St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campsite.
Jan 26, 2016
Accommodations were great, cabin was nicely appointed. Only problem was the staff. Barb was rude,locked the door in my face upon arrival at 2 minutes to 9 despite the fact that my father in law who is camping there had told her we were on the way from the airpoyand running late due to a delayed flight. She directed MW to the night check in where incorrect information was left for us.
Jan 21, 2016
Cleaning bathroom time needs to be earlier...
Jan 21, 2016
Great stay, will come back for sure!
Jan 20, 2016
Our stay was great. We stayed in cabin by the bayou. Bathrooms were very clean. The only thing that I would have liked to see was a newer grill. Grill was old and burners were shot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return.
Jan 20, 2016
The cabins near the pier are "prime real estate"... All the staff we encountered (Suzy, Jack, Cliff and I believe his name is Brent) were very hospitable. We are absolutely coming back!
Jan 18, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA! The cabin was right on the water with a beautiful view! We even had a gas grill which was not expected. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! The kids LOVED the bunk beds! I have to say, it's a bit pricey, that's the only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Jan 14, 2016
We have camped here before but not in your deluxe cabin. The cabin was awsome you didnt forget a thing. Great staff. Clean and fun for my daughters B Day getaway.
Jan 13, 2016
Very clean campground with many amenities. Staff was super friendly! Store was well stocked. Our cabin was exactly as described on line and some.
Jan 12, 2016
Had a small issue with some of the campground workers but the manager(Lori Hight) strives to make things right. She is the reason I would return in the future. The campground is great and close to some great beaches. She recommended Seeing "Johns Pass" and it was great to visit. You must also eat at The "Conch Republic" Just a few miles away. Hope to Return again!!!!!
Jan 10, 2016
Accommodations are first rate. Cabin was spotless with all amenities as advertised. We had an issue with the a/c unit and maintenance was immediately on it and worked until situation was resolved. There was an issue with some young people running through the sites and we informed them politely that was not proper and they ceased while apologizing. Was not an issue after that. We will return.
Jan 10, 2016
Was very impressed with how clean everything was. Bathrooms cleaned every few hours. A little crowded for me though.
Jan 09, 2016
Had an amazing stay!!! Campground was great - we had issues with the air conditioning in our cabin the first night and the camp staff worked on it then moved us to another cabin when they couldn't get it fixed - they were very accommodating and we loved our stay!!! Lots to do at the campground - pool was awesome!!!
Jan 07, 2016
We love this place! Have been coming twice a year since 2013. Always a good time and very nice employees. I do wish however when making a reservation you get the actual unit you request. Other than that,great, clean location!
Jan 05, 2016
Our stay was very good at your KOA, we felt welcomed and safe, bathrooms were cleaned every day, but could have used a cleaning in the afternoon, because of pool traffic and so many using the restrooms, two washers were not working in laundry which was very busy most of the time, but other than that our stay was enjoyable, loved the fact that we could keep our little dog w/ us, loved k9 camps.
Jan 04, 2016
This was our second visit to the campground. We love this place. Relaxing surroundings, fun activities, friendly people. Will definitely be back again!
Jan 04, 2016
It was packed because of New Years Eve and yet it was cleaned constantly! Wood delivered twice. Safety hazard was fixed immediately. Desk help was very helpful and pleasant.
Jan 04, 2016
Had a great time . Bathrooms were kept clean cabins were good .
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, and best spot for kyaking
Jan 04, 2016
The staff were very friendly & courteous.... Met all our needs & answered any questions we had. The facilities were very clean and our stay was quite peaceful. Would highly recommend to friends & family.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful workers! Friendly people!
Jan 02, 2016
Easy access to Tampa. Pool is vey warm. Main washroom needs to be updated and cleaned more often.
Jan 02, 2016
Great cabin!
Dec 30, 2015
The only problem is with the wifi network. Difficult to stay connected at the rush hour. Otherwise we are very happy kampers.
Dec 30, 2015
My family and I enjoyed ourselves very much. We stayed in the deluxe cabin by the fishing pier. It was beautiful. The only problem was that we only stayed one night. Next time we will definently stay longer!
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Liked the campground. Pool is very nice. Bed, pillow and linens in our cabin weren't very comfortable. You should let people have a late checkout when the cabin isn't booked for the following day.
Dec 28, 2015
We had a blast. Such a nice place to stay. Loved the pet park- great to be able to let the dogs run unleashed. Camp store was amazing. So we'll stocked. All the employees were so very nice. Thank you all very much. Cant wait to come again
Dec 28, 2015
Over priced for the amount of time you spend there. Check in not until 3 and check out is 11.
Dec 28, 2015
Other than constant hot water issues everything was great.
Dec 28, 2015
The Cabins were just right. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was welcoming .
Dec 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Bring ant repellant though...they get into everything :-)
Dec 21, 2015
The fact that I wasn't completely told rules such as guests having to leave at 10am beforehand really took me off guard and made my time a little less comfortable... Also, to have paid $244.00 to stay at a deluxe cabin is in fact worth it, only in this case it wasn't since the wifi didn't work and we had to leave at 11am even though the website states we could stay a full day. I suggest fixing tha
Dec 01, 2015
We have rented a cabin for the past two years and it was enjoyable. It would be helpful if they used ramps instead of steps, and purchase a more comfortable bed. We had to buy memory foam in order to sleep. Staff were generally courteous but the park seemed to cater to snowbirds. The cabin was clean and all amenities were in working order. Overall it was fun but over-crowded.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice place. Very clean. Staff was nice and helpful. We will be back for sure!
Dec 01, 2015
Muy lindo todo, los banios de hombre y mujeres no estan en buenas condiciones, la atencion de los empleados muy Buena.
Nov 09, 2015
It was great, beautiful facility, very nice stuff. our group was very happy and would Love to come back next Year.
Nov 08, 2015
I LOVE this KOA!
Nov 04, 2015
Nicest KOA we've been to!! We will be back!
Nov 04, 2015
The actual campground was clean but staying "on the lake" was not to our expectations. It was very obstructed with mangroves (no view) and it smelled everyday. Also our fire pit had no top on it and when I asked they said some have one and some don't. Does not make sense!
Nov 03, 2015
We are always happy visiting your KOA. Always clean, feel very protected and safe. Nice meeting other campers from out of town. Water access for small boating and fishing. Thanks.
Nov 03, 2015
All of the staff was very nice and friendly. We are coming back again next year! The cabin was great, it has everything you need, the Keurig is a plus! The pool was amazing, it didn't have harsh chemicals or an overdose of chlorine. My kids had a great time, the little store has everything you need and if you have to leave the Wal-Mart is less than a mile away.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Love the little cabins.I'll be back!!
Oct 28, 2015
best location in Florida! Great stuff, clean facilities. Thank you for the amazing time!
Oct 27, 2015
Just Awesome!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
It was a very short visit but Loved the campground and the cabin. Would absolutely love to go again!
Oct 27, 2015
The place was fantastic, people were great, very clean bathrooms. Will ABSOLUTELY stay again!! Awesome..
Oct 27, 2015
It is a great place to stay with a family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps