St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
Always a great experience.
Oct 27, 2013
Our church group had an amazing time at the KOA! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They met all are needs and requests. We look forward to having more of our church events at the St. Pete KOA.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We did enjoy our stay at your KOA. However, we found it just too big for us. We prefer the smaller KOAs. Thank you.
Oct 26, 2013
The grounds were beautiful, and we loved the fishing. Our cabin was comfortable, and we were in great proximity to the bathrooms, which is very important! We will be back!
Oct 26, 2013
Just a great, well maintaned place!!
Oct 25, 2013
Such a nice getaway for my family. We celebrated our grandson's 5th birthday and he couldn 't have had a better time: Fishing, swimming, mini golf, making Sommores over a wood camp fire. Also was able to take a run to the mall to give the ladies a break back at civilization. Staff is so nice and really seems to enjoy working there. Thanks again.
Oct 25, 2013
Beautiful pool area. Golf area needs some renovation. Perhaps some larger canoes to rent, for single parent families, would be great too. Nice, clean cabin though. Bring some bug repellant, those no see-ums ate us alive!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
This was our 5th time staying at the campground and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff was friendly as always and the accommodations were great as expected. The campground is clean and there is plenty to do for young and older. Love it and we will be returning!!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and with it being our wedding day we had our reception at the cabins. They were very helpful in helping us have the extra space to park our guests and went above and beyond to make our stay and wedding a positive and happy event. We will be going back in the future as the cabins were excellent and our guests as well.
Oct 21, 2013
Great and friendly staff. Clean. Tons of wonderful activities for kids. Very pleasant stay!! Thank you.
Oct 21, 2013
Great view.
Oct 21, 2013
Great amenities, you can tell they care about the property. Clean and well taken care of. We stayed in a tent site, which was our first mistake.... it was very hot, which of course this KOA can't control. however, there were TONS of ants which got all over our food in our containers. they were everywhere! they should spray the tent spots to prevent these nasty biting ants! overall, very nice
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great visit, love all the improvements you all are making. There is something for everyone, and so close to the beach!
Oct 20, 2013
The cabin was nice and nice location except that the floors and deck were filthy. My 1 year old crawled on the cabin floor when we got there for about 5 minutes and his hands and legs were black. I had to keep him off the floor which was frustrating. It made me wonder how clean everything else was. There were also ants everywhere and very little hot water. The pool was nice.
Oct 20, 2013
Staff here does a great job ! Little crowded but mgr says they are working to bring things in line with size of newer rigs. Great location close to shopping and coast.
Oct 20, 2013
There was a raccoon that made us stop enjoying our campfire -- obviously fed by people, so we had to go in early because he kept coming back, that was a bummer for the kids.
Oct 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and the campground is well maintained.
Oct 16, 2013
The cabin was clean & had a beautiful view! It was quiet and saved us loads of money since we could cook our own meals. I only regretted not bringing my own frying pan... Other than that, it was perfect!!
Oct 16, 2013
Very upset when we arrived to find out we were switched from our original cabin to accommodate someone else.In the end the situation was rectified and had a great weekend.
Oct 16, 2013
Perfect in every way . staff was very friendly and I liked the idea of security at the gate . Thank you. :-)
Oct 15, 2013
I had an exceptional stay as usual. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was my first stay in a Studio Lodge. It was a very nice cabin. I've already booked my next stay in April.
Oct 15, 2013
Staff was wonderful and the grounds are kept spotless.
Oct 15, 2013
Awesome Family reunion vacation. Everyone had a blast from toddlers to teens and grandma and grandpa. Definitely going back again. Cabins were Extremely clean and staff was quite accommodating.
Oct 15, 2013
I like it there except the ac went off in r cabin and it keep shutting off so we couldn't sleep there r first night and we never got a refund for that but then they moved us the next day that night was great
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Vehicles speed through camp dogs running loose not what I would recommend
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a nice campsite. The park was very clean and well maintained. The park was very quiet and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. We will stay here again in the future
Oct 14, 2013
We had a lovely spot, great view of the water, bit noisy from cabin guests, grounds were nice, employees very friendly.
Oct 14, 2013
Great time
Oct 13, 2013
Great Staff - Very accommodating
Oct 13, 2013
Amazing facilites and great staff. We camped in our tent but there's alot of cabins. We got there after 9 and the security guard Dave guided us around the campground. He was amazing!
Oct 12, 2013
great stay. only problem was the USA flag needs to be replace riped on edges
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great staff, facilities, and quiet location. Look forward to returning soon!
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
We had an excellent stay and even extended twice. This is one of the best KOAs of which I have been a guest and was a welcome surprise to find it so close and convenient yet so private and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful riverfront campground with mature trees, many birds and squirrels. Friendly staff, only negative was our site was very unlevel.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
loved every bit of it. great that finally a koas pool is open till 10pm. i do not understand why that is not possible in other koas... was great swimming under the stars, thanks guys
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This is my favorite KOA. We stay just about every other month and we love it. Close to beaches, boating and shopping. The staff is great to deal with. Thanks
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This is a great family friendly campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Lots to do for the kids so they don't get bored. The only negative thing was trying to find the campground. It was our first time there and it took us a while to find it. The website needs better directions. All in all though, We had a great time and we are planning on returning soon
Oct 07, 2013
local resident shaking down our new camper and could not have chosen a better place thanks KOA
Oct 07, 2013
Great staff and grounds,only problem is they put a light pole right in front of what was my favorite spot now I am forced to move

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.