St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
It was only 2 days but what we seen was great compared to Pine Island.. This one had clean bathrooms, no bugs, no smell from stagnate water.. loved adult hot tub.. a little far from beach but pool looked good.
Mar 20, 2017
We were a little disappointed this year. It was our third stay and not as good as previous years. First our reservation was bolixed up by staff but Lori the manager fixed it. Our last night was not so good as a motorcycle club rented 2 cabins across from us and were drinking, shouting and reving their bikes late into the night. I like this campground but I hope they will enforce their policies.
Mar 20, 2017
Very unorganized. Didn't have a space for me when I got there. Then you wanted me to move three times just to stay in your park. Your prices do NOT reflect your services or the conditions of your park
Mar 20, 2017
par contre, si vous réservez en octobre pour y être en mars, le terrain qui ne fait pas votre affaire, sera changé avec plaisir mais on vous cachera des frais pour ceux de l'année en cour...très dispendieux mais bons services. les terrains sont en pentes, ayez suffisamment de blocks pour vous mettre votre équipement à niveau!
Mar 20, 2017
This is a very crowded campground. The staff works extra hard to keep everyone happy.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
With photos on-line, we thought campground was on Madeira Beach since we could see water, but Madeira Beach, St. Pete's beach was a short ways away. Wished staff or brochures in check-in area would have recommended such a beautiful place. Staff friendly, accommodating. Didn't tell us we not at Madeira Beach.
Mar 19, 2017
Born In St. Petersburg and grew up in the community Azalea just next store to this KOA. I enjoy coming here with my Family and Grandchildren. It feels like home here. It's nice and clean with a heated pool. Which was nice since it was still cool weather. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a great place to be with family and close to the beaches. Thanks.
Mar 19, 2017
Wi fi wasn't very good and cable wasn't very good , but the campground is very nice and the bathhouses were very nice. Would stay there again.
Mar 19, 2017
We love staying here!! The park is always kept clean!! What a beautiful spot to be in touch with the nature of Florida Gulf coast!!!!
Mar 18, 2017
Nice older park. A ways off the freeway and the entry road is narrow and very rough. Once in the park it is very tight for larger RV's. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Especially the guide to our space. We would return
Mar 18, 2017
very helpfull stuff. we changed from campground to a cabin because of heavy rain and it was no problem. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2017
The cabin was cute and the pool area was nice. The hot tub was really nice, especially since the weather was not so nice.
Mar 18, 2017
This was one of the most efficient and clean KOA's that we've been to. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even at 11:45pm when our neighbors hoard of teenage boys were getting too rambunctious, they came down and diffused the situation. Wood, fresh towels and linens were delivered in a timely manner. The pool was warm and clean, the bike and other rental prices were very reasonable. Awesome!
Mar 18, 2017
wANTED TO BE NEAR BEACH AND SAID MILITARY DISCOUNT. tHEY SAID THEY ONLY GIVE ACTIVE SERVICE DISCOUNT. DECEIVING FOR VETS. MADEIRA BEACH IS NOT AT CAMPGROUND. WE STAYED 5 NIGHTS AND WERE NOT TOLD (VERBALLY OR PAMPLET) MADEIRA BEACH (BEAUTIFUL) AND JOHN'S PASS BOARDWALK 5 MILES AWAY....ONLY RECEIVED INFO FOR DOWNTOWN ST PETERSBURG AND MAP OF COAST.. WE ARE OUT OF TOWN AND NEEDED MORE INFO.
Mar 18, 2017
Great location and very friendly and helpful stuff
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice
Mar 16, 2017
propre et le personnel est compréhensible à nos demandes
Mar 16, 2017
We wish we could have spent more time at this KOA. We had a very nice site, but A. It rained and B. We were on the area to visit friends and did not spend much time there. The bike trail next to the KOA is appealing to us, as is the Bayou and the possibility of kayaking, if we had the time. The staff was courteous and helpful. Hope we can go back sometime.
Mar 16, 2017
Family fun! Staff was Very helpful! Wish we would have stayed on the side where the short time campers were at and not on the Snowbirds side. Family friendly, close to the beach. Clean site.
Mar 16, 2017
Handy access to Madeira Beach is one of our favorite aspects of this very nice KOA.
Mar 15, 2017
The facilities and amenities at this KOA are generally good. However, the Internet service is deplorable. Since we are all very much in need of good connections for short and long term stays, it makes staying here difficult. They told me to sign in at 3AM. Still did not work. They also do not get Fox News channel on cable.
Mar 15, 2017
Centrally located to essential tourist locations. Fair lot size.Clean. Panellas bike trail runs through entrance, easy access and scenic heading south.
Mar 15, 2017
We enjoyed it so much we signed up for two months next winter. The warm pool, large hot tub, clean large restrooms and close to bike route are some of the top reasons. A variety of activities in the area make it also desirable.
Mar 15, 2017
Overpriced! Asked for late check out and was told we had it but then Sunday told we didn't have it so had to leave at 11. Also, pretty sure the price increased after I booked, not a good experience. Water sites were completely blocked by trees.
Mar 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Located next to very nice bike/walk trail.
Mar 15, 2017
We loved our super-cute cabin. We were lacking for nothing. The grounds are spotless, pretty and pleasant. Not one complaint.
Mar 15, 2017
Amazing place, especially as yoiu what not expect this in this particular area.
Mar 14, 2017
Everything what's great very friendly and clean, great stay.
Mar 14, 2017
We paid for a water view site DW07 & found out that there's no view of water. The sites are very tight. There was no room to park my vehicle on the site. The cable wasn't working. We weren't informed of all the weekend activities and amenities when we checked in. The campground is clean and well kept. The staff was friendly but were a lot unexpected full time residents.Not worth $100/night!
Mar 14, 2017
Very impressed with this location. Bathrooms were very clean everyday and plenty of workers/crew in the campground making sure everything was up to standard. Great stay
Mar 14, 2017
Stay here often. Great place for family of just getting away for some quite time.
Mar 14, 2017
We reserved a deluxe, pull-through RV site. What we got was a dirt, back-in site. The campground tells you that they cannot guarantee the site but what they don't say is they don't even guarantee TYPE of site. We were not informed of the change at check-in and the price was he sane until we complained. The manager did give us a discount then and tried to find us another spot. Very disappointed
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
We had the best time. The office staff was extremely helpful and courteous with any questions, as we're the site staff. The grounds were meticulously maintained. Already looking forward to next year.
Mar 13, 2017
This was our 3rd yr. at your KOA. We enjoy it very much and have always had a very pleasant experience. Friendly staff and a very clean park.No complaints at all.
Mar 13, 2017
Loved the stay!! Everything was clean and so cute! People were very helpful and friendly!! Thank you!!
Mar 13, 2017
Nice park, very friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
it's too densely packed for my taste; RVs and cabins stacked right next to each other. Toilets and showers were gross from too many users
Mar 13, 2017
Cabin was VERY clean and so were the shower and bathrooms. Staff was extremely friendly. Although we didn't get to do anything on site b/c it was a short stay and we spent all the time at the beach, this campground was very cool. We plan on coming back!
Mar 13, 2017
I really appréciated the location for the tente emplacement. The facilities were very clean and the pool and hot tub was appréciated on those hot days and fresh nights. The personel was very friendly and helpfull. We were a bit surprised by the price of the cabin. We think that 100.00$ and some dollar for The cabin was to much. I also would add to your régulation that dogs should be on a leach
Mar 13, 2017
So much chaos it was stressful. So many kids without parental supervision. So many cars you couldnt enjoy a walk down the street. Our picnic table was right next to the street so between all the traffic and all the people we just couldnt relax or eat in peace. The electric wires by our site were so overworked they crackled nonstop. Worst koa we have ever stayed in. If you want to relax this is not
Mar 13, 2017
La dalle de ciment était toute cassée. Le terrain n'était pas au niveau. L'espace n'était pas assez grand pour ouvrir l'extension sans toucher aux arbres. Internet très lent. Beaucoup trop cher pour la qualité du site et du Camping.
Mar 12, 2017
ALL staff were very capable, kind and hospitable. The common areas were clean and inviting. The cabin where we stayed was well thought out for comfort and needs. The view was old Florida and the moonlight on the Gulf waters, inspiring. The only challenge was the roach critters. Staff was very caring.
Mar 12, 2017
I rented a deluxe cabin on the water and there was no hot water. Even after notifying the office we were treated as an inconvenience. The maintenance guys didn't even extend an apology. I am very disappointed because I like the campground.
Mar 12, 2017
Love it at the St Petersburg koa- best sat morn breakfast too!!
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
very clean,, friendly and helpful staff,, a wonerful place to stay
Mar 10, 2017
this was our 3rd year. satisfying all 3 times. only problem this year was lack of warm and hot water which was not resolved.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award