St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Good time was had by all! Thanks.
May 11, 2015
nice park
May 11, 2015
What a great Mother's Day weekend! The park is clean staff is very friendly. We will definitely stay again and again!!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
My husband and stay there often. Always pleasant employees ,campground is always clean and the weekend music, games and food is wonderful.we recommend it to many friends. Thank you Jean and gary grote.
May 11, 2015
Fourth visit in two months still can not get on Internet !!please fix it now.you know it's not working ,so let's take the time to fix it, thank you
May 11, 2015
Staff is very helpful the grounds where very clean.
May 11, 2015
Would have been OK if you like a LOT of children. Not geared towards adults.
May 11, 2015
The staff were very nice. Loved the DJ, played music for every age an was involved with the kids. Pool an grounds were kept up very nice. Will definitely be back!
May 11, 2015
Nice resort with lots of activities. Just wish the sites were a little more roomy.
May 11, 2015
As always a great stay my only issue was I was challenged on a pass for a visitor. This is not a hotel I should accommodate any amount of cars that would fit in my rented site remember I am renting a site not a room
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
All staff was friendly and professional. Only issue was a short cable line. But this was my first stay at a park, so font know what's normal.
May 09, 2015
we enjoyed all the hospitality from all the host workers and all of our new neighbor friends that we met. Also you are within miles of food attractions and fun. A awesome place to stay..would highly recommend to family & friends.
May 09, 2015
We originally were staying only 3 days but extended to a week and have already booked again. Loved it, fishing was great and view so relaxing. One of our favorites.
May 07, 2015
Great family campground with all the amenities and in a perfect location.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
The crew was great.
May 07, 2015
The best time I had so far .I will be back soon.
May 06, 2015
All personnel were extremely friendly. Any questions or needs my family encountered were swiftly and professionally attended to. We will be back. Grandchildren loved the pool!
May 06, 2015
Loved the camp site.. loved the dog walk. Did not like the loud music and people on Saturday night. Did not like small children with kick boards in the hot tub.. basically unsupervised by their parents
May 05, 2015
Lovely site but a shame that the staff, aside from the first lady who checked us in, we're not as friendly or helpful as other KOA staff have been on this trip.
May 05, 2015
For such a large park it was very nice.
May 05, 2015
Stay was very enjoyable accept for 2 street lights at our site. But very beautiful park with very nice employees
May 05, 2015
We loved it. Waterfront lot was amazing. Will definitely come back.
May 05, 2015
Nice campground. I guess we picked the wrong weekend to be there big birthday party in cabins that was really noisy till early morning. It woke us all up at 1:00 a.m. and again later. Too bad nobody told them about quiet hours, though I don't think it would have mattered, they came there to party. The bathhouse was really nice and the laundry was nice also.
May 05, 2015
Thank you. Your park is friendly, clean, great location, great staff, and easy to find. The addition of the food truck was excellent. Food was very tasty and owner was very friendly. We've been to your KOA in the past and plan on future stays.
May 05, 2015
always a great stay, however, this stay was beyond great!!! This is the first time we had our boat and we weren't able to show up until midnight. When we got there the security guard met us at the entrance allowed us to park our boat out front of the office and assured us he would keep a close eye on it and then took us to our campsite. Thank you for the great hospitality!!
May 05, 2015
Only spent one night, but was well treated by staff and had no problem parking our 40' Class A MH.
May 05, 2015
Everything was great. The people were wonderful and I appreciated all of their help. The restrooms and pool were clean. The only reason that I only gave four stars was the huge bump in the mens room by the pool and lack of a swimming beach. I am likely return sometime.
May 04, 2015
Had terrible sight Fri and sat de29. When two sites north was a great site. Next to kyaks and sewer lift. Also bright lite. Like camping in a parking lot. Sewer alarm went off early sat morn. Real nice. Terrible sight. Need to do maintenance on streets and site. No maintnance. Dw29 should not even be a site. They had a lot better sites but Dan wasn't too concerned. Sunday back working on the sewer
May 04, 2015
We usually stay in a cabin but rented an RV and had an awesome time -- no problems with the campground at all!
May 04, 2015
Great family place,our kids loved it. we will definitely be visiting again!
May 04, 2015
Cabin bunkbeds are too small for adults, and there are no doggy poop bag stations, so watch where you walk! Otherwise, up to par.
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay with the girls! kayaked and paddle board for hours and ate good breakfast as Doe Does and lunch/dinner at Pipo's and Tikini
May 04, 2015
only 15 mins. from our home...stayed in a deluxe cabin, was great
May 04, 2015
Waterfront view that we paid for is nonexistent due to the trees. Cabin shower was dirty & had hairs in it. Neighbors' kids ran through our site the entire visit & had their canopy on our site. Kids next door screaming til after 11 pm & more like a "block party" at SL-2 area than a vacation spot! Staff acts inconvenienced by guests, as well. Will NOT return or recommend this KOA.
May 04, 2015
Had a great stay, employees are so friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub great. Clean all around. Will go back soon.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
This KOA is fantastic & I have referred MANY of our friends & family. However my only issue is that we didn't have our memebership# with us this past weekend & had to purchase a new one. When we got home we found the old one & our name was spelled wrong! Your computer system NEEDS updated asap! other than that....the "yellow shirt" folks are on the spot! Very good customer service! Love it
May 04, 2015
Loved the cute cabins and friendly staff!
May 03, 2015
We were so impressed with the friendly helpful staff and the cleanliness of the public areas. Our site was just perfect, waterfront and well maintained.
May 03, 2015
Great facility!
May 02, 2015
Nice water view. Convenient location. Dog walk was clean, but trash can not emptied regularly.
May 02, 2015
Love the staff!! And the entire atmosphere
May 02, 2015
We loved the campground and fun things for kids.Some of the ladies in the office area/shop were not friendly or helpful but what can u do...hot tub was closed one night.We were bummed but it reopened next night.Loved the deluxe cabin .Set up perfectly with all we need.
May 02, 2015
Great helpful staff! Perfect! Right on the water.
May 01, 2015
Loved the view from our cottage and the trail outside the park.
Apr 30, 2015
The only thing we could mention is the sewer's smell that occured once in a while near our site.
Apr 30, 2015
Love the koa st pete have been coming with my family for five years Wish there were more activities to do there were no scheduled events going on and staff definitely gas very flat affect not friendly at all This koa could be great but customer service needs serious improvement

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.