St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
always enjoy our stay thank you
Aug 25, 2016
The campground and grounds were beautiful and well kept. We normally travel with a 5th wheel. This trip was without a camper and we rented a studio efficiency cabin which was clean and all we needed for the night, however the queen bed was so noisy due to a cheap box spring below a very nice mattress that every time one of us moved if would wake us up. So needless to say we did not rest well.
Aug 24, 2016
AWESOME!!
Aug 24, 2016
We are always happy every time we stay
Aug 23, 2016
Great staff and campground. Beautiful pool and sauna. I really enjoyed my stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, staff very helpful and the place is well mantained
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect location. It is close to beaches and resturants. The only complaint I have about this place was I didnt stay long enough. I will be returning. My wife and I had a blast. Love it there.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean cabin, well kept areas. We planning to return! Thank you for a great job
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant staff. Very clean grounds and cabin. Great location and atmosphere.
Aug 19, 2016
I had a awesome stay .The whole staff was great, Darlene was Great she help me upgrade to a bigger cabin anything I needed she was there very polite and very helpful because of how great her customer service was I stood another day at koa
Aug 17, 2016
All the games in the game room were broken, the fitness center is obsolete.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a few problems but they was quickly resolve but the stay was very enjoyable nice and relaxing
Aug 16, 2016
Me and my family loved this place. Our first stay and we immediately bought the annual membership. We are definitely coming back soon.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great except for the central ac in our cabin and when we called to say it wasnt working theu flipped a switch and called it a day but it still didn't work and our cabin was full of ants.
Aug 14, 2016
the only thing I did not like was that I was from Michigan and I arrived around 1 PM to check in but I was I advised I would have to pay extra to check in before 3 PM and( My cabin was not ready I understand that). and I was told I could not hang out until it was ready because I was not a registered guest yet. I felt that was rude when I had paid over $200. and I have stayed at a lot of KOA
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay itself was fun and staff was very great. However, a few days after we can back all 6 of the children staying in our group got horribly sick. My daughter tested positive with the Campo virus that she got from dirty pool water! I called the campground to inform them. Not one single person from upper management ever called back to follow up. I will never stay there again!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Clean well maintained fishing was difficult. Perhaps putting the small docks back would be a good idea
Aug 11, 2016
i love it great
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great. Only complaint was the mold all over the bedroom door in our cabin. And had a couple roaches too. Camp ground was great though.
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed the surroundings and the staff was extremely nice. Our problem that would keep us from returning would be the queen size bed was very uncomfortable (me nor my husband could sleep) as well as anytime we were in the cabin I had a strong allergy to something, I thought I was getting sick but a few hours after checking out I was fine (& I am not overly sensitive).
Aug 09, 2016
I love it!!! I want to go every weekend now!!!
Aug 09, 2016
As always it was absolutely amazing. We have stayed her four times and had 3 other families stay here due to our recommendation. Prices are fair, campground is clean, bathrooms are clean, so much to do onsite, and extremely close to everything yet feels like you're tucked away from the real world. Perfect.
Aug 09, 2016
We expended a great family time!! Thanks.
Aug 08, 2016
My stay was great, clean bathrooms and the staff was friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Nothing negative to say about this camp. Just wish we had known when made reservations of the current renovations. An email or a notice could have been givin before arriving of the shower & bathroom facilities being down for renovating. But, this is investing back into the campground! Adapt & conquer. Oldham family
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was fantastic except for a $20 fee to check in early when the cabin was free and available. That is gouging.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Beautiful view of the sunrise over the bayou. Just spectacular. Comfortable cabin.
Aug 07, 2016
you have the cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen.per my husband the shower had a lot of hot water which he really like. the only downfall I seen the bathrooms at the pool were down. when you first get out of bed, you really don't want to go on a 5 minute walk to get to one. will defintly come back again soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location. Clean and well maintained sites/cabins and grounds. Plenty to do and great place to relax. Very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
This is our second time at this Koa. We stayed at a different cabin the second time there. Although the second cabin was clean and had a great view of the water, i was a little disappointed in second cabin, but only because the first cabin was amazing. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 05, 2016
PARK IS ALWAYS CLEAN. STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I LOVE THIS KOA CAMPGROUND. I've BEEN HERE MANY TIMES.
Aug 04, 2016
the cabin was an excellent opportunity for us had everything we needed and the staff was very good to us
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
as always great cabin [klo2]pool and grounds in excellentc condition John&Barbara N.
Aug 03, 2016
cant wait for new bathrooms to be done with construction by the pool
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Took my grandkids for the week-end. Staff was helpful and gave me the cabin I wanted. The grandkids had a blast and can't wait to go back again. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was a WONDERFUL experience. Everyone was friendly and my 8 year old daughter LOVED all the weekend activities!! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was good but people keep coming to our area and leaving there trash on the table that was uncalled for should have sign up stay out of other people area .that we pay for
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It's a great place to stay with kids lots of things to do.
Jul 30, 2016
Can't say enough good things about the St. Pete/Madeira KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 3 nights and enjoyed kayaking, the beach, the pool, wonderful dinners on the deck, beautiful sunsets and smores by the campfire. My family absolutely loved it. The campground was spotless and well maintained, and the staff such a pleasure to deal with. I will be back!!!
Jul 29, 2016
It was great. Perfect place to stay as a central point to hit state parks as well as beaches
Jul 29, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in had more amenities than expected. The posting said "mini fridge + microwave+" yet we had pretty much a full sized fridge and two stove eyes. The stove was extreeemely slow to heat up though... And we had a few sugar ants in the kitchen. Regardless- overall, the place was very clean and cozy. The clerks were very friendly. Great place- just 10 min from Madeira Beach!!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Love this place 2nd time staying for the weekend amd can't wait to go back!.
Jul 28, 2016
The actual campground was very nice.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved our stay..this place is wonderful from staff to amneities..already planning our next trip
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award