St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Cabin on the water, was clean and everything was in good shape. Staff was very good.
Aug 28, 2015
The campground is wonderful--well maintained and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our deluxe cabin was well equipped with everything we needed, and then some. We will definitely keep going back. Even our golden retriever loves it there! Keep up the great job.
Aug 27, 2015
Did not get the camp site with ele. as I asked for.Hope you didn't charge me for this, because I will be expecting a refund for this mastake!
Aug 26, 2015
Absolutely loved it! It is in a great location.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, very clean, had ice, water, store, pool, cabins, air conditioning, helpful friendly staff who were readily available. I will recommend this campground to everyone and hopefully with get to stay there again. Next time in a lodge or deluxe cabin with a kitchen and bathroom.
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of loud music being played and kids driving around on golf carts
Aug 20, 2015
The cabin was too humid...with a bad smell in one bedroom and nothing dried overnight towels all wet the second day... but we loved all the squirrels and birds and people were very helpful though a little smile sometimes would have been appreciated
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was incredible! We asked to change kabins to one in a more remote location and everyone was very easy going and made last minute changes to ensure our satisfaction. Great store, kayaking, close to shopping, delivers firewood, top notch time!
Aug 19, 2015
It was a great get away and we loved the cabin we stayed in.
Aug 19, 2015
NO PROBLEMS
Aug 19, 2015
What a great place! Located right on the water, plenty to do for the kids & the staff was super friendly. We will be back!!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome place to Camp
Aug 18, 2015
Pleasant stay and nice employees!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Good place to stay. Nice cabin, with bbq place, fully equipted kitchen and nice view over the lake.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place
Aug 17, 2015
The stay was great
Aug 17, 2015
The cabin we stayed at was awesome, staff was super friendly, bathrooms were clean, overall, my wife and I were very satisfied. A++++
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
we had an amazing stay. the cabin was very well equipped with everything we needed. We were impressed with the cleanliness and many things to keep us busy. thank you for a terrific stay. we will definitely consider staying at other KOA's in the future.
Aug 15, 2015
Loved it. Staff was wonderful. We are coming every year. We are making it our yearly family vacation
Aug 15, 2015
Have stayed here many times over the past 15 years as we are local. Wonderful place. Highly recommend.
Aug 15, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with my husband, and we had a great time! We swam, rode bikes and relaxed on the dock at night. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we'll definitely be returning.
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful. Great friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
I love the little things that have happened since my last visit :naming the roads,outside sink area, painted putt-putt, mirror/blow dryer & micro in chalet just to name a few. Clean inside and out. Staff always helpful, even with car battery problem. My kids always enjoy visiting!
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly!
Aug 09, 2015
Loved it all the people were very friendly and nice
Aug 09, 2015
Family two night stay we had a great time. Awesome camp ground very clean and quiet ! Loved it
Aug 08, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful! Enjoyed everything about this site. Not one negative!!!
Aug 07, 2015
The cabin we rented two months in advance was filthy when we arrived. The staff was rude to us about our complaint and instead of offering another cabin told us we could have a refund. In the end after much debate we got an upgrade to a clean cabin. The staff was rude the entire time we stayed.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great stay at this campground Staff was great! campground was kept up nice!
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it! Wish we could have stayed longer! The staff was great and cabin was great! Such a pretty place!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
NOT HAPPY
Aug 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the campground was very accommodating to our family, providing us with excellent housing as well as the clubhouse for our 41 member family reunion. The cabins were beautiful and had all the comforts of home.
Aug 05, 2015
Door to cabin didn't lock & rain was gushing in under the window frame all over the floor
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay! Cabin was perfect and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
It was awesome and will be staying there in the future. Also the peace and quitness makes feel your in the country. Thank You KOA .
Aug 03, 2015
Clean ,safe and inexpensive. Love it !!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay. Campground was very clean and everyone was e extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
It may have rained all weekend but we enjoyed ourselves nevertheless will be doing it again soon
Aug 02, 2015
I enjoy koa a lot nice clean and,friendly. I plan on going again when I head to see my family. I will return.
Aug 02, 2015
2nd stay, not sure will return after all our issues, There were a lot of issues with our cabin and only the assistant manager seemed to want to help. No hot water, air conditioner let rain in all over the place, broken light/smoke detectors, really bad ants to the point my dog couldn't eat, and impossible to open the front door. no compansstion given, fixed water/gave bug spray, not a happy stay.
Aug 02, 2015
This was a bad week to rate because it rained everyday (out of your control. But the place was clean and the people there were very friendly. I just wish I had more time to enjoy the grounds.
Aug 02, 2015
Had my son in law and 2 grandchildren... Great time had by all.
Aug 02, 2015
The cabin was clean, the facilities were clean & well maintained. There are many amenities I didn't have to to explore or take advantage of, but would have if I'd stayed more than one night. (The kayak launch, the mini golf, the pedestrian train)
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
My cabin wasn't the cleanest, but over all the situation was very well taken cared of. The kayak rental was not as smooth and organized, unable to reserve The kayaks and constantly had to be checking in the office, unfortunately we all were not able to go out on the kayak as a group due to the unorganized schedule. My party consisted of 12 and only 8 of us we accommodated. Overall we still had fun
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.