St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
This is our second time at this Koa. We stayed at a different cabin the second time there. Although the second cabin was clean and had a great view of the water, i was a little disappointed in second cabin, but only because the first cabin was amazing. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 05, 2016
PARK IS ALWAYS CLEAN. STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I LOVE THIS KOA CAMPGROUND. I've BEEN HERE MANY TIMES.
Aug 05, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. The staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful. We'll definitely stay again. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
the cabin was an excellent opportunity for us had everything we needed and the staff was very good to us
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
as always great cabin [klo2]pool and grounds in excellentc condition John&Barbara N.
Aug 03, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground. Good location to beach! Pool very crowded, perhaps a second pool could be added.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff, great property had no bad experiences. We were well taken care of by all.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great except the construction.
Aug 03, 2016
Exceeded our expectations for a KOA. Staff was great and weekend events were great too.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful place especially for kids friendly helpful staff nice pool staff tried hard to solve electrical shortage gave us tips on how to cut usage overall nice place but needs electrical update to handle large crowd
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
cant wait for new bathrooms to be done with construction by the pool
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 02, 2016
Close to beaches. Very clean. Staff was awesome! Pool party was fun, great DJ!
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. There was lots to do and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
We were happy with our stay st Pete koa. One thing baffled me. We had the only site in a long line of sites without a cement pad or a fire ring
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The site was beautiful. Most of the staff was pleasant. We called the front office to ask if we could stay one more night. The lady that answered said that our site was booked. But she would check into giving them a different site and get back to us. She never did. When I went to the KOA app to see if I could reserve a spot there were some available.
Aug 02, 2016
The closest restrooms were closed and porta potties were there. There was a long walk to the open showers. I requested another site but it was very fun down as were the sites around it lots of overgrown weeds. Camp not kept up very well no picnic table at our site.
Aug 02, 2016
Took my grandkids for the week-end. Staff was helpful and gave me the cabin I wanted. The grandkids had a blast and can't wait to go back again. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. We had plans and did not use any of that the facilities. However, the location is Fantastic and we enjoyed waking up to the beautiful water view
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed here for a week. The grounds had trees and are located near a quiet river. Beautiful. Our site had a nice patio, fire pit and table with an umbrella. The laundry room was clean and in working order. Would love to come in the winter months and stay when the heat and humidity are down. The staff here are amazing and very caring.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location. Park is more concerned with prepping for winter residents. Pool bathrooms under construction for 6 months, still incomplete. Children have to cross busy drive/entrance and use portable bathrooms. Lawns not maintained unless we reminded them. Disappointed especially since it's the most expensive park in the area
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was a WONDERFUL experience. Everyone was friendly and my 8 year old daughter LOVED all the weekend activities!! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 01, 2016
Decent location, very clean campground and helpful employees. Great camp store and great pool entertainment for the family. We also went to the beautiful beach while staying here. If needed, restaurants within a short drive.
Aug 01, 2016
It was great!
Aug 01, 2016
It was good but people keep coming to our area and leaving there trash on the table that was uncalled for should have sign up stay out of other people area .that we pay for
Aug 01, 2016
Loved our location on the water right next to the Saturday night musical festivities.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Lots of thing to do for the whole family. Nice park.
Aug 01, 2016
We thought bringing our son to the pool would be an enjoyable experience. Adults smoking and drinking alcohol around the pool was a big turn off, so we left. It is clear that you cater to a certain type of camper and it's not us.
Aug 01, 2016
Power kept going off, the hook pole was too far from camper,$5.00 per visitor was ridiculous, our next visit to Florida I think we'll try to find a state park
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, staff very accommodating and friendly. Family friendly atmosphere. Planning on staying again in the future!
Aug 01, 2016
It's a great place to stay with kids lots of things to do.
Jul 31, 2016
The place is wonderfull,it is to ckose to clearwater beach and 1 hours the orlando. We are enjoy the campsite and we make new friend. The staff are very friendly.
Jul 31, 2016
The people where very friendly and the bathrooms and camp ground's were very clean and well taken care of
Jul 30, 2016
All good but the showers should be cleaned more often.
Jul 30, 2016
Campsite was good, fairly level. Lots of activities available but we were there to visit family so did not spend a lot of time at the campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Its a great place!!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Can't say enough good things about the St. Pete/Madeira KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 3 nights and enjoyed kayaking, the beach, the pool, wonderful dinners on the deck, beautiful sunsets and smores by the campfire. My family absolutely loved it. The campground was spotless and well maintained, and the staff such a pleasure to deal with. I will be back!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
It was great. Perfect place to stay as a central point to hit state parks as well as beaches
Jul 29, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in had more amenities than expected. The posting said "mini fridge + microwave+" yet we had pretty much a full sized fridge and two stove eyes. The stove was extreeemely slow to heat up though... And we had a few sugar ants in the kitchen. Regardless- overall, the place was very clean and cozy. The clerks were very friendly. Great place- just 10 min from Madeira Beach!!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
It was great , just need a little more attention to the bathhouse especially at night
Jul 29, 2016
Love this place 2nd time staying for the weekend amd can't wait to go back!.
Jul 28, 2016
The actual campground was very nice.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved our stay..this place is wonderful from staff to amneities..already planning our next trip
Jul 28, 2016
Had Trouble with the Sewer it backed up on me
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award