St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
It was great time, with great people!
Nov 28, 2016
The staff at the KOA was excellent! We were staying in the tent site and our second night there, our neighbor was drunk and verbally abusive to his 10 year old son until 3am when he finally passed out. We went the front office and asked if there was a small cabin we could stay in for the remainder of our stay, we didn't care how much it cost. They just let us have it for no charge. Thanks!!!
Nov 28, 2016
More light in the back of the cabins,,but was amazing,,is a wonderful place. We love it...we are coming back...
Nov 28, 2016
Always a pleasure staying here. It's great how their cabins are grouped together. We have a family camping week with 20-30 of us each summer. I'm going to push for this location this year.
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful place, nice staff member,,, only bad thing was the cabin was not clean under bed, also some spiders Web, other than that it's nice place
Nov 24, 2016
great and relaxing stay
Nov 24, 2016
The computer crashed when we were checking in so it took over an hour with multiple trips back to the office to get checked. On our first full day, the water was turned office, which was discovered at an inopportune time, called the office who said it would be back on in twenty minutes. About two hours later, it finally came back on. The property is very pretty though and the people friendly.
Nov 23, 2016
Price to high, ants in the cabin, and no dock.
Nov 22, 2016
very nice clean excellent!!!
Nov 22, 2016
Our family love it over here. Great place
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
The BEST Time Ever. Top Notch Staff.5 STAR Service, Thank You. J.G.
Nov 21, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground and bathrooms are clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We brought our four grandchildren and stayed in a cabin. They had so mach fun.
Nov 21, 2016
As always 10 Star Service. Best staff,Very welcoming. Thank you for a Fantastic time.Highly Recommend!
Nov 16, 2016
We LOVED it! The staff were all fantastic, the cabin was more than we could have ever hoped for, and the amenities (pool, playground, store, dog area, etc) were wonderful, too. Can't wait to stay there again! Sincerely, David F
Nov 15, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was very helpful as well as friendly. Facility was very kid friendly Cabins were nice
Nov 11, 2016
I would definitely think of fixing the mold issues in kl02, they did all that could be done to help the issue for us and we appreciate all the efforts, but a person with a disability may not be able to empty dehumidifiers as easily. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Nov 08, 2016
As a potential Workamper, I was very impressed with the Workampers. A special thanks to TJ, Jersey, Wisconsin, and Arizona - not their real names.
Nov 08, 2016
Would give 5 stars but the only complaint I have is that the floors in our cabin were absolutely disgusting. The amount of dirt on them makes me think they haven't been cleaned for weeks. Other then that everything was great
Nov 06, 2016
The weather was beautiful and the staff friendly. The price was too high but within my budget.
Nov 03, 2016
The guard was very rude to my friends and family
Nov 02, 2016
Love you guys! Thank you for being great-our favorite KOA!
Nov 01, 2016
Love coming hrre but this time the docks were not repaired. Sure hope they are we r thinking of coming back end of month
Nov 01, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabin by the peir ( which was torn down) and we wanted to fish. The water temperature did not get above cool in our cabin so I had to go shower in the public shower which was okay but I payed extra for a personal one. The AC in the bedroom was great but the main one blew hot air. Also,the doors open into each other in such a tight space hideaway doors would be better.
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed at the KOA with four scouts to attend a merit badge class in Sarasota. The accommodations at the KOA far and above exceeded our expectations. We will be coming back to the St. Petersburg /Madeira Beach, and other KOAs, in the future.
Nov 01, 2016
My daughter and I went with another family but had our own cabin. The whole stay was fantastic. We are planning to return next April for my daughter's birthday.
Oct 31, 2016
This was our 3rd time to stay at KOA. We rented SL07 & it was excellent.
Oct 31, 2016
love the site stay all the time and will plan another trip soon i even got a few friends to start staying sarun choa
Oct 28, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in spite of two inconveniences:water shut off for a long period of time and the power outage that was not in their control.The staff was extremely friendly. We definitely will return.
Oct 27, 2016
We've been enjoying coming to this KOA for years. We really have nothing negative to say. We did run to a bit of inconvinience with the stovetop switches not working but guess what the workers there came in did their thing, we got a hot plate and that work! Life is about making the best out of every situation.
Oct 26, 2016
Had a great stay at this park. Found everything to be clean and in working order. It was a bonus to find a gas grill, Internet service, and a TV at our cabin.
Oct 26, 2016
Very clean facilities, the staff was warm and accommodating, my kids had a blast with all the amenities
Oct 26, 2016
I can't wait to go back again, staff is amazing, place is wonderful.. I love it!
Oct 25, 2016
I'm in the middle of radiation treatment & we needed time to get away. We rented the deluxe cabin & it was PERFECT! The cabin had most everything provide except for the food! Great value & very clean! We really enjoyed the nice patio with the table, chairs and umbrella. There was even a nice glider to relax in. There was a gas & charcoal grills! We're definitely making plans to return soon!
Oct 24, 2016
My husband and I loved our stay at KOA! We stayed in the deluxe cabin on the water and it was beautiful! Everything was clean and we had everything we needed! We will definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2016
Awesome stay and I will definitely be back soon , the staff was awesome , just wish the hot tub was open later
Oct 22, 2016
we where at the front in a cabins wasn/t to happy about it we will be in November ask for a cabin on water in back.loud in the cabins we where in at front.hope to get cabin we choice
Oct 19, 2016
we spent three days in the small cabins. very nice - bathrooms were impeccably clean. Pool was beautiful. Mini-golf and bocce court were unexpected. Canoeing was wonderful. Staff was courteous and welcoming. We had a wonderful time and will be back! CW from Orlando
Oct 19, 2016
Didn't get the special deal because I forgot to mention at checkin and no one asked! Feel a bit robbed!
Oct 18, 2016
The cabins are too small that fit 6 people the couch beds are horrible the refrigerator is not big enough we asked for these specific things when I rented I have rented from here for many a times and everytime I come they tell me I don't have anything available even though those are the specific things I always ask for when I want to rent a cabin @koa
Oct 18, 2016
My family enjoyed our vacation. Thank you KOA staff !
Oct 17, 2016
The campground is great, very nice spot! We come here for several years, but this year the personnel was not nice! Bad service at the reception, and most of the service cars drove like idiots on the campground. So this year was disappointing.....
Oct 17, 2016
As always everything was perfect. That's the third birthday weekend we've had there for my six year old grandson and there will definitely be more. Sent my shelter rescued dog over the top! He's been sleeping ever since
Oct 17, 2016
We had absolutely the best time ever!!! From the location to the staff and accommodations everything was spot on! Family of two adults and 3 kids ages 10,9 and 4. Best time ever!
Oct 17, 2016
The person who checked us in was not as friendly as the people who helped us in July. The smaller cabin bed is not very comfortable and it was very damp with the window unit. Hard to sleep. We will plan for a larger cabin next time.
Oct 17, 2016
Very helpfull and friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff. Great lodging
Oct 15, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. The mattress was extremely comfortable and the cabin well equipped and clean. We also loved the swing on the porch (very nice touch). We have stayed at the St. Petersburg/Madeira Beach KOA before and love it and the area. Not far from the beaches, shopping, and restaurants.
Oct 14, 2016
This was the second visit to St. Petersburg KOA. The bathrooms by the pool were "under construction" the walk to the other showers/bathrooms was extremely far considering we had 4 children with us. seems a little unreasonable that is takes over 4 months to renovate bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2016
The staff was absolutely amazing definitely will be back they treat you like family
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award