St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2016
The one criticism I have is there seems to be a lack of communication between the managers and the front desk as well as between the managers themselves. Perhaps a written policy/procedures document would be good.
Mar 10, 2016
Great Kabin. And staff assistance p
Mar 10, 2016
OK for emergency camping. Way over priced. Nice facilities but deluxe site was far from it.
Mar 10, 2016
The campground was clean and everyone was friendly .
Mar 08, 2016
This KOA is not for transient RVers. Spaces are too close, not level, and hookups are a joke. For the price charged I expected a decent place to setup.
Mar 08, 2016
excellent choice of amenities
Mar 08, 2016
very clean, very quiet, very convenient! thanks so much!
Mar 07, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was super friendly. The cabin was well equiped.Prices were a bit high for the cabins. Our stay was Awesome, we will definitley come back.
Mar 06, 2016
You many barking dogs way to many dogs
Mar 06, 2016
My wife and I had a great time. We would definitely come back again. The camp grounds were very clean and had all the amenities that we would need. Highly recommended.
Mar 06, 2016
Too many snow birds
Mar 05, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you KOA St Petersburg/Madeira Beach
Mar 04, 2016
I have been a member of KOA for over 6 Years and have spent countless nights camping almost exclusively at KOA. This is confirmed by my camping history. I have been repeatedly disappointed by the location sites I've been assigned at this campground. This stay was no different. I paid for a pull through site and was given a backin site. It was listed at pull through but it had a tree at one end.
Mar 04, 2016
Very clean. Very quiet and the workers were very nice. I would stay here again. Thank you Koa
Mar 03, 2016
grand kids flew in and we had plenty of things for them to do. thanks
Mar 03, 2016
We tent camped and the location is gorgeous. Facilities are clean and nice.
Mar 03, 2016
This is the first time we have ever stayed in a deluxe cabin and we really enjoyed it. The cabin was clean,the bed comfortable and everything was provided including shampoo. We are already planning a return trip.
Mar 03, 2016
Say they are remodeling bathroom. Pool warm and very clean. Lots of help around. Very very friendly. Will be staying here many times.
Mar 03, 2016
Beautiful campground by the water with lots of fun activities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Other campers were friendly. Clean and we'll maintained. Very happy staying here!
Mar 02, 2016
Our very favorite KOA to get away from the cold in New York. We appreciate the staff friendliness and love the chalet that we stay in each year.
Mar 02, 2016
Rude staff
Mar 01, 2016
A bit pricey but nice.
Mar 01, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean and great location
Mar 01, 2016
Nice
Mar 01, 2016
We were not happy with our site, they had others and refused to move us. Not very accommodating.
Mar 01, 2016
Cabin we stayed in,18, had a strong mold smell. Get them off the ground and it might go away. Had to keep all the windows open. Person could be nicer on phone when making reservations. I got the feeling I was bothering her. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Boat slips are in need of repair. Grounds are kept clean. Overall good experience.
Feb 29, 2016
Fantastic
Feb 29, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well run with most attention being paided to the guests where it needs to be placed.
Feb 29, 2016
Our stay was great. Staff were great! My only dissappointment was that we came out to hang out with our friends. We made our reservations together. But when we arrived we were not near each other. I know it is not a guarantee but that is what camping is about to have fun together.
Feb 27, 2016
Working on the main bath rooms during this busy season was a problem. Also, we saw no work in progress, no sign of urgency, which really surprised and annoyed us.
Feb 27, 2016
Great place to stay ~ clean park, lots of things to do in the park and nearby! WAY TO GO STAFF!!!
Feb 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient to lots of attractions. Nice people!
Feb 27, 2016
Very nice and friendly.enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you
Feb 26, 2016
Too tight for a KOA. People are very helpful
Feb 26, 2016
Located in an industrial park. Some of the staff was not friendly or helpful. The 1st spot we were given was unsuitable for an RV with 2 slides. The 2nd was nice but overpriced, $20 higher than the one we booked.
Feb 25, 2016
Awesome stay, hated to leave. Other than the fact the bathhouse at the pool was closed, everything else was nice. They let us upgrade sites on our 2nd day, which put us on the waters edge, which was very enjoyable. Will stay again.
Feb 25, 2016
Well maintained facilities. Great hot tub hours. Some tight sites. Friendly staff. Great location to beaches and Pinnella's bike/ walking trail.
Feb 24, 2016
Road to camp is horrible. Site was good once we arrived.
Feb 24, 2016
We stayed on your property years ago when we rented a cozy cabin. It has really changed, all for the better. this time we own a truck camper and had a perfect spot on the mangroves......the best location ever. Can't wait to return. We reside in Pinellas County and it felt like we were far away on vacation!So peaceful! Thank you!😊👏
Feb 24, 2016
Only complaint was the closed pool restrooms.
Feb 24, 2016
We had a great relaxing time. Loved the campfire,paddle boats and paddle bikes. Studio lodge cabin on water was cozy.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Most of our stay was great. The only issue was with parking on our site(SL04.) You need to clearly define the parking and make it convenient for all. We were asked to change our parking 7 days in to our stay which made it difficult for us getting in and out of our vehicle for the balance of our stay.
Feb 23, 2016
The grounds were clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and courteous and the experience was irreplaceable! We enjoyed kayaking, 4-wheeled-bikes, fishing, BBQ and fire pit.
Feb 22, 2016
The cabin was clean and neat and the grounds were quite nice. The pool and hot tube were fabulous. It was a very pleasant vacation
Feb 22, 2016
It's ok. Sites are really close together . Great location by bike trail, clean pool. Roads need updating .
Feb 22, 2016
This is one of the most impressive campgrounds I've ever seen. The store is clean and well stocked, the pool and hot tub area are incredible, and the facilities were always clean. I am always going to plan to stay here again when in the area!
Feb 22, 2016
We were only there for one night for a birthday sleepover, but wished it could have been longer. Taveon was very helpful and everyone had a great time!
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
I wish the sites were a little larger
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals