St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2017
We had a good time. I was disappointed that the fishing dock was gone, it was partly why i booked there. We have 5 kids and having an easy local fishing spot is important. Also we waited over two hours for our fire wood to come but they did rectify it buy giving us a free bag for the next night. All in all we had a great weekend.
May 24, 2017
Don't usually have a problem but when a door gets stuck and I can't enter my cabin KOA is on it. Two maybe three minutes later TJ get the door up to par. I shall return.thank you KOA staff.
May 23, 2017
Cabin was great, view was good, staff was great but the foreigners staying on both sides of us insisted on using our backyard/fire pit area as a walkway between cabins. Otherwise, it was a great experience.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
We have been coming here for three years in a row. Kids love this place. The only downside is no see ums. Just spray a lot and have a fireplace, and you will be fine! :-)
May 22, 2017
Our cabin was clean & comfortable with a beautiful water view. Perfect in every way.
May 22, 2017
Very nice outdoor seating. Lots of activities and things to do. The a/c was turned on and cooling down the cabin before I got there which was amazing! Only thing is this is the first KOA cabin I have stayed at that didn't have a tv.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
It was great until guys next door to us(clo6). Were exploding something in the fire pit at 1 am and again at 2 am.
May 19, 2017
This was our 1 yr. old golden retriever's first camping trip so we could take him swimming at Fort Desoto Beach. It definitely won't be our last trip. Our well equipped cabin was comfy, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and our trip was a huge success. Most enjoyable.
May 19, 2017
Staff were professional and extremely helpful. Went above and beyond to assure us the best possible experience.
May 18, 2017
Everything was great 2 minor issues...they gave us cabin for 6 when I requested for 8 and hot water tank was turned off and we shower late in evening and had wait til following day to call. WE LOVE KOA and come every year
May 18, 2017
It was good although we had a problem being over charge, the staffs was happy to help us.
May 17, 2017
We have an awesome time 😀
May 17, 2017
Great time. Annual family event we had 9 deluxe cabin. We can't wait to book next year. Staff is fantastic. love the kids events. Fun time for all ages. Thank you Lori for ensuring the safety of the campers and kindly enforcing the rules. The staff worked hard this weekend. They did a bang up job..,,
May 16, 2017
Lori and her staff was absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to book again when mothers day weekend dates are open. This weekend has been a family tradition for many years of KOA Madeira beach. We had 9 deluxe cabins this yr. Thanks Lori H for making this a success for our many families that attend...
May 15, 2017
This was our second time staying at this KOA in the past 8 months. There were several noticeable improvements made since our last stay, and the new restrooms by the pool are very nice. The staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly. The WiFi also worked very well. Only thing keeping it from a 5 stars, the cabins could be cleaner. Looking forward to coming with our camper next time!
May 15, 2017
Loved it
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful Mother's Day weekend and many of the activities, especially the movie in the pool, were well planned, kid-friendly and fun. We will be back, for sure!!
May 15, 2017
Me gustó mucho el lugar me gustó la experiencia sólo tengo un pequeño comentario es la limpieza de los baños más lejos de la oficina que creo que la limpieza debio estar un poco mejor y más seguida pero por lo demás mi estadía estuvo perfecta Y si recomendaría este lugar para pasarlo en familia y un buen tiempo gracias!!
May 15, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. My husband, our two boys, and myself were there celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and VERY clean and had the BEST view of the bayou. Also, the front desk staff were very friendly at check-in and check-out. We can't wait to come back! My 4 year old said his favorite part of the trip was the pool and playground!
May 15, 2017
A lot of people and not as friendly lots of drinking and smoking around pool area. It was good they had activities for the care camp. Pictures are deceiving.
May 15, 2017
Stay was FANTASTIC. Lori & her staff was great. Lori is constantly trying to improve Camp Care weekend, from smooth ck in, activities, fund raiser, safety of campers etc. This weekend is a family tradition for many years. We had 9 cabins (8deluxe). We are ready to book as soon as the dates are open. I will be staying thur - sun next camp care weekend. Kudos to the Lori & her staff.
May 14, 2017
Staff was incredibly rude. Sugar ants throughout the cabin. Power went out repeatedly if using more than one thing stove microwave or hairdryer at the same time. Manager had us kicked out at 10 pm Friday night and refused to refund for the other night paid for
May 14, 2017
Great stay! Lori was amazing. We made a mistake and only booked one night but they figured out how to accomadate our second night. The staff is always great. We love it here
May 14, 2017
The Cabin was very clean and had very nice beds and a TV, cold Air Conditioning. I was very satisfied.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the St. Petersburg/Madeira Beach, FL KOA. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Cabins and all the other facilities were perfect for our fishing vacation. the only negative I could see would be having small roaches in the cabins. Everything else was fabulous!!!!
May 09, 2017
Well staffed, awesome heated pool, the grounds were well kept, and plenty of amenities!
May 08, 2017
This KOA is a perfect campground. Beautiful grounds, lots to do, convenient shop with everything one could need and a very nice staff.
May 08, 2017
I bring my grandchildren twice a year at this KOA. Totally awesome! The staff is great, there was so many things to do, great memories! Thank you KOA for having a great place to stay.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Nicest people, so many fun activities! We will DEFINITEY be back. Thank you!
May 07, 2017
Awesome. Friendly, lots to do
May 07, 2017
My wife and I booked our stay about 3 months in advance and I stated to them that I needed a deluxe cabin and unfortunately they did not inform me that there were studio options. Had I known this I would have told them i specifically needed a kitchen because of my eating restrictions. Upon arrival they didn't have a cabin available that met my needs. Good space just be sure to ask.
May 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and thw fact that we were right on the water was awesome!
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
Wish we had more time there, to enjoy activities. Would be nice if you would allow people to come in early w/o charging.
May 02, 2017
Great place to camp. The only thing I had a issue with was the hidden fee on the cabin rental. I rented a deluxe cabin that slept 6 online and paid my deposit. when I arrive to pay the remainder of my balance I was charged additional fees for two adults. My party was four adults and one child. Thats five people.I rented a six person cabin. So why charge extra? I was under the occupancy.
May 02, 2017
Love the place
May 01, 2017
Its always been amazing visiting the koa camp
May 01, 2017
My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time. I am a Florida native and took my family here for a staycation.Both the facility and the staff were absolutely outstanding!!!
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Great campground!
Apr 29, 2017
The campground was amazing, great spot making it easy to get anywhere you wanted to go in the aream. Staff were always willing to help, kind and friendly. The cabin was a great place to stay, it had sufficient room to me and my husband. Our stay was amazing and we plan to come back!
Apr 27, 2017
Took our Grand girls camping in a rustic cabin after we got home the girls asked if we can go again that said it all.
Apr 26, 2017
I stayed in a cabin for eleven nights and was late leaving because I thought we had one more night and I got charged 30 dollars REALLY
Apr 26, 2017
We had an awesome stay and are glad we found such a great place we can stay with our dogs!
Apr 26, 2017
Great location, quiet, beautiful, convenient to everything!!
Apr 26, 2017
We had an amazing time!! Everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very cozy and the bathrooms were spotless! Loved the pool and the music playing. The board welcoming new campers by name made us feel right at home. We have already booked a 10 night stay for October.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award