St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2014
Got to site we felt was too small for our rig. Vehicles parked making it difficult to park. Site was littered with cigarettte butts. I picked up at least half a paper cup. wanted to ask for refund and leave it was so disgusting. Not sure I will stay there again,have stayed at others with much better experience and cleanliness. Thanks
Mar 09, 2014
Site so uneven, could not level except manually and with at least 6 inches on front pads. Very expensive! Nice staff and the other campers very friendly. Nice bike/walking trail right at the gate. Told to lock up bikes as have been issues with theft, they do have a night security guard at entrance.
Mar 09, 2014
Enjoyed our 6 week stay. Will be back in 2015. Internet and cable are the only negatives. Staff always friendly and grounds always clean.
Mar 08, 2014
Very clean. Wonderful atmosphere.
Mar 08, 2014
Enjoyed the staff and location.
Mar 07, 2014
clean, quiet, friendly - this was a great place to stay. we are already thinking about coming back next year!!
Mar 07, 2014
I was surprised by the strong sense of community I saw among those around me. Many of them were long term campers/residents that all knew each other. It was interesting to see.
Mar 06, 2014
Very accommodating . We will stay longer next year.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
The site reservation system to try and get a water side site is lousy. We listed at least 8 different water side sites when we left our stay last year only to find out upon arrival this year for our monthly stay we were bumped to a interior site which was 2 ft out of level.the rest of the facility and staff were wonderfull as well as facility location to beaches and panneles walkway.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Our site was small, the sewer was located in a very difficult location, too expensive for value
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
As usual,a wonderful stay at our chalet, or our home away from home.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
First time snowbird visitor in jan. 2014 and already have reservations for next Winter. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Plenty of activites to enjoy every week
Mar 04, 2014
Will come again. Staff was great. Made us feel right at home. KOA ALL THE WAY!!!!
Mar 03, 2014
The campground is kept up & clean! Nice facilities
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Clean, friendly, quiet and a very helpful staff
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
We loved the studio cabin we stayed in, but found it off that no dishes or silverware at all were provided.
Mar 03, 2014
Nice campground but pricey and camp sites are very close together. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We would stay here again.
Mar 03, 2014
staff is unprofessional and unorganized. The site put me and my family's lives at risk
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
We had a great stay. Hope to get back there next year.
Mar 02, 2014
Everyone is very friendly and accomodating. Very good location. Looking forward to our stay next winter.
Mar 02, 2014
Very very satisfied. Lori Hight is doing a wonderful job managing the grounds. Problems are IMMEDIATELY addressed.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
We are a family of six and absolutely love this park! Great amenities and great staff. We stayed for 3 months and will definitely come back again:)
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Great staff. My site was very cramped. My neighbor was away and left his tow vehicle when I tried to leave. Almost didn't get out of my site.
Mar 02, 2014
Wifi didn't work and the grounds were fairly cluttered due to the high number of permanent sites. Definitely wasn't worth the price
Feb 28, 2014
Noticed that all KOA need $$$$ spent on roads and sites this KOA also needs a dog policy to stop the continuous barking of guests dogs. Should be no barking at all
Feb 28, 2014
Very large campground so spaces are quite close together. Helpful staff, convenient location, good amenities. WiFi spotty.
Feb 28, 2014
great location for cycling the pinellas trail. kamping cabins are my usual choice at any KOA. it will be greater when the wash up cabin is finished. As usual, washroom/showers and laundry rooms were immaculate. I travel alone and go for the security of a KOA plus enjoy being able to walk the grounds. I can see why this Koa is so popular- right on the water and lots of activities
Feb 28, 2014
The staff were very accomodating. The campground sites need to be refurbished. We were never able to get wi fi.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
My fishing buddy and I stayed in a 2 room cabin. The staff was wonderful and friendly! The grounds were clean. The pool and hot tubs were very clean. I needed an iron and ironing board and the staff brought it directly to our cabin. We stay at this KOA every year at least once and that will continue!
Feb 27, 2014
It was my daughter's 9th birthday, she left with the phrase "Best Birthday Ever!" I left with joy in my heart and gratitude for my goal being accomplished. Great stay, will be coming back.
Feb 27, 2014
Very nice staff, clean cabin, very freiendly and courteous group of fellow campers. My only complaint was I spent a full 12 hours fishing off of the dock and in the surrounding waters and didn't catch one fish. I would really like to go back soon though.
Feb 26, 2014
A long weekend stay, I would like to see more cabins available for animals. Especially service dogs. Not necessarily wheel chair access. Thanks the staff is WONDERFUL!
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
All facilities very clean & well maintained. It's not a park we would stay at if we didn't have transportation and planned activities outside the park. Very crowded with sites close together. No views from your site other than looking at your neighbor. We stayed in our motor home & rented a car.
Feb 25, 2014
We found everyone friendly, helpful, accommodating and we enjoyed our stay and will be back. Made good use of pool and store. Appreciated the selection of supplies in the store.
Feb 24, 2014
Overall, it was fine for the weekend. However, given the cabin's size, I think they converted a one room cabin into a two room cabin. Probably didn't get fair value for the space. The mattress on the bed could have been a little thicker, but for the short stay we managed. Office staff was friendly & we appreciated the security & neatness of the KOA grounds. We'll use KOA again on future trips
Feb 24, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs to stay at. However this trip had some flaws and is going to cost me several hundred dollars out of pocket. They provide escort service to your site and guide you in. The escort gave me some misdirection during back up which cause me to hit a poorly place firepit resulting in damage to the fender of my coach. In addition dogs off leach, 3/4 vehicles per site.
Feb 24, 2014
Staff is one of the best!! Love being on the bayou, but only negative is rate, way out of line in winter, especially for loyal locals
Feb 24, 2014
staff and sites very comportable will stay here again next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.