St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2016
Nice staff, cool location. Friendly athonsphere. Good facilities (BBQ, chairs, etc)
Nov 23, 2016
Price to high, ants in the cabin, and no dock.
Nov 23, 2016
Great staff very helpful very clean restrooms and showers
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice and warm friendly staff most helpful
Nov 22, 2016
very nice clean excellent!!!
Nov 22, 2016
Our family love it over here. Great place
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
love sight no. DW24!!!
Nov 21, 2016
Clean grounds, wide enough sites and within short distance to stores, restaurants etc.
Nov 21, 2016
The BEST Time Ever. Top Notch Staff.5 STAR Service, Thank You. J.G.
Nov 21, 2016
Excelentes facilidades Me gustaria que el tiempo de silencio y horario de visitas fuera mas prolongadro pero en general fue una buena experiencia
Nov 21, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground and bathrooms are clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We brought our four grandchildren and stayed in a cabin. They had so mach fun.
Nov 21, 2016
As always 10 Star Service. Best staff,Very welcoming. Thank you for a Fantastic time.Highly Recommend!
Nov 20, 2016
Great stay will be back
Nov 19, 2016
Great attention to detail.
Nov 17, 2016
Great staff! Always willing to help and make your stay even better.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
friendly and accommodating staff. It is a little tight maneuvering around the campground, but is kept very clean.
Nov 16, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stays at the KOA
Nov 16, 2016
I love the Madeira Beach KOA. The staff is so helpful and kind. It's like a second home!! I would recommend it to anyone who loves camping.
Nov 16, 2016
Clean, great camp sites, awesome rails to trails bike path, great place to kayak and very friendly staff!
Nov 16, 2016
We LOVED it! The staff were all fantastic, the cabin was more than we could have ever hoped for, and the amenities (pool, playground, store, dog area, etc) were wonderful, too. Can't wait to stay there again! Sincerely, David F
Nov 15, 2016
This place is fantastic. The staff is great and the campground and facility's are always clean. Simply a wonderful place.
Nov 15, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was very helpful as well as friendly. Facility was very kid friendly Cabins were nice
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The grounds are very nice and situated right on the bayou. We just wish it was not as pricey so we could stay more often and longer. Great place to us.
Nov 14, 2016
My stay started out being only 1 night and turned into 6 weeks due to an unexpected family matter. Everyone made me feel safe and cared for. Every time I visited the bath houses it looked like they had just been cleaned and resupplied. Amazing job KOA!
Nov 14, 2016
great place to stay, new bathrooms were done right, new fire rings at sites, just a beautiful place to stay. love it
Nov 12, 2016
Very nice clean park.
Nov 11, 2016
I would definitely think of fixing the mold issues in kl02, they did all that could be done to help the issue for us and we appreciate all the efforts, but a person with a disability may not be able to empty dehumidifiers as easily. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Nov 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were impeccable. They must have been cleaned every hour. Nice place for kayaking. Limited cable channels. No Fox News.
Nov 10, 2016
This facility is in dire need of renovation! 1st site was so unlevel,I had to move to another site and couldn't back all the way in due to a tree limb. YET the "Resort" was less than half full. When I made my res, I asked if they had premium sites. I was told no". At check in, I asked if they had premium sites. I was told "No"-BUT they do for $7 more and those were empty!
Nov 09, 2016
We are very happy to stay at this campground. Very nice and the staff are very friendly and available to meet your needs.
Nov 09, 2016
Another great stay at the KOA Madeira Beach / St. Petersburg. We always looked for to our stay here. A big thank you goes out to TJ for all his help on the day we arrived.
Nov 09, 2016
a bit pricey, some spots very uneven pavement
Nov 08, 2016
great spot, rather pricey at approximately $100.00 a night
Nov 08, 2016
As a potential Workamper, I was very impressed with the Workampers. A special thanks to TJ, Jersey, Wisconsin, and Arizona - not their real names.
Nov 08, 2016
Love this KOA. Second time I have camped here. Right on the Bayou, salty water so no alligators! Lots of shade. Clean bathrooms. Need to repair some of the docks for fishing and exploring. About 6 miles from the beach.
Nov 08, 2016
Would give 5 stars but the only complaint I have is that the floors in our cabin were absolutely disgusting. The amount of dirt on them makes me think they haven't been cleaned for weeks. Other then that everything was great
Nov 08, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and nice. The pool water was clear and sparkling. It was a little expensive for a non holiday weekend at almost $100 a night for a pull through but again clean and nice.
Nov 07, 2016
Very friendly and competent staff. Nice and quiet park.
Nov 07, 2016
our family always has a great time when we stay here! Lots for the kids to do and the employees are always so nice and helpful.
Nov 07, 2016
We some great tent sites. We'd never believe we were in the middle of St. Petersburg. It was very quiet. Any desired services e.g. Firewood, or convenience store was fast and friendly. Thanks!!
Nov 06, 2016
The weather was beautiful and the staff friendly. The price was too high but within my budget.
Nov 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Check-in was fast and the staff very helpful! Had a problem getting our Class A level, they upgraded us to another site with no additional fee. The only problem was the cable tv. We had to use the antenna. Other than that, great place, great staff...
Nov 05, 2016
Excellent
Nov 05, 2016
I will definitely stay here again. Clean and great facilities and I love the trail and the ability to launch my kayak from my site!
Nov 04, 2016
Great time , friendly staff, first campsite was not a good fit , and the staff moved us to better site with no problem. ..
Nov 03, 2016
The guard was very rude to my friends and family
Nov 03, 2016
We have stayed at KOA Maderia Beach Florida many times and have always enjoyed our stay each and ever time..The staff go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable..No better place to stay than KOA.
Nov 03, 2016
Beautiful sites by the lagoon. Clean pool. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps