St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
It was great. We have stayed at 4 other KOA's in Florida and love it!!
Mar 26, 2015
We landed a cabin... Lake front... In a very well kept park... For half the price of any hotel/motel stay around! Loved it!!!
Mar 26, 2015
The campground was very nice. I would prefer not to stay in the camping cabins but rather a waterfront studio or deluxe cabin next time because of having to leave the cabin to use the restroom in the middle of the night. The campground has a resort feel with lots of amenities. A restaurant would be nice for people who don't want to cook or leave the campground. everything was clean and hospitable.
Mar 25, 2015
Had a great time. It was a good place to have a group stay for a wedding. We all were able to do and see more than if we would have stayed at a motel. Thank you
Mar 25, 2015
Nice cabin; people respected quiet hours except for last night there. Nice pool, bayou and mini golf. Ice machine nice to have. Lizards in cabin :0
Mar 24, 2015
The managers, Lori and Richard Hight, made sure we were all taken care of for a multiple family gathering after one of the cabins was suddenly unavailable. I appreciated their successful effort to correct the problem. The KOA was quiet and clean and a very pleasant place to spend evenings with our families. All the staff we met were helpful.
Mar 24, 2015
We spent a full week in one of the cabins. One of the best KOA locations we have stayed at, well shaded with beautiful Live Oak trees. Pool and hot tub were great. Staff where mostly friendly. On the negative side we found the washrooms where NOT up to KOA standards and were not kept very clean. Many regulars that we talked to had this same complaint. Also the most expensive KOA we have stayed
Mar 24, 2015
This was our first time 'camping' and we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Campgrounds were clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, cabin was nice. Will stay again.
Mar 24, 2015
My first stay at a KOA. Was very impressed. Clean, friendly, informed people. Nice amenities.
Mar 23, 2015
We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin we stayed in and also how clean the restroom facilities were. We definitely plan on staying there again soon in the near future!
Mar 23, 2015
The facilities were dirty, out of repair and not stocked. There were people sleeping in cars and it was completely overcrowded. I would not go back here...horrible experience!
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Great location. Did not get the larger cabin that we reserved online, but still enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2015
Pool was great and cabin was clean and met our needs. Wifi was unreliable.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
This was our first time at KOA. Loved it!! My husband was able to fish while I relaxed. Will definitely stay again. Friendly staff. Great rooms, better than I expected!!!
Mar 19, 2015
We absolutely loved our cabin. We would love to see more kid friendly programs like other KOA camps we've stayed at.
Mar 18, 2015
This was my family's first time at the campground and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was awesome, very helpful with whatever we needed, and everyone on the grounds was very friendly. This was the best mini vacation we have taken as a family. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and have a great time.
Mar 18, 2015
Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend
Mar 18, 2015
It was way too busy. They had RVs jammed in between the cabins. I would like to see a 18 and over restriction at the pool from 8 to 10 at night. Too many pre-teens and toddlers swimming at that time of night.
Mar 17, 2015
This was our second stay,only wish that as busy & full at this time of the year that the bathrooms and trash dumpsters would have been cleaned & emptyed more often!
Mar 17, 2015
We loved thanks
Mar 17, 2015
The staff is friendly and the facility clean. The park is very congested. The cabins and spaces for RVs are practically on top of each other. Not much privacy. Short drive to the beach.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
totally enjoyed the park we come there often and love it
Mar 16, 2015
I stayed in a cabin for seven days the camp was very clean very good staff.very nice people staying at the camp made it wonderful
Mar 16, 2015
KIDS HAD ALOT OF FUN THANK YOU AGAIN, KOVAC FAMILEY
Mar 15, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins w/ the bathrooms in them. The cabin was just like the pictures! Awesome amenities and very nice campground overall!
Mar 15, 2015
It was nice
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
We loved this KOA! The grounds and facilities were clean and upkept. My husband enjoyed having access to the kayaks. The cleaning and charging stations were a nice, convenient touch.
Mar 12, 2015
Loved it, loved the cabin
Mar 11, 2015
Nous adorons l'accueil, le service et la propreté des lieux. Merci pour tout
Mar 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly. cabin and campground were very clean and the location is very close to beaches, stores and restaurants. Would highly recommend!
Mar 10, 2015
We have stayed with you many times throughout the years and have always enjoyed our stay.
Mar 10, 2015
Its a nice KOA but too congested for a camping experience. No privacy what so ever.
Mar 08, 2015
As usual, a wonderful time in Florida. We really appreciate the efforts by staff to resupply our towels & trash bags. We are also thrilled to be able to rent our favorite chalet each year!
Mar 08, 2015
I book a deluxe cabin with bathroom near pier,every thing was confirm,when I show up they give me a cabin far from the pier ,the old guy in there said if I don't want it he will give me my money back,now We travel 130 miles and took a day offand make all those preparation and he got the nerve to tell me that.i rate them at o
Mar 05, 2015
It was wonderful! Great campground and location.
Mar 05, 2015
packed in like sardines at this campground.
Mar 04, 2015
We had a great stay. The pool was wonderful and hot tube area was great. We enjoyed the breakfast put on by volunteers. The kids were looking forward to the miniature golf but at $2.50 a round it felt steep - a 2 for 1 coupon or a couple free rounds with a nights stay would have been perfect. Very Friendly.
Mar 03, 2015
Nice Cabin, called "Deluxe", but>no plate, no knife, no fork ?!Hmmmm, this could be better .
Mar 03, 2015
I love our cabin location, right on the water. The kids had a great time. People were very friendly and the campground in general was very clean. We had bathroon in our cabin but I made the point to check the common bathrooms... which they were very clean. The only negative part is that there is not even one closet of space to put the clothes in the cabin. Thank you
Mar 03, 2015
My crew was running late for check in. They called me to give instructions for after hours check in instructions! Accommodations were beyond expectation. Way better than fort desota's campground
Mar 02, 2015
we stay here every year. place is great but crowded, lots of RVs this time, New staff who needs some training, we went on canoe ebut lots of oyster bar that we almost cann't go too far and come back. clean bathrooms and cabin. still love it here
Mar 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was very nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.