St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. On the recreation trail.
Feb 14, 2017
Great service, but the bare-bones cabins, at $123 a night, were overpriced.
Feb 14, 2017
very clean friendly staff, we stayed in a cabin and the tv didnt work well fuzzy. had to drive thru a commerical area to get to camp ground. but once you get there it is very nice
Feb 14, 2017
The cabin with loft is awesome. My kids are asking me to build a loft in their bedroom :)
Feb 13, 2017
I reserved a cabin for my daughters birthday. Unfortunately the cabin had small roaches all over the kitchen. The roaches got in our food and I had to order a pizza instead. Also the wifi never worked. I was told by the staff the WiFi was overloaded due to the campground being full. The cabin was beautiful and we loved being on the water but our time was ruined by the roaches.
Feb 09, 2017
The only thing I wish was that you had a snack bar with hot dogs, etc and possibly beer to sell by the pool
Feb 07, 2017
Very fun! Staff very pleasant and helpful! We loved it. We will be back!
Feb 07, 2017
Loved the cabin and was happy to see the bathroom facilities were clean. Friendly staff. I was turned off by how close together the RV's were spaced I would not like that if I had a camper. Maybe add winter activities.
Feb 06, 2017
One of the most pleasant experiences ever in a campground environment. Everyone was very please and eager to assist you in anyway.KUDOS to the most awesome staff!
Feb 06, 2017
Appreciate being able to have my animals with me. Had my home termite treated and needed a place for my family. Thank yoi
Jan 31, 2017
Everyone was very nice, cabin were adorable and very clean. Had a great weekend. Thank you
Jan 31, 2017
We loved it and we are very excited to plan our next visit!!!
Jan 30, 2017
We decided to upgrade from a Kamping Kabin to a Chalet. Very pleasant stay! The only suggestion I made upon check-out was that the bathroom could use a couple more hooks. We enjoyed the great view (we had unit 06) and the neighborhood.
Jan 28, 2017
The only thing we did not like is that the wifi has not worked the 2 times we stayed there. You can log in but it is so slow you can not load anything.
Jan 27, 2017
Nous avons loué une cabine de luxe face à la mangrove. L'endroit était parfait et très reposant.
Jan 25, 2017
Great facility. Very helpful staff. Love the bike trail.
Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful family vacation. Highly recommend the cabins with a water view - spotless and perfect for a "camping-lite" experience with two kids. Will be returning!
Jan 23, 2017
Overall the stay was good. The cabin was nice and clean. There were plenty of staff always willing to help out and answer questions. The store has everything we needed if we forgot anything. Bathrooms were well maintained. The only negatives I will say is that the sites are too closely packed together. The fishing pier was in pieces on shore. Also would like to have my dog in a deluxe cabin.
Jan 22, 2017
Best vacation in Fla we've had yet. Loved the place
Jan 22, 2017
Had a great last minute stay, will definitely be coming back.
Jan 21, 2017
Completely LOVE LOVE this campground and will return. would return MUCH more often but the cost of the lodges is too much. i almost always bring friends, and we all agree the lodge fees are extreme.
Jan 19, 2017
Fantastic staff, beautiful grounds and great people.
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in and the staff was top noch.
Jan 04, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we got to this camp. It was our first time camping with KOA. It looks fine in the pictures that they have posted on their website but looks SO MUCH BETTER in person. Everything was clean, the staff was helpful, and it was conveniently located. We're already planning our next trip :)
Jan 02, 2017
I loved the deluxe cabin, I had my 6 grandchildren ages 2-13, the only thing I would of liked was a gate for the deck. I had a two year old that just wanted to go to the water.
Jan 01, 2017
Fantastic! Very clean bathrooms and pool area. Cabin was really nice and clean and the queen bed was really comfortable!
Dec 31, 2016
Everything was great.
Dec 30, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The cabin was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the deck, the patio, the fire pit and the gas grill. The pool was perfect for the grandsons.
Dec 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our relaxed stay. Only thing I can say is Why have the A/C right at the bed?? That wasn't good, otherwise all good. Thank you for helping make our Christmas stay enjoyable. Workers all Very nice & helpful
Dec 28, 2016
This pleace was neat and well kept. There were lots of activities to do in and around this camping place.. Overall a great place to camp and have fun.
Dec 27, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they are amazing. They have a beautiful deck that overlooks the water. Everything was clean. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Only problem we had with some noisy neighbors. We would definitely stay here again and we love the fact that we can bring our dog!
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
Had a great time, the staff were all extremely friendly. The cabin was immaculate. The bed spring on our bed was very noisy when we got in or out, waking the other person. We definitely will be back.
Dec 15, 2016
I have stayed several times a year for a few years..different cabins big and small.prices just went up in november..way to much for a cabin..and the small none supplied..no bathroom..$111.00??? Wow.. I paid last time but.. I don't think i'll be back near as much as i have been..jucuzzi jets didnt have any power..very disappointed!
Dec 14, 2016
I love it! Beautiful place.
Dec 12, 2016
Super friendly staff and very clean cabin and campgrounds. We had a great time for my daughter's bday!
Dec 12, 2016
Everything was great except wish there had been warm water (and just a small kitchen sink)in which to wash dishes.
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
LOVED our stay! We live only 15 minutes away. My husband drives for work all over Florida so I wanted to just get away for a few days locally. This location allows us to feel like we are no longer in Pinellas. It is relaxing, quiet, clean and peaceful. We met many nice campers. I love that they are dog friendly. All the staff were wonderful!
Nov 30, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront cabin. Ideal for a weekend get away. Do this instead of getting a hotel. What a great time!!!
Nov 29, 2016
It was great time, with great people!
Nov 28, 2016
The staff at the KOA was excellent! We were staying in the tent site and our second night there, our neighbor was drunk and verbally abusive to his 10 year old son until 3am when he finally passed out. We went the front office and asked if there was a small cabin we could stay in for the remainder of our stay, we didn't care how much it cost. They just let us have it for no charge. Thanks!!!
Nov 28, 2016
More light in the back of the cabins,,but was amazing,,is a wonderful place. We love it...we are coming back...
Nov 28, 2016
Always a pleasure staying here. It's great how their cabins are grouped together. We have a family camping week with 20-30 of us each summer. I'm going to push for this location this year.
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful place, nice staff member,,, only bad thing was the cabin was not clean under bed, also some spiders Web, other than that it's nice place
Nov 24, 2016
great and relaxing stay
Nov 24, 2016
The computer crashed when we were checking in so it took over an hour with multiple trips back to the office to get checked. On our first full day, the water was turned office, which was discovered at an inopportune time, called the office who said it would be back on in twenty minutes. About two hours later, it finally came back on. The property is very pretty though and the people friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps