St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
great Her name was Chris
May 15, 2017
Campground occupied most i have ever been there Pool water bad taste Pool tiles VERY dirty with scum peeling down from top edge on some Too many small children in hot tub without adult supervision at hot tub area Restrooms kept clean Garbage kept picked up
May 15, 2017
Some of the front office staff are not very friendly, they act like it's a pain to help you.
May 15, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. My husband, our two boys, and myself were there celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and VERY clean and had the BEST view of the bayou. Also, the front desk staff were very friendly at check-in and check-out. We can't wait to come back! My 4 year old said his favorite part of the trip was the pool and playground!
May 15, 2017
A lot of people and not as friendly lots of drinking and smoking around pool area. It was good they had activities for the care camp. Pictures are deceiving.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Friendly helpful efficient
May 15, 2017
Everything at the campsite is great But the road leading to campsite in bad shape
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Stay was FANTASTIC. Lori & her staff was great. Lori is constantly trying to improve Camp Care weekend, from smooth ck in, activities, fund raiser, safety of campers etc. This weekend is a family tradition for many years. We had 9 cabins (8deluxe). We are ready to book as soon as the dates are open. I will be staying thur - sun next camp care weekend. Kudos to the Lori & her staff.
May 14, 2017
Location, location!! Family friendly with inter-coastal water access. Beaches quick drive away. Water lots are narrow/ close to neighbors, but had a light breeze off water most days. Stayed in a motorhome.
May 14, 2017
Staff was incredibly rude. Sugar ants throughout the cabin. Power went out repeatedly if using more than one thing stove microwave or hairdryer at the same time. Manager had us kicked out at 10 pm Friday night and refused to refund for the other night paid for
May 14, 2017
Great stay! Lori was amazing. We made a mistake and only booked one night but they figured out how to accomadate our second night. The staff is always great. We love it here
May 14, 2017
Always love coming down to the KOA at St.Petersburg. Great time as always. Just too short as usual.
May 14, 2017
Site was nice but tight with no shade
May 14, 2017
The Cabin was very clean and had very nice beds and a TV, cold Air Conditioning. I was very satisfied.
May 13, 2017
After having a mix up with our site upon arrival, everyone was very helpful to get us into a site that met our needs. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Our dog enjoyed the treats in the store, will be back
May 13, 2017
The staff are very nice. We had an excellent stay and it is an excellent location. Would definitely come back.
May 13, 2017
It was our first time and we join K.O.A. very clean, friendly staff, lots to do. Great place to camp.....
May 13, 2017
Very nice,quiet,even though full to capacity Mother's Day weekend. All personnel were ready to help and friendly. Anything one needs is short drive. Friendly,respectful patrons including kids. Felt like home.
May 12, 2017
Great location. A bit run-down. Staff very helpful and friendly
May 12, 2017
We have camped at this KOA several times now while visiting family and friends in the area. Staff are always friendly and helpful.The restrooms and showers are kept clean as is the entire campground. We always enjoy the pool and hot tub and really like the new patio furniture.
May 11, 2017
Excellent place, at first thought was a little pricey, but once we arrived it was worth every penny!
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Amazing place... love it
May 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the St. Petersburg/Madeira Beach, FL KOA. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Cabins and all the other facilities were perfect for our fishing vacation. the only negative I could see would be having small roaches in the cabins. Everything else was fabulous!!!!
May 09, 2017
The site was not level. The TV was very fuzzy. Wifi sign on was time consuming.
May 09, 2017
It was a great weekend ,except for a barking dog at 7:00 am. Yes we will be back!
May 09, 2017
Well staffed, awesome heated pool, the grounds were well kept, and plenty of amenities!
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
The food and entertainment was excellent. Best Ever! The internet has something to be desired. Sucks!
May 08, 2017
Very clean facility and friendly people
May 08, 2017
Pot smoking party at the cabin across from our site. Lots of cars coming and going late into the night. Did not feel comfortable with the kids.
May 08, 2017
This KOA is a perfect campground. Beautiful grounds, lots to do, convenient shop with everything one could need and a very nice staff.
May 08, 2017
I bring my grandchildren twice a year at this KOA. Totally awesome! The staff is great, there was so many things to do, great memories! Thank you KOA for having a great place to stay.
May 08, 2017
This campground is very nice and well managed. I will definitely consider a return visit. The desk staff was especially helpful when I needed to possibly extend my stay when my tow vehicle broke down. Thank you.
May 08, 2017
Very nice. sites are hilly and very hard to level even with automatic leveler system.
May 08, 2017
We camped in the basic, non-electric tent site and had an amazing view. I did not like the lights that lit up the tent area, as well as my entire tent, all night. There was no way to have enough darkness to rest peacefully, which is what I like about tent only camping. It shouldn't be a safety issue for that area to not have lights because there's a flood light where we park that is sufficient.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Everything was very well maintained however the TV reception was not good..
May 08, 2017
All was awesome
May 08, 2017
This is our second stay here and we always enjoy it. We will definitely be back again. It is nice to be so close to the beach and many different restaurants yet feel like you are away from it all.
May 08, 2017
Look forward to our next visit
May 08, 2017
Always enjoy any KOA that I stay at in the country. This one is close to home so it's a nice little escape.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Loved it! there's so much to day! Also, it is one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed, campground or not. The staff is constantly cleaning and take a lot of pride in their work. Thank you!
May 08, 2017
Nicest people, so many fun activities! We will DEFINITEY be back. Thank you!
May 07, 2017
Awesome. Friendly, lots to do
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award