St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Another great stay jack is one of the most helpful employees and is always willing to help
Jul 03, 2017
I have to say that I was a little disappointed in the fact that I reported my neighbor for not having their animals on a leash and were only told once that they needed to be leashed as they continued to keep their animals leash free and it seemed that no one kept a check on it as we had witnessed this family with 3 dogs keep allowing them to run free. Maybe monitoring these reports would help.
Jul 03, 2017
The noseeums were hungry and everyone around us at other sites were being eaten alive as well. Won't do it again. But staff was great
Jul 03, 2017
Love this place! Always a great time!
Jul 03, 2017
very nice staff great park we love to stay there
Jul 03, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff. Will be back :)
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin was adorable, a lot of fun activities for the kids. Great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2017
We had a beautiful spot on the water, shady, lots of room, and, the staff was very friendly. Convenient location, close to neat restaurants, museums, etc.
Jun 30, 2017
I think this campground is awesome if you have children or a group. It has lots of amenities for families and kids. However, its not quite the relaxing feel I am searching for. Very hot with no shade over our site and high wet muddy grass around our rocky ground pad. No concrete pads and most RV sights had very Little Rock's. Cant beat most KOA staff members, but sites need updating badly!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Great location! Close to beaches! Nice park ! Great adult hot tub ! Newly appointed assistant manager was very helpful! He dealt with a problem we had with another KOA employee!
Jun 29, 2017
St Pete's little secret!
Jun 28, 2017
My entire stay was wrong from check in. I never got any answers and was offered one night refund. I havent spoken to the manager again as she was off 3 of the 4 days we were there. However, IM very disappointed.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a mini family vacation and we rented 2 deluxe cabins. It was our first time bringing the family and we definitely made amazing memories there. The staff was so welcoming and helpful from the front counter ladies to the guys driving around the campus all day. Every time we needed something we were served with a smile. Between the pool, volleyball, mini gulf, fishing and fire pit at night.
Jun 28, 2017
When we arrived we found a swarm of ants at our site, and the spaces are very tight. The ant issue was addressed quickly after we mentioned the problem. Our stay was nice though.
Jun 28, 2017
We were there for a baseball tourney and loved staying there. Clean, people were so nice. Pool activities were really fun. A lot to do in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as frequent KOA guests, however we have a suggestion for improvement. This KOA does not offer free usage of the recreation center and mini-golf. The bike, kayak, and canoe rentals were very expensive. Also, we did not receive a courtesy escort to our cabin. Our floor was dirty and we had no supplies on hand to clean. Please remove shrubs for lake front view and access to fish.
Jun 28, 2017
Great time and the staff was very accommodating.
Jun 28, 2017
You need to have electric for tent campers but enjoyed the camp grounds it was clean and well staffed.
Jun 27, 2017
The KOA and amenities are nice - quiet, good location. However, the cabin we stayed in needs to be CLEANED. There were hairs in the blankets, the floor left your feet black, and ants EVERYWHERE. While I don't expect camping to be cleaned, I don't expect to pay 150/night for a filthy cabin. A scrub down and some ant spray would go a long way. Not sure I would pay that much to stay here again.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We loved everything about our stay! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 27, 2017
I love this KOA! Everything is so clean and everyone is very friendly. We will definitely be back. My only complaint is the pool closes at 9. The hot tub has a sign that says it closes at 10 but you have to go through pool area to get to hot tub which is locked at 9.
Jun 27, 2017
brought grandsons and loved your campground and cabin
Jun 27, 2017
Very busy but well kept and friendly fast check in. We all lost power a couple times and with no reason and it made us nervous because it was very hot/ humid outside with our camper in full sun and no AC but luckily it only last a couple hours. Very family/child orientated and pet friendly, we enjoyed our stay!
Jun 27, 2017
We were disappointed that the fishing dock was removed and it was still shown as being there But love this place and will come back !
Jun 26, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. However, the fishing pier is now gone and we could not fish. Second, we have never found most of the staff to be particularly friendly. Most will go pass you without speaking.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff were very courteous even called when we arrived late to make sure we were okay.The park is clean and lots of amenities.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a blast. Cabins were clean and stocked with everything we needed. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Planned activities were fun. We will definitely come back.
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome facilities. Great location will be coming back soon. Love KOA Campgrounds always clean and well staffed with very nice people. Only stay at KOA unless it is not an option.
Jun 25, 2017
The nicest campground we have found anywhere. Very friendly, helpful staff and super clean especially the rest rooms!!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
That stay was great like always!!
Jun 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our recent stay. The cabin was so clean, had everything we needed and was decorated well. The grounds were also kept so nice. Clean pool! We will be back.;)
Jun 24, 2017
Great staff, clean campground, scenic views, many amenities to enjoy.
Jun 23, 2017
So far every KOA camp I had tsayed exceeds my expectations, everything was clean employees are all friendly I have already recommended to my friends to stay with koa is worth paying to stay here I love the cabins.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to bring the family. The staff was simply amazing and the entire place was very well maintained and the clean. Will be going back in the future.
Jun 23, 2017
For our first time camping ever we surely enjoyed being there. All the staff was very friendly and we felt really good about that. Dan really went out of his way to help us set up and offered to help us if we needed anything. We are already dreaming about our next trip to the Saint Petersburg KOA. Thank you Janet Panzella
Jun 22, 2017
We stayed here for 2 1/2 weeks in June. Great campground. We had a site that backed to the bayou which was wonderful. Friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Highly recommend.
Jun 22, 2017
very clean and modern restroom
Jun 22, 2017
brought my granddaughters aged 12&15we had a great time have.the facilities were spotless,everyone was very nice and helpful.one of the best organized KOAs Ihave ever been in.I will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
We had asked and paid for pull-through site. However the Y shaped site they put us on had an oversized rv next to us that blocked the exit. The power got turned off during the day while we were out causing the rv to be very hot.
Jun 22, 2017
It was great so we are coming back in July!
Jun 21, 2017
Everybody is so nice and so helpful! Like family! The only thing I recommend is NO kids what's so ever in the hot tub! But besides that.... perfect!
Jun 21, 2017
Love this place, but the prices for holiday weekend was extremely High
Jun 21, 2017
Closest campground to the beaches
Jun 21, 2017
The stay was very good. The campground is well cared for and maintained well. The laundry room was very nice and very clean. The only negative is the street when you enter the campground, I thought we were going into a very bad neighborhood, it was a relief to get into the campground.
Jun 21, 2017
Dos tardes sin luz.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff sooooo friendly! Everything very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
super clean kampground all around, from the camp sites, pool area, to the bathrooms. Very well maintained KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award