St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Had Trouble with the Sewer it backed up on me
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
best koa we have stayed at.
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone's friendly over there.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great time. Cabin is clean, friendly staff and your camping stuff are safe outside the cabin. We're planning again to come back in the winter time. I highly recommend this place to anyone.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great campground. Most campers were considerate it is a suggestion that you might post a sign telling dog walkers to Not enter other campers site to let heir dogs poop within inches of other occupants picnic tables. Maybe this was because we had a pull thru site But it happened twice by 2 separate campers. Thanks for listening .Otherwise all was fantastic!
Jul 26, 2016
It was very clean and a very friendly staff had a great time
Jul 26, 2016
Would have been better if we had known the bathrooms closest to us which were the pool location were closed. Very difficult to go a far distance to the next bathroom in the middle of the night with a 5 year old. They had portapottys by the pool but they weren't clean and in the 3 days we were there they wernt cleaned.
Jul 26, 2016
At this time, I wouldn't recommend simply because most of my friends have small children like I do. We stayed in a camping cabin that was supposed to be near a bathroom. We weren't informed until check in that it was closed for renovation. The walk to the bathroom with small kids was just too much. And it's not like the price was discounted for the inconvenience. Still paid $83.
Jul 25, 2016
Hello my name is Charles Willis sr we had our family reunion for the third time at Saint Pete KOA ! All of the family really enjoyed it 37 to be exact
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I have always enjoyed this location although the bathroom renovation was a little inconvenient it was still an enjoyable trip
Jul 25, 2016
Some of the employees were moody. Also, I was told my dog had to be on a leash but the very next day some lady was with her dogs one that was not a leash. A golf cart full of employees were smiling about her dogs but nobody told her to put the one on a leash. I do not not what the deal was but a KOA employee was arguing with a customer by the pool where there were kids present including my own.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground does need some updating but it seemed like they were doing that. staff was friendly and very helpful. grounds were clean along with bathroom and shower area
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here once before and loved it, that's why we brought our grandchildren this time. Great koa and all of the employees are nice and very helpful. We reported a problem with out septic drain and they were there and fixed it in a jiffy. We will always use this koa when we are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff! This was a great family trip!
Jul 25, 2016
I had a fantastic time with my son. KOA is an excellent campground as always
Jul 25, 2016
Location is great, easy to St Pete/Clearwater and everything In between. Great restaurants, shopping nearby.
Jul 25, 2016
We had an amazing time here last weekend. The pool has great entertainment. The staff was all super helpful and very nice. Top notch!! We will be going back very soon. We loved this place!!
Jul 25, 2016
We booked at the last minute, wanted a one day camping experience. The cabin was cute and comfortable. Everyone was friendly. We extended our stay for a late checkout. They were very accomdating. Our 1st KOA experience. Beautiful lake
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice staff thanks
Jul 24, 2016
Great place to stay. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Easy to navigate getting to the location and close to the surrounding attractions, etc... Clean and well maintained. We will stay again next time we are down in Florida.
Jul 24, 2016
Received the worst site in the campground. It was un-level with broken asphalt and no patio. Made several calls to move to another site. The site beside us was empty but was told it was reserved but it remained vacant during our entire visit. Received same response for request to move to another site. The only site offered was down at the very end of the campground and was boxed in by cabins.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time fishing ,kayaking,boating,and swimming at the campground. The staff was awesome. The best part was that it was super dog friendly! I was able to bring both my dogs and they were much welcomed! We had a great time.
Jul 23, 2016
very nice place. Very quiet. The staff was very kind and helpful. And the campground isn't too far from the grocery stores or coffee places.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time and my daughter loved it that we celebrated her 25th birthday there.We also celebrated her 16th too!
Jul 23, 2016
Unfortunately no one showed up to use this cabin so I did, and I did not sleep the whole night because of the air-conditioner.It was really loud like a truck coming through the wall, then all quiet and then a blast of air then quiet.My heart jumped a few times.I waited till it got a little light out and left and went home to get a little sleep before coming back to clean I did mention this 2 offic
Jul 23, 2016
This campground does it right. Always enjoying staying there
Jul 23, 2016
Nice place great for kids
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice rustic cabin. The bathrooms were convenient and clean as well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved that we were able to arrive after hours with the help of nighttime security.
Jul 21, 2016
Close to both the dog beach and the public beach. Close to gas, restaurants and shopping. campground was clean and well maintained, the campstore well stocked. The staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying and it was just as fantastic! Staff and ground maintenance are very friendly and always there to help. It is greatly appreciated! Thank you for a great trip!
Jul 21, 2016
The street leading to the campground is intimidating, but once inside it has a park like atmosphere. The restrooms/shower/laundry facilities are exceptionally clean. Some sites could use a little updating, but our water front site was very nice.
Jul 21, 2016
I chose to stay at a koa so I great vacation with my daughter and the first day there was just a nightmare. I sent my tent up just to find out I couldn't use a extension cord because it was set up for rv. So I called the office because it was a long walk and was pretty much told oh well sorry there's nothing to do. There are no other sites. My air mattress required power to be blowup.Justmiserable
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great prompt family friendly staff & everything extremely clean , neat!! Thank you St.Pete KOA
Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times and have never been disappointed with the level of hospitality and courtesy of the staff. They have helped make our stays at this campground a fun and enjoyable experience.
Jul 21, 2016
great fun even with the construction going on
Jul 20, 2016
AMAZING! We married in the beautiful tiny church & partied in the spacious well-equipped hall! Staff bent over backwards to please. Tammy rocks!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great, but they need and ATM machine...
Jul 20, 2016
Great Back in waterfront sites, perfect for kayaking and canoe's. This was our third time there, one of our favorite parks to visit...
Jul 19, 2016
We had a really nice stay while we there. We only have one area that was unacceptable was the showers. The small bench that is provided in the shower stall the underneath area is filthy with dirt/mildew. The floor on the opposite side has dirt which looks like it seeped underneath from the shower stall next to it. I tried scrubbing it away but wasn't able to remove it.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Extremely Clean and pleasant environment
Jul 19, 2016
It doesn't get any better than this! What a great place and so nice that it is close to so much. Cant wait to stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, cabins and location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fun activities for everyone. We have been here a number of times and will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award