St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2014
The nice and clean hot tub and pool really made the stay wonderful ;)
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
We enjoyed the pool area, walking to the pier, the people and the store had most of what we needed. We will be back
Apr 22, 2014
Great Campground and friendly staff. We did experience a problem with the lack of control of a group of rowdy campers that were located in a group of cabins on one night. We called security at 10:30pm and complained and the rowdy campers ignored the camp security and were extremely loud until 2:00am. Very disappointed that they were not expelled from the camp.
Apr 22, 2014
We had a 6 day stay at Madeira Beach KOA, most of which was very pleasant. However, they had installed several kabins near the bathrooms and pool. It became an issue on Friday night when several (8-10) kabins were occupied by a family, friends, etc. who were very unruly after the 10 pm quiet time. We called security twice, once at 11:00 pm and once at 1:15 am. Dogs barking & loud people (not good)
Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful cabins.
Apr 22, 2014
The only issue that i had was the fact that the tent site next to ours were allowed to set up camp at 2am. they were at site at 11 pm but left and came back hours later and were very loud. I complained at the front office but got little feed back from them. From 2am-4am i was kept awake and not happy about it. The grounds and restrooms were very well kept and the staff was very nice and helpful
Apr 22, 2014
The spot was very small. We had cabins near us. Over Easter weekend 2 were rented to one family. They had dogs that ran loose, partied until 2AM. Complaints went to management from over 5 campers around them. Nothing was done. We came home one night to 8 trucks parked on any area they could.
Apr 22, 2014
We spent 15 winters at this KOA. We left becuz it was beginning to get really run down. We came back this year for 2 wks and were so pleased at how beautiful and we'll run everything was. Clean, organized, good staff. Lori has done a great job and we will definitely recommend it.
Apr 22, 2014
Wanted the deluxe site but was told it was not available.one of them was empty our entire stay.Very few sites with out a cement pad for the picnic table and we got one of them.Wanted a place to park the rv for a couple hours after check out to take the kids into town (since we had mechanical problems getting to our vacation and did not check in until 8pm).Had to pay 20.00 Yogi is more accomadating
Apr 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, had plenty to do. Walking,Bikes and a great trail right next to the grounds.
Apr 22, 2014
Only disappointment was the crowded conditions. Campers way too close to each other. All else great.
Apr 21, 2014
Management and staff are great. Location is great. Internet is TERRIBLE. No land line telephone available on A Side. Bathrooms need to be upgraded. Old and not wheel chair friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
Overall this is a great KOA. There were a couple of things that could be improved upon including being able to close the cabin's bathroom door all the way. Forget locking it - it would just have been nice not to have to tell everyone to look away since the toilet was right in front of the opening.
Apr 21, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to vacation.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Always clean always friendly staff
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We live in Lakeland Fl about 70 miles away. We came down for some baseball and some R&R Campground is an easy 15-20 minute drive to Tropicana field. We stayed Thursday thru Sunday. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on a site near the mangroves on the inlet bay. Very quite relaxing stay. We will be back to watch some more baseball and camping, GO RAYS
Apr 21, 2014
nice camp clean friendly very helpful staff our first experience at a KOA was impressive
Apr 20, 2014
I love this KOA. The manager and staff are wonderful. The facility is great and there are lots of activities. It's a super place to stay!!
Apr 20, 2014
Great view of the bayou from the cabin. Bike and/or run on the Pinellas trail off the campgrounds. Near the beach. Loved the warm pool and hot tub on the cooler days. Very friendly staff. Hope to return soon!
Apr 19, 2014
Excellent family campground, very well kept.
Apr 19, 2014
Great
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Great as always!!
Apr 18, 2014
Great park and location. Only wish we stayed longer!
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA. We enjoyed the beauty of the lake and went kayaking one day. The pool was a nice temperature & the facility was clean. We will try KOA again.
Apr 17, 2014
This also includes our stay from 11/1/13 to 3/15/14 Bill and Betty
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
This was our 3rd trip to this KOA and won't be our last.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
The campground was pretty well kept. The restrooms could have been cleaner but that is to be expected with as much use as they get. The grounds were also very crowded, fewer cabins would have allowed for some "breathing room".
Apr 16, 2014
Everyone is super friendly and the park is great. I did the laundry while laying at the pool and getting a tan!
Apr 16, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. Showed late due to circumstances out of our control. Guard showed us to our site, very helpful. Office staff awesome. Terrific bike path just outside the campground. Beautiful water a stones throw away. Loved it. Thank you. :)
Apr 16, 2014
WONDERFUL. The staff was wonderful.We had a cabin (K26) down by the water, was able to fish from the dock, awesome. The shower and bathrooms were always very clean. Just an amazing trip will be back..
Apr 16, 2014
What would make this a 5 star is to fix your wifi. It took forever to get online and then it was so frustratingly slow that I just gave up. Everyone around me commented the same thing. Other than that it was wonderful.
Apr 15, 2014
We didn't use park much but was clean and nice
Apr 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff are always there for you. Can't wait for the next trip. Thank you KOA!
Apr 15, 2014
Very well run park with great natural facilities. Nice campsites with beautiful Oak Trees on the water close to beaches and stores yet still offering great natural beauty.
Apr 15, 2014
Love Koa... We will be back. Grounds are very nice, kids had fun fishing from dock.
Apr 14, 2014
Stayed for a month , very clean and comfortable. The staff was EXCELLENT :)
Apr 14, 2014
There wasn't one thing we didn't like about your park. We wished we had stayed longer. The next park we went to (non-KOA) pales in comparison to your property. We loved it.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
We stayed in the camping cabin. Everything was great about our stay except the fact about not being able to turn our air conditioning down below 76 degrees because it could freeze up and make it inoperable(really?). With four people in our cabin this was too hot, especially for the kids on the bunkbeds. We all woke up sweaty and hot!
Apr 14, 2014
Tent campers, like us, are treated as second class; no hot water in the dish washing area; took three days to replace a light bulb in the cleaning area; registration was efficient and enjoyed seeing our name on the board.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.