St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
Everyone was most accommodating
May 26, 2016
Everyone is great, always a fun adventure!
May 26, 2016
The bath house at this KOA is the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground. We have been camping for 25 years so I should have a pretty good idea about many campgrounds. We have family in St Pete & Madeira Beach and we will be returning to this campground when we go to visit.
May 26, 2016
Very beautiful place and very clean . Well kept
May 25, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay, the staff was extremely helpful and the grounds and provisions were kept clean and nice. Thank you!
May 25, 2016
Very nice and friendly people. Even the squirrels were friendly! Very clean and neat, and the location is fabulous. They had fire pits at each site but no way to barbecue which was disappointing. But overall, this is a great find and great stay.
May 25, 2016
Was in town on business, your cabin was clean and comfortable and gave me plenty of room for my paperwork. The location was perfect despite having my days full I was able to relax in the evenings with paddles on the adjacent water and runs on the pinellas trail
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Staff was really friendly. Grounds were clean, the deluxe cabin by the water that we reserved was extremely clean, loved the view. I thought it was nice that there were doggie bowls and treats for our dog. Fishing was excellent and the beach a few minutes away. The store was very convenient, because they had everything in there. Our family will definitely come back again.
May 24, 2016
I reserved a cabin and a tent site. When I realized it was going to be pretty hot that weekend, I started calling to see if I could get 2 cabins instead. I was told that there was nothing else available. When I went to stay there were several cabins unoccupied. So at 6 months pregnant I stayed in my 100 degree tent and stared at the unoccupied cabins with my husband and 4 year old. Not a good time
May 24, 2016
It was a quick, over night trip. Really friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
I reserved a cabin for daughters birthday.She invited her girlfriend. They both had a great time. They went kayaking, swimming, riding the bikes around the camp ground. Everyone was very friendly. The day we packed up and left my wouldn't start so I called the office. No more than 5 minutes someone came down and gave me a jump,and put air in my tire.Above and beyond being nice
May 24, 2016
Awesome camp ground. Friendly Staff. I wish the sewer conection was ground lever,it was to high
May 24, 2016
Good clean facilities and convenient location to get to beaches. Good for RVs and lots of cabins. However, it's a "party" atmosphere, with people drinking and using salty language and carrying on late into the night, so not a great place for tent-camping. We cut our stay short because of that, but the staff was very understanding about it.
May 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The pool area is very nice except for the fact that supposedly the pool restrooms were being remodeled but saw no activity of that being done. Very large park. Stayed 3 nights.
May 24, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest, friendliest,safest campground my wife and I have ever stayed in. As a matter of fact we're thinking of moving there permanently next year when my wife retires. We have a fifth wheel, we plan on living in. Don't pass up the opportunity to camp here.. The road getting to the park isn't impressive, don't let that alter your thoughts. Enjoy!! We sure did.
May 24, 2016
Wife and kids had a great time camping. We will be coming back again.
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. We'll definitely be back. Thank you!
May 23, 2016
Loved it! Can't wait for our family to come again. Love the upgrades up have now in the cabins and what you are doing around the campus.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend Koa to all of my family and friends.
May 23, 2016
Great staff great camping grounds
May 23, 2016
We loved our campsite. Close to the bathroom and on the water. Big enough to sit and fish and Enjoy nature. We had frequent visits from the local birds and ducks and loved it. The only thing I would recommend is adding another pool...an adult pool would be nice. We never get to enjoy the pool because it's too crowded and too small for such a large campground
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It's such a lovely. The staff is wonderful. We'll stay again soon.
May 23, 2016
was very nice
May 23, 2016
Absolutely beautiful spot on the water. It reminded us of how beautiful our state is! We're looking forward to returning with our grandkids!
May 23, 2016
Fun as always!
May 23, 2016
sites were small for big rigs Power, water, Wi-Fi and cable were good but had to drive over sewer connection to get into site. No good place to hook up toad when leaving. Site was not level. Motorhome front wheels off the ground when leveled
May 23, 2016
Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Place was clean.
May 22, 2016
We loved it here. Will definitely stay here again. Everyone was very helpful and friendly which was excellent.
May 21, 2016
we stayed in one of your deluxe cabins on the water and it was so nice
May 21, 2016
We loved it there and we will be back again real soon !
May 20, 2016
Fun and friendly staff. Great activities. Can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2016
We had the best time on our vacation. The staff was excellent and very pleasant and helpful. The amenities were wonderful and the room was neat and clean. We are looking forward to our next stay. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Great experience overall. BUT Air conditioning quit on our last night in the cabin. Brought it to their attention upon checking out. We were basically ignored with a shrug. Not the kind of customer service that KOA's are known for. Very disappointing!!!
May 19, 2016
Stayed 2 nights and it was relaxing and a great weekend.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful place to visit
May 19, 2016
This KOA had great amenities and a nice location. Don't be frightened by the drive into the campground as it is great once you pass the street in
May 19, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and nice. The campgrounds and the cabin were so beautiful. Thank you so much for such a great time!
May 18, 2016
Me and my family loved
May 18, 2016
Great pool and spa's (nice adult only spa, only wish you had an adult only pool too). Best KOA I have ever stayed at and loved all the amenities.
May 18, 2016
Have a good time , rented a kayak for four hours. The only thing was that we did not have bathrooms at the pool we're getting remodeled and had to use Porta potty's
May 18, 2016
Wonderful KOA with lots of helpful staff.
May 17, 2016
Absolutely loved the cabin and the grounds!
May 17, 2016
Not until the bathrooms by the pool are done and it was way too busy this past weekend. The pool bathrooms not being open was a huge inconvenience. I requested to be by the pool for the reason of the restrooms being right there. We have been going to this KOA for about 14 years and it seems like every year it is going down hill. The prices get higher but the service goes down.
May 17, 2016
I was at KOA to clear my confused mind and overworked body with some rest and relaxation. It was very busy with Cancer Care Camp weekend but I adjusted well to all the noise and fighting for a closer parking space which came the evening before I headed for home. I made a fire and sat by it all alone with a little meditation and prayer, I was able to clear up a few problems that had plagued me .
May 17, 2016
Great except for the five unit party based in units 604 and 605 that laughed and talked loudly until 1:30 am Friday night or should I say Saturday morning 5/14/2016 . No meaningful curfew apparently.
May 17, 2016
family was not thrilled with the bathrooms
May 17, 2016
We have a 40 foot RV. The concert slab are servily cracked and old.The camping spots are not up to date to accommodate the newer RVs.And hard to back in and pull out because not much space and older trees. And for the septic hook ups....first you have to find it! The St.Pete KOA is good for cabins but not so great for RVs.
May 17, 2016
I didn't understand why my friend was charged a fee just to pick us up for dinner
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award