St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
You would think that if your customers got there early, that you would try to accommodate them or at least be courteous. I understand that this is not a hotel, but to tell a customer, who has a child, who just drove hours to come and stay and enjoy your facility that they need to go wait in their car at Walmart down the street is inexcusable. I was told i could get my money back if i wanted
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything is great but I think is time to renovate bathrooms by the pool.. Those bath rooms are literally disgusting...
May 25, 2015
Had a great time ,Loved the cabin. Everything was great!
May 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Only problem was wifi wouldn't work.
May 19, 2015
We had a great time. Our cabin and the property was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and accomidated our request.
May 19, 2015
This was our first time and we loved it. Cant wait for the next one.
May 19, 2015
Normally would be a better rate but the cabin we had the view was some old airplane in front of the window I guess the people live there very disappointed ...Also every time I stay I run into a local who says they got their cabin for cheaper how do I get better deals and I have the card...
May 19, 2015
Thank you!! We had a great time. Cabins are very nice and environment was friendly. Even though there are many dining options close by, a small restaurant on property would have made it perfect. Hopefully we will go back soon.
May 18, 2015
It was my families first time camping and we chosen the Koa on Madeira beach, FL. It was fun. There was plenty to do. We had a blast!
May 18, 2015
My family have now gone twice to the KOA in St.Petersburg and have had a great time. It's a really nice place to visit and just get some time away. We look forward to visiting other KOA's on future vacations.
May 18, 2015
FIRST TIME THERE AND IT WAS GREAT.STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND EVERYTHING VERY NICE AND CLEAN. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK ON LABOR DAY.
May 18, 2015
My son and his friends had a great time fishing.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
We rented a total of 6 cabins for a family weekend. The staff was great at getting us all in the same area. My family of non campers loved the grounds and were amazed at how clean and well kept everything was. On our last morning my family was already asking when we would go again.
May 17, 2015
Stay was pleasant.
May 12, 2015
You guys are the best Thanks for all you do for us and all the rest of the campers this great weekend
May 12, 2015
had a great time, 10 min drive to beach, clean friendly staff we will be back
May 11, 2015
Ben have been going there for the last three years and this was probably my worst trip wrong cabins given to us not able to get to work a bit before 3 o'clock
May 11, 2015
This was our 10th year and we loved it. We had 6 families in ur party. It is just a great non stressfuk mini vacation. We are all ready lookimg forward to next year. Staff is awesome.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful campground in a great location. The deluxe cabin was fantastic. Staff was polite and thorough. No complaints at all!
May 11, 2015
the stay was awesome just wish we could check in earlier DJ was amazing hope you keep them better than last year over all the staff was extremely nice and helpful
May 11, 2015
We come to this campground several times a year. The only issue we ever have is with smoking at the pool. We were unable to use the pool during our stay as there were so many people smoking it was thoroughly unenjoyable. We rented kayaks instead and still had a great trip. Please change your smoking policy!
May 11, 2015
We love this campground! It is very clean and we meet individuals that have been coming there for 20 years. That alone says how nice this campground is and assures us it's a place to continue coming back and continue inviting our friends to join us. Thank you for all you do to keep it up to one of the best KOA's.
May 11, 2015
I love your KOA, but the cabin we were in this time (it was our second time), was by far not as nice as the first one. We found 2 cockroaches, and there a smell of the dog was present at all times. I was a bit disappointed that we were scheduled to stay in nicer cabins, close to the pool, and seemed to be changed in the last moment to this one (the number of a different cabin was still on our bag)
May 11, 2015
Very Friendly .... More than expected. Cabins were great and my kids really enjoyed renting the bikes.
May 11, 2015
What a great Mother's Day weekend! The park is clean staff is very friendly. We will definitely stay again and again!!
May 07, 2015
Great family campground with all the amenities and in a perfect location.
May 07, 2015
The best time I had so far .I will be back soon.
May 05, 2015
Everything was great. The people were wonderful and I appreciated all of their help. The restrooms and pool were clean. The only reason that I only gave four stars was the huge bump in the mens room by the pool and lack of a swimming beach. I am likely return sometime.
May 04, 2015
Great family place,our kids loved it. we will definitely be visiting again!
May 04, 2015
Cabin bunkbeds are too small for adults, and there are no doggy poop bag stations, so watch where you walk! Otherwise, up to par.
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay with the girls! kayaked and paddle board for hours and ate good breakfast as Doe Does and lunch/dinner at Pipo's and Tikini
May 04, 2015
only 15 mins. from our home...stayed in a deluxe cabin, was great
May 04, 2015
Waterfront view that we paid for is nonexistent due to the trees. Cabin shower was dirty & had hairs in it. Neighbors' kids ran through our site the entire visit & had their canopy on our site. Kids next door screaming til after 11 pm & more like a "block party" at SL-2 area than a vacation spot! Staff acts inconvenienced by guests, as well. Will NOT return or recommend this KOA.
May 04, 2015
Loved the cute cabins and friendly staff!
May 03, 2015
Great facility!
May 02, 2015
Love the staff!! And the entire atmosphere
May 02, 2015
We loved the campground and fun things for kids.Some of the ladies in the office area/shop were not friendly or helpful but what can u do...hot tub was closed one night.We were bummed but it reopened next night.Loved the deluxe cabin .Set up perfectly with all we need.
May 02, 2015
Great helpful staff! Perfect! Right on the water.
May 01, 2015
Loved the view from our cottage and the trail outside the park.
Apr 30, 2015
Love the koa st pete have been coming with my family for five years Wish there were more activities to do there were no scheduled events going on and staff definitely gas very flat affect not friendly at all This koa could be great but customer service needs serious improvement
Apr 29, 2015
This was our first stay at a koa very nice however we felt that your tent sites left alot to be desired. Are all Koas the same?
Apr 27, 2015
stayed in cabin 24 this passed weekend and it was very nice, the AC was not working and the handy man JACK was not much help and did not like the type of AC that was in that unit. they only thing i got was that the AC will be changed in a year as it was old. We brought are own fans so the trip was great. The camp grounds were very clean and it was a great weekend.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great stay in our Cabin and will be staying again soon.
Apr 27, 2015
we love this koa. it's our spot when we want a little staycation... And our family always has a great time
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful place!!!.. Security officer Greg was very helpful with set up and arrival. Thank you KOA!!!
Apr 24, 2015
Great campground and helpful staff. But you should rent some bicycles since you are right on the trails
Apr 23, 2015
Key dropbox for those who need to checkout early. The registration doesn't open until 8 am. I was pressed for time to get to work. I stayed in a deluxe cabin even better than the listed amenities. The kitchen area with wooden chairs and table. Wi-Fi, flat screen TV in living area and bedroom. We enjoyed watching the wildlife on the deck full patio with bamboo umbrella. Most memorable moment sitti
Apr 22, 2015
By far the best camping experience ever! Highly recommend to anyone and we will definitely be back again really soon!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.