St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2015
As always we enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We would love to do a one month seasonal rate but this KOA has a two month minimum which we can't do.
Jan 04, 2015
First time at the koa, loved it, clean well managed. Will definitely be staying at more koa's
Jan 04, 2015
The cabins here are wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the updates they have made to the property over the years. The staff is also very pleasant. The only complaint I have is that the main bathrooms by the pool need updating.
Jan 03, 2015
Great Facilities, Great staff. Very enjoyable visit
Jan 03, 2015
As always, the staff is friendly and efficient. The campground is clean and our family had a blast.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We always have a good time at this koa but it is way too expensive.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
I was disappointed for a few reasons. First , for the rate of nearly $100 the bathrooms were not kept up to a high standard., there should have been a professional cleaning staff managing them . The location is not great in that I was warned not to bike towards town for fear of being mugged !
Jan 02, 2015
Lovely campground. Very friendly, efficient staff. Very clean and well maintained.
Jan 02, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 02, 2015
The sites are very small. Our sewer connection was broken off and we had to dump very slowly. Not a good situation.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 day/night stay Enjoyed the exercise class and the line dance class. Everyone was so kind and friendly . We booked to come back in August with family
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
cute, plenty of amenities, could use a little updating but would stay again.
Jan 02, 2015
New Years 2014 - a good time was had by all
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Phenomenal campground! Picturesque setting w/ nicely sized treed lots, a fantastic visible lake for relaxing/serenity or fishing, canoeing/kayaking. Bring your bikes or rent them there b/c the Pinellas Trail is right there and is a must do. Well maintained, clean grounds with amenities for everyone--great playground, dog parks, and the largest hot tub I've ever seen. The stars are visible too!
Jan 01, 2015
We had our 4 grandkids with us and they enjoyed the campground. Not a lot of kids under 10 years odd this time of year but they loved to pool and were able to ride bikes. I know we will come back in the spring and summer months. Very clean campground. Thanks. Jim
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Great pool and hot tub area. Clean bath house. Friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Very friendly, courteous. Only complaint was 10 mph, should be lowered. Vehicles came by our lot exceeding speed limit. Suggest post 3 mph
Dec 30, 2014
As usual, friendly staff and neighbors. Clean campsite and plenty of activities where all ages are welcome.
Dec 30, 2014
Love this place! Beautiful, well maintained and helpful and friendly staff. My whole family had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Dec 30, 2014
wifi was very weak and campsite we where in was very crowded motor home and camper next to us seemed like they where on top of us.
Dec 30, 2014
We have been her 3 times and all I can say is "Awesome " .. you will not regret one moment !!
Dec 29, 2014
Just one of the most beautiful locations we've had pleasure of staying at.
Dec 29, 2014
This Koa was ok. That's it. Just ok. There certainly is nothing special about it that would justify the high price. There also was nothing i noticed wrong with it other than the high price.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
great activities
Dec 29, 2014
very comfortable, friendly employees
Dec 28, 2014
Overall, we liked this KOA and it's amenities very much and would have liked to rank it higher. However, our water hookup leaked during our entire stay, even after telling the management. Bathroom floors not the cleanest and stall doors didn't close and/or lock well in the ladies bath near the office. Didn't want to use their showers as they looked dated, opted to shower in the RV instead.
Dec 28, 2014
We extended our stay until the 30th. Love it & plan on coming back next year. Love it!
Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly ,clean , this place loves pets !!
Dec 23, 2014
Very nice and helpful people,nice new cabins.
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
It was all good except the price. We came from 2 other KOA s in Florida and they were much more reasonable. $32 and $28
Dec 22, 2014
The staff was very helpful. They were great. Facilities were very good.
Dec 19, 2014
Lori has made some great changes! Much cleaner than it was a few years back under the other manager. Know you don't have any say over daily rates, but is a bit on the expensive side.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Fabulous, my kids just love. Camp fire, barbecue, mini golf. Just perfect time.
Dec 15, 2014
Beautiful well kept grounds. Pool area very. Ice but kept to cold to enjoy. Staff not well educated to inform guests of transportation. Very expensive for area. Wi if doesn't work well. Need to improve wifi, and offer shuttle services then the cost could be justified.
Dec 14, 2014
Thank you !
Dec 13, 2014
Efficient staff; friendly, professional service. The campground was clean and well organized. Lots to do.
Dec 11, 2014
Best vacation EVER .. And we only stayed one night !! Better than any theme park.. Kids -ages 7 &9
Dec 11, 2014
Perfect in every very way!
Dec 10, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff....beautiful pool and lovely hot tub ! What more can yo ask for ! Nicest KOA we've stayed at !
Dec 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.