St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
I was very impressed that the manager approached our group and thanked us for staying there. The cabins were clean upon arrival and the staff was friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great week, beautiful campground...
Jul 21, 2014
The camping trip was great! I loved the fact that the bathrooms and showers were super clean, just spotless ! The camp spots on the water are lovely. We stayed in the smallest of cabins and it was cozy and clean, very nice .
Jul 17, 2014
Nice campground set up. Actives were cancelled due to weather (rained half hour)need to have a back up plan due to weather. Staff could of been more friendly. Kids were bored so the local beaches wondferful!
Jul 16, 2014
I would like to see free standing grills at cabin sites and more frequent trash pick ups or drop off locations
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
muy amables y lo que mas me gusto la limpieza y la organizacion en el lugar y los empleados son muy profecionales y siempre al tanto de complacer al huesped y sus familiars.yo vuelvo tan pronto pueda,mis saludos.Juan C.Eilyn Erian Elier y Sofy.
Jul 14, 2014
Love it as Skewer always
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay . The staff are very friendly .
Jul 12, 2014
Our stay was in one of the camping lodges. Everything was there, all you need to bring is your food, clothing, beach towels, and toothbrush. You are close to everything, 10 minutes from the beach, bike trail just outside the campground, but yet if you choose to go nowhere everything is there. Great pool, clean grounds, very helpful staff. See you again soon.
Jul 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean facility, lots of fun things to do.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
I started coming to this KOA campground when I was young with my family and now 20 years later I am bringing my family here. This is still one of my favorite places to stay.
Jul 07, 2014
Great time at KOA. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2014
We loved it so much that we immediately book two more weekends when we checked out!! Try them out I promise u will not regret !!
Jul 05, 2014
Disappointed in bunks. Matress very thin and only provided flat sheets not a fitted so hard to keep matress covered. Chair broke in kitchen. Evidence had been glued multiple times. Very damp in cabin despite air conditioning on. Would have liked some camp ground programs. Short drive to beach. Staff friendly. Over heard in store/office of local gas stations having credit card info stolen.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
I absolutely love this place I stay here about 2 times a year and I wouldnt change anything!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The deluxe cabin was comfortable and well designed for our family of 5. We also enjoyed the pool, kayaking, and mini golf. However, we were very disappointed that the wifi advertised was not a strong enough signal to reach our cabin.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great cabins right on the water. Beautiful Johns Pass 10 mins away, with a fun boardwalk and shops. A great stay!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The staff checking us in were great. the staff on duty when I had a question needs training. one thought there was only 4 pet friendly cabins in the whole place. Also had my glasses stolen in the check in area and they didnt seem to care.
Jun 26, 2014
wonderful people and friendly and helpful
Jun 23, 2014
SO UNBELIEVABLY KIND... OH MY GOSH I PRAY WE CAN RETURN BACK AGAIN THIS YEAR!
Jun 22, 2014
My kids loved the smores and we will be back to this lovely resort. We had a great time. The only thing, that may need to be better our cabin smelled like someonwe smoked, but I use febreze, and that took care of that problem.
Jun 21, 2014
We got in the cabin and the floor was NASTY!! There was hair in the shower. Instead of asking for them to do it I just decided to clean it myself. Don't know if we will stay in a koa again
Jun 20, 2014
The staff was awesome. Any time my family needed anything, they were there. Awesome crew. Great place.
Jun 20, 2014
Loved it. We will be back next Father's Day for our 3rd annual lemonade stand celebrating dads!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The staff and accommodations were awesome. We arrived after a bad rainstorm and they upgraded us from a campsite to a cabin without any issues. The cabin was perfect. My family and I had an awesome time thanks to KOA St. Pete !
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Some staff could work on their customer service skills (smiles, cheery voice in person and phone). Tonda and Cathy. Some were outstanding, Marshall and Marilyn, Sara, Peggy and Tammy are a few who deserve recognition for outstanding service. Overall, loved it.
Jun 13, 2014
Very clean and fun place
Jun 12, 2014
should have hammick in some spots
Jun 11, 2014
We had a problem in the evening after 10 pm and even though they give you a number to call for this, no one picked up the phone. The recording states that you could leave a message after the tone, but then would disconnect the caller. I almost called the sherriff because we had a loud drunken party at the site next to us who were intoxicated. I feared our safety.
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful area, lots of close attractions, cabins should be aired out daily as they smell very musty. Great deal on prices though.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We loved our cabin. My grand boys loved the loft. We cooked out on our private patio, swam in the pool and enjoyed it all. My oldest grandson won a free game of miniature golf. Will do it again!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
My only complaints were that the air conditioner took a long time to cool the room and that the mattress on the pull out bed had plastic on it so that the flat sheet.slipped off the bed frequently.
Jun 06, 2014
This is our third trip here and we loved it! Everything is always clean, well tended to, and there is always staff around to watch things and keep things going smoothly. We will definitely be back!
Jun 04, 2014
Great as always!
Jun 04, 2014
we like it so much we want to come back maybe a birthday party
Jun 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.