St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2017
Tight sites, no appreciable wifi, no cable at all on the site we were on, waterfront does not mean on the water due to huge bushes in was, its an ok park. Nice staff, good pool...but we will pass next time, sorry
Jan 21, 2017
Completely LOVE LOVE this campground and will return. would return MUCH more often but the cost of the lodges is too much. i almost always bring friends, and we all agree the lodge fees are extreme.
Jan 19, 2017
The place eas clean ,quiet and everyone was so considerate,and friendly!
Jan 19, 2017
Fantastic staff, beautiful grounds and great people.
Jan 19, 2017
We have stayed in KOAs from FL-CA and this was the most expensive one we have been in. Water front sights do not have access to them like we expected. Staff was great though. Just too pricey. Disney Fort Wilderness was about $25 cheaper. We did love the closeness to the beach.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
There are TONS of activities here if one wants to take advantage of them. Pipo's Cuban Restaurant just down the street across from Wawa Gas station has amazing home-cooked food for reasonable prices eat-in or take out. Campground is crowded but folks always seem friendly, & staff is helpful & nice. There is lots to doin the area, too.
Jan 18, 2017
Had an extremely enjoyable stay. The entire staff was extremely friendly and the facility was very well maintained. All ready looking forward to returning.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Wonderful grounds and lovely spot near the water. Pricey, however, yet this is Florida's winter prices, I suppose. Great staff.
Jan 16, 2017
The heated pool and hot tub was great. The bathrooms and showers are great. Only negatives are that they pack the rvs in tight. Its quite crowded when busy. The staff is really freindly and so are most of the campers. Wish they had a bigger, more open kayak launch, in addition to the one they already have, maybe on the other end. But i know thats asking alot. Overall good stay but kinda pricey
Jan 15, 2017
I was very happy with my stay and the amenities the only down side was the quality of cable tv reception but that was not a huge priority for me. Wifi a little weak. Overall good stY
Jan 15, 2017
This KOA was clean, neat,and extremely quiet. We were there for two nights and truly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this as a short term or long term location. Great access to Pinella Trail.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
Staff was very nice and the campground was nice. A very friendly group of rv'ers!
Jan 12, 2017
We found the staff very friendly and supportive in meeting our needs. The location allowed us to get around St. Petersburg and to visit Fort De Soto.
Jan 11, 2017
It was a gray place, clean, otganized and people well very polite. I had dificulties the first day with electric outlet bu they were trying to assist to every call until they fix it. Want to stay longer but every space was book. Waiting to go back.
Jan 11, 2017
Polite staff. Clean campground. The Pinellas Bike Trail runs right in front of it, that was awesome.
Jan 11, 2017
EXCELLENT! Service was unbelievable. Staff very helpful & freindly
Jan 11, 2017
It was a quick, short trip for the National Championship football game, but my husband had stayed here before. We will be back.
Jan 11, 2017
Way overpriced for super cramped sites. We stayed 20 minutes away at another campground with spacious sites and same hookups at an even more beautiful location for less than 1/3 the price.
Jan 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the campsite during our recent stay.
Jan 10, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The camp setting was wonderfully tucked away in what one would consider an urban area. Beaches, grocery and activities close at hand.
Jan 10, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms ever! Site beautiful
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Pros: Big pool and hot tub that's open till 10pm. Cons: Hook-ups were old and sewer overflowed
Jan 09, 2017
Stayed a week in a pull through site. Nice campground but sites are on top of each other, only complaint wish sites were little wider
Jan 08, 2017
Great place to stay
Jan 08, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet
Jan 07, 2017
Fantastic experience! It's very warm & welcome from the staff to the other campers. Close to the beaches
Jan 07, 2017
I HAVE NEVER PAID TO HAVE A VISITOR COME TO SEE ME AT MY SITE. I HAVE BEEN A KOA MEMBER FOR A LONG TIME AND BEEN ALL OVER THE COUNTRY.
Jan 07, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at!
Jan 07, 2017
Very kind and helpful
Jan 07, 2017
Too expensive for 1 small tent and no electricity Nice site with nice view but noisy traffic early morning
Jan 06, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in and the staff was top noch.
Jan 06, 2017
Second visit. Great facility. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2017
Beautiful location. Friendly, helpful staff. Our second visit. We will be back again. Love it here.
Jan 06, 2017
A pleasant campground, but some frustrations with our site (e.g.,water and electric hookups were on the wrong side, the pull through was too short for our car, site was somewhat sloped) and service (e.g., firewood never delivered). However, the host was quite nice and the view of the water pleasant. Quite expensive for nightly stays.
Jan 05, 2017
Everything about your kampground is excellent - the service upon arrival and throughout the trip was amazing. I love that most of the campers are active, either biking, canoeing or just walking. My only disappointment was the proximity of the neighbour sites in our location. none the less, we will be back!
Jan 05, 2017
VERY FRIENDLY
Jan 05, 2017
We will definitely return to this KOA!!! The park, amenities, showers, location etc. great. I enjoyed the other guests here too. Getting into the site was challenging, leaving was harder. We had a new large unit neighbor and a parked truck, it was stressful. The park is beautiful, the roads wind around a little tight. We traveled with a 40' 5th wheel. Loved it so much we stayed an extra day.
Jan 04, 2017
We stay here between Christmas and New year the people at the office we all very nice, the park was clean and well maintained. We would certainly stay here again.
Jan 04, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2017
2nd time here and we love it.
Jan 03, 2017
Best campground ever. We Love this place. It gets better and better. See you again in March
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
This KOA is clean clean clean. Has lots for the kids to do. Oversized hot tub. Would highly recommend this campground to anyone!
Jan 03, 2017
Not waterfront, very pricey, spaces to cramped.annoying dogs running free, disappointed with staff.
Jan 03, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we got to this camp. It was our first time camping with KOA. It looks fine in the pictures that they have posted on their website but looks SO MUCH BETTER in person. Everything was clean, the staff was helpful, and it was conveniently located. We're already planning our next trip :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps