St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Very welcoming. The campground was very clean and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
FANTASTIC
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with loft, the AC made a lot of noise at night that we couldn't sleep. There were a kind of insect droppings on the bed and bugs in the loft. Very disappointing.
Jul 14, 2015
Our cabin was spotless. Very impressed .
Jul 14, 2015
This is our 2nd stay, we just love the place
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a fun stay and were impressed by the quality of the experience.
Jul 14, 2015
great location, friendly staff. only downfall are the small bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA several times in the past. We like to have late check out but asked at desk when we check in and they informed us that they did not do late check out in advance and we would have to come back the day we were leaving by 10 am to see if the spot was not take. Yet was told spots could not be reserved first come first served. Other then that our stay was great.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Absolutely the best campground on the gulf coast !
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice campgrounds
Jul 13, 2015
The only complaint I had about this campground is that we rented a camping cabin and the mattresses were SO BAD that we had to go to Walmart and get an air mattress. They didn't fit the beds so everything went towards the middle of the bed. TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE MATTRESSES. The mattresses on the bunk beds were so bad you could feel the wooden slats when you laid on them.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was fine. My only complaint, was that the campsites are very close together. The website says that our site was "Away from the 'Hustle & Bussle'".... but it was really not...
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay! Perfect family getaway minutes from beautiful public beaches, shopping and fabulous seafood eateries! We have family in the area and KOA is a perfect place for us to stay. Close enough to visit and everything we could want in a vacation. Absolutely will stay here again and again.
Jul 13, 2015
Site was not level and small for big rigs. The pool was nice and clean but small and busy.
Jul 13, 2015
Wish you would offer some sort of discounts for local residents so that we could afford to stay more often. Love your campground and the friendliness of the staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice facilities and amenities. Very nice location on Long Bayou. (kayak among mangroves right from the campground!) And very nice beaches are only a half hour away.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The camp ground was very clean and the staff was very nice
Jul 12, 2015
My family and I truly loved your KOA. We loved the quietness and more than anything, the cleanliness!! We hope to come back and stay with other relatives, thank you for the awesome experience.
Jul 11, 2015
Everything was just PERFECT!!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Can't wait for next year love this area loved the stay very much thank you all very much. :)
Jul 11, 2015
This was our third visit and enjoyed it as always.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
The MH was infested with ants after a 6 night stay. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff is rude, and had to leave the pool area because the workers were drunk and swearing like a sailor in front of my kids..The gal was Chris and she was spilling her Bud light all over and dropping F bomb every other word...Highly disappointed!!! This happened more than once....
Jul 10, 2015
As always KOA did not disappoint. This was a 4th of July trip with our granchildren. Totally enjoyed everything. Looking forward to our next trip!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Staff sucked
Jul 08, 2015
The kids at this camp ground were outta control running around campers through sites. Out past quite time. Did call someone to fix and it was. I am hoping it was just the holiday weekend. Going back this weekend again!!
Jul 08, 2015
Great time
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
So many fun things to do! Clean areas, nice laundry, helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2015
The stay was great. The bathrooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. However the air conditioning in cabin 40 did not cool the front room. The boat ramp and dock needs to be updated. Overall a nice campground.
Jul 07, 2015
My only problem was could never connect to WIFI.
Jul 07, 2015
THE ONLY COMMENT I HAVE IS THAT I WISH/FEEL THE STORE, THE POOL AND QUIET TIME BE EXTENDED DURING HOLIDAY WEEKENDS. WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE BEEN ABLE TO ENJOY THE GROUNDS TILL 11PM. EVEN KIDS STAY UP LATE AND WOULD GENERATE REVENUE FOR THE CAMP GROUND IN PURCHASES OF ICE CREAM ETC. LATER THAN 9pm.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time because everyone that worked for the campground was friendly and extreamly helpful! A big thank you to Kristie for helping us view the permanent models! She was helpful and patient! Park is very clean and I would come back again!
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful time over the 4th of July. We missed the cooking gazebos you used to have:( Looking forward to staying in one of the new studio cabins!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed at the KOA St Pete /Madeira Beach for the weekend of 4th of July. ..it was very clean the staff was amazingly sweet and helpful. ..the cabin was amazing and Pet friendly. ...we are already planning.our thanksgiving trip back there ...thanks again the store was fully stocked and it was AMAZING WEEKEND
Jul 07, 2015
We had a site right on the water and it was amazing! Saw many dolphin and wildlife. Perfect location to bring your own kayak or rent one. Alot for families to do right on the grounds but so close to the beaches and goings on in Treasure Island/St. Pete. Cabins were adorable and perfect for families who want to camp but don't have their own trailer.
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was super great except the pool. It was very hot 4th of July weekend and the pool water was to warm. It was not refreshing at all.
Jul 07, 2015
Great Place!
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA could be a first class gem. It has the return guest appeal due to the area. If the facility could upgrade the camp sites and road paving the guests will continue to come here without any competition. The entrance paving and exit paving at each site could be improved to better define the path from the weeds. Camp sites are squeezed in pretty close. Some barrier bushes and shrubs could help
Jul 07, 2015
Love this place. The staff are super and go out of their way to make sure a person is able to have a good experience. Bathrooms are nice and clean too.
Jul 06, 2015
Vet nice staff. Clean, close to the beaches, fishing etc. We are going to stay next year as well. Happy fourth of July!
Jul 06, 2015
When we arrived the site that was assigned was not large enough for our 30 ft travel trailer. The sight we were moved to did not have a power box that was working properly and we were next to a sewer man whole that smelled really bad.
Jul 06, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.