St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
We always Love our stay here
Sep 04, 2013
You guys dont inforce the rule about quiet time..I am easy going but neighbors parting until 3am was not fun..thanks for the weekend of no sleep
Sep 03, 2013
Only problem was we didn't have enough time to enjoy everything! Convenient to all Tampa/St. Pete happenings.
Sep 03, 2013
Our second visit, (except for the rain, lol) was as good as the first. QUIET location, pleasant staff, lots of activities. We will return!
Sep 03, 2013
This was our second time at this KOA in the cabins. Our kids had a GREAT time enjoying the campground's mini golf, bocce court, playground, and swimming pool. We did not know that breakfast, lunch, and dinner was available for a nominal fee, but we'll take full advantage of that next time. Kudos to the grounds crew who keep the KOA clean,especially the pool. It was a very busy Labor Day weekend
Sep 03, 2013
The amenities and activities for families with kids are amazing! Thank you for an excellent experience. Plus, this KOA is close to the beach, which is another bonus!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was wonderful and understanding of first time RV campers, like us. Only issue during entire stay was the fact that each two campsites shared the same power/water/cable and we were on the wrong side - had a time hooking up the water with the hose we had - however, the person from KOA supplied another extension hose to complete the process. All in all a great place and will definitely be bac
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA was staffed by very friendly and professional folks. Great amenities, and our campsite was clean well maintained. Going back in a few weeks!
Sep 02, 2013
Was a nice and relaxing place to unwind. The stay would have been better if there wasn't a party going on next door, but all-in-all, it was nice.
Sep 02, 2013
We love this KOA!! The staff is the best we have been to alot in Florida but by far this is the best, Mike and Larie are awsome so is every one else . We will be back in a couple of weeks . Cant wait!!!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We always have such a wonderful time at KOA, everyone is very pleasant to deal with and always have lots of activities to do. Thank you
Aug 31, 2013
Nice stay, perfect pool and short to beach and lovely john's pass. we like it!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great Location
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
I had a wonderful experience with the grounds and especially the staff. Everyone was so friendly and the restrooms/showers were so clean. Thank you and I will be back!
Aug 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the special rate you gave for my stay at your KOA. I loved my little cabin! Everyone there were super! Being a female and staying by myself because of my husband was in the hospital...I felt very safe there. I have already recommended this KOA to some people from Palms of Pasadena Hospital so they can send family members there.
Aug 27, 2013
We stay there several times per year. Awesome campground, great people.
Aug 27, 2013
We did not expect much BUT were pleasantly surprised! We were enthusiastically greeted by Michael and drove to our site by Jim. Very nice people. Campground is in the process of adding more 50 amp site which will be nice. Lots to do and very close to the beach. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
Kampground is well situated in that there are many things to do in the area. Especially very close to the beaches and to Tropacana FIeld. Pool area was excellent. Kampground is going thru some major construction, at least it's in the off season. Nice to see a Kampground upgrading to satisfy campers requirements.
Aug 27, 2013
3rd stay in the past year. People are great. Grounds well kept. Very very close to the beach. : ) We will be back !!
Aug 27, 2013
We paid months in advance for a Deluxe Studio Cabin w Queen Bed & separate bdrm w bunk beds, sink, micro, refri, tv HOWEVER, our cabin did NOT have sink, no separate bdrm w queen bed, but rather, our cabin was the complete opposite; our kayak had broken seat, but we were still fully charged. We will NEVER visit there again !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am surprised because as I stated you made your reservation online- and to make you happy I upgraded your tent site to a cabin at no charge. I spoke to you all weekend, you were very happy and never mentioned the kayak seat. I will have my staff ck all our kayaks.
Aug 26, 2013
I am a widowed grandmother who enjoyed camping with my three oldest grandchildren ages 4,6,and 9.This was the first time that we have camped since their grandpa passed away. Camping in the cabin made it fun for them and easier for me. We will definitely come again!
Aug 26, 2013
good access to water and biking trail. All in all good stay but cable TV was of very poor quality
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great place to stay with the family, we would had liked a grill top for cooking though at our site. If I travel back to that part of Florida I will definately stay again! Thanks, Vivian
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very friendly people and a good service!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Cabin was great. Had a couple small problems that staff corrected in short order. Have already recommended your campground to others. Keep up the great, friendly service! We'll be back soon.
Aug 20, 2013
We did request side-by-side cabins as we were vacationing with my daughter and son-in-law. When we arrived we found we were booked into LS-02 and LS-03 however there was a bigger cabin in between ours that forced us to walk around to visit each other's camp sites. That didn't make us too happy but the rest of our stay was enjoyable
Aug 20, 2013
Brought the grand? kids with us and they were entertained . Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
We were in the area for wedding so we did not have time to enjoy the amenities. However it looks like a great place with a lot of fun things to do so we plan to be back.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I had a very pleasant time at the KOA! My only complaint would be that the previous occupant of the cabin was a SERIOUS smoker. The place REEKED of stale smoke. The cabin was otherwise cute, snug and just what I needed for a weekend get-away!!! I will definately come back again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first camping experiance....We loved everything....so we bookd another weekend in October....
Aug 19, 2013
The only thing keeping me from giving this location a four or five star rating is the fact that we requested side-by-side cabins but found out upon checkin that while we had LS2 and 3, there was a bigger cabin in between that kept us from being close to the other couple we booked with
Aug 19, 2013
Clean,friendly staff
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great, thank you.
Aug 17, 2013
Good location, nice people but sites need work. 513 had large patches of torn up asphalt over the old concrete. I don't think there is a single level site anywhere in this park. All the motor homes I saw, including mine, had 1 or 2 wheels up in the air in an attempt to level them.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.