St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time. We actually only live 6 miles away however we love to do long weekend getaways when we can without the stress of long travel. We had a issue with the sewer hook up being clogged before we got there. I could see where ths last camper also had an issue however when I reported it they came out and fixed it immediately. It was great service. We have already recomended this local
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Madeira Beach Staff were friendly and helpful. The campsites and facilities were great!
Jul 11, 2016
Polite,courteous employees, very clean,our lot was back by the cottages and we had a trailer. It was very hot no air because of cabins being so close together.Loved the campgrounds and we love Madeira beach.Hope to be in a nicer lot in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Great cabin right on the water! Our cabin had a nice porch that looked out on the water. Definitely would stay here again! 5-10 minute drive to the beach.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the stay, despite the initial SNAFU on the "reservation".
Jul 11, 2016
It was aweaome cabin beautiful n staff very friendly n helpful
Jul 11, 2016
The commentator at the pool was awesome!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was nice and the employees were very nice but some of the rules are not inforced.
Jul 11, 2016
This was a great KOA. The pool was nice and the amenities are what you would expect. We stayed leading up to July 4th and needed to add a day. We ended up changing cabins but so thankful that you could find an accommodation for us. We had a nice time there. We were in town visiting family but it was a nice place to stay and play when we weren't with them. It's a very convenient location.
Jul 11, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed at. Very friendly employees, very nice facilities, and very nice location.
Jul 11, 2016
The people at this KOA were great. They took great care with every aspect of our stay. They are very well informed and ready to help out whenever needed. Looking forward to returning to this camp grounds.
Jul 10, 2016
Super nice people and if you like to see aeral view of this place check us out on Facebook. midsouthdrone will have pictures and videos posted in couple days!! Had a blast at this place very friendly people and staff!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We are first time campers,and we had an AWSOME TIME!!!
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the rates are reasonable except the July 4th rates were high. I would stay again on a non holiday rate.
Jul 09, 2016
Our cabin was fabulous. I don't know that we will stay on a holiday weekend again though. Too crowded. And the $5 visitor fee was unexpected. We covered it for our visitors. Didn't seem right to invite folks out and ask them to pay. We will stay again...just by ourselves for a little R&R.
Jul 09, 2016
.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
My family and I had a great time staying here. It kinda sucks that there weren't that many bigger showers for us to use, but we didn't stay long so it wasn't a huge deal.
Jul 09, 2016
The Campground was clean. We stayed in a cabin which was nice. The staff at check in are very grumpy. To charge an extra $20 for early checkin is ridiculous especially when you are already spending $177 for a Studio. The maintenance workers were very nice along with housekeeping. There should be early quiet time for kids. They overtook the entire pool area all night. And jumping and diving in Spa
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was wonderful. The employees were very kind and helpful. Very clean! Can't wait to go back.
Jul 09, 2016
Took my family to Koa. From online it is a little misleading if you think the beach is foot steps away. Still had an amazing time. Very kind and friendly service.
Jul 09, 2016
Everyone is SO friendly and helpful. The site was wonderful; clean, grounds extremely well maintained, shaded site, and. quiet . This was our 2nd time staying and look forward to our next visit! Staff was outstanding and should be recognized for all they do for their guests!I am at a KOA now and they can't even come close to the staff, grounds, or accommodations in St. Petersburg.
Jul 07, 2016
a very nice place to relax, excellent service and the employees very friendly only the pool area very small pool.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed over July 4th weekend.The campground, cabin and staff was great.However, the playground was covered in ants and the kids could not use it.The pool was way over capacity & the DJ was horrible. People would save chairs at the pool for hours and you could not get a seat by the pool.They should have had a staff member overseeing the pool area and crowd control.
Jul 07, 2016
Great park, well kept, many amenities! Big problem with smokers at pool. Need a designated smoking area. Many smoking IN pool right next to shallow entrance where children subjected to a lot of smoke! Please consider a designated smoking area away from pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Great camping, everything was good and clean, loved it...
Jul 06, 2016
It was great
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice clean place. Staff were helpful and friendly. Close to beach,movies, resteraunts. Lots to do at the park itself. Horseshoe pit, volleyball, bike trail. My only gripe would be thank you say we were in did not have any cable. It was a 50 amp hookup and for a hundred bucks a night it should have cable.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved our water view cabin. Pool and hot tub were great and very clean. Can't wait to come back again.
Jul 06, 2016
I am make this the starting point for many vacation.
Jul 06, 2016
By far one of the best trips with family & friends. Loved all the activities the campground had to offer. The only downfall would be the showers, not enough ventilation / need A/C. Will definitely be coming back!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very crowded pool and the other pool for adults was not open due to pump issue
Jul 05, 2016
Brought my daughter, her husband, and 3 grandsons camping at the KOA 4th of July weekend. Everybody had a good time. Loved the DJ at the pool and many activities there are for kids and adults to participate in 😊
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay, wonderful location. Would have been nicer to have beach access. Bathrooms nearest my cabin were under construction, but we were advised about this prior to booking.
Jul 04, 2016
We LOVED our stay at St. Peterburg/Madeira Beach! The staff was friendly, the grounds were very well kept and our cabin was clean the beds were comfortable and everything we needed to enjoy our stay was provided! The location was great, we felt it was central to lots of beach fun!!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a lodge and tent site. Both were AWESOME. The campgrounds had a ton of things for my grandchildren to do. (Ages 4 thru 8) We all enjoyed the pool, fishing, and the whole camping experience. We will be back next year for the fireworks!
Jul 04, 2016
We all had a blast. Love the charging house. The kids loved it so much they wanted to stay another night and keep asking when we coming back. I like that all the sites had their own grill/fire pits and tables and it was enough room to erect two tents in one site. The staff was very nice and helpful. I just wish when I reserved I was told about the membership, I didn't hear about it until afterward
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly staff, good safe environment
Jul 03, 2016
The best one in USA
Jul 03, 2016
This KOA is a surprising oasis. Don't let the drive in deter you. Once you pass through the gate you'll be happy you chose this place. The bathrooms were clean and the grounds are secure at night with a guard at the entrance.
Jul 03, 2016
Overall, we had a nice week. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The Deluxe Cabin was clean and well equipped. The pool was large clean. Mini golf was just right. My 6 year old loved it.
Jul 03, 2016
Convenient to the beaches, friendly staff, plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful experience! Great campground for families.,
Jul 01, 2016
I loved staying with you! There are many improvements being made and the place looks great! The only disappointment was when you walk the park the people that work there are not very friendly. No one smiles and says hi to one another but I will say the girls in the office are friendly and very helpful. I will be back!
Jul 01, 2016
everyone is so friendly. This is my second time this month staying at your campgrounds
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award