St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Kanin was clean and in great shape. Staff was very friendly and helped with anything we needed. Will be back.
Mar 18, 2016
I am not very likely to recommend this KOA to anyone. They charged us almost $700 for a one week stay and when my kids ( 2 adults) came to stay for ONE night they had the audacity to charge me an additional $6 each for them to spend that one night. That put a very sour taste in my mouth and I am certain I will not return.
Mar 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Right next to a trail to St. Pete. Many sites on the river with access for kayaking etc. I'll concur other reviews that the guy that backed us in a tight spot was not very effective and had my husband almost hit a camper with his mirror. I took over and it was fine. :) Nice, pool and hot tub. BBQ on Fridays. Had a great time and would stay again.
Mar 17, 2016
A very nice campground.
Mar 16, 2016
The staff here has been unfailingly kind and helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Great facility and the staff was very friendly and efficient. Great location too@
Mar 16, 2016
Site could use some work - not worth $88.00 per night
Mar 16, 2016
Everything was fantastic, the staff is very friendly and wentbout of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant,the facilities and grounds were in excellent condition
Mar 16, 2016
Really nice staff Very active site. We enjoyed it
Mar 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your KOA... We had 5 sights booked as it was my husbands 50th Birthday....we were a little disappointed that we could not get a group discount/rate as we have in the past, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Sites are too close together, pool bathroom out of order,and pool to small for size of park
Mar 14, 2016
This is a great location. People are awesome and friendly. We didn't participate in any activities. Our site was so nice but I inquired about a longer stay next year and was told those sites were only daily rates. That was a little disappointing. The cost per day was almost as expensive as Disney! Lots of places to ride your bike. Close to Walmart and publix.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean; lovely pool and hot tubs; nice sized sites; quite expensive and it is not on Madiera Beach so a misnomer; the wifi was better this year but still quite hit or miss; being on the Pinellas Trail is a real plus.
Mar 14, 2016
I liked the campground very much. It was well kept. The restrooms used seemed new. I would recommend it.
Mar 14, 2016
Lori Our stay was wonderful. We will be back too. Love the staffs attitude.
Mar 14, 2016
Find it unacceptable to have no washrooms in the pool area, and the location of port a potties at the main entrance were people have to cross traffic to be ridiculous, and no work being done to remedy the situation. Otherwise everything was good, and well maintained
Mar 14, 2016
It was advertised in the literature and website for this KOA that you could rent canoes, but you can not. It was too late to cancel when I found this out. Also, the free Wi-Fi did not ever work in our Kamping Kabin. I had to go to the office and it worked in there. Also, the bicycle, go-cart looking gizmos are way too hard to peddle.
Mar 14, 2016
Very expensive for an area where there is few activities or things to see or do.. Nice campground, well maintained, nice people.....just a bit too expensive!
Mar 14, 2016
Amazing stay
Mar 14, 2016
Bathroom situation was very hard with two 2 year olds (bathrooms closed down for construction )
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Great campground, great location, great staff! Would like to see more lounge chairs around the pool as it is always a challenge to get one.
Mar 13, 2016
Great park!
Mar 13, 2016
Amazing, loved the little studio lodge, and the few over the water, love the pool, best part was Saturday morning breakfast 😄
Mar 13, 2016
The space was very nice. Everyone was so nice. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean as well.
Mar 13, 2016
Well maintained Kampground, nice staff
Mar 13, 2016
Nice - workers (in golf carts) and guest drive too fast for a populated camp area. Large Power lines humm loud all day and night - a bit worrisome Nice amenities but quite expensive for quality of sites - gravel no concrete parking pads
Mar 13, 2016
Love this KOA plan to come back soon!
Mar 13, 2016
Love this place cant wait to come back. Staff is always professional and friendly. Everything is always clean. I give it 2 thumbs up👍👍
Mar 12, 2016
Love this park, the people and the management! The location, the pool, hot tub and activities made our two months in Florida wonderful. We are hoping to be able to change our request from two months to four months next winter.
Mar 12, 2016
Very nice park. The grounds and buildings are well maintained and all staff we dealt with were professional and friendly. The approach street is a little rough looking, but don't be concerned. Once you cross the Pinellas Trail, you enter a different, nicer world.
Mar 12, 2016
Our stay in KOA was very enjoyable Well run Campground.
Mar 12, 2016
Loved it, close to beaches and staff very friendly !
Mar 11, 2016
It's always a well kept campground. We have been wintering there for seven years and hope to be there next year.
Mar 11, 2016
Great location.The beach, food, and shopping all are close. Bring your bicycle a great place to ride is at your front door. Staff is very visible and polite. Yes you do drive thru an industrial area, but it really is no big deal. The only downsides for me were the sites were tight and it was expensive. It is FL in the winter. Ill be back.
Mar 11, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA and we stayed in the tent camping area. I have stayed at other non-KOA campgrounds and no other staff has ever been as friendly, attentive, and present as they are here! Very clean facilities. Other campers are always fun-loving and always ready to stop and chat! Thanks for being a part of the stories we tell back home. Sincerely, The Phoenix (Clarksville, TN
Mar 11, 2016
ground were veryclean manager Lore was not nice when I talk to her about the bill
Mar 11, 2016
Stay was great however, the road to your facility is terrible, with all the traffic you generate seems the city could improve the road
Mar 10, 2016
The one criticism I have is there seems to be a lack of communication between the managers and the front desk as well as between the managers themselves. Perhaps a written policy/procedures document would be good.
Mar 10, 2016
Great Kabin. And staff assistance p
Mar 10, 2016
OK for emergency camping. Way over priced. Nice facilities but deluxe site was far from it.
Mar 10, 2016
The campground was clean and everyone was friendly .
Mar 08, 2016
This KOA is not for transient RVers. Spaces are too close, not level, and hookups are a joke. For the price charged I expected a decent place to setup.
Mar 08, 2016
excellent choice of amenities
Mar 08, 2016
very clean, very quiet, very convenient! thanks so much!
Mar 07, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was super friendly. The cabin was well equiped.Prices were a bit high for the cabins. Our stay was Awesome, we will definitley come back.
Mar 06, 2016
You many barking dogs way to many dogs
Mar 06, 2016
My wife and I had a great time. We would definitely come back again. The camp grounds were very clean and had all the amenities that we would need. Highly recommended.
Mar 06, 2016
Too many snow birds
Mar 05, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you KOA St Petersburg/Madeira Beach
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award