St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Like every other KOA, expensive and everyone is crammed on top of one another. I only stay at KOA as a last resort.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a very nice stay at your park. The place was quiet. The bath houses are some of the nicest and cleanest we have ever seen. The only complaint would be how narrow the roads are throughout the park. aside from that, it was a great time.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 18, 2016
Better than we expected, wish we could have stayed longer. There are so many things to do here and the park was beautiful right on the water and on a bike trail. Cabins were cute and rv site was nice.
Oct 18, 2016
Great spot, right next to the water, shade and cool breeze. 2 nice dog areas, store that even has Hagen Daz ice cream and wine. Couldn't ask for nicer.
Oct 17, 2016
The campground is great, very nice spot! We come here for several years, but this year the personnel was not nice! Bad service at the reception, and most of the service cars drove like idiots on the campground. So this year was disappointing.....
Oct 17, 2016
We loved our spot. Could use work though on customer service skills.
Oct 17, 2016
As always everything was perfect. That's the third birthday weekend we've had there for my six year old grandson and there will definitely be more. Sent my shelter rescued dog over the top! He's been sleeping ever since
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was great and we would definitely stay there again. The only thing that I would like to see changed is to not allow smoking in the pool area, don't like having the kids exposed to that.
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome site that overlooked the water. Restrooms were very clean and everyone was friendly. We will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff great stay
Oct 17, 2016
I hadn't been to a KOA in years and I was so impressed by this campground. It was extremely clean and all the staff very friendly. The entire place is beautiful. I was by myself and felt very safe. A very pleasant stay.
Oct 17, 2016
We had absolutely the best time ever!!! From the location to the staff and accommodations everything was spot on! Family of two adults and 3 kids ages 10,9 and 4. Best time ever!
Oct 17, 2016
Our family loved it here.
Oct 17, 2016
The person who checked us in was not as friendly as the people who helped us in July. The smaller cabin bed is not very comfortable and it was very damp with the window unit. Hard to sleep. We will plan for a larger cabin next time.
Oct 17, 2016
Very helpfull and friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Due to the hurricane we had to make adjustments to our stay. Not only did the staff accommodate us but did so in a very friendly manner! Park was clean and staff was nice! We will stay again! We'll bring friends next time for the cabins! Love this KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
very clean restrooms, friendly staff
Oct 17, 2016
I loved this KOA! My site was on the water and we kayaker from our back door. There was plenty to do and everyone was friendly!
Oct 17, 2016
People in store extremely nice. Guy who parked us not real friendly, bordering on surely and lazy.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff. Great lodging
Oct 16, 2016
Was my second trip to this KOA. Very disappointed. Uneven lot with 2 lights open all the time. No real help from the staff. Friday night was a permanent party until 2 o'clock in the morning. Again no staff to quiet things down. Very disappointed. Never again
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. The mattress was extremely comfortable and the cabin well equipped and clean. We also loved the swing on the porch (very nice touch). We have stayed at the St. Petersburg/Madeira Beach KOA before and love it and the area. Not far from the beaches, shopping, and restaurants.
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful & very accommodating!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
This was the second visit to St. Petersburg KOA. The bathrooms by the pool were "under construction" the walk to the other showers/bathrooms was extremely far considering we had 4 children with us. seems a little unreasonable that is takes over 4 months to renovate bathrooms.
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice but not recommended for big rigs.
Oct 13, 2016
The place is great. Didn't like the site we got as it had no shade
Oct 12, 2016
The staff was absolutely amazing definitely will be back they treat you like family
Oct 11, 2016
I loved it and the kids loved it!
Oct 11, 2016
We were able to check in early. We did have a minor issue with our site which staff was able to locate a better site for us really fast..the new bathrooms were AMAZING.. however the only thing was there were no kids activities planned it it's off season so we made our own fun ..we will see y'all again soon thanks for the memories and great staff ..
Oct 11, 2016
Great staff.
Oct 11, 2016
My site pull through and they are usually pretty big really small whiskey electricity and water in the middle of a site for both sites
Oct 10, 2016
Nowhere in 90% of the hotels I have stayed in and payed more for were not even remotely close to the amenities provided with my cabin stay, truly assume. Now taking in the campground amminties and location, this KOA is the jewel of the Tapa area to spend your vacations at.
Oct 10, 2016
First time RV 'er. Great place to learn and always someone willing to help. Safe, clean, and fun. Thanks we will use KOA again.
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground for kayaking. My site was great with nice table and chairs set for outside comfort. Most bathrooms were apparently under remodeling when we arrived which made it a slight inconvenience for family that I had booked in a cabin without any bath or sink. Long walk to sole open restroom or my coach. Eventually restrooms were reopened and very nice. Kayaks/canoes in shallow mangroves
Oct 10, 2016
Staff was friendly, camping area was clean. we had a good time and will consider staying here again.
Oct 10, 2016
A KOA is NOT the proper for a biker club's party weekend. I brought my teenaged grandchild because it should be a peaceful family place for a weekend. We were woke up both nights by motorcycles roaring around In the middle of the night! They used filthy language, took over the pool area--even had a keg there! And my closed-up RV was booming with their band music. It ruined my stay!
Oct 10, 2016
I have been to many KOAs in my life from Florida to California from Texas to Maine. The staff and grounds here are the best I have seen in a long time a little bit of quiet in a big city
Oct 10, 2016
We evacuated hurr. Mathew to come here. We were told it was a rustic cabin that could accommodate four people and our dogs and for $65 a night we thought this was the good deal. I was very surprised by the tiny size of this cabin which could barely accommodate all of us. We were not told to bring linens. Otherwise the campground was amazing and clean, and there were lots of activities on site.
Oct 10, 2016
Perfect place to relax. Very clean and the staff is very polite and courteous.
Oct 10, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. I loved the mangroves on the backside of the park.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice campground with great hosts
Oct 09, 2016
Our stay would have been great but had we known that there was a biker rally staying we would not have come.. nothing against bikers but it was their sense of entitlement.. they basically set up a road block at the end of the campgrounds in the area where they were staying with "guards" posted.. the laundry and garbage cans were in this area and we were questioned as to what we were doing..
Oct 09, 2016
KOA was clean and well kept. Everyone was polite, kind and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2016
Very clean,which is important,and well maintained.
Oct 09, 2016
We needed protection from the storm & you came thru for us & we could bring our dog!! Loved the cabin. Thanks! Will be back
Oct 09, 2016
They women up front definitely need to work on there people skills. The place is great but every time I went to front desk to buy something or book another night they would give me attitude. Even my wife noticed it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award