St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2017
Already booked for 4 nights in March! The sites are not huge but that's because the location is fantastic. This was our third stay here and have enjoyed every time. Staff is great. Right on Pinellas trail.
Feb 12, 2017
Very clean, nice site, great pool. For cable connection, very difficult to connect to freewifi, no fire rings available, no bicycles to rent for adults as advertised.
Feb 12, 2017
As always the staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were roomy and by the bayou. Restrooms were neat and clean as was the whole campground. Hot Tub was a nice treat.
Feb 12, 2017
over priced
Feb 12, 2017
The campground was very nice but finding it was not easy. Directions in the Woodall book did not help. GPS couldn't find it with the address given.
Feb 11, 2017
Too cramped!! overpriced but in St. Pete. Very clean. But would return. Because of general location. Only one in town.
Feb 11, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA. Well manages and friendly people. The new bathrooms by the office and the new laundry room are fantastic. They do a lot to keep up the appearance of the park. If I had one negative it would be the traffic in the park. Can't be helped with as many sites as they have. But you do have to be careful. Especially with your dog.
Feb 11, 2017
Great water view of large bayou, enjoyed rental kayaks and biking Pinellas trail; must drive or bike to nearest beach
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Facility was clean, but sites were really close together. Was okay, but won't stay there again
Feb 10, 2017
With the exception of WiFi service all else was excellent.
Feb 10, 2017
Campground was great. Wifi didn't work very well.
Feb 09, 2017
The only thing I wish was that you had a snack bar with hot dogs, etc and possibly beer to sell by the pool
Feb 09, 2017
Rude staff, packed in, no internet and I could go on. When I asked to speak to management, they became stealth.
Feb 09, 2017
Employees were fantastic your sites are small and tight and your rates are a little high you should be giving a better rate for locals people who support you throughout the year
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
The campground has really become a trailer park. There were two tent sites, but they had to share 1 electrical post (typically a site has at least 2 outlets designated for it, but there were 2 outlets total). Also pet owners were letting their dogs defecate in the tent area. The camp store was always understaffed. 1 night we were stopped and told we did not have a parking tag, which was displayed
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Very fun! Staff very pleasant and helpful! We loved it. We will be back!
Feb 07, 2017
Loved the cabin and was happy to see the bathroom facilities were clean. Friendly staff. I was turned off by how close together the RV's were spaced I would not like that if I had a camper. Maybe add winter activities.
Feb 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Great pool and hot tub. The other campers were so friendly and included us in what was going on! We will be back.
Feb 06, 2017
The campsites are cramped and very tight. Access is difficult. Cable TV is snowy and mostly unwatchable. The location of the campground is great. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 06, 2017
This is an excellent facility. We wish had planned more time there. It is definitely on our list for a return visit. We will say this KOA has the best bathrooms we have seen yet. The campground is located near the Beaches and many other local attractions. We stayed so busy that we really didn't have some good kick back and relax time.
Feb 06, 2017
Big thanks to Lori Hight,general manager, for making our stay a HUGE success. Special mention to "Jimmy", maintainance supervisor. A perfect stay!
Feb 06, 2017
One of the most pleasant experiences ever in a campground environment. Everyone was very please and eager to assist you in anyway.KUDOS to the most awesome staff!
Feb 06, 2017
Appreciate being able to have my animals with me. Had my home termite treated and needed a place for my family. Thank yoi
Feb 06, 2017
so much to do! very well equipped campsite..cant wait to come back :)
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice place. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Feb 06, 2017
Great staff and nice facility in a great location
Feb 06, 2017
I was so disappointed with the lack of respect by other campers. Screaming kids for hours, running through the tents area... you couldn't relax at all. I was very pleased with how clean and well staffed the campground was, but I am hoping that it will be better when I come back, otherwise that will be my last time... very disappointing!
Feb 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The weather was cool so we did not use the pool, and we were disappointed in the "workout" room - next to nothing to work out with. The bathroom and laundry facilities were always immaculate. We will definitely return for a short stay, not a long term one.
Feb 04, 2017
They really pack them in. Sites are sandy
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
We were supposed to be on the bayou but we're put in a very tight spot in soft dirt under an oak tree full of acorns getting to campground had to go through industrial area. Very expensive compared to other koas we stayed at.
Feb 03, 2017
It was nice because we showed up very late and we were able to still get a spot for our RV. However the price for the night was too expensive for the lack of amenities that we received. Camp KOA did not honor the discount the RV rental company offered us with the Camp KOA booklet we were charged full price.
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Always enjoy stayinghere
Feb 02, 2017
We did not get the camp site I requested when I talked to Jordan & which I thought she had confirmed. I had requested a large patio side with you. Instead we had a very small side but the view was lovely.
Feb 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location
Feb 02, 2017
Great location, very clean and very friendly staff.
Feb 01, 2017
Service was great when we arrived late at night past closing time. Had an escort to our site. Great staff. Wonderful amenities. I LOVED our waterfront site and am missing that already after just a day away. Great location out of the city and close to Madeira beach and other wonderful gulf beaches. Definitely will return!!
Jan 31, 2017
Everyone was very nice, cabin were adorable and very clean. Had a great weekend. Thank you
Jan 31, 2017
We loved it and we are very excited to plan our next visit!!!
Jan 30, 2017
Awesome experience! Employees are wonderful-do a great job! Already reserved for 2018 also have friends already reserved. Another couple working out plans to come down for part of our stay. I'd say WV people loved our stay! Looking forward to going back! Lori a pleasure to work with! Dan & Shelia from WV. Lot 744 where it all began-2017!
Jan 30, 2017
our tent sites were great, bathrooms very clean and staff was very courteous and friendly...I highly recommend it to everyone and we are looking forward to visit again soon!
Jan 30, 2017
We decided to upgrade from a Kamping Kabin to a Chalet. Very pleasant stay! The only suggestion I made upon check-out was that the bathroom could use a couple more hooks. We enjoyed the great view (we had unit 06) and the neighborhood.
Jan 29, 2017
One of the nicest Kampgrounds we have been too, the people are great!
Jan 29, 2017
Loved our stay! Great staff, lots of activities, big level grassy tent site by bayou - everything convenient except for gray water disposal. Right in the middle of the city but you feel like you're in the country!!
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
Awesome AAAAAAAA friendly environment clean all around place to be
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps