St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
clean, nice, perfect
Mar 22, 2016
Loved it! The cabin was nice and right on the water. A little pricey but worth it. We had a lot of fun!!!
Mar 22, 2016
I told them the place smelled like an ashtray and it was non smoking room! We also had one of our family members that snores bad that's why we made sure there was a door and it was broke!The man that was sent to fix was rude and said it would take all day to fix..I got discount card because we wanted to start staying more I don't know...
Mar 22, 2016
It was a nice place with a lot of friendly people.
Mar 22, 2016
This is an awesome place to camp! The people are very friendly and camp grounds are clean. Lots of activities offered as well. I will definitely stay here again!
Mar 21, 2016
Great campground big sites, patio table and chairs or picnic table. Campfire grill, music, next to the mangroves. Trash pick-up daily. Great water pressure, cable, electric, full service sites. Easy to check in, a golf cart man takes you to your site and helps you back in. Definitely recommend this camp grounds! Beaches very close by, great restaurants and shopping.
Mar 21, 2016
Great location. Wonderful things to do.
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff. Great pool area, well stock store, lots of activities and so close to beachs. Stayed a week and had a great time.
Mar 21, 2016
Under renovations. Compared to other KOA's this is disappointing as not enough lounge chairs at the pool. Hot tub poorly controlled. Very poor water pressure in showers. The staff are lovely though!
Mar 21, 2016
Great facilities, great location, and even greater staff!! The staff was very friendly and the service was professional and fast. The cabin was more than expected and very clean.
Mar 21, 2016
Ok after 4 or so years going here, not 1 but 2 bikes stolen... On another note,had the "guard"lady yell at my child for walking behind a bush,really?, do your job an make sure no ones stealing stuff . What harm did he cause?NONE! Great place with some crabby old folks. Will I come back, you betcha and next time I will bring a lock an my nice kid will bring me as his voice.
Mar 21, 2016
Campground is well maintained! No issues with Campground. My issues are with security at the campground. My bicycle got stolen, there was also an attempt to break into my motorhome. When I went to the office, they told me there is nothing they can do about it. They don't have anything as far as security system, or any cameras, or anything. 4 bicycles were stolen that night.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
We loved it, nice activities, friendly helpful staff
Mar 20, 2016
Nous avons passé deux nuits dans votre camping. Excellent accueil. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié vos animations, La Saint Patrick, la danse, et le petit-déjeuner. Bonjour à Roger Alary, France et Wayne de Charlesbourg. Peut-être qu'un jour nous repasserons vous voir. Raymond et Marie Françoise
Mar 20, 2016
We stayed at this campsite and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. There were plenty activities planned on the property. My kids fished, kayaked, swam and experienced so many other fun ventures. Equally important, Laurie, June, Barb, Lee had great hospitality. They made us feel welcomed on our first camping experience. I would definitely recommend this campground! I look forward to visiting again!
Mar 20, 2016
wanted to stay longer. maybe next time...
Mar 19, 2016
With 3 children 4 2and 9 months,,restroom closed nearby ,2 outhouses, very dirty,not recommended.
Mar 19, 2016
Best things about this KOA are the super staff and the most interesting people who come to camp here. The location of course and the wonderful warm pool are a bonus. Thanks!
Mar 19, 2016
Outstanding KOA, one of the best. Plenty of activities, nice helpful staff, clean facilities, and spacious sites.
Mar 19, 2016
We had a great time. The lots are large and facilities are clean. My kids loved riding their bikes around and loved the pool. The only recommendations I would make are having a detergent dispenser and coin machine in the laundry room. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 19, 2016
Kanin was clean and in great shape. Staff was very friendly and helped with anything we needed. Will be back.
Mar 18, 2016
I am not very likely to recommend this KOA to anyone. They charged us almost $700 for a one week stay and when my kids ( 2 adults) came to stay for ONE night they had the audacity to charge me an additional $6 each for them to spend that one night. That put a very sour taste in my mouth and I am certain I will not return.
Mar 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Right next to a trail to St. Pete. Many sites on the river with access for kayaking etc. I'll concur other reviews that the guy that backed us in a tight spot was not very effective and had my husband almost hit a camper with his mirror. I took over and it was fine. :) Nice, pool and hot tub. BBQ on Fridays. Had a great time and would stay again.
Mar 17, 2016
A very nice campground.
Mar 16, 2016
The staff here has been unfailingly kind and helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Great facility and the staff was very friendly and efficient. Great location too@
Mar 16, 2016
Site could use some work - not worth $88.00 per night
Mar 16, 2016
Everything was fantastic, the staff is very friendly and wentbout of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant,the facilities and grounds were in excellent condition
Mar 16, 2016
Really nice staff Very active site. We enjoyed it
Mar 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your KOA... We had 5 sights booked as it was my husbands 50th Birthday....we were a little disappointed that we could not get a group discount/rate as we have in the past, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Sites are too close together, pool bathroom out of order,and pool to small for size of park
Mar 14, 2016
This is a great location. People are awesome and friendly. We didn't participate in any activities. Our site was so nice but I inquired about a longer stay next year and was told those sites were only daily rates. That was a little disappointing. The cost per day was almost as expensive as Disney! Lots of places to ride your bike. Close to Walmart and publix.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean; lovely pool and hot tubs; nice sized sites; quite expensive and it is not on Madiera Beach so a misnomer; the wifi was better this year but still quite hit or miss; being on the Pinellas Trail is a real plus.
Mar 14, 2016
I liked the campground very much. It was well kept. The restrooms used seemed new. I would recommend it.
Mar 14, 2016
Lori Our stay was wonderful. We will be back too. Love the staffs attitude.
Mar 14, 2016
Find it unacceptable to have no washrooms in the pool area, and the location of port a potties at the main entrance were people have to cross traffic to be ridiculous, and no work being done to remedy the situation. Otherwise everything was good, and well maintained
Mar 14, 2016
It was advertised in the literature and website for this KOA that you could rent canoes, but you can not. It was too late to cancel when I found this out. Also, the free Wi-Fi did not ever work in our Kamping Kabin. I had to go to the office and it worked in there. Also, the bicycle, go-cart looking gizmos are way too hard to peddle.
Mar 14, 2016
Very expensive for an area where there is few activities or things to see or do.. Nice campground, well maintained, nice people.....just a bit too expensive!
Mar 14, 2016
Amazing stay
Mar 14, 2016
Bathroom situation was very hard with two 2 year olds (bathrooms closed down for construction )
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Great campground, great location, great staff! Would like to see more lounge chairs around the pool as it is always a challenge to get one.
Mar 13, 2016
Great park!
Mar 13, 2016
Amazing, loved the little studio lodge, and the few over the water, love the pool, best part was Saturday morning breakfast 😄
Mar 13, 2016
The space was very nice. Everyone was so nice. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean as well.
Mar 13, 2016
Well maintained Kampground, nice staff
Mar 13, 2016
Nice - workers (in golf carts) and guest drive too fast for a populated camp area. Large Power lines humm loud all day and night - a bit worrisome Nice amenities but quite expensive for quality of sites - gravel no concrete parking pads
Mar 13, 2016
Love this KOA plan to come back soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps