St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
I'm in the middle of radiation treatment & we needed time to get away. We rented the deluxe cabin & it was PERFECT! The cabin had most everything provide except for the food! Great value & very clean! We really enjoyed the nice patio with the table, chairs and umbrella. There was even a nice glider to relax in. There was a gas & charcoal grills! We're definitely making plans to return soon!
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Great view. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2016
your cable wasn't clear and you didn't have a 110 on your power box
Oct 25, 2016
staff very friendly & accommodating :-)
Oct 25, 2016
the grounds and staff were so nice. the store was well stocked and clean, rest rooms as well. can't wait to stay there again.
Oct 25, 2016
Real family campground
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time.Nice and clean and the staff was great.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was great and the grounds were very clean. The staff was kind and considerate and the store has great prices. The only concern I had was that the trash can by our site was filled for two days until emptied. However, the rest of the stay was great and the new amenities and new look were great!
Oct 24, 2016
My husband and I loved our stay at KOA! We stayed in the deluxe cabin on the water and it was beautiful! Everything was clean and we had everything we needed! We will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Very well maintained and clean park. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this campground. My family will be returning in the future
Oct 24, 2016
I loved the camp ground. It was clean and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed the location & the friendliness of the staff. Would like to see larger space between sites for privacy & parking of a auto
Oct 24, 2016
Great amenities! Roadways were too curvy to get in and out easily with a fifth wheel. Sites too close together. Felt like we were packed in like sardines!Cable TV not great. Overall a very nice park. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
It seemed awfully crowded, but clean and the restrooms were maintained pretty well. Lovely location, friendly staff. The worst thing was the placement of the hookups; I had to park at a crazy angle to reach electricity and then the sewer was out of reach of my Roadtrek.
Oct 23, 2016
What a pleasant stay. The campground is so clean and new. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful.
Oct 22, 2016
Awesome stay and I will definitely be back soon , the staff was awesome , just wish the hot tub was open later
Oct 22, 2016
Great campground! Very helpful staff and nice sites with what appeared to be new pavers, table, chairs and grill. Can't wait to stay again!
Oct 22, 2016
we where at the front in a cabins wasn/t to happy about it we will be in November ask for a cabin on water in back.loud in the cabins we where in at front.hope to get cabin we choice
Oct 20, 2016
Great location. Most of the personnel were not very friendly. No hot water in the showers. One of the laundry/shower facilities was under renovation for more than half a year.
Oct 20, 2016
Very helpful, we had to cut our stay short and the KOA staff was very understanding. Thank-you for your understanding. We will be back!
Oct 19, 2016
Wonderful safe place to stay, great people taking care of all the guests. Loved our site, the pool and spa.
Oct 19, 2016
we spent three days in the small cabins. very nice - bathrooms were impeccably clean. Pool was beautiful. Mini-golf and bocce court were unexpected. Canoeing was wonderful. Staff was courteous and welcoming. We had a wonderful time and will be back! CW from Orlando
Oct 19, 2016
we stayed along the water, very nice view of the sunrise. All of the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
The only thing I would complain about is asking to be put on hold as soon as thr phone was picked up. Other than that everything was perfect.
Oct 19, 2016
Didn't get the special deal because I forgot to mention at checkin and no one asked! Feel a bit robbed!
Oct 18, 2016
Don't have much to compare to but it was a nice facility with good views and adequate services. As fair weather campers, we left when it rained
Oct 18, 2016
It was clean, everyone friendly and you offered a lot for a family to do. It was our first time at a KOA and we were very pleased on how well it was run. Someone escorted us to our site and helped us back in , which was one of those extra special touches you offered. Trash pickup everyday in front of our site was very convient too. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Oct 18, 2016
The cabins are too small that fit 6 people the couch beds are horrible the refrigerator is not big enough we asked for these specific things when I rented I have rented from here for many a times and everytime I come they tell me I don't have anything available even though those are the specific things I always ask for when I want to rent a cabin @koa
Oct 18, 2016
My family enjoyed our vacation. Thank you KOA staff !
Oct 18, 2016
Like every other KOA, expensive and everyone is crammed on top of one another. I only stay at KOA as a last resort.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a very nice stay at your park. The place was quiet. The bath houses are some of the nicest and cleanest we have ever seen. The only complaint would be how narrow the roads are throughout the park. aside from that, it was a great time.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 18, 2016
Better than we expected, wish we could have stayed longer. There are so many things to do here and the park was beautiful right on the water and on a bike trail. Cabins were cute and rv site was nice.
Oct 18, 2016
Great spot, right next to the water, shade and cool breeze. 2 nice dog areas, store that even has Hagen Daz ice cream and wine. Couldn't ask for nicer.
Oct 17, 2016
The campground is great, very nice spot! We come here for several years, but this year the personnel was not nice! Bad service at the reception, and most of the service cars drove like idiots on the campground. So this year was disappointing.....
Oct 17, 2016
We loved our spot. Could use work though on customer service skills.
Oct 17, 2016
As always everything was perfect. That's the third birthday weekend we've had there for my six year old grandson and there will definitely be more. Sent my shelter rescued dog over the top! He's been sleeping ever since
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was great and we would definitely stay there again. The only thing that I would like to see changed is to not allow smoking in the pool area, don't like having the kids exposed to that.
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome site that overlooked the water. Restrooms were very clean and everyone was friendly. We will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff great stay
Oct 17, 2016
I hadn't been to a KOA in years and I was so impressed by this campground. It was extremely clean and all the staff very friendly. The entire place is beautiful. I was by myself and felt very safe. A very pleasant stay.
Oct 17, 2016
We had absolutely the best time ever!!! From the location to the staff and accommodations everything was spot on! Family of two adults and 3 kids ages 10,9 and 4. Best time ever!
Oct 17, 2016
Our family loved it here.
Oct 17, 2016
The person who checked us in was not as friendly as the people who helped us in July. The smaller cabin bed is not very comfortable and it was very damp with the window unit. Hard to sleep. We will plan for a larger cabin next time.
Oct 17, 2016
Very helpfull and friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Due to the hurricane we had to make adjustments to our stay. Not only did the staff accommodate us but did so in a very friendly manner! Park was clean and staff was nice! We will stay again! We'll bring friends next time for the cabins! Love this KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
very clean restrooms, friendly staff
Oct 17, 2016
I loved this KOA! My site was on the water and we kayaker from our back door. There was plenty to do and everyone was friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps