St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2015
Had terrible sight Fri and sat de29. When two sites north was a great site. Next to kyaks and sewer lift. Also bright lite. Like camping in a parking lot. Sewer alarm went off early sat morn. Real nice. Terrible sight. Need to do maintenance on streets and site. No maintnance. Dw29 should not even be a site. They had a lot better sites but Dan wasn't too concerned. Sunday back working on the sewer
May 04, 2015
We usually stay in a cabin but rented an RV and had an awesome time -- no problems with the campground at all!
May 04, 2015
Great family place,our kids loved it. we will definitely be visiting again!
May 04, 2015
Cabin bunkbeds are too small for adults, and there are no doggy poop bag stations, so watch where you walk! Otherwise, up to par.
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay with the girls! kayaked and paddle board for hours and ate good breakfast as Doe Does and lunch/dinner at Pipo's and Tikini
May 04, 2015
only 15 mins. from our home...stayed in a deluxe cabin, was great
May 04, 2015
Waterfront view that we paid for is nonexistent due to the trees. Cabin shower was dirty & had hairs in it. Neighbors' kids ran through our site the entire visit & had their canopy on our site. Kids next door screaming til after 11 pm & more like a "block party" at SL-2 area than a vacation spot! Staff acts inconvenienced by guests, as well. Will NOT return or recommend this KOA.
May 04, 2015
Had a great stay, employees are so friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub great. Clean all around. Will go back soon.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
This KOA is fantastic & I have referred MANY of our friends & family. However my only issue is that we didn't have our memebership# with us this past weekend & had to purchase a new one. When we got home we found the old one & our name was spelled wrong! Your computer system NEEDS updated asap! other than that....the "yellow shirt" folks are on the spot! Very good customer service! Love it
May 04, 2015
Loved the cute cabins and friendly staff!
May 03, 2015
We were so impressed with the friendly helpful staff and the cleanliness of the public areas. Our site was just perfect, waterfront and well maintained.
May 03, 2015
Great facility!
May 02, 2015
Nice water view. Convenient location. Dog walk was clean, but trash can not emptied regularly.
May 02, 2015
Love the staff!! And the entire atmosphere
May 02, 2015
We loved the campground and fun things for kids.Some of the ladies in the office area/shop were not friendly or helpful but what can u do...hot tub was closed one night.We were bummed but it reopened next night.Loved the deluxe cabin .Set up perfectly with all we need.
May 02, 2015
Great helpful staff! Perfect! Right on the water.
May 01, 2015
Loved the view from our cottage and the trail outside the park.
Apr 30, 2015
The only thing we could mention is the sewer's smell that occured once in a while near our site.
Apr 30, 2015
Love the koa st pete have been coming with my family for five years Wish there were more activities to do there were no scheduled events going on and staff definitely gas very flat affect not friendly at all This koa could be great but customer service needs serious improvement
Apr 29, 2015
Campsites need landscaping... very sloppy. The area in general too congested. The pool is too small for the size of the campground.
Apr 29, 2015
The place was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful and polite. I highly recommend the site just for the staff alone. The pool was a blast, the fishing area was so relaxing with a beautiful bay view. The on site food truck was awesome, visit her before she goes back to Alaska.
Apr 29, 2015
This was our first stay at a koa very nice however we felt that your tent sites left alot to be desired. Are all Koas the same?
Apr 28, 2015
Very pleasant office staff.campground well patrolled by yellow shirts.quiet at night. Only gripe was mens bath behind office. A lot of out of order signs which leads to as certain impression.Remember "image is everything".overall a very pleasant stay. Would stay again if in area.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
great seaworthy adventure to camp.. Extremely clean....
Apr 27, 2015
The WIFI is useless I stayed in 5 different campsites between Oct,Nov,Jan,Feb,Mar and April and only on 1 site was the WIFI remotely reliable. I had to sit in my car in the parking lot to update my E-Mail
Apr 27, 2015
Always great but they really need to trim the mangroves back its getting very hard to launch kayaks for your sites
Apr 27, 2015
stayed in cabin 24 this passed weekend and it was very nice, the AC was not working and the handy man JACK was not much help and did not like the type of AC that was in that unit. they only thing i got was that the AC will be changed in a year as it was old. We brought are own fans so the trip was great. The camp grounds were very clean and it was a great weekend.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great stay in our Cabin and will be staying again soon.
Apr 27, 2015
we love this koa. it's our spot when we want a little staycation... And our family always has a great time
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful place!!!.. Security officer Greg was very helpful with set up and arrival. Thank you KOA!!!
Apr 27, 2015
We live five minutes from Madeira beach campsite.it was our first time here and will definitely be back.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful site and loved the glider. The grounds were spotless.
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice campground. I would recommend.
Apr 25, 2015
I enjoyed this stay much better than the last. This has less to do with KOA than it does with the number of dogs in the park. The KOA people keep the park in tip-top shape - it's the dog owners that mar the experience. None the less, I give KOA five stars for upkeep, friendliness and helpfulness.
Apr 24, 2015
We loved the friendly staff and great campers. The adult hot tub was our favorite.
Apr 24, 2015
🌞
Apr 24, 2015
WiFi was poor. Great facilities and location. Fox News is not included on the cable channel lineup and should definitely be.
Apr 24, 2015
This KOA has a great location; close to the beach and not to far from downtown St. Pete. We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot-tub. The grounds are well-kept. The restrooms are satisfactory, but you should not expect a sparkling facility at an older campground. The staff were friendly and efficient. I would gladly stay there again.
Apr 24, 2015
Convenient to the area to attractions. Our site was a row from the waterway but still a nice view . Laundry facilities are convenient to Well - maintained pool and hot tub area. Food truck is there periodically with interesting offerings
Apr 24, 2015
Had a beautiful view of the bayou! Great resort with fun and handy amenities!
Apr 24, 2015
Great campground and helpful staff. But you should rent some bicycles since you are right on the trails
Apr 23, 2015
The electric line in our area is poor and outdated : we experienced frequent power outages. Also some neighbors are tolerated leaving trailers or cars on other people's site.
Apr 23, 2015
Key dropbox for those who need to checkout early. The registration doesn't open until 8 am. I was pressed for time to get to work. I stayed in a deluxe cabin even better than the listed amenities. The kitchen area with wooden chairs and table. Wi-Fi, flat screen TV in living area and bedroom. We enjoyed watching the wildlife on the deck full patio with bamboo umbrella. Most memorable moment sitti
Apr 22, 2015
We were camping at the KOA because our children had condos rented for Spring Break at Madeira Beach. My husband had a medical emergency and had to go by ambulance to the hospital. The staff was great in working with me to make arrangements to stay longer, etc. We appreciated that kindness and want them to know that we got home without difficulty and really appreciated their help. Thank you!
Apr 22, 2015
Done several years camping here. Never been put on such a small site. Would not allow me to move. I think I will look for another campground and scrap my card. Otherwise cordial staff
Apr 22, 2015
By far the best camping experience ever! Highly recommend to anyone and we will definitely be back again really soon!!
Apr 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.