St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2017
Enjoyed every thing about this KOA Thank You
Apr 28, 2017
Large campground. Sites are tight. This was a last minute stop that was not planned so I was thankful they could fit us in for the night. We were not there long at all so I cannot rate much. The staff was very nice.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Took our Grand girls camping in a rustic cabin after we got home the girls asked if we can go again that said it all.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice campground. Only thing I don't agree with is the five dollar charge for visitors. Sister stopped to visit and didn't use the pool and was charged.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
I stayed in a cabin for eleven nights and was late leaving because I thought we had one more night and I got charged 30 dollars REALLY
Apr 26, 2017
Très propre bel acceuil et surtout passe sur la Pinelas pour les cyclistes c'est idéal. Très beau séjour de 2 semaines, je vais revenir
Apr 26, 2017
All was fine except for one couple who left their medium size dogs locked inside a small camper with just windows open and no air conditioning for up to 12 hours, DAILY. Where we are from the cops would be called and trailer broken into to get the dogs out. It was 85 degrees outdoors so you could imagine the temps inside. And YES the staff was informed.
Apr 26, 2017
We had an awesome stay and are glad we found such a great place we can stay with our dogs!
Apr 26, 2017
Great location, quiet, beautiful, convenient to everything!!
Apr 26, 2017
We had an amazing time!! Everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very cozy and the bathrooms were spotless! Loved the pool and the music playing. The board welcoming new campers by name made us feel right at home. We have already booked a 10 night stay for October.
Apr 25, 2017
Fantastic weekend, the cabins were awesome and had all the amenities!
Apr 25, 2017
Great place and beautiful view. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Not friendly
Apr 25, 2017
It was our first time staying at any of your properties and I mostly certainly will be back. The staff was fantastic and all the extra activities for guests to do is awesome! Thanks again!
Apr 25, 2017
It was good but could have been better if our neighbors hadnt has a dozen people, a crying baby and loud music late at night..will probably request quieter accomodations next visit.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great stay, our cabin was very clean and perfect size for our family of 5. Can't wait to return!!
Apr 24, 2017
Weather was great, campground was kept extremely clean and staff was great.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
love this place!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Excellent restroom facilities. While the sites are a little close, the facilities and view all but make up for it. We enjoyed our visit and are planning our next back that way!
Apr 24, 2017
My wife and I decided to spend out 20th anniversary at this KOA facility. We were blown away by the level of service they provided including going the extra mile to leave a card and a gift from the staff. The cabin we stayed in was also very nice. Perfect for a couple - may have been tight with kids along though. The hot tub, pool, activities, etc. were all just perfect. Literally a stone's t
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
It had been 2 years since our family last visited the Madeira Beach KOA. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the upgraded bathrooms, the clean pool, and overall a calm camping environment. We loved our stay and we will return!
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is huge! and very comfortable to stay at. We had a tent site, were met at night by a KOA person who nicely showed us where it was. Some showers were individual rooms which was great, as well. We came to stay just for a couple of nights and we didn't have any complaints.
Apr 24, 2017
Our site was exactly what we were looking for! Waterfront to drop the kayaks in, fishing from our site (caught Reds, Lady Fish, Sheephead, and Snapper) Clean and peaceful sites. Did get a little loud on the weekend with a Latin group who brought in a PA system to blast their music, but the staff was quick to be sure that at 10pm the noise level was dropped. Staff is A++
Apr 24, 2017
Loved the campground. I didn't like having to drive through the auto/boat repair areas to get to the campground. Also I have a small travel trailer and I found it extremely tight to back in. You have way too many sites in such a small place.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice KOA and great location
Apr 24, 2017
We love it out there
Apr 24, 2017
Great
Apr 24, 2017
Tent site was very close to restrooms and even though the tent site did not have electric or water , a charging station was right by the tent site. Did not miss having electric or water at all. I will be returning there to camp again.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice campground but it really depends on what site you get, ours was uneven and crammed, which affected our ability to enjoy. We are in a 24 ft campervan.
Apr 24, 2017
We've stayed at this location numerous times. I always recommend it when someone is looking for a campground in that area. We had a few disappointments this visit. First one was the language and behavior of young girls in the hot tub. They played offensive music very loudly. We addressed this with a staff member and they were spoken too. Once staff member left, they continued with their behavior.
Apr 24, 2017
Great weekend
Apr 23, 2017
The staff was awesome. The young man (TJ) that helped us park was very knowledgeable and helped me park my trailer perfectly. Thank you for the great week, we'll be back next year!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Everyone so friendly, beautiful and clean campgrounds, so many amenities and things to do...wish we had more time there to enjoy. Will definitely be back to St. P/Madeira beach KOA. Thank you for a fun time!!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Tranquille (zone près de la rampe de mise à l'eau des bateaux), bien tenu et bel environnement.
Apr 22, 2017
Campground was nice and quiet. The cabin I had didn't have much to offer as other KOA cabins I have stayed in before, especially for the price. One major concern was the air conditioner was in the wall adjacent and even with the head of the bed. Luckily I was by myself and could stack some pillows up between me and the cold air. Poor design. Ants in the bathroom too.
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean pools, restrooms and camping sites. Store has good selection..staff very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 22, 2017
Very nice place, would love to spend a month there.
Apr 22, 2017
We really like the location. We attended Tampa Bay RAYS baseball games during our stay. The porter is especially good in guiding us to our site and aiding in parking. The facilities are very good and very clean. Only complaint was poor TV reception (I think individusl to our site). Otherwise I would have rated 5-STARS. I am definitely going back.
Apr 21, 2017
location and activities friendly, helpful staff frie
Apr 21, 2017
Awesome KOA! Loved our cabin on the water - friendly and helpful staff, great experience all the way around!
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was very clean. Easy 10-15 minutes to the beach and other sites and restaurants.
Apr 21, 2017
Sites are to close together, electric and water on opposite sides. Tight getting big rigs through the roads. Staff was nice, bathrooms clean and showers nice.
Apr 19, 2017
First of all let me say, we had a relaxing time. But if you say overlooking water..we got facing another cabin sharing patio & hearing & smelling trash behind us...not happy-should have received email saving no cabin availiable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award