St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before and had a very enjoyable time. This time was not so good, the restrooms were a mess and the paper towel rack was hanging off the wall with no front making it dangerous for anyone to cut themselves. The cabin was much smaller than our previous cabin. The gas grill lid was hanging off and because the insides were rotted the steak and chicken burned within minutes.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Just what we needed, old friends visited and some boating and relaxing. Friendly camper. Love the location.
Apr 20, 2015
This was our first trip with our new RV. The staff was so helpful as we parked in our spot. The grounds are immaculate. This was a great 1st experience. We will definately be back!
Apr 20, 2015
Let me assure you that we have had many pleasant experiences ay KOAs across America. We will never go back to this one. It was more like a trailer park full of semi-permanent people, without the welcoming atmosphere we usually encounter.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
We were extremely disappointed with KOA -we have been going to this KOA for 3 years and over the past year the service and the attitude of personnel in the office in a word is HORRIBLE. I would go in to more detail but there's no room to do so. Probably will never return.
Apr 20, 2015
Sólo los baños del área de la picina necesitan más atención. Pero por lo demás excelente.
Apr 20, 2015
All was very good except WiFi did not work from our site.
Apr 20, 2015
All the staff was very friendly and nice. We had a great time at the camp. We will plan to go back soon.
Apr 19, 2015
very nice people. every one in campground are friendly in management and campers.
Apr 19, 2015
it was the best stay we ever had. every body made us feel like we were part of the family,can't wait until next time.the cabin was beautiful along with the pool& hot tub again thank all of you.
Apr 19, 2015
Site avec égout du voisin devant table de picnic, site désuet
Apr 18, 2015
Séjour très agréable, personnel courtois et dévoué. Camping propre et les sites sont confortables. Amateurs de plage seront comblés à moins de 20 minutes de trajet automobile. Nous le conseillons fortement
Apr 18, 2015
Had a great time. Campground teaming with smiling, helpful staff and awesome water access! Can't wait to get back! Thank you for offering pet friendly delux accompdations!!!!!!
Apr 18, 2015
We had 4 days but were very good for our first trip in our new pull trailer . We will be back. Thank You
Apr 18, 2015
Great location, beautiful site on the bay, quiet, and a wonderful pool!
Apr 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Liked meeting all the very nice campers and loved the activities. As for the camp grounds, I felt there were to many live oaks with acorns and branches falling on our camper. I also felt they should keep up with with lawn care brae amuse of all the leaves.
Apr 17, 2015
Showers were not clean, concrete slick, rv hookups on both sides of rv instead of the usual same side of rv
Apr 16, 2015
The park continues to improve. Lori has maintained focus on making park better. However, the site prices are at premium level and one would expect the KOA to improve the sites (e.g., patios, dry/firm parking for RV's). Bottom line is my wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. We like the activities and social interactions.
Apr 16, 2015
We spent our winter there. Love the people there and were fairly happy with our lot. We did have to ask for rock as we were flooding with the rains. Lori did take care of us.
Apr 16, 2015
The staff is great, the pool is fantastic. My only complaint is the dog situation. Long extensible leashes, big dogs not under control and last, but not least, dogs coming on to our rented site to do
Apr 16, 2015
We stayed on a five seven lot from Jan through the end of Mar 2015. The people staying at the park are wonderful which we hated to leave. The rates are increasing which is one of the reasons for leaving. If any maintenance is needed you do it yourself. Feel with the rates the park charges they should be doing the maintenance not the camper.
Apr 16, 2015
This is a wonderful campground with lots amenities and a wonderful manager and staff! I love staying here!! Jan V
Apr 16, 2015
We stayed at this KOA park for three months and loved every minute of it. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Especially Lori, Tammy, June, Dan and Jersey. The people that stay in this park yearly are reason we came back and hope to return again next year. Always something going on. The only negative comment would be how they book their sites. Your deposit does not guarantee your site
Apr 16, 2015
We love all the activities! Our only complaint is "Smoking in the pool & hot tub area"! There are children exposed & other health concerns with second hand smoke! I visited several other campgrounds in Florida where smoking is not permitted in Pool area! As a retired Health Care Professional i am shocked that this still occurs at the KOA Madiera Beach. My last day at the pool was not enjoyable!
Apr 16, 2015
We look forward to coming to the St. Petersburg KOA/receiving a welcome back- it feels like coming home to our family!
Apr 16, 2015
Loved how the bathrooms in the back part of the grounds were very clean and kept as were the ones on the other side of park. The pool restrooms could be a little better but over all I give the park an A+. We'll be back! We loved the neatness over all and loved the waterway.
Apr 16, 2015
Very enjoyable. Really liked getting away form the snow in Canada. What a difference!
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Everyone on staff was very helpful and friendly. Jersey and Paula were two of the nicest people you have on your staff. We hope to see you next year. Thanks!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Very overcrowded, small tight spaces little privacy on a premium lot.
Apr 16, 2015
Staff unable to put friends close to each other. Due to Electrical problem? we were put in a site very difficult to get into and out of, Cabins and parking to close for a travel trailer of our size to unhook. Told it was a Premium Site, more like a dirty hole.
Apr 15, 2015
Utilities on wrong sides of site. Move around 4 times, noisy, people walking riding bikes thru our site. Place sucks
Apr 15, 2015
The security guard I met as a late arrival was kind. Local policy dictates late arrivals do not get a key to the camping cabin (although they had already processed my payment), so I had to leave my things in an unlocked cabin or move them to my car every time I wanted to go to the bathroom. That was very inconvenient and unlike any other KOA I've ever stayed at.
Apr 15, 2015
The cabin was nice, but the customer service in the checking in area was lacking. An older woman that spoke very poor English was hard to deal with and understand. We had some questions and she seemed bitter and not friendly to assist me and my 80 year old mother-in-law.
Apr 15, 2015
we had a blast. Everyone was so helpful. Thanks for helping us have a great Spring Break. The DeZeeuws
Apr 15, 2015
We always have a wonderful time at this KOA. It the best and the cabin was a very good price this time. The folks are always helpful and make sure we have a wonderful time.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Wonderfull campground with many amenities for all ages.Friendly staff and well kept.
Apr 15, 2015
TOO CROWDED. **Poorly kept sites and Bathrooms**. Poorest kept KOA we have visited over the years. It must be about the bottom line (money). We won't be back even though it is a great location (St Pete)...sorry.
Apr 15, 2015
Very nice!! Easy in & out!!!
Apr 14, 2015
We've spent 5 years there and look forward to returning next winter again. Thanks for a place to have a great holiday. WiFi could be better though.
Apr 14, 2015
Campsite was too small for my RV. No wi-fi at site DW-03. No cable TV at DW-03. No parking for my tow vehicle at DW-03. Too many semi-permenent RV's. This looks like a trailer park, not a campground. Relatively unimpressed. Won't likely return.
Apr 14, 2015
It was the largest KOA we have ever stayed at yet it was still very nice and well kept.
Apr 14, 2015
The overall stay was ok. Unfortunately the cabin was dirty and where it was situated the power lines were sparking which put an uneasy taste in my mouth. So we weren't able to sit and have a camp fire like we do all the time at the koas we visit. First time I visited a KOA I wasn't completly satisfied. Dan McCrea 518-867-9998
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful scenery, kid friendly, the cabins are great, . Always bring spray for the sand knats. .
Apr 14, 2015
We had a great time & met some real nice people
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Cabin was nice but house keeping could have cleaned a little better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.