St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
yo soy hispano me gusto el citiobueno las personas que trabajan muy amables y servicial Bueno bueno
Sep 27, 2016
live nearby, great place to get away..concerned that more and more primitive cabins will go away which will take away..cost for cabin is also a little more than I would like.
Sep 26, 2016
Cabin was clean, and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great stay !
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful location, awesome accommodations, friendly staff and great prices. Really can't beat it. Thank you!!!
Sep 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was perfect. The one thing we learned from our stay was that if you are family oriented it is better to stay during the week days. The atmosphere changes into a party place on the weekend full of people walking around drinking and that is something we don't bring our children around. So we left a day early.we will be back again
Sep 24, 2016
Second time for me at this KOA. First time for my hubby. We plan to stay at least twice a year at this KOA as my hubby and I LOVE this place!!
Sep 23, 2016
We had a cabin and had a blast, we road our bikes around the camp site and all was nice except we thought the rv and campers atea was to close to each other, other than that we had a fantastic time and even caught some fish! We will return sometime in the futer!
Sep 23, 2016
The bed configuration listed online when booking the cabin (1 double + set of bunk twins) was different than what the cabin actually had (1 double + 1 sleeper sofa double). When providing your own linens, this is an important detail since we had to go out and purchase an extra set after checking in. Minor snag, but important detail. Finishing the front bathrooms will bring this KOA to a 4 star.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
best KOA, very nice staff and super clean!!
Sep 22, 2016
Great cabins staff was rude most of them younger ones were very helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
I am still waiting on an email to be answered by "manager". 4 days no response!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin reservations were all messed up with 3 of our cabins but they did figure it out so we can still camp together. We've been going to KOA every year for about 15 years; always good times and the kids have a blast!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Our favorite KOA! Only downside is we have to wait till next May for the DJ by the pool on Saturdays , wish they continued that through the winter. We will be back for sure
Sep 19, 2016
My son and I had a great time, as usual! Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
We have enjoyed our resent stay. We are frequent guests and will continue to do so. Staff always welcoming and take pride on what they do.
Sep 18, 2016
So much fun kids had a blast . We go every year. They have a lot of activities for the kids barbecue for everyone.
Sep 18, 2016
The staff is always friendly and they address any concerns right away. Everything is kept clean. Only thing I would say is that there little putt putt could use some rehab.
Sep 17, 2016
We've been staYing her since I was a kid but this stay the staff is unorganized and rude. Not sure what the problem is but definately not what im used to here.
Sep 15, 2016
my family had a great time at koa for it to be are first time we didn't know how great it would be. The fishing was very nice to do we had lots of fun.The cabins all look wonderful and comfortable the pool was great we will definitely be staying again.
Sep 14, 2016
we deeply appreciate the privilege of allowing us to bring our dogs with us, we take excellent care of the cabin because of this, thankyou kindly
Sep 12, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. Best camping facility I have ever been to in either United states or Canada. The staff was always helpful and friendly and the facilities were kept immaculate. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 09, 2016
what a great campground ~ everyone is awesome thank you will definitely stay again!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
We loved our cabin, the very nicest one we've had in all of our stays across the country, and the cleanest one too! We'll be back!
Sep 06, 2016
The grounds were spotless, the cabin was clean and cool, and the staff went above and beyond our expectations. Special kudos to one member of the Security team (Robert), who was a pleasure to meet and incredibly efficient throughout our stay. I'm not typically into the camping scene, but there is no question that I will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Usually our stay at this site very well. This time: poor bathroom access, portables were very filthy! Very poor customer service, please bring back old management!
Sep 05, 2016
Great location and amenities!
Sep 03, 2016
Good
Sep 01, 2016
...
Sep 01, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the amenities were great. The cabins and bathrooms were very clean and they make sure the bathrooms stay clean. I would highly. recommend this site
Aug 31, 2016
It was great thank you. The cabin was great.
Aug 30, 2016
My wife and I have been staying at this campground at least once per year for the past 20 years. Every time we come back there are improvements that have been made that improve our camping experience. The staff was helpful and professional and the venue is second to none. We highly recommend this campground to those that are looking for a truly enjoyable camping experience.
Aug 30, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. LOVED IT AND WILL BE BACK
Aug 29, 2016
The cabin was so clean and well-maintained!
Aug 29, 2016
I have stayed at this site in the past and had a great stay and that is why I decided to stay again. Unfortunately, I did not have as good of an experience this time. The air conditioning gave off a mildew that was difficult to breathe in. There were bugs in our room that bit us all night long leaving us all looking like we have the chicken pocks. I was very disappointed with our stay this time.
Aug 27, 2016
always enjoy our stay thank you
Aug 25, 2016
The campground and grounds were beautiful and well kept. We normally travel with a 5th wheel. This trip was without a camper and we rented a studio efficiency cabin which was clean and all we needed for the night, however the queen bed was so noisy due to a cheap box spring below a very nice mattress that every time one of us moved if would wake us up. So needless to say we did not rest well.
Aug 24, 2016
AWESOME!!
Aug 24, 2016
We are always happy every time we stay
Aug 23, 2016
Great staff and campground. Beautiful pool and sauna. I really enjoyed my stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, staff very helpful and the place is well mantained
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect location. It is close to beaches and resturants. The only complaint I have about this place was I didnt stay long enough. I will be returning. My wife and I had a blast. Love it there.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean cabin, well kept areas. We planning to return! Thank you for a great job
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant staff. Very clean grounds and cabin. Great location and atmosphere.
Aug 19, 2016
I had a awesome stay .The whole staff was great, Darlene was Great she help me upgrade to a bigger cabin anything I needed she was there very polite and very helpful because of how great her customer service was I stood another day at koa
Aug 17, 2016
All the games in the game room were broken, the fitness center is obsolete.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a few problems but they was quickly resolve but the stay was very enjoyable nice and relaxing
Aug 16, 2016
Me and my family loved this place. Our first stay and we immediately bought the annual membership. We are definitely coming back soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award