St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay here. The Sites are close to each other but can be peaceful depending on your neighbors. Road Entrance to koa should be more secured especially at night. Raccoon creeped up on me at night while quietly sitting by the fire. I had to fend off the raccoon multiple times. The sites are well kept and everything you need is onsite at general store. Overall, a great experience
Jul 25, 2015
Campground was very clean and well kept. The staff was fantastic and friendly. We had a wonderful time and a great cabin. Will definately return in the future.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean cabin! All the workers were helpful and nice. The bayou was pretty! Will be staying again.
Jul 22, 2015
Another great stay, see you wonderful KOA staff in the summer of 2016!!! Slate-Sladek Family 10 years and continuing!!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We enjoyed every moment there is a great campsite
Jul 22, 2015
it was a very pleasant visit close to beach an very clean
Jul 21, 2015
We had such a great time staying there. The pool and kayaking were great. The showers were clean with great water pressure. The only bad thing that happened was that our AC unit in our cabin went out around 1:00 in the morning making it very hot. Other than that it was a great trip. I'll be back for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
We have never stayed at a KOA campground before. We loved the deluxe cabin - it suited our needs perfectly. It was clean and the one issue we ended up having was immediately resolved by staff members. The pool was fantastic and our kids really enjoyed it. We hope to visit again in the future.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place!! Love the 24 hour security!
Jul 19, 2015
L'accueil, la gentillesse des employés, la propreté des cabanes, leur emplacement (face à l'eau), la piscine, le calme, font de ce site un très chouette emplacement pour y séjourner 2 ou 3 nuits en famille. L'accès au site n'est pas très engageant (rue artisanale) mais une fois passé le portail on change d'ambiance.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved entire stay, staff was amazing, sites were incredible, location couldn't be better, $$ right, you ROCK. Only down, neighbors in 39/40 broke knob in bathroom (staff fixed next day) and a bit loud, had someone staying camping with us for 1st time. Thank you ALL.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and the place was clean. I stayed in a deluxe cabin and everything was included. Price was just about right. And the kids had a blast
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Booked another weekend!
Jul 17, 2015
Très propre. Belle piscine. Les douches et toilettes étaient très bien entretenues. Il y avait une aire de jeux pour les enfants. Je le recommande.
Jul 16, 2015
WE were new to using KOA camps and we were very pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it was.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with loft, the AC made a lot of noise at night that we couldn't sleep. There were a kind of insect droppings on the bed and bugs in the loft. Very disappointing.
Jul 14, 2015
Our cabin was spotless. Very impressed .
Jul 14, 2015
This is our 2nd stay, we just love the place
Jul 14, 2015
We had a fun stay and were impressed by the quality of the experience.
Jul 13, 2015
The only complaint I had about this campground is that we rented a camping cabin and the mattresses were SO BAD that we had to go to Walmart and get an air mattress. They didn't fit the beds so everything went towards the middle of the bed. TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE MATTRESSES. The mattresses on the bunk beds were so bad you could feel the wooden slats when you laid on them.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay! Perfect family getaway minutes from beautiful public beaches, shopping and fabulous seafood eateries! We have family in the area and KOA is a perfect place for us to stay. Close enough to visit and everything we could want in a vacation. Absolutely will stay here again and again.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice facilities and amenities. Very nice location on Long Bayou. (kayak among mangroves right from the campground!) And very nice beaches are only a half hour away.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The camp ground was very clean and the staff was very nice
Jul 12, 2015
My family and I truly loved your KOA. We loved the quietness and more than anything, the cleanliness!! We hope to come back and stay with other relatives, thank you for the awesome experience.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Can't wait for next year love this area loved the stay very much thank you all very much. :)
Jul 11, 2015
This was our third visit and enjoyed it as always.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
As always KOA did not disappoint. This was a 4th of July trip with our granchildren. Totally enjoyed everything. Looking forward to our next trip!
Jul 08, 2015
Great time
Jul 07, 2015
So many fun things to do! Clean areas, nice laundry, helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2015
The stay was great. The bathrooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. However the air conditioning in cabin 40 did not cool the front room. The boat ramp and dock needs to be updated. Overall a nice campground.
Jul 07, 2015
My only problem was could never connect to WIFI.
Jul 07, 2015
THE ONLY COMMENT I HAVE IS THAT I WISH/FEEL THE STORE, THE POOL AND QUIET TIME BE EXTENDED DURING HOLIDAY WEEKENDS. WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE BEEN ABLE TO ENJOY THE GROUNDS TILL 11PM. EVEN KIDS STAY UP LATE AND WOULD GENERATE REVENUE FOR THE CAMP GROUND IN PURCHASES OF ICE CREAM ETC. LATER THAN 9pm.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful time over the 4th of July. We missed the cooking gazebos you used to have:( Looking forward to staying in one of the new studio cabins!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed at the KOA St Pete /Madeira Beach for the weekend of 4th of July. ..it was very clean the staff was amazingly sweet and helpful. ..the cabin was amazing and Pet friendly. ...we are already planning.our thanksgiving trip back there ...thanks again the store was fully stocked and it was AMAZING WEEKEND
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was super great except the pool. It was very hot 4th of July weekend and the pool water was to warm. It was not refreshing at all.
Jul 07, 2015
Great Place!
Jul 06, 2015
Vet nice staff. Clean, close to the beaches, fishing etc. We are going to stay next year as well. Happy fourth of July!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay at KOA st pete the staff was more than gracious with their time. I would recommend staying to all my friends!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Showers/bathrooms need upgrade
Jul 04, 2015
Great deluxe cabin. Nice location very convenient to the area. Pretty beaches nearby. Good food and lots of activities. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Short but very enjoyable. Will be back to this facility in the future.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.