St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Great staff.
Oct 11, 2016
My site pull through and they are usually pretty big really small whiskey electricity and water in the middle of a site for both sites
Oct 10, 2016
Nowhere in 90% of the hotels I have stayed in and payed more for were not even remotely close to the amenities provided with my cabin stay, truly assume. Now taking in the campground amminties and location, this KOA is the jewel of the Tapa area to spend your vacations at.
Oct 10, 2016
First time RV 'er. Great place to learn and always someone willing to help. Safe, clean, and fun. Thanks we will use KOA again.
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground for kayaking. My site was great with nice table and chairs set for outside comfort. Most bathrooms were apparently under remodeling when we arrived which made it a slight inconvenience for family that I had booked in a cabin without any bath or sink. Long walk to sole open restroom or my coach. Eventually restrooms were reopened and very nice. Kayaks/canoes in shallow mangroves
Oct 10, 2016
Staff was friendly, camping area was clean. we had a good time and will consider staying here again.
Oct 10, 2016
A KOA is NOT the proper for a biker club's party weekend. I brought my teenaged grandchild because it should be a peaceful family place for a weekend. We were woke up both nights by motorcycles roaring around In the middle of the night! They used filthy language, took over the pool area--even had a keg there! And my closed-up RV was booming with their band music. It ruined my stay!
Oct 10, 2016
I have been to many KOAs in my life from Florida to California from Texas to Maine. The staff and grounds here are the best I have seen in a long time a little bit of quiet in a big city
Oct 10, 2016
We evacuated hurr. Mathew to come here. We were told it was a rustic cabin that could accommodate four people and our dogs and for $65 a night we thought this was the good deal. I was very surprised by the tiny size of this cabin which could barely accommodate all of us. We were not told to bring linens. Otherwise the campground was amazing and clean, and there were lots of activities on site.
Oct 10, 2016
Perfect place to relax. Very clean and the staff is very polite and courteous.
Oct 10, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. I loved the mangroves on the backside of the park.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice campground with great hosts
Oct 09, 2016
Our stay would have been great but had we known that there was a biker rally staying we would not have come.. nothing against bikers but it was their sense of entitlement.. they basically set up a road block at the end of the campgrounds in the area where they were staying with "guards" posted.. the laundry and garbage cans were in this area and we were questioned as to what we were doing..
Oct 09, 2016
KOA was clean and well kept. Everyone was polite, kind and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2016
Very clean,which is important,and well maintained.
Oct 09, 2016
We needed protection from the storm & you came thru for us & we could bring our dog!! Loved the cabin. Thanks! Will be back
Oct 09, 2016
They women up front definitely need to work on there people skills. The place is great but every time I went to front desk to buy something or book another night they would give me attitude. Even my wife noticed it.
Oct 08, 2016
We were escaping a hurricane and were treated very well. Staff and other campers were very friendly!
Oct 08, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. Employees professional and courteous. We were there as hurricane evacuees.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Very clean cabins! Excellent customer service
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
It's grait, the bike trail is very good, the kids found many things to do. The cabins are confortables. They take care very good on cleaning and manteniences. We enjoy our vacations there. We are going to visit again.😃
Oct 04, 2016
Our cabin was so cute, very clean and welcoming. The a/c was on and waiting for our arrival. The staff was friendly and there is lots to do in the area. We had a great time and are already looking forward to returning. Only downfall was our daughter was sad at the end and did not want to leave.This was our 1st time at a KOA and we loved it!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Went for a daughter's 16th bday trip. Cabin was adorable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
It was fun! My only negative was that there was no beach area on site. That would have been awesome! Other than that, the place is great!
Oct 04, 2016
I was overall very impressed with the campsite. It would have been nice to be able to swim in the bayou but there were so many clam beds. However, we got to kayak and the site was beautiful. We had a tent by the water. The cabins looked pretty cool. Cool place. I would recommend it to friends. It exceeded my expectations.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful campground. One of the nicer ones that we have stayed at.
Oct 03, 2016
Another great stay see you in two weeks
Oct 03, 2016
We loved it! Staff very friendly and courteous. The bayou was just beautiful! Lots of amenities....we had a great time and will be back!
Oct 03, 2016
Fun
Oct 03, 2016
Great location. Close to anything you could ever forget.Very clean. Wide open spots for what ever size rig you have.All employees were very warm and accommodating.
Oct 03, 2016
When checking in the young man that showed us to are site was very helpful, he saw the site that the lady at the front desk put us in was to small for are travel trailer, he was very helpful to call in in see if the bigger site was available and help us get one that a lone would make us come back again. Next time we come back will request a site that we would like cause we wrote down site numbers.
Oct 03, 2016
The stay was good, quiet, clean, helpful and nice staff.
Oct 02, 2016
The St. Petersburg KOA is clean and the people are friendly. We just moved to FL and will be back to visit.
Oct 02, 2016
We had a great time at the St. Pete/Madeira Beach KOA. The staff is very friendly!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
My mother and I stayed in one of the studio cabins and it was perfect. The staff is very accommodating and courteous.
Oct 02, 2016
Great campground situated directly on the bay. Shower areas are awsome!!!One of the campgrounds we enjoyed most.
Oct 01, 2016
Our check in was very smooth.on day 1 we encountered a TV problem and the staff worked tirelessly to correct it. The football games were on . The cabin was very clean and well equiped. The location was perfect, so close to everything of interest to us. The entire staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful setting with nice pool and grounds to walk around.
Oct 01, 2016
Everything was Great,except last Saturday, after I was in a Spot for a Few nights, a large Coach arrived & thepeople had the stereo or surround sound So loud, I pulled up stakes, and decided to Move Spots. When I went tothe Office to Do that, and tell them Why, one guy said, I thothought You were Out this AM, blah blah blah. I was very Mad to have to Move And I was made to Look Like I was wrong.
Oct 01, 2016
This KOA is the cleanest we have ever stayed and the staff was extremely friendly. The location is perfect and so close to the beach, as well as the night life near Madeira Beach. I highly recommend staying here.
Oct 01, 2016
This park is just too convenient to the gulf coast's beautiful beaches. I'm sure we'll be back again next year.
Oct 01, 2016
Great location near beaches and very helpful and pleasant staff!
Sep 29, 2016
Awesome time couldn't get any better very nice people will deffently be back
Sep 29, 2016
Check-in was utterly friendly, as was the receptionist helping us with a cab down to St. Pete's Beach. Site was beautiful and leveled, restrooms as good as new!! We highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice grounds. Quiet and comfortable. Close to the beaches and very easy access. Nice bike trail located right outside of KOA entrance. Will be making this a regular place for my weekend getaways!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps