St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
we stayed two nights .we enjoyed the peaceful park and the water. just what we needed. we also went to the general store and pool. people were really nice and helpful in the store. lots of activities for everyone at the pool.
Jul 09, 2017
😎👍🏻😁
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the cabin and the site, always have a great time at this KOA which is why we visit every year
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was very pleasent and patient with questions. Only complaint wish adults could use hot tub after 10. Otherwise great experience!!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice
Jul 07, 2017
Loved it cant wait untill next time
Jul 07, 2017
nice and clean. pool was awesome so was the store!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and team is very friendly I will come back with a bigger family 👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 07, 2017
This is a huge KOA and the pool is the finest thing about it. The tent area where we stayed is tucked among kabins and next to the fishing dock, so people were constantly walking across our site - that's rude where I come from. Also, I noticed many people bringing their dogs to the tent area to relieve themselves. Gross! The tent site was $67/night - totally outrageous! State parks are better.
Jul 07, 2017
A bit higher priced than some campgrounds. Cabins without bathroom, single room shouldn't be almost $100/night. Barking dogs were a BIG concern, overall pricing was very high. Should offer a resident deal. We paid $355 for 2 people, 3 nights, one room, nothing included. Camping shouldn't be so expensive.
Jul 06, 2017
Big campground with lots of trees. Perfect for kayaking. Jogging or bicycling enthusiasts will enjoy the Pinellas trail right next to the campground. The street leading to the campground could use some repair, so drive carefully. We stayed in the 500's row and it seemed that there were some electrical issues; we had reverse polarity. Even with that we enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 06, 2017
very nice and clean
Jul 06, 2017
The staff is very friendly & helpful. The grounds are well kept. Pool area is very nice & the pool was always clean. There was always music playing & it had a fun atmosphere about it.
Jul 06, 2017
Good trip the people friendly and very helpfull,lots to do and see.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place nice staff lots of fun
Jul 06, 2017
we had a great time - clean and the staff was always helpful .
Jul 06, 2017
Sites were very small at least the one where we were and our neighbors camper was partially into our site because of how their site was set up. The people that work here are plentiful and all were very helpful and very nice. They all went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed.
Jul 06, 2017
LOVE ALL THE IMPROVEMENTS. BEEN COMING THERE FOR 15 YRS. WHEN WILL WE GET A NEW BOAT DOCK??
Jul 05, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend, a little on the expensive side but I guess all to do with the location
Jul 05, 2017
I like this place see you next year
Jul 05, 2017
We were not satisfied with the rudeness of the assistant manager when we were discussing the adult hot tub being out of order. Basically we were told too bad for us.
Jul 05, 2017
party place/dirty
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Loved everything about it: proximity to beaches and other local attractions, location - hidden back in there, lots of activities, family oriented, well maintained and very clean facilities. We will definitely return. We stayed a week but looking forward to staying longer in the future.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
What a great place Lots to do People were very helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Always great to stay there!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay. Originally we had reserved a rustic cabin, but wanted to try and upgrade. The lady that checked us in was more than helpful. The facilities were very well maintained. If ever in that area again we will for sure stay here.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
A very relaxing stay at the waters edge with incredible access and beautiful water for paddle boarding
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was great my only complaint is the sewer on the site next to me was not covered. I spoke to the store attendant and told her my concern. No one ever came to put sewer cover on. I took a cinder block and put it on top of the open sewer drain. This was an accident waiting to happen! The open sewer hook up was right next to our site and my three and six year old grandsons were with me.
Jul 03, 2017
It was amazing!!!!
Jul 03, 2017
Very Clean Facility and very Friendly
Jul 03, 2017
Would like have 2 king size beds
Jul 03, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA and we really enjoyed it. The staff is really friendly and the site is very clean. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 03, 2017
I loved the community feel it has and the people were extremely friendly. The cabin had everything we needed to be confortable. Great experience!!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
I love this place! Koa is the best camping to stay for vacation! Has everything that you need to be confortable!! All personnel are great!!
Jul 03, 2017
Another great stay jack is one of the most helpful employees and is always willing to help
Jul 03, 2017
I have to say that I was a little disappointed in the fact that I reported my neighbor for not having their animals on a leash and were only told once that they needed to be leashed as they continued to keep their animals leash free and it seemed that no one kept a check on it as we had witnessed this family with 3 dogs keep allowing them to run free. Maybe monitoring these reports would help.
Jul 03, 2017
The noseeums were hungry and everyone around us at other sites were being eaten alive as well. Won't do it again. But staff was great
Jul 03, 2017
Love this place! Always a great time!
Jul 03, 2017
very nice staff great park we love to stay there
Jul 03, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff. Will be back :)
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin was adorable, a lot of fun activities for the kids. Great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2017
We had a beautiful spot on the water, shady, lots of room, and, the staff was very friendly. Convenient location, close to neat restaurants, museums, etc.
Jun 30, 2017
I think this campground is awesome if you have children or a group. It has lots of amenities for families and kids. However, its not quite the relaxing feel I am searching for. Very hot with no shade over our site and high wet muddy grass around our rocky ground pad. No concrete pads and most RV sights had very Little Rock's. Cant beat most KOA staff members, but sites need updating badly!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Great location! Close to beaches! Nice park ! Great adult hot tub ! Newly appointed assistant manager was very helpful! He dealt with a problem we had with another KOA employee!
Jun 29, 2017
St Pete's little secret!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award