St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2013
Staff here does a great job ! Little crowded but mgr says they are working to bring things in line with size of newer rigs. Great location close to shopping and coast.
Oct 20, 2013
There was a raccoon that made us stop enjoying our campfire -- obviously fed by people, so we had to go in early because he kept coming back, that was a bummer for the kids.
Oct 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and the campground is well maintained.
Oct 16, 2013
The cabin was clean & had a beautiful view! It was quiet and saved us loads of money since we could cook our own meals. I only regretted not bringing my own frying pan... Other than that, it was perfect!!
Oct 16, 2013
Very upset when we arrived to find out we were switched from our original cabin to accommodate someone else.In the end the situation was rectified and had a great weekend.
Oct 16, 2013
Perfect in every way . staff was very friendly and I liked the idea of security at the gate . Thank you. :-)
Oct 15, 2013
I had an exceptional stay as usual. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was my first stay in a Studio Lodge. It was a very nice cabin. I've already booked my next stay in April.
Oct 15, 2013
Staff was wonderful and the grounds are kept spotless.
Oct 15, 2013
Awesome Family reunion vacation. Everyone had a blast from toddlers to teens and grandma and grandpa. Definitely going back again. Cabins were Extremely clean and staff was quite accommodating.
Oct 15, 2013
I like it there except the ac went off in r cabin and it keep shutting off so we couldn't sleep there r first night and we never got a refund for that but then they moved us the next day that night was great
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Vehicles speed through camp dogs running loose not what I would recommend
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a nice campsite. The park was very clean and well maintained. The park was very quiet and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. We will stay here again in the future
Oct 14, 2013
We had a lovely spot, great view of the water, bit noisy from cabin guests, grounds were nice, employees very friendly.
Oct 14, 2013
Great time
Oct 13, 2013
Great Staff - Very accommodating
Oct 13, 2013
Amazing facilites and great staff. We camped in our tent but there's alot of cabins. We got there after 9 and the security guard Dave guided us around the campground. He was amazing!
Oct 12, 2013
great stay. only problem was the USA flag needs to be replace riped on edges
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great staff, facilities, and quiet location. Look forward to returning soon!
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
We had an excellent stay and even extended twice. This is one of the best KOAs of which I have been a guest and was a welcome surprise to find it so close and convenient yet so private and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful riverfront campground with mature trees, many birds and squirrels. Friendly staff, only negative was our site was very unlevel.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
loved every bit of it. great that finally a koas pool is open till 10pm. i do not understand why that is not possible in other koas... was great swimming under the stars, thanks guys
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This is my favorite KOA. We stay just about every other month and we love it. Close to beaches, boating and shopping. The staff is great to deal with. Thanks
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This is a great family friendly campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Lots to do for the kids so they don't get bored. The only negative thing was trying to find the campground. It was our first time there and it took us a while to find it. The website needs better directions. All in all though, We had a great time and we are planning on returning soon
Oct 07, 2013
local resident shaking down our new camper and could not have chosen a better place thanks KOA
Oct 07, 2013
Great staff and grounds,only problem is they put a light pole right in front of what was my favorite spot now I am forced to move
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Friendly staff very clean pool bathroom n grounds. Needs activities even in winter month though
Oct 07, 2013
We are tent campers with all the possible frills to make it less primitive so camp sites are VERY important to us. Our site was grassy and level with a new electrical hookup and water faucet. Beautiful scenery on Lake Seminole with lots of wildlife. My grandchildren loved the pool and putt-putt course. We live in Pinellas County and just found our new favorite campground!!!!!
Oct 04, 2013
Great people, and so relaxing!
Oct 04, 2013
We went with a group of friends and stayed in the Deluxe cabins and they were very nice and had everything that you need to enjoy your stay.
Oct 04, 2013
This site has lovely native shade trees and beautiful water views of bayou. All amenties and staff were outstanding. Will visit again and recommend to our camping friends.
Oct 03, 2013
clean restrooms,pool and spa! nice rv site!
Oct 02, 2013
The time spent was a peaceful getaway. KOA personnel were helpful and available throughout my stay. Grounds are beautiful especially on the bayou.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time only complaint was the rain and no cover over porch. We could only stay in cabin or leave.
Sep 30, 2013
Great getaway with the family. All the camp personel went above and beyond providing me and my family great service. We would defenitely be back for more adventures. Thanks KOA!!!
Sep 30, 2013
I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews. After my stay I am so pleased with this KOA. Everyone was so nice, its clean and lots to keep you busy. Well run. Will be back soon.
Sep 30, 2013
Hoping to come back for a week next time. Great staff, everybody was super willing to help out whatever we needed. Loved the location, a constant breeze off the water was so nice even the hot days were bearable.
Sep 30, 2013
absolutely wonderful, we come every year and always have a great time!
Sep 30, 2013
There are only 2 complaints we had - 1st there are NO doggy trash cans anywhere on site to dispose of pet waste; secondly, there were no workers visible on site and the children who are suposed to be attend were not resulting in them jumping and climbing on the Canoes
Sep 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.