St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
It is a very nice, clean and well kept campground. The staff is very friendly and caring for your needs.
Sep 29, 2015
We've stayed with KOA allot on this trip, this was the most helpful, friendly stay we've had
Sep 29, 2015
will never return
Sep 28, 2015
The only negative is there are no markings on the roads or signage to let you know how to get out when leaving before daylight...otherwise stay was agreeable...It's right on the water which was nice. cheapest gas for miles was right outside the gate and I liked that they had a man at the gat all night.
Sep 28, 2015
Very well looked after campground. We had a couple of special requests and they were extremely accommodating. Definitely will return again.
Sep 28, 2015
As always everyone and everything was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Our Pull thru space abutted to closely to other RV's. Sewer connection outdated difficult to connect to with currently sold equipment. Roads in park very narrow for larger RV's.
Sep 28, 2015
Amazing clean, friendly, and reasonable rates. We live local and visit about 5 times a year. Water front camping is perfect. We camp all over florida and your facility is the best. Pool, hot tub, fishing, biking, right on ponellas trail, what more can you ask for? Amazing every time.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
The facility seemed to be clean and well maintained. The security, however, was non-existent.
Sep 24, 2015
Had a fantastic time, loved everything from the grounds to the events!
Sep 24, 2015
We stayed three nights during VKR weekend. Escorted to Site 637, but it was occupied. Re- located to Site 601 ( grass). 637 was a much nicer site. Electrical box had an open ground, I reported the problem to the office. Electrician said he wouldn't fix it until later. Plugged into Site 600. Very low voltage during our stay, frequently between 98-104. Very bad for running AC. Not Happy
Sep 23, 2015
We really like the campground. But this time we where all the way in the back I guess near the full timers and did not like that.
Sep 23, 2015
good time
Sep 23, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time.Can't wait to come back one more time this year.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice pool/area. Very small sites. Close to some pretty nice beaches.
Sep 23, 2015
Awesome experience beautiful cabins great scenery super clean hospitality was out standing can't wait to go back
Sep 23, 2015
Had a blast
Sep 23, 2015
Great time little crowded will return
Sep 22, 2015
The best. Kayaking , beach, bike riding and the pool !!! We will be booking another stay ASAP !
Sep 22, 2015
Loved every thing except the bathroom, mattresses were not comfortable.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place to stay with a group of friends. I would recommend to put a small fridge in all cabins.
Sep 22, 2015
Another fantastic stay at this KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
Stay was great staff was very helpful. 😀 The only negative comment I have is that this KOA limit the number of dogs that a person can have. The campers next to us had 5 dogs that howel every time owners were not immediately in the area.
Sep 22, 2015
We always love coming to St Pete/Madiera KOA... Always have a wonderful time... The place is always so neat and clean and great atmosphere.... Lori the manage is a awesome and her staff.. Dave and Nora Hochadel, Lakeland, Florida
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great time the dj at the pool was great and the amenities weRe good. We checked in without leaving our car as well.
Sep 22, 2015
Love this place! Wish I could live here year round. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
We come every year and Enjoy staying there very much .. The staff is friendly and if you need anything they come to your cabin quickly ... Can't wait to go back
Sep 21, 2015
Our motorhome is parked just up the street from KOA. We were camped here for 4 months last year and just had a 2 day weekend here. We love it, Staff is helpful, frendly, and go above and beyond to accomadate all the guest..KUDOS to all of you..Coming back in October for another wonderful weekend..
Sep 21, 2015
very enjoyable
Sep 21, 2015
I picked up too many cigarette butts, bottle caps and fishing line and lures so my dog wouldn't get hurt. Not what I wanted or paid for. In comparison, Fort De Soto was pristine.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
My family and I have been coming to this KOA for years now and have recommended it to friends and family. During this stay we were surprised to have been charged $20 for early check in when we were only 1 hour away from the check in time. This was very upsetting to us as we are loyal campers. We were a group of 3 families and we each had to pay the NEW early check in fee. Not fair. Not happy
Sep 21, 2015
Great location next to the Pinellas Trail, we biked to downtown and back. Quiet stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean park and restrooms, friendly staff
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff. Awesome activities and events. Very clean park. Loved it.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
enjoyed it. very close to grand kids. clean & neat.
Sep 21, 2015
Fourth year, wonderful as always Family tradition.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time, we brought our Grandaughter with us and the activities and the games at the pool made her very happy, love having the live music at pool also.
Sep 21, 2015
We had fun. Loved fishing
Sep 20, 2015
Beautifully well kept campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful scenery, birds,fish. Would love to visit again!
Sep 19, 2015
Great KOA. Like that there was a bike path next to KOA.
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent place to stay
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
always enjoy it we are locals but love the little getaway hosts r always pleasant thank you
Sep 18, 2015
After a flood of my camper, the staff went above and beyond while trying to accomodate myself and my family. We could not be more appreciative of what they have provided in our time of need. Thank you
Sep 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay.KOA is in a metro area but beautifully situated on the water. We left our RV on the grounds and biked to breakfast and local malls. The KOA is on the Pinellas Bike Trail and we biked to ST Pete downtown. Also, it is on a direct(No.18)bus line to the Tampa Rays Tropicana Stadium. Poll and hot tub amazing. The staff was simply amazing. We will come back again. Yhank you
Sep 17, 2015
The Camp facilities were great, the pool very inviting and great for swimming. The grounds were average and the office staff acted in a couldn't care a less manor. The fact that you drive in through an industrial area is really irrelevant. Replace some of the office staff and you might have a good unit.
Sep 16, 2015
Very helpful staff! Can't wait to visit again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps