St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Great relaxing cabin
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
This was our 3rd time going to Madeira Beach KOA and we love it. The new bathrooms are awesome and the staff are super helpful and kind. Thanks for another great trip.
Mar 18, 2017
very helpfull stuff. we changed from campground to a cabin because of heavy rain and it was no problem. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2017
The cabin was cute and the pool area was nice. The hot tub was really nice, especially since the weather was not so nice.
Mar 18, 2017
This was one of the most efficient and clean KOA's that we've been to. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even at 11:45pm when our neighbors hoard of teenage boys were getting too rambunctious, they came down and diffused the situation. Wood, fresh towels and linens were delivered in a timely manner. The pool was warm and clean, the bike and other rental prices were very reasonable. Awesome!
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice
Mar 15, 2017
We loved our super-cute cabin. We were lacking for nothing. The grounds are spotless, pretty and pleasant. Not one complaint.
Mar 14, 2017
Stay here often. Great place for family of just getting away for some quite time.
Mar 13, 2017
Loved the stay!! Everything was clean and so cute! People were very helpful and friendly!! Thank you!!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
it's too densely packed for my taste; RVs and cabins stacked right next to each other. Toilets and showers were gross from too many users
Mar 13, 2017
Cabin was VERY clean and so were the shower and bathrooms. Staff was extremely friendly. Although we didn't get to do anything on site b/c it was a short stay and we spent all the time at the beach, this campground was very cool. We plan on coming back!
Mar 13, 2017
I really appréciated the location for the tente emplacement. The facilities were very clean and the pool and hot tub was appréciated on those hot days and fresh nights. The personel was very friendly and helpfull. We were a bit surprised by the price of the cabin. We think that 100.00$ and some dollar for The cabin was to much. I also would add to your régulation that dogs should be on a leach
Mar 12, 2017
ALL staff were very capable, kind and hospitable. The common areas were clean and inviting. The cabin where we stayed was well thought out for comfort and needs. The view was old Florida and the moonlight on the Gulf waters, inspiring. The only challenge was the roach critters. Staff was very caring.
Mar 12, 2017
I rented a deluxe cabin on the water and there was no hot water. Even after notifying the office we were treated as an inconvenience. The maintenance guys didn't even extend an apology. I am very disappointed because I like the campground.
Mar 12, 2017
Love it at the St Petersburg koa- best sat morn breakfast too!!
Mar 10, 2017
this was our 3rd year. satisfying all 3 times. only problem this year was lack of warm and hot water which was not resolved.
Mar 10, 2017
the sight that i'am on is a great sight
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
The cabin was clean, the A/C worked fine, the staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a great time and we will definitely be back. The food at the pool luau party was delish.
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice landscaping! Near the major stores and from the beach! Friendly staff!
Mar 07, 2017
It was simply amazing!!!cant wait to go back.
Mar 07, 2017
The sites are very close together which made it very crowded and busy. That is the only complaint. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. Grounds were clean and there were plenty of activities to keep busy.
Mar 06, 2017
The cabin appeared to be fairly new. Small but efficient for one couple with two small children. Would have rated higher but I thought it was a little pricey for what you get.
Mar 06, 2017
The KOA is clean, friendly
Mar 06, 2017
Deb was awesome and made booking my last minute cabin a blast
Mar 04, 2017
We rented a cabin for my daughter's fourth birthday party. This a great family friendly campground and amenities are great.
Mar 04, 2017
Awesome, more then we expected
Mar 02, 2017
Clean friendly park.great playground and pool also warm and clean..staff took good care of us..even finding out where we were and delivering a child's favorite nite lite back to our grandchild..might want to go easy on leaf blowers before 8 in the morning
Mar 01, 2017
This place was great. Super clean. Only down side was there was nothing posted about the breakfast Saturday or events. Will definitely be back.
Feb 27, 2017
Loved the cabins
Feb 26, 2017
Clean and well kept. Nice pool, spa, and store. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Feb 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and updated. A nice place to stay!
Feb 23, 2017
The camp ground was quiet and clean... the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that the queen matress that was in our cabin was very uncomfortable ..
Feb 21, 2017
Clean, lots to do. Great swimming pool, put put, volleyball, shuffle board. More planned activities thru the weekend would have been great.
Feb 21, 2017
nice!
Feb 20, 2017
We did not like the smoke from the fire pits infiltrating and smoking up our cabin for the entire night!!! You need to have better insulation!!!
Feb 19, 2017
We had a great time!
Feb 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. On the recreation trail.
Feb 14, 2017
Great service, but the bare-bones cabins, at $123 a night, were overpriced.
Feb 14, 2017
very clean friendly staff, we stayed in a cabin and the tv didnt work well fuzzy. had to drive thru a commerical area to get to camp ground. but once you get there it is very nice
Feb 14, 2017
The cabin with loft is awesome. My kids are asking me to build a loft in their bedroom :)
Feb 13, 2017
I reserved a cabin for my daughters birthday. Unfortunately the cabin had small roaches all over the kitchen. The roaches got in our food and I had to order a pizza instead. Also the wifi never worked. I was told by the staff the WiFi was overloaded due to the campground being full. The cabin was beautiful and we loved being on the water but our time was ruined by the roaches.
Feb 09, 2017
The only thing I wish was that you had a snack bar with hot dogs, etc and possibly beer to sell by the pool
Feb 07, 2017
Very fun! Staff very pleasant and helpful! We loved it. We will be back!
Feb 07, 2017
Loved the cabin and was happy to see the bathroom facilities were clean. Friendly staff. I was turned off by how close together the RV's were spaced I would not like that if I had a camper. Maybe add winter activities.
Feb 06, 2017
One of the most pleasant experiences ever in a campground environment. Everyone was very please and eager to assist you in anyway.KUDOS to the most awesome staff!
Feb 06, 2017
Appreciate being able to have my animals with me. Had my home termite treated and needed a place for my family. Thank yoi
Jan 31, 2017
Everyone was very nice, cabin were adorable and very clean. Had a great weekend. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps