St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
We look forward to coming to the St. Petersburg KOA/receiving a welcome back- it feels like coming home to our family!
Apr 16, 2015
Loved how the bathrooms in the back part of the grounds were very clean and kept as were the ones on the other side of park. The pool restrooms could be a little better but over all I give the park an A+. We'll be back! We loved the neatness over all and loved the waterway.
Apr 16, 2015
Very enjoyable. Really liked getting away form the snow in Canada. What a difference!
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Everyone on staff was very helpful and friendly. Jersey and Paula were two of the nicest people you have on your staff. We hope to see you next year. Thanks!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Very overcrowded, small tight spaces little privacy on a premium lot.
Apr 16, 2015
Staff unable to put friends close to each other. Due to Electrical problem? we were put in a site very difficult to get into and out of, Cabins and parking to close for a travel trailer of our size to unhook. Told it was a Premium Site, more like a dirty hole.
Apr 15, 2015
Utilities on wrong sides of site. Move around 4 times, noisy, people walking riding bikes thru our site. Place sucks
Apr 15, 2015
The security guard I met as a late arrival was kind. Local policy dictates late arrivals do not get a key to the camping cabin (although they had already processed my payment), so I had to leave my things in an unlocked cabin or move them to my car every time I wanted to go to the bathroom. That was very inconvenient and unlike any other KOA I've ever stayed at.
Apr 15, 2015
The cabin was nice, but the customer service in the checking in area was lacking. An older woman that spoke very poor English was hard to deal with and understand. We had some questions and she seemed bitter and not friendly to assist me and my 80 year old mother-in-law.
Apr 15, 2015
we had a blast. Everyone was so helpful. Thanks for helping us have a great Spring Break. The DeZeeuws
Apr 15, 2015
We always have a wonderful time at this KOA. It the best and the cabin was a very good price this time. The folks are always helpful and make sure we have a wonderful time.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Wonderfull campground with many amenities for all ages.Friendly staff and well kept.
Apr 15, 2015
TOO CROWDED. **Poorly kept sites and Bathrooms**. Poorest kept KOA we have visited over the years. It must be about the bottom line (money). We won't be back even though it is a great location (St Pete)...sorry.
Apr 15, 2015
Very nice!! Easy in & out!!!
Apr 14, 2015
We've spent 5 years there and look forward to returning next winter again. Thanks for a place to have a great holiday. WiFi could be better though.
Apr 14, 2015
Campsite was too small for my RV. No wi-fi at site DW-03. No cable TV at DW-03. No parking for my tow vehicle at DW-03. Too many semi-permenent RV's. This looks like a trailer park, not a campground. Relatively unimpressed. Won't likely return.
Apr 14, 2015
It was the largest KOA we have ever stayed at yet it was still very nice and well kept.
Apr 14, 2015
The overall stay was ok. Unfortunately the cabin was dirty and where it was situated the power lines were sparking which put an uneasy taste in my mouth. So we weren't able to sit and have a camp fire like we do all the time at the koas we visit. First time I visited a KOA I wasn't completly satisfied. Dan McCrea 518-867-9998
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful scenery, kid friendly, the cabins are great, . Always bring spray for the sand knats. .
Apr 14, 2015
We had a great time & met some real nice people
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Cabin was nice but house keeping could have cleaned a little better.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean cabin! Friendly and helpful staff! Loved it! We will be back!!! Thank you!
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is great for the kids! We wished things stayed open longer so the kids could play pin pong and swim later in the evening after activities during the day. Nice people, clean facilities, fun place!
Apr 13, 2015
Keep up the good work
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time.
Apr 13, 2015
Best KOA in Florida - BY FAR!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Another great stay,but please trim the groves getting hard to see the water
Apr 13, 2015
KOA Staff was absolutely great! Greg, the security guy was amazing the first night to help us get situated. Store staff was helpful at all times. Definitely going back. Thank you KOA. :)
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
My family and I stayed just one night in a log cabin that did not have bathrooms in it. It is a step up from tent camping and it was very pleasant. The cabin was small but cute and somewhat comfortable. It was nice that there is a play area for children and most people were quite at night. My only complaint is that the bathrooms could have been cleaner. We would go back.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
We had a great time at the pool and kayaking. Perfect location near beaches, fishing, boat ramps, parks and bike trail.
Apr 12, 2015
had a wonderful time.
Apr 12, 2015
Initial telephone call to get rate, the customer service rep was fantastic. Later that same day I called back and someone else picked up the phone and she was a bit rude when I questioned the rates as I had explained I had received a different quote earlier that day and her response. However after making reservation and upon arrival, stay was perfect. Nice campground restrooms were really clean
Apr 12, 2015
.
Apr 12, 2015
We were told we had a premium pull thru site. VERY uneven so that we couldn't level coach. Had to BACKOUT all way to office. NOT GOOD for big rigs. Some very nice sites on water if you can get them. Otherwise, look elsewhere. Staff was very nice & helpful. Owners seem to be focused on new cabins and not keeping RV sites up to par.
Apr 12, 2015
The cabin we rented was clean and the restroom/showers were also clean. The staff was helpful with directions and information. I would recommend this KOA. It is close enough to Tampa and the Gulf beaches.
Apr 11, 2015
The campground was clean and all the staff were polite & helpful. I think the hot tub should be supervised a little better so small children will be asked to use the pool. The ladies excercise class should take place earlier in the a.m. to allow families to swim on both sides of the pool.
Apr 11, 2015
Sites are quite cramped. Pavement on sites is in very poor condition making levelling unit difficult. Would be great to have adult bike rentals to take on trail. Nice pool. Clean restrooms.
Apr 11, 2015
Cabin was great. Kids loved the loft. Floor was a little worn and sticky. Overal. Good atmosphere. People in the office were friendly and helpful. Nice to have the pinellas trail right outside the campground. I would suggest offering pool towels.
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The pool was beautiful and clean. I felt safe with my 5 children there. We were able to ride our bikes and/or walk to target for groceries instead of unhooking our motorhome to drive. We had a wonderful stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Great staff -excellent location. Our 6th year in row here and never disappointed. Keep up the good work.
Apr 11, 2015
We stayed on a water sight, great view, Tight spots to get into. Only one power pole for two sights, so if you got the wrong sight you will need at least a 50' power cord. Clean and quite campground for the amount of sights.
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice visit. Campground employees are very helpful and polite. The site we were in needed some updating of the services, but were okay.
Apr 11, 2015
Had a nice spot. Enjoyed having so much to do so close to park
Apr 10, 2015
The staff made you feel at home. Great people.
Apr 10, 2015
Fine as always
Apr 10, 2015
We love the St. Pete/Madeira KOA. Everyone is very friendly, lots to do and just an overall great place to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.