St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2016
Rest rooms/showers were too few and not easy to get to. Need more walk ways to them and main building. Liked the confidence to the bike trail.
Feb 21, 2016
We stayed at a studio lodge and thought this was a great option for non-camper owners. We would have rated it 5 star but there was no silverware, coffee mugs, etc. in the studio lodges as there are in the camper lodges. The view of the bayou from the front porch is wonderful, there are tons of activities, and this is a perfect place to bring your kayak. Very clean park.
Feb 21, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful view from our campsite. Convenient to beaches and shopping. We will definitely come back.
Feb 21, 2016
Really loved the stay!! Hot tub was amazing and very friendly staff. Great for family stay or just weekend getaway.
Feb 20, 2016
Nice clean facility , well trained staff and I would diffently stay there again.
Feb 19, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Dogs barking and dog feces everywhere. I stepped in dog crap twice on my lot. Wifi does not work.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Clean Kabin and restrooms. Dogs SHOULD NOT be allowed to stay in Kabins because they are too close and dogs disrupt privacy and quiet hours.
Feb 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin CLOthe dog dishes and treats greeting us were very special i enjoyed kayaking at a reasonable rate the pool was nice and the staff are all extremely helpful & curtious
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful
Feb 17, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and the campground is very clean. We loved our spot on the water. Thank you for making our new Toy Hauler a great camping experience.
Feb 17, 2016
The park and location are very nice, but our Kamping Kabin was not as advertised. No tv, even basic, no fridge, no ceiling fan, no boards on top of planks under mattress (very uncomfortable). We spoke to the office/front desk staff and were told that they had no other accommodations available due to remodeling and no discount was offered to us. Very disappointing in a KOA.
Feb 16, 2016
Good location
Feb 16, 2016
clean, friendly, secure,
Feb 16, 2016
Staff was rude and inappropriate with us. I would like to cancel my subscription with your company.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Campers are too close together, nightly rate was way too high, and not in a great part of town
Feb 16, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed all the hospitality and cooperativeness that we received during our stay. The facilities and park were exceptionally clean!!!! We loved the heated pool,shuffle board, putt putt golf and fishing. We would love to visit again soon! Paul and Debbie Engelhardt
Feb 16, 2016
Pretty great, can't wait til may!
Feb 16, 2016
Was a little expensive for the one night stay in the cabin with a bed and no bathroom. The restrooms closest to the cabin were closed so portable restrooms were provided instead. This was not informed before booking. The community was very friendly.
Feb 15, 2016
Very very overpriced for what you get. Anytime you pay $96.00 for a so called Deluxe site that's to much, we could get a motel room for that. It's very nice in the so called long term sites but short term sites not so great and very crowded. The staff is very nice and more than willing to help with anything you need. I guess it all goes back to being overpriced and small sites.
Feb 15, 2016
We were rained out of our tent and got to stay in a warm cabin Thank you Great cycling nearby Beautiful scenery Great reception Friendly campers
Feb 15, 2016
UNABLE TO GET MONTHLY RATE FOR FEB.DAILY RATE TOO EXPENSIVE. VERY GOOD STAFF, FACILITIES VERY CLEAN. WOULD COME AGAIN BUT NOT IN FEB...
Feb 15, 2016
We cannot say enough about this place and I wonder if because of it our one complaint will noticed. +++Please do not attempt to hide the fact you do not have enough full size mattresses in the Kamping Kabins by trying to use two singles. They do not fit, they are not comfortable, and frankly, it appears a cheap fix. We've dealt with this twice at your KOA. We insisted it be changed out both times.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this koa. The staff is excellent :-)
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Stayed 1 night in a very nice site 534 and moved to 736 reserved for 1 week. This Site utilities very old and electrical under voltage sewer hookup is under rv patio severly damaged. Hazard. Utilities disappointing asked to stay in 534 but denied. Still unoccupied.
Feb 14, 2016
We always enjoy our stay, you are very close to great restaurants out on Gulf Blvd, we come for the dining.
Feb 14, 2016
Parking very tight. Internet is horrible. We loved being on the water. Very pleasant stay.
Feb 14, 2016
No bathrooms. Had to walk a long way for showers. Cable TV useless..and price was outrageous especially for the lack amenities. Should have stayed in a motel, the price was half on price line.
Feb 13, 2016
We had an absolutely amazing experience & will definitely stay here next time we come down to Florida!
Feb 13, 2016
The Wi-Fi was impossible to access, and our site was so un-level that even the Winnebago auto leveling system would not work.
Feb 13, 2016
Bike path good, pools hot, wifi NOT, cable MAYBE, electricity MOSTLY. Big puff of white smoke from next door converter due to powersurge. Very costly for what you get.
Feb 12, 2016
Facility was run down. Showers/bathrooms near us were closed yet we paid full price.
Feb 12, 2016
Although the weather was rainy and cold or cloudy and cold we were still able to enjoy this wonderful location. We walked the Pinellas Trail and walked to some great local restaurants. We really enjoyed our 6 days and are already planning to come back next month when the weather warms up some. We look forward to trying some kayaking and biking. Loved this KOA.
Feb 12, 2016
We rented a cabin, was clean, staff was very friendly. Fast service, we will be coming back next year for ure
Feb 11, 2016
Wish you had a tv
Feb 11, 2016
Seems to be an odd time to renovate the primary bathhouse by the main pool and store.
Feb 11, 2016
Big disappointment for the price quoted $88.00 and charged $198.00 for a 2 night stay, they put us in a spot too tight for us to open our awning, we had to walk over our neighbours electrical,cable and water lines, when there were at least 4 other open larger sights next to us, rather be at Walmart, never again came away feeling ripped off and in a run down area to boot. 1st& last time.
Feb 10, 2016
Never could get the Wi-fi to work. Everything else was great
Feb 09, 2016
Stayed here in a motorhome towing . Found the spots and roads a bit tight but manageable . Campground as a whole was clean and very well maintained .
Feb 08, 2016
We would come back because of the location. Still it left a lot to be desired. If a park has rules they should be inforced. Sewer hoses cannot run uphill.
Feb 08, 2016
Pulled in for a night. Easy to get in. Roads need gravel or some work. Very quite bring a rug or leave shoes off outside lots of sand/ stuff stuck to shoes.
Feb 08, 2016
place is always so clean and all there staff is great!
Feb 08, 2016
The cabins were clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating, and I already reserved my next stay, and am having a wedding party there as well.
Feb 07, 2016
Great staff. Pool and spa very nice and clean!
Feb 06, 2016
Crowded and the girl directing us to our spot directed us right into her golf cart and scratched the side of the motor home...spots way to close together
Feb 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We were told we had a waterfront site so did not mind paying over $100 per nite, BUT, the sites are set up where you back into them and there is a thick mangrove hedgerow between your RV & the water, so you were not able to see the water at all. Not worth paying the extra $. Camper across the road drying their underwear on rack was not appreciated. No rules??
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award