St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2015
Campground was laid out good. Front desk personnel went out of their way to assist us on a very short notice. Restrooms were clean and up to date. I will stay here again
Feb 26, 2015
The park is wonderful with kayaking, fishing,and other things to do. Your staff is wonderful. Some of the out of state folks were a bit moody.
Feb 26, 2015
Great campground! My only complaint would be super expensive!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We chose this KOA for location. we were impressed with the overall condition, the amenities, and friendliness of the staff. We were told our spot would be a tight fit, 42 foot coach, but we would have plenty of help getting in and out. They were absolutely correct about tight but, just as we were told we got excellent help guiding us in and out! Thank you for a great stay
Feb 24, 2015
I have camped at this campground numerous times in the past. I reserved one spot and upon arrival was taken to a spot other than what I reserved a complete Mud & water filled site we got stuck in with mud EVERYWHERE! - awful.
Feb 24, 2015
Found campground well kept, bathrooms clean, close to beach and attractions.
Feb 24, 2015
Excellent, pretty, great trees, but $$$$ and no concrete pads, but nice level grassy sites. Very helpful and professional people. Launch sites for kayaks and canoes into mangrove lagoons leading to open water.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
We were stuck on an end site out in the open right by the road, surrounded by big rigs and across from vacation homes. The site was far from the water and very loud. The bathrooms were dirty but the front desk girls were very nice. Not our idea of camping with our pop-up. We will not be returning to this KOA.
Feb 23, 2015
Wifi non-existent other than at store, main bathroom a disaster, crammed in, feels like parked at a RV lot, bike trail the only plus,very expensive KOA
Feb 23, 2015
The workers were nice , the restrooms- bathhouses were really clean.. at st petersburg the temps were cold so we didnt get to enjoy what all that campground had to offer. But was great anyway. Howard byrd roanoke vs
Feb 23, 2015
Canadian snowbird enjoy most of your koa.
Feb 23, 2015
Campground was wonderful! Busy but very well maintained.
Feb 22, 2015
Horrible site, too small.
Feb 22, 2015
We didn't hook up our sewer for just 2 nights, but the sewage smell was strong all around us. Donuts should be required. The staff was helpful and nice.
Feb 21, 2015
The pool was wonderful. It was nice and warm even though it was cold out. We stayed at primitive camping and had a beautiful view. The site was a little small, but we loved it.
Feb 21, 2015
The camp site is beautiful and conveniently located to Tampa, St. Pete, Clearwater, and all the beaches. We loved our stay.
Feb 20, 2015
Very expensive for an older property. WiFi was not usable. We couldn't even get email. Rest rooms are clean. I like the shampoo holder, towel hooks and stool in the shower. Staff was friendly.
Feb 19, 2015
Friendly, fun, things to do, close to beaches, great pool, a great escape for a reasonable price!!
Feb 18, 2015
We booked a year in advance a water site deluxe based on their website info and did not get the water and their sites did not resemble the picture at all. Total faults advertising.Only good point was location.
Feb 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay along the water and volleyball court, great breakfast!!
Feb 18, 2015
Cabin and grounds were immaculate..Staff EXTREMELY kind and helpful..we tripped our electric breaker several times (because of our error) when we requested help (even after hours)we were greeted with smiles and how can we help you..NEVER once did we feel that we were upsetting or bothering anyone!Thank you for a wonderful stay..
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Very nice campground we will definitely be back
Feb 17, 2015
Noisy after hours
Feb 17, 2015
Only negative was that our reservation was confirmed as a pull-thru but upon arrival only a back-in was available!
Feb 17, 2015
Our first impression was that it was a busy and crowded park that needed some site upgrades (particularly the cement pads). We soon got to appreciate the great location, the amenities, the lake and the trail. We will return.
Feb 17, 2015
great place
Feb 17, 2015
Great place. Large sites friendly people. Would like Cable TV and better WIFI.
Feb 17, 2015
We had an excellent time in our short stay and will definitely be back.
Feb 16, 2015
always very helpful and very friendly. Loved the cabin and being in the mangroves and near the water.
Feb 16, 2015
Helpful and very friendly.
Feb 16, 2015
Very disappointed in the return back to the campground. We've been coming down for 37 years and wanted to reserve for next year and they would not let us have our site for 3 months because they give someone else our site. Want happened to loyalty. We are still young and still would like to come back every year for 3 years, but the way they treated us, we may not be back. Shame on Lori.
Feb 16, 2015
We liked our cabin very much. It was however a very crowded campsite and I would have enjoyed more green activities. There was security and we felt safe. However a pedestrian foot path would have been nice because of all the traffic at the entrance. We might ask for a cabin towards the back next time.
Feb 16, 2015
We weren't expecting such an incredibly relaxing experience! Also, the cabin was very clean and perfect for a little getaway.
Feb 15, 2015
We were blown away by this campground. Great accommodations, friendly staff, and BEAUTIFUL scenery. The fact that my boyfriend proposed in front of the campfire was icing on the cake!
Feb 14, 2015
The campground was very crowded when we were there. No complaints.
Feb 14, 2015
exceeded my expectations in every way except price. A little too pricy for frequent visits
Feb 13, 2015
This was the most crowded KOA we have seen yet our on tour around the USA. The sites were soooo tiny and we had to share our power, which was on the opposite side of our RV. I t
Feb 12, 2015
Location great! People great! Our first FL camping experience was super thanks to KOA staff and fellow camper!
Feb 12, 2015
The worst and most unpleasant Camping for tent campers we have ever encountered since 35 years of travelling and camping all over the US. And the most expensive - with almost 60 Dollars a calculated rip off because of the Areas attraction.
Feb 11, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
Wonderful weekend with great stuff!
Feb 10, 2015
This is our first time camping experience & we are very pleased with this camp ground, so pleased that we have already made a reservation for next year, but instead of a two month stay, we are planning to stay for three months. Thanks for making the winter season so enjoyable for a couple of Pennsylvanians.
Feb 10, 2015
too expensive for where its at,this is not the florida keys
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Beautiful well equipped chalet. Great staff. Wonderfully located close to beach, shopping, intercoastal. Poor wifi and cable. Not enough hot water to shampoo and condition! But overall, would definitely stay here again.
Feb 09, 2015
enjoyed your park, it was clean, dog friendly, great trail nearby, great bunch of activities, great hot tubs and pool, AND the people were very nice that worked there.
Feb 09, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.