St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2015
My family and I had a great time. This KOA was clean, had a great pool and hot tub and the 2 room cabin we had was nice. It is a great location that is close to the Gulf beaches. I would stay there again.
Apr 05, 2015
The only think I would have liked to see different was golf cart rentals and a "lake" swimming area but would definitely recommend this KOA!
Apr 05, 2015
Very nice, enjoyed everything
Apr 05, 2015
great people, great place
Apr 04, 2015
LOVED THIS CAMPGROUND! PLANNING TO RETURN NEXT YEAR!
Apr 04, 2015
Very very nice, but restroom unclean
Apr 04, 2015
Cable tv was VERY poor...otherwise, a fine stay
Apr 04, 2015
Glad to hear the main bathroom is being revamped.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
This was a great campground. It was very convenient to the beach. The grounds were well kept. The setting was awesome along the Bayou. The shower and restrooms were very clean. In addition, the staff was very friendly.
Apr 03, 2015
We enjoyed the campground and the staff were very good.
Apr 03, 2015
Had a great stay. Pool washrooms everything well kept and clean. Wish it was easier to book our two month stay for next year. Guess we are on a necessary waiting list. Please keep us in mind and let us know as soon as possible when we can book.
Apr 03, 2015
Conveniently located to ride bike to the beach or drive to any nearby destination! Perfect for our anniversary weekend get away with the dogs!
Apr 03, 2015
Good experience overall and staff did a great job
Apr 03, 2015
My 10 year old son and I stayed at KOA during spring break. We thought it was an awesome place to stay. Nice clean pool, great dock area, helpful staff, cool activities and awesome very helpful neighbors.
Apr 02, 2015
we love it here!!!! the only thing I would suggest is a major upgrade of the WiFi it really stinks and we depend on it for all our banking and family contacts. Please give this some thought!!!!!
Apr 02, 2015
We stayed 4 months and enjoyed every day.
Apr 02, 2015
Too much turmoil in the campground. After 30 some years of coming to the campground, money means more than working with the returning customers. Lack of communication with the people. Rates are going up. Manager doesn't communicate with the people. Very disappointed this year with the manager.
Apr 02, 2015
I was so unhappy that was told when I checked in, we could not get a i month stay, without paying a daily rate!! We camped there when the camp was struggling and this is the thanks we get!! Also when asked for full sun and get full shade trees was not fair as several spots in the sun was empty!! Loved staying there but could get a 5 star condo for the monthly rate!!
Apr 02, 2015
Back in the 80s it was one of our favorite KOAs and it's even better now.
Apr 02, 2015
Pricey for what you get. We were parked on a not so level pull through "Premium" site. I had to bring the front tires off the ground to get level. When we left I had to move out to the road before hooking up the tow dolly and loading it. Everything was cramped into the park. The property is by an industrial area so noise is an issue. The sites next to us looked messy albeit vacant.
Apr 02, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and thought for the money charged was excessive for what you got. Next time we will stay in a motel. John & Betty Hamelinck
Apr 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and everyone that worked there were helpful and friendly!!! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2015
great location
Apr 01, 2015
Wonderful! I will be back. Everyone is nice & very helpful. Clean & well maintained facilities.
Apr 01, 2015
Very nice stay my boy and me had a great time thank you
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Made many friends at this KOA
Mar 31, 2015
We enjoyed the location and the cabin was nice. The screen door was pulled apart when we got there. We were told it would be fixed the next day. I called in the afternoon to remind about the screen. They just took out the screen. Not what I expected for $200 a night.
Mar 31, 2015
I have stayed at several KOA's before and have always been pleased. Unfortunately, I found this location over-priced for everything. If I'm paying a lot for the night I would expect the amenities to be included. Not the case with this campground.
Mar 31, 2015
love this koa. we'll see you in may.
Mar 30, 2015
Spent 3 months on lot 749 and the only complaint is that a tree on lot 750 limited where the units could be parked on that lot and often they encroached on me. I brought this to the attention of Lori and suggested they cut the tree down which would solve the problem. Hopefully she listened and gets a permit to take the tree out.
Mar 30, 2015
great stay , friendly and helpful people on staff. I know you don't control the weather but thanks just the same it was great. minor issue was we got in late and the hookups were on the passenger side except sewage, not a deal breaker.
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first stay in a KOA campground and we stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that slept 8. We had a WONDERFUL experience and look forward to doing it again. The facilities were top notch with many activities available and the personnell was awesomely friendly and helpful!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff, nice campground
Mar 30, 2015
The bathroom was not up to snuff. There was a big hump in the middle of the floor, which was not safe. Three of the sinks did not work. It was very tired looking.
Mar 30, 2015
Love the location, clean facilities and lots of activities for the kids.
Mar 30, 2015
After our vacation I asked the kids (18,16 and 13) if next year they would like to stay on the beach. With out any hesitation they all said "No!" "Ok, where do you want to stay next year?" They all wanted to come back to the St. Pete KOA. When I asked why, the answers ranged from " we like to pool , there is more to do at the KOA, we like meeting other families, we like to go biking, everyone is m
Mar 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of the bathrooms which were not well kept and seemed to have a rush cleaning job. Also only a few of the 1 room cabins have a TV and fridge so we did not get either. The last KOA we stayed at these came standard in all the cabins so we assumed this one would as well. This KOA was a little pricey.
Mar 30, 2015
Very tight sites. Ours was on a slope that was not suitable for our 24ft rv that does not have leveling ability. Too costly!
Mar 29, 2015
WiFi was terrible. Sites are too close. The men's room at the pool facility had half the sinks OOS and a bulge in the floor marked with a cone.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
I phoned for a site, we sleep in our toyota van, I was quoted a tent site, we just needed a parking spot for the night. I'm disabled, my wife was charged $90. Bathroom was deplorable.
Mar 28, 2015
no problems, every one was very helpfull
Mar 28, 2015
I love the snowbird seasonal people at KOA but the trees we had on our site were so dirty dropping leaves, etc to a very annoying point. Also would like to see pickleball courts, tiki bar at pool, cable tv on the b side. These are enough issues to keep us from returning next year
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
very friendly, organized, efficient; many amenities
Mar 28, 2015
Was very nice place. Employees were amazing.
Mar 27, 2015
The "pull thru" was not level. The second day there the company on the left side had two trucks, six kids and had everything next to our RV, The fire ring, which is split between two sights was buried and inaccessible. The right side had a dolly on the picnic table pad. Needless to say we were surrounded. Obviously for the price the sight was terrible. We are contemplating next year

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.