St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 26, 2016
For a company owned park, I would expect better sights. They were limited on sewer, 50amp availability, and space. Next time in the area, this koa will not be my first choice. I will add that all the pesonennel were very helpful. Lastly, the prices were not in line with the facility. Very disappointed.
Dec 25, 2016
Top notch facility and staff
Dec 23, 2016
Lori is in outstanding manager and we love our beautiful KOA
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful. Clean. Friendly staff. Great showers and bathrooms. Close to the beach. Will need a form of transport.
Dec 15, 2016
Had a great time, the staff were all extremely friendly. The cabin was immaculate. The bed spring on our bed was very noisy when we got in or out, waking the other person. We definitely will be back.
Dec 15, 2016
Very expensive. We had 4 adults and 2 small children and it was close to $100.00 for one night with KOA discount.
Dec 15, 2016
I have stayed several times a year for a few years..different cabins big and small.prices just went up in november..way to much for a cabin..and the small none supplied..no bathroom..$111.00??? Wow.. I paid last time but.. I don't think i'll be back near as much as i have been..jucuzzi jets didnt have any power..very disappointed!
Dec 14, 2016
I love it! Beautiful place.
Dec 13, 2016
Great Camping Sites and one of the cleanest places I have ever camped. The view of the water it's calming effect and the tress were a Big Plus. The Staff work was Great, we will be back.
Dec 12, 2016
Spend some money and esthetically improve your sites. Great location but untidy areas. Unlevel sites that just need some love and attention, espcially for the cost of your stay. Could be a great park with some changes.
Dec 12, 2016
Super friendly staff and very clean cabin and campgrounds. We had a great time for my daughter's bday!
Dec 12, 2016
Everything was great except wish there had been warm water (and just a small kitchen sink)in which to wash dishes.
Dec 12, 2016
Everything was fantastic as usual....thank you
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful campground with roomy sites, albeit not too level. Beautiful views everywhere. I highly recommend
Dec 12, 2016
A great experience, very nice location, very helpful and nice staff, very nice amenities for kids ... too bad we were not there enough to enjoy them all :)
Dec 07, 2016
I loved the site we were in but due to an error in the office my stay was cut short. I asked for a late check out, and when we arrived we were NOT informed that we could not, I rarely get vacation time and although it may not seem like much, that late check out time was important to me. We could not have a nice last family lunch together and I felt harried to clean up(we were informed at breakfast
Dec 06, 2016
Best time!
Dec 06, 2016
Clean, family friendly, lagoon accessible, a very fun weekend.
Dec 06, 2016
Friendly courteous staff, spacious campground
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
I loved this place!!!! It is really close to everything. A bit expensive but all in all a wonderful experience.
Dec 02, 2016
LOVED our stay! We live only 15 minutes away. My husband drives for work all over Florida so I wanted to just get away for a few days locally. This location allows us to feel like we are no longer in Pinellas. It is relaxing, quiet, clean and peaceful. We met many nice campers. I love that they are dog friendly. All the staff were wonderful!
Dec 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff is fantastic. The bathroom/showers and laundry room were kept constantly clean. Loved having the convenience of the office store. Can't wait to stay again. Loved our view of the lake.
Nov 30, 2016
I made a special request to be on the water and they made it possible, No problems and special attention was given to me getting my 38 ft monster in my spot. Great KOA
Nov 30, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront cabin. Ideal for a weekend get away. Do this instead of getting a hotel. What a great time!!!
Nov 30, 2016
We had an amazing time! The tent sites are beautiful and cozy, all the amenities are clean and lovely. We especially loved the live trumpet player in the chapel on Thanksgiving :)
Nov 29, 2016
It was great time, with great people!
Nov 28, 2016
The staff at the KOA was excellent! We were staying in the tent site and our second night there, our neighbor was drunk and verbally abusive to his 10 year old son until 3am when he finally passed out. We went the front office and asked if there was a small cabin we could stay in for the remainder of our stay, we didn't care how much it cost. They just let us have it for no charge. Thanks!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Your electrical system scares me. The gentleman helping with karts was fairly grumpy. Many sites were too close together. Nice store. Close to beaches. Close to stores and restaurants.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Can't say enough good words we had a great stay.we will be back!
Nov 28, 2016
More light in the back of the cabins,,but was amazing,,is a wonderful place. We love it...we are coming back...
Nov 28, 2016
Had a very relaxing and peaceful weekend, staff were extremely friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
As always it was great! The people in the office as well as the employees on the carts were courteous, and extremely helpful. We plan on coming back over the Christmas holiday, weather permitting of course.
Nov 28, 2016
Always a pleasure staying here. It's great how their cabins are grouped together. We have a family camping week with 20-30 of us each summer. I'm going to push for this location this year.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campground but expensive
Nov 28, 2016
It was for only one night but the check in was easy and staff very friendly.
Nov 27, 2016
Everyone was very nice, just thought the rates were high.
Nov 27, 2016
Excellent staff, but the campground needs work.The sites are not level. For the price we expected a cement pad that was level.
Nov 27, 2016
Stayed a week and do wish we could have stayed much longer.
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful place, nice staff member,,, only bad thing was the cabin was not clean under bed, also some spiders Web, other than that it's nice place
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
great and relaxing stay
Nov 24, 2016
The computer crashed when we were checking in so it took over an hour with multiple trips back to the office to get checked. On our first full day, the water was turned office, which was discovered at an inopportune time, called the office who said it would be back on in twenty minutes. About two hours later, it finally came back on. The property is very pretty though and the people friendly.
Nov 24, 2016
Nice staff, cool location. Friendly athonsphere. Good facilities (BBQ, chairs, etc)
Nov 23, 2016
Price to high, ants in the cabin, and no dock.
Nov 23, 2016
Great staff very helpful very clean restrooms and showers
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps