St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2016
Bathroom very clean & grounds very nicely maintained. Would recommend and would visit again. Thank you.
Dec 31, 2016
Run down area and over 100 a night! Are you kidding me?
Dec 30, 2016
Some staff were nice enough others not at all. Didn't know fishing pier was taken out; previous years fished every day. Had to ask for channel guide when heard someone else request it. Pool was nice. Location is good.
Dec 30, 2016
Inviting and friendly atmosphere ! Staff couldn't have been more accommodating !! R&C Michigan
Dec 30, 2016
Folks were great finding a last minute site for us. We were in the area to visit family, did not use amenities, but they looked nice.
Dec 30, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The cabin was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the deck, the patio, the fire pit and the gas grill. The pool was perfect for the grandsons.
Dec 30, 2016
Special thanks to Mike and his son for their warm hospitality and their help.
Dec 28, 2016
This is the 2nd Christmas we have stayed there, it was a great experience.
Dec 28, 2016
Superb campground! Clean and comfortable, very friendly and courteous staff.
Dec 28, 2016
This is an outstanding campground . The staff is very helpful and the grounds are very well kept and maintained. I would highly recommend this KOA
Dec 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our relaxed stay. Only thing I can say is Why have the A/C right at the bed?? That wasn't good, otherwise all good. Thank you for helping make our Christmas stay enjoyable. Workers all Very nice & helpful
Dec 28, 2016
This pleace was neat and well kept. There were lots of activities to do in and around this camping place.. Overall a great place to camp and have fun.
Dec 27, 2016
AMAZING, the staff there were the best and the campground was the cleanest we have stayed in. We have already booked for next year already. Thank you all for an awesome stay!!!!
Dec 27, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they are amazing. They have a beautiful deck that overlooks the water. Everything was clean. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Only problem we had with some noisy neighbors. We would definitely stay here again and we love the fact that we can bring our dog!
Dec 27, 2016
This was by far the nicest KOA I've stayed at in years. The grounds are clean and well laid out it is easy to navigate with a long rig and the campground crew is extremely friendly and accommodating.
Dec 27, 2016
we were in #735 on the Bayou gorgeous but pretty close together for the $$$ Glad we were only 22ft with no slides
Dec 27, 2016
It was great. Clean restrooms. Very friendly stuff. A fantastic view on the bay with even the possibility for fishing. My loved this place
Dec 27, 2016
site 520 that i stayed in was massively unlevel and add on website showed nice ocean veiws which there was not for 111$ a night needs to be 20$ a night
Dec 26, 2016
For a company owned park, I would expect better sights. They were limited on sewer, 50amp availability, and space. Next time in the area, this koa will not be my first choice. I will add that all the pesonennel were very helpful. Lastly, the prices were not in line with the facility. Very disappointed.
Dec 25, 2016
Top notch facility and staff
Dec 23, 2016
Lori is in outstanding manager and we love our beautiful KOA
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful. Clean. Friendly staff. Great showers and bathrooms. Close to the beach. Will need a form of transport.
Dec 15, 2016
Had a great time, the staff were all extremely friendly. The cabin was immaculate. The bed spring on our bed was very noisy when we got in or out, waking the other person. We definitely will be back.
Dec 15, 2016
Very expensive. We had 4 adults and 2 small children and it was close to $100.00 for one night with KOA discount.
Dec 15, 2016
I have stayed several times a year for a few years..different cabins big and small.prices just went up in november..way to much for a cabin..and the small none supplied..no bathroom..$111.00??? Wow.. I paid last time but.. I don't think i'll be back near as much as i have been..jucuzzi jets didnt have any power..very disappointed!
Dec 14, 2016
I love it! Beautiful place.
Dec 13, 2016
Great Camping Sites and one of the cleanest places I have ever camped. The view of the water it's calming effect and the tress were a Big Plus. The Staff work was Great, we will be back.
Dec 12, 2016
Spend some money and esthetically improve your sites. Great location but untidy areas. Unlevel sites that just need some love and attention, espcially for the cost of your stay. Could be a great park with some changes.
Dec 12, 2016
Super friendly staff and very clean cabin and campgrounds. We had a great time for my daughter's bday!
Dec 12, 2016
Everything was great except wish there had been warm water (and just a small kitchen sink)in which to wash dishes.
Dec 12, 2016
Everything was fantastic as usual....thank you
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful campground with roomy sites, albeit not too level. Beautiful views everywhere. I highly recommend
Dec 12, 2016
A great experience, very nice location, very helpful and nice staff, very nice amenities for kids ... too bad we were not there enough to enjoy them all :)
Dec 07, 2016
I loved the site we were in but due to an error in the office my stay was cut short. I asked for a late check out, and when we arrived we were NOT informed that we could not, I rarely get vacation time and although it may not seem like much, that late check out time was important to me. We could not have a nice last family lunch together and I felt harried to clean up(we were informed at breakfast
Dec 06, 2016
Best time!
Dec 06, 2016
Clean, family friendly, lagoon accessible, a very fun weekend.
Dec 06, 2016
Friendly courteous staff, spacious campground
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
I loved this place!!!! It is really close to everything. A bit expensive but all in all a wonderful experience.
Dec 02, 2016
LOVED our stay! We live only 15 minutes away. My husband drives for work all over Florida so I wanted to just get away for a few days locally. This location allows us to feel like we are no longer in Pinellas. It is relaxing, quiet, clean and peaceful. We met many nice campers. I love that they are dog friendly. All the staff were wonderful!
Dec 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff is fantastic. The bathroom/showers and laundry room were kept constantly clean. Loved having the convenience of the office store. Can't wait to stay again. Loved our view of the lake.
Nov 30, 2016
I made a special request to be on the water and they made it possible, No problems and special attention was given to me getting my 38 ft monster in my spot. Great KOA
Nov 30, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront cabin. Ideal for a weekend get away. Do this instead of getting a hotel. What a great time!!!
Nov 30, 2016
We had an amazing time! The tent sites are beautiful and cozy, all the amenities are clean and lovely. We especially loved the live trumpet player in the chapel on Thanksgiving :)
Nov 29, 2016
It was great time, with great people!
Nov 28, 2016
The staff at the KOA was excellent! We were staying in the tent site and our second night there, our neighbor was drunk and verbally abusive to his 10 year old son until 3am when he finally passed out. We went the front office and asked if there was a small cabin we could stay in for the remainder of our stay, we didn't care how much it cost. They just let us have it for no charge. Thanks!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Your electrical system scares me. The gentleman helping with karts was fairly grumpy. Many sites were too close together. Nice store. Close to beaches. Close to stores and restaurants.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award