St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
We have an awesome time 😀
May 17, 2017
Sites are too close. Very packed not much room if your looking for some privacy. The staff is very friendly. Need more space for vehicle parking.
May 17, 2017
Great location. Had a nice location on the bayou. Would have liked more time to bike the Pinellas Trail that passes next to the campground.
May 17, 2017
The grounds were clean and well managed, the staff was attentive to your every need and went above and beyond to make your stay a very happy and peace filled saying.
May 17, 2017
Love this place!!
May 17, 2017
The site wash super. The people running the KOA were super. Everything was great and one of the best sites we have stayed at with one exception. There were party goers on site at one of the cabins that was allowed to carry on until multiple police vehicles became involved. It was quite an unpleasant show.
May 17, 2017
Great time. Annual family event we had 9 deluxe cabin. We can't wait to book next year. Staff is fantastic. love the kids events. Fun time for all ages. Thank you Lori for ensuring the safety of the campers and kindly enforcing the rules. The staff worked hard this weekend. They did a bang up job..,,
May 16, 2017
Internet signal was very poor and the TV cable reception was very poor as well.
May 16, 2017
I have been going to the St. Pete/Mad Beach KOA for 30+ years and have always had a great time. Good location, plenty of helpful and friendly staff to keep things clean and running smoothly! Thank You!
May 16, 2017
While our stay was short, we would come back...the camp ground is great!
May 16, 2017
GREAT Kampground!
May 16, 2017
We always have the best time at this campground.
May 16, 2017
Lori and her staff was absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to book again when mothers day weekend dates are open. This weekend has been a family tradition for many years of KOA Madeira beach. We had 9 deluxe cabins this yr. Thanks Lori H for making this a success for our many families that attend...
May 15, 2017
This was our second time staying at this KOA in the past 8 months. There were several noticeable improvements made since our last stay, and the new restrooms by the pool are very nice. The staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly. The WiFi also worked very well. Only thing keeping it from a 5 stars, the cabins could be cleaner. Looking forward to coming with our camper next time!
May 15, 2017
Loved it
May 15, 2017
I was very surprised at how great the check in and check out process went.We also experienced how bad behavior by campers is handled. A group of campers had quite a bit of adult beverages and were escorted out of the campground.Very nice.All in all,the campground was very well managed and maintained.We will be back soon.
May 15, 2017
All the staff are so nice and helpful. The only bad part is leaving. We love it here. Even our dog Winston loves Madeira Beach K.O.A. Please let them know.
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful Mother's Day weekend and many of the activities, especially the movie in the pool, were well planned, kid-friendly and fun. We will be back, for sure!!
May 15, 2017
Very crowded, pool not very clean, too many people in pool, Small children without obvious supervision However, I was pleased with the check in process , it was quick and everyone was friendly!
May 15, 2017
Normally is great, but was a busy weekend, no supervision of kids at pool, pool not big enough for the number of campsites,son came to visit, just to have dinner, not use the pool but had to pay to get in, how many families come to use pool and don't pay, need an armband system . friends call this koa the red neck riveria
May 15, 2017
Me gustó mucho el lugar me gustó la experiencia sólo tengo un pequeño comentario es la limpieza de los baños más lejos de la oficina que creo que la limpieza debio estar un poco mejor y más seguida pero por lo demás mi estadía estuvo perfecta Y si recomendaría este lugar para pasarlo en familia y un buen tiempo gracias!!
May 15, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Love the amenities and it's close to home making it the perfect little weekend getaway.
May 15, 2017
It's a great park and very well maintained. I wouldn't recommend the W/E tent sites. The dusk to dawn light makes sleeping very difficult. We only stayed one night and found a hotel for the next night. All the staff are great and everything is clean. Next time we'll rent a cabin.
May 15, 2017
great Her name was Chris
May 15, 2017
Campground occupied most i have ever been there Pool water bad taste Pool tiles VERY dirty with scum peeling down from top edge on some Too many small children in hot tub without adult supervision at hot tub area Restrooms kept clean Garbage kept picked up
May 15, 2017
Some of the front office staff are not very friendly, they act like it's a pain to help you.
May 15, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. My husband, our two boys, and myself were there celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and VERY clean and had the BEST view of the bayou. Also, the front desk staff were very friendly at check-in and check-out. We can't wait to come back! My 4 year old said his favorite part of the trip was the pool and playground!
May 15, 2017
A lot of people and not as friendly lots of drinking and smoking around pool area. It was good they had activities for the care camp. Pictures are deceiving.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Friendly helpful efficient
May 15, 2017
Everything at the campsite is great But the road leading to campsite in bad shape
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Stay was FANTASTIC. Lori & her staff was great. Lori is constantly trying to improve Camp Care weekend, from smooth ck in, activities, fund raiser, safety of campers etc. This weekend is a family tradition for many years. We had 9 cabins (8deluxe). We are ready to book as soon as the dates are open. I will be staying thur - sun next camp care weekend. Kudos to the Lori & her staff.
May 14, 2017
Location, location!! Family friendly with inter-coastal water access. Beaches quick drive away. Water lots are narrow/ close to neighbors, but had a light breeze off water most days. Stayed in a motorhome.
May 14, 2017
Staff was incredibly rude. Sugar ants throughout the cabin. Power went out repeatedly if using more than one thing stove microwave or hairdryer at the same time. Manager had us kicked out at 10 pm Friday night and refused to refund for the other night paid for
May 14, 2017
Great stay! Lori was amazing. We made a mistake and only booked one night but they figured out how to accomadate our second night. The staff is always great. We love it here
May 14, 2017
Always love coming down to the KOA at St.Petersburg. Great time as always. Just too short as usual.
May 14, 2017
Site was nice but tight with no shade
May 14, 2017
The Cabin was very clean and had very nice beds and a TV, cold Air Conditioning. I was very satisfied.
May 13, 2017
After having a mix up with our site upon arrival, everyone was very helpful to get us into a site that met our needs. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Our dog enjoyed the treats in the store, will be back
May 13, 2017
The staff are very nice. We had an excellent stay and it is an excellent location. Would definitely come back.
May 13, 2017
It was our first time and we join K.O.A. very clean, friendly staff, lots to do. Great place to camp.....
May 13, 2017
Very nice,quiet,even though full to capacity Mother's Day weekend. All personnel were ready to help and friendly. Anything one needs is short drive. Friendly,respectful patrons including kids. Felt like home.
May 12, 2017
Great location. A bit run-down. Staff very helpful and friendly
May 12, 2017
We have camped at this KOA several times now while visiting family and friends in the area. Staff are always friendly and helpful.The restrooms and showers are kept clean as is the entire campground. We always enjoy the pool and hot tub and really like the new patio furniture.
May 11, 2017
Excellent place, at first thought was a little pricey, but once we arrived it was worth every penny!
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Amazing place... love it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award