St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
There were was an older male employee who was rude, he worked outside. We were also disappointed that we had to pay $5 for extra guests that were visiting for just a couple hours. We did like that camping cabin, it was beautiful being on the water too.
Sep 23, 2013
Wow tres bon service, bel endroit, piste cyclable juste a coté.
Sep 23, 2013
Great site nice pool
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It was great!!! My kids had a blast! Very friendly staff. Will be back soon.
Sep 23, 2013
I love this koa we've been to a few but not like this one great customer service very nice staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This campground was nice. The staff was very friendly. We had a waterfront site and it was fantastic. I enjoyed the pool. The only issue is that I think the roads were a little too narrow and the sites a bit close, but overall it was a nice place to spend the weekend.
Sep 21, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA Kampground so we have nothing to compare it with. But we did enjoy ourselves. The hot tub and pool were great, the WIFI so so, cable not too good but the regular HD antenna on our RV brought in a terrific signal....over all our stay was very nice. And we will be back in October.
Sep 20, 2013
I love your campground, cabin was great. You need two pools, one for kids and one for older people. Pool to full at all time of the day while we were there.
Sep 19, 2013
We had THEE best time at the Maderia Beach KOA! Myself & a bunch of moms and kids rented three cabins. Immediately upon check-in we were greeted by Mikel & Connie. What a GEMS!! We found our cabins to be clean, well stocked and five star rated. There was free miniature golf for the kids, the pool area was welcoming and the ground crew kept this BUSY weekend immaculate Kudos the the ENTIRE staff!
Sep 19, 2013
Upon entering to check in until we departed everyone was extremely pleasant. We loved our little cabin,very clean and the AC rocked! We also used the store which carried a lot of inventory. Looking forward to another visit for sure!!!
Sep 19, 2013
the stay was great our lot was beautiful when we needed assistance we received it immediately sorry we don't remember the names but all were great.
Sep 19, 2013
My grandchildren and I had a safe and enjoyable weekend close to home( about an hour away0. We enjoyed camping in our RV when there grandfather was with us. Since he passed away a year ago, I have found a safe and inexpensive alternative by renting a cabin.
Sep 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure.
Sep 17, 2013
always nice and fun to stay here. this past weekend kinda so crowd because of the special program, however, i like all the half price things, too bad all the canoes 're leaked.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time. The staff is the best here!!! Thanks again for a great time!!
Sep 17, 2013
Everyone was great! We will be back for sure! Thanks again!
Sep 17, 2013
Wonderful place ! Our first visit and we loved it. Our sites were perfect with great afternoon shade. The location to many outside attractions was also great. We'll be back :-)
Sep 17, 2013
it was great. your people are the best.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Great staff, clean, plenty to do. Highly recommended.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! It was a very busy weekend, but we still managed to find the time to sleep in, cook over an open fire, watch some wildlife and even swim in the pool. That's what it's all about! Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
Always my favorite, this is one place I'll always return to. Employees are the best!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We have to say that this is the best campground and the staff is impeccable. Please thank them for being so wonderful.
Sep 16, 2013
The amount of unsupervised children blew me away. Which was evident on our checkout day as a child had to be bayflighted to the hospital due to negligent parents. Other than that our stay was good.
Sep 16, 2013
The registration staff were very pleasant. However, the other campers started their partying after 10pm. On the 2nd night of our stay we went to security after midnight to see if they could stop the noise. They drove by the group in a cart and never said or did anything about it. They do not support their own policies. We will not return.
Sep 16, 2013
great place for activities, whether it is riding bikes, jogging, swimming, or kayaking. this place has a lot to do. cable tv service is as bad as I've seen though.
Sep 16, 2013
The improvements being made are great! You can now actually SEE the water from your waterfront site. Also, the leveling of old trailers and the addition of new cabins and park models really bring the quality of this campground up! A pleasant surprise!
Sep 16, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground. It is very large and spacious with plenty of shade trees. There is an inlet for boating/fishing, a clean pool and hot tub, minigolf, and bicycles and pedal cars to rent and it's only 2 miles from the Gulf beaches. Very well kept and very friendly staff. We had a wonderful time. Thanks
Sep 16, 2013
Some kids were up playing outside until midnight on Friday nite & when we left on Sat & came back the people next door had parked a car dolly in our spot where we were parking our car
Sep 16, 2013
First time at this KOA, campground was clean and staff was very nice. Campground had a lot to offer mini golf, nice new pool, canoeing and close to trail. Would visit again in the future.
Sep 14, 2013
Stayed in a Kabin & it was great. I have stayed in a lot of KOAs & this is the best. Really have security. Only comment is that it needs an outside sink. Beds were good, TV & air in Kabin. Bathrooms easily accessible. Great experience
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Excellent location for going to the St Petersburg area beaches. Staff was very helpful with things to do in the local area. Site was very clean and organized. Lots of things to do for children and adults. Keep up the great work.
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly staff and a very clean campground.
Sep 12, 2013
Very clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 12, 2013
There was a big group of friends that decided to attend a concert near by and the KOA looked amazing online, as well as, when we arrived. Seven of us stayed in a blue roof cabin right on the water, rented kayaks, and enjoyed our three day weekend at the KOA. It was very clean and the staff was so friendly. Will be returning very soon.
Sep 12, 2013
4 canoes on rack but 3 with holes. Need to repair or replace. Overall nice campground and we will return.
Sep 12, 2013
Fun, fun, fun! We were very happy to celebrate our 20th anniversary there.
Sep 11, 2013
Everyone was really friendly. Thankyou to the young man that took us to our spot.
Sep 10, 2013
It was a great stay. One complaint, our son came to visit & was treated poorly when requesting his guest pass.
Sep 09, 2013
CABIN SL5 NEED TO FIX OR REPLACE TV REMOTE.WAS TOLD IT WAS TEMPERMENTAL.STAFF VERY FRIENDLY IN GIFT SHOP.
Sep 09, 2013
Grounds are super clean and staff is always so helpful
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great time and will be back again soon.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly staff, very helpful and great place directly at the laguna
Sep 05, 2013
i think the play ground should get replace with a mini water park for the kids.also install a jumping pillow. some of the sites need repaving and also the main road that goes around the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.