St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
We had a great stay at this campground. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The location is ok. Lots of trailer parks in the area so expect to find those people at the local stores. The KOA woman at the check in counter was rude and shall I say a bit racist. I would skip this one and stay at another KOA. I love KOA but this one could use an upgrade.
Jun 17, 2014
Great grounds
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Nice place, employee's were very helpful and friendly. Dog owners didn't clean up after dogs! I have 2 dogs and that makes me mad! There was a LARGE dog next to us and the were LG piles!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely people great atmosphere especially around the pool. 10 out of 10
Jun 16, 2014
This was the best KOA stay we have ever had....
Jun 16, 2014
staff was not as friendly as in the past, staff would even stop and talk in the road ways, renovated bath area was a mess, took for ever to get hot water and several doors to showers would not lock, employees at check in center very slow in responding to complaints....
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The staff and accommodations were awesome. We arrived after a bad rainstorm and they upgraded us from a campsite to a cabin without any issues. The cabin was perfect. My family and I had an awesome time thanks to KOA St. Pete !
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Getting in late the KOA assigned us a grassy site under a large street lite... Not happy... After voicing my concern KOA said walk around see what is available and they would accommodate as best they could.. KOA changed our site and helped with the move!!! Beautiful paved site near facilities under the trees. Thanks St. Pete KOA. Lots of activities.. Lots of friendly people.
Jun 15, 2014
No shade. Sites are too close together & not long enough.
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly staff. We camped here in a travel trailer.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Some staff could work on their customer service skills (smiles, cheery voice in person and phone). Tonda and Cathy. Some were outstanding, Marshall and Marilyn, Sara, Peggy and Tammy are a few who deserve recognition for outstanding service. Overall, loved it.
Jun 13, 2014
Very clean and fun place
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
should have hammick in some spots
Jun 12, 2014
This KOA is directly on a Mangrove Bayou just outside St. Petersburg, FL. That's really surprising and special.
Jun 12, 2014
View was great! Staff was extremely helpful. Marshall was awesome!
Jun 11, 2014
We had a problem in the evening after 10 pm and even though they give you a number to call for this, no one picked up the phone. The recording states that you could leave a message after the tone, but then would disconnect the caller. I almost called the sherriff because we had a loud drunken party at the site next to us who were intoxicated. I feared our safety.
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful area, lots of close attractions, cabins should be aired out daily as they smell very musty. Great deal on prices though.
Jun 10, 2014
Was very pleasant staying there unfortunate me wife bicycle basket was stolen and that was bad for the rest of time there trying to secure everything before we go any place and hoping that nothing got missing otherwise very nice THANK YOU
Jun 10, 2014
There must be more security at night . We had a bike basket stolen also there were dogs and cats at every ones site but their own. Children were running and screaming with no adult supervision late at night. Otherwise it was a great stay and we will be back.
Jun 10, 2014
Absolutely fantastic visit.
Jun 10, 2014
My family and I had a blast during our stay. I work in hospitality and was very impressed with the friendly staff, especially Sarah was very helpful and accommodating . The location is great just minutes to the beach and convenient amenities. We will for sure make this our destination and recommend it.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
good service and clean. always someone to help you.
Jun 09, 2014
Had a great time here at St. Petersburg KOA. Our water heater wasn't working and had to use the showers. They were very clean and the water was hot. Great water pressure. I have been to some campgrounds and the bathrooms and showers are dirty, no water pressure, showers wasn't hot. Not here. Also friendly staff especially Tammy! She was very helpful in helping us get around town and places to ect.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly people, great location and clean facilities
Jun 09, 2014
Our 3rd visit, and campground/staff are GREAT! "Overnighters" in cabins were LOUD, obnoxious, and liked to speed while blaring their car stereos. We are by no means "prudes", but we choose KOA for peace and quiet, and left earlier than expected.
Jun 09, 2014
Although we got a strange vibe from having to drive through an industrial park to get to this KOA....We were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, pretty campground. Nice staff. Nice pool. We will definitely return.
Jun 09, 2014
The worst stay we've had! Located in a horrible neighborhood.Looks nice when you pull in until you drive to your lot. Within 5 minutes of parking took dog to potty on leash and was almost attacked by loose dog lot 616.Loose dogs roaming eating garbage left out.RV in lot 517 had surround sound theater outside turned up loud with disco lights late at night.Plan to file complaint when we arrive home.
Jun 08, 2014
We loved our cabin. My grand boys loved the loft. We cooked out on our private patio, swam in the pool and enjoyed it all. My oldest grandson won a free game of miniature golf. Will do it again!
Jun 08, 2014
People very nice - the drive through the industrial area was creepy but the grounds were pleasant but after the trip through the rough neighborhood my attitude was very apprehensive - the paved lots are nice but we were initially stuck on 643 & 644 two of the worst spots of the entire place! So be sure to ask for a paved lot as these were not and there was a truck and a tree to navigated a 32 ft.
Jun 07, 2014
What a wonderful, peaceful, and very pretty place. I enjoyed waking up near the water. It is tucked behind an Industrial area and at first I was concerned but I heard not a sound! The Pinellas trail was right at our doorstep and was a wonderful place to walk. The staff was extremely attentive. Park is perfectly maintained.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
My only complaints were that the air conditioner took a long time to cool the room and that the mattress on the pull out bed had plastic on it so that the flat sheet.slipped off the bed frequently.
Jun 06, 2014
This is our third trip here and we loved it! Everything is always clean, well tended to, and there is always staff around to watch things and keep things going smoothly. We will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2014
We have stayed here a few times and always had a great time. Very clean, staff very pleasant. will be going back soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.