St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
Very pleasant, clean and relaxing environment, enjoyed our stay and being close to the bicycle trail.
Mar 06, 2017
Deb was awesome and made booking my last minute cabin a blast
Mar 05, 2017
The campsite was very clean we love the hot tub and pool but the staff was not very friendly
Mar 05, 2017
We were impressed with the Facility it was clean and well maintained, the people were very friendly, the store was well equipped
Mar 05, 2017
I know its not the camp ground fault the no seeme bugs were un real my step son broke out in bad rash from all the bites
Mar 04, 2017
We rented a cabin for my daughter's fourth birthday party. This a great family friendly campground and amenities are great.
Mar 04, 2017
Awesome, more then we expected
Mar 03, 2017
Liked our site and wanted to book that spot for 2 months next year but was told they do not book that spot for 2 months. Would like to stay next year but it depends on the site they want to give me. Lots of activities and well organized.
Mar 03, 2017
The park itself was neat, clean and safe. Located close to the beach and walking trails. The negatives were lack of working wifi, price (100.00 a nite) and my deluxe pull through barely fit my 40' Coach. I had to put blocks under the front jack and lift the front wheels off the ground to get it level. This put the front step about 2 feet off the ground. The park was very cramped.
Mar 03, 2017
Love the area!
Mar 03, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean as were all public rooms. We backed onto water...site a little small but ok. We will be back.
Mar 02, 2017
All was great. Will return
Mar 02, 2017
Clean friendly park.great playground and pool also warm and clean..staff took good care of us..even finding out where we were and delivering a child's favorite nite lite back to our grandchild..might want to go easy on leaf blowers before 8 in the morning
Mar 01, 2017
Great place to stay. Only complaint is with inconsiderate guests that do not pick up after their dogs
Mar 01, 2017
This place was great. Super clean. Only down side was there was nothing posted about the breakfast Saturday or events. Will definitely be back.
Feb 28, 2017
Spacious pull through sites, beautiful trees with nice views of water. Workers were fantastic. Bathrooms were clean, spacious and updated!
Feb 28, 2017
Very nice clean and friendly.
Feb 28, 2017
The campground was clean, everybody was friendly and responsive to our needs.
Feb 28, 2017
I wish I could give more than 4 stars. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, we were memorized by the attention of all workers,how beautiful and how clean everything was all the time.A place to stay without any worry. Thank you all for taking such an amazing care of all of us and also the entire campground. The best I've ever stayed.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
This was our first time at a kampsight we loved it and are going back in 2 weeks
Feb 28, 2017
Love this place!
Feb 27, 2017
We made a reservation months in advance for a Deluxe pullthrough, 50 amp, for a 42 ft Class A. When we arrived, we were led to a 45 foot long site with a terrible slant back to front and very rogh cement. We asked for a flat site and were told to take the one next to it, which also had a slant so bad the coach would not level. All the best sites were full, but with 20 ft vans. UNSAT!
Feb 27, 2017
Loved the cabins
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Our group camped at PC6 and had a fantastic time. We will be back in the near future. Thanks to all the ladies in the office who helped us to make a memorable camping experience. Thanks KOA ST. Petersburg !!
Feb 26, 2017
Stayed last year and Stayed for 1 week this year. Would like to stay 2 to 4 weeks each year, but need better pricing with weekly rates and rates for 1 month stays. New activity director was awesome. Great activities during our short stay.
Feb 26, 2017
Clean and well kept. Nice pool, spa, and store. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Feb 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and updated. A nice place to stay!
Feb 26, 2017
Awesome park. Will definitely come back. Lots of activities and the other campers were friendly. Pet friendly. Our family really enjoyed our stay.
Feb 25, 2017
The BEST KOA we have stayed at!!! Super, super clean, great neighbors and kind staff. Will stay again!
Feb 25, 2017
Great place, very clean and friendly
Feb 24, 2017
The manager was very nice, but I still wonder how this place qualifies as a KOA.
Feb 23, 2017
It was nice but the site was small for the money we were charged for. It is close to many things but the traffic is really busy there on the main road.
Feb 23, 2017
The camp ground was quiet and clean... the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that the queen matress that was in our cabin was very uncomfortable ..
Feb 23, 2017
A little expensive for the amount of space that your site had.Water view,covered by over grown bushes.
Feb 22, 2017
Good location, friendly staff. Electric service on waterfront low and unstable to run electric appliance. Used propane.empty promise of upgrades for years. Not coming back
Feb 22, 2017
This was our third year and we will be coming back for a fourth. The staff is very helpful and the best is that they all have a smile and a "Goodmorning" for you. The camp is clean and dog friendly. Thanks for everything!
Feb 22, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Feb 22, 2017
WiFi didn't work too well.Other than that, perfect.
Feb 22, 2017
Everything was excellent. Very friendly neighbors and staff. We will return.
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice campground. Our only "issue" is how tight even the pull thru spots are. We had a pull thru spot and it was VERY tight to pull in and out for our travel trailer. Once parked it was great.
Feb 21, 2017
Clean, lots to do. Great swimming pool, put put, volleyball, shuffle board. More planned activities thru the weekend would have been great.
Feb 21, 2017
Another great stay!
Feb 21, 2017
nice!
Feb 20, 2017
Everything at the campground was very good. Lots of RV repair services came to us onsite. The campground could do a better job of keeping us informed of activities
Feb 20, 2017
This was our first road trip with our RV & what a great experience all around. We arrived 2 days earlier and they accomodated us for our early arrival . The staff was excellent and the grounds & resort was extremely clean & well ran. I was very impressed with this facility. I highly recommend this resort . I would definitely reserve there again. Thank you to the KOA staff ...
Feb 20, 2017
So crowded, no place to walk doggies near by. Hookups hard to reach.
Feb 20, 2017
We did not like the smoke from the fire pits infiltrating and smoking up our cabin for the entire night!!! You need to have better insulation!!!
Feb 19, 2017
We had a great time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award