St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I have always enjoyed camping in a tent, but my wife would never join me. It was my sons birthday, and he wanted a sleep-over with friends(8) at a hotel by the beach. I decided to make reservation for a cabin stay. The first night I stood in my tent and the next two nights in a cabin. This became one of the best decision for I statisfied my sons wishes. and also my wife joined she rates it 5 star
Jun 28, 2015
nice clean cabin great staff very happy with our stay
Jun 28, 2015
Clean cabins and The best staff at a KOA yet! So friendly and nice. Only down side was showers very very short and small.
Jun 24, 2015
Clean well operated would stay again
Jun 23, 2015
Absolutely fantastic!!! Loved it. Loved the dj at the pool pary
Jun 23, 2015
Our Stay was great. stayed in deluxe cabin. only problem i would say was our cabin floor was dirty otherwise everything was great!
Jun 23, 2015
I had a great father's day weekend there. Cabins were clean air was cold. Staff was very friendly and took good care of all are needs overall great stay. Thanks mr semeraro
Jun 22, 2015
I've stayed at different KOA's always get delux cabins well I reported that the fridge door did not close properly, bedroom sliding door would not close properly, coffee maker did not work no one came to fix it. Asked for fresh towels the second day they replied that normally they do not supply fresh towels on short stays. My husband watches news no tv in bedroom had to go to Walmart and buy one
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I must say that this been my first time at KOA everything was well coordinated and service (which is one of the things I rate places I go to) was incredible. Will definetely be coming back next year on our yearly father's day weekend. On a positive criticism, the mosquitos made the nights a little bit uncomfortable as many of my friends got bitten even wearing OFF. Overall, great place!
Jun 22, 2015
Cute cabins but spaces very close to each other. Pool not so clean but understandable. Nice staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Very enjoyable. Always someone around if I had a question. Met other nice campers. Everything well taken care and store well stocked. Reasonable prices too!
Jun 22, 2015
Awsome
Jun 20, 2015
Love the cabins especially on the water like we had!! Great romantic getaway. If you like coffee make sure you bring your own Kerig cups. Didn't know and have never had a kerig so coffee in the morning was not free. I guess we were roughing it at the KOA. Thanks to everyone of the staff for being very nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2015
Stayed in cabin. Cabin only thing nice. Bathrooms were 50% out of order. Bad location behind boat repair shops. Close to beach though.
Jun 20, 2015
Had a great time with the kids. Went fishing, kayaking and bike riding. Cabin was extremely clean and staff was awesome.
Jun 19, 2015
Everything was great. Very cozy cabin. Had the one with the loft. Will try to come back soon!
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice place, clean, friendly staff
Jun 17, 2015
Nice family oriented campground.
Jun 16, 2015
Best time ever we have so much fun. Also the staff is super friendly and helpful. Planning to go back in few months with my family.
Jun 16, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground and setting. We were out exploring more than staying at the camp. It is a beautiful area. Very clean and well maintained and the camp workers were helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Cabin was awesome...all the comforts of home while enjoying nature.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We love coming and staying here and will definitely be coming back
Jun 15, 2015
We had an excellent time. We rented a 2nd cabin on the 13th for my daughter's 14th birthday party, the kids had a blast.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The universal complaint we always seem to have at most of the campgrounds we stay at are the restroom/showers and this was no exception. Small showers without adequate dry dressing space makes it a little difficult. However, they were very clean and well kept. We have stayed in many KOAs and this was, by far, one of the nicest. We will be back often during the summer.
Jun 14, 2015
Everything so well kept and pleasant.
Jun 13, 2015
This the second time I have stayed at this campground. A completely enjoyable experience each time. From the staff to the facilities and amenities, we have been very pleased and satisfied each time. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice. Would stay again if I am in the area.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at KOA's all over the U.S. and this location has been by far the nicest location! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again!
Jun 11, 2015
This was first time to stay at a campground.We loved it and it was a great experience. The cabin was very nice , clean and comfortable. Setting on the Bayou was great. Ifeel we will be coming back there and to other KOAs as well.Thank you.
Jun 09, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean at all. This camp ground needs to focus on clean showers, floors and sinks. There are nice activities and grounds but it is hard to enjoy with dirty restrooms.
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful get away with my dogs.
Jun 07, 2015
Love the campground but the help this year in the office was below average. Wouldn't put us in cabin next to friends saying it was booked but it was available when we got there and person staying there had shorter stay. June never wanted to take the time to work it out for us. Surprised at lack of hospitality.
Jun 06, 2015
The only complaint I have is that you wifi was awful. You shouldn't publicize it online and at your pool when it's not even strong enough to connect to when you are at your site.That was very frustrating
Jun 06, 2015
As always this is the best place to stay in the area! Thanks for another wonderful vacation!!
Jun 06, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. Every time it is such a great experience. We love the pool, hot tubs, volleyball court and the dock for some fishing. We look forward to the trip every year.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Was pleased with everything except the air conditioning units. They either blew very cold air or warm humid air. And it seemed moldy. Drove my allergies crazy.
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was great
Jun 01, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful, accommodations were clean and comfortable- we had a great time!
Jun 01, 2015
the Air Condition didn't work very well and the door didn't lock.K11
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Entire Staff was very friendly─ the campground/cabin was very clean and well kept.
May 27, 2015
The staff was great, friendly and helpful BUT our cabin was very small (sleeps 8) I felt the pictures were a little misleading. Also, the sewage pipes backed up. TWICE. Staff was there immediately to fix and clean it but it was still gross. Felt very unsanitary after that.
May 26, 2015
You would think that if your customers got there early, that you would try to accommodate them or at least be courteous. I understand that this is not a hotel, but to tell a customer, who has a child, who just drove hours to come and stay and enjoy your facility that they need to go wait in their car at Walmart down the street is inexcusable. I was told i could get my money back if i wanted
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything is great but I think is time to renovate bathrooms by the pool.. Those bath rooms are literally disgusting...
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.