St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out for my big rig.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the Father's Day weekend activities
Jun 20, 2016
My grandchildren and I had the best week-end! Your staff is friendly, helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
no surprises, KOA excellence, quiet and confortable
Jun 20, 2016
We are so pleased with our stay that we are planing to return for a longer stay. The check in staff was great even dough we got there 5 minutes to closing, the guys that escorted us to the sites were very helpful and made our set up a breeze. We do how ever consider the approach the night security had with us was not respectful or professional, it wasn't his kids he was talking to they were adults
Jun 20, 2016
It was excellent! The location of our lot was great. Activities great! OVERALL excellent! Can't wait to return.
Jun 20, 2016
A fun, clean little resort. A great place to unwind!
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground very clean and a lot to do for the kids. We do wish they had a restriction on aggressive dog breeds and enforced the leash policy. But other than that this was an amazing campground!
Jun 19, 2016
the place is always clean and all the staff love to help always. I would live here
Jun 19, 2016
3rd year staying always great time, staff always very helpful
Jun 19, 2016
New to camping and KOAs, but the setup, amenities, and staff at St. Pete were 1st rate. Frankly, I didn't thing campgrounds could be this nice. 👍🏻
Jun 18, 2016
Extremely clean and great service! Close to beaches, biking and shopping. A hidden gem. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Team did a great job to make or stay pleasent and made all go very well and they are all very friendly and helpful my first stay it was great
Jun 18, 2016
Park is beautiful. Check in was quick and easy. Staff extremely kind and helpful. One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed in
Jun 18, 2016
Had lots of fun, pool very nice, our site great on water but our cable always had snow on tv and electric breaker kept kicking our electricity off, employees very nice, need to be able to rent kayaks in eve in Summer as evenings beautiful & cool but had to returned by 7:30 ... Liked the store etc
Jun 18, 2016
The staff is great! The accomodations were great. So why such a poor rate? Your computer system is horrible. I came to koa the week prior to my arrival to make sure my reservation was correct. They tild me yes. I get there only one cabin was available all others not arriving until next day. Then to pay the bill it took me 4 trips to the office because of your system! Not a pleasant experience.
Jun 17, 2016
This resort is awesome, and we loved our cabin! Totally has five star potential once they finish construction and have a bathroom at the pool house. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Certain amenities on this property were extra, that were complementary at other KOA facilities.
Jun 17, 2016
We were first time campers and were extremely impressed with the services, polite and helpful staff, and how family friendly the camp was!
Jun 16, 2016
Great views of water from our cabin. (Two dolphins spotted) Nature, sun and beautiful sun rises, who could ask for more???
Jun 16, 2016
When checking in we found our selves in a studio cabin, which wasn't what we had reserved.. we were told because of our dog we could not be moved when they found out that it was my husband's service the mad it right by giving us a free day.. we will be back
Jun 16, 2016
We really enjoy at this particular KOA. It is within 10 miles from our home so we are close but a nice get away.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
It rained NON STOP, but the cabin was awesome, clean and affordable.
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great time. Great view. The only complaint I have is that our mini fridge reaked of dead rotten fish scent that made all my food smell gross and the water in the water bottles smell rancid. Please have staff clean them better with pinesole and put lots of baking soda boxes if the smell is that bad.
Jun 15, 2016
It was ok, the KOA in Orlando was better for us. I like a full size refrigerator and a stove to cook.
Jun 15, 2016
Absolutely loved the kids activities and pool dj. Staff was very friendly too. Nice accommodations!
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights at a tent site. When Tropical Storm Colin arrived, We were given a cabin for shelter for the last night of our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Quite a busy campground, but everyone was nice. The site was beautiful. Pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Wish the Kayak/recreational rentals were available for later than 7pm. Something closer to 9pm would have been much better.
Jun 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA every year at the end of the school year. Year after year we see all the great improvements and upgrades going on. This is our continued destination for years to come.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our maiden trip in very first RV. From the moment we rolled in to our departure at O dark thirty, we could have been treated any nicer! You are all wonderful; looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 14, 2016
Great Place to Stay.. Great Staffing and vey clean.. Its our 2nd time and we love it.. will be back soon..
Jun 14, 2016
the people there were helpful and nice...
Jun 14, 2016
Another great stay at the Bay Pines KOA!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Had a nice stay in one of the cabins. It was very nice. Beautiful views!
Jun 13, 2016
Horrible!!! LOUD DJ at crowded pool, little shade, no pool bathrooms. Power went out at 2am in the cabin, smoke alarm started beeping and buzzing. Kid slept through it but we were up. When I told staff in AM their response was use emergency# and they would've fixed it. No light to find #, wouldn't want wet stranger in my cabin with ladder at 2am over my sleeping kid!! Would you?
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the keurig and the grill!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it! Staff very helpful. Cabin was great. Very clean. Pool had dj and activities. Will be back in a few months!
Jun 13, 2016
We were camping during tropical storm Colin and were very impressed with how many employees were out and about making sure the debris was getting cleaned up. Hope the pool bathroom remodel is completed soon. I was not a fan of the port a potties.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed the camp site. The staff was friendly As well As helpful. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was awesome and the staff was extremely accomadating and Fantastic.
Jun 13, 2016
We liked the site right at the waterfront and kayaking was great
Jun 13, 2016
Our first time RVing. Was impressed with the staff and how friendly and helpful staff was. The greeter who took us to our site and helped us back in was extremely helpful. Clean grounds, and great waterfront site for kayaking. We will be back since we come from Daytona for Tampas sporting events.
Jun 13, 2016
Very happy with our stay at this location. Well maintained, everyone very friendly. Loved the dj at the pool on Saturday. We will be coming back.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. Our grandkids loved it. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. I I'll be back for sure
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful employees. Grandboys had a blast. Will stay again for a longer time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award