St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Great pool and hot tub area. Clean bath house. Friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Very friendly, courteous. Only complaint was 10 mph, should be lowered. Vehicles came by our lot exceeding speed limit. Suggest post 3 mph
Dec 30, 2014
As usual, friendly staff and neighbors. Clean campsite and plenty of activities where all ages are welcome.
Dec 30, 2014
Love this place! Beautiful, well maintained and helpful and friendly staff. My whole family had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Dec 30, 2014
wifi was very weak and campsite we where in was very crowded motor home and camper next to us seemed like they where on top of us.
Dec 30, 2014
We have been her 3 times and all I can say is "Awesome " .. you will not regret one moment !!
Dec 29, 2014
Just one of the most beautiful locations we've had pleasure of staying at.
Dec 29, 2014
This Koa was ok. That's it. Just ok. There certainly is nothing special about it that would justify the high price. There also was nothing i noticed wrong with it other than the high price.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
great activities
Dec 29, 2014
very comfortable, friendly employees
Dec 28, 2014
Overall, we liked this KOA and it's amenities very much and would have liked to rank it higher. However, our water hookup leaked during our entire stay, even after telling the management. Bathroom floors not the cleanest and stall doors didn't close and/or lock well in the ladies bath near the office. Didn't want to use their showers as they looked dated, opted to shower in the RV instead.
Dec 28, 2014
We extended our stay until the 30th. Love it & plan on coming back next year. Love it!
Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly ,clean , this place loves pets !!
Dec 23, 2014
Very nice and helpful people,nice new cabins.
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
It was all good except the price. We came from 2 other KOA s in Florida and they were much more reasonable. $32 and $28
Dec 22, 2014
The staff was very helpful. They were great. Facilities were very good.
Dec 19, 2014
Lori has made some great changes! Much cleaner than it was a few years back under the other manager. Know you don't have any say over daily rates, but is a bit on the expensive side.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Fabulous, my kids just love. Camp fire, barbecue, mini golf. Just perfect time.
Dec 15, 2014
Beautiful well kept grounds. Pool area very. Ice but kept to cold to enjoy. Staff not well educated to inform guests of transportation. Very expensive for area. Wi if doesn't work well. Need to improve wifi, and offer shuttle services then the cost could be justified.
Dec 14, 2014
Thank you !
Dec 13, 2014
Efficient staff; friendly, professional service. The campground was clean and well organized. Lots to do.
Dec 11, 2014
Best vacation EVER .. And we only stayed one night !! Better than any theme park.. Kids -ages 7 &9
Dec 11, 2014
Perfect in every very way!
Dec 10, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff....beautiful pool and lovely hot tub ! What more can yo ask for ! Nicest KOA we've stayed at !
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Very clean facilities and grounds. Felt very safe even going to laundry facility in the evening by self. Friendly checkin and very helpful in giving directions to local areas.
Dec 08, 2014
We had a great time. It was my son's first camping trip. Beautiful tent site. The staff was very friendly. Parking was tight but that was the only issue.
Dec 08, 2014
The campground is ok. The sites are very close and the overall esthetics of the park are poor. It is a campground for sure. No resort type of atmosphere here and kind of like a state park with sewer and pool. Restrooms are clean staff is friendly but not work 100.00 per night for sure. Fort desoto park is far better for sure and that is a county park
Dec 07, 2014
We came for some leadership development time. Perfect setting for a bunch of guys to hang out for the weekend!
Dec 07, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this KOA! I have recommended this park to others and will continue to do so. Best we've been to yet!
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Staff is friendly, grounds are clean, most campers are friendly and respectful of others. Site is close to everything, shopping, events, etc. wish there was cable tv at all sites. Internet could be improved.
Dec 04, 2014
Outstanding location and friendly staff. Also appreciated the attention to security. Grounds could be a little better kept and we were disappointed the cable lineup did not include Fox News.
Dec 03, 2014
Was an enjoyable time except the heater in my Kabin didn't work. Was told the AC didn't work but it was cold and the heat was supposed to work. The person who came to check on it didn't know what they were talking about said they weren't made for heat yet it's the same unit in all the cabins and chalets we rented and they all had heat. That was the only disappointment.
Dec 02, 2014
The facilities are wonderful. Lot's for the grandkids. Fishing was great. Clean bathrooms and showers. Comfortable campsite. Unfortunately there were other campers who were very loud all night long. They didn't turn off their radio until 4am. They used foul language, inappropriate for children to hear. In the morning we spoke to the people at registration and were given excuses.
Dec 02, 2014
always look forward to camping at campground
Dec 02, 2014
We loved the cabin and campgrounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you, Jason Hurley and Family
Dec 01, 2014
Please invest in some larger hot water heaters for showers. it was in the 40's & there was no hot water! (no one else was showering)
Dec 01, 2014
The campsite was wonderful, in fact I don't have a negative thing to say. Our grandchildren who are 19 and 16 also had a great time, that was amazing as I was concerned they would be bored.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Everyone was so nice and helpful. It was our first time out with our camper and KOA made it so easy! Thanks KOA! You will be seeing us again soon!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Perfect for family!!! very organize and clean place. Also the security is wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.