St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
very nice place. Very quiet. The staff was very kind and helpful. And the campground isn't too far from the grocery stores or coffee places.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time and my daughter loved it that we celebrated her 25th birthday there.We also celebrated her 16th too!
Jul 23, 2016
Unfortunately no one showed up to use this cabin so I did, and I did not sleep the whole night because of the air-conditioner.It was really loud like a truck coming through the wall, then all quiet and then a blast of air then quiet.My heart jumped a few times.I waited till it got a little light out and left and went home to get a little sleep before coming back to clean I did mention this 2 offic
Jul 23, 2016
This campground does it right. Always enjoying staying there
Jul 23, 2016
Nice place great for kids
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice rustic cabin. The bathrooms were convenient and clean as well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved that we were able to arrive after hours with the help of nighttime security.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying and it was just as fantastic! Staff and ground maintenance are very friendly and always there to help. It is greatly appreciated! Thank you for a great trip!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great prompt family friendly staff & everything extremely clean , neat!! Thank you St.Pete KOA
Jul 21, 2016
great fun even with the construction going on
Jul 20, 2016
AMAZING! We married in the beautiful tiny church & partied in the spacious well-equipped hall! Staff bent over backwards to please. Tammy rocks!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great, but they need and ATM machine...
Jul 19, 2016
Extremely Clean and pleasant environment
Jul 19, 2016
It doesn't get any better than this! What a great place and so nice that it is close to so much. Cant wait to stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, cabins and location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fun activities for everyone. We have been here a number of times and will be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Cabins were very clean!!! Staff was great!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean campground...Cabins are very nice. Well taken care of and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Room was clean, staff was friendly. Best showers/bathrooms of any KOA I've used. I plan to stay there again. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Our cabin was perfect. The KOA takes a lot of care to make them nice
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed everything about this camp loved that they keep it clean and very kid friendly.. First timer and will be back!
Jul 15, 2016
Deluxe cabin very clean and well stocked.Will back real soon.Thank you Lori nice meeting you.
Jul 15, 2016
The road in to this KOA looks a little rough, the scenery not so nice, but once you get to KOA everything changes. It was A++ clean, the staff was beyond great and I would consider this a great little gem and cheaper alternative to a larger hotel or resort.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful cabins with great views. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a wonderful stay!
Jul 14, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay and the cabin was a perfect size for the three of us. We wish the pool bathrooms weren't under construction but otherwise had a great time.
Jul 11, 2016
Great cabin right on the water! Our cabin had a nice porch that looked out on the water. Definitely would stay here again! 5-10 minute drive to the beach.
Jul 11, 2016
It was aweaome cabin beautiful n staff very friendly n helpful
Jul 11, 2016
The commentator at the pool was awesome!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This was a great KOA. The pool was nice and the amenities are what you would expect. We stayed leading up to July 4th and needed to add a day. We ended up changing cabins but so thankful that you could find an accommodation for us. We had a nice time there. We were in town visiting family but it was a nice place to stay and play when we weren't with them. It's a very convenient location.
Jul 11, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed at. Very friendly employees, very nice facilities, and very nice location.
Jul 09, 2016
Our cabin was fabulous. I don't know that we will stay on a holiday weekend again though. Too crowded. And the $5 visitor fee was unexpected. We covered it for our visitors. Didn't seem right to invite folks out and ask them to pay. We will stay again...just by ourselves for a little R&R.
Jul 09, 2016
.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
My family and I had a great time staying here. It kinda sucks that there weren't that many bigger showers for us to use, but we didn't stay long so it wasn't a huge deal.
Jul 09, 2016
The Campground was clean. We stayed in a cabin which was nice. The staff at check in are very grumpy. To charge an extra $20 for early checkin is ridiculous especially when you are already spending $177 for a Studio. The maintenance workers were very nice along with housekeeping. There should be early quiet time for kids. They overtook the entire pool area all night. And jumping and diving in Spa
Jul 09, 2016
Took my family to Koa. From online it is a little misleading if you think the beach is foot steps away. Still had an amazing time. Very kind and friendly service.
Jul 07, 2016
a very nice place to relax, excellent service and the employees very friendly only the pool area very small pool.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed over July 4th weekend.The campground, cabin and staff was great.However, the playground was covered in ants and the kids could not use it.The pool was way over capacity & the DJ was horrible. People would save chairs at the pool for hours and you could not get a seat by the pool.They should have had a staff member overseeing the pool area and crowd control.
Jul 06, 2016
Great camping, everything was good and clean, loved it...
Jul 06, 2016
It was great
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Loved our water view cabin. Pool and hot tub were great and very clean. Can't wait to come back again.
Jul 06, 2016
I am make this the starting point for many vacation.
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay, wonderful location. Would have been nicer to have beach access. Bathrooms nearest my cabin were under construction, but we were advised about this prior to booking.
Jul 04, 2016
We LOVED our stay at St. Peterburg/Madeira Beach! The staff was friendly, the grounds were very well kept and our cabin was clean the beds were comfortable and everything we needed to enjoy our stay was provided! The location was great, we felt it was central to lots of beach fun!!
Jul 03, 2016
This KOA is a surprising oasis. Don't let the drive in deter you. Once you pass through the gate you'll be happy you chose this place. The bathrooms were clean and the grounds are secure at night with a guard at the entrance.
Jul 03, 2016
Overall, we had a nice week. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The Deluxe Cabin was clean and well equipped. The pool was large clean. Mini golf was just right. My 6 year old loved it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award