St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2015
Was very nice place. Employees were amazing.
Mar 27, 2015
The "pull thru" was not level. The second day there the company on the left side had two trucks, six kids and had everything next to our RV, The fire ring, which is split between two sights was buried and inaccessible. The right side had a dolly on the picnic table pad. Needless to say we were surrounded. Obviously for the price the sight was terrible. We are contemplating next year
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
All good. Clean and convenient. Store well stocked and very clean. Staff very helpful. Don't be put off by the 95 St North entrance. It gets better when you get into the park. The WiFi was spotty.
Mar 27, 2015
had a pull through booked, changed date of arrival by one day, which was confirmed. arrived and was given a back in site. This is not what I booked. This is the first KOA that I have been to and not had what I asked for, very disappointed with this KOA
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Tres dispendieux !!!
Mar 26, 2015
I had a problem with the WI-FI connection. It was not very good. If this problem is solved the camp ground would get a higher rating.
Mar 26, 2015
It was great. We have stayed at 4 other KOA's in Florida and love it!!
Mar 26, 2015
We landed a cabin... Lake front... In a very well kept park... For half the price of any hotel/motel stay around! Loved it!!!
Mar 26, 2015
The campground was very nice. I would prefer not to stay in the camping cabins but rather a waterfront studio or deluxe cabin next time because of having to leave the cabin to use the restroom in the middle of the night. The campground has a resort feel with lots of amenities. A restaurant would be nice for people who don't want to cook or leave the campground. everything was clean and hospitable.
Mar 25, 2015
Had a great time. It was a good place to have a group stay for a wedding. We all were able to do and see more than if we would have stayed at a motel. Thank you
Mar 25, 2015
Poor site for the fee charged. Very crowded. Not level at all.
Mar 25, 2015
Everyone in the office was helpful and attended to what we needed in a timely manner. Everything was clean and maintained..
Mar 25, 2015
Nice big sites, good hook ups and paved roads. WiFi was just okay. Could get to email in the activity room. Cable TV worked well. The pool looked nice and the laundry room was very clean and well appointed. The bathrooms need some work and they appeared dingy and dirty. We showered in the coach to avoid using.
Mar 25, 2015
Nice cabin; people respected quiet hours except for last night there. Nice pool, bayou and mini golf. Ice machine nice to have. Lizards in cabin :0
Mar 25, 2015
extremely friendly staff clean grounds wonderful time can't wait to come back we were there in 1975 my how you have grown
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
The managers, Lori and Richard Hight, made sure we were all taken care of for a multiple family gathering after one of the cabins was suddenly unavailable. I appreciated their successful effort to correct the problem. The KOA was quiet and clean and a very pleasant place to spend evenings with our families. All the staff we met were helpful.
Mar 24, 2015
We spent a full week in one of the cabins. One of the best KOA locations we have stayed at, well shaded with beautiful Live Oak trees. Pool and hot tub were great. Staff where mostly friendly. On the negative side we found the washrooms where NOT up to KOA standards and were not kept very clean. Many regulars that we talked to had this same complaint. Also the most expensive KOA we have stayed
Mar 24, 2015
This KOA was fairly well rated on the website when we made our reservations. At $90 per night we expected a top notch park. What we got was extremely run down park, uneven paved sites & impossible to try to level our motorhome. We were squeezed in like sardines with the other campers. I would never stay here again, nor recommend this place to anyone.
Mar 24, 2015
This was our first time 'camping' and we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Campgrounds were clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, cabin was nice. Will stay again.
Mar 24, 2015
My first stay at a KOA. Was very impressed. Clean, friendly, informed people. Nice amenities.
Mar 23, 2015
My Daughter loves the pool, and activities available there. Clean and friendly
Mar 23, 2015
staff was great to work with. Helped locate me tilt pin I had forgotten. Booked a pull through site and got a back in site instead. Did not care for that.
Mar 23, 2015
entertaining for children, safe & peaceful after curfew..and dog friendly
Mar 23, 2015
What a darling campground tucked in to the St. Pete area. Close access to the beach and great staff!
Mar 23, 2015
We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin we stayed in and also how clean the restroom facilities were. We definitely plan on staying there again soon in the near future!
Mar 23, 2015
Wonderfully large, well landscaped sites. Very friendly people and plenty of fun activities going on all the time. My husband and I thought it was like a summer camp for adults and families...all year long. We will return!
Mar 23, 2015
The facilities were dirty, out of repair and not stocked. There were people sleeping in cars and it was completely overcrowded. I would not go back here...horrible experience!
Mar 23, 2015
We were only able to stay for one night but had a great experience so plan to go back again. The staff was friendly and the grounds appeared to be very clean. Would recommend it.
Mar 22, 2015
Our stay was great the campground was very good The only trouble we had was people walking thru our site they cut thru so close they could look into to our camper When we got there they told us about trash and quit time they should also remind people about respect and campground courtesy and not to take short cuts thru others camp sites
Mar 22, 2015
Nice facility, some nice features like pancake breakfast on Saturday, community hall and access to close by beaches. Tight camping spots.
Mar 22, 2015
Everyone was so friendly!!! Many activities! Beautiful camp site!
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Great location. Did not get the larger cabin that we reserved online, but still enjoyed our stay.
Mar 22, 2015
Relaxing pricey
Mar 21, 2015
Stayed for 1 month. Excellent facilities. Problem was electrical surge at our site, which was blamed on Duke Energy, with further investigation outside electrical company found fault with underground wire at our pole. Our power convertor was damaged causing smoke in trailor and worry. KOA never took responsibility for there problem. Also new policy 2 month minimun stay. Thanks
Mar 21, 2015
Pool was great and cabin was clean and met our needs. Wifi was unreliable.
Mar 21, 2015
we were pleasantly surprised by the grounds, facilities and the staff.
Mar 21, 2015
Very nice place to stay!
Mar 21, 2015
Very overpriced for what you get. Lots very dirty. We will not be back.
Mar 21, 2015
Parfait pour les amateurs de vélo car la piste passe au camping.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for14 years and have booked again for next year we like the park and the area.
Mar 20, 2015
Parking spaces to tight/ small. Everyone very helpful and nice.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
WE asked if we could move to a different site, they said nothing would be open. We walked around the camp ground every day and saw empty sites. Very disappointed, over priced small sites, not very friendly staff. would stay in Walmart parking lot before i went here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.