St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
We went with a group of friends and stayed in the Deluxe cabins and they were very nice and had everything that you need to enjoy your stay.
Oct 04, 2013
This site has lovely native shade trees and beautiful water views of bayou. All amenties and staff were outstanding. Will visit again and recommend to our camping friends.
Oct 03, 2013
clean restrooms,pool and spa! nice rv site!
Oct 02, 2013
The time spent was a peaceful getaway. KOA personnel were helpful and available throughout my stay. Grounds are beautiful especially on the bayou.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time only complaint was the rain and no cover over porch. We could only stay in cabin or leave.
Sep 30, 2013
Great getaway with the family. All the camp personel went above and beyond providing me and my family great service. We would defenitely be back for more adventures. Thanks KOA!!!
Sep 30, 2013
I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews. After my stay I am so pleased with this KOA. Everyone was so nice, its clean and lots to keep you busy. Well run. Will be back soon.
Sep 30, 2013
Hoping to come back for a week next time. Great staff, everybody was super willing to help out whatever we needed. Loved the location, a constant breeze off the water was so nice even the hot days were bearable.
Sep 30, 2013
absolutely wonderful, we come every year and always have a great time!
Sep 30, 2013
There are only 2 complaints we had - 1st there are NO doggy trash cans anywhere on site to dispose of pet waste; secondly, there were no workers visible on site and the children who are suposed to be attend were not resulting in them jumping and climbing on the Canoes
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Perfect stay! The staff is great and the campground is well kept! We will ALWAYS come back!
Sep 25, 2013
Our stay was ok overall. The facilities were good and service was quite good except we thought trash cans should have been available. The overnite prices are a bit pricey as well.Thanks
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very Clean, Friendly, And Secure
Sep 24, 2013
Everything wzs great
Sep 24, 2013
Ever since discovering KOA by watching Undercover Boss, we have loved coming to the Deluxe Kabins, and enjoying the amenities KOA has to offer. What a great way to "get away" from home for a bit, even if the "get away", is just around the corner, across the State, or across the country. KOA is the best. Clean, friendly, lots to do. What's not to love?
Sep 24, 2013
pool was not controlled to wherepeople were getting hit by kids throwing a ball or jumping into to the pool from a running start and landing right in front of you could not enjoy swimming
Sep 24, 2013
Clean and wonderful!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
There were was an older male employee who was rude, he worked outside. We were also disappointed that we had to pay $5 for extra guests that were visiting for just a couple hours. We did like that camping cabin, it was beautiful being on the water too.
Sep 23, 2013
Wow tres bon service, bel endroit, piste cyclable juste a coté.
Sep 23, 2013
Great site nice pool
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It was great!!! My kids had a blast! Very friendly staff. Will be back soon.
Sep 23, 2013
I love this koa we've been to a few but not like this one great customer service very nice staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This campground was nice. The staff was very friendly. We had a waterfront site and it was fantastic. I enjoyed the pool. The only issue is that I think the roads were a little too narrow and the sites a bit close, but overall it was a nice place to spend the weekend.
Sep 21, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA Kampground so we have nothing to compare it with. But we did enjoy ourselves. The hot tub and pool were great, the WIFI so so, cable not too good but the regular HD antenna on our RV brought in a terrific signal....over all our stay was very nice. And we will be back in October.
Sep 20, 2013
I love your campground, cabin was great. You need two pools, one for kids and one for older people. Pool to full at all time of the day while we were there.
Sep 19, 2013
We had THEE best time at the Maderia Beach KOA! Myself & a bunch of moms and kids rented three cabins. Immediately upon check-in we were greeted by Mikel & Connie. What a GEMS!! We found our cabins to be clean, well stocked and five star rated. There was free miniature golf for the kids, the pool area was welcoming and the ground crew kept this BUSY weekend immaculate Kudos the the ENTIRE staff!
Sep 19, 2013
Upon entering to check in until we departed everyone was extremely pleasant. We loved our little cabin,very clean and the AC rocked! We also used the store which carried a lot of inventory. Looking forward to another visit for sure!!!
Sep 19, 2013
the stay was great our lot was beautiful when we needed assistance we received it immediately sorry we don't remember the names but all were great.
Sep 19, 2013
My grandchildren and I had a safe and enjoyable weekend close to home( about an hour away0. We enjoyed camping in our RV when there grandfather was with us. Since he passed away a year ago, I have found a safe and inexpensive alternative by renting a cabin.
Sep 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure.
Sep 17, 2013
always nice and fun to stay here. this past weekend kinda so crowd because of the special program, however, i like all the half price things, too bad all the canoes 're leaked.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time. The staff is the best here!!! Thanks again for a great time!!
Sep 17, 2013
Everyone was great! We will be back for sure! Thanks again!
Sep 17, 2013
Wonderful place ! Our first visit and we loved it. Our sites were perfect with great afternoon shade. The location to many outside attractions was also great. We'll be back :-)
Sep 17, 2013
it was great. your people are the best.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Great staff, clean, plenty to do. Highly recommended.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! It was a very busy weekend, but we still managed to find the time to sleep in, cook over an open fire, watch some wildlife and even swim in the pool. That's what it's all about! Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
Always my favorite, this is one place I'll always return to. Employees are the best!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We have to say that this is the best campground and the staff is impeccable. Please thank them for being so wonderful.
Sep 16, 2013
The amount of unsupervised children blew me away. Which was evident on our checkout day as a child had to be bayflighted to the hospital due to negligent parents. Other than that our stay was good.
Sep 16, 2013
The registration staff were very pleasant. However, the other campers started their partying after 10pm. On the 2nd night of our stay we went to security after midnight to see if they could stop the noise. They drove by the group in a cart and never said or did anything about it. They do not support their own policies. We will not return.
Sep 16, 2013
great place for activities, whether it is riding bikes, jogging, swimming, or kayaking. this place has a lot to do. cable tv service is as bad as I've seen though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.