St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2016
Very nice and friendly.enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you
Feb 26, 2016
Too tight for a KOA. People are very helpful
Feb 26, 2016
Located in an industrial park. Some of the staff was not friendly or helpful. The 1st spot we were given was unsuitable for an RV with 2 slides. The 2nd was nice but overpriced, $20 higher than the one we booked.
Feb 25, 2016
Awesome stay, hated to leave. Other than the fact the bathhouse at the pool was closed, everything else was nice. They let us upgrade sites on our 2nd day, which put us on the waters edge, which was very enjoyable. Will stay again.
Feb 25, 2016
Well maintained facilities. Great hot tub hours. Some tight sites. Friendly staff. Great location to beaches and Pinnella's bike/ walking trail.
Feb 24, 2016
Road to camp is horrible. Site was good once we arrived.
Feb 24, 2016
We stayed on your property years ago when we rented a cozy cabin. It has really changed, all for the better. this time we own a truck camper and had a perfect spot on the mangroves......the best location ever. Can't wait to return. We reside in Pinellas County and it felt like we were far away on vacation!So peaceful! Thank you!😊👏
Feb 24, 2016
Only complaint was the closed pool restrooms.
Feb 24, 2016
We had a great relaxing time. Loved the campfire,paddle boats and paddle bikes. Studio lodge cabin on water was cozy.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Most of our stay was great. The only issue was with parking on our site(SL04.) You need to clearly define the parking and make it convenient for all. We were asked to change our parking 7 days in to our stay which made it difficult for us getting in and out of our vehicle for the balance of our stay.
Feb 23, 2016
The grounds were clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and courteous and the experience was irreplaceable! We enjoyed kayaking, 4-wheeled-bikes, fishing, BBQ and fire pit.
Feb 22, 2016
The cabin was clean and neat and the grounds were quite nice. The pool and hot tube were fabulous. It was a very pleasant vacation
Feb 22, 2016
It's ok. Sites are really close together . Great location by bike trail, clean pool. Roads need updating .
Feb 22, 2016
This is one of the most impressive campgrounds I've ever seen. The store is clean and well stocked, the pool and hot tub area are incredible, and the facilities were always clean. I am always going to plan to stay here again when in the area!
Feb 22, 2016
We were only there for one night for a birthday sleepover, but wished it could have been longer. Taveon was very helpful and everyone had a great time!
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
I wish the sites were a little larger
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
This is a beautiful, quiet location with wonderful activities and amenities. The staff is friendly and attentive. However, I'm not sure why they find it necessary to misrepresent the view from the deluxe cabins. Overlooking the gulf waters actually means glimpsing between two rows of RV's onto the bay. The campground is so wonderful, they really don't need to embellish anything.
Feb 21, 2016
Rest rooms/showers were too few and not easy to get to. Need more walk ways to them and main building. Liked the confidence to the bike trail.
Feb 21, 2016
We stayed at a studio lodge and thought this was a great option for non-camper owners. We would have rated it 5 star but there was no silverware, coffee mugs, etc. in the studio lodges as there are in the camper lodges. The view of the bayou from the front porch is wonderful, there are tons of activities, and this is a perfect place to bring your kayak. Very clean park.
Feb 21, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful view from our campsite. Convenient to beaches and shopping. We will definitely come back.
Feb 21, 2016
Really loved the stay!! Hot tub was amazing and very friendly staff. Great for family stay or just weekend getaway.
Feb 20, 2016
Nice clean facility , well trained staff and I would diffently stay there again.
Feb 19, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Dogs barking and dog feces everywhere. I stepped in dog crap twice on my lot. Wifi does not work.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Clean Kabin and restrooms. Dogs SHOULD NOT be allowed to stay in Kabins because they are too close and dogs disrupt privacy and quiet hours.
Feb 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin CLOthe dog dishes and treats greeting us were very special i enjoyed kayaking at a reasonable rate the pool was nice and the staff are all extremely helpful & curtious
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful
Feb 17, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and the campground is very clean. We loved our spot on the water. Thank you for making our new Toy Hauler a great camping experience.
Feb 17, 2016
The park and location are very nice, but our Kamping Kabin was not as advertised. No tv, even basic, no fridge, no ceiling fan, no boards on top of planks under mattress (very uncomfortable). We spoke to the office/front desk staff and were told that they had no other accommodations available due to remodeling and no discount was offered to us. Very disappointing in a KOA.
Feb 16, 2016
Good location
Feb 16, 2016
clean, friendly, secure,
Feb 16, 2016
Staff was rude and inappropriate with us. I would like to cancel my subscription with your company.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Campers are too close together, nightly rate was way too high, and not in a great part of town
Feb 16, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed all the hospitality and cooperativeness that we received during our stay. The facilities and park were exceptionally clean!!!! We loved the heated pool,shuffle board, putt putt golf and fishing. We would love to visit again soon! Paul and Debbie Engelhardt
Feb 16, 2016
Pretty great, can't wait til may!
Feb 16, 2016
Was a little expensive for the one night stay in the cabin with a bed and no bathroom. The restrooms closest to the cabin were closed so portable restrooms were provided instead. This was not informed before booking. The community was very friendly.
Feb 15, 2016
Very very overpriced for what you get. Anytime you pay $96.00 for a so called Deluxe site that's to much, we could get a motel room for that. It's very nice in the so called long term sites but short term sites not so great and very crowded. The staff is very nice and more than willing to help with anything you need. I guess it all goes back to being overpriced and small sites.
Feb 15, 2016
We were rained out of our tent and got to stay in a warm cabin Thank you Great cycling nearby Beautiful scenery Great reception Friendly campers
Feb 15, 2016
UNABLE TO GET MONTHLY RATE FOR FEB.DAILY RATE TOO EXPENSIVE. VERY GOOD STAFF, FACILITIES VERY CLEAN. WOULD COME AGAIN BUT NOT IN FEB...
Feb 15, 2016
We cannot say enough about this place and I wonder if because of it our one complaint will noticed. +++Please do not attempt to hide the fact you do not have enough full size mattresses in the Kamping Kabins by trying to use two singles. They do not fit, they are not comfortable, and frankly, it appears a cheap fix. We've dealt with this twice at your KOA. We insisted it be changed out both times.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this koa. The staff is excellent :-)
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Stayed 1 night in a very nice site 534 and moved to 736 reserved for 1 week. This Site utilities very old and electrical under voltage sewer hookup is under rv patio severly damaged. Hazard. Utilities disappointing asked to stay in 534 but denied. Still unoccupied.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps