St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
Beautifully well kept campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful scenery, birds,fish. Would love to visit again!
Sep 19, 2015
Great KOA. Like that there was a bike path next to KOA.
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent place to stay
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
always enjoy it we are locals but love the little getaway hosts r always pleasant thank you
Sep 18, 2015
After a flood of my camper, the staff went above and beyond while trying to accomodate myself and my family. We could not be more appreciative of what they have provided in our time of need. Thank you
Sep 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay.KOA is in a metro area but beautifully situated on the water. We left our RV on the grounds and biked to breakfast and local malls. The KOA is on the Pinellas Bike Trail and we biked to ST Pete downtown. Also, it is on a direct(No.18)bus line to the Tampa Rays Tropicana Stadium. Poll and hot tub amazing. The staff was simply amazing. We will come back again. Yhank you
Sep 17, 2015
The Camp facilities were great, the pool very inviting and great for swimming. The grounds were average and the office staff acted in a couldn't care a less manor. The fact that you drive in through an industrial area is really irrelevant. Replace some of the office staff and you might have a good unit.
Sep 16, 2015
Very helpful staff! Can't wait to visit again.
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice. Very clean bath house. Nice pool.friendly staff...
Sep 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful and location good. Bath/shower cleanliness 4 on a 10 scale.
Sep 15, 2015
Wasn't happy the moment we were being charged to play miniature golf, have stayed at other KOA's and never encountered pay for emenities. No volleyball court as stated on website, shuffle board was flooded and not even up kept,place over all was not very well up kept from other KOA's we've stayed at before.
Sep 15, 2015
This was our 1st KOA experience, and 1st camping experience with our new 5th Wheel. We were greeted kindly, escorted to our site by a gentleman named JERSEY, who helped us back in & set up. Latter we discovered water leaking from the bottom of our RV. We had hooked up our water hose improperly. Another gentleman came and removed the bottom of the RV overflow area, allowing the water to drain.
Sep 15, 2015
We mostly stayed there because of the bike path, so didn't really use the KOA facilities; maybe on another visit.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
I wanted to get away for just a weekend. I stayed in the rustic cabin and enjoyed every second.
Sep 14, 2015
Everything was nice and clean. Very dissappointed in the $5.00 per person guest fee. Our daughter and family were staying close by and they visited for two hours for dinner and had to pay to visit.
Sep 14, 2015
Entire area was well kept, no trash. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time. Everyone was real nice. The only thing you could improve on is a better game room
Sep 14, 2015
everyone was very friendly, campground was clean and very accessible to everything in the area.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly & attentive staff. Attention to detail. Great campground.
Sep 13, 2015
The cabin was clean, nicely appointed, and afforded all the necessities for a pleasant stay. It was right by the water and was just what was needed for a brief get away from the daily routine.
Sep 11, 2015
had a great holiday week end
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great weekend and enjoyed the DJ at the pool and thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
Our A/C was not cooling. We brought a friend for our daughter to hang out with and she called her Mom to come and pick her up after 1 night. The maintenance man said it was cooling just fine to him... Thank goodness we brought 2 fans with us or we would have NEVER made it 3 nights. Restroom stayed dirty most of the time.
Sep 08, 2015
Was a great weekend except for the little dog next to us that barked his little head off every time it's owner left.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground! Helpful staff! The children loved all the activities available!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms need a renovation urgent. .. The ones by the pool..
Sep 08, 2015
Me encanto que Los baños muy limpios, y a cada momento recojian la basura.. Muy limpio
Sep 08, 2015
Crowed but staff did a great job on a busy holiday weekend. L
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome pool events, fishing, kayaking, lovely trail to walk and the staff was extremely helpful. We requested a fire ring and within minutes it appeared at our site. Great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was wonderful, the atmosphere totally family oriented!! Super pleased with our stay and our site was very nice, clean and totally comfortable!! Will definitely go back!! It is a 2 and a half hour drive for us but completely worth it!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice friendly I loveit
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great place to camp. The staff bent over backwards to make sure that we had everything we needed. The campgrounds were clean during the entire stay. Great place to camp, thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Price is too high
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoy a lot the kids have a lot of fun and we make new friends.
Sep 08, 2015
Tent site was decent. The campground was a few miles away from the beach, but overall it was very clean and cozy.
Sep 08, 2015
We felt that it was really over-priced. It seems it may be pricing itself over the market value of what we are willing to pay. It used to be more reasonable.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facilities. Friendly staff. Only complaint was inability to get a later checkout. We were able to purchase an early check-in though for $20 which was a nice option.
Sep 07, 2015
As always, a wonderful stay!!
Sep 07, 2015
We couldn't fault anything. A wonderful stay. Thank you. G Wood. UK
Sep 04, 2015
Loved the grounds as we have been there many times previous. However, this particular stay was marred by rude campers making noise well into the night, past midnight, along with their visitors for two night in a row. Nothing was said or done to correct the rude behavior. Thank goodness they all left following the weekend.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This campground is all about permanent residents cabins and park models. We arrived about 12:30 pm and were told that there would be a 20.00 fee to check in early, as check in is 3:00 pm. My wife talked to the manager and the fee was waived. The pictures of the campground show a nice view of the water there were grown mangroves blocking the view. Pool area and entrance is very nice and well kept
Sep 01, 2015
Staff is so Friendly and Helpful. Cabins are very clean and very comfortable. Great place to stay!
Sep 01, 2015
It was great could not ask for anything better. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We really liked this place. Thanks to night security who helped us a lot and directed us to our place.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, location is beautiful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps