St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
Everything was great, our cozy deluxe cabin was spacious and clean, just with a pet odor since it was a pet friendly cabin (only one available), but with opening the windows and buying some spray odor eliminator it was resolved. The heated pool was perfect and Madeira beach is about 7 minutes away.
Apr 14, 2017
Lived every minute. Thanks again, for another wonderful stay.
Apr 14, 2017
It was my birthday weekend and my mom, sister and I decided to stay at the KOA for a girls weekend! The place was great! Our cabin was so fun and cute and very comfortable. We had the best view of the boat dock and water right outside our front porch. The staff was super friendly and helpful!We enjoyed ourselves very much!
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean & friendly, definitely recommend
Apr 14, 2017
This KOA was very adaptable to our needs. We choose a new site when we got to the kampground and even extended our stay with no problems. The staff was extremely friendly and always smiled and waved as we passed. One day we came back to the kampsite and had two free bundles of wood waiting there for us!
Apr 13, 2017
Any day at the KOA is a wonderful day. So close to absolutely anything and everything you could ever ask for to make a memorable stay. Always something going on in the park. Thanks to Lori, Tonda, Dan and the entire KOA staff we have definitely found our home away from home.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful and amazing place.
Apr 13, 2017
We loved staying here. The area is beautiful with so much to do. Loved how close we were to the beaches!
Apr 13, 2017
Love, love, love your campground!!! Had friends come by for a visit while were camping. They were welcomed and treated like us...like family!! Thank!!
Apr 13, 2017
Loved every part of it! Beautiful scenery and great for paddle boarding. The pool, hot tubs, and little store were a nice touch too.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Most sites very hilly and small. Campground very nice and close to beaches. Roads could use some repairs.
Apr 12, 2017
We had an amazing time. Everything was clean and the accommodatios were great. Loved the cabins. They were clean and loved the fire pit on the back. Everything was just amazing!!!I'm definitely coming here again.
Apr 12, 2017
Constructive observation. The floors need reinforced. When walking barefoot on the planks, it pinched our feet.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean restroom and the staff was awesome
Apr 12, 2017
My children and I had a great time at the KOA campground. There were lots of things for the kids to do. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very helpful and kind. Thanks for everything.
Apr 12, 2017
I cannot say enough good about this place!!!! We had the best time as a family and made many memories!!! Awesome staff and amazing faculties!!!
Apr 11, 2017
We loved our stay at this KOA for a week. Awesome amenities, extremely clean and very friendly staff. We will be returning.
Apr 11, 2017
We had a beautiful site with a view of the water. Didn't spend much time at the camp ground as we were at the Blues Festival.
Apr 11, 2017
Loved it. Great pool and it was kept at a perfect temperature. Loved the campground
Apr 11, 2017
The deluxe cabin was great - loved the view and we already booked our vacation here next year!
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome time. Great staff.
Apr 11, 2017
The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The cabin was clean and had plenty of space for our family of 4.
Apr 11, 2017
Attention to detail is this KOA's strength! They took care of us extremely well.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean and beautiful common areas . Cabin was perfect
Apr 11, 2017
This was our first time staying at KOA. Was pleasantly surprised at the entire set up. From the convenience of how close to everything they are located. To all the amenities on site. Theres something to do for the entire family. We will definitely be back.
Apr 10, 2017
Enjoyed it all.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs across the country. We had a cabin with water view and thought we would see wildlife for the high rate we paid but saw NOTHING.
Apr 10, 2017
Great views, wonderful service and loved the showers. Would definately come again.
Apr 10, 2017
Le plus beau, surtout si on a un site sur le bord de l'eau. Mais il y a beaucoup de chiens qui jappent.
Apr 10, 2017
friendly helpful staff, Kabin was comfy, clean, and well situated overlooking the water.
Apr 10, 2017
Loved it! Going to be back and rent a deluxe cabin.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Very friendly people. Would like to see a little more cleaning of the sites = tables and chairs and the edge of the pool. Otherwise it was great!!
Apr 09, 2017
Great Park, great cabin, everything we needed for 4 days, close to beaches, big pool, not cold, nice size hot tub.
Apr 09, 2017
Great family vacation spot!
Apr 09, 2017
Very poor cable, charged my friend $5.00 to visit me, small camp site.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
We added 1 day to the beginning of our stay & we were told the site was reserved that day. We took another site for 1 nite but noticed by early evening that no one was on the site but when I checked with office to see if we could move then but they said "probably" someone was coming just for the nite. But no one ever showed on the site. So we had to set-up 2X's which we did not appreciate.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Love the atmosphere, friendliness of those that we had an encounter with.
Apr 08, 2017
Campground location is awesome! Amazing views of the bayou. Very family friendly place Have already booked two more stays!!
Apr 08, 2017
This was the fist time in all my years of staying at a KOA that I was charged for an early check in! A little disappointed with this!
Apr 07, 2017
I paid for a deluxe site. It was in the sun, no shade, at night flood light from another location was in my eyes at night and could not enjoy my evenings. If I ever stay there again I will insist on a shaded site and not a deluxe site.
Apr 07, 2017
This was one of the best vacations! The KOA was extremely clean and very well maintained. The staff was helpful and worded hard to make our stay nice. The bathrooms were always clean and well kept. The pool area was so relaxing. Our kids had the best time. There was so much to do here.
Apr 06, 2017
Great staff. They work hard to maintain the campground and make us feel welcome.
Apr 06, 2017
We had a very nice stay. the campgrounds were very well kept. very clean. would stay again.
Apr 06, 2017
Loved the cabins and service..great customer service..
Apr 06, 2017
We had a very tight spot, my wife had to exit the car before we parked, as a large cargo trailer was parked very close to our site. It was very noisy 2 of the nights with loud motorcycles. The park is in a great location, close to the beach, shopping, restaurants,etc
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps