St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
Reserved our favorite site at our favorite Kampground!! We'll be back!!
May 12, 2015
You guys are the best Thanks for all you do for us and all the rest of the campers this great weekend
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
clean & friendly
May 12, 2015
Great campgrohnd near beaches. Only issue was sit was not level.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
had a great time, 10 min drive to beach, clean friendly staff we will be back
May 12, 2015
Everything about this KOA was very good with the exception that we were placed on one of the smallest sites when other larger sites were available all weekend. We had to have help maneuvering to get into the site and we were partially on the site next to us because site 600 was so small. If we were to go back there and we were assigned site 600 I would go to another campground. Site 601 was open
May 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The camp grounds were very clean and well maintained! Had a great time!
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Ben have been going there for the last three years and this was probably my worst trip wrong cabins given to us not able to get to work a bit before 3 o'clock
May 11, 2015
This was our 10th year and we loved it. We had 6 families in ur party. It is just a great non stressfuk mini vacation. We are all ready lookimg forward to next year. Staff is awesome.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful campground in a great location. The deluxe cabin was fantastic. Staff was polite and thorough. No complaints at all!
May 11, 2015
the stay was awesome just wish we could check in earlier DJ was amazing hope you keep them better than last year over all the staff was extremely nice and helpful
May 11, 2015
We come to this campground several times a year. The only issue we ever have is with smoking at the pool. We were unable to use the pool during our stay as there were so many people smoking it was thoroughly unenjoyable. We rented kayaks instead and still had a great trip. Please change your smoking policy!
May 11, 2015
We love this campground! It is very clean and we meet individuals that have been coming there for 20 years. That alone says how nice this campground is and assures us it's a place to continue coming back and continue inviting our friends to join us. Thank you for all you do to keep it up to one of the best KOA's.
May 11, 2015
Love the campground, pool and weekend pool activities. enjoyed the raffle and aution. VERY VERY VERY upset that we were moved from DW24 (in the camp ground side) to DW02 (all the way over in the residential area). Made our reservations plenty in advance and saw other open DW sites all weekend that we could have been moved to. VERY DISAPPOINTED! Hope our next visits are better sites.
May 11, 2015
I love your KOA, but the cabin we were in this time (it was our second time), was by far not as nice as the first one. We found 2 cockroaches, and there a smell of the dog was present at all times. I was a bit disappointed that we were scheduled to stay in nicer cabins, close to the pool, and seemed to be changed in the last moment to this one (the number of a different cabin was still on our bag)
May 11, 2015
Very Friendly .... More than expected. Cabins were great and my kids really enjoyed renting the bikes.
May 11, 2015
Good time was had by all! Thanks.
May 11, 2015
nice park
May 11, 2015
What a great Mother's Day weekend! The park is clean staff is very friendly. We will definitely stay again and again!!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
My husband and stay there often. Always pleasant employees ,campground is always clean and the weekend music, games and food is wonderful.we recommend it to many friends. Thank you Jean and gary grote.
May 11, 2015
Fourth visit in two months still can not get on Internet !!please fix it now.you know it's not working ,so let's take the time to fix it, thank you
May 11, 2015
Staff is very helpful the grounds where very clean.
May 11, 2015
Would have been OK if you like a LOT of children. Not geared towards adults.
May 11, 2015
The staff were very nice. Loved the DJ, played music for every age an was involved with the kids. Pool an grounds were kept up very nice. Will definitely be back!
May 11, 2015
Nice resort with lots of activities. Just wish the sites were a little more roomy.
May 11, 2015
As always a great stay my only issue was I was challenged on a pass for a visitor. This is not a hotel I should accommodate any amount of cars that would fit in my rented site remember I am renting a site not a room
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
All staff was friendly and professional. Only issue was a short cable line. But this was my first stay at a park, so font know what's normal.
May 09, 2015
we enjoyed all the hospitality from all the host workers and all of our new neighbor friends that we met. Also you are within miles of food attractions and fun. A awesome place to stay..would highly recommend to family & friends.
May 09, 2015
We originally were staying only 3 days but extended to a week and have already booked again. Loved it, fishing was great and view so relaxing. One of our favorites.
May 07, 2015
Great family campground with all the amenities and in a perfect location.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
The crew was great.
May 07, 2015
The best time I had so far .I will be back soon.
May 06, 2015
All personnel were extremely friendly. Any questions or needs my family encountered were swiftly and professionally attended to. We will be back. Grandchildren loved the pool!
May 06, 2015
Loved the camp site.. loved the dog walk. Did not like the loud music and people on Saturday night. Did not like small children with kick boards in the hot tub.. basically unsupervised by their parents
May 05, 2015
Lovely site but a shame that the staff, aside from the first lady who checked us in, we're not as friendly or helpful as other KOA staff have been on this trip.
May 05, 2015
For such a large park it was very nice.
May 05, 2015
Stay was very enjoyable accept for 2 street lights at our site. But very beautiful park with very nice employees
May 05, 2015
We loved it. Waterfront lot was amazing. Will definitely come back.
May 05, 2015
Nice campground. I guess we picked the wrong weekend to be there big birthday party in cabins that was really noisy till early morning. It woke us all up at 1:00 a.m. and again later. Too bad nobody told them about quiet hours, though I don't think it would have mattered, they came there to party. The bathhouse was really nice and the laundry was nice also.
May 05, 2015
Thank you. Your park is friendly, clean, great location, great staff, and easy to find. The addition of the food truck was excellent. Food was very tasty and owner was very friendly. We've been to your KOA in the past and plan on future stays.
May 05, 2015
always a great stay, however, this stay was beyond great!!! This is the first time we had our boat and we weren't able to show up until midnight. When we got there the security guard met us at the entrance allowed us to park our boat out front of the office and assured us he would keep a close eye on it and then took us to our campsite. Thank you for the great hospitality!!
May 05, 2015
Only spent one night, but was well treated by staff and had no problem parking our 40' Class A MH.
May 05, 2015
Everything was great. The people were wonderful and I appreciated all of their help. The restrooms and pool were clean. The only reason that I only gave four stars was the huge bump in the mens room by the pool and lack of a swimming beach. I am likely return sometime.
May 04, 2015
Had terrible sight Fri and sat de29. When two sites north was a great site. Next to kyaks and sewer lift. Also bright lite. Like camping in a parking lot. Sewer alarm went off early sat morn. Real nice. Terrible sight. Need to do maintenance on streets and site. No maintnance. Dw29 should not even be a site. They had a lot better sites but Dan wasn't too concerned. Sunday back working on the sewer

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.