St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Awesome KOA! Loved our cabin on the water - friendly and helpful staff, great experience all the way around!
Apr 19, 2017
First of all let me say, we had a relaxing time. But if you say overlooking water..we got facing another cabin sharing patio & hearing & smelling trash behind us...not happy-should have received email saving no cabin availiable.
Apr 19, 2017
We are local and love to camp here! This is the best KOA we have been to and we have been to several!
Apr 19, 2017
Awesome place
Apr 19, 2017
Our cabin was on the water. It worked out well because we could launch our kayaks right from the porch of the cabin. The cabins were very clean and the hot water worked great.
Apr 18, 2017
We have stayed at this campground in the past. It is nice and well kept but the manager is rude and sarcastic. All other workers are extremely pleasant with great customer service. Darlene is marvelous! She should be the manager because she gives service with a smile. She is easy going and professional.
Apr 17, 2017
Family friendly, very clean cabin, clean pool, friendly staff, well priced activities (bikes, kayaks, mini golf).
Apr 17, 2017
We've stay at this KOA several times over the years and it just keeps getting better. Friendly staff, well maintained and close to the beach. It doesn't get any better than that. Without a doubt our most enjoyable stay yet.
Apr 17, 2017
Clean nice campgrounds
Apr 15, 2017
we loved the cabin it was clean and comfortably. The people were very friendly and helpful we really enjoy our stay at St Petersburg.
Apr 15, 2017
This was our first camping trip as three generations of women that had no clue how to camp... WE HAD A BLAST!! The KOA staff was very helpful and sweet, and the park was wonderful. We got a Cabin, and were not expecting much, but it was very nice!! We sat on the porch and could see the water. We all loved it. We had rude, noisey neighbors one night, but told staff. Will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 14, 2017
Everything was great, our cozy deluxe cabin was spacious and clean, just with a pet odor since it was a pet friendly cabin (only one available), but with opening the windows and buying some spray odor eliminator it was resolved. The heated pool was perfect and Madeira beach is about 7 minutes away.
Apr 14, 2017
Lived every minute. Thanks again, for another wonderful stay.
Apr 14, 2017
It was my birthday weekend and my mom, sister and I decided to stay at the KOA for a girls weekend! The place was great! Our cabin was so fun and cute and very comfortable. We had the best view of the boat dock and water right outside our front porch. The staff was super friendly and helpful!We enjoyed ourselves very much!
Apr 13, 2017
Love, love, love your campground!!! Had friends come by for a visit while were camping. They were welcomed and treated like us...like family!! Thank!!
Apr 12, 2017
We had an amazing time. Everything was clean and the accommodatios were great. Loved the cabins. They were clean and loved the fire pit on the back. Everything was just amazing!!!I'm definitely coming here again.
Apr 12, 2017
Constructive observation. The floors need reinforced. When walking barefoot on the planks, it pinched our feet.
Apr 12, 2017
My children and I had a great time at the KOA campground. There were lots of things for the kids to do. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very helpful and kind. Thanks for everything.
Apr 11, 2017
The deluxe cabin was great - loved the view and we already booked our vacation here next year!
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome time. Great staff.
Apr 11, 2017
The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The cabin was clean and had plenty of space for our family of 4.
Apr 11, 2017
Attention to detail is this KOA's strength! They took care of us extremely well.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean and beautiful common areas . Cabin was perfect
Apr 11, 2017
This was our first time staying at KOA. Was pleasantly surprised at the entire set up. From the convenience of how close to everything they are located. To all the amenities on site. Theres something to do for the entire family. We will definitely be back.
Apr 10, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs across the country. We had a cabin with water view and thought we would see wildlife for the high rate we paid but saw NOTHING.
Apr 10, 2017
friendly helpful staff, Kabin was comfy, clean, and well situated overlooking the water.
Apr 10, 2017
Loved it! Going to be back and rent a deluxe cabin.
Apr 09, 2017
Great Park, great cabin, everything we needed for 4 days, close to beaches, big pool, not cold, nice size hot tub.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Love the atmosphere, friendliness of those that we had an encounter with.
Apr 08, 2017
This was the fist time in all my years of staying at a KOA that I was charged for an early check in! A little disappointed with this!
Apr 06, 2017
Loved the cabins and service..great customer service..
Apr 06, 2017
30 amp service wasn't working. Camp ground should have compressed to check tires before leaving.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Staff are very friendly, good location and I love the pool, the water tempature is perfect and very clean; for sure will come back
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Great campground. Not very friendly staff. I had to be really persistent to get information about the neighborhood from them.
Apr 02, 2017
The WiFi doesn't work in the cabins but you don't need it unless it's raining.
Apr 02, 2017
I just loved it showers an bathrooms where Really Clean.Any one driving by would pickup garbage Nice an Quite. Already planning return in another month.
Apr 01, 2017
We had a cabn for for People. For the two of us it was more than enough room. Nice litle porch to sit in the sun and with firering an tabele in the back. We really loved the heated pool and the nice trail running alongside the campground (for jogging). And best of all: staff people were very nice and welcoming. Not one looked like he didnt like his job.
Mar 30, 2017
Loved the cabin - very well stocked. The heated pool was wonderful.
Mar 30, 2017
had a great time
Mar 30, 2017
Helpful employees. Clean cabins and grounds. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Mar 29, 2017
Enjoyed our cabin.Only problem is no where to put our clothes.
Mar 29, 2017
My family and I paid a month in advance and requested certain cabins and to be as close as possible together. We get there on of my family members did not get the cabin she requested and I was put all the way on the other side of the park. Not to mention your unfriendly staff! We go here once or twice a year but this time may be our last!
Mar 29, 2017
The campground looks GREAT! The staff is super accommodating. The kids love the pool and the bayou is beautiful.
Mar 29, 2017
Great location. We liked our cozy cabin. Close enough to the beach without high beach prices. Pinellas County bike trail right at the entrance of the park. Great trail that has a bridge over the mangroves. We will be coming back!
Mar 29, 2017
Great place for the whole family,pet friendly,cozy cabins,hot tub and pool area and restrooms very nice and clean. Great location near beaches....There was a bay right across from our cabin which made the scereny extra nice.
Mar 28, 2017
it was great, no complaints at all. very nice campground, very clean, and very nice staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps