St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. All the staff was kind and helpful. Wonderful cabins. Would do it again in a heartbeat !
Oct 22, 2014
I just love it⚓
Oct 21, 2014
I love it here. The only thing that got me this time was that you do not specify on the website that some cabins have refrigerators/tvs and some do not. I guess we have always been lucky enough to get a fridge so I did not know to request it. I felt like I irritated the staff when I asked to move to a cabin with fridge (we have a baby). Otherwise this place is perfect. Laid back and relaxing.
Oct 21, 2014
Very friendly staff, Nice campground. However the deluxe cabin I rented was dusty, also tons of black ants and a few roaches. A/C wasn't working properly and was extremely dirty.
Oct 21, 2014
They are very friendly we'll trained staff. We always have a blast!! Lori is awesome as always! Can't wait to go back.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
It was very peaceful and relaxing.. we stayed at a deluxe cabin overlooking the lake.. the cabin was clean, the view was great, and the staff was very friendly.. i am looking to come back soon..
Oct 17, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA multiply times and have had a pleasant stay every time. Very friendly staff and I feel safe taking my children as a single parent. Defiantly will recommend this KOA!!
Oct 15, 2014
nice
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
should come with grills at cabins, but overall good place
Oct 08, 2014
We stayed in a cabin that was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. All the comforts of home. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The grounds were clean. The staff was very friendly. My family had a great time. We loved it so much that we got a late check out. The kids didn't miss their ipads and didn't want to leave.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed in a studio cabin September 19th through the 23rd. Very nice campground, close to beaches and everything. Attentive, friendly staff. We will be back again!
Oct 01, 2014
moldy smell ,dirty blankets.no real view of the water when its says waterfront cottage but its grown in with trees. Too far away from beaches .Wifi is pretty non existent , also the master bed felt damp all the time and the mattress in the bunks were very thin .The milk in the store was expired and overall a disappointing stay.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We had the pleasure of staying in a deluxe cabin and brought our dog along. The cabin was wonderful, the grounds are immaculate, the personnel are all so friendly. We would highly recommend this campground!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We thought we booked a cabin with 2 sets of bunk beds, but it only had one bunk bed and it was really tight for two young men. There wasn't even enough seating for 5. Patio, pots and pants, bedroom invested with ants! The air freshner has a very unpleasant smell, even the bed sheets smelled like. We stayed at this place before, but didn't like this cabin for that money. Love the campground, poo
Sep 23, 2014
We had a few boys stay in cabin for a birthday party. The newer cabins with restrooms are very nice
Sep 23, 2014
First time I have lowered the rating. New management. I miss the former staff. Not allowed to extend stay because apparently cabin was rented, but to make matters worse - not allowed to even stay on property because of insurance reasons (so, have me sign a waiver - hotels allow it without a waiver). Area under couch was disgustingly dirty, an old toy was under there, crumbs, dust.
Sep 18, 2014
Just wish there was more for the teens. There a lot for the little ones, golf, movie, popcorn,playground, crafts. The game room really need to be a game room with pool table, few games tv.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We always love staying there but there was a lot of construction this time. They would not let us have late check out either (we were willing to pay for it always do).
Sep 16, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
There were 20 people in our group celebrating a birthday and we all had a great stay! There were a few hiccups but nothing out of the norm for camping. :) The location and amenities here are top notch.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Not my first stay @ this location but loved the new cabin except ours had no shade. Was having my house tented, brought the dog and arrived an hour early. Was rudely told it was too early for check in but explained and allowed to check in.She also commented "oh no you are checking out on 9/11." On last night went to pool @ 9 to find it closed. No lightening for an hour and no one around.Clean.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay as I have continued to utilize this facility for 3 years to take a group of inner city youth to experience the life of camping.
Sep 10, 2014
We stayed for my boy's birthday weekend and they each brought a friend. They had a fantastic time. Becky in the store/registration is wonderful. Very friendly and very helpful.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Cabins were clean. bathrooms were clean. Will not stay up front again as it sits next to gestapo the rude security guard. Will stay in back of park next time. Service clerks in front office were very friendly. Kids loved the bikes to ride around the park.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities were adequate for a campground. Unfortunately, our first experience was less than desireable. Family next to our cabin (200 dollars a night) smoking weed and cursing at each other. Ant infestation and non working grill. Rude customer service at front office and adults smoking cigarettes while in the pool. Not the experience we expected. Unfortunate because it's a great location.
Sep 02, 2014
Old (falling apart) extended stay campers hurt KOA image. Cabins are being rented by very large perhaps extended family and friends, counted as many as 20 people in a studio cabin. The pool was over crowded by more than campers driving smaller groups away. Strongly suggest wrist bands be issued.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed are stay, the location was just a short drive to the beach and offered a little quiteness.
Sep 02, 2014
every thing was good just that the pool was to small for so many people thanks
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
the only issue was the showers in the 2 bdr cabin hot water supply was rather limited. The water never steyed hot mostly cool to cold. The bround bandwight for you free wifi seemed must slower as the camp ground fill up. Other than these few things your staff was byond approach , took care of all my needs. Great job to all the behind the seigns personnal
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
6 person cabin: loved it. Pool: clean. Staff: Some very friendly/helpful, some not. We were allowed to charge items to room one day, but the next were told it's not allowed. The Manager was defensive and confrontational; she wanted to protect her staff rather than admit she was wrong. Don't really want to return if she is managing.
Aug 23, 2014
everything was fine except the bed. It gave both me and my wife back aches. and the sheets were to hot. The staff was very nice and the camp over all was excellent
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Can't wait to return! Minutes to the beach, lots of fun at the campground itself and super nice staff! We are already planning a trip back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.