St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Nice facility and workers. Stayed through hurricane and wanted to stay two more nights. They wanted double price for holiday weekend end, even though they'd had many cancellations and campground was empty. I'm done with this KOA
Sep 03, 2016
Good
Sep 03, 2016
Roads and site pads new to be replaced, roads need to be widened/straightened. A lot of money has been put into camping cabins at expense of other maintenance .
Sep 01, 2016
Great place, great people, Lori is the best!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
...
Sep 01, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the amenities were great. The cabins and bathrooms were very clean and they make sure the bathrooms stay clean. I would highly. recommend this site
Aug 31, 2016
It was great thank you. The cabin was great.
Aug 30, 2016
My wife and I have been staying at this campground at least once per year for the past 20 years. Every time we come back there are improvements that have been made that improve our camping experience. The staff was helpful and professional and the venue is second to none. We highly recommend this campground to those that are looking for a truly enjoyable camping experience.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff in office very helpful. Clean campsight. Will definitely be there again.
Aug 30, 2016
we love it here
Aug 30, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. LOVED IT AND WILL BE BACK
Aug 29, 2016
The cabin was so clean and well-maintained!
Aug 29, 2016
As always a great stay and great staff
Aug 29, 2016
I have stayed at this site in the past and had a great stay and that is why I decided to stay again. Unfortunately, I did not have as good of an experience this time. The air conditioning gave off a mildew that was difficult to breathe in. There were bugs in our room that bit us all night long leaving us all looking like we have the chicken pocks. I was very disappointed with our stay this time.
Aug 29, 2016
Grounds were nice. Neighbor was seriously noisy (before and after 10 pm). Camp's TV cable got hit by storm the evening we arrived and knocked out and killed several RV TVs. I guess it could have been worse, as I only lost one if my two TVs.
Aug 28, 2016
Always great and friendly people when we're there. We visit twice yearly!
Aug 27, 2016
always enjoy our stay thank you
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, friendly atmosphere, great place to fish. I felt my trailer was in good hands when I had to leave it unattended with the nightime security guards too.
Aug 27, 2016
helpful people who were pleasant and accommodating.
Aug 25, 2016
The campground and grounds were beautiful and well kept. We normally travel with a 5th wheel. This trip was without a camper and we rented a studio efficiency cabin which was clean and all we needed for the night, however the queen bed was so noisy due to a cheap box spring below a very nice mattress that every time one of us moved if would wake us up. So needless to say we did not rest well.
Aug 24, 2016
AWESOME!!
Aug 24, 2016
We are always happy every time we stay
Aug 24, 2016
Reckless golf carts no regards for speed limits or pedestrians very unsafe they need to enforce their patrol of them
Aug 23, 2016
Great staff and campground. Beautiful pool and sauna. I really enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2016
I was very disapointed in the number TV Channels. Other then that it was a great stay...
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, staff very helpful and the place is well mantained
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable
Aug 22, 2016
Though live music Friday night and pancake breakfast Saturday morning is advertised, we never heard about either. Amenities were not pointed out to us by check-in staff. The park itself was very nice and well-kept, but it was slightly chaotic and the cabins near us seemed way overfull, with constant music and parties taking place. Decent base for exploring region.
Aug 22, 2016
Every employee that we had the pleasure of meeting were very kind, friendly and helpful. The restrooms/bath houses were always clean. The pool and the campground are fabulous. Thank you for taking the time to make our vacation a time to remember. Respectfully Richard Schoerverth Jr.
Aug 22, 2016
The St. Petersburg KOA was conveniently located and staff was friendly. The area offered lots to do and see. Located on the bay with beautiful views. The only short fall was that they were renovating the pool bathrooms and the only bathrooms on the campground were located far from the pool area. I would definitely return.
Aug 22, 2016
old security guy with beard was an obnoxious .looking in everybodys autos.
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect location. It is close to beaches and resturants. The only complaint I have about this place was I didnt stay long enough. I will be returning. My wife and I had a blast. Love it there.
Aug 22, 2016
Great price! Nice people working/running the campground. Lots of kids!!! An adult Pool would be nice
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very big and very clean. We would stay here again if we are ever in the area again. Keith & Theresa, Grass Lake, MI
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean cabin, well kept areas. We planning to return! Thank you for a great job
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant staff. Very clean grounds and cabin. Great location and atmosphere.
Aug 21, 2016
Our stay was great. Everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. The pool was great and the hot tub was amazing.
Aug 21, 2016
Good time , great staff , clean campground , well stocked store , plenty to do..,We'll be back
Aug 19, 2016
I had a awesome stay .The whole staff was great, Darlene was Great she help me upgrade to a bigger cabin anything I needed she was there very polite and very helpful because of how great her customer service was I stood another day at koa
Aug 17, 2016
All the games in the game room were broken, the fitness center is obsolete.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was super friendly and welcoming!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a few problems but they was quickly resolve but the stay was very enjoyable nice and relaxing
Aug 16, 2016
Me and my family loved this place. Our first stay and we immediately bought the annual membership. We are definitely coming back soon.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great except for the central ac in our cabin and when we called to say it wasnt working theu flipped a switch and called it a day but it still didn't work and our cabin was full of ants.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent stay! Friendly accommodating staff. Beautiful, well maintained grounds! Our home away from home.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay. Lots of new improvements. We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean facilities. A lot a things to do with the kids and close to the beach.
Aug 15, 2016
Tried to drain our septic before we left and your septic was full (colgged?) causing it to overflow out onto the ground and my brand new $65 shoes..reported it to a worker on way out and they told us where dump station was..location is ok..but pretty far from beach and other activities.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, safe, friendly..... Great place!!! Will definitely stay here again!!!
Aug 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps