St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everything was very clean and the people who worked there and the guests were so friendly.
Jun 24, 2014
pull thru sites are on a slant, short, and difficult to level a longer unit. will want a back in site next time- more level sites.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Had a great time, staff was friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
SO UNBELIEVABLY KIND... OH MY GOSH I PRAY WE CAN RETURN BACK AGAIN THIS YEAR!
Jun 23, 2014
Don't let the street you drive down put you off! This is an extremely clean and friendly KOA. The view of the Inter-coastal is wonderful. There is plenty to do and the pool area is great. Personnel were super nice and always friendly. Restrooms and showers very clean. We'll go back for sure.
Jun 23, 2014
Clean well kept. Pool was way over crowded Bather Load on sign is 36 I counted over 50 in pool which had it clouded.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
nice, relaxing and enjoyable, see yall in july. thanks
Jun 22, 2014
My kids loved the smores and we will be back to this lovely resort. We had a great time. The only thing, that may need to be better our cabin smelled like someonwe smoked, but I use febreze, and that took care of that problem.
Jun 21, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at the KOA, very clean and the staff was great. The KOA grounds were well kept and clean.
Jun 21, 2014
We got in the cabin and the floor was NASTY!! There was hair in the shower. Instead of asking for them to do it I just decided to clean it myself. Don't know if we will stay in a koa again
Jun 20, 2014
The staff was awesome. Any time my family needed anything, they were there. Awesome crew. Great place.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Loved it. We will be back next Father's Day for our 3rd annual lemonade stand celebrating dads!!!
Jun 20, 2014
We had a great stay at this campground. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The location is ok. Lots of trailer parks in the area so expect to find those people at the local stores. The KOA woman at the check in counter was rude and shall I say a bit racist. I would skip this one and stay at another KOA. I love KOA but this one could use an upgrade.
Jun 17, 2014
Great grounds
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Nice place, employee's were very helpful and friendly. Dog owners didn't clean up after dogs! I have 2 dogs and that makes me mad! There was a LARGE dog next to us and the were LG piles!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely people great atmosphere especially around the pool. 10 out of 10
Jun 16, 2014
This was the best KOA stay we have ever had....
Jun 16, 2014
staff was not as friendly as in the past, staff would even stop and talk in the road ways, renovated bath area was a mess, took for ever to get hot water and several doors to showers would not lock, employees at check in center very slow in responding to complaints....
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The staff and accommodations were awesome. We arrived after a bad rainstorm and they upgraded us from a campsite to a cabin without any issues. The cabin was perfect. My family and I had an awesome time thanks to KOA St. Pete !
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Getting in late the KOA assigned us a grassy site under a large street lite... Not happy... After voicing my concern KOA said walk around see what is available and they would accommodate as best they could.. KOA changed our site and helped with the move!!! Beautiful paved site near facilities under the trees. Thanks St. Pete KOA. Lots of activities.. Lots of friendly people.
Jun 15, 2014
No shade. Sites are too close together & not long enough.
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly staff. We camped here in a travel trailer.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Some staff could work on their customer service skills (smiles, cheery voice in person and phone). Tonda and Cathy. Some were outstanding, Marshall and Marilyn, Sara, Peggy and Tammy are a few who deserve recognition for outstanding service. Overall, loved it.
Jun 13, 2014
Very clean and fun place
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
should have hammick in some spots
Jun 12, 2014
This KOA is directly on a Mangrove Bayou just outside St. Petersburg, FL. That's really surprising and special.
Jun 12, 2014
View was great! Staff was extremely helpful. Marshall was awesome!
Jun 11, 2014
We had a problem in the evening after 10 pm and even though they give you a number to call for this, no one picked up the phone. The recording states that you could leave a message after the tone, but then would disconnect the caller. I almost called the sherriff because we had a loud drunken party at the site next to us who were intoxicated. I feared our safety.
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful area, lots of close attractions, cabins should be aired out daily as they smell very musty. Great deal on prices though.
Jun 10, 2014
Was very pleasant staying there unfortunate me wife bicycle basket was stolen and that was bad for the rest of time there trying to secure everything before we go any place and hoping that nothing got missing otherwise very nice THANK YOU
Jun 10, 2014
There must be more security at night . We had a bike basket stolen also there were dogs and cats at every ones site but their own. Children were running and screaming with no adult supervision late at night. Otherwise it was a great stay and we will be back.
Jun 10, 2014
Absolutely fantastic visit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.