St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This was our first time in an RV and your KOA site was perfect for us to learn. The site was clean and neat. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2014
Great cabins right on the water. Beautiful Johns Pass 10 mins away, with a fun boardwalk and shops. A great stay!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
I enjoyed the view of the water from my tent site, made the stay wonderful
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The staff checking us in were great. the staff on duty when I had a question needs training. one thought there was only 4 pet friendly cabins in the whole place. Also had my glasses stolen in the check in area and they didnt seem to care.
Jun 26, 2014
This was our second stay at the St. Pete KOA and we found it just as great and friendly and CLEAN as the first time.
Jun 26, 2014
wonderful people and friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2014
2 nite stay. professional staff! clean facilities. tropicana field 10 miles for MLB!
Jun 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. This was our first time camping at a KOA and we were very pleased. The staff was very nice and very helpful. I brought my 19 foot boat and the staff was very accommodating for allowing me to park the boat in a spot close to our camp spot. I very much appreciate this. Having the country store on site was great. Had everything we needed. We will be back. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2014
No shade, no flat surface to put up your tent. Been camping at KOAs for 20 years, this is by far worst I have stayed at. In fact, left after two hours.
Jun 25, 2014
Clean, very nice spaces, great location on the water, super swimming pool.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everything was very clean and the people who worked there and the guests were so friendly.
Jun 24, 2014
pull thru sites are on a slant, short, and difficult to level a longer unit. will want a back in site next time- more level sites.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Had a great time, staff was friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
SO UNBELIEVABLY KIND... OH MY GOSH I PRAY WE CAN RETURN BACK AGAIN THIS YEAR!
Jun 23, 2014
Don't let the street you drive down put you off! This is an extremely clean and friendly KOA. The view of the Inter-coastal is wonderful. There is plenty to do and the pool area is great. Personnel were super nice and always friendly. Restrooms and showers very clean. We'll go back for sure.
Jun 23, 2014
Clean well kept. Pool was way over crowded Bather Load on sign is 36 I counted over 50 in pool which had it clouded.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
nice, relaxing and enjoyable, see yall in july. thanks
Jun 22, 2014
My kids loved the smores and we will be back to this lovely resort. We had a great time. The only thing, that may need to be better our cabin smelled like someonwe smoked, but I use febreze, and that took care of that problem.
Jun 21, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at the KOA, very clean and the staff was great. The KOA grounds were well kept and clean.
Jun 21, 2014
We got in the cabin and the floor was NASTY!! There was hair in the shower. Instead of asking for them to do it I just decided to clean it myself. Don't know if we will stay in a koa again
Jun 20, 2014
The staff was awesome. Any time my family needed anything, they were there. Awesome crew. Great place.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Loved it. We will be back next Father's Day for our 3rd annual lemonade stand celebrating dads!!!
Jun 20, 2014
We had a great stay at this campground. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The location is ok. Lots of trailer parks in the area so expect to find those people at the local stores. The KOA woman at the check in counter was rude and shall I say a bit racist. I would skip this one and stay at another KOA. I love KOA but this one could use an upgrade.
Jun 17, 2014
Great grounds
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Nice place, employee's were very helpful and friendly. Dog owners didn't clean up after dogs! I have 2 dogs and that makes me mad! There was a LARGE dog next to us and the were LG piles!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely people great atmosphere especially around the pool. 10 out of 10
Jun 16, 2014
This was the best KOA stay we have ever had....
Jun 16, 2014
staff was not as friendly as in the past, staff would even stop and talk in the road ways, renovated bath area was a mess, took for ever to get hot water and several doors to showers would not lock, employees at check in center very slow in responding to complaints....
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The staff and accommodations were awesome. We arrived after a bad rainstorm and they upgraded us from a campsite to a cabin without any issues. The cabin was perfect. My family and I had an awesome time thanks to KOA St. Pete !
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.