St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
I've stayed at many KOAs since I was a kid! This campground brought back fun memories I can experience with my own children! It was so clean and so friendly. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
buy one get one .... out of controll
Sep 18, 2014
Just wish there was more for the teens. There a lot for the little ones, golf, movie, popcorn,playground, crafts. The game room really need to be a game room with pool table, few games tv.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
mostly old trailer park.put in middle of older permanent campers.will not go ack
Sep 17, 2014
We always love staying there but there was a lot of construction this time. They would not let us have late check out either (we were willing to pay for it always do).
Sep 16, 2014
Great place! Peaceful and enjoyable!
Sep 16, 2014
There is one major problem at this campground. It is a older campground so your water/electric on even number sites are on the opposite side. If you don't bring sufficient hoses and extension there are problems and on most even sites your dump hookup is under your RV. They need to let caampers no this when booking a sire. We love the camp ground but will never stay on a even number site again
Sep 16, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We have stayed here several times and loved it BUT this time there was a very large family staying in 2 cabins across the street from us and they were outside fighting and drinking and very noisy with kids slamming the doors come in and out until 2 am on Friday and Saturday night the same so I called the security and watched as the security just drove by..(Useless) Very disappointed.
Sep 16, 2014
I really like staying at this koa. It is very close to my home. I'm a resident of Clearwater and it is nice to be able to get away. Thanks for the great stay!
Sep 16, 2014
HOW ABOUT A SMALL RESTRAUANT
Sep 15, 2014
Great campground. Some of the sites have utility connections on the opposite site from where most RV connection points are but overall it was a great experience staying here for a couple of days.
Sep 15, 2014
There were 20 people in our group celebrating a birthday and we all had a great stay! There were a few hiccups but nothing out of the norm for camping. :) The location and amenities here are top notch.
Sep 15, 2014
Fabulous time as always. Love this campground!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Brought our Grandchild this trip. We all had a graet time !!
Sep 15, 2014
It was great!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
This campground needs a lot of updates. The sites are very small. Our 35ft motorhome JUST fit. We had to park our car on the grass next to us. at check in Becky in the office is very rude. The guy that showed us to our site was very nice & helpful. We have stayed in KOA's all over the USA & this one is the worst one.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The pool was very crowded and the campground very child and family friendly, too much action for us...
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was nice as we made our late check in and the property is well maintained. We may come back on a weekend that's not so crowded as this weekend was the free night for KOA card members.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice campground and we loved our spot at dw30. Great views friendly workers and clean amenities. Who could ask for more. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was well maintained.
Sep 14, 2014
Nice spot and SHADE.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
J'ai bien aimé l'accueil et la propreté du terrain félicitation
Sep 14, 2014
Over nite stay, very nice!
Sep 12, 2014
Not my first stay @ this location but loved the new cabin except ours had no shade. Was having my house tented, brought the dog and arrived an hour early. Was rudely told it was too early for check in but explained and allowed to check in.She also commented "oh no you are checking out on 9/11." On last night went to pool @ 9 to find it closed. No lightening for an hour and no one around.Clean.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay as I have continued to utilize this facility for 3 years to take a group of inner city youth to experience the life of camping.
Sep 10, 2014
We stayed at this KOA because this location is close to local relatives and very convenient. We have stayed here before for the same reason. It was an okay stay. The campground seems a bit run down this time compared to before. Various sites seem neglected, no pads, messy landscaping needs cleaned up. Overall it just looks neglected. Our site was fine. This is just my observation. Nice amenitie
Sep 10, 2014
We stayed for my boy's birthday weekend and they each brought a friend. They had a fantastic time. Becky in the store/registration is wonderful. Very friendly and very helpful.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I was very kindly greeted. Everything was ready. Took time to explain the campground and asked if I was familiar with the area. When she found out I wasn't I was provided with an area map. The campground is extremely well kept. You can tell that a lot of pride is taken in what the KOA team does. I will definetly stay there again.
Sep 06, 2014
Site that we were on had electric and water on one side and waste on the other. So hoses had to be run under camper and rug which became a tripping problem. Site was also on a down grade. We have a slide out in the back which when extended was only 2 inches from the ground. Waste hose went up hill and over tree stumps, hard to dump up hill.
Sep 06, 2014
We have a 40 ft with tow car. It was nearly impossible to navigate to our site. Sites we're not level and asphalt was not stable. Campground was beautiful and the lagoon made for a great view in the evening.
Sep 04, 2014
Cabins were clean. bathrooms were clean. Will not stay up front again as it sits next to gestapo the rude security guard. Will stay in back of park next time. Service clerks in front office were very friendly. Kids loved the bikes to ride around the park.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
our stay was great.Very nice campground.I would of gave 5 stars but a girl in the office was rude. Not just to me but to a nother guest as well.Other then that it was great.Thanks
Sep 04, 2014
Great!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Wow, the KOA was the expensive in all time.
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities were adequate for a campground. Unfortunately, our first experience was less than desireable. Family next to our cabin (200 dollars a night) smoking weed and cursing at each other. Ant infestation and non working grill. Rude customer service at front office and adults smoking cigarettes while in the pool. Not the experience we expected. Unfortunate because it's a great location.
Sep 03, 2014
Staff was great and campground was kept clean. We had a family reunion there and we all loved it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.