St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Great Place to Stay.. Great Staffing and vey clean.. Its our 2nd time and we love it.. will be back soon..
Jun 14, 2016
the people there were helpful and nice...
Jun 14, 2016
Another great stay at the Bay Pines KOA!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Had a nice stay in one of the cabins. It was very nice. Beautiful views!
Jun 13, 2016
Horrible!!! LOUD DJ at crowded pool, little shade, no pool bathrooms. Power went out at 2am in the cabin, smoke alarm started beeping and buzzing. Kid slept through it but we were up. When I told staff in AM their response was use emergency# and they would've fixed it. No light to find #, wouldn't want wet stranger in my cabin with ladder at 2am over my sleeping kid!! Would you?
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the keurig and the grill!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it! Staff very helpful. Cabin was great. Very clean. Pool had dj and activities. Will be back in a few months!
Jun 13, 2016
We were camping during tropical storm Colin and were very impressed with how many employees were out and about making sure the debris was getting cleaned up. Hope the pool bathroom remodel is completed soon. I was not a fan of the port a potties.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed the camp site. The staff was friendly As well As helpful. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was awesome and the staff was extremely accomadating and Fantastic.
Jun 13, 2016
We liked the site right at the waterfront and kayaking was great
Jun 13, 2016
Our first time RVing. Was impressed with the staff and how friendly and helpful staff was. The greeter who took us to our site and helped us back in was extremely helpful. Clean grounds, and great waterfront site for kayaking. We will be back since we come from Daytona for Tampas sporting events.
Jun 13, 2016
Very happy with our stay at this location. Well maintained, everyone very friendly. Loved the dj at the pool on Saturday. We will be coming back.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. Our grandkids loved it. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. I I'll be back for sure
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful employees. Grandboys had a blast. Will stay again for a longer time.
Jun 08, 2016
Staff were friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 07, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It was great! The place is clean all the time, Staff is super friendly and helpful! We had a great time
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed my stay much more than other places I've stayed. I should have spent my whole vacation here.
Jun 07, 2016
The pull through was not long enough
Jun 06, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin that allowed us to bring our dog. It was a great surprise to find the cabin was equipped with everything from dishes to grilling utensils. There was even a treat of dog biscuits in the food/water bowls they provided. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. It was a wonderful vacation.
Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely Perfect!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed 3 nights.Everyone was friendly, helpful, and professional. Great amenities, cabin was just as described. Mattresses and pillowsee were awesome. Highly recommend this place. Will be looking at other KOA'S for future vacations. Would definitely stay again if in the area. I can see why they're rating is so high. I give them a 5 in every category. Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was especially professional and mannerly which was great! The sites on the water were amazing, and the otter that visited us was an amazing surprise. IF we had to critique anything at this KOA it would be that the hottub was not properly supervised, we caught many children under 12 in there three separate times, and that the showers needed alittle updating. Other than that, superb!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice people. Easy access. Well maintained. Would stay there again.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a GREAT time. Your staff was very helpful and friendly. Made new friends there. My niece had her daughters birthday there, she told us about your place. We will be back. Thanks again. Johnny
Jun 06, 2016
Had an amazing weekend. We stayed in a Cabin for 2 nights. It was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and always helpful. Will definitely be visiting again.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place for families with kids. Loved the pool party, music and DJ with funny contests. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Close to the St. Johns Pass and the beaches. We loved it!!!
Jun 06, 2016
The camp ground was nice
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time.
Jun 04, 2016
Everything was great, had a great location and the people were very friendly and helpful . Would stay there again
Jun 04, 2016
Cabin was clean .Enjoyed watching the wild life,staff was Very helpful,and beach is close by.Fishing was great.
Jun 04, 2016
It is a great little campground. You can tell the owners are upgrading it. We picked it for an overnight stop traveling and will stay again. It is close to 95 and there is some traffic noise, but we picked it because it was close. Pool nice, sites clean.
Jun 03, 2016
Holiday weekend little crowed but never too loud Very peaceful near the Water with nice view and shade. Everyone friendly and helpful. We will return
Jun 03, 2016
From check-in to check-out we had amazing service! Everyone was very nice and always assisted you with a smile! Very clean sites and lodging. We will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2016
It was great. Parking was an issue for the tent area. Should be only one vehicle per site and adjacent cabins to fix this problem. Will be camping there again soon.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Enjoy this campground and staff. It's a little tight getting here, but we've never had issues, 43 ft motorhome and towing F150 extended cab.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
We were looking for a great site and was offered a perfect size site! I liked that the campfire ring was just a deposit and not a rental fee. The pool bathrooms were being renovated, but we still enjoyed the entertainment provided!
Jun 02, 2016
Our site was fine. The huge disappointment was the fact that the bathrooms and showers at the pool were unavailable. As well as the laundry facility. The campground was full and it put a huge burden on the one bath house in the main section of the park. That was disappointing since the holiday rate was in effect.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award