St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Great campground! Very helpful staff and nice sites with what appeared to be new pavers, table, chairs and grill. Can't wait to stay again!
Oct 22, 2016
we where at the front in a cabins wasn/t to happy about it we will be in November ask for a cabin on water in back.loud in the cabins we where in at front.hope to get cabin we choice
Oct 20, 2016
Great location. Most of the personnel were not very friendly. No hot water in the showers. One of the laundry/shower facilities was under renovation for more than half a year.
Oct 20, 2016
Very helpful, we had to cut our stay short and the KOA staff was very understanding. Thank-you for your understanding. We will be back!
Oct 19, 2016
Wonderful safe place to stay, great people taking care of all the guests. Loved our site, the pool and spa.
Oct 19, 2016
we spent three days in the small cabins. very nice - bathrooms were impeccably clean. Pool was beautiful. Mini-golf and bocce court were unexpected. Canoeing was wonderful. Staff was courteous and welcoming. We had a wonderful time and will be back! CW from Orlando
Oct 19, 2016
we stayed along the water, very nice view of the sunrise. All of the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
The only thing I would complain about is asking to be put on hold as soon as thr phone was picked up. Other than that everything was perfect.
Oct 19, 2016
Didn't get the special deal because I forgot to mention at checkin and no one asked! Feel a bit robbed!
Oct 18, 2016
Don't have much to compare to but it was a nice facility with good views and adequate services. As fair weather campers, we left when it rained
Oct 18, 2016
It was clean, everyone friendly and you offered a lot for a family to do. It was our first time at a KOA and we were very pleased on how well it was run. Someone escorted us to our site and helped us back in , which was one of those extra special touches you offered. Trash pickup everyday in front of our site was very convient too. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Oct 18, 2016
The cabins are too small that fit 6 people the couch beds are horrible the refrigerator is not big enough we asked for these specific things when I rented I have rented from here for many a times and everytime I come they tell me I don't have anything available even though those are the specific things I always ask for when I want to rent a cabin @koa
Oct 18, 2016
My family enjoyed our vacation. Thank you KOA staff !
Oct 18, 2016
Like every other KOA, expensive and everyone is crammed on top of one another. I only stay at KOA as a last resort.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a very nice stay at your park. The place was quiet. The bath houses are some of the nicest and cleanest we have ever seen. The only complaint would be how narrow the roads are throughout the park. aside from that, it was a great time.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 18, 2016
Better than we expected, wish we could have stayed longer. There are so many things to do here and the park was beautiful right on the water and on a bike trail. Cabins were cute and rv site was nice.
Oct 18, 2016
Great spot, right next to the water, shade and cool breeze. 2 nice dog areas, store that even has Hagen Daz ice cream and wine. Couldn't ask for nicer.
Oct 17, 2016
The campground is great, very nice spot! We come here for several years, but this year the personnel was not nice! Bad service at the reception, and most of the service cars drove like idiots on the campground. So this year was disappointing.....
Oct 17, 2016
We loved our spot. Could use work though on customer service skills.
Oct 17, 2016
As always everything was perfect. That's the third birthday weekend we've had there for my six year old grandson and there will definitely be more. Sent my shelter rescued dog over the top! He's been sleeping ever since
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was great and we would definitely stay there again. The only thing that I would like to see changed is to not allow smoking in the pool area, don't like having the kids exposed to that.
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome site that overlooked the water. Restrooms were very clean and everyone was friendly. We will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff great stay
Oct 17, 2016
I hadn't been to a KOA in years and I was so impressed by this campground. It was extremely clean and all the staff very friendly. The entire place is beautiful. I was by myself and felt very safe. A very pleasant stay.
Oct 17, 2016
We had absolutely the best time ever!!! From the location to the staff and accommodations everything was spot on! Family of two adults and 3 kids ages 10,9 and 4. Best time ever!
Oct 17, 2016
Our family loved it here.
Oct 17, 2016
The person who checked us in was not as friendly as the people who helped us in July. The smaller cabin bed is not very comfortable and it was very damp with the window unit. Hard to sleep. We will plan for a larger cabin next time.
Oct 17, 2016
Very helpfull and friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Due to the hurricane we had to make adjustments to our stay. Not only did the staff accommodate us but did so in a very friendly manner! Park was clean and staff was nice! We will stay again! We'll bring friends next time for the cabins! Love this KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
very clean restrooms, friendly staff
Oct 17, 2016
I loved this KOA! My site was on the water and we kayaker from our back door. There was plenty to do and everyone was friendly!
Oct 17, 2016
People in store extremely nice. Guy who parked us not real friendly, bordering on surely and lazy.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff. Great lodging
Oct 16, 2016
Was my second trip to this KOA. Very disappointed. Uneven lot with 2 lights open all the time. No real help from the staff. Friday night was a permanent party until 2 o'clock in the morning. Again no staff to quiet things down. Very disappointed. Never again
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. The mattress was extremely comfortable and the cabin well equipped and clean. We also loved the swing on the porch (very nice touch). We have stayed at the St. Petersburg/Madeira Beach KOA before and love it and the area. Not far from the beaches, shopping, and restaurants.
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful & very accommodating!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
This was the second visit to St. Petersburg KOA. The bathrooms by the pool were "under construction" the walk to the other showers/bathrooms was extremely far considering we had 4 children with us. seems a little unreasonable that is takes over 4 months to renovate bathrooms.
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice but not recommended for big rigs.
Oct 13, 2016
The place is great. Didn't like the site we got as it had no shade
Oct 12, 2016
The staff was absolutely amazing definitely will be back they treat you like family
Oct 11, 2016
I loved it and the kids loved it!
Oct 11, 2016
We were able to check in early. We did have a minor issue with our site which staff was able to locate a better site for us really fast..the new bathrooms were AMAZING.. however the only thing was there were no kids activities planned it it's off season so we made our own fun ..we will see y'all again soon thanks for the memories and great staff ..
Oct 11, 2016
Great staff.
Oct 11, 2016
My site pull through and they are usually pretty big really small whiskey electricity and water in the middle of a site for both sites
Oct 10, 2016
Nowhere in 90% of the hotels I have stayed in and payed more for were not even remotely close to the amenities provided with my cabin stay, truly assume. Now taking in the campground amminties and location, this KOA is the jewel of the Tapa area to spend your vacations at.
Oct 10, 2016
First time RV 'er. Great place to learn and always someone willing to help. Safe, clean, and fun. Thanks we will use KOA again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps