St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 21, 2016
we stayed in one of your deluxe cabins on the water and it was so nice
May 20, 2016
We had the best time on our vacation. The staff was excellent and very pleasant and helpful. The amenities were wonderful and the room was neat and clean. We are looking forward to our next stay. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Great experience overall. BUT Air conditioning quit on our last night in the cabin. Brought it to their attention upon checking out. We were basically ignored with a shrug. Not the kind of customer service that KOA's are known for. Very disappointing!!!
May 19, 2016
Stayed 2 nights and it was relaxing and a great weekend.
May 19, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and nice. The campgrounds and the cabin were so beautiful. Thank you so much for such a great time!
May 18, 2016
Me and my family loved
May 17, 2016
Absolutely loved the cabin and the grounds!
May 17, 2016
Not until the bathrooms by the pool are done and it was way too busy this past weekend. The pool bathrooms not being open was a huge inconvenience. I requested to be by the pool for the reason of the restrooms being right there. We have been going to this KOA for about 14 years and it seems like every year it is going down hill. The prices get higher but the service goes down.
May 17, 2016
I was at KOA to clear my confused mind and overworked body with some rest and relaxation. It was very busy with Cancer Care Camp weekend but I adjusted well to all the noise and fighting for a closer parking space which came the evening before I headed for home. I made a fire and sat by it all alone with a little meditation and prayer, I was able to clear up a few problems that had plagued me .
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend! Very friendly and helpful staff
May 16, 2016
As always we have a great time at this KOA location. The staff, activities and the facilities remaining clean during our entire stay and it helps us have an enjoyable time. Can't wait to come back again!
May 16, 2016
The best campground....
May 16, 2016
It would of been nice to have the crazy golf or other activities available until 10pm on weekends. closing before 9pm seemed early.
May 16, 2016
Loved it
May 13, 2016
Very clean and neat, would definitely stay again. If you need anything the staff is more than willing to get it and in a timely matter. Nice and quiet and very relaxing. Also very reasonable price well worth it.
May 13, 2016
It was a blast n very friendly
May 11, 2016
First time staying in a cabin with KOA. It really was great! The workers were super friendly and helpful when needed. I would recommend you guys to all my friends and family. Sincerely, Cybel Bruder
May 11, 2016
I like the campgrounds but some of the buildings need some minor maintenance. The cabin we stayed in a window pane fell out, no hook on the screen door. The bathrooms my wife and granddaughters were showering, my wife thought the door was locked and someone walked in on them. I checked the lock and she was right the door look was broke. minor maintenance goes a long ways. We had a great time.
May 10, 2016
Great service, clean units and a overall great stay. We will be back soon that's if there's ever any units available :-) book early everyone. Me & My Family are Extremely Happy with our stay.
May 10, 2016
awesome!!! little ioud around the fishing dock with kids screaming and people trying to fish lol!! But I can't wait to do it again.Thank You
May 10, 2016
aA
May 10, 2016
We love it here people and staff are super nice..clean and friendly😊
May 09, 2016
Grounds are nice, pool area clean. Cabin AC unit was level with the bed and blew directly onto the person sleeping next to it & was unpleasant. The floor was filthy. I had to clean it. We never once had hot water in the shower or sink. It was pouring rain upon arrival & I asked to check in 90 min early & was told $20 fee or I needed to find something else to do which I thought was very rude.
May 09, 2016
Love this place, cabins are great and very clean,kids also loved it, will be back in june. Highly recommend this site.
May 09, 2016
We always have a great time at this KOA =)
May 09, 2016
I am pregnant and the inconvenience of having to walk five minutes to the restroom or use the local porta potties really made my night unenjoyable. The bed in the camping cabin was Rock hard and I literally never fell asleep. Had I known the inconvenience of just using the restroom, we would have not stayed at all.
May 08, 2016
First time visiting a koa and as they say first impressions last. we stayed in a cabin and itwas very nice. the grounds were clean and well maintained. and no issues with the staff. looking forward to our next visit.
May 07, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, immaculate restrooms and facilities, lots of thoughtful touches throughout made our stay comfortable.
May 06, 2016
The location is great once you get there, but the trip down 95th is scary until you arrive. Not happy with the $5/ea/day visitor charge. Grounds and factilities were very well kept and all personnel were great.
May 05, 2016
Can not wait to go again !
May 04, 2016
Site had great view and very comfotable. Wish toiletries/soap was included in cabins. Wish golf and kayaks were included in reservation and not priced additionally.
May 04, 2016
We loved the cabin on the water. Everyone was very friendly.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Couple of staff members in office were extremely rude, when I told them people in pool area were not following the rules . And room floor was dirty , found clothes under the bed from previous people , and light bulbs out in bath area . I spent a great deal of money to come there was not pleased should be compensated for a least one day.
May 02, 2016
We usually camp in the tent sites and this time we did a cabin 1 room with bed and bunk bed and it was fantastic we are looing to make this a monthly event thank you for a great KOA
May 02, 2016
Second time staying here, it will not be the last, I love this place. Close to all the beaches. Great atmosphere, great staff, great location, and of course, a great pool! Best place on earth!
May 01, 2016
We love this place! Second year in a row we stayed here. We will be booking for next year soon! Thank you KOA at St. Petersburg for being awesome!
May 01, 2016
Love the peaceful setting, wonderful staff, location, and cleanliness.
Apr 30, 2016
I really appreciated the water and food dish being there in my cabin for my pug. That was such a nice touch to a very fun stay at the KOA!! The cabin was very clean and my stay was memorable!!
Apr 29, 2016
Campground was very clean, staff was helpful,would stay again.
Apr 28, 2016
Increase the lighting in the cabin cl05. Remove the moth ball smell somehow. Figure out how to apply curtain to master bedroom - neighbors left light on all night which kept our room too bright to sleep well. Appreciate the noise cut off at 10 pm.
Apr 28, 2016
It was a great place to stay for a vacation. The cabin was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of things to do and it was easy to get to the beach from.
Apr 28, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful, the grounds and facilities are spotless and well maintained, and the camp store is well stocked with whatever you may have forgotten to bring. We love the camping cabins and hope to return real soon.
Apr 27, 2016
Cabin was clean and in a good location. Staff was friendly. Location was excellent for surrounding activities.
Apr 27, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed here from April the 17th to April the 19th and had the BEST time!Darlene who checked us in and we did our reservation over the phone she was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! My girlfriend and I are originally from NJ and Darlene let us know that she is also from NJ! We didn't want to leave!I can't wait to return with my husband!All of the staff there was wonderful!Best time ever!!
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you. We want to rent the two story cabins next time.
Apr 25, 2016
We had emailed with a question prior to going and never heard back. We tried checking in a little early and was told we would have to pay more or we couldn't even be on the property. She seemed very annoyed when I asked if she could change the last name and still ended up spelling it wrong. The cabin was WAY SMALLER than it looked online!! Toliet ran unless you giggled handle. Its a nice campgro
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. All activities on site were reasonable priced. (ie. Kayak rentals, bike rentals, etc.) Wish that they had 2 wheeled bikes for rent.
Apr 25, 2016
Great stay for myself and my grandkids they were very excited and happy I wish I would have had the larger cabin and stayed longer!!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals