St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the park so much we extended our stay by a few days (which they were very accommodating of).
Aug 12, 2016
Great property
Aug 11, 2016
Clean well maintained fishing was difficult. Perhaps putting the small docks back would be a good idea
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and outgoing. The team that led us to our campsite and helped us back in were invaluable. When maneuvering a big rig, the last thing you want is to go around in circles. Disney's Ft. Wilderness could learn a thing or two about hospitality from this team.
Aug 11, 2016
i love it great
Aug 10, 2016
Nicely maintained
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great. Only complaint was the mold all over the bedroom door in our cabin. And had a couple roaches too. Camp ground was great though.
Aug 10, 2016
Main bath house has been down over 4 months. If you use the pool you have to walk accross the street to porta potty & no place to wash hands. The very small bath available is shared with men & women. KOA should not partner with a run down facility.
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed the surroundings and the staff was extremely nice. Our problem that would keep us from returning would be the queen size bed was very uncomfortable (me nor my husband could sleep) as well as anytime we were in the cabin I had a strong allergy to something, I thought I was getting sick but a few hours after checking out I was fine (& I am not overly sensitive).
Aug 09, 2016
I love it!!! I want to go every weekend now!!!
Aug 09, 2016
While the weather did not cooperate the staff and facilities at the campground were outstanding
Aug 09, 2016
As always it was absolutely amazing. We have stayed her four times and had 3 other families stay here due to our recommendation. Prices are fair, campground is clean, bathrooms are clean, so much to do onsite, and extremely close to everything yet feels like you're tucked away from the real world. Perfect.
Aug 09, 2016
We expended a great family time!! Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Easy to book and check in. Helped guide me into the space in my 36 ft RV. WOuld like to see them get cable in the water front spaces.
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed at this camp ground to test out our new RV. It was close and convenient to home for our first time out. Staff was very friendly and sites were nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was great, plenty of shade in the fifth wheel spots. Store is well stocked for last minute items as well.
Aug 08, 2016
Only gave 3 stars due to being over run by a great number of other campers' kids. Kids and adults either crossed directly through our site or too close to us. I have not encountered this sort of thing this bad.
Aug 08, 2016
My stay was great, clean bathrooms and the staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a very good time at KOA
Aug 08, 2016
Tout simplement parfait. Belle piscine bien aménagée, beaux sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Main bath house has been down for 4 months. No place for people to wash hands after they use restroom.outhouse only near te pool, no hand washing facilities. This place is really run down.
Aug 07, 2016
Nothing negative to say about this camp. Just wish we had known when made reservations of the current renovations. An email or a notice could have been givin before arriving of the shower & bathroom facilities being down for renovating. But, this is investing back into the campground! Adapt & conquer. Oldham family
Aug 07, 2016
The stay was great but the only thing I didn't like was everyone had a burn pit and I didn't They said I could have one but it was $20 then you get the $20 back before you leave.... I don't think that's right. Because when I booked this trip they said I had one. Remember I dove 1100 miles there but I would still do it again. Over all we had a great time !!!! We will come back thanks
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was fantastic except for a $20 fee to check in early when the cabin was free and available. That is gouging.
Aug 07, 2016
We love it there ! Everyone is so friendly and helpful ! We will be back again ... soon ! !
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Beautiful view of the sunrise over the bayou. Just spectacular. Comfortable cabin.
Aug 07, 2016
you have the cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen.per my husband the shower had a lot of hot water which he really like. the only downfall I seen the bathrooms at the pool were down. when you first get out of bed, you really don't want to go on a 5 minute walk to get to one. will defintly come back again soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Wifi was poor and some cable TV channels were fuzzy.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location. Clean and well maintained sites/cabins and grounds. Plenty to do and great place to relax. Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
We like this koa a lot. All of the staff is nice and they do a great job. We will be coming back again
Aug 05, 2016
This is our second time at this Koa. We stayed at a different cabin the second time there. Although the second cabin was clean and had a great view of the water, i was a little disappointed in second cabin, but only because the first cabin was amazing. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 05, 2016
PARK IS ALWAYS CLEAN. STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I LOVE THIS KOA CAMPGROUND. I've BEEN HERE MANY TIMES.
Aug 05, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. The staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful. We'll definitely stay again. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
the cabin was an excellent opportunity for us had everything we needed and the staff was very good to us
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
as always great cabin [klo2]pool and grounds in excellentc condition John&Barbara N.
Aug 03, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground. Good location to beach! Pool very crowded, perhaps a second pool could be added.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff, great property had no bad experiences. We were well taken care of by all.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great except the construction.
Aug 03, 2016
Exceeded our expectations for a KOA. Staff was great and weekend events were great too.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful place especially for kids friendly helpful staff nice pool staff tried hard to solve electrical shortage gave us tips on how to cut usage overall nice place but needs electrical update to handle large crowd
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
cant wait for new bathrooms to be done with construction by the pool
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 02, 2016
Close to beaches. Very clean. Staff was awesome! Pool party was fun, great DJ!
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. There was lots to do and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
We were happy with our stay st Pete koa. One thing baffled me. We had the only site in a long line of sites without a cement pad or a fire ring
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The site was beautiful. Most of the staff was pleasant. We called the front office to ask if we could stay one more night. The lady that answered said that our site was booked. But she would check into giving them a different site and get back to us. She never did. When I went to the KOA app to see if I could reserve a spot there were some available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps