St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We stayed in a cabin that was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. All the comforts of home. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The grounds were clean. The staff was very friendly. My family had a great time. We loved it so much that we got a late check out. The kids didn't miss their ipads and didn't want to leave.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great camp ground. Clean rest rooms, nice pool and spa. The staff is very friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice place. I wish there was a few more things to do on the lake.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Can't believe this campground is nestled in the woods in the middle of St Petersburg. Even on the water and has canes to rent. Close to beaches, shopping and restaurants - great location!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed in a studio cabin September 19th through the 23rd. Very nice campground, close to beaches and everything. Attentive, friendly staff. We will be back again!
Oct 01, 2014
moldy smell ,dirty blankets.no real view of the water when its says waterfront cottage but its grown in with trees. Too far away from beaches .Wifi is pretty non existent , also the master bed felt damp all the time and the mattress in the bunks were very thin .The milk in the store was expired and overall a disappointing stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Pretty setting, services quite satisfactory but hated the cold showers.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Staff professional and friendly. Park on the water, very nice.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very disappointed in the extreme rate increase in November. Place is nice but not nice enough to pay over 90.00 a night for a campsite. There really is nothing else there to support that rate. Will not stay again till eyes drop to more reasonable amt.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet campground. Pool and spa was well maintained. We loved it and will recommend to our friends. We will certainly be back!
Sep 28, 2014
very well kept, the only complaint I have is the charge to my family that comes here to visit me while I'm in town.
Sep 28, 2014
Friendly courteous and helpful!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We had the pleasure of staying in a deluxe cabin and brought our dog along. The cabin was wonderful, the grounds are immaculate, the personnel are all so friendly. We would highly recommend this campground!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice. Bathrooms need overhauling though.
Sep 24, 2014
We thought we booked a cabin with 2 sets of bunk beds, but it only had one bunk bed and it was really tight for two young men. There wasn't even enough seating for 5. Patio, pots and pants, bedroom invested with ants! The air freshner has a very unpleasant smell, even the bed sheets smelled like. We stayed at this place before, but didn't like this cabin for that money. Love the campground, poo
Sep 24, 2014
Our stay was great! Loved our site on the water! The staff couldn't have been better. Can't wait to go back and possably spend the winter.
Sep 23, 2014
We had a few boys stay in cabin for a birthday party. The newer cabins with restrooms are very nice
Sep 23, 2014
First time I have lowered the rating. New management. I miss the former staff. Not allowed to extend stay because apparently cabin was rented, but to make matters worse - not allowed to even stay on property because of insurance reasons (so, have me sign a waiver - hotels allow it without a waiver). Area under couch was disgustingly dirty, an old toy was under there, crumbs, dust.
Sep 23, 2014
This Campground is old and in the need of updating. The sites are old with uneven pavement. Limited number of 50 AMP service. Location makes the park convenient to VA Hospital and beach, but the park needs a complete facelift.
Sep 23, 2014
I've stayed at many KOAs since I was a kid! This campground brought back fun memories I can experience with my own children! It was so clean and so friendly. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
buy one get one .... out of controll
Sep 18, 2014
Just wish there was more for the teens. There a lot for the little ones, golf, movie, popcorn,playground, crafts. The game room really need to be a game room with pool table, few games tv.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
mostly old trailer park.put in middle of older permanent campers.will not go ack
Sep 17, 2014
We always love staying there but there was a lot of construction this time. They would not let us have late check out either (we were willing to pay for it always do).
Sep 16, 2014
Great place! Peaceful and enjoyable!
Sep 16, 2014
There is one major problem at this campground. It is a older campground so your water/electric on even number sites are on the opposite side. If you don't bring sufficient hoses and extension there are problems and on most even sites your dump hookup is under your RV. They need to let caampers no this when booking a sire. We love the camp ground but will never stay on a even number site again
Sep 16, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We have stayed here several times and loved it BUT this time there was a very large family staying in 2 cabins across the street from us and they were outside fighting and drinking and very noisy with kids slamming the doors come in and out until 2 am on Friday and Saturday night the same so I called the security and watched as the security just drove by..(Useless) Very disappointed.
Sep 16, 2014
I really like staying at this koa. It is very close to my home. I'm a resident of Clearwater and it is nice to be able to get away. Thanks for the great stay!
Sep 16, 2014
HOW ABOUT A SMALL RESTRAUANT
Sep 15, 2014
Great campground. Some of the sites have utility connections on the opposite site from where most RV connection points are but overall it was a great experience staying here for a couple of days.
Sep 15, 2014
There were 20 people in our group celebrating a birthday and we all had a great stay! There were a few hiccups but nothing out of the norm for camping. :) The location and amenities here are top notch.
Sep 15, 2014
Fabulous time as always. Love this campground!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Brought our Grandchild this trip. We all had a graet time !!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.