St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2015
Only negative was that our reservation was confirmed as a pull-thru but upon arrival only a back-in was available!
Feb 17, 2015
Our first impression was that it was a busy and crowded park that needed some site upgrades (particularly the cement pads). We soon got to appreciate the great location, the amenities, the lake and the trail. We will return.
Feb 17, 2015
great place
Feb 17, 2015
Great place. Large sites friendly people. Would like Cable TV and better WIFI.
Feb 17, 2015
We had an excellent time in our short stay and will definitely be back.
Feb 16, 2015
always very helpful and very friendly. Loved the cabin and being in the mangroves and near the water.
Feb 16, 2015
Helpful and very friendly.
Feb 16, 2015
Very disappointed in the return back to the campground. We've been coming down for 37 years and wanted to reserve for next year and they would not let us have our site for 3 months because they give someone else our site. Want happened to loyalty. We are still young and still would like to come back every year for 3 years, but the way they treated us, we may not be back. Shame on Lori.
Feb 16, 2015
We liked our cabin very much. It was however a very crowded campsite and I would have enjoyed more green activities. There was security and we felt safe. However a pedestrian foot path would have been nice because of all the traffic at the entrance. We might ask for a cabin towards the back next time.
Feb 16, 2015
We weren't expecting such an incredibly relaxing experience! Also, the cabin was very clean and perfect for a little getaway.
Feb 15, 2015
We were blown away by this campground. Great accommodations, friendly staff, and BEAUTIFUL scenery. The fact that my boyfriend proposed in front of the campfire was icing on the cake!
Feb 14, 2015
The campground was very crowded when we were there. No complaints.
Feb 14, 2015
exceeded my expectations in every way except price. A little too pricy for frequent visits
Feb 13, 2015
This was the most crowded KOA we have seen yet our on tour around the USA. The sites were soooo tiny and we had to share our power, which was on the opposite side of our RV. I t
Feb 12, 2015
Location great! People great! Our first FL camping experience was super thanks to KOA staff and fellow camper!
Feb 12, 2015
The worst and most unpleasant Camping for tent campers we have ever encountered since 35 years of travelling and camping all over the US. And the most expensive - with almost 60 Dollars a calculated rip off because of the Areas attraction.
Feb 11, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
Wonderful weekend with great stuff!
Feb 10, 2015
This is our first time camping experience & we are very pleased with this camp ground, so pleased that we have already made a reservation for next year, but instead of a two month stay, we are planning to stay for three months. Thanks for making the winter season so enjoyable for a couple of Pennsylvanians.
Feb 10, 2015
too expensive for where its at,this is not the florida keys
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Beautiful well equipped chalet. Great staff. Wonderfully located close to beach, shopping, intercoastal. Poor wifi and cable. Not enough hot water to shampoo and condition! But overall, would definitely stay here again.
Feb 09, 2015
enjoyed your park, it was clean, dog friendly, great trail nearby, great bunch of activities, great hot tubs and pool, AND the people were very nice that worked there.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Stayed two nights. Nice dog park and good view of the water from our sight. Park was clean.
Feb 08, 2015
Sites are too small and close together. Staff watched as my trailer scraped a neighbors pickup. Cost me $1200 for my 3 night stay.
Feb 08, 2015
The staff was amazing and the family had so much fun!
Feb 08, 2015
Stayed in a camping cabin. Clean and comfy😊
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Nice people, clean park, a little crowded for our tastes.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
No comment everything was perfect
Feb 04, 2015
To cramped nice but could not extend awing do to a tree in way costly
Feb 04, 2015
We had an amazing time here and have recommended this place to countless amounts of people. Staff is super friendly and helpful, in fact everyone there was friendly and genuinely happy. Beautiful location, lots to do!! Thanks we will return
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Very clean, but very expensive.
Feb 03, 2015
Lots of nice cabins. Wishing more with bathrooms allowed dogs. Very clean.
Feb 03, 2015
Great stay very clean
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Absolutely no internet access available on our site had to use the mail room or laundry room to get access which is very disappointing at the price we pay.
Feb 02, 2015
We reserved a higher priced spot at least 10 days before arrival. They gave it away to another party ! After moving us twice, we were given a free night's stay in our eventual location. But what is the point of making a reservation if you are not going to get the spot reserved? The campsite is nice, but the whole experience and memory was not all that great. We won't be back.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
The sites were extremely short and narrow. We thought the price per night was exhorbitant.
Feb 01, 2015
Our campsite was directly across from the sewage pumping station. For 4 days it clogged on an almost hourly basis setting off alarm that woke us up several times a night. Maintenance would show up each time, spend hours snaking the clog and releasing foul odors. When leaving we were barely offered an apology, just excuses. We should have been moved or reimbursed!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.