St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful site and loved the glider. The grounds were spotless.
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice campground. I would recommend.
Apr 25, 2015
I enjoyed this stay much better than the last. This has less to do with KOA than it does with the number of dogs in the park. The KOA people keep the park in tip-top shape - it's the dog owners that mar the experience. None the less, I give KOA five stars for upkeep, friendliness and helpfulness.
Apr 24, 2015
We loved the friendly staff and great campers. The adult hot tub was our favorite.
Apr 24, 2015
🌞
Apr 24, 2015
WiFi was poor. Great facilities and location. Fox News is not included on the cable channel lineup and should definitely be.
Apr 24, 2015
This KOA has a great location; close to the beach and not to far from downtown St. Pete. We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot-tub. The grounds are well-kept. The restrooms are satisfactory, but you should not expect a sparkling facility at an older campground. The staff were friendly and efficient. I would gladly stay there again.
Apr 24, 2015
Convenient to the area to attractions. Our site was a row from the waterway but still a nice view . Laundry facilities are convenient to Well - maintained pool and hot tub area. Food truck is there periodically with interesting offerings
Apr 24, 2015
Had a beautiful view of the bayou! Great resort with fun and handy amenities!
Apr 24, 2015
Great campground and helpful staff. But you should rent some bicycles since you are right on the trails
Apr 23, 2015
The electric line in our area is poor and outdated : we experienced frequent power outages. Also some neighbors are tolerated leaving trailers or cars on other people's site.
Apr 23, 2015
Key dropbox for those who need to checkout early. The registration doesn't open until 8 am. I was pressed for time to get to work. I stayed in a deluxe cabin even better than the listed amenities. The kitchen area with wooden chairs and table. Wi-Fi, flat screen TV in living area and bedroom. We enjoyed watching the wildlife on the deck full patio with bamboo umbrella. Most memorable moment sitti
Apr 22, 2015
We were camping at the KOA because our children had condos rented for Spring Break at Madeira Beach. My husband had a medical emergency and had to go by ambulance to the hospital. The staff was great in working with me to make arrangements to stay longer, etc. We appreciated that kindness and want them to know that we got home without difficulty and really appreciated their help. Thank you!
Apr 22, 2015
Done several years camping here. Never been put on such a small site. Would not allow me to move. I think I will look for another campground and scrap my card. Otherwise cordial staff
Apr 22, 2015
By far the best camping experience ever! Highly recommend to anyone and we will definitely be back again really soon!!
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen in a campground! Only problem we had was with sand fleas or no-seeums they are called, extremely bad so make sure to research what repels them or you will get eaten alive like I did.
Apr 22, 2015
Everything was top notch for our stay a little pricey for our needs.staff was great.
Apr 21, 2015
Been staying with you for 7 years or so. Looking forward to four months next year. We're hoping that your recent policy change concerning monthly rates on water lots will change for the year after next. I can't foresee paying the daily rate on a water lot for 3-5 months. Lori is a great manager.
Apr 21, 2015
We just stayed one night. It was pretty crowded.
Apr 21, 2015
This place would have received a 10 except that the washrooms are in need of an upgrade Otherwise staff were very friendly, pool was great, and site were very well maintained
Apr 21, 2015
Great location, great pool, nice clean restrooms. All good
Apr 21, 2015
We love it, kids love it. Booked 2 more weekends. : )
Apr 21, 2015
More than once we have been in a cabin that does not offer a grill nor fire pit, lessens the experience. We have had a leaking a/c and an ant invasion, both met with mild acknowledgement from the staff. The cabins are cleaned "very quickly".
Apr 20, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before and had a very enjoyable time. This time was not so good, the restrooms were a mess and the paper towel rack was hanging off the wall with no front making it dangerous for anyone to cut themselves. The cabin was much smaller than our previous cabin. The gas grill lid was hanging off and because the insides were rotted the steak and chicken burned within minutes.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Just what we needed, old friends visited and some boating and relaxing. Friendly camper. Love the location.
Apr 20, 2015
This was our first trip with our new RV. The staff was so helpful as we parked in our spot. The grounds are immaculate. This was a great 1st experience. We will definately be back!
Apr 20, 2015
Let me assure you that we have had many pleasant experiences ay KOAs across America. We will never go back to this one. It was more like a trailer park full of semi-permanent people, without the welcoming atmosphere we usually encounter.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
We were extremely disappointed with KOA -we have been going to this KOA for 3 years and over the past year the service and the attitude of personnel in the office in a word is HORRIBLE. I would go in to more detail but there's no room to do so. Probably will never return.
Apr 20, 2015
Sólo los baños del área de la picina necesitan más atención. Pero por lo demás excelente.
Apr 20, 2015
All was very good except WiFi did not work from our site.
Apr 20, 2015
All the staff was very friendly and nice. We had a great time at the camp. We will plan to go back soon.
Apr 19, 2015
very nice people. every one in campground are friendly in management and campers.
Apr 19, 2015
it was the best stay we ever had. every body made us feel like we were part of the family,can't wait until next time.the cabin was beautiful along with the pool& hot tub again thank all of you.
Apr 19, 2015
Site avec égout du voisin devant table de picnic, site désuet
Apr 18, 2015
Séjour très agréable, personnel courtois et dévoué. Camping propre et les sites sont confortables. Amateurs de plage seront comblés à moins de 20 minutes de trajet automobile. Nous le conseillons fortement
Apr 18, 2015
Had a great time. Campground teaming with smiling, helpful staff and awesome water access! Can't wait to get back! Thank you for offering pet friendly delux accompdations!!!!!!
Apr 18, 2015
We had 4 days but were very good for our first trip in our new pull trailer . We will be back. Thank You
Apr 18, 2015
Great location, beautiful site on the bay, quiet, and a wonderful pool!
Apr 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Liked meeting all the very nice campers and loved the activities. As for the camp grounds, I felt there were to many live oaks with acorns and branches falling on our camper. I also felt they should keep up with with lawn care brae amuse of all the leaves.
Apr 17, 2015
Showers were not clean, concrete slick, rv hookups on both sides of rv instead of the usual same side of rv
Apr 16, 2015
The park continues to improve. Lori has maintained focus on making park better. However, the site prices are at premium level and one would expect the KOA to improve the sites (e.g., patios, dry/firm parking for RV's). Bottom line is my wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. We like the activities and social interactions.
Apr 16, 2015
We spent our winter there. Love the people there and were fairly happy with our lot. We did have to ask for rock as we were flooding with the rains. Lori did take care of us.
Apr 16, 2015
The staff is great, the pool is fantastic. My only complaint is the dog situation. Long extensible leashes, big dogs not under control and last, but not least, dogs coming on to our rented site to do
Apr 16, 2015
We stayed on a five seven lot from Jan through the end of Mar 2015. The people staying at the park are wonderful which we hated to leave. The rates are increasing which is one of the reasons for leaving. If any maintenance is needed you do it yourself. Feel with the rates the park charges they should be doing the maintenance not the camper.
Apr 16, 2015
This is a wonderful campground with lots amenities and a wonderful manager and staff! I love staying here!! Jan V
Apr 16, 2015
We stayed at this KOA park for three months and loved every minute of it. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Especially Lori, Tammy, June, Dan and Jersey. The people that stay in this park yearly are reason we came back and hope to return again next year. Always something going on. The only negative comment would be how they book their sites. Your deposit does not guarantee your site

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.