St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2016
great place to stay with family, will be staying here again and will definitely recommended
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Love you guys! Thank you for being great-our favorite KOA!
Nov 02, 2016
very nice place to stay a few nights. would stay again. nice showers and bathrooms,
Nov 02, 2016
Always A great place. Staff is awesome!
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Love coming hrre but this time the docks were not repaired. Sure hope they are we r thinking of coming back end of month
Nov 01, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabin by the peir ( which was torn down) and we wanted to fish. The water temperature did not get above cool in our cabin so I had to go shower in the public shower which was okay but I payed extra for a personal one. The AC in the bedroom was great but the main one blew hot air. Also,the doors open into each other in such a tight space hideaway doors would be better.
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed at the KOA with four scouts to attend a merit badge class in Sarasota. The accommodations at the KOA far and above exceeded our expectations. We will be coming back to the St. Petersburg /Madeira Beach, and other KOAs, in the future.
Nov 01, 2016
My daughter and I went with another family but had our own cabin. The whole stay was fantastic. We are planning to return next April for my daughter's birthday.
Nov 01, 2016
The best KOA I have stayed at.
Nov 01, 2016
Clean beautiful grounds large staff very accommodating
Nov 01, 2016
great reception, clean camping and very helpful
Oct 31, 2016
I Wish the water was turned on early we had a wedding and no shower .Then the next day no electric
Oct 31, 2016
This is a great site. Don't be fooled by the drive into it. Staff was very nice and friendly. We will be back again.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
This was our 3rd time to stay at KOA. We rented SL07 & it was excellent.
Oct 31, 2016
love the site stay all the time and will plan another trip soon i even got a few friends to start staying sarun choa
Oct 31, 2016
Jack and Jeff are great fun thanks for another great stay
Oct 31, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Good stepping off point to visit a couple of area festivals... Grounds appeared to be kept up quite well.
Oct 31, 2016
I hope that you can fix the fishing pier soon. But I have a great time!!!
Oct 31, 2016
This was one of many good times at KOA
Oct 31, 2016
Short and sweet. Was therefor the seafood festival
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Water was out for about 5 hours/ Transformer blew and wewere out of power.Loved being on the water.Camp grounds great. Didn't get a chance to use all the goodies(pool,spa,etc).Should send a complimentary KOA Membership for Power & Water outage.
Oct 31, 2016
Well run and well maintained. 38 ft Class A 3 slides and a toad.
Oct 31, 2016
Happy, friendly people working there and the place was VERY clean. We loved our lot and made another reservation before we left........awesome place
Oct 31, 2016
Great place for kids, everyone was helpful and friendly. Very clean!
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is very pleasant and helpful. The location is great. 8 miles to the beach. Very clean restrooms and pool area. Boat ramp for shallow water fishing and kayaking. Will be returning..
Oct 30, 2016
A very welcoming campground and a very helpful staff. All in all a great experience!
Oct 30, 2016
This campground is a great place to stay. It's clean, everyone is friendly and there are plenty of activities to do with the family. Highly recommended and definitely will be returning.
Oct 30, 2016
Clean and comfortable, friendly staff
Oct 30, 2016
We enjoyed all you had to offer plus a beautiful church and view
Oct 29, 2016
Very accomading and very well kept! Very friendly and helpful to getting you to your site and in!
Oct 28, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Really have a good staff, ready to accommodate needs. Picnic table had a damaged leg support and was replaced immediately. Well stocked camp store.
Oct 28, 2016
Hook ups were far from pad. One day we lost water for 6 hours. One day we lost electricity. If it was hotter outside, pets would have been in danger of heat related problems.
Oct 28, 2016
This time of year was super--not crowded and the updated restrooms are fine! Loved the hottub, as well.
Oct 28, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in spite of two inconveniences:water shut off for a long period of time and the power outage that was not in their control.The staff was extremely friendly. We definitely will return.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice campground, close to the Golf Beaches. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2016
We liked it
Oct 27, 2016
NOT LONG ENOUGH.
Oct 27, 2016
We've been enjoying coming to this KOA for years. We really have nothing negative to say. We did run to a bit of inconvinience with the stovetop switches not working but guess what the workers there came in did their thing, we got a hot plate and that work! Life is about making the best out of every situation.
Oct 27, 2016
Clean, neat, and very well equipped for all our needs.
Oct 26, 2016
Had a great stay at this park. Found everything to be clean and in working order. It was a bonus to find a gas grill, Internet service, and a TV at our cabin.
Oct 26, 2016
I think this campground is definitely under-rated. The location and scenery are great. Facilities are up-to-date and well-maintained. Recreational amenities and activities are very good, especially since the campground is on a great hiking/hiking trail. Long-term sites are also well-maintained.
Oct 26, 2016
Very clean facilities, the staff was warm and accommodating, my kids had a blast with all the amenities
Oct 26, 2016
I can't wait to go back again, staff is amazing, place is wonderful.. I love it!
Oct 26, 2016
Some improvement on the parking surfaces would be good
Oct 25, 2016
As always everything was great, super staff , great facility's beautiful setting. Thanks for a great stay. Phil Baird and family
Oct 25, 2016
I'm in the middle of radiation treatment & we needed time to get away. We rented the deluxe cabin & it was PERFECT! The cabin had most everything provide except for the food! Great value & very clean! We really enjoyed the nice patio with the table, chairs and umbrella. There was even a nice glider to relax in. There was a gas & charcoal grills! We're definitely making plans to return soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps