St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
We didn't have a cement pad beside our camper. which we were promised, as well as lawn furniture.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
sites are very close together. nice amenities, beautiful view from our site. Met some very nice people
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Good experience ,,,good time ,relaxing .
Apr 06, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Has everything we want in an RV park for snowbirds.
Apr 06, 2016
the staff at this KOA are not helpful at all. Also considering the great location of this park they need to spend some money to update hookups at some sites. If traveling this way again I would not return to this KOA and will tell anyone I know considering camping here not to.
Apr 06, 2016
very clean and nice!
Apr 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was nicer than we expected, nice family environment and activities for us to do!
Apr 06, 2016
Need better control of quiet hours
Apr 06, 2016
We usually camp in the off season when it's less crowded. We were impressed with how quiet it was even though you were fully booked. The pool and hot tubs are very nice, and we enjoyed the kayak rental. Will be back next year.
Apr 05, 2016
Friendly campers
Apr 05, 2016
Great location and staff. Busy park. Inconvenient that the washrooms were closed by the pool.
Apr 05, 2016
GREAT STAY
Apr 05, 2016
We had a great time. Pool and hot tub area was awesome. The only thing we didn't care for was the sites were very small and cramped. My son was also there and he wanted a back in campsite on the water so he could sit on his site and fish like the picture you have displayed shows. He was told you could fish from your site. This was NOT true!! Overall though it was an awesome vacation
Apr 05, 2016
Amazing! My husband and I went away for our anniversary and can't wait to come back in a few weeks with the kids and the rest of the family. Truly an unforgettable experience!
Apr 05, 2016
Great place to spend some time and just a short hop to the beaches!
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed one night and tent camped. We were thinking the campground would be more in nature, away from cars and noise. It isn't but it worked out well. Overall, it was a very nice stay. We got in late and a staff member was there to greet us and take us to our site.
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoyable KOA to stop for the night or for a long term stay. Clean facilities. Great bicycle paths outside front gate. Many snowbirds.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was great, very friendly staff, too bad about very noisy neighbors and quiet time not being enforced. Also, the general store sold us damp firewood
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly staff, nice park with some elbow room and great water views that don't cost you an arm and leg!!
Apr 04, 2016
Stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe cabin, the bed was very hard but otherwise it was perfect. Beautiful view of the mangroves. Everyone I encountered was very friendly, staff and fellow guests alike. I love being able to travel with my dogs and this was a fabulous place to take them.
Apr 04, 2016
Never been to cleaner nicer campground. The people working there were so hard working and did an excellent job. No complaints from us
Apr 04, 2016
Great facility and personnel More motivation to own a KOA...at some point. Thank you all
Apr 03, 2016
Bathroom were clean, the pool area was nice. The children's park was very dirty unable to use.
Apr 03, 2016
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed with. The facilities are very clean and modern. The staff bends over backwards to assist. I look forward to my stay next year.
Apr 03, 2016
Csmpground is nice, but there was very loud noise early and all day long by the pool from jack hammers. Men were working on remodeling the bathrooms. Could have been done off season when you didn't pay prime season prices. Staff drove their golf carts too fast on the roads.
Apr 02, 2016
We've been coming to the KOA for 15 years enjoyed everyone now we bought a new park model love the placement
Apr 02, 2016
Pool restrooms - well you know the issue there! Have needed updating for some time. Hope to see completed project on our return East showers need checked and cleaned 2 - 3 times per day. Pretty nasty on several uses. Wi-Fi still needs improvement. Many wonderful activities. Stan did an excellent job coordinating most of these Hope to see everyone again in January 2017
Apr 02, 2016
Clean and friendly. Bathroom repairs at pool location extremely inconvenient,especially with little ones. Wish we were able to get our February/March reservation for next year accepted on the spot instead of waiting until August. Makes planning for next winter vacation difficult.
Apr 02, 2016
Short notice. Inderstanding. Great service.
Apr 02, 2016
The sites and more importantly the staff is exceptional. Thank you. We will stay an other month in your kind company.
Apr 02, 2016
Nice and clean but no shade for tent sites - thus very hot.
Apr 01, 2016
It was fantastic!!! We can't wait to come back next yr. love the trail, people, activities , location.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Great stay! Location is a big part of why we stay here every year. The other big part is the people, now our friends. Only issue was the motor home that arrived a few days before we left. They tied their dogs out every night and never cleaned up after them. Finally moved them to another site. But still - a wonderful stay!!!!
Mar 31, 2016
It was very nice
Mar 30, 2016
great place to camp
Mar 30, 2016
The cabin was comfortable however the A/C controls weren't working properly. Also We have stayed at many KOA's and these were the WORST when it came to bathrooms. Dirty, didn't drain properly and all around DISSAPOINTED in them. The pool was very nice however the temp bathrooms for the pool area were also not maintained properly.
Mar 30, 2016
The grounds was lettered with I leaves. I asked for a pull thru and paid for one but I had to back out to leave, I had less than 12 inches of clearance on eithe side and I could not pull thru far enough so my RV would clear the trees. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone. This site has changed my opinion of KOAs, I will check them out a lot more instead of accepting them all as nice parks
Mar 30, 2016
We can't wait to go back!!
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful front desk people who had answers to all our questions. Very clean cabin and campground. The pool was just wonderful at 88 degrees!!
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was exceptional! It was a ver busy time, Easter weekend, and the staff was very organized and very accommodating! Well done!
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was exceptional; friendly and accommodating.Our campsite was small, crowded and difficult to get into and out of. This is primarily a retirement community with lots of permanent structures and lots of "snowbirds". Very few transits such as ourselves who stay a week and leave. Lots of activites going on primarily aimed at the mature folks. Campsite at $97 P/N was way over priced.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
The staff couldn't have been more kind and helpful during a terrible time in my life. My husband became ill while we were on vacation and then passed away. The staff made sure I had a place to stay and took very good care of me.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground was nice, clean, lots of activities. Cabin was disappointing. Did not get the cabin I had reserved - and they would not move me. Not a good value - $200.00/night for a tiny cabin - there was no place to put our suitcase or our clothes.
Mar 28, 2016
the people in the office were great and everyone that worked to pick up gargage and other things were great also. Mark Musselman
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award