St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at!
Jan 07, 2017
Very kind and helpful
Jan 07, 2017
Too expensive for 1 small tent and no electricity Nice site with nice view but noisy traffic early morning
Jan 06, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in and the staff was top noch.
Jan 06, 2017
Second visit. Great facility. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2017
Beautiful location. Friendly, helpful staff. Our second visit. We will be back again. Love it here.
Jan 06, 2017
A pleasant campground, but some frustrations with our site (e.g.,water and electric hookups were on the wrong side, the pull through was too short for our car, site was somewhat sloped) and service (e.g., firewood never delivered). However, the host was quite nice and the view of the water pleasant. Quite expensive for nightly stays.
Jan 05, 2017
Everything about your kampground is excellent - the service upon arrival and throughout the trip was amazing. I love that most of the campers are active, either biking, canoeing or just walking. My only disappointment was the proximity of the neighbour sites in our location. none the less, we will be back!
Jan 05, 2017
VERY FRIENDLY
Jan 05, 2017
We will definitely return to this KOA!!! The park, amenities, showers, location etc. great. I enjoyed the other guests here too. Getting into the site was challenging, leaving was harder. We had a new large unit neighbor and a parked truck, it was stressful. The park is beautiful, the roads wind around a little tight. We traveled with a 40' 5th wheel. Loved it so much we stayed an extra day.
Jan 04, 2017
We stay here between Christmas and New year the people at the office we all very nice, the park was clean and well maintained. We would certainly stay here again.
Jan 04, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2017
2nd time here and we love it.
Jan 03, 2017
Best campground ever. We Love this place. It gets better and better. See you again in March
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
This KOA is clean clean clean. Has lots for the kids to do. Oversized hot tub. Would highly recommend this campground to anyone!
Jan 03, 2017
Not waterfront, very pricey, spaces to cramped.annoying dogs running free, disappointed with staff.
Jan 03, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we got to this camp. It was our first time camping with KOA. It looks fine in the pictures that they have posted on their website but looks SO MUCH BETTER in person. Everything was clean, the staff was helpful, and it was conveniently located. We're already planning our next trip :)
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
The staff was fantastic ! My sight was quiet and secluded . The one big negative was the crazy constant crackling power lines! Deal breaker ! Everything else was nice . Very few children . Almost too quiet ! We were traveling with my 13 year old daughter and there's not much " action" for her . There's a 47 mile trail connected to the camp ground . That' was fantastic !
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful place and the staff was very pleasant and helpful!
Jan 02, 2017
Amazing staff, amazing campground! Love that it's pet friendly. Very clean. Will be back again!
Jan 02, 2017
I loved the deluxe cabin, I had my 6 grandchildren ages 2-13, the only thing I would of liked was a gate for the deck. I had a two year old that just wanted to go to the water.
Jan 02, 2017
What a great staff! Very friendly,; nice sites. Very attentive to customer's needs.
Jan 02, 2017
Big beautiful park. Nice, friendly staff. A little pricey,we thought at $100/night for waterfront and we had a mangrove view. Made notes on true waterfront sites and next time will book a specific site that is truly waterfront. Great 1st travel trailer experience and wedding anniversary trip. I wasn't ready to leave.
Jan 02, 2017
understanding it was holiday, the area is tightly squeezed in. Get rid of the cabins your not using them!
Jan 01, 2017
Our family was traveling with two other families and had requested to be close together. Upon check in, one of the families was almost a quarter mile away. The staff was not interested in helping to make us happy even though there was an open site right next to us. On the second day a different lady was super nice and let the family move. The sites are short and underwhelming...
Jan 01, 2017
Fantastic! Very clean bathrooms and pool area. Cabin was really nice and clean and the queen bed was really comfortable!
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Everything was great.
Dec 31, 2016
Bathroom very clean & grounds very nicely maintained. Would recommend and would visit again. Thank you.
Dec 31, 2016
Run down area and over 100 a night! Are you kidding me?
Dec 30, 2016
Some staff were nice enough others not at all. Didn't know fishing pier was taken out; previous years fished every day. Had to ask for channel guide when heard someone else request it. Pool was nice. Location is good.
Dec 30, 2016
Inviting and friendly atmosphere ! Staff couldn't have been more accommodating !! R&C Michigan
Dec 30, 2016
Folks were great finding a last minute site for us. We were in the area to visit family, did not use amenities, but they looked nice.
Dec 30, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The cabin was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the deck, the patio, the fire pit and the gas grill. The pool was perfect for the grandsons.
Dec 30, 2016
Special thanks to Mike and his son for their warm hospitality and their help.
Dec 28, 2016
This is the 2nd Christmas we have stayed there, it was a great experience.
Dec 28, 2016
Superb campground! Clean and comfortable, very friendly and courteous staff.
Dec 28, 2016
This is an outstanding campground . The staff is very helpful and the grounds are very well kept and maintained. I would highly recommend this KOA
Dec 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our relaxed stay. Only thing I can say is Why have the A/C right at the bed?? That wasn't good, otherwise all good. Thank you for helping make our Christmas stay enjoyable. Workers all Very nice & helpful
Dec 28, 2016
This pleace was neat and well kept. There were lots of activities to do in and around this camping place.. Overall a great place to camp and have fun.
Dec 27, 2016
AMAZING, the staff there were the best and the campground was the cleanest we have stayed in. We have already booked for next year already. Thank you all for an awesome stay!!!!
Dec 27, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they are amazing. They have a beautiful deck that overlooks the water. Everything was clean. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Only problem we had with some noisy neighbors. We would definitely stay here again and we love the fact that we can bring our dog!
Dec 27, 2016
This was by far the nicest KOA I've stayed at in years. The grounds are clean and well laid out it is easy to navigate with a long rig and the campground crew is extremely friendly and accommodating.
Dec 27, 2016
we were in #735 on the Bayou gorgeous but pretty close together for the $$$ Glad we were only 22ft with no slides
Dec 27, 2016
It was great. Clean restrooms. Very friendly stuff. A fantastic view on the bay with even the possibility for fishing. My loved this place
Dec 27, 2016
site 520 that i stayed in was massively unlevel and add on website showed nice ocean veiws which there was not for 111$ a night needs to be 20$ a night
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps