St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
The actual campground was clean but staying "on the lake" was not to our expectations. It was very obstructed with mangroves (no view) and it smelled everyday. Also our fire pit had no top on it and when I asked they said some have one and some don't. Does not make sense!
Nov 04, 2015
Beautiful campground. The first site we were assigned did not have a pad and very uneven ground with lots of roots . The services were on the wrong side as well. But it was next to friends as we requested on the internet. But because we had a tire problem and were waiting for a service truck when we asked to be moved to a more level sight we were moved right away to a much better sight
Nov 03, 2015
We are always happy visiting your KOA. Always clean, feel very protected and safe. Nice meeting other campers from out of town. Water access for small boating and fishing. Thanks.
Nov 03, 2015
All of the staff was very nice and friendly. We are coming back again next year! The cabin was great, it has everything you need, the Keurig is a plus! The pool was amazing, it didn't have harsh chemicals or an overdose of chlorine. My kids had a great time, the little store has everything you need and if you have to leave the Wal-Mart is less than a mile away.
Nov 03, 2015
Awesome!
Nov 02, 2015
Loved the location right on the Pinellas bike trail. Very friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Had a great time. Will definitely be there again.
Nov 02, 2015
Check in process was less than friendly. I like dogs but there was a ton of them. Might be nice if there was a dog section.
Nov 02, 2015
vey relaxing
Nov 02, 2015
Everyone is crammed into one area even though open sites were available. Reservations did not overlap. Sites were available all week long.
Nov 02, 2015
The RV site's and rest room facilities are very clean. My stay was so great I booked a cabin for next month.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful location and well-appointed sites.
Oct 31, 2015
This is the first time I stayed at a KOA. I was hesitant, but really wanted to get out with my RV after being in service for 3 mos. Not being able to find anything available at my go to State or County parks, I reluctantly made a reservation at this KOA. To my chagrin, the spaces were decent and the campground had a plethora of activities that we didn't stop going the whole time we were therem.
Oct 30, 2015
great,the only thing was the main bathrooms were in a little rough shape,but i sure they are already looking to repair it
Oct 30, 2015
The site we had was very nice, as was most of the staff.Unless you did your own thing, there was nothing going on in the way of activities or anything else.
Oct 30, 2015
Only spent two nights here. Lots for families to do. Kind of scary road to entrance at night. Beautiful placid lake. Very large KOA. Some of the pull through sites very uneven. Very clean bathrooms and laundry room.
Oct 29, 2015
Love the little cabins.I'll be back!!
Oct 28, 2015
best location in Florida! Great stuff, clean facilities. Thank you for the amazing time!
Oct 28, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and facilities were good. The only think I will like to see is a way to charge camp store purchases to your campsite.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
.
Oct 28, 2015
nice park, also quiet!
Oct 27, 2015
RELAXING STAY
Oct 27, 2015
Just Awesome!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Very clean and staff was very accommodating for my need to change spot to be closer to other people we're camping with.
Oct 27, 2015
It was a very short visit but Loved the campground and the cabin. Would absolutely love to go again!
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice campground enjoyed our stay
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Awesome, fun ,amazing. Will be back soon. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2015
The place was fantastic, people were great, very clean bathrooms. Will ABSOLUTELY stay again!! Awesome..
Oct 27, 2015
It is a great place to stay with a family.
Oct 26, 2015
Great cabin, great location and great view! We will definitely be back!
Oct 26, 2015
The campground, staff and cabins were terrific. We can't wait to goback.
Oct 26, 2015
Another great stay see you on April 1st when the rates are not double! Whish you all could figure out a Florida residents rate so we wouldn't have to camp elsewhere
Oct 26, 2015
Love staying right on the water. Very clean too. Just wish there was a little more privacy and a way we could've got wood since we arrived after hours. It was still nice to just fish and relax though...
Oct 26, 2015
great place to be
Oct 26, 2015
had a great time
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome experience! Helpful staff, clean and well maintained. Made our getaway weekend one to remember.
Oct 26, 2015
This was our first visit to your camp, we both had a wonderful time, park was clean, loved the fire pits, plenty to do if we had bought our grandchildren with us maybe next time. had a great time thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful experience! Staff was outstanding. Camp sites clean and well maintained. Facilities spotless. We will be back as soon as we can. Thank you to all the staff who made our vacation a wonderful experience.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice KOA. But I have rarely seen a amp site as in level as this. We have an RV and it was headed down hill. They should work on some of these sites. Sketchy part of town but overall a nice campground.
Oct 24, 2015
Such a lovely place to stay. Nice, clean, friendly. we really enjoyed. it
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice campsite with a water view; great pool. Very loud "snap, crackle, ppop" from the huge electrical transformers late at night/early in the morning!
Oct 24, 2015
Very large campground with a huge amount of activities. Clean facility with a very efficient staff
Oct 23, 2015
The only problem I had was at the boat ramp. Twice I had people park in the way of the ramp. Luckily they were close by to have them move but it was still a hassle. But that won't stop me from coming back.
Oct 23, 2015
This is a great place to camp I will be coming to your campgrounds soon.
Oct 23, 2015
Have stayed multiple times atbyhis KOA. It's very clean, bathrooms are clean and always have toilet paper which is a big plus :) the staff is always friendly and helpful in every way possible. I love this place
Oct 22, 2015
We were reassigned and glad the original site was too off level
Oct 22, 2015
Very relaxing and one of the cleanest campgrounds around. Lots to do. Fishing, boating, sitting around the campfire at night and enjoying the pool in the afternoon. Excellent friendly staff too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps