St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Great campground and helpful staff. But you should rent some bicycles since you are right on the trails
Apr 23, 2015
Key dropbox for those who need to checkout early. The registration doesn't open until 8 am. I was pressed for time to get to work. I stayed in a deluxe cabin even better than the listed amenities. The kitchen area with wooden chairs and table. Wi-Fi, flat screen TV in living area and bedroom. We enjoyed watching the wildlife on the deck full patio with bamboo umbrella. Most memorable moment sitti
Apr 22, 2015
By far the best camping experience ever! Highly recommend to anyone and we will definitely be back again really soon!!
Apr 21, 2015
More than once we have been in a cabin that does not offer a grill nor fire pit, lessens the experience. We have had a leaking a/c and an ant invasion, both met with mild acknowledgement from the staff. The cabins are cleaned "very quickly".
Apr 20, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before and had a very enjoyable time. This time was not so good, the restrooms were a mess and the paper towel rack was hanging off the wall with no front making it dangerous for anyone to cut themselves. The cabin was much smaller than our previous cabin. The gas grill lid was hanging off and because the insides were rotted the steak and chicken burned within minutes.
Apr 20, 2015
Just what we needed, old friends visited and some boating and relaxing. Friendly camper. Love the location.
Apr 20, 2015
Let me assure you that we have had many pleasant experiences ay KOAs across America. We will never go back to this one. It was more like a trailer park full of semi-permanent people, without the welcoming atmosphere we usually encounter.
Apr 20, 2015
Sólo los baños del área de la picina necesitan más atención. Pero por lo demás excelente.
Apr 20, 2015
All the staff was very friendly and nice. We had a great time at the camp. We will plan to go back soon.
Apr 19, 2015
it was the best stay we ever had. every body made us feel like we were part of the family,can't wait until next time.the cabin was beautiful along with the pool& hot tub again thank all of you.
Apr 18, 2015
Had a great time. Campground teaming with smiling, helpful staff and awesome water access! Can't wait to get back! Thank you for offering pet friendly delux accompdations!!!!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Loved how the bathrooms in the back part of the grounds were very clean and kept as were the ones on the other side of park. The pool restrooms could be a little better but over all I give the park an A+. We'll be back! We loved the neatness over all and loved the waterway.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
The security guard I met as a late arrival was kind. Local policy dictates late arrivals do not get a key to the camping cabin (although they had already processed my payment), so I had to leave my things in an unlocked cabin or move them to my car every time I wanted to go to the bathroom. That was very inconvenient and unlike any other KOA I've ever stayed at.
Apr 15, 2015
The cabin was nice, but the customer service in the checking in area was lacking. An older woman that spoke very poor English was hard to deal with and understand. We had some questions and she seemed bitter and not friendly to assist me and my 80 year old mother-in-law.
Apr 15, 2015
we had a blast. Everyone was so helpful. Thanks for helping us have a great Spring Break. The DeZeeuws
Apr 15, 2015
We always have a wonderful time at this KOA. It the best and the cabin was a very good price this time. The folks are always helpful and make sure we have a wonderful time.
Apr 14, 2015
The overall stay was ok. Unfortunately the cabin was dirty and where it was situated the power lines were sparking which put an uneasy taste in my mouth. So we weren't able to sit and have a camp fire like we do all the time at the koas we visit. First time I visited a KOA I wasn't completly satisfied. Dan McCrea 518-867-9998
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful scenery, kid friendly, the cabins are great, . Always bring spray for the sand knats. .
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Cabin was nice but house keeping could have cleaned a little better.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean cabin! Friendly and helpful staff! Loved it! We will be back!!! Thank you!
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time.
Apr 13, 2015
Best KOA in Florida - BY FAR!!!
Apr 13, 2015
KOA Staff was absolutely great! Greg, the security guy was amazing the first night to help us get situated. Store staff was helpful at all times. Definitely going back. Thank you KOA. :)
Apr 13, 2015
My family and I stayed just one night in a log cabin that did not have bathrooms in it. It is a step up from tent camping and it was very pleasant. The cabin was small but cute and somewhat comfortable. It was nice that there is a play area for children and most people were quite at night. My only complaint is that the bathrooms could have been cleaner. We would go back.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
had a wonderful time.
Apr 12, 2015
.
Apr 12, 2015
The cabin we rented was clean and the restroom/showers were also clean. The staff was helpful with directions and information. I would recommend this KOA. It is close enough to Tampa and the Gulf beaches.
Apr 11, 2015
Cabin was great. Kids loved the loft. Floor was a little worn and sticky. Overal. Good atmosphere. People in the office were friendly and helpful. Nice to have the pinellas trail right outside the campground. I would suggest offering pool towels.
Apr 10, 2015
We love the St. Pete/Madeira KOA. Everyone is very friendly, lots to do and just an overall great place to stay
Apr 09, 2015
Smelledofvomithadtoask cleaningladiesforairfreshner didn'thelp.IspokewithPaulaandshesaidshe refund a night, or so I thought. When I checked out and was charged full price: Paula came out and claimed she said she'd refund me my whole stay...good luck finding somewhere else during spring break with 3 adults and 3 kids. Will never stay here or recommend this place.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Quiet and relaxing.
Apr 08, 2015
We love this campground. We keep coming back every year. I already have my May reservation. Too bad I couldn't get anything for September.
Apr 08, 2015
check in was easy, a guide to our cabin was a nice and unexpected gesture, the grounds and facilities were clean. the pool was delightful and the park as a whole was wonderful. we will be back
Apr 07, 2015
My husband and I stayed easter weekend with our dogs in a 1 room cabin. We really enjoyed our stay staff very friendly, very clean campground, nice pool area. Liked the location as was close to beaches.
Apr 06, 2015
The only thing I was not happy about was that I though I would have a larger fridge.
Apr 06, 2015
kids got bitten by bed bugs in the bunk. Cabin was not as portrayed. No coffee maker only a one cupper that was not free.
Apr 06, 2015
We have been coming to the St. Petersburg KOA for over twenty years. There are so many activities for children and our two boys have grown up vacationing there! Bike riding, miniature golf, swimming and so much more! We are working on our third generation of campers. We were disappointed with the condition of the bathrooms at the pool area. Not well maintained this year.
Apr 06, 2015
The staff (always helpful)and the facilities available were great. Only about a seven minute drive to the beach. Overall we enjoyed our stay and plan on staying here during future visits.
Apr 06, 2015
12 of us rented two of the two bedroom cabins and they were great! The cabins were so cute! Not to mention we had a great location right next to the fishing dock! The kids had a blast and we will definitely be back!
Apr 05, 2015
Location is Great! Cabin was poor! Very uncomfortable bed, futon and kitchen chairs!! Front door lock was damaged. Housekeeping and management were friendly. Management could not accommodate us in moving to a more comfortable cabin which was disappointing.
Apr 05, 2015
Lori, We had a wonderful spring break. One night we decided to have a fire and purchased wood at the camp store. While walking back to our cabin, a nice guy with a golf cart offered my daughter and I a ride. Please thank your husband for our ride. My 12 year old swimmer daughter could have carried the wood but it was very thoughtful to be given a lift!
Apr 05, 2015
My family and I had a great time. This KOA was clean, had a great pool and hot tub and the 2 room cabin we had was nice. It is a great location that is close to the Gulf beaches. I would stay there again.
Apr 05, 2015
The only think I would have liked to see different was golf cart rentals and a "lake" swimming area but would definitely recommend this KOA!
Apr 05, 2015
Very nice, enjoyed everything
Apr 05, 2015
great people, great place
Apr 03, 2015
Conveniently located to ride bike to the beach or drive to any nearby destination! Perfect for our anniversary weekend get away with the dogs!
Apr 03, 2015
My 10 year old son and I stayed at KOA during spring break. We thought it was an awesome place to stay. Nice clean pool, great dock area, helpful staff, cool activities and awesome very helpful neighbors.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.