St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
Awesome camp ground. Friendly Staff. I wish the sewer conection was ground lever,it was to high
May 24, 2016
Good clean facilities and convenient location to get to beaches. Good for RVs and lots of cabins. However, it's a "party" atmosphere, with people drinking and using salty language and carrying on late into the night, so not a great place for tent-camping. We cut our stay short because of that, but the staff was very understanding about it.
May 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The pool area is very nice except for the fact that supposedly the pool restrooms were being remodeled but saw no activity of that being done. Very large park. Stayed 3 nights.
May 24, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest, friendliest,safest campground my wife and I have ever stayed in. As a matter of fact we're thinking of moving there permanently next year when my wife retires. We have a fifth wheel, we plan on living in. Don't pass up the opportunity to camp here.. The road getting to the park isn't impressive, don't let that alter your thoughts. Enjoy!! We sure did.
May 24, 2016
Wife and kids had a great time camping. We will be coming back again.
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. We'll definitely be back. Thank you!
May 23, 2016
Loved it! Can't wait for our family to come again. Love the upgrades up have now in the cabins and what you are doing around the campus.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend Koa to all of my family and friends.
May 23, 2016
Great staff great camping grounds
May 23, 2016
We loved our campsite. Close to the bathroom and on the water. Big enough to sit and fish and Enjoy nature. We had frequent visits from the local birds and ducks and loved it. The only thing I would recommend is adding another pool...an adult pool would be nice. We never get to enjoy the pool because it's too crowded and too small for such a large campground
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It's such a lovely. The staff is wonderful. We'll stay again soon.
May 23, 2016
was very nice
May 23, 2016
Absolutely beautiful spot on the water. It reminded us of how beautiful our state is! We're looking forward to returning with our grandkids!
May 23, 2016
Fun as always!
May 23, 2016
sites were small for big rigs Power, water, Wi-Fi and cable were good but had to drive over sewer connection to get into site. No good place to hook up toad when leaving. Site was not level. Motorhome front wheels off the ground when leveled
May 23, 2016
Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Place was clean.
May 22, 2016
We loved it here. Will definitely stay here again. Everyone was very helpful and friendly which was excellent.
May 21, 2016
we stayed in one of your deluxe cabins on the water and it was so nice
May 21, 2016
We loved it there and we will be back again real soon !
May 20, 2016
Fun and friendly staff. Great activities. Can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2016
We had the best time on our vacation. The staff was excellent and very pleasant and helpful. The amenities were wonderful and the room was neat and clean. We are looking forward to our next stay. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Great experience overall. BUT Air conditioning quit on our last night in the cabin. Brought it to their attention upon checking out. We were basically ignored with a shrug. Not the kind of customer service that KOA's are known for. Very disappointing!!!
May 19, 2016
Stayed 2 nights and it was relaxing and a great weekend.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful place to visit
May 19, 2016
This KOA had great amenities and a nice location. Don't be frightened by the drive into the campground as it is great once you pass the street in
May 19, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and nice. The campgrounds and the cabin were so beautiful. Thank you so much for such a great time!
May 18, 2016
Me and my family loved
May 18, 2016
Great pool and spa's (nice adult only spa, only wish you had an adult only pool too). Best KOA I have ever stayed at and loved all the amenities.
May 18, 2016
Have a good time , rented a kayak for four hours. The only thing was that we did not have bathrooms at the pool we're getting remodeled and had to use Porta potty's
May 18, 2016
Wonderful KOA with lots of helpful staff.
May 17, 2016
Absolutely loved the cabin and the grounds!
May 17, 2016
Not until the bathrooms by the pool are done and it was way too busy this past weekend. The pool bathrooms not being open was a huge inconvenience. I requested to be by the pool for the reason of the restrooms being right there. We have been going to this KOA for about 14 years and it seems like every year it is going down hill. The prices get higher but the service goes down.
May 17, 2016
I was at KOA to clear my confused mind and overworked body with some rest and relaxation. It was very busy with Cancer Care Camp weekend but I adjusted well to all the noise and fighting for a closer parking space which came the evening before I headed for home. I made a fire and sat by it all alone with a little meditation and prayer, I was able to clear up a few problems that had plagued me .
May 17, 2016
Great except for the five unit party based in units 604 and 605 that laughed and talked loudly until 1:30 am Friday night or should I say Saturday morning 5/14/2016 . No meaningful curfew apparently.
May 17, 2016
family was not thrilled with the bathrooms
May 17, 2016
We have a 40 foot RV. The concert slab are servily cracked and old.The camping spots are not up to date to accommodate the newer RVs.And hard to back in and pull out because not much space and older trees. And for the septic hook ups....first you have to find it! The St.Pete KOA is good for cabins but not so great for RVs.
May 17, 2016
I didn't understand why my friend was charged a fee just to pick us up for dinner
May 17, 2016
Stayed for the week and then ended up staying for the care camp weekend. Had a great time and helped with a great cause for kids with cancer. Love KOA
May 17, 2016
Well, how to say this nicely,too much pee in the pool.. Oh and poop in the hot tub👎People were great had a good time but too many unwatched children in the pool area. And when are them showers /bathrooms gonna be fixed???just wondering. Been too long and see no progress.
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend! Very friendly and helpful staff
May 16, 2016
After making our reservations several months in advance, we were given a pull thru space that was severely uneven to the point that our door steps was at least 24 inches from the ground. The park location is good for all area shopping and beach activities but the park was really cramped. On the good side the adult hot tub was nice and the staff were all friendly and helpful with any request.
May 16, 2016
awesome and will be back.
May 16, 2016
As always we have a great time at this KOA location. The staff, activities and the facilities remaining clean during our entire stay and it helps us have an enjoyable time. Can't wait to come back again!
May 16, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA, since we started camping 3 years ago. The site was very nice and we did enjoy our stay. too bad they couldn't give us a late check out!
May 16, 2016
The best campground....
May 16, 2016
It would of been nice to have the crazy golf or other activities available until 10pm on weekends. closing before 9pm seemed early.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is the best kamping experience we ever had!!! Your manager Laurie and her staff are exceptional in every way..
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of fun activities, and the store is clean and well stocked. We go every to attend a Rays game and just love it there!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award