St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Great stay clean and very friendly
Apr 12, 2016
I was very surprised, this is the first time that I was ever at a KOA camp ground or any camp ground. (I'm a city girl). I enjoyed the cabin and everything about it. Our spot was one of the best. Looking over the water and having my cup of tea, was haven. The girls at the store were very helpful and letting us know what to do in the area. Darlene was a pleasure to speak with as was Debbie,
Apr 12, 2016
Clean cabins and facilities just wish the area leading up to the camp site seemed safer and more secure
Apr 12, 2016
Beautiful clean fun for everyone
Apr 12, 2016
We truly loved everything about our visit. Our first time, the staff is friendly and helpful, accommodations are great!
Apr 11, 2016
We had a great visit. Site was very clean. Keep up the good work!!
Apr 11, 2016
We love this place just wish it was easier to get into in the winter months. Has anyone thought of maybe giving the locals that keep you going through the summer some opportunities for the winter months without boosting the prices so high?
Apr 11, 2016
We were there during spring break, so it was very busy. This campground was always clean. The pool area was always clean. The employees were fantastic and took a lot of pride in the campground. One of the nicest I have ever been to.
Apr 11, 2016
As first time campers we were very new to everything but everyone was so friendly and helpful that it made all our worries go away. The place is superclean and they are constantly working to make things better and even more updated. It truly was awesome and great for those with kids or without.
Apr 11, 2016
À proximité de la piste cyclable et des plages, beaux sites sir le bord de l'eau, pas trop près de la route.
Apr 11, 2016
You need to update the Cable TV the reception was better using the antenna and got more channels than the cable. We were there for New Years and thought to come back for a week during spring break the time we had at your KOA was Priceless your Staff is awesome Thnx again we will be back S Spiegel Washington Mi
Apr 11, 2016
Nice stay-- too short and I wish we had the option for a later checkout. The park was very busy and very full- made it a little challenging to back in our large camper. But there were lots of kids and the children had a great time swimming.
Apr 11, 2016
love this place
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice place to stay, friendly staff. Bath and restroom at pool under construction?
Apr 10, 2016
There are several reasons we've been coming here for 15 years. Every camp has it's behind the scenes drama, but never at the expense of the patrons. This campground remains a well-oiled machine. See you next time :)
Apr 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our grandkids. The pool was wonderful and the friendly neighbors made the stay special.
Apr 10, 2016
Deluxe pull thru sites are very crowded!
Apr 10, 2016
Clean facilities with great staff. Fast, fair and friendly. Recommended my sister-in-law, Jill Machovec to get cabin and stay same week. We loved everything, except super stinky trash cans by laundry facilities. Otherwise, this is the place to stay with family
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice park. Only drawback was the older sewer hookups.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very enjoyable stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Beautiful views and the service was fantastic. Very nice and clean park
Apr 09, 2016
Great stay! Best laundry facilities we have used across the U/S.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice location on Pinellas trail and near the beach and John's Pass. Very friendly staff. Nice pool. Loved it. If we were being picky, the playground could use an update and swings.
Apr 09, 2016
wonderful people in the office!!!! the cabin was totally clean and maintained.
Apr 09, 2016
Hard to get in and out of site. Laundry and restrooms closed for repairs, wasn't told when i reserved.
Apr 08, 2016
We love this campground. Only disappointment is that they save their waterfront sites for overnighters. The workers there are awesome.
Apr 08, 2016
We didn't have a cement pad beside our camper. which we were promised, as well as lawn furniture.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
sites are very close together. nice amenities, beautiful view from our site. Met some very nice people
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Good experience ,,,good time ,relaxing .
Apr 06, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Has everything we want in an RV park for snowbirds.
Apr 06, 2016
the staff at this KOA are not helpful at all. Also considering the great location of this park they need to spend some money to update hookups at some sites. If traveling this way again I would not return to this KOA and will tell anyone I know considering camping here not to.
Apr 06, 2016
very clean and nice!
Apr 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was nicer than we expected, nice family environment and activities for us to do!
Apr 06, 2016
Need better control of quiet hours
Apr 06, 2016
We usually camp in the off season when it's less crowded. We were impressed with how quiet it was even though you were fully booked. The pool and hot tubs are very nice, and we enjoyed the kayak rental. Will be back next year.
Apr 05, 2016
Friendly campers
Apr 05, 2016
Great location and staff. Busy park. Inconvenient that the washrooms were closed by the pool.
Apr 05, 2016
GREAT STAY
Apr 05, 2016
We had a great time. Pool and hot tub area was awesome. The only thing we didn't care for was the sites were very small and cramped. My son was also there and he wanted a back in campsite on the water so he could sit on his site and fish like the picture you have displayed shows. He was told you could fish from your site. This was NOT true!! Overall though it was an awesome vacation
Apr 05, 2016
Amazing! My husband and I went away for our anniversary and can't wait to come back in a few weeks with the kids and the rest of the family. Truly an unforgettable experience!
Apr 05, 2016
Great place to spend some time and just a short hop to the beaches!
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed one night and tent camped. We were thinking the campground would be more in nature, away from cars and noise. It isn't but it worked out well. Overall, it was a very nice stay. We got in late and a staff member was there to greet us and take us to our site.
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoyable KOA to stop for the night or for a long term stay. Clean facilities. Great bicycle paths outside front gate. Many snowbirds.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was great, very friendly staff, too bad about very noisy neighbors and quiet time not being enforced. Also, the general store sold us damp firewood
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly staff, nice park with some elbow room and great water views that don't cost you an arm and leg!!
Apr 04, 2016
Stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe cabin, the bed was very hard but otherwise it was perfect. Beautiful view of the mangroves. Everyone I encountered was very friendly, staff and fellow guests alike. I love being able to travel with my dogs and this was a fabulous place to take them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals