St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2014
No problems getting in or getting out. Employees very nice and help full.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Just wish you could request certain cabin numbers and recieve them. In oct we want to rent 3 cabins all side byside, family and we are not gaureented it would work out that way. my only negative comment. we want to book the lodges 7, 8 and 9 in oct.
Feb 18, 2014
No complaints; Nice neighbors, staff, and grounds. But was very unsettled by the rumors of thefts and general safety being near the Pinellas Trail. I felt I had to lock-up and put away everything each night.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Staff very friendly. Bathrooms - clean. Nice views of the water.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Really enjoyed our time there. One of few camps anywhere without train or airport noise; really quiet. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and well maintained. Only drawback was a woefully inadequate wi-fi. We were unable to log on for two or three days at times.
Feb 14, 2014
We have been coming here for three years and been loyal members of KOA for almost 5 years but we have never been given a good site yet at this park.
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Our stay was great camp ground is great. I have one comment to make we traveled with friends and they were on a different roadway, with the camp grounds full we donot walk into someone else site so we had to walk around every time we would visit each other. I suggest that maybe a walk way could be made a different areas to make this easy and safer at night when visiting other sites. Thank You ken.
Feb 12, 2014
Money invested in perm trailers while $1000 a month + elec gets no cable tv. You must unhook and drive a class a up front for lp gas. Wifi is extremely weak after redoing it. No chem in store said they'll order after the holiday(11-20). All short term is so uneven you need a foot of boards yet investments goes into perm trailers. Workcampers are great.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at. Sites are small and WiFi kept cutting out during our stay and only temporary fix that would last MAYBE AN HOUR they needed it looked at by a pro. Only reason we stay there is Because of the high price you can usually get in without a reservation when other camp grounds are full.
Feb 11, 2014
Over crowded and over priced. Staff not helpful. Perhaps the CEO needs to go on undercover boss again, apparently he forgot everything he learned.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Its our second year coming to Mediera Beach KOA and again we had the perfect time. The staff was very cordial and I could tell they enjoy their jobs. I really like the idea of being around a big city with so much to do yet the seclusion of the camp ground makes you feel like your out of the madness of such a fast pace. We are really able to relax there. Thanks for everything. See you next year.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
very small space and hard to level unit
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Very nice. Well-maintained, good gate security. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 05, 2014
Worst one we ever stayed at, smell of sewer, had no cable or wifi as stated free, 94.00 a nite for what!!
Feb 04, 2014
The staff very friendly, the place clean. We encounter a couple of issues. The TV wasn't working, we reported it to the office and couldn't fix it, so instead they brought a very small TV. The second issue we had is that we only got hot water for a little bit, then at night when we wanted to take showers there wasn't hot water nor the next day.Paid a lot of $$ for bad service.
Feb 03, 2014
Well kept,nice location in St Petes. The WIFI sucked. Access to the water could be better with more entry points. The staff were great.
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
The office staff was very friendly. The weather was terrible--rained day & night the whole time we were there. Really didn't do much except entertain ourselves in the RV.
Feb 02, 2014
We wer put on a site that was way to small and tight for what we were driving. Thank goodness we were only there one night. Any longer, I would have asked for my money back
Feb 01, 2014
very nice campground. friendly staff. was in 503 sites too close together
Feb 01, 2014
We will not stay again not because of the folks you have working there but pads very poor , way over priced , many things in need of repair on cleaning up . The trimming of the brush is nice to be able to see the water
Feb 01, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Stay one month. Very friendly staff. Ground are well maintained and clean facilities. Improvements have been made since I had last stayed there around 2011. Wifi was free, however even with a good connection the wifi was very slow. I would think they need to increase the bandwidth to handle more usage. Danny was one of the KOA staff that really stood out as a great KOA staffer. He was very helpful
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Only tent in the campground, weather not too great, but everything else was!
Jan 29, 2014
The Park itself is very large with lots of amenities, however the general manager needs a refresher course in Customer Service with a smile! The daily rate is very high in comparison to other KOAs across the US, and don't expect a weekly rate! Be sure to read all fine print as well. Overall, it was a disappointing stay.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Staff and guests were extremely nice. I would think that if one would book for a month the stay after that would have some kind of pro rate to keep the client. I was put in the postition of leaving because of the cost of the daily rate.
Jan 28, 2014
The first night we arrived after booking a pull through we were put in a spot we had to back out of and we asked for another night and the lady just flatly said no. The next day a nice fellow I think named Cliff, said no problem and just moved someone to another spot. Please, be nice to your customers. Cliff sold two extra nights just by trying a little harder. Thank you!
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Only problem was with wi fi. Had problems conntecting. Staff great. VERY nice park.
Jan 26, 2014
Came in later and checked out early.. Great staff.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
It is to expensive for a person traveling from one location to another. Nothing special about the Kampground as far as I can see. It is located in an older part of town and you drive through auto and other repair business to get to it. I do not plan to stay there again.
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Wonderful! Nice place!
Jan 23, 2014
We stay here every year and love it. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Can't wait til next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.