St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Awesome experience beautiful cabins great scenery super clean hospitality was out standing can't wait to go back
Sep 23, 2015
Had a blast
Sep 23, 2015
Great time little crowded will return
Sep 22, 2015
The best. Kayaking , beach, bike riding and the pool !!! We will be booking another stay ASAP !
Sep 22, 2015
Loved every thing except the bathroom, mattresses were not comfortable.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place to stay with a group of friends. I would recommend to put a small fridge in all cabins.
Sep 22, 2015
Another fantastic stay at this KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
Stay was great staff was very helpful. 😀 The only negative comment I have is that this KOA limit the number of dogs that a person can have. The campers next to us had 5 dogs that howel every time owners were not immediately in the area.
Sep 22, 2015
We always love coming to St Pete/Madiera KOA... Always have a wonderful time... The place is always so neat and clean and great atmosphere.... Lori the manage is a awesome and her staff.. Dave and Nora Hochadel, Lakeland, Florida
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great time the dj at the pool was great and the amenities weRe good. We checked in without leaving our car as well.
Sep 22, 2015
Love this place! Wish I could live here year round. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
We come every year and Enjoy staying there very much .. The staff is friendly and if you need anything they come to your cabin quickly ... Can't wait to go back
Sep 21, 2015
Our motorhome is parked just up the street from KOA. We were camped here for 4 months last year and just had a 2 day weekend here. We love it, Staff is helpful, frendly, and go above and beyond to accomadate all the guest..KUDOS to all of you..Coming back in October for another wonderful weekend..
Sep 21, 2015
very enjoyable
Sep 21, 2015
I picked up too many cigarette butts, bottle caps and fishing line and lures so my dog wouldn't get hurt. Not what I wanted or paid for. In comparison, Fort De Soto was pristine.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
My family and I have been coming to this KOA for years now and have recommended it to friends and family. During this stay we were surprised to have been charged $20 for early check in when we were only 1 hour away from the check in time. This was very upsetting to us as we are loyal campers. We were a group of 3 families and we each had to pay the NEW early check in fee. Not fair. Not happy
Sep 21, 2015
Great location next to the Pinellas Trail, we biked to downtown and back. Quiet stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean park and restrooms, friendly staff
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff. Awesome activities and events. Very clean park. Loved it.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
enjoyed it. very close to grand kids. clean & neat.
Sep 21, 2015
Fourth year, wonderful as always Family tradition.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time, we brought our Grandaughter with us and the activities and the games at the pool made her very happy, love having the live music at pool also.
Sep 21, 2015
We had fun. Loved fishing
Sep 20, 2015
Beautifully well kept campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful scenery, birds,fish. Would love to visit again!
Sep 19, 2015
Great KOA. Like that there was a bike path next to KOA.
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent place to stay
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
always enjoy it we are locals but love the little getaway hosts r always pleasant thank you
Sep 18, 2015
After a flood of my camper, the staff went above and beyond while trying to accomodate myself and my family. We could not be more appreciative of what they have provided in our time of need. Thank you
Sep 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay.KOA is in a metro area but beautifully situated on the water. We left our RV on the grounds and biked to breakfast and local malls. The KOA is on the Pinellas Bike Trail and we biked to ST Pete downtown. Also, it is on a direct(No.18)bus line to the Tampa Rays Tropicana Stadium. Poll and hot tub amazing. The staff was simply amazing. We will come back again. Yhank you
Sep 17, 2015
The Camp facilities were great, the pool very inviting and great for swimming. The grounds were average and the office staff acted in a couldn't care a less manor. The fact that you drive in through an industrial area is really irrelevant. Replace some of the office staff and you might have a good unit.
Sep 16, 2015
Very helpful staff! Can't wait to visit again.
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice. Very clean bath house. Nice pool.friendly staff...
Sep 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful and location good. Bath/shower cleanliness 4 on a 10 scale.
Sep 15, 2015
Wasn't happy the moment we were being charged to play miniature golf, have stayed at other KOA's and never encountered pay for emenities. No volleyball court as stated on website, shuffle board was flooded and not even up kept,place over all was not very well up kept from other KOA's we've stayed at before.
Sep 15, 2015
This was our 1st KOA experience, and 1st camping experience with our new 5th Wheel. We were greeted kindly, escorted to our site by a gentleman named JERSEY, who helped us back in & set up. Latter we discovered water leaking from the bottom of our RV. We had hooked up our water hose improperly. Another gentleman came and removed the bottom of the RV overflow area, allowing the water to drain.
Sep 15, 2015
We mostly stayed there because of the bike path, so didn't really use the KOA facilities; maybe on another visit.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
I wanted to get away for just a weekend. I stayed in the rustic cabin and enjoyed every second.
Sep 14, 2015
Everything was nice and clean. Very dissappointed in the $5.00 per person guest fee. Our daughter and family were staying close by and they visited for two hours for dinner and had to pay to visit.
Sep 14, 2015
Entire area was well kept, no trash. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time. Everyone was real nice. The only thing you could improve on is a better game room
Sep 14, 2015
everyone was very friendly, campground was clean and very accessible to everything in the area.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly & attentive staff. Attention to detail. Great campground.
Sep 13, 2015
The cabin was clean, nicely appointed, and afforded all the necessities for a pleasant stay. It was right by the water and was just what was needed for a brief get away from the daily routine.
Sep 11, 2015
had a great holiday week end
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great weekend and enjoyed the DJ at the pool and thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
Our A/C was not cooling. We brought a friend for our daughter to hang out with and she called her Mom to come and pick her up after 1 night. The maintenance man said it was cooling just fine to him... Thank goodness we brought 2 fans with us or we would have NEVER made it 3 nights. Restroom stayed dirty most of the time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps