St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2014
Awesome, cooperative staff and wonderful site! I highly recommend coming here! Great for a retreat too!
May 08, 2014
We liked the cottages very much. Nice to bbq in front of your cabin.
May 07, 2014
Always great, people are very helpful and my son wants to go back soon.
May 07, 2014
This campground has it all. Pool, putt putt golf, kiddie playground, doggy walk/run, fishing pier, canoe/kayak rentals, boat ramp, next to Pinellas Trail (biking or jogging), cabin, lodge rentals and park model mobile homes for sale. Very we'll taken care of campground, friendly staff. What's not to like here! I know we'll be back.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
We love it here!!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Well maintained grounds. RV and seasonal campers. Nice location and easy acesss.
May 06, 2014
Even though it rained most of our stay, we still had a wonderful time. Our cabin was clean, comfortable, and had everything you could ask you, even a gas grill! I have already recommended you to my sister and a co-worker. Great place to stay!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
This is a great campground and we had a great time except for the wi-fi not working. We were in and out during our stay so we couldn't get to the office during the hours someone was available. I ended up buying a hotspot so I could have internet. I wouldn't recommend that you offer wi-fi as the signal wasn't strong enough to ever connect unless you add more antennas.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Had a site facing the water. Great stay.
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
This was the 4th and last of the KOA's we stayed at on our trip and it was by far the best. The site was nice and not crowded like the previous 3 and the staff was exceptional. This was also the only one that had a fire ring on the site for campfires. It was also the least expensive/per day.
May 03, 2014
Comfortable, clean, perfectly maintained . An enjoyable stay.
May 02, 2014
We had issues with insects in our cabin. People from KOA HELPED US CHANGING THE CABIN ALTHOUGH IT WAS PEAK DAYS.
May 01, 2014
Good location. Very clean. Overcrowded
May 01, 2014
Very friendly staff,and very helpful for new people to the area. Extremely clean and awesome pool areas. The location is close to everything
Apr 30, 2014
GREAT LOCATION AND A REALLY WONDERFUL STAFF.
Apr 30, 2014
Awesome facilites and location. Staff is second to none!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Great place for a vacation. Super management and staff. This is a Corporate KOA, therefore, the WIFI is not fast, Bright-House controls the speed, but you can check your e-mail.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Excellent stay as always. Staff are friendly and most helpful.
Apr 28, 2014
I felt that we were discriminated against by the overnight security for being loud when no one on either side of us could hear us, but yet this security person was across the road with other white campers eating pizza and partying who had several warnings for being loud, but nothing was done about this. My family is black and it is sad that today we still have to go through this.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
sites were closer together than we like, but compared to other campgrounds around Tampa, better than some others. Staff were very nice and nearness to Pinellas Trail a plus.
Apr 28, 2014
Campground was extremely clean. Staff were so courteous and helpful. Loved that it was pet friendly. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed at.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
No complaints, we had a wonderful time! Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Park was well-kept, All areas were very clean. Great stay!
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Cabin was nice but damp. We were conveniently located to the beach and necessary shopping. KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool and hot tub were very nice. Our vacation was quite relaxing for the first two days. Then the surrounding cabins filled up with a big family and at some points there was up to 30 people and 3 barking dogs within a 50 foot radius.
Apr 25, 2014
it was great. one thing ...coming out of the pool area by the campsites, the back gate there is a huge step right there. yes it is colored yellow but you have to open the gate with two hands which means you are looking at the gate and the step is under the gate. i had hip and pelvic surgery and if my husband didnt catch me i would have fallen off. needs sign on gate CAREFUL STEP etc. thanks
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
The best well organized camping so far,friendly staff, helpfull, happy people work there...
Apr 24, 2014
We loved it! The cabins should all have an awning over them. When raining you are stuck inside. All of the office staff (except 1) were not that delightful or helpful. We wil be going back though.
Apr 23, 2014
Thanks to all the staff that is so welcoming & helpful. thanks for updating your WiFi as it was much better this year compared to last.
Apr 23, 2014
I sure wish we could have stayed longer! The pool and hot tub are fantastic. The mini golf was fun too. The bath house away from the camp store could use some work (better showerheads and more hot water), but I would highly recommend this campground. Oh, and make sure you tell them not to put you in a site near the electrical tower...it buzzes all night and keeps u awake.
Apr 23, 2014
Wonderful clean friendly atmosphere...we will return!
Apr 23, 2014
The nice and clean hot tub and pool really made the stay wonderful ;)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.