St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
It was a great visit, main bathroom by the pool are in remodeling, I think for the convince of the customers, this projects should be completed on winter season
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Nice campground.. Very clean, great pool,
Mar 26, 2016
Four nights in the simple cabin, all good. The KOA is in a great location to everything, including the beach, bike trail, waterfront. Recommend.
Mar 26, 2016
My family was not informed that the Restrooms near the cabins were under construction during our stay in a cabin without restroom. Quite a hike to the nearest restroom with young children.
Mar 26, 2016
The location of the KOA is great. We had a spot on the water and enjoyed the view! The mini golf was a lot of fun and we enjoyed the firepit. Great place to stay. We will be back.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice park with lots of activities and friendly staff! Looking forward to visiting again! :)
Mar 26, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, but felt like i was camping in a parking lot....way too crowded
Mar 25, 2016
We come every year and sometimes a few times. We used to love this park. Now its way too overcrowded,loud and unenjoyable. We used to like to stay at our site and do things at the camp. Now we cant wait to get away from the camp. Its even unsafe to walk. Cars are contstantly coming through. You can even walk your dog. The beauty of the park has faded and its too crammed packed.
Mar 25, 2016
why would koa choose to close and remodel pool restrooms during peak season. Not camper friendly
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed in a tent and loved the scenery of the camping area. Also, we were impressed with your cabins, and are considering them for a future stay. The hot tub was a nice idea, but actually too hot for us to enter. Bathrooms were pretty clean, maybe a little moldy in smell for comfort, but this is maybe inevitable with people showering around the clock. We enjoyed ourselves and will return.
Mar 25, 2016
It was a nice place. The only issue was with the fire pit and my wood. Initially when we arrived there was no fire pit on our site. We requested one but none available. Next day we checked again and put deposit on one and bought two bundles of wood. Got them but when we returned from beach on Tuesday pit and wood were gone. Very disappointed.
Mar 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Campsite was on the water and beautiful. KOA staff was very helpful and kind, even with the campground being so full. Awesome campground, we will be back!
Mar 24, 2016
We had a great time. The facility is in great shape and the people employees and guest were extremely helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Beautiful campground
Mar 24, 2016
The only camp ground in ten years that I have had something stolen. Lots of other campers locked up there bikes I now know why. Very cramped sites. Lots of broken amenities including washrooms at pool! Staff always on the phone at camp store making you wait to pay. The only reason there busy is the great location to the surrounding beaches and shopping plus it's the only Koa in the area.
Mar 24, 2016
First time there brought 2grandsons they had a blast and made a new friend. We live local and plan on a return trip soon.
Mar 23, 2016
clean bathrooms, beautiful site. however no where does it say that you must be 21 to stay there. I've never stayed at a campground with that rule, and they don't mention until after you pay and get there.
Mar 23, 2016
The campground is very nice with lots to do and amenities, but we had an issue with an attended at the front entrance while driving in one afternoon and it left a bad impression. I do not know her name, but she was very rude, condescending and she was smoking while speaking to us and my son who has very bad allergies had a very hard time with the cigarette smoke! We may not return.
Mar 23, 2016
Great place! Will definitely come back soon!
Mar 22, 2016
excellent campground with plenty of activities to keep your guests busy. Easy access in and out of facility. Your employees were extremely friendly and helpful to us. Thank you for a great stay!!! we will do it again.
Mar 22, 2016
Always a great time. Close to the beaches and a on sight boat dock! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2016
A lot of activities, close to everything, didn't spend enough time here, definetly will spend at least 3 weeks next year.
Mar 22, 2016
clean, nice, perfect
Mar 22, 2016
Loved it! The cabin was nice and right on the water. A little pricey but worth it. We had a lot of fun!!!
Mar 22, 2016
I told them the place smelled like an ashtray and it was non smoking room! We also had one of our family members that snores bad that's why we made sure there was a door and it was broke!The man that was sent to fix was rude and said it would take all day to fix..I got discount card because we wanted to start staying more I don't know...
Mar 22, 2016
It was a nice place with a lot of friendly people.
Mar 22, 2016
This is an awesome place to camp! The people are very friendly and camp grounds are clean. Lots of activities offered as well. I will definitely stay here again!
Mar 21, 2016
Great campground big sites, patio table and chairs or picnic table. Campfire grill, music, next to the mangroves. Trash pick-up daily. Great water pressure, cable, electric, full service sites. Easy to check in, a golf cart man takes you to your site and helps you back in. Definitely recommend this camp grounds! Beaches very close by, great restaurants and shopping.
Mar 21, 2016
Great location. Wonderful things to do.
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff. Great pool area, well stock store, lots of activities and so close to beachs. Stayed a week and had a great time.
Mar 21, 2016
Under renovations. Compared to other KOA's this is disappointing as not enough lounge chairs at the pool. Hot tub poorly controlled. Very poor water pressure in showers. The staff are lovely though!
Mar 21, 2016
Great facilities, great location, and even greater staff!! The staff was very friendly and the service was professional and fast. The cabin was more than expected and very clean.
Mar 21, 2016
Ok after 4 or so years going here, not 1 but 2 bikes stolen... On another note,had the "guard"lady yell at my child for walking behind a bush,really?, do your job an make sure no ones stealing stuff . What harm did he cause?NONE! Great place with some crabby old folks. Will I come back, you betcha and next time I will bring a lock an my nice kid will bring me as his voice.
Mar 21, 2016
Campground is well maintained! No issues with Campground. My issues are with security at the campground. My bicycle got stolen, there was also an attempt to break into my motorhome. When I went to the office, they told me there is nothing they can do about it. They don't have anything as far as security system, or any cameras, or anything. 4 bicycles were stolen that night.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
We loved it, nice activities, friendly helpful staff
Mar 20, 2016
Nous avons passé deux nuits dans votre camping. Excellent accueil. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié vos animations, La Saint Patrick, la danse, et le petit-déjeuner. Bonjour à Roger Alary, France et Wayne de Charlesbourg. Peut-être qu'un jour nous repasserons vous voir. Raymond et Marie Françoise
Mar 20, 2016
We stayed at this campsite and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. There were plenty activities planned on the property. My kids fished, kayaked, swam and experienced so many other fun ventures. Equally important, Laurie, June, Barb, Lee had great hospitality. They made us feel welcomed on our first camping experience. I would definitely recommend this campground! I look forward to visiting again!
Mar 20, 2016
wanted to stay longer. maybe next time...
Mar 19, 2016
With 3 children 4 2and 9 months,,restroom closed nearby ,2 outhouses, very dirty,not recommended.
Mar 19, 2016
Best things about this KOA are the super staff and the most interesting people who come to camp here. The location of course and the wonderful warm pool are a bonus. Thanks!
Mar 19, 2016
Outstanding KOA, one of the best. Plenty of activities, nice helpful staff, clean facilities, and spacious sites.
Mar 19, 2016
We had a great time. The lots are large and facilities are clean. My kids loved riding their bikes around and loved the pool. The only recommendations I would make are having a detergent dispenser and coin machine in the laundry room. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 19, 2016
Kanin was clean and in great shape. Staff was very friendly and helped with anything we needed. Will be back.
Mar 18, 2016
I am not very likely to recommend this KOA to anyone. They charged us almost $700 for a one week stay and when my kids ( 2 adults) came to stay for ONE night they had the audacity to charge me an additional $6 each for them to spend that one night. That put a very sour taste in my mouth and I am certain I will not return.
Mar 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Right next to a trail to St. Pete. Many sites on the river with access for kayaking etc. I'll concur other reviews that the guy that backed us in a tight spot was not very effective and had my husband almost hit a camper with his mirror. I took over and it was fine. :) Nice, pool and hot tub. BBQ on Fridays. Had a great time and would stay again.
Mar 17, 2016
A very nice campground.
Mar 16, 2016
The staff here has been unfailingly kind and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award