St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Beyond wonderful! Mike of all staff members was very pleasant and went above and beyond to meet all our needs! Will be back soon!
Jun 03, 2013
My only problem this trip was the cement pad was in bad shape.had my 88 yr.old mom with me and constantly has to watch so shee didn't trip over bad repair. Otherwise everything else was wonderful as usual
Jun 03, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was very nice and clean. The pool was well kept. My only complaint was that they allow smoking at the pool which was very unpleasant.
Jun 03, 2013
We were were welcomed wonderfully. The staff, especially Lisa was awesome to us.
Jun 02, 2013
Very friendly people, clean and fun, we have a very good time
Jun 02, 2013
Great stay just never enough chairs at the pool.We love it here
Jun 01, 2013
Stayed at site 517, small for the size of our unit.
Jun 01, 2013
Beautiful. First time taking the kids (2yr and 4yr) camping and they loved it! They were begging on the way home for one more night. Can't wait to come back!
May 31, 2013
injoyed our stay very much. Will come back.
May 31, 2013
Excellent campgrounds. So much to do including movie night, kids activities, fishing, swimming and so much more. We had a blast.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
This is a very nice campground with everything we needed available and nice staff. My only problem is that the rates are a bit high for me but we will likely stay here again for a few days.
May 31, 2013
We stayed in a large cabin which had a loft. Our overall stay was excellent. The cabin was spotless and all linen freshly washed. The bedroom air conditioner needs some work as it no longer blows cold air, but works well as a fan. Main room air conditioner did well to make up for any deficiencies keeping the whole cabin downright cold (I thought anyway). Great staff, great pool, great place!
May 30, 2013
Disappointed! Made reservation months ago for Deluxe Cabin; cabin we were in was old and uncomfortable while two next door were much nicer. Several days those cabins were empty and even though we made our reservations months in advance we got stuck with the one we did. First night smoke detector kept us awake. Rented kayak that was given to us with no plug; sank and lost everything in the boat.
May 30, 2013
This is the BEST koa in central FL.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We enjoyed our visit. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The campground was very clean, bathrooms and pool and mini golf was very clean. We loved our site and will definitely return. Been camping for 43 years and have stayed in some crazy places, this is one of the best. thank you for making our vacation great!
May 28, 2013
This is my family's favorite KOA because there is so much to see and do. We fished, kayaked, played put-put golf, biked the trail, and went to the beach,
May 28, 2013
Wonderful
May 28, 2013
Always enjoy staying at KOA Madria Beacvh. Looking forward to our next trip.
May 28, 2013
Fine--I had requested a shady spot and at first was given 503--upon request we were relocated to 505 and this was fine!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
With plans for Memorial Day weekend in St. Pete Beach, we wanted to stay in our 5th wheel as close to the beach as possible. This KOA fit the bill. Spacious sites with easy access.
May 28, 2013
We loved it and plan to b back. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Summer activities at the pool were fun as well. Especially loved the music poolside
May 28, 2013
We stayed in the premium site with our 41' motorhome and site was extremely nice and we loved the resort-so convenient to beach!Only one inconvenience-site only has 30 amps and if you're renting to big rigs, you need to increase ampage to 50 amps as you can't run A/C and a coffee maker at the same time-breaker trips. This was an issue and might deter us returning in summer months.
May 28, 2013
Maintenance Matt rocks, got me everything I needed! Great staff, clean and nice Kampground! Had a great time!
May 28, 2013
we had a very pleasant stay.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time, maybe the weather had ssomething to do with it also, but the park was very nice.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Clean and grood immensitys great little diner called Doe Doe's right around the coner.
May 24, 2013
Love the site, had a wonderful time.
May 21, 2013
Great KOA. Biggest one I have ever seen. Lots to do. We stayed in a low end cabin, very bare bones. No TV/fridge like some we have been to, but no need to be in the cabin except to sleep anyway. We went kayaking, and checked out all the things to see and do in the area. Plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby too. Great pool area. There is also an adults only hot tub area.
May 21, 2013
The grounds were very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the beaches and restaurants. Very pet friendly.
May 21, 2013
Our site was fine, although a little shade would have been nice, and I loved having the campground on the Pinellas Trail!
May 21, 2013
We had an awesome time.we are coming back July 4th week end.Thank You Koa and all the people who give there time.Very friendly and helpful.See you again soon.Lori Mcnutt
May 21, 2013
As always, we had a terrific time and are looking forward to our next visit!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
wonderful stay, close to home , but so for away! looking forward to next stay. Thanks
May 21, 2013
Spoke to many RV'ers and they said your spot is one of the best and they already have you booked 2-6 months out of the year. That word of mouth has us convinced that we are a short distance from a bit of paradise. Your employees were exceptionally nice and helped us feel very welcomed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great park, love the location on the water and on the bike trail. Only negative is they won't guarantee a specific site. We stayed there about 5 weeks ago and decided to come back 2 weeks ago. We picked out a nice shady spot and went to the office to reserve it. They said sure we can put you there. On arrival they had changed our spot . They said a longer term rental wanted that spot,we baked.
May 20, 2013
We liked the park & enjoyed our stay. The prices were good in comparison to other places.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.