St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2014
Very large campground so spaces are quite close together. Helpful staff, convenient location, good amenities. WiFi spotty.
Feb 28, 2014
great location for cycling the pinellas trail. kamping cabins are my usual choice at any KOA. it will be greater when the wash up cabin is finished. As usual, washroom/showers and laundry rooms were immaculate. I travel alone and go for the security of a KOA plus enjoy being able to walk the grounds. I can see why this Koa is so popular- right on the water and lots of activities
Feb 28, 2014
The staff were very accomodating. The campground sites need to be refurbished. We were never able to get wi fi.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
My fishing buddy and I stayed in a 2 room cabin. The staff was wonderful and friendly! The grounds were clean. The pool and hot tubs were very clean. I needed an iron and ironing board and the staff brought it directly to our cabin. We stay at this KOA every year at least once and that will continue!
Feb 27, 2014
It was my daughter's 9th birthday, she left with the phrase "Best Birthday Ever!" I left with joy in my heart and gratitude for my goal being accomplished. Great stay, will be coming back.
Feb 27, 2014
Very nice staff, clean cabin, very freiendly and courteous group of fellow campers. My only complaint was I spent a full 12 hours fishing off of the dock and in the surrounding waters and didn't catch one fish. I would really like to go back soon though.
Feb 26, 2014
A long weekend stay, I would like to see more cabins available for animals. Especially service dogs. Not necessarily wheel chair access. Thanks the staff is WONDERFUL!
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
All facilities very clean & well maintained. It's not a park we would stay at if we didn't have transportation and planned activities outside the park. Very crowded with sites close together. No views from your site other than looking at your neighbor. We stayed in our motor home & rented a car.
Feb 25, 2014
We found everyone friendly, helpful, accommodating and we enjoyed our stay and will be back. Made good use of pool and store. Appreciated the selection of supplies in the store.
Feb 24, 2014
Overall, it was fine for the weekend. However, given the cabin's size, I think they converted a one room cabin into a two room cabin. Probably didn't get fair value for the space. The mattress on the bed could have been a little thicker, but for the short stay we managed. Office staff was friendly & we appreciated the security & neatness of the KOA grounds. We'll use KOA again on future trips
Feb 24, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs to stay at. However this trip had some flaws and is going to cost me several hundred dollars out of pocket. They provide escort service to your site and guide you in. The escort gave me some misdirection during back up which cause me to hit a poorly place firepit resulting in damage to the fender of my coach. In addition dogs off leach, 3/4 vehicles per site.
Feb 24, 2014
Staff is one of the best!! Love being on the bayou, but only negative is rate, way out of line in winter, especially for loyal locals
Feb 24, 2014
staff and sites very comportable will stay here again next year.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Staff greeted us at midnight!! Got us set in camping cabin. Bath rooms a little shabby and not the usual clean.
Feb 23, 2014
First time camping with our kids and the campground was perfect for it, the cabin was clean and spacious. Fit our needs perfectly!
Feb 23, 2014
Great time at the KOA. Stopped by for a quick stay but ended up staying an extra 2 days. Lots of activities for the kids to do and comfortable accommodations in the rustic and deluxe cabins. Thanks
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Only one site available on B side so I reserved it 2 weeks in advance. Tight entry and exit to site (trees)was the only complaint. Residents were helpful and friendly.
Feb 21, 2014
We had no problems while we were there. The space was tight. Glad it didn't rain, no padding. Nothing special. Very high prices and we would not go back.
Feb 21, 2014
Site was nice, people were friendly and helpful.
Feb 21, 2014
We booked this KOA for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed the fishing dock, horse shoes and playground. We loves being so close to Madeira Beach and Johns Pass. We stayed in a 2 room Kamping Kabin. They kids loved the bunk beds and having a room by themselves. The staff was very pleasant even taking our firewood to our Kabin so we would not hurt our hands.
Feb 21, 2014
No problems getting in or getting out. Employees very nice and help full.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Just wish you could request certain cabin numbers and recieve them. In oct we want to rent 3 cabins all side byside, family and we are not gaureented it would work out that way. my only negative comment. we want to book the lodges 7, 8 and 9 in oct.
Feb 18, 2014
No complaints; Nice neighbors, staff, and grounds. But was very unsettled by the rumors of thefts and general safety being near the Pinellas Trail. I felt I had to lock-up and put away everything each night.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Staff very friendly. Bathrooms - clean. Nice views of the water.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Really enjoyed our time there. One of few camps anywhere without train or airport noise; really quiet. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and well maintained. Only drawback was a woefully inadequate wi-fi. We were unable to log on for two or three days at times.
Feb 14, 2014
We have been coming here for three years and been loyal members of KOA for almost 5 years but we have never been given a good site yet at this park.
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Our stay was great camp ground is great. I have one comment to make we traveled with friends and they were on a different roadway, with the camp grounds full we donot walk into someone else site so we had to walk around every time we would visit each other. I suggest that maybe a walk way could be made a different areas to make this easy and safer at night when visiting other sites. Thank You ken.
Feb 12, 2014
Money invested in perm trailers while $1000 a month + elec gets no cable tv. You must unhook and drive a class a up front for lp gas. Wifi is extremely weak after redoing it. No chem in store said they'll order after the holiday(11-20). All short term is so uneven you need a foot of boards yet investments goes into perm trailers. Workcampers are great.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at. Sites are small and WiFi kept cutting out during our stay and only temporary fix that would last MAYBE AN HOUR they needed it looked at by a pro. Only reason we stay there is Because of the high price you can usually get in without a reservation when other camp grounds are full.
Feb 11, 2014
Over crowded and over priced. Staff not helpful. Perhaps the CEO needs to go on undercover boss again, apparently he forgot everything he learned.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Its our second year coming to Mediera Beach KOA and again we had the perfect time. The staff was very cordial and I could tell they enjoy their jobs. I really like the idea of being around a big city with so much to do yet the seclusion of the camp ground makes you feel like your out of the madness of such a fast pace. We are really able to relax there. Thanks for everything. See you next year.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
very small space and hard to level unit
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Very nice. Well-maintained, good gate security. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 05, 2014
Worst one we ever stayed at, smell of sewer, had no cable or wifi as stated free, 94.00 a nite for what!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.