St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Had a great time and with the spot I had I only wish for more trees....a lot of sun exposure
Jun 12, 2017
It is a very nice local get away spot for us. Unfortunately we have experienced way too many electrical power issues. So to avoid damage to our coach we will limit our visits. Yes we do warn others of this problem.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent, but kill the light over PC9
Jun 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time with my girls @ your KOA on Saturday. They enjoyed every part of it! The staff was awesome, very accommodating. The game room could be updated a bit but other than that--Thank you for a great time!
Jun 12, 2017
Enjoyed nice waterfront site by the mangroves.
Jun 12, 2017
Great time! Will be going back in the near future.
Jun 11, 2017
Park was well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion we have would be to coat the the pool deck with a layer of cool decking. The pavers are very hot.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was very nice & helpful. Bath houses were clean, but could use a facelift, musty smelling. Very good location to beach and loved the bike trail. Has a lot of permanent residents there. No cable on the Bayou side but could pickup lots of channels with antenna.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful place to have a family vacation. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is 2 miles from beautiful public beaches. We've been twice now and will definitely come again.
Jun 10, 2017
We come as a group and we cannot be guaranteed to be altogether or able to book our rooms in a timely fashion
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beautiful.
Jun 10, 2017
Great campground. Located to the beaches and all attractions. Heated pool was wonderful. Great staff.
Jun 09, 2017
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Saint Petersburg koa, we love it because it's right on the bike trail and so close to all the great things to see in Saint Petersburg and Tampa. The pool, hot tub and small rustic cabins are more great reasons to stay here.
Jun 09, 2017
5 nights. Great location on Long Bayou. Near the beaches.
Jun 08, 2017
Place and everything was excelent. We love it.
Jun 08, 2017
I had a problem with loud & mean neighbors. The staff relocated me to an even better site with water view at about 7 pm; had the wonderful experience from the last 5 times there after that. I love this campground !
Jun 08, 2017
This Campground is very well maintained. My only issue is that KOA does not allow for late check-outs anymore.
Jun 08, 2017
Are stay was very quiet and relaxing. Also very clean. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2017
This was our second time and we had a blast again!!!
Jun 07, 2017
pad a lil' uneven. internet and cable tv was horrible. since it rain three out of four days. alot of time inside.
Jun 07, 2017
What seemed to be located in an odd place was an oasis called KOA. It was a 1 night stay to see if we like the St. petersburg area with the main stays in Orlando. This is now on our must do list! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and everything was so clean and safe I know we will be planning to come back!
Jun 07, 2017
The tent camping area was small and on top of the other sites. Our site was located by a charging station. It was lit over night so it was bright.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice koa...Except on our site 515 the cable didn't work. They came and fixed it, but the picture was very fuzzy on all channels. We gave up and switched to antenna the 5 or 6 days we were there. Same with the WiFi...They said they had 10 towers but when you Finally got on, you bumped off. Terrible WiFi.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice KOA with sites on the water
Jun 06, 2017
We love staying at this KOA! The park is always clean and everyone there is so friendly and ready to assist if you need anything!
Jun 06, 2017
Really good! Staff was friendly and courteous.
Jun 05, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, great cleancabin, and very friendly KOA staff
Jun 05, 2017
i engoy it
Jun 05, 2017
This was the best experience I have ever had at a campground. Cabins were nice and clean and I was really surprised the public bathrooms and showers were so clean the entire time. We will definetly be returning soon!We love that their is so much to do here like the pool, playground, putt putt golf, access to the water, the store, bike trails. This is by far our new favorite place!
Jun 05, 2017
Great place to relax!!😉
Jun 04, 2017
Great stay and great people Everyone was so nice Fishing am pool pm cook out at night can't get any better!
Jun 04, 2017
It was the first time my and my wife's exceeded our expectations! congratulations!!! We will be back and recommend!
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice and well maintained campground. It's location allows you with plenty of things to do and places to eat.
Jun 03, 2017
We love this KOA. The employee golf carts are yellow as are their t shirts it reminded me of the minions.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
charging holiday rate for Monday last day of three day holiday weekend is nuts when you check in at noon the day is half over
Jun 03, 2017
Sites were very well maintained and staff very helpful and pleasant. We will return in the near future.
Jun 03, 2017
The park was great. However, our site was very close to the neighbor and there were trees in the way of us opening our awning fully. Positives: we were right on the water and had easy access for our kayak. Would stay again. Staff was wonderful and service superb. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2017
We love this KOA and visit at least once a year at the same time, end of school year. Unbeknownst to us, our stay was over Memorial Day weekend. When we booked back in December we didn't realize that. We were SHOCKED it cost $110 for four nights. This was not the rate we were quoted, and we would not have stayed had we known it was going to be that high. We should have been notified.
Jun 02, 2017
Awesome weekend thanks to the wonderful staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
great
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice staff and clean grounds and facilities. We love the beautiful views, too.
Jun 02, 2017
Site was not great, supposed to be a hard surface, was crumbled asphalt not leveled, I had to use leveling blocks. TV reception was poor, no cable. Swimming pool was great
Jun 01, 2017
Great waterfront sites, lots to do at the campground ! Close to many activities , they work very hard to keep the grounds clean.
May 31, 2017
always love it there thank you
May 31, 2017
Very nice, well managed and kept up!
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Your staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
May 31, 2017
Grounds are beautifully kept; super clean restrooms; pool larger than most; we loved the "adult hot tub."
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals