St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 28, 2014
The first night we arrived after booking a pull through we were put in a spot we had to back out of and we asked for another night and the lady just flatly said no. The next day a nice fellow I think named Cliff, said no problem and just moved someone to another spot. Please, be nice to your customers. Cliff sold two extra nights just by trying a little harder. Thank you!
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Only problem was with wi fi. Had problems conntecting. Staff great. VERY nice park.
Jan 26, 2014
Came in later and checked out early.. Great staff.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
It is to expensive for a person traveling from one location to another. Nothing special about the Kampground as far as I can see. It is located in an older part of town and you drive through auto and other repair business to get to it. I do not plan to stay there again.
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Wonderful! Nice place!
Jan 23, 2014
We stay here every year and love it. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Can't wait til next year!
Jan 22, 2014
We lived everything about your KOA with the exception of one of the front desk ladies. She was rude and condescending during every encounter. Fortunately everyone else was cheerful to make up for the one "bad apple".
Jan 21, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Denny came to my site twice to help me help set up after dark.
Jan 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My only complaint is the heater wasn't working. They provided a portable heater. It kept the cabin comfortable. Our two and five yr old children loved having a playground. I would recommend investing more in playground equipment and adding a SPLASH PAD. We enjoyed having a gas grill and firepit at our cabin. KOA is ideal for families!!
Jan 21, 2014
Clean campground. Lots to do! We loved the putt putt, heated pool & big hot tub. One downside-crowded! Mostly snow birds, but they all seemed tolerant of my kids riding their hikes around, etc.
Jan 21, 2014
We stay here a lot great area the kids love the waterfront and the lack of traffic because its location. Always some thing to do in this area.
Jan 21, 2014
Great place. Good access to Pinellas trail. Site was sloped very much but o.k.
Jan 20, 2014
We have stayed here previously and were very satisfied. This stay, the front desk staff seemed distracted when we were checking in and wanted to make a purchase. Also, someone came in around midnight behind us and they were yelling for quite a while to each other and it seemed unnecessary.
Jan 20, 2014
Had a blast! We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the water. We certainly had the best fishing spot! Only downfall was the stiffness of the bed, but we will definitely stay there again!
Jan 20, 2014
Great site (depending on your site facing the water)
Jan 19, 2014
very friendly and helpful people
Jan 19, 2014
Clean and courteous staff, but not my idea of camping
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
I have travelled all around the US and stayed in many KOA campgrounds. The Madeira Beach KOA is the best one of them all. Well maintained, wonderful staff, beautiful sites, family atmosphere, and Lori is a super manager!
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
We wish that we could have stayed longer!!
Jan 14, 2014
The majority of the campers were French Canadians whom either owned or stayed for long periods and were rude and unfriendly. I have camped at 50+ campgrounds and found the campers here to be the worst. I camped with my mom visiting from Canada(I was born in Canada), girlfriend and our 6 year old daughter. This campground is not a place for kids or dogs if they bark at all. Would not go back.
Jan 14, 2014
A little pricey but to be fair it was logistically in the right place. Access to bike trail, water, pool, hot tub bathrooms clean.
Jan 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! Clean and staff was WONDERFUL!!! Thank you! Needed a spot to host a group meal and everyone wasnso accommodating in making things work for us.....appreciate it so much.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
I like this campground a lot.It is always clean and well run and the location is great.The washrooms are In need of repairs and updates but are cleaned regularly are are useable.
Jan 12, 2014
My family had a wonderful time. We needed a few days to de-compress and recharge. The Staff is WONDERFUL! Thank you,
Jan 09, 2014
Over priced
Jan 09, 2014
Wifi did not work except very sporadically. - mostly zippo. Office said we had to call their tech service. Despite several calls took 2 days to reach a live person. He attempted to fix the problem but eventually gave up since the system is clearly undersized for the volume. If your site/ cabin was close to the office you got wifi but we got treated like third rate customers . For over $150 a nite
Jan 08, 2014
Our Christmas vacation staying at the Maderia Koa is always a pleasure. I just love the staff, they help when asked. The people around us were great. Bathrooms clean and hot water always a plus. The pool is were I truly enjoy myself. The pool is clean and warm and the atmosphere is breathe taking. Thanks for another great year.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
We had a serious mix up with our reservation that finaly was straightened out by Lori, the campground manager. Our stay at the campground was fun and our Grandaughterenjoyed the stay very much. A lot of the campground is under renovation and will be great when completed. The renovation does not interfere with your stay. Don't expect much from their WIFI, it sucks and is very slow most of the time.
Jan 06, 2014
This is the nicest, cleanest, friendliest KOA we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms are immaculate and the grounds are maintained beautifully.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Great place to stay: clean, quiet, friendly, many perks, safe and secure, helpful to residents, etc. Loved it.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
We camp around 15 - 20 times per year and I have to say this has been one of the finest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The location is perfect, and the staff were very friendly. We loved the pool and the hot tub was simply amazing!! We will most definitely be returning to this campground in the future:-)
Jan 04, 2014
The staff was uninformative (i.e. did not know the time of daily USPS mail pickup). For the first time in my 53 years of camping, firewood was stolen ( i.e., bag of firewood stored underneath grill cover). Batteries were dead in tv remote control. Tenants in adjacent cabin came in late at night (i.e. 12:30 a.m. and were loud; parked us in with their 2nd vehicle); KOA manager did not return my call
Jan 04, 2014
excellent resort! thanks for a great time!
Jan 03, 2014
Great campground - clean, nice amenities, friendly staff, perfect location -- my only suggestion for a better experience would be to make the hot tub warmer. It felt luke warm and not very relaxing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.