St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very friendly! We've stayed before & will again! We love the private showers, it feels safe & secure. The only thing I would add is a dog wash area with warm water. My dog loves the parks, but gets pretty dirty playing there!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice, clean and organized campground. People are friendly and helpful. Would come back.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very nice stay. We went kayaking in the bay and really enjoyed the experience. I would suggest policing the pets a little better. I saw several people walking their pets and allowing the to use the bathroom on vacant camp sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly!
Aug 09, 2015
Loved it all the people were very friendly and nice
Aug 09, 2015
The sites were clean, the staff friendly and we saw many staff members maintaining areas and equipment. The pool was very nice and clean. The only drawback was the sites were too close to each other and some had no room for your vehicle.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Family two night stay we had a great time. Awesome camp ground very clean and quiet ! Loved it
Aug 08, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful! Enjoyed everything about this site. Not one negative!!!
Aug 07, 2015
The cabin we rented two months in advance was filthy when we arrived. The staff was rude to us about our complaint and instead of offering another cabin told us we could have a refund. In the end after much debate we got an upgrade to a clean cabin. The staff was rude the entire time we stayed.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great stay at this campground Staff was great! campground was kept up nice!
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it! Wish we could have stayed longer! The staff was great and cabin was great! Such a pretty place!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We loved our stay here. Our site was right near the water & our Grandaughter loved the pool. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 06, 2015
Other than being a rainy weekend all of the staffers were very accommodating.
Aug 06, 2015
NOT HAPPY
Aug 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the campground was very accommodating to our family, providing us with excellent housing as well as the clubhouse for our 41 member family reunion. The cabins were beautiful and had all the comforts of home.
Aug 05, 2015
Door to cabin didn't lock & rain was gushing in under the window frame all over the floor
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay! Cabin was perfect and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
It was awesome and will be staying there in the future. Also the peace and quitness makes feel your in the country. Thank You KOA .
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice stay. Our site was will maintained and had everything we needed. Only issue we experienced was that the Woman bath house did not have Hot water and we reported it but no repair was made while we were there.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean ,safe and inexpensive. Love it !!
Aug 03, 2015
Really like the campground My only complaint is that virtually no one on the staff said hello when they encountered you in passing.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay. Campground was very clean and everyone was e extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff and great camp grounds
Aug 03, 2015
It may have rained all weekend but we enjoyed ourselves nevertheless will be doing it again soon
Aug 03, 2015
Bayou front for our little 17ft Cadita trailer was heavenly! Friendly,helpful staff; clean. Had wonderful time even in torrential downpours all weekend!
Aug 02, 2015
I enjoy koa a lot nice clean and,friendly. I plan on going again when I head to see my family. I will return.
Aug 02, 2015
Campground not taken care of
Aug 02, 2015
2nd stay, not sure will return after all our issues, There were a lot of issues with our cabin and only the assistant manager seemed to want to help. No hot water, air conditioner let rain in all over the place, broken light/smoke detectors, really bad ants to the point my dog couldn't eat, and impossible to open the front door. no compansstion given, fixed water/gave bug spray, not a happy stay.
Aug 02, 2015
This was a bad week to rate because it rained everyday (out of your control. But the place was clean and the people there were very friendly. I just wish I had more time to enjoy the grounds.
Aug 02, 2015
Had my son in law and 2 grandchildren... Great time had by all.
Aug 02, 2015
The cabin was clean, the facilities were clean & well maintained. There are many amenities I didn't have to to explore or take advantage of, but would have if I'd stayed more than one night. (The kayak launch, the mini golf, the pedestrian train)
Aug 02, 2015
This facility is beautiful! Loved the helpful staff, gorgeous pool, beautiful trees and the amazing Bayou!! Loved it!
Aug 02, 2015
Most of the staff are great people however, some are liars and vindictive people. The screening process for employees should have higher standards and should not be taken at their word before accessing any situation.
Aug 02, 2015
the best so far
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Was a very nice campground. It was nice and quiet and the people working there were very pleasant. The pool and hot tub facilities were great and bathrooms were always clean. We will be staying here again if we travel to Florida again with camper.
Aug 01, 2015
My cabin wasn't the cleanest, but over all the situation was very well taken cared of. The kayak rental was not as smooth and organized, unable to reserve The kayaks and constantly had to be checking in the office, unfortunately we all were not able to go out on the kayak as a group due to the unorganized schedule. My party consisted of 12 and only 8 of us we accommodated. Overall we still had fun
Jul 31, 2015
EXCELLENT PLACE!!!!!!
Jul 31, 2015
We where only their over night this time but have stayed there before and we like it very much. The only complaint we have it that the coffee in the office was to expensive other KOA's don't charge
Jul 30, 2015
The camp ground was great, but some of the staff were unwelcoming. In addition, the reservation process has flaws that local management would not compromise. According to management the online reservation process is completely separate than the local site and therefore any errors with our reservations were blamed on the site and "there is nothing we can do" is what local management stated.
Jul 30, 2015
Absolutely beautiful,clean park. We had to leave one day early due to family emergency and the staff were great in assisting us. We can hardly to go back again. 😊
Jul 30, 2015
campsites soft...should be paved for the amount f money that is charg4ed for the night.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2015
Très bien en famille.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice cabin, but did not know it would be so far from the pool. Also, no sink in the bathroom was kind of weird, that I had to wash my bathroom hands in the kitchen sink, where I prepare food and wash dishes. That is big negative for me. Loved the large loft for the kids!
Jul 28, 2015
We have no complaints about this property. This was our second visit and it was better than our last. We are already planning another trip before the end of the summer. Thank you Jersey and the maintenance staff for quickly taking care of our one minor issue. We'll see you again soon...
Jul 27, 2015
wonderful stay, friendly staff! However several issues with cabin and maintenance men were not up to par as far as ability to repair simple items. Your cabins are expensive and should be in 100% working order. Our stove, door lock and knob were broken. We had to use a hot plate for 5 days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps