St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Feb 23, 2015
The workers were nice , the restrooms- bathhouses were really clean.. at st petersburg the temps were cold so we didnt get to enjoy what all that campground had to offer. But was great anyway. Howard byrd roanoke vs
Feb 23, 2015
Campground was wonderful! Busy but very well maintained.
Feb 21, 2015
The pool was wonderful. It was nice and warm even though it was cold out. We stayed at primitive camping and had a beautiful view. The site was a little small, but we loved it.
Feb 18, 2015
Cabin and grounds were immaculate..Staff EXTREMELY kind and helpful..we tripped our electric breaker several times (because of our error) when we requested help (even after hours)we were greeted with smiles and how can we help you..NEVER once did we feel that we were upsetting or bothering anyone!Thank you for a wonderful stay..
Feb 17, 2015
great place
Feb 16, 2015
always very helpful and very friendly. Loved the cabin and being in the mangroves and near the water.
Feb 16, 2015
Helpful and very friendly.
Feb 16, 2015
Very disappointed in the return back to the campground. We've been coming down for 37 years and wanted to reserve for next year and they would not let us have our site for 3 months because they give someone else our site. Want happened to loyalty. We are still young and still would like to come back every year for 3 years, but the way they treated us, we may not be back. Shame on Lori.
Feb 16, 2015
We liked our cabin very much. It was however a very crowded campsite and I would have enjoyed more green activities. There was security and we felt safe. However a pedestrian foot path would have been nice because of all the traffic at the entrance. We might ask for a cabin towards the back next time.
Feb 16, 2015
We weren't expecting such an incredibly relaxing experience! Also, the cabin was very clean and perfect for a little getaway.
Feb 15, 2015
We were blown away by this campground. Great accommodations, friendly staff, and BEAUTIFUL scenery. The fact that my boyfriend proposed in front of the campfire was icing on the cake!
Feb 14, 2015
exceeded my expectations in every way except price. A little too pricy for frequent visits
Feb 11, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
Wonderful weekend with great stuff!
Feb 09, 2015
Beautiful well equipped chalet. Great staff. Wonderfully located close to beach, shopping, intercoastal. Poor wifi and cable. Not enough hot water to shampoo and condition! But overall, would definitely stay here again.
Feb 08, 2015
The staff was amazing and the family had so much fun!
Feb 08, 2015
Stayed in a camping cabin. Clean and comfy😊
Feb 03, 2015
Lots of nice cabins. Wishing more with bathrooms allowed dogs. Very clean.
Feb 03, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
we had a great stay very nice campground thank you carolee
Jan 28, 2015
The people were friendly and the place was clean, but I thing they over charge, and there are many hidden fees once you get there.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Awesome place to stay. I really enjoyed my stay. Clean facilities, well managed operations and a great location.
Jan 12, 2015
Nice campground. Could use a few upgrades and more activities for the kids.
Jan 08, 2015
our stay was comfortable other than the loud party that was booked 2 cabins up from ours. understanding that it was new years and celebrating would happen but not until 3:00 a.m. you would have thought the party was in our back room of cabin it was that loud!! although they were there for another night they did respect quiet time at 10:00 p.m. bathroom/showers remained dirty during our visit.
Jan 06, 2015
The cabin was fantastic! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The view was beautiful! We will most definitely be back!!! Thank you for a fantastic vacation!!!
Jan 04, 2015
Staff at desk slow but it was kind of busy. Cleaning staff very friendly and answered many of our questions. Pretty view of the bay. Back bathrooms dirty most of the time and very cold. Thought hot tub was for adults only but was full of kids. Pool nice and warm.
Jan 04, 2015
We always have a great time!
Jan 04, 2015
The cabins here are wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the updates they have made to the property over the years. The staff is also very pleasant. The only complaint I have is that the main bathrooms by the pool need updating.
Jan 03, 2015
Great Facilities, Great staff. Very enjoyable visit
Jan 03, 2015
As always, the staff is friendly and efficient. The campground is clean and our family had a blast.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 day/night stay Enjoyed the exercise class and the line dance class. Everyone was so kind and friendly . We booked to come back in August with family
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 30, 2014
As usual, friendly staff and neighbors. Clean campsite and plenty of activities where all ages are welcome.
Dec 30, 2014
Love this place! Beautiful, well maintained and helpful and friendly staff. My whole family had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Dec 30, 2014
We have been her 3 times and all I can say is "Awesome " .. you will not regret one moment !!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly ,clean , this place loves pets !!
Dec 23, 2014
Very nice and helpful people,nice new cabins.
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Fabulous, my kids just love. Camp fire, barbecue, mini golf. Just perfect time.
Dec 11, 2014
Best vacation EVER .. And we only stayed one night !! Better than any theme park.. Kids -ages 7 &9
Dec 11, 2014
Perfect in every very way!
Dec 07, 2014
We came for some leadership development time. Perfect setting for a bunch of guys to hang out for the weekend!
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Was an enjoyable time except the heater in my Kabin didn't work. Was told the AC didn't work but it was cold and the heat was supposed to work. The person who came to check on it didn't know what they were talking about said they weren't made for heat yet it's the same unit in all the cabins and chalets we rented and they all had heat. That was the only disappointment.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.