St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2017
I was so disappointed with the lack of respect by other campers. Screaming kids for hours, running through the tents area... you couldn't relax at all. I was very pleased with how clean and well staffed the campground was, but I am hoping that it will be better when I come back, otherwise that will be my last time... very disappointing!
Feb 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The weather was cool so we did not use the pool, and we were disappointed in the "workout" room - next to nothing to work out with. The bathroom and laundry facilities were always immaculate. We will definitely return for a short stay, not a long term one.
Feb 04, 2017
They really pack them in. Sites are sandy
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
We were supposed to be on the bayou but we're put in a very tight spot in soft dirt under an oak tree full of acorns getting to campground had to go through industrial area. Very expensive compared to other koas we stayed at.
Feb 03, 2017
It was nice because we showed up very late and we were able to still get a spot for our RV. However the price for the night was too expensive for the lack of amenities that we received. Camp KOA did not honor the discount the RV rental company offered us with the Camp KOA booklet we were charged full price.
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Always enjoy stayinghere
Feb 02, 2017
We did not get the camp site I requested when I talked to Jordan & which I thought she had confirmed. I had requested a large patio side with you. Instead we had a very small side but the view was lovely.
Feb 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location
Feb 02, 2017
Great location, very clean and very friendly staff.
Feb 01, 2017
Service was great when we arrived late at night past closing time. Had an escort to our site. Great staff. Wonderful amenities. I LOVED our waterfront site and am missing that already after just a day away. Great location out of the city and close to Madeira beach and other wonderful gulf beaches. Definitely will return!!
Jan 31, 2017
Everyone was very nice, cabin were adorable and very clean. Had a great weekend. Thank you
Jan 31, 2017
We loved it and we are very excited to plan our next visit!!!
Jan 30, 2017
Awesome experience! Employees are wonderful-do a great job! Already reserved for 2018 also have friends already reserved. Another couple working out plans to come down for part of our stay. I'd say WV people loved our stay! Looking forward to going back! Lori a pleasure to work with! Dan & Shelia from WV. Lot 744 where it all began-2017!
Jan 30, 2017
our tent sites were great, bathrooms very clean and staff was very courteous and friendly...I highly recommend it to everyone and we are looking forward to visit again soon!
Jan 30, 2017
We decided to upgrade from a Kamping Kabin to a Chalet. Very pleasant stay! The only suggestion I made upon check-out was that the bathroom could use a couple more hooks. We enjoyed the great view (we had unit 06) and the neighborhood.
Jan 29, 2017
One of the nicest Kampgrounds we have been too, the people are great!
Jan 29, 2017
Loved our stay! Great staff, lots of activities, big level grassy tent site by bayou - everything convenient except for gray water disposal. Right in the middle of the city but you feel like you're in the country!!
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
Awesome AAAAAAAA friendly environment clean all around place to be
Jan 28, 2017
The only thing we did not like is that the wifi has not worked the 2 times we stayed there. You can log in but it is so slow you can not load anything.
Jan 27, 2017
Wow. One of the best places we have ever stayed. It is so well appointed, immaculate and quiet at night.
Jan 27, 2017
Nous avons loué une cabine de luxe face à la mangrove. L'endroit était parfait et très reposant.
Jan 26, 2017
Campsites are level. Staff nice. Getting to park through very industrial area. Use caution at bike crossing at enterance. 4 way stop and bikes don't stop.
Jan 26, 2017
Loved it, wished we could have stayed a week. Lovely Church service, nice dog parks, just nice all around. Will return someday.
Jan 26, 2017
Camp sites too close together.
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Store and pool are very nice. Campground is old and cramped and not worth the fee charged.
Jan 25, 2017
Hope to come back next year. The staff and campers were so nice.
Jan 25, 2017
Very small site, unlevel w/ broken concrete pad. Not enough room to park pickup. Very overpriced.
Jan 25, 2017
I had a great time. Friendly staff and beautiful area.
Jan 25, 2017
Great facility. Very helpful staff. Love the bike trail.
Jan 24, 2017
Great. A little expensive for a local but I know the snow birds drive up the rates. We can stay at Disney Fort Wilderness for the same rates.
Jan 24, 2017
A great place. The staff was friendly - they seemed to get a little confused about our site throughout our stay. The office staff called me after we departed frantic that we were still onsite. Otherwise, it was a wonderful stay. The spots are a bit crowded.
Jan 23, 2017
We were unsure about this place at first driving in to it through a run down commercial area but once you get in, it is one of the nicest KoAs we have ever used. We had a roomy waterfront site, modern bath houses, nice pool and spa open til 10:00 p.m.,huge clubhouse, and lots of nice things to do in the area. Will definitely be returning next winter.
Jan 23, 2017
Not great experience , people across from me , webers were rude, nosey ,loud ,obnoxious , very trashy around their inoperable junky motor home , shortened our stay at 107 night for a week to get away from them!
Jan 23, 2017
Great stay great staff thanks again
Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful family vacation. Highly recommend the cabins with a water view - spotless and perfect for a "camping-lite" experience with two kids. Will be returning!
Jan 23, 2017
My campsite was great, the only thing that was a disappointment was the pier was not set up.
Jan 23, 2017
A bit close quarters. A bit expensive. The office staff were great and very helpful.
Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful place, friendly staff, and plenty of things to do.
Jan 23, 2017
The GOOD: Beautiful water in the bayou behind our campsite. Very helpful staff at check-in desk and with the escort to our site. Quiet in campsite, good neighbors. Right on Pinellas Trail The NOT so good: Spaces are TIGHT. EXPENSIVE - for two of us in a full hookup site each night cost over $100!
Jan 23, 2017
Was an awesome staycation for us! So much to enjoy if you're able to stay more than one night like we did.
Jan 23, 2017
All the staff is so friendly and helpfull! Just great! Everything verry clean and well mentained! Perfekt place for a longer stay. We rented a kajak and even saw dolphins.
Jan 23, 2017
Overall the stay was good. The cabin was nice and clean. There were plenty of staff always willing to help out and answer questions. The store has everything we needed if we forgot anything. Bathrooms were well maintained. The only negatives I will say is that the sites are too closely packed together. The fishing pier was in pieces on shore. Also would like to have my dog in a deluxe cabin.
Jan 22, 2017
Best vacation in Fla we've had yet. Loved the place
Jan 22, 2017
Stayed 2 nights we had a beautiful water view. Want kayaking and a walk on a nice bike walking trail the runs just outside of park. Pool and hot tube wonderfu clean and plenty warm. Very clean and quiet. Spots a bit small but nothing abnormal for this type of KOA. Staff very friendly
Jan 22, 2017
Great location near the Pinellas Trail. Friendly staff.
Jan 22, 2017
Had a great last minute stay, will definitely be coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award