St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
The staff is always friendly and they address any concerns right away. Everything is kept clean. Only thing I would say is that there little putt putt could use some rehab.
Sep 17, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground. Definitely coming back. Everything was clean, staff was very friendly. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay, but will stay there again with no doubts. I feel ill and could not stay to get my free day as a member of rewards, the KOA staff were great, entire site was class A. We will return when we can. Thanks guys!
Sep 17, 2016
We've been staYing her since I was a kid but this stay the staff is unorganized and rude. Not sure what the problem is but definately not what im used to here.
Sep 15, 2016
my family had a great time at koa for it to be are first time we didn't know how great it would be. The fishing was very nice to do we had lots of fun.The cabins all look wonderful and comfortable the pool was great we will definitely be staying again.
Sep 14, 2016
we deeply appreciate the privilege of allowing us to bring our dogs with us, we take excellent care of the cabin because of this, thankyou kindly
Sep 14, 2016
Some staff not very friendly. Site poor.
Sep 13, 2016
Only issue is the campfires are too close to motor homes on water side DH20. People with new or older units are concerned about heat and blistering from fires at rear of coaches.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Campground was well maintained, very quite at night, clean restrooms and neat activities. Extremely awesome team members!!!
Sep 12, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. Best camping facility I have ever been to in either United states or Canada. The staff was always helpful and friendly and the facilities were kept immaculate. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed spending time together as a family. The amenities were great and loved the biking trail.
Sep 12, 2016
Another great stay
Sep 12, 2016
Great facility. Felt very safe with my family. Nice staff with a great atmosphere. My kids love it.
Sep 12, 2016
Will be nice if the check out be at 2PM... When you go for the weekend pay 2 days and you really just stay one!! When we wake up Sunday morning just get ready to leave...
Sep 11, 2016
Great place to hook up the travel trailer. My family and I will be back.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful campground with the exception of the cable service which was fuzzy on all channels.
Sep 09, 2016
what a great campground ~ everyone is awesome thank you will definitely stay again!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Very courteous staff and well kept facilities!
Sep 08, 2016
We loved our cabin, the very nicest one we've had in all of our stays across the country, and the cleanest one too! We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2016
The grounds staff are the best. A big thank you goes out to Phyliss & Jersey.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful location on the water. Good to see someone at the entrance gate at all hours. Very peaceful setting. Would like too come back again when I have more time to enjoy the actual campground and the Pinellas Trail right outside the gate.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome staff. Clean park. Rates are a bit high for the park. Recommend a fish cleaning station be installed somewhere on the property.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was OK. I am not at all satisfied with being assigned a weekend camping spot in the middle of the full timer's section and being charged for a deluxe camp site. Felt like I was camping in the middle of a deserted retirement trailer park. We didn't even have cable service. Definitely overpriced for what we got.
Sep 06, 2016
The grounds were spotless, the cabin was clean and cool, and the staff went above and beyond our expectations. Special kudos to one member of the Security team (Robert), who was a pleasure to meet and incredibly efficient throughout our stay. I'm not typically into the camping scene, but there is no question that I will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Over priced. Bathrooms and laundry mat closed. Over charged for electric.
Sep 06, 2016
Love it!
Sep 06, 2016
Outstanding
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Usually our stay at this site very well. This time: poor bathroom access, portables were very filthy! Very poor customer service, please bring back old management!
Sep 05, 2016
Great location and amenities!
Sep 04, 2016
Nice facility and workers. Stayed through hurricane and wanted to stay two more nights. They wanted double price for holiday weekend end, even though they'd had many cancellations and campground was empty. I'm done with this KOA
Sep 03, 2016
Good
Sep 03, 2016
Roads and site pads new to be replaced, roads need to be widened/straightened. A lot of money has been put into camping cabins at expense of other maintenance .
Sep 01, 2016
Great place, great people, Lori is the best!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
...
Sep 01, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the amenities were great. The cabins and bathrooms were very clean and they make sure the bathrooms stay clean. I would highly. recommend this site
Aug 31, 2016
It was great thank you. The cabin was great.
Aug 30, 2016
My wife and I have been staying at this campground at least once per year for the past 20 years. Every time we come back there are improvements that have been made that improve our camping experience. The staff was helpful and professional and the venue is second to none. We highly recommend this campground to those that are looking for a truly enjoyable camping experience.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff in office very helpful. Clean campsight. Will definitely be there again.
Aug 30, 2016
we love it here
Aug 30, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. LOVED IT AND WILL BE BACK
Aug 29, 2016
The cabin was so clean and well-maintained!
Aug 29, 2016
As always a great stay and great staff
Aug 29, 2016
I have stayed at this site in the past and had a great stay and that is why I decided to stay again. Unfortunately, I did not have as good of an experience this time. The air conditioning gave off a mildew that was difficult to breathe in. There were bugs in our room that bit us all night long leaving us all looking like we have the chicken pocks. I was very disappointed with our stay this time.
Aug 29, 2016
Grounds were nice. Neighbor was seriously noisy (before and after 10 pm). Camp's TV cable got hit by storm the evening we arrived and knocked out and killed several RV TVs. I guess it could have been worse, as I only lost one if my two TVs.
Aug 28, 2016
Always great and friendly people when we're there. We visit twice yearly!
Aug 27, 2016
always enjoy our stay thank you
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, friendly atmosphere, great place to fish. I felt my trailer was in good hands when I had to leave it unattended with the nightime security guards too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award