St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
awesome and will be back.
May 16, 2016
As always we have a great time at this KOA location. The staff, activities and the facilities remaining clean during our entire stay and it helps us have an enjoyable time. Can't wait to come back again!
May 16, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA, since we started camping 3 years ago. The site was very nice and we did enjoy our stay. too bad they couldn't give us a late check out!
May 16, 2016
The best campground....
May 16, 2016
It would of been nice to have the crazy golf or other activities available until 10pm on weekends. closing before 9pm seemed early.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is the best kamping experience we ever had!!! Your manager Laurie and her staff are exceptional in every way..
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of fun activities, and the store is clean and well stocked. We go every to attend a Rays game and just love it there!
May 16, 2016
The two stars is for the staff who was extremely polite. The pool and hot tub had to be pumped because of a #2 incident..Thankful I did not intend on using the pool and only the beach. The other start is for the closeness to the beach, which was so clean and there is a huge Walmart nearby. That is the most I will rate this campground, the people where we stayed close to the cabins were so loud.
May 16, 2016
We have camped here a few times and we have always had a great time. The water site we stayed on this last time was amazing!!!
May 16, 2016
Loved it
May 15, 2016
Very nice but pricey
May 13, 2016
May 13, 2016
Very clean and neat, would definitely stay again. If you need anything the staff is more than willing to get it and in a timely matter. Nice and quiet and very relaxing. Also very reasonable price well worth it.
May 13, 2016
It was a blast n very friendly
May 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this koa! Extremely clean pool area. Lots of amenities and beautiful views of the lake. Will definitely come back soon!!
May 11, 2016
First time staying in a cabin with KOA. It really was great! The workers were super friendly and helpful when needed. I would recommend you guys to all my friends and family. Sincerely, Cybel Bruder
May 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time, over Mother's Day weekend. The campground was clean and peaceful. All the staff members were friendly, and helpful. We will most definitely be back, again.
May 11, 2016
A newbie on a learning experience in a retirement plan and the bar was set high for future expectations....had no wants and all needs were covered....already pondering on what spot to call home mid January till May
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
I like the campgrounds but some of the buildings need some minor maintenance. The cabin we stayed in a window pane fell out, no hook on the screen door. The bathrooms my wife and granddaughters were showering, my wife thought the door was locked and someone walked in on them. I checked the lock and she was right the door look was broke. minor maintenance goes a long ways. We had a great time.
May 10, 2016
Great service, clean units and a overall great stay. We will be back soon that's if there's ever any units available :-) book early everyone. Me & My Family are Extremely Happy with our stay.
May 10, 2016
awesome!!! little ioud around the fishing dock with kids screaming and people trying to fish lol!! But I can't wait to do it again.Thank You
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
aA
May 10, 2016
We love it here people and staff are super nice..clean and friendly😊
May 10, 2016
We had an absolutely fantastic time. We have already booked another stay in July.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
The staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. It was a super clean park. Would love to come back!
May 09, 2016
Grounds are nice, pool area clean. Cabin AC unit was level with the bed and blew directly onto the person sleeping next to it & was unpleasant. The floor was filthy. I had to clean it. We never once had hot water in the shower or sink. It was pouring rain upon arrival & I asked to check in 90 min early & was told $20 fee or I needed to find something else to do which I thought was very rude.
May 09, 2016
Love this place, cabins are great and very clean,kids also loved it, will be back in june. Highly recommend this site.
May 09, 2016
We always have a great time at this KOA =)
May 09, 2016
Convenient to many activities. Quiet at night. Lovely bayou. Clean facilities and great staff !
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
This was our very first KOA camping experience and we had an excellent time. Our kids enjoyed the pool, playground area, and the putt putt golf. The staff here we all so friendly and we will come back! Great memories for our first time camping.
May 09, 2016
I am pregnant and the inconvenience of having to walk five minutes to the restroom or use the local porta potties really made my night unenjoyable. The bed in the camping cabin was Rock hard and I literally never fell asleep. Had I known the inconvenience of just using the restroom, we would have not stayed at all.
May 09, 2016
The service was excellent. The only thing I didn't like was that I was in the section where the snow birds stay who are all gone so it was like a ghost town and didn't really feel like a campground like the other end of the park. The park was clean and well kept and the staff was excellent.
May 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. This was our 1st camping trip. However we did have some problems with people not following the rules. Another camper left his dog unattended and he broke his chain and attacked my dog and I. We also had unruly neighbors who were drunk and screaming until 1am. We were pleased that there was an after hours number to call and that security tried to make them quiet.
May 08, 2016
we stayed for a week and I enjoyed it very much, staff was great, friendly and I will stay here again
May 08, 2016
First time visiting a koa and as they say first impressions last. we stayed in a cabin and itwas very nice. the grounds were clean and well maintained. and no issues with the staff. looking forward to our next visit.
May 07, 2016
Restroom & shower facilities were very well maintained.
May 07, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, immaculate restrooms and facilities, lots of thoughtful touches throughout made our stay comfortable.
May 06, 2016
The location is great once you get there, but the trip down 95th is scary until you arrive. Not happy with the $5/ea/day visitor charge. Grounds and factilities were very well kept and all personnel were great.
May 06, 2016
A must if you like to :: Kayak. Pool, hot tub, volleyball, beach, bike ride ... : )
May 06, 2016
This KOA is beautiful, clean and friendly. The staff is amazing and the manager Lori keeps this place running and looking the best we`ve ever seen, Keep up the good work St Pete KOA!
May 05, 2016
We reserved a specific space but were bumped from it. Front desk attempted to blame us for it and lain we had not specified the space. Blame the customer - so smart. Twice there was a couple playing exceedingly loud music at the pool which is directly next to the office. Nothing done. But a worker did question whether a container I had was glass or not. Management overhaul is a serious need.
May 05, 2016
It was only a short stay but the sites are beautiful staff is very friendly and helpful. I was a little concerned when we drove down the road but when we entered the campsite area it was like an oasis.
May 05, 2016
We liked that we were able to pick our site when we arrived based on what as available. It was great they had shaded sites. Having the bike trail right next to the campground was a major reason we chose to stay here. Sites were very close together and some of the RV concrete parking pads need repair.
May 05, 2016
Can not wait to go again !
May 04, 2016
Site had great view and very comfotable. Wish toiletries/soap was included in cabins. Wish golf and kayaks were included in reservation and not priced additionally.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award