St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
This the second time I have stayed at this campground. A completely enjoyable experience each time. From the staff to the facilities and amenities, we have been very pleased and satisfied each time. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice. Would stay again if I am in the area.
Jun 12, 2015
We like to stay at this KOA, quiet most of the time, friendly and helpful staff
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at KOA's all over the U.S. and this location has been by far the nicest location! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again!
Jun 11, 2015
Not the best KOA.Staff unfriendly except Paula. Drive to KOA/trailer park is dumpy. Stayed 10 days but put us by kayak dock.Slides were 6" from fence. Paid for water view & got a fence. Worst part is septic alarm that rang often. Had to wait for someone to come turn off. Was loud & right by our bed.Went off early & late.Trashy smokers at pool. Wouldn't stay here again.
Jun 11, 2015
This was first time to stay at a campground.We loved it and it was a great experience. The cabin was very nice , clean and comfortable. Setting on the Bayou was great. Ifeel we will be coming back there and to other KOAs as well.Thank you.
Jun 11, 2015
Office staff front desk rude to unhelpful when making reservations and extending stay . Had us move when we extended when other spaces open then camper only stayed two nights . was told we were locked out and talk to manger . we had call to extend 2 weeks before told should be ok .
Jun 10, 2015
IT WAS FUN TO SEE ALL THE FAMILIES ENJOYING YOUR BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND. WE LOVE THE LADY WHO HAD THE MOBILE FOOD TRUCK. SHE WAS VERY NICE AND THE FOOD WAS YUMMY. WE'LL BE BACK.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Great entertainment and the staff was attentive to all our needs. The entire staff was always friendly and accommodating. Thanks again. We will always be back.
Jun 09, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean at all. This camp ground needs to focus on clean showers, floors and sinks. There are nice activities and grounds but it is hard to enjoy with dirty restrooms.
Jun 09, 2015
Guys next to us partied until 2:40 am- called emergency line 3 times but nothing happened, very upsetting
Jun 09, 2015
Had a nice time
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful get away with my dogs.
Jun 08, 2015
Awesome stay
Jun 08, 2015
As always it was wonderful we truly enjoyed all the activities plus a blue grass festival way to go Kia we will be back real soon
Jun 08, 2015
Nice large KOA and helpful, friendly staff. If staying here, I'd say get in your reservations early to be sure you get a nicer location. Our site was a bit rough, not level and a tight squeeze, to get in and out of.
Jun 08, 2015
2nd time here.... We loved our spot on the water ;-) we for sure will be back! Sunday we asked for extended stay and we stayed till 5 made the weekend perfect!
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and thought the staff really work on keeping the grounds and facilities clean.
Jun 08, 2015
Bathrooms by pool needs a major remodel..but otherwise. Great stay!
Jun 08, 2015
Great , we are staying longer as ususal for us.
Jun 07, 2015
CG mgmt needs to reconsider site assignments for long RVs. Many times, our truck had to be moved to make room for someone backing into site across from us. Also, need 50 amp service. We enjoyed the bayou, bike trail, and the location.
Jun 07, 2015
Love the campground but the help this year in the office was below average. Wouldn't put us in cabin next to friends saying it was booked but it was available when we got there and person staying there had shorter stay. June never wanted to take the time to work it out for us. Surprised at lack of hospitality.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jun 07, 2015
I
Jun 07, 2015
Great place. Beautiful view if you get a waterfront site. We had friends stay at the cabins and this was a nice place to play, visit, and relax. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2015
excellent customer service, and very good place for family
Jun 06, 2015
The only complaint I have is that you wifi was awful. You shouldn't publicize it online and at your pool when it's not even strong enough to connect to when you are at your site.That was very frustrating
Jun 06, 2015
As always this is the best place to stay in the area! Thanks for another wonderful vacation!!
Jun 06, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. Every time it is such a great experience. We love the pool, hot tubs, volleyball court and the dock for some fishing. We look forward to the trip every year.
Jun 06, 2015
It was a very nice stay. I had a waterfront site. When I arrived they were very friendly and I had an escort that took me to my site and helped me back my unit in.
Jun 06, 2015
Mens bathrooms had no hot water in sinks, showers had soap build up on tiles & mold in grout. People in office & maintenance people were very informative, helpful & very nice. I would stay there again if I was in the area.
Jun 05, 2015
We had to leave immediately due to my Mom's sudden death. Your entire staff was so gracious & caring. We did not have much time to ck out the campground. We will return soon. Thank you so much. Lin & Linnie.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice. Do it :-)
Jun 02, 2015
Great long term stay
Jun 02, 2015
Facilities OK, altho relatively underdeveloped compared to other KOAs we've visited. $5/person charge for dinner visitors I think is over the top & soured our perspective of this KOA. Because of this experience, I would look elsewhere when next in the Tampa/St. Pete area.
Jun 02, 2015
First KOA ever, staff really nice & beautiful location. Used to having a bit more privacy, used to State/Natl parks, no trees & neighbors are really close. Ask to be close to bathrooms we had to hike.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
It was Great!!! Loved it
Jun 01, 2015
We wanted a back-in space with a wiew of the water, but we tried several spaces and they were not level. So we tried a pull- thru....electrical was not working. The staff tried very hard to find us a level spot and finally found one. The campground was nice with lots of trees and a pond. It was just a short drive to the beach and lots of shops and restaurants. It was a good place for a base camp.
Jun 01, 2015
Was pleased with everything except the air conditioning units. They either blew very cold air or warm humid air. And it seemed moldy. Drove my allergies crazy.
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was great
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our campsite! Staffs are very friendly And helpful. We will come back soon!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful, accommodations were clean and comfortable- we had a great time!
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 01, 2015
the Air Condition didn't work very well and the door didn't lock.K11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.