St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Staff extremely helpful. Laundry and bath house always clean . Grounds very well kept . Pool clean and warm . Plan to return .
Apr 03, 2017
We have filled out the forms to be a 2 month guest for the fourth year in a row. Hoping to join this campground again in 2018. Great time. People make it tick.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great time as usual this year, we really cant wait for next year and literally just got home.Our neighbours were awesome. The pool was wonderful, and for the 1st time we rented kayaks and totally enjoyed that experience, as well as biking on the trail.We recommended the big cabins to our friends and they loved it. As well family intend on camping next yr,loved the park! thanks again
Apr 03, 2017
Great location. Have made many friends. New bathrooms are excellent A little pricey but the monthly rates make us come back.
Apr 03, 2017
The pool and hot tub was very clean. The people were very nice and helpful. I would go back.
Apr 03, 2017
This KOA was extremely clean. The staff and guest were all so nice. The kids had a lot of fun things to do. It is a beautiful place.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great time! Super friendly staff and great amenities! We will be back :)
Apr 03, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great scenery and location. Bathrooms are very clean.
Apr 03, 2017
The facilities were very well kept, and the grounds were nice. Staff were helpful and the check in process was quick and easy. Though it has become more crowded with the addition of more cabins (we like the cabins, too but they are so close together!), we like this KOA a lot and continue to recommend it to others.
Apr 03, 2017
Love staying at this KOA, was completely full this weekend, but never seemed crowded. We have stayed in Deluxe Cabins once, and RV sites 3 times, always great!
Apr 03, 2017
The staff was the greatest! They make you feel at home and welcome. Luv the Southern Hospitality!!!
Apr 03, 2017
Staff are very friendly, good location and I love the pool, the water tempature is perfect and very clean; for sure will come back
Apr 02, 2017
Stay here every winter for three months. Our home away from home. Only thing that would make it any better is better wifi.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Great campground. Not very friendly staff. I had to be really persistent to get information about the neighborhood from them.
Apr 02, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, relaxing. Very clean and new restrooms. Staff is friendly. Nicely landscaped. Wide, level sites. The only thing we did not like was the road to get to the park is narrow, bumpy and thru a commercial area which made us wonder if we were on the right route. Fortunately there are two signs pointing the way. We would definitely stay again.
Apr 02, 2017
Great time as always.
Apr 02, 2017
The WiFi doesn't work in the cabins but you don't need it unless it's raining.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
I just loved it showers an bathrooms where Really Clean.Any one driving by would pickup garbage Nice an Quite. Already planning return in another month.
Apr 01, 2017
Grounds were very well taken care of. Staff were real friendly. Lots to do in the campgrounds and surrounding areas.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
I was thoroughly impressed by the cleanliness, Service, and Amenities at this facility. Our stay was incredible, easy, enjoyable! The neighboring greenway is great! Bring your bikes!
Apr 01, 2017
This a corporate park. Did not have the "family" atmos you will find in a franchised KOA. Beautiful setting. Nic amenities. I would stay here again.
Apr 01, 2017
We had a cabn for for People. For the two of us it was more than enough room. Nice litle porch to sit in the sun and with firering an tabele in the back. We really loved the heated pool and the nice trail running alongside the campground (for jogging). And best of all: staff people were very nice and welcoming. Not one looked like he didnt like his job.
Mar 30, 2017
Lots are MUCH too small and roads are too narrow for large RV's. Pool, hot tub, showers were all GREAT.
Mar 30, 2017
Loved the cabin - very well stocked. The heated pool was wonderful.
Mar 30, 2017
The view from the primitive campsites was wonderful. Bathrooms and pool houses very clean. No one bothered us the whole time. Bike trail very convenient to get to target,other places faster than driving. Pool and hot tub were extremely nice. We enjoyed our stay. We didn't visit many beaches because the campsite was so nice to just hangout and relax. We would definitely stay again.
Mar 30, 2017
had a great time
Mar 30, 2017
Helpful employees. Clean cabins and grounds. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful location. Excellent facilities. Friendly people. A little pricey during the season.
Mar 29, 2017
Enjoyed our cabin.Only problem is no where to put our clothes.
Mar 29, 2017
Had a great time. Very nice place,nice / friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Mar 29, 2017
We asked for and did not get a pull through site that would allow the tow vehicle to stay connected to the rv. The cable reception was terrible. And, the sites are very small.
Mar 29, 2017
Too tight. No pull thru.
Mar 29, 2017
My family and I paid a month in advance and requested certain cabins and to be as close as possible together. We get there on of my family members did not get the cabin she requested and I was put all the way on the other side of the park. Not to mention your unfriendly staff! We go here once or twice a year but this time may be our last!
Mar 29, 2017
The campground looks GREAT! The staff is super accommodating. The kids love the pool and the bayou is beautiful.
Mar 29, 2017
Everything okay, but it's very expensiv.
Mar 29, 2017
Great location. We liked our cozy cabin. Close enough to the beach without high beach prices. Pinellas County bike trail right at the entrance of the park. Great trail that has a bridge over the mangroves. We will be coming back!
Mar 29, 2017
Great place for the whole family,pet friendly,cozy cabins,hot tub and pool area and restrooms very nice and clean. Great location near beaches....There was a bay right across from our cabin which made the scereny extra nice.
Mar 28, 2017
close to the beach and all the great rest. Very friendly staff
Mar 28, 2017
it was great, no complaints at all. very nice campground, very clean, and very nice staff.
Mar 28, 2017
Its was wonderful thank you will be back again
Mar 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Campgrounds was very nice.
Mar 28, 2017
Great people! Great campground! We are already planning on coming back next summer for our family vacation!! 👍🏼😀👍🏼
Mar 28, 2017
Loved the cabin ! Air conditioning not working, they were quick to replace unit. Extremely friendly staff !
Mar 28, 2017
The Deluxe cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. There was much frustration at our check in because we were using a coupon and no one seemed to want to honor it, that is until we made a stink about it (it was a valid coupon given to us by the campground at our last stay). Finally a different helper came in and was able to take of it.
Mar 28, 2017
I did not feel welcome,maintenance employees crude and misrespecful. Will never come back.
Mar 28, 2017
We feel that the cabin was quite overpriced for a facility where you had to go out to the bathroom, especially at night.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly. WE enjoyed it very much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps