St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
The cabin was clean, nicely appointed, and afforded all the necessities for a pleasant stay. It was right by the water and was just what was needed for a brief get away from the daily routine.
Sep 11, 2015
had a great holiday week end
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great weekend and enjoyed the DJ at the pool and thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
Our A/C was not cooling. We brought a friend for our daughter to hang out with and she called her Mom to come and pick her up after 1 night. The maintenance man said it was cooling just fine to him... Thank goodness we brought 2 fans with us or we would have NEVER made it 3 nights. Restroom stayed dirty most of the time.
Sep 08, 2015
Was a great weekend except for the little dog next to us that barked his little head off every time it's owner left.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground! Helpful staff! The children loved all the activities available!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms need a renovation urgent. .. The ones by the pool..
Sep 08, 2015
Me encanto que Los baños muy limpios, y a cada momento recojian la basura.. Muy limpio
Sep 08, 2015
Crowed but staff did a great job on a busy holiday weekend. L
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome pool events, fishing, kayaking, lovely trail to walk and the staff was extremely helpful. We requested a fire ring and within minutes it appeared at our site. Great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was wonderful, the atmosphere totally family oriented!! Super pleased with our stay and our site was very nice, clean and totally comfortable!! Will definitely go back!! It is a 2 and a half hour drive for us but completely worth it!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice friendly I loveit
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great place to camp. The staff bent over backwards to make sure that we had everything we needed. The campgrounds were clean during the entire stay. Great place to camp, thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Price is too high
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoy a lot the kids have a lot of fun and we make new friends.
Sep 08, 2015
Tent site was decent. The campground was a few miles away from the beach, but overall it was very clean and cozy.
Sep 08, 2015
We felt that it was really over-priced. It seems it may be pricing itself over the market value of what we are willing to pay. It used to be more reasonable.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facilities. Friendly staff. Only complaint was inability to get a later checkout. We were able to purchase an early check-in though for $20 which was a nice option.
Sep 07, 2015
As always, a wonderful stay!!
Sep 07, 2015
We couldn't fault anything. A wonderful stay. Thank you. G Wood. UK
Sep 04, 2015
Loved the grounds as we have been there many times previous. However, this particular stay was marred by rude campers making noise well into the night, past midnight, along with their visitors for two night in a row. Nothing was said or done to correct the rude behavior. Thank goodness they all left following the weekend.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This campground is all about permanent residents cabins and park models. We arrived about 12:30 pm and were told that there would be a 20.00 fee to check in early, as check in is 3:00 pm. My wife talked to the manager and the fee was waived. The pictures of the campground show a nice view of the water there were grown mangroves blocking the view. Pool area and entrance is very nice and well kept
Sep 01, 2015
Staff is so Friendly and Helpful. Cabins are very clean and very comfortable. Great place to stay!
Sep 01, 2015
It was great could not ask for anything better. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We really liked this place. Thanks to night security who helped us a lot and directed us to our place.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, location is beautiful
Aug 31, 2015
It rained a lot.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend stay!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Cabin on the water, was clean and everything was in good shape. Staff was very good.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
The campground is wonderful--well maintained and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our deluxe cabin was well equipped with everything we needed, and then some. We will definitely keep going back. Even our golden retriever loves it there! Keep up the great job.
Aug 27, 2015
Did not get the camp site with ele. as I asked for.Hope you didn't charge me for this, because I will be expecting a refund for this mastake!
Aug 26, 2015
Absolutely loved it! It is in a great location.
Aug 26, 2015
Always a great place.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Everyone working there is very helpful & friendly. Park is kept very clean
Aug 25, 2015
Haven't camp in 20 yrs and had a great time workers couldn't do enough for you like the lay back feel they let u have a good time I'm 60 but still like to enjoy myself thank u will b back
Aug 25, 2015
This is a nice quiet little campground. The only thing that puts you off is the entry. It feels like you are driving down an industrial alley to get there. Love the close proximity to the beach
Aug 25, 2015
Was very nice as always. We come here often, and staff is always helpful. Great store, fishing, and pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, very friendly people
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. You all made our first time in a travel trailer a great experience . Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
It was perfect stay !! We did not realize till we walked around grounds and when we seen the back tent area, we realized 10 years ago we camped there , there has been amazing up grades and place is being well taken care of , and great ammenities for everyone !! We are planing to come back again , all workers are very pleasant and helpful !! Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, very clean, had ice, water, store, pool, cabins, air conditioning, helpful friendly staff who were readily available. I will recommend this campground to everyone and hopefully with get to stay there again. Next time in a lodge or deluxe cabin with a kitchen and bathroom.
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of loud music being played and kids driving around on golf carts
Aug 24, 2015
Love the oak trees all around the grounds, the kayaking and how close it was to the beaches and shopping. The staff was Great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps