St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Cabins were very clean!!! Staff was great!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean campground...Cabins are very nice. Well taken care of and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Too expensive for July 4 AND no special events. Too much hassle for visitors NOT using facilities. Thought you had a beach.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time staying at this particular KOA and it was GREAT. Love the location and the all employees were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we booked our anniversary week for August 2016.
Jul 18, 2016
Room was clean, staff was friendly. Best showers/bathrooms of any KOA I've used. I plan to stay there again. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
We had A grate time and the staf was grate our camps electrical kneels up grading. All in all our stay was grate.
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Our cabin was perfect. The KOA takes a lot of care to make them nice
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed everything about this camp loved that they keep it clean and very kid friendly.. First timer and will be back!
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay!! Very quiet and clean!! I loved to stay there!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Deluxe cabin very clean and well stocked.Will back real soon.Thank you Lori nice meeting you.
Jul 15, 2016
The road in to this KOA looks a little rough, the scenery not so nice, but once you get to KOA everything changes. It was A++ clean, the staff was beyond great and I would consider this a great little gem and cheaper alternative to a larger hotel or resort.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, clean park. Friendly staff. Great pool. We'll come back when it's not so freaking hot.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful cabins with great views. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a wonderful stay!
Jul 14, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay and the cabin was a perfect size for the three of us. We wish the pool bathrooms weren't under construction but otherwise had a great time.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Super friendly staff. Lots to do. Very clean and felt safe letting my kids ride their bikes around.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA was excellent! Extremely clean and well taken care of. The bath house was so clean that my husband said he'd shower in there without shower shoes! The laundry facility was outstanding as well. The only gripe I have is that the pool water was hot but then again all pools are hot in Florida in July!
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds and very friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice hidden gem on the intercostal water. Great bathrooms, great camp store, great pool and the staff was very helpful. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time. We actually only live 6 miles away however we love to do long weekend getaways when we can without the stress of long travel. We had a issue with the sewer hook up being clogged before we got there. I could see where ths last camper also had an issue however when I reported it they came out and fixed it immediately. It was great service. We have already recomended this local
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Madeira Beach Staff were friendly and helpful. The campsites and facilities were great!
Jul 11, 2016
Polite,courteous employees, very clean,our lot was back by the cottages and we had a trailer. It was very hot no air because of cabins being so close together.Loved the campgrounds and we love Madeira beach.Hope to be in a nicer lot in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Great cabin right on the water! Our cabin had a nice porch that looked out on the water. Definitely would stay here again! 5-10 minute drive to the beach.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the stay, despite the initial SNAFU on the "reservation".
Jul 11, 2016
It was aweaome cabin beautiful n staff very friendly n helpful
Jul 11, 2016
The commentator at the pool was awesome!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was nice and the employees were very nice but some of the rules are not inforced.
Jul 11, 2016
This was a great KOA. The pool was nice and the amenities are what you would expect. We stayed leading up to July 4th and needed to add a day. We ended up changing cabins but so thankful that you could find an accommodation for us. We had a nice time there. We were in town visiting family but it was a nice place to stay and play when we weren't with them. It's a very convenient location.
Jul 11, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed at. Very friendly employees, very nice facilities, and very nice location.
Jul 11, 2016
The people at this KOA were great. They took great care with every aspect of our stay. They are very well informed and ready to help out whenever needed. Looking forward to returning to this camp grounds.
Jul 10, 2016
Super nice people and if you like to see aeral view of this place check us out on Facebook. midsouthdrone will have pictures and videos posted in couple days!! Had a blast at this place very friendly people and staff!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We are first time campers,and we had an AWSOME TIME!!!
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the rates are reasonable except the July 4th rates were high. I would stay again on a non holiday rate.
Jul 09, 2016
Our cabin was fabulous. I don't know that we will stay on a holiday weekend again though. Too crowded. And the $5 visitor fee was unexpected. We covered it for our visitors. Didn't seem right to invite folks out and ask them to pay. We will stay again...just by ourselves for a little R&R.
Jul 09, 2016
.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
My family and I had a great time staying here. It kinda sucks that there weren't that many bigger showers for us to use, but we didn't stay long so it wasn't a huge deal.
Jul 09, 2016
The Campground was clean. We stayed in a cabin which was nice. The staff at check in are very grumpy. To charge an extra $20 for early checkin is ridiculous especially when you are already spending $177 for a Studio. The maintenance workers were very nice along with housekeeping. There should be early quiet time for kids. They overtook the entire pool area all night. And jumping and diving in Spa
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was wonderful. The employees were very kind and helpful. Very clean! Can't wait to go back.
Jul 09, 2016
Took my family to Koa. From online it is a little misleading if you think the beach is foot steps away. Still had an amazing time. Very kind and friendly service.
Jul 09, 2016
Everyone is SO friendly and helpful. The site was wonderful; clean, grounds extremely well maintained, shaded site, and. quiet . This was our 2nd time staying and look forward to our next visit! Staff was outstanding and should be recognized for all they do for their guests!I am at a KOA now and they can't even come close to the staff, grounds, or accommodations in St. Petersburg.
Jul 07, 2016
a very nice place to relax, excellent service and the employees very friendly only the pool area very small pool.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed over July 4th weekend.The campground, cabin and staff was great.However, the playground was covered in ants and the kids could not use it.The pool was way over capacity & the DJ was horrible. People would save chairs at the pool for hours and you could not get a seat by the pool.They should have had a staff member overseeing the pool area and crowd control.
Jul 07, 2016
Great park, well kept, many amenities! Big problem with smokers at pool. Need a designated smoking area. Many smoking IN pool right next to shallow entrance where children subjected to a lot of smoke! Please consider a designated smoking area away from pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Great camping, everything was good and clean, loved it...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award