St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2017
Handy access to Madeira Beach is one of our favorite aspects of this very nice KOA.
Mar 15, 2017
The facilities and amenities at this KOA are generally good. However, the Internet service is deplorable. Since we are all very much in need of good connections for short and long term stays, it makes staying here difficult. They told me to sign in at 3AM. Still did not work. They also do not get Fox News channel on cable.
Mar 15, 2017
Centrally located to essential tourist locations. Fair lot size.Clean. Panellas bike trail runs through entrance, easy access and scenic heading south.
Mar 15, 2017
We enjoyed it so much we signed up for two months next winter. The warm pool, large hot tub, clean large restrooms and close to bike route are some of the top reasons. A variety of activities in the area make it also desirable.
Mar 15, 2017
Overpriced! Asked for late check out and was told we had it but then Sunday told we didn't have it so had to leave at 11. Also, pretty sure the price increased after I booked, not a good experience. Water sites were completely blocked by trees.
Mar 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Located next to very nice bike/walk trail.
Mar 15, 2017
We loved our super-cute cabin. We were lacking for nothing. The grounds are spotless, pretty and pleasant. Not one complaint.
Mar 15, 2017
Amazing place, especially as yoiu what not expect this in this particular area.
Mar 14, 2017
Everything what's great very friendly and clean, great stay.
Mar 14, 2017
We paid for a water view site DW07 & found out that there's no view of water. The sites are very tight. There was no room to park my vehicle on the site. The cable wasn't working. We weren't informed of all the weekend activities and amenities when we checked in. The campground is clean and well kept. The staff was friendly but were a lot unexpected full time residents.Not worth $100/night!
Mar 14, 2017
Very impressed with this location. Bathrooms were very clean everyday and plenty of workers/crew in the campground making sure everything was up to standard. Great stay
Mar 14, 2017
Stay here often. Great place for family of just getting away for some quite time.
Mar 14, 2017
We reserved a deluxe, pull-through RV site. What we got was a dirt, back-in site. The campground tells you that they cannot guarantee the site but what they don't say is they don't even guarantee TYPE of site. We were not informed of the change at check-in and the price was he sane until we complained. The manager did give us a discount then and tried to find us another spot. Very disappointed
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
We had the best time. The office staff was extremely helpful and courteous with any questions, as we're the site staff. The grounds were meticulously maintained. Already looking forward to next year.
Mar 13, 2017
This was our 3rd yr. at your KOA. We enjoy it very much and have always had a very pleasant experience. Friendly staff and a very clean park.No complaints at all.
Mar 13, 2017
Loved the stay!! Everything was clean and so cute! People were very helpful and friendly!! Thank you!!
Mar 13, 2017
Nice park, very friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
it's too densely packed for my taste; RVs and cabins stacked right next to each other. Toilets and showers were gross from too many users
Mar 13, 2017
Cabin was VERY clean and so were the shower and bathrooms. Staff was extremely friendly. Although we didn't get to do anything on site b/c it was a short stay and we spent all the time at the beach, this campground was very cool. We plan on coming back!
Mar 13, 2017
I really appréciated the location for the tente emplacement. The facilities were very clean and the pool and hot tub was appréciated on those hot days and fresh nights. The personel was very friendly and helpfull. We were a bit surprised by the price of the cabin. We think that 100.00$ and some dollar for The cabin was to much. I also would add to your régulation that dogs should be on a leach
Mar 13, 2017
So much chaos it was stressful. So many kids without parental supervision. So many cars you couldnt enjoy a walk down the street. Our picnic table was right next to the street so between all the traffic and all the people we just couldnt relax or eat in peace. The electric wires by our site were so overworked they crackled nonstop. Worst koa we have ever stayed in. If you want to relax this is not
Mar 13, 2017
La dalle de ciment était toute cassée. Le terrain n'était pas au niveau. L'espace n'était pas assez grand pour ouvrir l'extension sans toucher aux arbres. Internet très lent. Beaucoup trop cher pour la qualité du site et du Camping.
Mar 12, 2017
ALL staff were very capable, kind and hospitable. The common areas were clean and inviting. The cabin where we stayed was well thought out for comfort and needs. The view was old Florida and the moonlight on the Gulf waters, inspiring. The only challenge was the roach critters. Staff was very caring.
Mar 12, 2017
I rented a deluxe cabin on the water and there was no hot water. Even after notifying the office we were treated as an inconvenience. The maintenance guys didn't even extend an apology. I am very disappointed because I like the campground.
Mar 12, 2017
Love it at the St Petersburg koa- best sat morn breakfast too!!
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
very clean,, friendly and helpful staff,, a wonerful place to stay
Mar 10, 2017
this was our 3rd year. satisfying all 3 times. only problem this year was lack of warm and hot water which was not resolved.
Mar 10, 2017
the sight that i'am on is a great sight
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
The park was well maintained and had good amenities. I was a little disappointed by its location in an industrial park but once inside it was good.
Mar 08, 2017
The cabin was clean, the A/C worked fine, the staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a great time and we will definitely be back. The food at the pool luau party was delish.
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice landscaping! Near the major stores and from the beach! Friendly staff!
Mar 08, 2017
Lovely setting and central location for exploring the beaches was great. Bathrooms/showers first rate. Site a little tight and the constant smoky wood fires very close to the RV's was a problem. When we complained about the amount of smoke coming directly into our motorhome from a neighbour's fire 4 feet away we were asked "what do you expect me to do about it"?
Mar 08, 2017
I love the lifestyle. Thinking about doing travel nursing full time and adapting the lifestyle. Would like leads on Good deals on an RV Or mobile home
Mar 08, 2017
The most beautiful KOA I have stayed at. Wonderful staff and cleanliness and attention to the details. Thank you.
Mar 07, 2017
Very great rules and friendly people in the koa by all..
Mar 07, 2017
A beautiful home away from home....we always love seeing Lori and her crew hard at work making us all feel special. Many happy memories have been made at Madeira KOA!🌴💕
Mar 07, 2017
Staff is friendly. The camp ground is beautiful and very clean. We camped in the tent area with hookups and the scenery is beautiful.
Mar 07, 2017
good campground and close to everything we needed. Showers are great, nice and clean.
Mar 07, 2017
It was simply amazing!!!cant wait to go back.
Mar 07, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained, but the sites are right on top of one another. This was the most expensive campground we have ever stayed in, and we camp a lot. Not a good value for what you get. We had a "deluxe waterfront" site that was simply a parking spot with gravel under a picnic table. Good location , but not a good value for the money. Would not choose to go back.
Mar 07, 2017
Disappointing. The campground is 2.5 miles from the beach and no way to bike or walk there, very expensive, small sites, and unfortunately we had bad neighbors allowing pets to use our campsite for a bathroom.
Mar 07, 2017
The sites are very close together which made it very crowded and busy. That is the only complaint. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. Grounds were clean and there were plenty of activities to keep busy.
Mar 06, 2017
The cabin appeared to be fairly new. Small but efficient for one couple with two small children. Would have rated higher but I thought it was a little pricey for what you get.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice place, nice pool. `good service. Very clean. Somewhat too crowdy.
Mar 06, 2017
Everyone that works here is so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our travel trailer pad on the water. We will be back.
Mar 06, 2017
The KOA is clean, friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps