St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jan 08, 2015
our stay was comfortable other than the loud party that was booked 2 cabins up from ours. understanding that it was new years and celebrating would happen but not until 3:00 a.m. you would have thought the party was in our back room of cabin it was that loud!! although they were there for another night they did respect quiet time at 10:00 p.m. bathroom/showers remained dirty during our visit.
Jan 06, 2015
The cabin was fantastic! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The view was beautiful! We will most definitely be back!!! Thank you for a fantastic vacation!!!
Jan 04, 2015
Staff at desk slow but it was kind of busy. Cleaning staff very friendly and answered many of our questions. Pretty view of the bay. Back bathrooms dirty most of the time and very cold. Thought hot tub was for adults only but was full of kids. Pool nice and warm.
Jan 04, 2015
We always have a great time!
Jan 04, 2015
The cabins here are wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the updates they have made to the property over the years. The staff is also very pleasant. The only complaint I have is that the main bathrooms by the pool need updating.
Jan 03, 2015
Great Facilities, Great staff. Very enjoyable visit
Jan 03, 2015
As always, the staff is friendly and efficient. The campground is clean and our family had a blast.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 day/night stay Enjoyed the exercise class and the line dance class. Everyone was so kind and friendly . We booked to come back in August with family
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 30, 2014
As usual, friendly staff and neighbors. Clean campsite and plenty of activities where all ages are welcome.
Dec 30, 2014
Love this place! Beautiful, well maintained and helpful and friendly staff. My whole family had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Dec 30, 2014
We have been her 3 times and all I can say is "Awesome " .. you will not regret one moment !!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly ,clean , this place loves pets !!
Dec 23, 2014
Very nice and helpful people,nice new cabins.
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Fabulous, my kids just love. Camp fire, barbecue, mini golf. Just perfect time.
Dec 11, 2014
Best vacation EVER .. And we only stayed one night !! Better than any theme park.. Kids -ages 7 &9
Dec 11, 2014
Perfect in every very way!
Dec 07, 2014
We came for some leadership development time. Perfect setting for a bunch of guys to hang out for the weekend!
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Was an enjoyable time except the heater in my Kabin didn't work. Was told the AC didn't work but it was cold and the heat was supposed to work. The person who came to check on it didn't know what they were talking about said they weren't made for heat yet it's the same unit in all the cabins and chalets we rented and they all had heat. That was the only disappointment.
Dec 02, 2014
We loved the cabin and campgrounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you, Jason Hurley and Family
Nov 30, 2014
Perfect for family!!! very organize and clean place. Also the security is wonderful.
Nov 25, 2014
My family looks forward to our annual camping weekend. We love the Madeira KOA for its well-maintained facility and friendly staff.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
It was my son's 15th birthday and we only live 5 minutes away so we rented one of your cabins. It was pet friendly and we enjoyed the whole weekend. Everyone was so nice and you keep it so nice and clean. Thank you!! We will be back!
Nov 15, 2014
Pool nice, WiFi throughout, friendly staff.
Nov 14, 2014
Customer service and staff are outstanding Thank you Lorie and Tonda!!!!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Al llegar no era lo que esperaba me llevaron a la cabana,no me dieron llave,mi cabana no tenia ni nevera ni tv igual habia un escandalo d personas tomando y usando palabras obsenas con musica muy alta.El propocito del viaje era compartir con mi familia en la fogata,el cual no pude hacer, mi familia y yo nos tuvimos que ir a un hotel.se me hace injusto q pague 2 noches aqui mas gastos en otro hotel
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Well very nice but ants- on banister outside and inside..sure hope they tackle that
Nov 04, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! The campground was clean, quiet, and overall just a great place for a getaway. Loved the closeness to the beach! Shopping is easily accessible as well. The staff were all very helpful and great to deal with! We are already planning our next stay at the St. Petersburg KOA!
Nov 02, 2014
Out of season it was very quit, so we had some good nights :-) We only missed some more shelves and hooks to place or things. All other things perfect.
Nov 01, 2014
Wonderful experience from beginning to end. I was worried about camping with a toddler but wit the beautiful cabins it was easy and enjoyable. I will come again and will refer family aMD friends to do the same!
Oct 30, 2014
Cabin pics on website are very deceiving. You better go look at cabin before you book it. Pool was the only thing I enjoyed.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We loved our stay, although would have liked to be closer to the water. For the most part everything was great, there r some things that should be fixed in our cabin, like leaky facet and out dated couches/ pictures. The biggest thing is the cabin is sinking on one side and really needs to be fixed. It's most noticeable in the bathroom and kitchen area and the air unit needs fixing outside.
Oct 28, 2014
Great place friendly people great customer service.Clean cabin I liked it kids liked it.
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time staying hear 2 nights with kids
Oct 28, 2014
Its a very nice campground and in a great location, but the staff is not friendly, at check in i asked what time the store closes, june i think her name was, dark hair, older.said"ill tell you all of that when i get your things together"wouldn't it have been easier to say 9? Then we had the music VERYlow and were laughing. And were told to turn it off it was quiet time and to not laugh loud im 51!
Oct 27, 2014
Adventurous,wonderful interaction with staff, love the grounds,and the chapel.
Oct 26, 2014
Everything about this location and its amenities was excellent. With so many employees, some sort of limited food service operation could be a thriving add-on income for the owners due to the huge amount of ever-present campers. Like hamburgers, pizza, and one changing entrée.
Oct 24, 2014
Great as always
Oct 23, 2014
We love koas... This is our favorite one stayed here twice and will be back. Staff is great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.