St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
The improvements being made are great! You can now actually SEE the water from your waterfront site. Also, the leveling of old trailers and the addition of new cabins and park models really bring the quality of this campground up! A pleasant surprise!
Sep 16, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground. It is very large and spacious with plenty of shade trees. There is an inlet for boating/fishing, a clean pool and hot tub, minigolf, and bicycles and pedal cars to rent and it's only 2 miles from the Gulf beaches. Very well kept and very friendly staff. We had a wonderful time. Thanks
Sep 16, 2013
Some kids were up playing outside until midnight on Friday nite & when we left on Sat & came back the people next door had parked a car dolly in our spot where we were parking our car
Sep 16, 2013
First time at this KOA, campground was clean and staff was very nice. Campground had a lot to offer mini golf, nice new pool, canoeing and close to trail. Would visit again in the future.
Sep 14, 2013
Stayed in a Kabin & it was great. I have stayed in a lot of KOAs & this is the best. Really have security. Only comment is that it needs an outside sink. Beds were good, TV & air in Kabin. Bathrooms easily accessible. Great experience
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Excellent location for going to the St Petersburg area beaches. Staff was very helpful with things to do in the local area. Site was very clean and organized. Lots of things to do for children and adults. Keep up the great work.
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly staff and a very clean campground.
Sep 12, 2013
Very clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 12, 2013
There was a big group of friends that decided to attend a concert near by and the KOA looked amazing online, as well as, when we arrived. Seven of us stayed in a blue roof cabin right on the water, rented kayaks, and enjoyed our three day weekend at the KOA. It was very clean and the staff was so friendly. Will be returning very soon.
Sep 12, 2013
4 canoes on rack but 3 with holes. Need to repair or replace. Overall nice campground and we will return.
Sep 12, 2013
Fun, fun, fun! We were very happy to celebrate our 20th anniversary there.
Sep 11, 2013
Everyone was really friendly. Thankyou to the young man that took us to our spot.
Sep 10, 2013
It was a great stay. One complaint, our son came to visit & was treated poorly when requesting his guest pass.
Sep 09, 2013
CABIN SL5 NEED TO FIX OR REPLACE TV REMOTE.WAS TOLD IT WAS TEMPERMENTAL.STAFF VERY FRIENDLY IN GIFT SHOP.
Sep 09, 2013
Grounds are super clean and staff is always so helpful
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great time and will be back again soon.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly staff, very helpful and great place directly at the laguna
Sep 05, 2013
i think the play ground should get replace with a mini water park for the kids.also install a jumping pillow. some of the sites need repaving and also the main road that goes around the park.
Sep 05, 2013
Our stay was great. Defenetly recommend to families. Friendly staff and very clean. This is our 4 th time at this park . Will return soon
Sep 05, 2013
Had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 05, 2013
The only issue we had was a misunderstanding with the tent site. I originally reserved an area for two people. We had friends that decided to join us. You advertised that we can have up to six people at the site therefore I invited our friends. I called to see if we can have two tents and I was told yes. When we got there we were told only one tent per site. Which is it one or two tents?
Sep 04, 2013
The labor day activities were great, the kids really enjoyed. The counter staff could have been a little friendlier. AC in my cabin dripped down onto my phone charger that was plugged in and broke it. Waiting on a call from the manager....
Sep 04, 2013
We always Love our stay here
Sep 04, 2013
You guys dont inforce the rule about quiet time..I am easy going but neighbors parting until 3am was not fun..thanks for the weekend of no sleep
Sep 03, 2013
Only problem was we didn't have enough time to enjoy everything! Convenient to all Tampa/St. Pete happenings.
Sep 03, 2013
Our second visit, (except for the rain, lol) was as good as the first. QUIET location, pleasant staff, lots of activities. We will return!
Sep 03, 2013
This was our second time at this KOA in the cabins. Our kids had a GREAT time enjoying the campground's mini golf, bocce court, playground, and swimming pool. We did not know that breakfast, lunch, and dinner was available for a nominal fee, but we'll take full advantage of that next time. Kudos to the grounds crew who keep the KOA clean,especially the pool. It was a very busy Labor Day weekend
Sep 03, 2013
The amenities and activities for families with kids are amazing! Thank you for an excellent experience. Plus, this KOA is close to the beach, which is another bonus!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was wonderful and understanding of first time RV campers, like us. Only issue during entire stay was the fact that each two campsites shared the same power/water/cable and we were on the wrong side - had a time hooking up the water with the hose we had - however, the person from KOA supplied another extension hose to complete the process. All in all a great place and will definitely be bac
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA was staffed by very friendly and professional folks. Great amenities, and our campsite was clean well maintained. Going back in a few weeks!
Sep 02, 2013
Was a nice and relaxing place to unwind. The stay would have been better if there wasn't a party going on next door, but all-in-all, it was nice.
Sep 02, 2013
We love this KOA!! The staff is the best we have been to alot in Florida but by far this is the best, Mike and Larie are awsome so is every one else . We will be back in a couple of weeks . Cant wait!!!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We always have such a wonderful time at KOA, everyone is very pleasant to deal with and always have lots of activities to do. Thank you
Aug 31, 2013
Nice stay, perfect pool and short to beach and lovely john's pass. we like it!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great Location
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
I had a wonderful experience with the grounds and especially the staff. Everyone was so friendly and the restrooms/showers were so clean. Thank you and I will be back!
Aug 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the special rate you gave for my stay at your KOA. I loved my little cabin! Everyone there were super! Being a female and staying by myself because of my husband was in the hospital...I felt very safe there. I have already recommended this KOA to some people from Palms of Pasadena Hospital so they can send family members there.
Aug 27, 2013
We stay there several times per year. Awesome campground, great people.
Aug 27, 2013
We did not expect much BUT were pleasantly surprised! We were enthusiastically greeted by Michael and drove to our site by Jim. Very nice people. Campground is in the process of adding more 50 amp site which will be nice. Lots to do and very close to the beach. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
Kampground is well situated in that there are many things to do in the area. Especially very close to the beaches and to Tropacana FIeld. Pool area was excellent. Kampground is going thru some major construction, at least it's in the off season. Nice to see a Kampground upgrading to satisfy campers requirements.
Aug 27, 2013
3rd stay in the past year. People are great. Grounds well kept. Very very close to the beach. : ) We will be back !!
Aug 27, 2013
We paid months in advance for a Deluxe Studio Cabin w Queen Bed & separate bdrm w bunk beds, sink, micro, refri, tv HOWEVER, our cabin did NOT have sink, no separate bdrm w queen bed, but rather, our cabin was the complete opposite; our kayak had broken seat, but we were still fully charged. We will NEVER visit there again !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am surprised because as I stated you made your reservation online- and to make you happy I upgraded your tent site to a cabin at no charge. I spoke to you all weekend, you were very happy and never mentioned the kayak seat. I will have my staff ck all our kayaks.
Aug 26, 2013
I am a widowed grandmother who enjoyed camping with my three oldest grandchildren ages 4,6,and 9.This was the first time that we have camped since their grandpa passed away. Camping in the cabin made it fun for them and easier for me. We will definitely come again!
Aug 26, 2013
good access to water and biking trail. All in all good stay but cable TV was of very poor quality

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.