St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Thank you. We want to rent the two story cabins next time.
Apr 25, 2016
We had emailed with a question prior to going and never heard back. We tried checking in a little early and was told we would have to pay more or we couldn't even be on the property. She seemed very annoyed when I asked if she could change the last name and still ended up spelling it wrong. The cabin was WAY SMALLER than it looked online!! Toliet ran unless you giggled handle. Its a nice campgro
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. All activities on site were reasonable priced. (ie. Kayak rentals, bike rentals, etc.) Wish that they had 2 wheeled bikes for rent.
Apr 25, 2016
Great stay for myself and my grandkids they were very excited and happy I wish I would have had the larger cabin and stayed longer!!!!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Muy lindo e los funcion√°rios muy atenciosos, me encanto el lugar bello.
Apr 24, 2016
Clean cabin. Good, friendly, accommodating people running the property.
Apr 23, 2016
Well there was a major screwup,with my reservation. Tried to give me a six person instead of the eight I had reserved,and needed,,were not helpful until Phillis stepped in and took care of us,,was nearly in tears. Aside from that we did thouroghly enjoy your campsite. Aaaannnd beautiful Florida sunshine. So want to come back.
Apr 22, 2016
Overall good stay. Clean campground, nice pool and several activities to partake in with a fee. Our Cabin had 2 bunk mattresses to make a queen bed, which made for difficult rest as they often moved and you ended up on a slope or in the bare middle of the bed. You could feel every single bed frame board the mattress was so old. Other than that cabin was clean.
Apr 22, 2016
We were there a short time, however we will be returning back with other members of the family. Just a lovely place and the cabins are very nice :)
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we loved it. Very clean and well thought out for guest comfort. The Deluxe Cabin was better than a hotel, very nice but we had so much freedom!
Apr 20, 2016
I was looking for peace and quiet away from my job for the weekend,everything was so comfortable,clean,relaxing.really enjoyed hot tub.Can't wait til' next time THANKS
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you for another great stay. The cabin was very clean and well appointed . Pool as usual was amazing . It's unfortunate that progress and upgrades meant no bathrooms or showers pool side . That's not a complaint just an observation . I think it's great that you care about your customers and are willing to continue all your upgrades. Thank you . The Tompkins family will be back.
Apr 19, 2016
We had great time I will recommended to anybody
Apr 19, 2016
Cabin was very clean and staff was extremely kind and helpful. Lots of things to do on the campground yet close to both the beach and downtown. Very pleasant experience - toilet/shower area cleaner than expected.
Apr 18, 2016
We will be back!! Love the cabin. Campground, staff, and wildlife :)
Apr 18, 2016
We loved the 2 room camping cabins. There is so much to do at this KOA.
Apr 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of activities. The campground was well maintained.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
It was very clean, staff were friendly, close to every thing, and cant beat the price. Just an overall great stay..
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Our family had an awesome stay and really enjoyed the fact that everyone was very nice. Thanks again we will be coming back for sure!!
Apr 16, 2016
we loved it. could not wait to get back to our cabin each night to relax.
Apr 15, 2016
This is a great KOA. Our cabin was clean and loaded with the amenities we were looking for. We would definitely stay here again when in Florida.
Apr 14, 2016
Clean, safe, friendly. Great pool. Deluxe studio cabin is lovelt, the "regular" ones that sleep six are in great shape, clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
Apr 14, 2016
Had a Great Time. Thank You
Apr 14, 2016
Definitely coming back again. Hot tub is perfect! !!! Cabin is perfect! !!! Everything was perfect thank you!!
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
I was very surprised, this is the first time that I was ever at a KOA camp ground or any camp ground. (I'm a city girl). I enjoyed the cabin and everything about it. Our spot was one of the best. Looking over the water and having my cup of tea, was haven. The girls at the store were very helpful and letting us know what to do in the area. Darlene was a pleasure to speak with as was Debbie,
Apr 12, 2016
Clean cabins and facilities just wish the area leading up to the camp site seemed safer and more secure
Apr 10, 2016
There are several reasons we've been coming here for 15 years. Every camp has it's behind the scenes drama, but never at the expense of the patrons. This campground remains a well-oiled machine. See you next time :)
Apr 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our grandkids. The pool was wonderful and the friendly neighbors made the stay special.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean facilities with great staff. Fast, fair and friendly. Recommended my sister-in-law, Jill Machovec to get cabin and stay same week. We loved everything, except super stinky trash cans by laundry facilities. Otherwise, this is the place to stay with family
Apr 09, 2016
wonderful people in the office!!!! the cabin was totally clean and maintained.
Apr 07, 2016
Good experience ,,,good time ,relaxing .
Apr 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was nicer than we expected, nice family environment and activities for us to do!
Apr 05, 2016
Friendly campers
Apr 05, 2016
Great location and staff. Busy park. Inconvenient that the washrooms were closed by the pool.
Apr 05, 2016
Amazing! My husband and I went away for our anniversary and can't wait to come back in a few weeks with the kids and the rest of the family. Truly an unforgettable experience!
Apr 05, 2016
Great place to spend some time and just a short hop to the beaches!
Apr 04, 2016
Stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe cabin, the bed was very hard but otherwise it was perfect. Beautiful view of the mangroves. Everyone I encountered was very friendly, staff and fellow guests alike. I love being able to travel with my dogs and this was a fabulous place to take them.
Mar 31, 2016
It was very nice
Mar 30, 2016
The cabin was comfortable however the A/C controls weren't working properly. Also We have stayed at many KOA's and these were the WORST when it came to bathrooms. Dirty, didn't drain properly and all around DISSAPOINTED in them. The pool was very nice however the temp bathrooms for the pool area were also not maintained properly.
Mar 30, 2016
We can't wait to go back!!
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful front desk people who had answers to all our questions. Very clean cabin and campground. The pool was just wonderful at 88 degrees!!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Campground was nice, clean, lots of activities. Cabin was disappointing. Did not get the cabin I had reserved - and they would not move me. Not a good value - $200.00/night for a tiny cabin - there was no place to put our suitcase or our clothes.
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay. The only issues we had was with the representative that unlocked the bikes for our group. He was rude to the children and two of the bikes broke within minutes. We also told him that the tire was flat on one of the bikes twice and he ignored us
Mar 28, 2016
ok park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps