St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
the staff were very friendly and helpful. there are only 2 things that keep this from being an outstanding place. 1-when you drive up to the place, you have to drive thru a bunch of repair shops that make it look not pleasing. 2- the sites are not level(my camper was on a hill). other than that the pool was nice and grounds to to shabby either. not a bad place to stay
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful weekend at your camp grounds! Will be coming back real soon!
Oct 19, 2015
FRIENDLY CLEAN QUIET PET FREINDLY LOVED OUR STAY, LOVE KOA
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time. Check in could be earlier in winter months.
Oct 18, 2015
We will be back to stay again :) Very friendly personnel! Very clean grounds!
Oct 18, 2015
Had a great time! Delux cabin was very clean had everything we needed. Staff was very helpful ( especially the guy that helped with kayaks). We'll be back soon.
Oct 18, 2015
the best of the best!
Oct 15, 2015
Awesome the staff great Jersey was informative and a great person. Thanks for all thr help with RV.
Oct 14, 2015
Very pleasant, relaxing and could not have asked for a better place to stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Seemed like all the campers were in one area while most of campground was empty.Way to close to each other. Concrete pads didn't line up with awnings .We had make sure our neighbors truck was not in the way when we pulled out, again no room because we were all jammed together
Oct 14, 2015
Loved the cabin! Manatee was at the doc Sat morning, awesome experience for the kids!
Oct 13, 2015
We all had a fantastic time! Our cabin was so nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will certainly recommend to all of our friends and definitely come back!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
It was fine until we ended up with ants in our food, roaches in the utensil cabinet and a non working fridge.
Oct 13, 2015
We have stayed at KOA St. Petersburg many times and always are impressed by the wonderful, friendly staff and the overall hospitality. KUDOS to all. We have booked another weekend with you folks and can't wait to be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Great time love spending time there friendly n pleasent
Oct 13, 2015
It was very clean and a great place to stay
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean and easy trip. The hot tub is the biggest I've seen!
Oct 12, 2015
Our KOA experience was better than ever expected!
Oct 12, 2015
We loved the campground but didn't like the extra $20 fee for a later checkout.
Oct 12, 2015
My location was not the best, but was still quiet. I wish the reservation's desk had told me about the features of the camp because we would have stayed another 1-2 nights.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, especially so close to the water.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time.
Oct 11, 2015
Very quiet and well cared for. Bathhouse was good with minor plumbing issues but clean. Loved pool and hot tub. Loved location to other beaches and sites.
Oct 09, 2015
KOA always meets/exceeds my expections. THANKS
Oct 09, 2015
Great park and great location. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Only downside is the small amount of 50 amp lots for big rigs.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
All the associates are very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and we'll be back soon. Thank you
Oct 08, 2015
great great great loved it thank you jack
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Best time for outdoors adventure and relaxation along the water.
Oct 07, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Actually too short! Our site was fantastic and the staff was very accommodating. We will be back!
Oct 07, 2015
Well managed campground with a well stocked store. Helpful and friendly employees. Highly recommend this campground.
Oct 07, 2015
Amazing as usual...
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly staff, cleaned accommodations.
Oct 06, 2015
What a wonderful place to camp. The staff really make sure you are taken care of. We will make this a regular place to camp. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Kid friendly and pet friendly. Fun for the whole family. The staff is great! Friendly, helpful and caring. Better than any hotel!!!
Oct 05, 2015
We loved this place! We stayed right on the bayou, saw lots of different birds, jumping mullet in the water. The pool and hot tub were clean, large and the perfect temperature. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Thank you ! our family camping experience was great!
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice KOA, have to drive through a nasty industrial area to get to the campground. The campground is nice, the staff is not very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground, a little tight for bigger rigs. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A few sites have gorgeous views. Next will try for water view, site was ok but not very level or smooth. Site we had was apparently the normal path to the pool.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This was my wife and I first visit to a KOA. We didn't know what to expect. We did have a good time, really enjoyed the "Adult Only" hot tub. We also liked the fire pit alot! Thank You
Oct 04, 2015
Stay was wonderful. My husband and I did a stay cation as we are we are from largo. The time there was wonderful and peaceful.Only 2 things from the whole experience was not so great.Surprisingly not the staff was not as friendly as I expected.Beckie I think her name was in the lobby was not so friendly on a few occasions myself and with other guest and the bed was not comfortable.awesome time!
Oct 04, 2015
we had a very good site and hope to get that site again, we had a great time we used to be a KOA member and we will again
Oct 03, 2015
Great park, amenities & staff, but inconsistent cleaning of baths
Oct 03, 2015
Great campground for boaters, kayakers and general tourists! Lots to do and see in the area. The sites are decent, ours was a little uneven but nothing major. The pool area, store and dog walk in the front were very nice. The staff was nice and accommodating. The Pinellas trail at the gate was a plus!!
Oct 02, 2015
Clean except floor was not so clean. Had a great time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps