St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
It was my son's 15th birthday and we only live 5 minutes away so we rented one of your cabins. It was pet friendly and we enjoyed the whole weekend. Everyone was so nice and you keep it so nice and clean. Thank you!! We will be back!
Nov 15, 2014
Pool nice, WiFi throughout, friendly staff.
Nov 14, 2014
Customer service and staff are outstanding Thank you Lorie and Tonda!!!!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Al llegar no era lo que esperaba me llevaron a la cabana,no me dieron llave,mi cabana no tenia ni nevera ni tv igual habia un escandalo d personas tomando y usando palabras obsenas con musica muy alta.El propocito del viaje era compartir con mi familia en la fogata,el cual no pude hacer, mi familia y yo nos tuvimos que ir a un hotel.se me hace injusto q pague 2 noches aqui mas gastos en otro hotel
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Well very nice but ants- on banister outside and inside..sure hope they tackle that
Nov 04, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! The campground was clean, quiet, and overall just a great place for a getaway. Loved the closeness to the beach! Shopping is easily accessible as well. The staff were all very helpful and great to deal with! We are already planning our next stay at the St. Petersburg KOA!
Nov 02, 2014
Out of season it was very quit, so we had some good nights :-) We only missed some more shelves and hooks to place or things. All other things perfect.
Nov 01, 2014
Wonderful experience from beginning to end. I was worried about camping with a toddler but wit the beautiful cabins it was easy and enjoyable. I will come again and will refer family aMD friends to do the same!
Oct 30, 2014
Cabin pics on website are very deceiving. You better go look at cabin before you book it. Pool was the only thing I enjoyed.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We loved our stay, although would have liked to be closer to the water. For the most part everything was great, there r some things that should be fixed in our cabin, like leaky facet and out dated couches/ pictures. The biggest thing is the cabin is sinking on one side and really needs to be fixed. It's most noticeable in the bathroom and kitchen area and the air unit needs fixing outside.
Oct 28, 2014
Great place friendly people great customer service.Clean cabin I liked it kids liked it.
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time staying hear 2 nights with kids
Oct 28, 2014
Its a very nice campground and in a great location, but the staff is not friendly, at check in i asked what time the store closes, june i think her name was, dark hair, older.said"ill tell you all of that when i get your things together"wouldn't it have been easier to say 9? Then we had the music VERYlow and were laughing. And were told to turn it off it was quiet time and to not laugh loud im 51!
Oct 27, 2014
Adventurous,wonderful interaction with staff, love the grounds,and the chapel.
Oct 26, 2014
Everything about this location and its amenities was excellent. With so many employees, some sort of limited food service operation could be a thriving add-on income for the owners due to the huge amount of ever-present campers. Like hamburgers, pizza, and one changing entrée.
Oct 24, 2014
Great as always
Oct 23, 2014
We love koas... This is our favorite one stayed here twice and will be back. Staff is great.
Oct 23, 2014
As usual we had a great time and peaceful stay.
Oct 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. All the staff was kind and helpful. Wonderful cabins. Would do it again in a heartbeat !
Oct 22, 2014
I just love it⚓
Oct 21, 2014
I love it here. The only thing that got me this time was that you do not specify on the website that some cabins have refrigerators/tvs and some do not. I guess we have always been lucky enough to get a fridge so I did not know to request it. I felt like I irritated the staff when I asked to move to a cabin with fridge (we have a baby). Otherwise this place is perfect. Laid back and relaxing.
Oct 21, 2014
Very friendly staff, Nice campground. However the deluxe cabin I rented was dusty, also tons of black ants and a few roaches. A/C wasn't working properly and was extremely dirty.
Oct 21, 2014
They are very friendly we'll trained staff. We always have a blast!! Lori is awesome as always! Can't wait to go back.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
It was very peaceful and relaxing.. we stayed at a deluxe cabin overlooking the lake.. the cabin was clean, the view was great, and the staff was very friendly.. i am looking to come back soon..
Oct 17, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA multiply times and have had a pleasant stay every time. Very friendly staff and I feel safe taking my children as a single parent. Defiantly will recommend this KOA!!
Oct 15, 2014
nice
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
should come with grills at cabins, but overall good place
Oct 08, 2014
We stayed in a cabin that was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. All the comforts of home. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The grounds were clean. The staff was very friendly. My family had a great time. We loved it so much that we got a late check out. The kids didn't miss their ipads and didn't want to leave.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed in a studio cabin September 19th through the 23rd. Very nice campground, close to beaches and everything. Attentive, friendly staff. We will be back again!
Oct 01, 2014
moldy smell ,dirty blankets.no real view of the water when its says waterfront cottage but its grown in with trees. Too far away from beaches .Wifi is pretty non existent , also the master bed felt damp all the time and the mattress in the bunks were very thin .The milk in the store was expired and overall a disappointing stay.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We had the pleasure of staying in a deluxe cabin and brought our dog along. The cabin was wonderful, the grounds are immaculate, the personnel are all so friendly. We would highly recommend this campground!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We thought we booked a cabin with 2 sets of bunk beds, but it only had one bunk bed and it was really tight for two young men. There wasn't even enough seating for 5. Patio, pots and pants, bedroom invested with ants! The air freshner has a very unpleasant smell, even the bed sheets smelled like. We stayed at this place before, but didn't like this cabin for that money. Love the campground, poo
Sep 23, 2014
We had a few boys stay in cabin for a birthday party. The newer cabins with restrooms are very nice
Sep 23, 2014
First time I have lowered the rating. New management. I miss the former staff. Not allowed to extend stay because apparently cabin was rented, but to make matters worse - not allowed to even stay on property because of insurance reasons (so, have me sign a waiver - hotels allow it without a waiver). Area under couch was disgustingly dirty, an old toy was under there, crumbs, dust.
Sep 18, 2014
Just wish there was more for the teens. There a lot for the little ones, golf, movie, popcorn,playground, crafts. The game room really need to be a game room with pool table, few games tv.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We always love staying there but there was a lot of construction this time. They would not let us have late check out either (we were willing to pay for it always do).
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.