St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Nice location on waterway but overpriced @ $80+ per night. Pool area showers/restrooms "under renovation" but no work being done.Instead there are 2 portable toilets with no hand washing or sanitizing facility and toilet seats that won't stay up so men can't help but pee all over the seats. The fitness center is terrible with respect to lack of equipment and condition and jammed in with mailroom
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay. The only issues we had was with the representative that unlocked the bikes for our group. He was rude to the children and two of the bikes broke within minutes. We also told him that the tire was flat on one of the bikes twice and he ignored us
Mar 28, 2016
Great Staff
Mar 28, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA campground and I was very impressed with the facilities and amenities available. I rented a tent site with water and electric. It was right next to the water which was the most beautiful view from our site. The site was spacious and clean. The restrooms and showers we a short walk and very well maintained
Mar 28, 2016
ok park
Mar 28, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I highly enjoyed my KOA stay and will definitely be back.
Mar 27, 2016
We have enjoyed this camp ground in the past and even have a reservation for 2017. It is very clean, accessible, self contained, and the entire staff is pleasant, knowledgeable, and enjoyable. Add to this the location of the camp ground in relation to sites and activities in the surrounding area it is perfect. Definitely worth the stay!
Mar 27, 2016
Loved the campground. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely come again!!
Mar 27, 2016
Campground was nice and clean. People were friendly. Great location. We will defiantly return.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice park but dominated with seasonal campers. Park could do more to keep sites and roads cleaner and better maintained. Lots of trees and leaves need to be collected.
Mar 27, 2016
It was a great visit, main bathroom by the pool are in remodeling, I think for the convince of the customers, this projects should be completed on winter season
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Nice campground.. Very clean, great pool,
Mar 26, 2016
Four nights in the simple cabin, all good. The KOA is in a great location to everything, including the beach, bike trail, waterfront. Recommend.
Mar 26, 2016
My family was not informed that the Restrooms near the cabins were under construction during our stay in a cabin without restroom. Quite a hike to the nearest restroom with young children.
Mar 26, 2016
The location of the KOA is great. We had a spot on the water and enjoyed the view! The mini golf was a lot of fun and we enjoyed the firepit. Great place to stay. We will be back.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice park with lots of activities and friendly staff! Looking forward to visiting again! :)
Mar 26, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, but felt like i was camping in a parking lot....way too crowded
Mar 25, 2016
We come every year and sometimes a few times. We used to love this park. Now its way too overcrowded,loud and unenjoyable. We used to like to stay at our site and do things at the camp. Now we cant wait to get away from the camp. Its even unsafe to walk. Cars are contstantly coming through. You can even walk your dog. The beauty of the park has faded and its too crammed packed.
Mar 25, 2016
why would koa choose to close and remodel pool restrooms during peak season. Not camper friendly
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed in a tent and loved the scenery of the camping area. Also, we were impressed with your cabins, and are considering them for a future stay. The hot tub was a nice idea, but actually too hot for us to enter. Bathrooms were pretty clean, maybe a little moldy in smell for comfort, but this is maybe inevitable with people showering around the clock. We enjoyed ourselves and will return.
Mar 25, 2016
It was a nice place. The only issue was with the fire pit and my wood. Initially when we arrived there was no fire pit on our site. We requested one but none available. Next day we checked again and put deposit on one and bought two bundles of wood. Got them but when we returned from beach on Tuesday pit and wood were gone. Very disappointed.
Mar 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Campsite was on the water and beautiful. KOA staff was very helpful and kind, even with the campground being so full. Awesome campground, we will be back!
Mar 24, 2016
We had a great time. The facility is in great shape and the people employees and guest were extremely helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Beautiful campground
Mar 24, 2016
The only camp ground in ten years that I have had something stolen. Lots of other campers locked up there bikes I now know why. Very cramped sites. Lots of broken amenities including washrooms at pool! Staff always on the phone at camp store making you wait to pay. The only reason there busy is the great location to the surrounding beaches and shopping plus it's the only Koa in the area.
Mar 24, 2016
First time there brought 2grandsons they had a blast and made a new friend. We live local and plan on a return trip soon.
Mar 23, 2016
clean bathrooms, beautiful site. however no where does it say that you must be 21 to stay there. I've never stayed at a campground with that rule, and they don't mention until after you pay and get there.
Mar 23, 2016
The campground is very nice with lots to do and amenities, but we had an issue with an attended at the front entrance while driving in one afternoon and it left a bad impression. I do not know her name, but she was very rude, condescending and she was smoking while speaking to us and my son who has very bad allergies had a very hard time with the cigarette smoke! We may not return.
Mar 23, 2016
Great place! Will definitely come back soon!
Mar 22, 2016
excellent campground with plenty of activities to keep your guests busy. Easy access in and out of facility. Your employees were extremely friendly and helpful to us. Thank you for a great stay!!! we will do it again.
Mar 22, 2016
Always a great time. Close to the beaches and a on sight boat dock! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2016
A lot of activities, close to everything, didn't spend enough time here, definetly will spend at least 3 weeks next year.
Mar 22, 2016
clean, nice, perfect
Mar 22, 2016
Loved it! The cabin was nice and right on the water. A little pricey but worth it. We had a lot of fun!!!
Mar 22, 2016
I told them the place smelled like an ashtray and it was non smoking room! We also had one of our family members that snores bad that's why we made sure there was a door and it was broke!The man that was sent to fix was rude and said it would take all day to fix..I got discount card because we wanted to start staying more I don't know...
Mar 22, 2016
It was a nice place with a lot of friendly people.
Mar 22, 2016
This is an awesome place to camp! The people are very friendly and camp grounds are clean. Lots of activities offered as well. I will definitely stay here again!
Mar 21, 2016
Great campground big sites, patio table and chairs or picnic table. Campfire grill, music, next to the mangroves. Trash pick-up daily. Great water pressure, cable, electric, full service sites. Easy to check in, a golf cart man takes you to your site and helps you back in. Definitely recommend this camp grounds! Beaches very close by, great restaurants and shopping.
Mar 21, 2016
Great location. Wonderful things to do.
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff. Great pool area, well stock store, lots of activities and so close to beachs. Stayed a week and had a great time.
Mar 21, 2016
Under renovations. Compared to other KOA's this is disappointing as not enough lounge chairs at the pool. Hot tub poorly controlled. Very poor water pressure in showers. The staff are lovely though!
Mar 21, 2016
Great facilities, great location, and even greater staff!! The staff was very friendly and the service was professional and fast. The cabin was more than expected and very clean.
Mar 21, 2016
Ok after 4 or so years going here, not 1 but 2 bikes stolen... On another note,had the "guard"lady yell at my child for walking behind a bush,really?, do your job an make sure no ones stealing stuff . What harm did he cause?NONE! Great place with some crabby old folks. Will I come back, you betcha and next time I will bring a lock an my nice kid will bring me as his voice.
Mar 21, 2016
Campground is well maintained! No issues with Campground. My issues are with security at the campground. My bicycle got stolen, there was also an attempt to break into my motorhome. When I went to the office, they told me there is nothing they can do about it. They don't have anything as far as security system, or any cameras, or anything. 4 bicycles were stolen that night.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
We loved it, nice activities, friendly helpful staff
Mar 20, 2016
Nous avons passé deux nuits dans votre camping. Excellent accueil. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié vos animations, La Saint Patrick, la danse, et le petit-déjeuner. Bonjour à Roger Alary, France et Wayne de Charlesbourg. Peut-être qu'un jour nous repasserons vous voir. Raymond et Marie Françoise
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award