St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We had an awesome time for our second time around at this KOA location. We had a bit of trouble with the campsite location, but at the end got a great spot we were extremely happy with! The site attendants who guide you to the site, I wish were a bit more friendly. I have say some of them seemed to not like there job. Not what you want to be greeted with. An old grouchy man, who could care less.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very enjoyable. Always someone around if I had a question. Met other nice campers. Everything well taken care and store well stocked. Reasonable prices too!
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is very efficient and the grounds are extremely clean. We have stayed often at an RV site and always enjoy the experience. It would be nice if there was a shuttle to the beach. Other KOAs have provided shuttles.
Jun 22, 2015
great stay and location, staff was always cheerful and smiling. thank you very much
Jun 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of things to do!
Jun 22, 2015
Awsome
Jun 22, 2015
This is a campground for a diverse-oriented family. Sort of like a cross between a Spanish bazaar and a skunk barbeque. For regular RV types, I would give this a pass.
Jun 22, 2015
After I paid and had my paperwork I was told there was no cable on that side of the campground. It would have been nice to known that before
Jun 21, 2015
Wonderful pool, and nice staff. Campsites are too close!
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was very accommodating. However I noticed that they are making the sites closer together to fit more in. Folks are on top of each other. I prefer a bit more space between RVs
Jun 20, 2015
Love the cabins especially on the water like we had!! Great romantic getaway. If you like coffee make sure you bring your own Kerig cups. Didn't know and have never had a kerig so coffee in the morning was not free. I guess we were roughing it at the KOA. Thanks to everyone of the staff for being very nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2015
Stayed in cabin. Cabin only thing nice. Bathrooms were 50% out of order. Bad location behind boat repair shops. Close to beach though.
Jun 20, 2015
Had a great time with the kids. Went fishing, kayaking and bike riding. Cabin was extremely clean and staff was awesome.
Jun 19, 2015
First they have the nicest most accommodating staff. Thank You
Jun 19, 2015
Everything was great. Very cozy cabin. Had the one with the loft. Will try to come back soon!
Jun 18, 2015
Love this KOA. Everyone is super friendly and always willing to help and make your stay a great one.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice place, clean, friendly staff
Jun 17, 2015
We had the best time. It was amazing how clean this campground is. We are definitely going back this time bringing the kayak. The sites are nice and spacious. Just a great place. The staff is so nice and very helpful. Thanks to all for a great time
Jun 17, 2015
Campsite was very well maintained. Staff was very polite and willing to help. Onsite store real nice. Location close to everything.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice family oriented campground.
Jun 16, 2015
In area for birthday party. Area around campground a bit tattered but within the campground, it was decent. Not enough restrooms though. Liked our waterfront site.
Jun 16, 2015
RV sites are very rough and not very level, roads are rough, narrow and not a lot of room to maneuver longer rigs.
Jun 16, 2015
Best time ever we have so much fun. Also the staff is super friendly and helpful. Planning to go back in few months with my family.
Jun 16, 2015
we enjoyed the pool area, office store, mini-golf and bike rental. Staff was very friendly. Also liked the sno cone cart.
Jun 16, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Jun 16, 2015
What a delightful peaceful and tranquil spot. We just loved it and already booked our next stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained and strong staff in all areas. Great location and grounds with exception of access road (issue for St.Pete, not KOA.
Jun 16, 2015
Great place, great camping spots, The only thing bad I can think of is they might be a bit understaffed. When we checked in, the person that was supposed to escort us to our camping spot never showed up. We found it on our own, no problem. When we rented a Kayak, no one was there to help but there was a kayak there waiting so we took it. Over all, it's a great place.
Jun 16, 2015
Although our stay was short and not really for vacation purposes, we truly enjoyed this campground. We are looking forward to coming back for a longer purely vacation stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The employees were all very helpful and friendly. Park very clean
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground and setting. We were out exploring more than staying at the camp. It is a beautiful area. Very clean and well maintained and the camp workers were helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Cabin was awesome...all the comforts of home while enjoying nature.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We love coming and staying here and will definitely be coming back
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We had an excellent time. We rented a 2nd cabin on the 13th for my daughter's 14th birthday party, the kids had a blast.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The universal complaint we always seem to have at most of the campgrounds we stay at are the restroom/showers and this was no exception. Small showers without adequate dry dressing space makes it a little difficult. However, they were very clean and well kept. We have stayed in many KOAs and this was, by far, one of the nicest. We will be back often during the summer.
Jun 15, 2015
Check in time is too late in the day, Check out time is too early. Bathrooms were 90% out of order and not very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
There were much larger pull thru sites that were not used would have been better to have had a larger one.
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay we will no doubt return. Very friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2015
Everything so well kept and pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
Always a great visit! Glad to see more improvements such as the kayak dock! Suggestion.....please keep planting trees between the sites. Makes excellent shade and provides nice privacy and makes this park better than the rest!
Jun 14, 2015
The price was very high, 46$ a night for land and 80a of electricity. Could've stayed in a hotel for 20$ more and had ac, bathrooms, etc... I got there, it was raining. could cancel my reservation without penalty, of course, no. So I put my tent up in the rain, the inside of my tent was full of water. Me and my 3 yr daughter were soaked. Asked if I could stay another night, it was reserved. Waste.
Jun 13, 2015
This the second time I have stayed at this campground. A completely enjoyable experience each time. From the staff to the facilities and amenities, we have been very pleased and satisfied each time. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice. Would stay again if I am in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.