St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
sites were closer together than we like, but compared to other campgrounds around Tampa, better than some others. Staff were very nice and nearness to Pinellas Trail a plus.
Apr 28, 2014
Campground was extremely clean. Staff were so courteous and helpful. Loved that it was pet friendly. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed at.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
No complaints, we had a wonderful time! Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Park was well-kept, All areas were very clean. Great stay!
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Cabin was nice but damp. We were conveniently located to the beach and necessary shopping. KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool and hot tub were very nice. Our vacation was quite relaxing for the first two days. Then the surrounding cabins filled up with a big family and at some points there was up to 30 people and 3 barking dogs within a 50 foot radius.
Apr 25, 2014
it was great. one thing ...coming out of the pool area by the campsites, the back gate there is a huge step right there. yes it is colored yellow but you have to open the gate with two hands which means you are looking at the gate and the step is under the gate. i had hip and pelvic surgery and if my husband didnt catch me i would have fallen off. needs sign on gate CAREFUL STEP etc. thanks
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
The best well organized camping so far,friendly staff, helpfull, happy people work there...
Apr 24, 2014
We loved it! The cabins should all have an awning over them. When raining you are stuck inside. All of the office staff (except 1) were not that delightful or helpful. We wil be going back though.
Apr 23, 2014
Thanks to all the staff that is so welcoming & helpful. thanks for updating your WiFi as it was much better this year compared to last.
Apr 23, 2014
I sure wish we could have stayed longer! The pool and hot tub are fantastic. The mini golf was fun too. The bath house away from the camp store could use some work (better showerheads and more hot water), but I would highly recommend this campground. Oh, and make sure you tell them not to put you in a site near the electrical tower...it buzzes all night and keeps u awake.
Apr 23, 2014
Wonderful clean friendly atmosphere...we will return!
Apr 23, 2014
The nice and clean hot tub and pool really made the stay wonderful ;)
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
We enjoyed the pool area, walking to the pier, the people and the store had most of what we needed. We will be back
Apr 22, 2014
Great Campground and friendly staff. We did experience a problem with the lack of control of a group of rowdy campers that were located in a group of cabins on one night. We called security at 10:30pm and complained and the rowdy campers ignored the camp security and were extremely loud until 2:00am. Very disappointed that they were not expelled from the camp.
Apr 22, 2014
We had a 6 day stay at Madeira Beach KOA, most of which was very pleasant. However, they had installed several kabins near the bathrooms and pool. It became an issue on Friday night when several (8-10) kabins were occupied by a family, friends, etc. who were very unruly after the 10 pm quiet time. We called security twice, once at 11:00 pm and once at 1:15 am. Dogs barking & loud people (not good)
Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful cabins.
Apr 22, 2014
The only issue that i had was the fact that the tent site next to ours were allowed to set up camp at 2am. they were at site at 11 pm but left and came back hours later and were very loud. I complained at the front office but got little feed back from them. From 2am-4am i was kept awake and not happy about it. The grounds and restrooms were very well kept and the staff was very nice and helpful
Apr 22, 2014
The spot was very small. We had cabins near us. Over Easter weekend 2 were rented to one family. They had dogs that ran loose, partied until 2AM. Complaints went to management from over 5 campers around them. Nothing was done. We came home one night to 8 trucks parked on any area they could.
Apr 22, 2014
We spent 15 winters at this KOA. We left becuz it was beginning to get really run down. We came back this year for 2 wks and were so pleased at how beautiful and we'll run everything was. Clean, organized, good staff. Lori has done a great job and we will definitely recommend it.
Apr 22, 2014
Wanted the deluxe site but was told it was not available.one of them was empty our entire stay.Very few sites with out a cement pad for the picnic table and we got one of them.Wanted a place to park the rv for a couple hours after check out to take the kids into town (since we had mechanical problems getting to our vacation and did not check in until 8pm).Had to pay 20.00 Yogi is more accomadating
Apr 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, had plenty to do. Walking,Bikes and a great trail right next to the grounds.
Apr 22, 2014
Only disappointment was the crowded conditions. Campers way too close to each other. All else great.
Apr 21, 2014
Management and staff are great. Location is great. Internet is TERRIBLE. No land line telephone available on A Side. Bathrooms need to be upgraded. Old and not wheel chair friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
Overall this is a great KOA. There were a couple of things that could be improved upon including being able to close the cabin's bathroom door all the way. Forget locking it - it would just have been nice not to have to tell everyone to look away since the toilet was right in front of the opening.
Apr 21, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to vacation.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Always clean always friendly staff
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We live in Lakeland Fl about 70 miles away. We came down for some baseball and some R&R Campground is an easy 15-20 minute drive to Tropicana field. We stayed Thursday thru Sunday. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on a site near the mangroves on the inlet bay. Very quite relaxing stay. We will be back to watch some more baseball and camping, GO RAYS
Apr 21, 2014
nice camp clean friendly very helpful staff our first experience at a KOA was impressive
Apr 20, 2014
I love this KOA. The manager and staff are wonderful. The facility is great and there are lots of activities. It's a super place to stay!!
Apr 20, 2014
Great view of the bayou from the cabin. Bike and/or run on the Pinellas trail off the campgrounds. Near the beach. Loved the warm pool and hot tub on the cooler days. Very friendly staff. Hope to return soon!
Apr 19, 2014
Excellent family campground, very well kept.
Apr 19, 2014
Great
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Great as always!!
Apr 18, 2014
Great park and location. Only wish we stayed longer!
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA. We enjoyed the beauty of the lake and went kayaking one day. The pool was a nice temperature & the facility was clean. We will try KOA again.
Apr 17, 2014
This also includes our stay from 11/1/13 to 3/15/14 Bill and Betty
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
This was our 3rd trip to this KOA and won't be our last.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
The campground was pretty well kept. The restrooms could have been cleaner but that is to be expected with as much use as they get. The grounds were also very crowded, fewer cabins would have allowed for some "breathing room".

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.