St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Nice campground but it really depends on what site you get, ours was uneven and crammed, which affected our ability to enjoy. We are in a 24 ft campervan.
Apr 24, 2017
We've stayed at this location numerous times. I always recommend it when someone is looking for a campground in that area. We had a few disappointments this visit. First one was the language and behavior of young girls in the hot tub. They played offensive music very loudly. We addressed this with a staff member and they were spoken too. Once staff member left, they continued with their behavior.
Apr 24, 2017
Great weekend
Apr 23, 2017
The staff was awesome. The young man (TJ) that helped us park was very knowledgeable and helped me park my trailer perfectly. Thank you for the great week, we'll be back next year!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Everyone so friendly, beautiful and clean campgrounds, so many amenities and things to do...wish we had more time there to enjoy. Will definitely be back to St. P/Madeira beach KOA. Thank you for a fun time!!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Tranquille (zone près de la rampe de mise à l'eau des bateaux), bien tenu et bel environnement.
Apr 22, 2017
Campground was nice and quiet. The cabin I had didn't have much to offer as other KOA cabins I have stayed in before, especially for the price. One major concern was the air conditioner was in the wall adjacent and even with the head of the bed. Luckily I was by myself and could stack some pillows up between me and the cold air. Poor design. Ants in the bathroom too.
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean pools, restrooms and camping sites. Store has good selection..staff very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 22, 2017
Very nice place, would love to spend a month there.
Apr 22, 2017
We really like the location. We attended Tampa Bay RAYS baseball games during our stay. The porter is especially good in guiding us to our site and aiding in parking. The facilities are very good and very clean. Only complaint was poor TV reception (I think individusl to our site). Otherwise I would have rated 5-STARS. I am definitely going back.
Apr 21, 2017
location and activities friendly, helpful staff frie
Apr 21, 2017
Awesome KOA! Loved our cabin on the water - friendly and helpful staff, great experience all the way around!
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was very clean. Easy 10-15 minutes to the beach and other sites and restaurants.
Apr 21, 2017
Sites are to close together, electric and water on opposite sides. Tight getting big rigs through the roads. Staff was nice, bathrooms clean and showers nice.
Apr 19, 2017
First of all let me say, we had a relaxing time. But if you say overlooking water..we got facing another cabin sharing patio & hearing & smelling trash behind us...not happy-should have received email saving no cabin availiable.
Apr 19, 2017
His was our second week-long stay at the St.Pete/Madiera Beach KOA. We loved it just as much this time around. The friendly staff keeps the whole campground spotless even during high occupancy times.
Apr 19, 2017
We are local and love to camp here! This is the best KOA we have been to and we have been to several!
Apr 19, 2017
Awesome place
Apr 19, 2017
Our cabin was on the water. It worked out well because we could launch our kayaks right from the porch of the cabin. The cabins were very clean and the hot water worked great.
Apr 19, 2017
We have stayed there many times. A little crowded this time of year, but they were gracious enough to accommodate us on short term notice. Thank you KOA !
Apr 19, 2017
Crowded, crowded. The FIRST site we were assigned was so unlevel, we tried for an hour with blocks, jacks, blocks under tires, nothing worked. Finally got another site assigned, a bit more level but still problematic. We were next to volleyball court with loud game going on. Will not return here. Too crowded; did not see any level sites.
Apr 18, 2017
We have stayed at this campground in the past. It is nice and well kept but the manager is rude and sarcastic. All other workers are extremely pleasant with great customer service. Darlene is marvelous! She should be the manager because she gives service with a smile. She is easy going and professional.
Apr 18, 2017
loved it. friendly staff. Pool lounges around pool uncomfortable though.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Would stay again! We had a sight on the bayou which worked out great with our kayaks. Also enjoyed the pool and the Pinellas trail at the entrance to the park!
Apr 18, 2017
Great location, plenty of amenities. Loved Loved our stay
Apr 17, 2017
The manager and staff are exceptional. They go out of their way to accommodate everyone's needs and wishes. We appreciate all the efforts to maintain spotlessly clean facilities, and this year's attention to landscaping. We know you can't please everyone all the time, but please realize that most of us are extremely happy and appreciative!
Apr 17, 2017
Love this KOA. Clean and very well maintained. Everyone is always helpful and pleasant.
Apr 17, 2017
Great!
Apr 17, 2017
Laid back campground. Clean facilities and awesome staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Family friendly, very clean cabin, clean pool, friendly staff, well priced activities (bikes, kayaks, mini golf).
Apr 17, 2017
The weather was perfect and the site had a lot of activities for everyone. We enjoyed it tremendously.
Apr 17, 2017
Great location near the beaches. People are friendly and go out of their way to help you.
Apr 17, 2017
Great location, staff is everywhere to help!
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was great especially the staff. They had their A game
Apr 17, 2017
We were very happy with out stay at the KOA in Clearwater Fl!! Clean, Quiet, loads of things to do with the kids and well as just adults. The weather was delicious (cool and breezy). The best KOA we have stayed at yet!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff and a great place to camp!!
Apr 17, 2017
We went for a quiet campout. There was so much loud partying, music, and drunk people (after quiet hours) near our campground that it ruined the campground experience we were looking for. The campground was nice and clean, but I thought there would have been night time security telling people to stop.
Apr 17, 2017
We've stay at this KOA several times over the years and it just keeps getting better. Friendly staff, well maintained and close to the beach. It doesn't get any better than that. Without a doubt our most enjoyable stay yet.
Apr 17, 2017
Clean nice campgrounds
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice staff. Loved the grounds. Very clean bath house. Can't wait to come back again!!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Close to the beach which was nice!
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was great, and so was the location.
Apr 16, 2017
We had an amazing time out there, staff is great, sites are clean, close to the beach and we've never seen a pool that hot :) our kids loved it!
Apr 15, 2017
Excellent park with great location and very nice staff
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly people,great pool,nice laundry area,very clean park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award