St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
We were reassigned and glad the original site was too off level
Oct 22, 2015
Very relaxing and one of the cleanest campgrounds around. Lots to do. Fishing, boating, sitting around the campfire at night and enjoying the pool in the afternoon. Excellent friendly staff too.
Oct 21, 2015
My family takes a trip here every year. We love it.
Oct 21, 2015
Our cabin was small, and the bed was right against the wall on one side, making it difficult for older people who have hip or back trouble to climb over the foot of the bed to get in or out. However, the view of Long Bayou from our deck was so peaceful and lovely that it made up for the bed problem. The cabin was older, and had a few small problem area, but overall, we like the KOA experience.
Oct 20, 2015
Love this Kampground! Loved working here a few years ago! It's a FUN place! We're thinking of coming back to work on a permanent basis - if we're accepted!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Friendly campers, clean areas, lots of activities, A+ all the way through coming back soon.
Oct 20, 2015
Absolutely, very well run and maintained facility. Staff was very friendly and very helpful to this brand new RVr
Oct 20, 2015
Love it here. Will be back in January. Already have our reservations.
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff, we had a beautiful site along the water, close to Madeira Beach & easy access to Clearwater. Loved it! We'll be back.
Oct 19, 2015
The facility was very clean and relaxing.
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed here now for the 4th time and will be coming again, the folks there are nice and see to all our needs.
Oct 19, 2015
This KOA has many amenities, great staff, clean, helpful in making your stay the best.
Oct 19, 2015
This wa a the 3rd year our family has gathered at your KOA and we always have a great time. Just wish there were more luxury cabins available to rent
Oct 19, 2015
Most perfect location, very clean, friendly...the nicest pool, hot tub ever...
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin was bigger than I thought and we had lots of stuff to do to keep us busy.
Oct 19, 2015
Great ammenities! Awesome view!
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome campground. We didn't have a very private spot, so will make sure we look at map next time.
Oct 19, 2015
It was awsome wish we could have stayed longer. Next year we'll stay the winter.
Oct 19, 2015
the staff were very friendly and helpful. there are only 2 things that keep this from being an outstanding place. 1-when you drive up to the place, you have to drive thru a bunch of repair shops that make it look not pleasing. 2- the sites are not level(my camper was on a hill). other than that the pool was nice and grounds to to shabby either. not a bad place to stay
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful weekend at your camp grounds! Will be coming back real soon!
Oct 19, 2015
FRIENDLY CLEAN QUIET PET FREINDLY LOVED OUR STAY, LOVE KOA
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time. Check in could be earlier in winter months.
Oct 18, 2015
We will be back to stay again :) Very friendly personnel! Very clean grounds!
Oct 18, 2015
Had a great time! Delux cabin was very clean had everything we needed. Staff was very helpful ( especially the guy that helped with kayaks). We'll be back soon.
Oct 18, 2015
the best of the best!
Oct 15, 2015
Awesome the staff great Jersey was informative and a great person. Thanks for all thr help with RV.
Oct 14, 2015
Very pleasant, relaxing and could not have asked for a better place to stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Seemed like all the campers were in one area while most of campground was empty.Way to close to each other. Concrete pads didn't line up with awnings .We had make sure our neighbors truck was not in the way when we pulled out, again no room because we were all jammed together
Oct 14, 2015
Loved the cabin! Manatee was at the doc Sat morning, awesome experience for the kids!
Oct 13, 2015
We all had a fantastic time! Our cabin was so nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will certainly recommend to all of our friends and definitely come back!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
It was fine until we ended up with ants in our food, roaches in the utensil cabinet and a non working fridge.
Oct 13, 2015
We have stayed at KOA St. Petersburg many times and always are impressed by the wonderful, friendly staff and the overall hospitality. KUDOS to all. We have booked another weekend with you folks and can't wait to be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Great time love spending time there friendly n pleasent
Oct 13, 2015
It was very clean and a great place to stay
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean and easy trip. The hot tub is the biggest I've seen!
Oct 12, 2015
Our KOA experience was better than ever expected!
Oct 12, 2015
We loved the campground but didn't like the extra $20 fee for a later checkout.
Oct 12, 2015
My location was not the best, but was still quiet. I wish the reservation's desk had told me about the features of the camp because we would have stayed another 1-2 nights.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, especially so close to the water.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time.
Oct 11, 2015
Very quiet and well cared for. Bathhouse was good with minor plumbing issues but clean. Loved pool and hot tub. Loved location to other beaches and sites.
Oct 09, 2015
KOA always meets/exceeds my expections. THANKS
Oct 09, 2015
Great park and great location. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Only downside is the small amount of 50 amp lots for big rigs.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
All the associates are very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and we'll be back soon. Thank you
Oct 08, 2015
great great great loved it thank you jack
Oct 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps