St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 09, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in and the staff was top noch.
Jan 04, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we got to this camp. It was our first time camping with KOA. It looks fine in the pictures that they have posted on their website but looks SO MUCH BETTER in person. Everything was clean, the staff was helpful, and it was conveniently located. We're already planning our next trip :)
Jan 02, 2017
I loved the deluxe cabin, I had my 6 grandchildren ages 2-13, the only thing I would of liked was a gate for the deck. I had a two year old that just wanted to go to the water.
Jan 01, 2017
Fantastic! Very clean bathrooms and pool area. Cabin was really nice and clean and the queen bed was really comfortable!
Dec 31, 2016
Everything was great.
Dec 30, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The cabin was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the deck, the patio, the fire pit and the gas grill. The pool was perfect for the grandsons.
Dec 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our relaxed stay. Only thing I can say is Why have the A/C right at the bed?? That wasn't good, otherwise all good. Thank you for helping make our Christmas stay enjoyable. Workers all Very nice & helpful
Dec 28, 2016
This pleace was neat and well kept. There were lots of activities to do in and around this camping place.. Overall a great place to camp and have fun.
Dec 27, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they are amazing. They have a beautiful deck that overlooks the water. Everything was clean. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Only problem we had with some noisy neighbors. We would definitely stay here again and we love the fact that we can bring our dog!
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
Had a great time, the staff were all extremely friendly. The cabin was immaculate. The bed spring on our bed was very noisy when we got in or out, waking the other person. We definitely will be back.
Dec 15, 2016
I have stayed several times a year for a few years..different cabins big and small.prices just went up in november..way to much for a cabin..and the small none supplied..no bathroom..$111.00??? Wow.. I paid last time but.. I don't think i'll be back near as much as i have been..jucuzzi jets didnt have any power..very disappointed!
Dec 14, 2016
I love it! Beautiful place.
Dec 12, 2016
Super friendly staff and very clean cabin and campgrounds. We had a great time for my daughter's bday!
Dec 12, 2016
Everything was great except wish there had been warm water (and just a small kitchen sink)in which to wash dishes.
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
LOVED our stay! We live only 15 minutes away. My husband drives for work all over Florida so I wanted to just get away for a few days locally. This location allows us to feel like we are no longer in Pinellas. It is relaxing, quiet, clean and peaceful. We met many nice campers. I love that they are dog friendly. All the staff were wonderful!
Nov 30, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront cabin. Ideal for a weekend get away. Do this instead of getting a hotel. What a great time!!!
Nov 29, 2016
It was great time, with great people!
Nov 28, 2016
The staff at the KOA was excellent! We were staying in the tent site and our second night there, our neighbor was drunk and verbally abusive to his 10 year old son until 3am when he finally passed out. We went the front office and asked if there was a small cabin we could stay in for the remainder of our stay, we didn't care how much it cost. They just let us have it for no charge. Thanks!!!
Nov 28, 2016
More light in the back of the cabins,,but was amazing,,is a wonderful place. We love it...we are coming back...
Nov 28, 2016
Always a pleasure staying here. It's great how their cabins are grouped together. We have a family camping week with 20-30 of us each summer. I'm going to push for this location this year.
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful place, nice staff member,,, only bad thing was the cabin was not clean under bed, also some spiders Web, other than that it's nice place
Nov 24, 2016
great and relaxing stay
Nov 24, 2016
The computer crashed when we were checking in so it took over an hour with multiple trips back to the office to get checked. On our first full day, the water was turned office, which was discovered at an inopportune time, called the office who said it would be back on in twenty minutes. About two hours later, it finally came back on. The property is very pretty though and the people friendly.
Nov 23, 2016
Price to high, ants in the cabin, and no dock.
Nov 22, 2016
very nice clean excellent!!!
Nov 22, 2016
Our family love it over here. Great place
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
The BEST Time Ever. Top Notch Staff.5 STAR Service, Thank You. J.G.
Nov 21, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground and bathrooms are clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We brought our four grandchildren and stayed in a cabin. They had so mach fun.
Nov 21, 2016
As always 10 Star Service. Best staff,Very welcoming. Thank you for a Fantastic time.Highly Recommend!
Nov 16, 2016
We LOVED it! The staff were all fantastic, the cabin was more than we could have ever hoped for, and the amenities (pool, playground, store, dog area, etc) were wonderful, too. Can't wait to stay there again! Sincerely, David F
Nov 15, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was very helpful as well as friendly. Facility was very kid friendly Cabins were nice
Nov 11, 2016
I would definitely think of fixing the mold issues in kl02, they did all that could be done to help the issue for us and we appreciate all the efforts, but a person with a disability may not be able to empty dehumidifiers as easily. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Nov 08, 2016
As a potential Workamper, I was very impressed with the Workampers. A special thanks to TJ, Jersey, Wisconsin, and Arizona - not their real names.
Nov 08, 2016
Would give 5 stars but the only complaint I have is that the floors in our cabin were absolutely disgusting. The amount of dirt on them makes me think they haven't been cleaned for weeks. Other then that everything was great
Nov 06, 2016
The weather was beautiful and the staff friendly. The price was too high but within my budget.
Nov 03, 2016
The guard was very rude to my friends and family
Nov 02, 2016
Love you guys! Thank you for being great-our favorite KOA!
Nov 01, 2016
Love coming hrre but this time the docks were not repaired. Sure hope they are we r thinking of coming back end of month
Nov 01, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabin by the peir ( which was torn down) and we wanted to fish. The water temperature did not get above cool in our cabin so I had to go shower in the public shower which was okay but I payed extra for a personal one. The AC in the bedroom was great but the main one blew hot air. Also,the doors open into each other in such a tight space hideaway doors would be better.
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed at the KOA with four scouts to attend a merit badge class in Sarasota. The accommodations at the KOA far and above exceeded our expectations. We will be coming back to the St. Petersburg /Madeira Beach, and other KOAs, in the future.
Nov 01, 2016
My daughter and I went with another family but had our own cabin. The whole stay was fantastic. We are planning to return next April for my daughter's birthday.
Oct 31, 2016
This was our 3rd time to stay at KOA. We rented SL07 & it was excellent.
Oct 31, 2016
love the site stay all the time and will plan another trip soon i even got a few friends to start staying sarun choa
Oct 28, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in spite of two inconveniences:water shut off for a long period of time and the power outage that was not in their control.The staff was extremely friendly. We definitely will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award