St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2016
Great outdoor activities
Jan 14, 2016
We have camped here before but not in your deluxe cabin. The cabin was awsome you didnt forget a thing. Great staff. Clean and fun for my daughters B Day getaway.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
Very clean campground with many amenities. Staff was super friendly! Store was well stocked. Our cabin was exactly as described on line and some.
Jan 12, 2016
Had a small issue with some of the campground workers but the manager(Lori Hight) strives to make things right. She is the reason I would return in the future. The campground is great and close to some great beaches. She recommended Seeing "Johns Pass" and it was great to visit. You must also eat at The "Conch Republic" Just a few miles away. Hope to Return again!!!!!
Jan 11, 2016
This is a great campground with lots for the kids to do. My only complaint is the men's bathroom by the office/pool. I feel it needs some work and was never really truly clean the weekend we were there. However the other men's bathroom was acceptable as it seem newer and cleaner.
Jan 11, 2016
What a great place!!! Such friendly people and great location!!!
Jan 10, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed our awesome site on the water. The staff just made our better as well as the friendliness from the seasonal Kampers and friendliness towards animals! Pool and both hot tubs where well looked after as well as the whole Kampground! We Loved out stay and will be back for sure!
Jan 10, 2016
Accommodations are first rate. Cabin was spotless with all amenities as advertised. We had an issue with the a/c unit and maintenance was immediately on it and worked until situation was resolved. There was an issue with some young people running through the sites and we informed them politely that was not proper and they ceased while apologizing. Was not an issue after that. We will return.
Jan 10, 2016
Was very impressed with how clean everything was. Bathrooms cleaned every few hours. A little crowded for me though.
Jan 09, 2016
Had an amazing stay!!! Campground was great - we had issues with the air conditioning in our cabin the first night and the camp staff worked on it then moved us to another cabin when they couldn't get it fixed - they were very accommodating and we loved our stay!!! Lots to do at the campground - pool was awesome!!!
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
FIRST KOA WE EVER STAYED IN. NO PRIVACY, BUT THEN AGAIN THEY COULD ALL BE LIKE THAT. STORE WAS NICE, SMALL DOG PARK, NICE POOL, FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jan 07, 2016
We love this place! Have been coming twice a year since 2013. Always a good time and very nice employees. I do wish however when making a reservation you get the actual unit you request. Other than that,great, clean location!
Jan 07, 2016
We have stayed there several times and are always pleased. It is clean, has good amenities and the pool is great!
Jan 06, 2016
Showers too small & old. Need redo.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
This is a very well maintained campground that has very good facilities and excellent support. I just thought that might campsite was overly priced.
Jan 05, 2016
bathrooms were extremely clean and I am so glad I was able to bump into the people cleaning them as I wanted to let them know how clean they were.
Jan 05, 2016
Excellent Campground, I hated leaving to go to the west coast. We will be back next October!
Jan 05, 2016
While this campground in FL was three times what we usually pay, after looking at other campgrounds in the area, it was well worth it. The pool and the hot tub were wonderful, always clean. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is although there are 2 fenced in dog areas they were so tiny that we couldn't use them. Good thing the Pinellas Trail access is right at the entry to the campground.
Jan 05, 2016
Ok, but because our power kept going on and off and because it was so hot we were unable to do what we wanted to in the area. Our 2 dogs could not safely be lett while we visited our friends. So we only spent 4 hours with our friends. After a drive a cost of about $1000 we were VERY disappointed. Will NOT do this again
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Our stay was very good at your KOA, we felt welcomed and safe, bathrooms were cleaned every day, but could have used a cleaning in the afternoon, because of pool traffic and so many using the restrooms, two washers were not working in laundry which was very busy most of the time, but other than that our stay was enjoyable, loved the fact that we could keep our little dog w/ us, loved k9 camps.
Jan 04, 2016
Sites are FAR too narrow in most places. The electricity went out 5 separate times during our stay. Otherwise, great services and nice park.
Jan 04, 2016
This was our second visit to the campground. We love this place. Relaxing surroundings, fun activities, friendly people. Will definitely be back again!
Jan 04, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. We will definitely be back.
Jan 04, 2016
Was disappointed that when I asked for a late checkout - it would be an extra $20 fee.
Jan 04, 2016
In need of some upgrading, but clean and well kept . The staff was great also.
Jan 04, 2016
Nice staff! Beautiful park. Love it here.
Jan 04, 2016
It was packed because of New Years Eve and yet it was cleaned constantly! Wood delivered twice. Safety hazard was fixed immediately. Desk help was very helpful and pleasant.
Jan 04, 2016
Had a great time . Bathrooms were kept clean cabins were good .
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, and best spot for kyaking
Jan 04, 2016
The staff were very friendly & courteous.... Met all our needs & answered any questions we had. The facilities were very clean and our stay was quite peaceful. Would highly recommend to friends & family.
Jan 04, 2016
La qualité de l'équipement sanitaire ne justifie pas les frais exigés. On nous a placés sur la pelouse non identifiée comme un site alors que le site véritable est resté libre. Très déçus pour 81,00$ U.S. plus taxes.....!!!!!
Jan 03, 2016
It was great!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Overall the campground was pretty nice. However the power lines sound like constant rain. And it would be nice if you could make a small beach area by the water.
Jan 03, 2016
Baths were dirty and some Out of order some not working. Shower water is hard water and cold. Baths are out dated and dirty. Glad we did not get one of the spots under the noisey power lines. Not worth the money because of the bath house. Wildlife nature and activities and opertuntites are great. Great pool.
Jan 03, 2016
It seems that there should be a water source closer to the tent camping area.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
We loved it and cant wait to come back. Staff was great, very clean just a great place all around
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful workers! Friendly people!
Jan 02, 2016
great service and very clean
Jan 02, 2016
Easy access to Tampa. Pool is vey warm. Main washroom needs to be updated and cleaned more often.
Jan 02, 2016
Great cabin!
Jan 02, 2016
Great stay and nice view on water front site. Sites r just really close together.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps