St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
My only complaints were that the air conditioner took a long time to cool the room and that the mattress on the pull out bed had plastic on it so that the flat sheet.slipped off the bed frequently.
Jun 06, 2014
This is our third trip here and we loved it! Everything is always clean, well tended to, and there is always staff around to watch things and keep things going smoothly. We will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2014
We have stayed here a few times and always had a great time. Very clean, staff very pleasant. will be going back soon.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
wonderful
Jun 05, 2014
The campground was great as always. Unfortunatly some of the employees need lessons in customer service. His attitude aimed at my grandson ruined my stay.
Jun 04, 2014
Great as always!
Jun 04, 2014
The camp grounds were not anything special, but they were decent. We did the primitive camping, however. The cabins looked great. We only stayed at our campsite during the night, because we didn't find that there was all too much to do for us, but it looked like everyone around us was enjoying the amenities! We were just too caught up in visiting the beach!
Jun 04, 2014
Pool is nice. A good place to have some quiet days. Shaded sites which was important for us with little children. Good wifi. Big shoppingcenter very close.
Jun 04, 2014
we like it so much we want to come back maybe a birthday party
Jun 03, 2014
Have stayed here for nearly a year. The staff is exceptional...the facilities are well maintained. Would recommend staying here to anyone who enjoys camping either in a log cabin or your own camper
Jun 03, 2014
I have stayed at this property multiple times over the last six months tending to my aging parents in a nearby retirement facility. The staff here has been truly exceptional, always going out of their way to help me. Sandy deserves a special shout-out.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Je considère que ce camping est le meilleur Koa que je connaisse......et j'en ai visité plusieurs. Le personnel est super ultra gentil et courtois ainsi que la direction et la piscine et les tourbillons sont vraiment très bien entretenus. J'y retourne à tous les ans et ce depuis l'année 2000 nous y passons de très belles vacances.
Jun 02, 2014
Great as always!!
Jun 02, 2014
Great KOA. Loved the security, location and activities offered!
Jun 02, 2014
First arrived to see we were in the wrong spot I reserved , 30 amp instead of 50 and way to small for a 40 ft coach, with no help I ran into a cabin , argued with the office and she put me into a nasty spot where the guide backed me right into a sat/dish ,causing close to 3000 in damage that weekend . been there lots of times but never had it so bad . made a accident report but no one has called .
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Our camping lodge 05 was completely outfitted, clean and a great value. My husband, daughter, golden retriever and I loved our stay and will be back again in the future. Keep up the great job you're doing.
Jun 01, 2014
The amenities were great but the lots were average and could use some improvement. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 01, 2014
We love visiting this KOA. They have very friendly staff. Upon our arrival we were escorted to our deluxe patio by the most friendly staff. The young girl in the camping store gave us info on other local attractions and KOA campgrounds. There were activities planned for the kids during Memorial Day weekend, including music at the pool and movies at night!
Jun 01, 2014
We enjoyed a very nice overnight stay and our site was right next to the water. Very nice! Thank you.
May 31, 2014
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The activities are great. Thanks for a great holiday!
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
There has been lots of improvements since we stayed here last. The staff were extremely friendly. It was a packed weekend but everyone was behaved yet having lots of fun. We definitely enjoyed ourselves. Thank you! Kelly's
May 31, 2014
Nice campground.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Never been camping before and it was a great experience.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
I'm not really an outdoorsy person, but this is a place definitely go back to. Staff was extremely kind and the cabin was adorable. Loved it!
May 29, 2014
Love this campground. But I really wish they would keep up on blowing out the leaves on the miniature golf course and the bocce court.
May 29, 2014
First time camping with family and our dog and it was a great experience....loved our little cabin. Will definitely try another KOA soon and venture back to the Madeira Beach site again as well!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Our family had their 2nd annual family reunion there.The grounds and pool were clean, cabins had all the basics needed,very kid-friendly.
May 28, 2014
Wonderful place to vacation. Wonderful staff. I thought KOA campgrounds were a thing of the past. No so...I'll be staying here again soon.
May 28, 2014
best koa so far we have stayed at, staff very friendly, helpful. lots of activities and it is ouiet after 10pm. we are going back for aweek in july...
May 28, 2014
Very pleased with the stay and very Very pleased with the friendly staff. Every staff member was very helpful and polite. Thanks for a very enjoyable time. Campground very clean. See u again!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
This campground is quiet, even though it is in the middle of a large city. Much to do on site, no need to venture out if don't want to! Clean grounds, quiet time starts at 10 p.m. for those who wish to turn in early. Staff always friendly and helpful. Mangroves are beautiful. A peaceful place to be.
May 27, 2014
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Clean, organized outstanding staff. It made for a great week.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful Campground. I really enjoyed the family activities you had planned. I also enjoyed the live singer by the pool. The only issue i came across was the AC unit in my cabin wasn't working at 100% capacity. I would recommend replacing the older units in the cabins. Other than that, My stay was enjoyable.
May 27, 2014
Pool very crowded.smokers everywhere at pool deck should have designated area for the smokers. The site was great. location good close to beach.Was too expensive even with KOA discount.Staff overwhelmed at check in. It was our first KOA park bad first impression-won't return to that park!
May 27, 2014
I feel that some improvements could be made, for example pave more of the sites. The park should be replaced with a water park or jumping ball. I also was disappointed that there were not as many activities for the kids like they usually do on long weekends.
May 27, 2014
Loved riding our bikes on the Pinellas Trail. Our site had a big tree root immediately outside our door. This created a tripping hazard.
May 27, 2014
the place was beautiful and quite to were i stayed,i really liked it, just wished that we didnt have to be rushed out of the campsite on memeorial day, we wanted to stayed a little longer but customer service said that we didnt leave by 11am they will charge us $20.00, I wish check out was around 12pm to 1pm, but other than that I loved it. thank you
May 27, 2014
Way to much money at $90.00 a night with KOA discount. Young lady in office very rude. Its a shame KOA wont let you pick your spot if vacant

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.