staff were rude and seem like they were overwhelmed w/ fatigue and work...treated us rude and annoyed with questions we asked. Sara, however, was very nice. The staff have a big say in our stay, I hope they can understand that they make a difference. Also time to change shower curtains.
Aug 17, 2014
Great time with the family. definitely going to come back next year for my birthday. campground was nice and neat and clean. the wonderful helpful staff. Thank you KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
This was our first time renting a cabin and we were not disappointed! Looking forward to visiting again!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It was very peaceful. My children had a wonderful time.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We were very satisfied with our stay!
Aug 12, 2014
Everyone was so polite and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2014
would have rated higher except camping store needs later closing cable hookup not available at cabin 37 ant problem was extreme at cabin game room needs updating
Aug 12, 2014
the deluxe cabin is awesome
Aug 12, 2014
So much to do and so close to the beach! Nice grounds, the cabin we stayed in was very clean. Definately will come back! :)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Another wonderful stay. Brought our 6 yr old granddaughter with us this time. Had a great time making smores and making the craft too.
Aug 11, 2014
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Our first cabin wouldn't cool down so we were moved to another. It was very nice and cooled down enough to make our stay comfortable. There were lots of activities for families. We had a great time.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a very clean and spacious cabin. We were close to the dock and my sons and husband spent hours there fishing and canoeing. We had a GREAT time and would definitely go back.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. Very close to the beach.
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed here for 5 nights in a 2 room kamping kabin. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a staff member on grounds during nighttime hours as well, which makes late check ins or early check outs easy and hassle free. This KOA feels more like a resort than a campground and is by far the best one we have ever stayed at. I would definitely recommend it.
Aug 08, 2014
Hello KOA Team We were this summer on the Kampground. we had a lovely time. We were a bit disappointed. Here are some NEGATIVE positions: Half of the staff is rude when man asks something and it has a lot of employees who drive in your cars back and forth to meet again for a talk and are underutilized. In the Office of the coffee is already tomorrow morning empty and there are already at 9:00 AM
Aug 07, 2014
We stayed in a clean well kept deluxe cabin w/mini fridge, microwave , and coffee maker, very convenient.The deck had a gas barbecue grill, ready to use. It's patio have a nice view of the mangrove and bayou, it has a fire pit for marshmallow roasting or campfire.Kids enjoy bike ride. We kayak. We enjoy good quality family time. 5 mins drive to white fine sand Madeira beach. Family friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.