St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Very nice. Well-maintained, good gate security. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 05, 2014
Worst one we ever stayed at, smell of sewer, had no cable or wifi as stated free, 94.00 a nite for what!!
Feb 04, 2014
The staff very friendly, the place clean. We encounter a couple of issues. The TV wasn't working, we reported it to the office and couldn't fix it, so instead they brought a very small TV. The second issue we had is that we only got hot water for a little bit, then at night when we wanted to take showers there wasn't hot water nor the next day.Paid a lot of $$ for bad service.
Feb 03, 2014
Well kept,nice location in St Petes. The WIFI sucked. Access to the water could be better with more entry points. The staff were great.
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
The office staff was very friendly. The weather was terrible--rained day & night the whole time we were there. Really didn't do much except entertain ourselves in the RV.
Feb 02, 2014
We wer put on a site that was way to small and tight for what we were driving. Thank goodness we were only there one night. Any longer, I would have asked for my money back
Feb 01, 2014
very nice campground. friendly staff. was in 503 sites too close together
Feb 01, 2014
We will not stay again not because of the folks you have working there but pads very poor , way over priced , many things in need of repair on cleaning up . The trimming of the brush is nice to be able to see the water
Feb 01, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Stay one month. Very friendly staff. Ground are well maintained and clean facilities. Improvements have been made since I had last stayed there around 2011. Wifi was free, however even with a good connection the wifi was very slow. I would think they need to increase the bandwidth to handle more usage. Danny was one of the KOA staff that really stood out as a great KOA staffer. He was very helpful
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Only tent in the campground, weather not too great, but everything else was!
Jan 29, 2014
The Park itself is very large with lots of amenities, however the general manager needs a refresher course in Customer Service with a smile! The daily rate is very high in comparison to other KOAs across the US, and don't expect a weekly rate! Be sure to read all fine print as well. Overall, it was a disappointing stay.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Staff and guests were extremely nice. I would think that if one would book for a month the stay after that would have some kind of pro rate to keep the client. I was put in the postition of leaving because of the cost of the daily rate.
Jan 28, 2014
The first night we arrived after booking a pull through we were put in a spot we had to back out of and we asked for another night and the lady just flatly said no. The next day a nice fellow I think named Cliff, said no problem and just moved someone to another spot. Please, be nice to your customers. Cliff sold two extra nights just by trying a little harder. Thank you!
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Only problem was with wi fi. Had problems conntecting. Staff great. VERY nice park.
Jan 26, 2014
Came in later and checked out early.. Great staff.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
It is to expensive for a person traveling from one location to another. Nothing special about the Kampground as far as I can see. It is located in an older part of town and you drive through auto and other repair business to get to it. I do not plan to stay there again.
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Wonderful! Nice place!
Jan 23, 2014
We stay here every year and love it. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Can't wait til next year!
Jan 22, 2014
We lived everything about your KOA with the exception of one of the front desk ladies. She was rude and condescending during every encounter. Fortunately everyone else was cheerful to make up for the one "bad apple".
Jan 21, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Denny came to my site twice to help me help set up after dark.
Jan 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My only complaint is the heater wasn't working. They provided a portable heater. It kept the cabin comfortable. Our two and five yr old children loved having a playground. I would recommend investing more in playground equipment and adding a SPLASH PAD. We enjoyed having a gas grill and firepit at our cabin. KOA is ideal for families!!
Jan 21, 2014
Clean campground. Lots to do! We loved the putt putt, heated pool & big hot tub. One downside-crowded! Mostly snow birds, but they all seemed tolerant of my kids riding their hikes around, etc.
Jan 21, 2014
We stay here a lot great area the kids love the waterfront and the lack of traffic because its location. Always some thing to do in this area.
Jan 21, 2014
Great place. Good access to Pinellas trail. Site was sloped very much but o.k.
Jan 20, 2014
We have stayed here previously and were very satisfied. This stay, the front desk staff seemed distracted when we were checking in and wanted to make a purchase. Also, someone came in around midnight behind us and they were yelling for quite a while to each other and it seemed unnecessary.
Jan 20, 2014
Had a blast! We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the water. We certainly had the best fishing spot! Only downfall was the stiffness of the bed, but we will definitely stay there again!
Jan 20, 2014
Great site (depending on your site facing the water)
Jan 19, 2014
very friendly and helpful people
Jan 19, 2014
Clean and courteous staff, but not my idea of camping
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
I have travelled all around the US and stayed in many KOA campgrounds. The Madeira Beach KOA is the best one of them all. Well maintained, wonderful staff, beautiful sites, family atmosphere, and Lori is a super manager!
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
We wish that we could have stayed longer!!
Jan 14, 2014
The majority of the campers were French Canadians whom either owned or stayed for long periods and were rude and unfriendly. I have camped at 50+ campgrounds and found the campers here to be the worst. I camped with my mom visiting from Canada(I was born in Canada), girlfriend and our 6 year old daughter. This campground is not a place for kids or dogs if they bark at all. Would not go back.
Jan 14, 2014
A little pricey but to be fair it was logistically in the right place. Access to bike trail, water, pool, hot tub bathrooms clean.
Jan 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! Clean and staff was WONDERFUL!!! Thank you! Needed a spot to host a group meal and everyone wasnso accommodating in making things work for us.....appreciate it so much.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
I like this campground a lot.It is always clean and well run and the location is great.The washrooms are In need of repairs and updates but are cleaned regularly are are useable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.