St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Our Men's Felowship group had an excellent time. great fun & great location mins from the beach. Excellant, comfortable cabin accomodations & accessories.
Jun 24, 2016
I appreciate all the effort that Phyllis and hubby put in to accommodate us after allergy situation. These are awesome! THANK YOU!!! Job well done!
Jun 24, 2016
Our second stay, but brought grandkids. had a blast. best koa around. we will be back this fall again.
Jun 24, 2016
Our stayed was awesome! All the workers were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back. Our granddaughters are still talking about there trip. They want to go back to the KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed all of the amenities!
Jun 20, 2016
Ley me atara off by sayo go thanks to the staff at KOA. Cathy has been great with our Group reservation. Phyilis and all it her staff seré great too. This was our sixth year camping there and every year seems to get better. We had a great time. I love the upgrades recently made to the campsite. We look forward to next years fathers day weekend!!! Thanks once again for everything!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Cabin provided all the comforts and was so clean!
Jun 20, 2016
My grandchildren and I had the best week-end! Your staff is friendly, helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
3rd year staying always great time, staff always very helpful
Jun 18, 2016
Extremely clean and great service! Close to beaches, biking and shopping. A hidden gem. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
The staff is great! The accomodations were great. So why such a poor rate? Your computer system is horrible. I came to koa the week prior to my arrival to make sure my reservation was correct. They tild me yes. I get there only one cabin was available all others not arriving until next day. Then to pay the bill it took me 4 trips to the office because of your system! Not a pleasant experience.
Jun 17, 2016
This resort is awesome, and we loved our cabin! Totally has five star potential once they finish construction and have a bathroom at the pool house. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Certain amenities on this property were extra, that were complementary at other KOA facilities.
Jun 16, 2016
Great views of water from our cabin. (Two dolphins spotted) Nature, sun and beautiful sun rises, who could ask for more???
Jun 16, 2016
When checking in we found our selves in a studio cabin, which wasn't what we had reserved.. we were told because of our dog we could not be moved when they found out that it was my husband's service the mad it right by giving us a free day.. we will be back
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
It rained NON STOP, but the cabin was awesome, clean and affordable.
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great time. Great view. The only complaint I have is that our mini fridge reaked of dead rotten fish scent that made all my food smell gross and the water in the water bottles smell rancid. Please have staff clean them better with pinesole and put lots of baking soda boxes if the smell is that bad.
Jun 15, 2016
It was ok, the KOA in Orlando was better for us. I like a full size refrigerator and a stove to cook.
Jun 15, 2016
Absolutely loved the kids activities and pool dj. Staff was very friendly too. Nice accommodations!
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights at a tent site. When Tropical Storm Colin arrived, We were given a cabin for shelter for the last night of our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Great Place to Stay.. Great Staffing and vey clean.. Its our 2nd time and we love it.. will be back soon..
Jun 14, 2016
the people there were helpful and nice...
Jun 14, 2016
Another great stay at the Bay Pines KOA!
Jun 13, 2016
Had a nice stay in one of the cabins. It was very nice. Beautiful views!
Jun 13, 2016
Horrible!!! LOUD DJ at crowded pool, little shade, no pool bathrooms. Power went out at 2am in the cabin, smoke alarm started beeping and buzzing. Kid slept through it but we were up. When I told staff in AM their response was use emergency# and they would've fixed it. No light to find #, wouldn't want wet stranger in my cabin with ladder at 2am over my sleeping kid!! Would you?
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the keurig and the grill!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it! Staff very helpful. Cabin was great. Very clean. Pool had dj and activities. Will be back in a few months!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful employees. Grandboys had a blast. Will stay again for a longer time.
Jun 08, 2016
Staff were friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 07, 2016
It was great! The place is clean all the time, Staff is super friendly and helpful! We had a great time
Jun 06, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin that allowed us to bring our dog. It was a great surprise to find the cabin was equipped with everything from dishes to grilling utensils. There was even a treat of dog biscuits in the food/water bowls they provided. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. It was a wonderful vacation.
Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely Perfect!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed 3 nights.Everyone was friendly, helpful, and professional. Great amenities, cabin was just as described. Mattresses and pillowsee were awesome. Highly recommend this place. Will be looking at other KOA'S for future vacations. Would definitely stay again if in the area. I can see why they're rating is so high. I give them a 5 in every category. Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Had an amazing weekend. We stayed in a Cabin for 2 nights. It was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and always helpful. Will definitely be visiting again.
Jun 04, 2016
Cabin was clean .Enjoyed watching the wild life,staff was Very helpful,and beach is close by.Fishing was great.
Jun 03, 2016
From check-in to check-out we had amazing service! Everyone was very nice and always assisted you with a smile! Very clean sites and lodging. We will definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. The bathrooms and cabins have always been really clean. Everyone is friendly and things are well run. The views are wonderful, access to the Pinellas Trail is great, and the pool area is lovely.
Jun 01, 2016
Our first time camping ... Loved it. I may be ask for better fishing dock.
Jun 01, 2016
Great time. We will be back. Can u reserve certain cabins?
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We were able to check in early to our cabin ..however we got a 2 room that was supposed to have electric and water up. there was no water hook-up..we then were moved to a 1 Room We were fine with that..the main bathrooms were under construction but our stay was really nice. The staff was super and the camp was always clean and always a great staff in the store TY for a great weekend again.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time!
May 31, 2016
Cabin was very small, soap in bathrooms was very hard to reach for little ones, over crowded weekend. Very disappointed thought it would be much more relaxing like they booked too many people for the weekend had to walk to bathroom 3 times before i could go to bathroom
May 31, 2016
Everything was nice once we got in but we're suprised after a long drive with a two year old that we could not be on property until check in time. We had to leave for 3 hours. Not cool.
May 30, 2016
Everything was fine exccept we had an Anniversary cook out and our friends had to pay $5.00 each to come to dinner.
May 28, 2016
Absolutely the cleanest,most helpful,koa out of the past 14 that we have stayed at,I highly recommend this koa to every one out there
May 25, 2016
Was in town on business, your cabin was clean and comfortable and gave me plenty of room for my paperwork. The location was perfect despite having my days full I was able to relax in the evenings with paddles on the adjacent water and runs on the pinellas trail
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Staff was really friendly. Grounds were clean, the deluxe cabin by the water that we reserved was extremely clean, loved the view. I thought it was nice that there were doggie bowls and treats for our dog. Fishing was excellent and the beach a few minutes away. The store was very convenient, because they had everything in there. Our family will definitely come back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award