St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2013
spots were not very well level.
Nov 07, 2013
KOA St Petersburg Floriday Employees were WONDERFUL!! Made my camping trip the BEST! Thanks Everyone!
Nov 07, 2013
Rate was extremely high for what I got.Disappointment was the kitchen area or lack there of. No toaster; No stove top burners. The blind by the bed was actually torn in 2 places and a piece missing so that someone outside could look in. I noticed all the cabins around me were vacant 1 night and you need to lower prices.
Nov 06, 2013
Nice CG, Great Staff
Nov 06, 2013
Clean, friendly, beautiful park. Staff are all friendly and helpful. We will be staying again!
Nov 06, 2013
The stay was nice staff excellent the cabin mattres was uncomfortable for the price of an upgrade you can stay motel
Nov 06, 2013
We loved our Camping lodge, so much that we are already planning our return. The staff were very pleasant and courteous. Cabin was spotless, as were the grounds.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Great campground!
Nov 04, 2013
Great place to park the trailer for a few days. AWESOME to be able to just put my kayak in with Ease!:)
Nov 04, 2013
Had an awesome time everyone was very friendly. Cabins were very clean. Will definately be back to stay longer.
Nov 04, 2013
Rates way to high see you in April when they come back down.the grounds and staff are great
Nov 04, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, It was ok , the grill would not work. We usually have our camper, I like much better in our camper!!! I think the cabin was a little old some of the siding was off to on the outside.
Nov 04, 2013
love this location and the staff was great!
Nov 03, 2013
The site was on a hill and hard to level the camper. Pool area was beautiful. Store was nice and staff very helpful. Loved the Halloween decorations! Did not like location - too much traffic in the area and difficult to get anywhere
Nov 03, 2013
We enjoyed our studio cabin stay very much. We will do it again with no doubt. The only thing I'd like to see is management keeping better tabs on the condition of the mattresses. They don't last forever :-)
Nov 02, 2013
Good dog park, store and night security at entrance. Only problem was difficulty leveling on some sites but fortunately they had sites available to move to during our visit.
Nov 02, 2013
We highly recommend anyone to stay at this KOA. We were lost big time trying to find this campground. It was dark and getting close to 8:00 p.m. Matt not only talked us in but gave us his personal cell number in case we got lost again on the way in - he could here how frazzled we were - and we thought this was above and beyond. Thank you. This location uses a answering service sometimes.
Nov 01, 2013
My husband and I thought it might be fun to plan a camping adventure with our dogs. We are always looking for fun things to do inclusive to our furry family members. Property seems safe, clean and has a 10pm curfew(quiet time). Staff are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.FREE WIF & Free Parking are a nice touch. The beds in the cabin were just awful;thin and full of springs.CROWDED POOL
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
We felt very safe and comfortable here. The staff is friendly, the pool is heated, the hot tub is big. We wish we could have spent the entire summer there making friends and relaxing!
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times and I cannot express in words the great memories that my family and I have experienced. My son and wife both caught several Snook and other fish right off the campground dock!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The staff here went above and beyond to help us. When we arrived we realized one of our stablizing jacks was broken. They brought us a cement block and it solved the problem. The campground is clean and beautiful. We will try one of the rental cabins next trip.
Oct 29, 2013
The scenery here is wonderful. St Pete is a fun town and this KOA is in the right location. This park really needs better and more LEVEL big rig sites for the 40+ crowd. We picked the best site available, but leveling and our park exit strategy was a challenge. Would love to gather several of our big rig friends and enjoy this park once these improvements are in place.
Oct 29, 2013
We had so much fun we are coming back next week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Always a great experience.
Oct 27, 2013
Our church group had an amazing time at the KOA! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They met all are needs and requests. We look forward to having more of our church events at the St. Pete KOA.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We did enjoy our stay at your KOA. However, we found it just too big for us. We prefer the smaller KOAs. Thank you.
Oct 26, 2013
The grounds were beautiful, and we loved the fishing. Our cabin was comfortable, and we were in great proximity to the bathrooms, which is very important! We will be back!
Oct 26, 2013
Just a great, well maintaned place!!
Oct 25, 2013
Such a nice getaway for my family. We celebrated our grandson's 5th birthday and he couldn 't have had a better time: Fishing, swimming, mini golf, making Sommores over a wood camp fire. Also was able to take a run to the mall to give the ladies a break back at civilization. Staff is so nice and really seems to enjoy working there. Thanks again.
Oct 25, 2013
Beautiful pool area. Golf area needs some renovation. Perhaps some larger canoes to rent, for single parent families, would be great too. Nice, clean cabin though. Bring some bug repellant, those no see-ums ate us alive!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
This was our 5th time staying at the campground and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff was friendly as always and the accommodations were great as expected. The campground is clean and there is plenty to do for young and older. Love it and we will be returning!!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and with it being our wedding day we had our reception at the cabins. They were very helpful in helping us have the extra space to park our guests and went above and beyond to make our stay and wedding a positive and happy event. We will be going back in the future as the cabins were excellent and our guests as well.
Oct 21, 2013
Great and friendly staff. Clean. Tons of wonderful activities for kids. Very pleasant stay!! Thank you.
Oct 21, 2013
Great view.
Oct 21, 2013
Great amenities, you can tell they care about the property. Clean and well taken care of. We stayed in a tent site, which was our first mistake.... it was very hot, which of course this KOA can't control. however, there were TONS of ants which got all over our food in our containers. they were everywhere! they should spray the tent spots to prevent these nasty biting ants! overall, very nice
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great visit, love all the improvements you all are making. There is something for everyone, and so close to the beach!
Oct 20, 2013
The cabin was nice and nice location except that the floors and deck were filthy. My 1 year old crawled on the cabin floor when we got there for about 5 minutes and his hands and legs were black. I had to keep him off the floor which was frustrating. It made me wonder how clean everything else was. There were also ants everywhere and very little hot water. The pool was nice.
Oct 20, 2013
Staff here does a great job ! Little crowded but mgr says they are working to bring things in line with size of newer rigs. Great location close to shopping and coast.
Oct 20, 2013
There was a raccoon that made us stop enjoying our campfire -- obviously fed by people, so we had to go in early because he kept coming back, that was a bummer for the kids.
Oct 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and the campground is well maintained.
Oct 16, 2013
The cabin was clean & had a beautiful view! It was quiet and saved us loads of money since we could cook our own meals. I only regretted not bringing my own frying pan... Other than that, it was perfect!!
Oct 16, 2013
Very upset when we arrived to find out we were switched from our original cabin to accommodate someone else.In the end the situation was rectified and had a great weekend.
Oct 16, 2013
Perfect in every way . staff was very friendly and I liked the idea of security at the gate . Thank you. :-)
Oct 15, 2013
I had an exceptional stay as usual. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was my first stay in a Studio Lodge. It was a very nice cabin. I've already booked my next stay in April.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.