St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
It was advertised in the literature and website for this KOA that you could rent canoes, but you can not. It was too late to cancel when I found this out. Also, the free Wi-Fi did not ever work in our Kamping Kabin. I had to go to the office and it worked in there. Also, the bicycle, go-cart looking gizmos are way too hard to peddle.
Mar 14, 2016
Very expensive for an area where there is few activities or things to see or do.. Nice campground, well maintained, nice people.....just a bit too expensive!
Mar 14, 2016
Amazing stay
Mar 14, 2016
Bathroom situation was very hard with two 2 year olds (bathrooms closed down for construction )
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Great campground, great location, great staff! Would like to see more lounge chairs around the pool as it is always a challenge to get one.
Mar 13, 2016
Great park!
Mar 13, 2016
Amazing, loved the little studio lodge, and the few over the water, love the pool, best part was Saturday morning breakfast 😄
Mar 13, 2016
The space was very nice. Everyone was so nice. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean as well.
Mar 13, 2016
Well maintained Kampground, nice staff
Mar 13, 2016
Nice - workers (in golf carts) and guest drive too fast for a populated camp area. Large Power lines humm loud all day and night - a bit worrisome Nice amenities but quite expensive for quality of sites - gravel no concrete parking pads
Mar 13, 2016
Love this KOA plan to come back soon!
Mar 13, 2016
Love this place cant wait to come back. Staff is always professional and friendly. Everything is always clean. I give it 2 thumbs up👍👍
Mar 12, 2016
Love this park, the people and the management! The location, the pool, hot tub and activities made our two months in Florida wonderful. We are hoping to be able to change our request from two months to four months next winter.
Mar 12, 2016
Very nice park. The grounds and buildings are well maintained and all staff we dealt with were professional and friendly. The approach street is a little rough looking, but don't be concerned. Once you cross the Pinellas Trail, you enter a different, nicer world.
Mar 12, 2016
Our stay in KOA was very enjoyable Well run Campground.
Mar 12, 2016
Loved it, close to beaches and staff very friendly !
Mar 11, 2016
It's always a well kept campground. We have been wintering there for seven years and hope to be there next year.
Mar 11, 2016
Great location.The beach, food, and shopping all are close. Bring your bicycle a great place to ride is at your front door. Staff is very visible and polite. Yes you do drive thru an industrial area, but it really is no big deal. The only downsides for me were the sites were tight and it was expensive. It is FL in the winter. Ill be back.
Mar 11, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA and we stayed in the tent camping area. I have stayed at other non-KOA campgrounds and no other staff has ever been as friendly, attentive, and present as they are here! Very clean facilities. Other campers are always fun-loving and always ready to stop and chat! Thanks for being a part of the stories we tell back home. Sincerely, The Phoenix (Clarksville, TN
Mar 11, 2016
ground were veryclean manager Lore was not nice when I talk to her about the bill
Mar 11, 2016
Stay was great however, the road to your facility is terrible, with all the traffic you generate seems the city could improve the road
Mar 10, 2016
The one criticism I have is there seems to be a lack of communication between the managers and the front desk as well as between the managers themselves. Perhaps a written policy/procedures document would be good.
Mar 10, 2016
Great Kabin. And staff assistance p
Mar 10, 2016
OK for emergency camping. Way over priced. Nice facilities but deluxe site was far from it.
Mar 10, 2016
The campground was clean and everyone was friendly .
Mar 08, 2016
This KOA is not for transient RVers. Spaces are too close, not level, and hookups are a joke. For the price charged I expected a decent place to setup.
Mar 08, 2016
excellent choice of amenities
Mar 08, 2016
very clean, very quiet, very convenient! thanks so much!
Mar 07, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was super friendly. The cabin was well equiped.Prices were a bit high for the cabins. Our stay was Awesome, we will definitley come back.
Mar 06, 2016
You many barking dogs way to many dogs
Mar 06, 2016
My wife and I had a great time. We would definitely come back again. The camp grounds were very clean and had all the amenities that we would need. Highly recommended.
Mar 06, 2016
Too many snow birds
Mar 05, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you KOA St Petersburg/Madeira Beach
Mar 04, 2016
I have been a member of KOA for over 6 Years and have spent countless nights camping almost exclusively at KOA. This is confirmed by my camping history. I have been repeatedly disappointed by the location sites I've been assigned at this campground. This stay was no different. I paid for a pull through site and was given a backin site. It was listed at pull through but it had a tree at one end.
Mar 04, 2016
Very clean. Very quiet and the workers were very nice. I would stay here again. Thank you Koa
Mar 03, 2016
grand kids flew in and we had plenty of things for them to do. thanks
Mar 03, 2016
We tent camped and the location is gorgeous. Facilities are clean and nice.
Mar 03, 2016
This is the first time we have ever stayed in a deluxe cabin and we really enjoyed it. The cabin was clean,the bed comfortable and everything was provided including shampoo. We are already planning a return trip.
Mar 03, 2016
Say they are remodeling bathroom. Pool warm and very clean. Lots of help around. Very very friendly. Will be staying here many times.
Mar 03, 2016
Beautiful campground by the water with lots of fun activities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Other campers were friendly. Clean and we'll maintained. Very happy staying here!
Mar 02, 2016
Our very favorite KOA to get away from the cold in New York. We appreciate the staff friendliness and love the chalet that we stay in each year.
Mar 02, 2016
Rude staff
Mar 01, 2016
A bit pricey but nice.
Mar 01, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean and great location
Mar 01, 2016
Nice
Mar 01, 2016
We were not happy with our site, they had others and refused to move us. Not very accommodating.
Mar 01, 2016
Cabin we stayed in,18, had a strong mold smell. Get them off the ground and it might go away. Had to keep all the windows open. Person could be nicer on phone when making reservations. I got the feeling I was bothering her. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Boat slips are in need of repair. Grounds are kept clean. Overall good experience.
Feb 29, 2016
Fantastic
Feb 29, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well run with most attention being paided to the guests where it needs to be placed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award