St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Only gave 3 stars due to being over run by a great number of other campers' kids. Kids and adults either crossed directly through our site or too close to us. I have not encountered this sort of thing this bad.
Aug 08, 2016
My stay was great, clean bathrooms and the staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a very good time at KOA
Aug 08, 2016
Tout simplement parfait. Belle piscine bien aménagée, beaux sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Main bath house has been down for 4 months. No place for people to wash hands after they use restroom.outhouse only near te pool, no hand washing facilities. This place is really run down.
Aug 07, 2016
Nothing negative to say about this camp. Just wish we had known when made reservations of the current renovations. An email or a notice could have been givin before arriving of the shower & bathroom facilities being down for renovating. But, this is investing back into the campground! Adapt & conquer. Oldham family
Aug 07, 2016
The stay was great but the only thing I didn't like was everyone had a burn pit and I didn't They said I could have one but it was $20 then you get the $20 back before you leave.... I don't think that's right. Because when I booked this trip they said I had one. Remember I dove 1100 miles there but I would still do it again. Over all we had a great time !!!! We will come back thanks
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was fantastic except for a $20 fee to check in early when the cabin was free and available. That is gouging.
Aug 07, 2016
We love it there ! Everyone is so friendly and helpful ! We will be back again ... soon ! !
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Beautiful view of the sunrise over the bayou. Just spectacular. Comfortable cabin.
Aug 07, 2016
you have the cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen.per my husband the shower had a lot of hot water which he really like. the only downfall I seen the bathrooms at the pool were down. when you first get out of bed, you really don't want to go on a 5 minute walk to get to one. will defintly come back again soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Wifi was poor and some cable TV channels were fuzzy.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location. Clean and well maintained sites/cabins and grounds. Plenty to do and great place to relax. Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
We like this koa a lot. All of the staff is nice and they do a great job. We will be coming back again
Aug 05, 2016
This is our second time at this Koa. We stayed at a different cabin the second time there. Although the second cabin was clean and had a great view of the water, i was a little disappointed in second cabin, but only because the first cabin was amazing. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 05, 2016
PARK IS ALWAYS CLEAN. STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I LOVE THIS KOA CAMPGROUND. I've BEEN HERE MANY TIMES.
Aug 05, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. The staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful. We'll definitely stay again. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
the cabin was an excellent opportunity for us had everything we needed and the staff was very good to us
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
as always great cabin [klo2]pool and grounds in excellentc condition John&Barbara N.
Aug 03, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground. Good location to beach! Pool very crowded, perhaps a second pool could be added.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff, great property had no bad experiences. We were well taken care of by all.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great except the construction.
Aug 03, 2016
Exceeded our expectations for a KOA. Staff was great and weekend events were great too.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful place especially for kids friendly helpful staff nice pool staff tried hard to solve electrical shortage gave us tips on how to cut usage overall nice place but needs electrical update to handle large crowd
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
cant wait for new bathrooms to be done with construction by the pool
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 02, 2016
Close to beaches. Very clean. Staff was awesome! Pool party was fun, great DJ!
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. There was lots to do and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
We were happy with our stay st Pete koa. One thing baffled me. We had the only site in a long line of sites without a cement pad or a fire ring
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The site was beautiful. Most of the staff was pleasant. We called the front office to ask if we could stay one more night. The lady that answered said that our site was booked. But she would check into giving them a different site and get back to us. She never did. When I went to the KOA app to see if I could reserve a spot there were some available.
Aug 02, 2016
The closest restrooms were closed and porta potties were there. There was a long walk to the open showers. I requested another site but it was very fun down as were the sites around it lots of overgrown weeds. Camp not kept up very well no picnic table at our site.
Aug 02, 2016
Took my grandkids for the week-end. Staff was helpful and gave me the cabin I wanted. The grandkids had a blast and can't wait to go back again. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. We had plans and did not use any of that the facilities. However, the location is Fantastic and we enjoyed waking up to the beautiful water view
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed here for a week. The grounds had trees and are located near a quiet river. Beautiful. Our site had a nice patio, fire pit and table with an umbrella. The laundry room was clean and in working order. Would love to come in the winter months and stay when the heat and humidity are down. The staff here are amazing and very caring.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location. Park is more concerned with prepping for winter residents. Pool bathrooms under construction for 6 months, still incomplete. Children have to cross busy drive/entrance and use portable bathrooms. Lawns not maintained unless we reminded them. Disappointed especially since it's the most expensive park in the area
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was a WONDERFUL experience. Everyone was friendly and my 8 year old daughter LOVED all the weekend activities!! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 01, 2016
Decent location, very clean campground and helpful employees. Great camp store and great pool entertainment for the family. We also went to the beautiful beach while staying here. If needed, restaurants within a short drive.
Aug 01, 2016
It was great!
Aug 01, 2016
It was good but people keep coming to our area and leaving there trash on the table that was uncalled for should have sign up stay out of other people area .that we pay for
Aug 01, 2016
Loved our location on the water right next to the Saturday night musical festivities.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Lots of thing to do for the whole family. Nice park.
Aug 01, 2016
We thought bringing our son to the pool would be an enjoyable experience. Adults smoking and drinking alcohol around the pool was a big turn off, so we left. It is clear that you cater to a certain type of camper and it's not us.
Aug 01, 2016
Power kept going off, the hook pole was too far from camper,$5.00 per visitor was ridiculous, our next visit to Florida I think we'll try to find a state park
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, staff very accommodating and friendly. Family friendly atmosphere. Planning on staying again in the future!
Aug 01, 2016
It's a great place to stay with kids lots of things to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award