St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Very nice staff. Loved the grounds. Very clean bath house. Can't wait to come back again!!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Close to the beach which was nice!
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was great, and so was the location.
Apr 16, 2017
We had an amazing time out there, staff is great, sites are clean, close to the beach and we've never seen a pool that hot :) our kids loved it!
Apr 15, 2017
Excellent park with great location and very nice staff
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly people,great pool,nice laundry area,very clean park
Apr 15, 2017
we loved the cabin it was clean and comfortably. The people were very friendly and helpful we really enjoy our stay at St Petersburg.
Apr 15, 2017
Nous sommes ici encore pour 3jours mais pour l'instant tout va bien
Apr 15, 2017
This was our first camping trip as three generations of women that had no clue how to camp... WE HAD A BLAST!! The KOA staff was very helpful and sweet, and the park was wonderful. We got a Cabin, and were not expecting much, but it was very nice!! We sat on the porch and could see the water. We all loved it. We had rude, noisey neighbors one night, but told staff. Will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 14, 2017
Everything was great, our cozy deluxe cabin was spacious and clean, just with a pet odor since it was a pet friendly cabin (only one available), but with opening the windows and buying some spray odor eliminator it was resolved. The heated pool was perfect and Madeira beach is about 7 minutes away.
Apr 14, 2017
Lived every minute. Thanks again, for another wonderful stay.
Apr 14, 2017
It was my birthday weekend and my mom, sister and I decided to stay at the KOA for a girls weekend! The place was great! Our cabin was so fun and cute and very comfortable. We had the best view of the boat dock and water right outside our front porch. The staff was super friendly and helpful!We enjoyed ourselves very much!
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean & friendly, definitely recommend
Apr 14, 2017
This KOA was very adaptable to our needs. We choose a new site when we got to the kampground and even extended our stay with no problems. The staff was extremely friendly and always smiled and waved as we passed. One day we came back to the kampsite and had two free bundles of wood waiting there for us!
Apr 13, 2017
Any day at the KOA is a wonderful day. So close to absolutely anything and everything you could ever ask for to make a memorable stay. Always something going on in the park. Thanks to Lori, Tonda, Dan and the entire KOA staff we have definitely found our home away from home.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful and amazing place.
Apr 13, 2017
We loved staying here. The area is beautiful with so much to do. Loved how close we were to the beaches!
Apr 13, 2017
Love, love, love your campground!!! Had friends come by for a visit while were camping. They were welcomed and treated like us...like family!! Thank!!
Apr 13, 2017
Loved every part of it! Beautiful scenery and great for paddle boarding. The pool, hot tubs, and little store were a nice touch too.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Most sites very hilly and small. Campground very nice and close to beaches. Roads could use some repairs.
Apr 12, 2017
We had an amazing time. Everything was clean and the accommodatios were great. Loved the cabins. They were clean and loved the fire pit on the back. Everything was just amazing!!!I'm definitely coming here again.
Apr 12, 2017
Constructive observation. The floors need reinforced. When walking barefoot on the planks, it pinched our feet.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean restroom and the staff was awesome
Apr 12, 2017
My children and I had a great time at the KOA campground. There were lots of things for the kids to do. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very helpful and kind. Thanks for everything.
Apr 12, 2017
I cannot say enough good about this place!!!! We had the best time as a family and made many memories!!! Awesome staff and amazing faculties!!!
Apr 11, 2017
We loved our stay at this KOA for a week. Awesome amenities, extremely clean and very friendly staff. We will be returning.
Apr 11, 2017
We had a beautiful site with a view of the water. Didn't spend much time at the camp ground as we were at the Blues Festival.
Apr 11, 2017
Loved it. Great pool and it was kept at a perfect temperature. Loved the campground
Apr 11, 2017
The deluxe cabin was great - loved the view and we already booked our vacation here next year!
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome time. Great staff.
Apr 11, 2017
The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The cabin was clean and had plenty of space for our family of 4.
Apr 11, 2017
Attention to detail is this KOA's strength! They took care of us extremely well.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean and beautiful common areas . Cabin was perfect
Apr 11, 2017
This was our first time staying at KOA. Was pleasantly surprised at the entire set up. From the convenience of how close to everything they are located. To all the amenities on site. Theres something to do for the entire family. We will definitely be back.
Apr 10, 2017
Enjoyed it all.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs across the country. We had a cabin with water view and thought we would see wildlife for the high rate we paid but saw NOTHING.
Apr 10, 2017
Great views, wonderful service and loved the showers. Would definately come again.
Apr 10, 2017
Le plus beau, surtout si on a un site sur le bord de l'eau. Mais il y a beaucoup de chiens qui jappent.
Apr 10, 2017
friendly helpful staff, Kabin was comfy, clean, and well situated overlooking the water.
Apr 10, 2017
Loved it! Going to be back and rent a deluxe cabin.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Very friendly people. Would like to see a little more cleaning of the sites = tables and chairs and the edge of the pool. Otherwise it was great!!
Apr 09, 2017
Great Park, great cabin, everything we needed for 4 days, close to beaches, big pool, not cold, nice size hot tub.
Apr 09, 2017
Great family vacation spot!
Apr 09, 2017
Very poor cable, charged my friend $5.00 to visit me, small camp site.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
We added 1 day to the beginning of our stay & we were told the site was reserved that day. We took another site for 1 nite but noticed by early evening that no one was on the site but when I checked with office to see if we could move then but they said "probably" someone was coming just for the nite. But no one ever showed on the site. So we had to set-up 2X's which we did not appreciate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award