St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2015
We originally were staying only 3 days but extended to a week and have already booked again. Loved it, fishing was great and view so relaxing. One of our favorites.
May 07, 2015
Great family campground with all the amenities and in a perfect location.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
The crew was great.
May 07, 2015
The best time I had so far .I will be back soon.
May 06, 2015
All personnel were extremely friendly. Any questions or needs my family encountered were swiftly and professionally attended to. We will be back. Grandchildren loved the pool!
May 06, 2015
Loved the camp site.. loved the dog walk. Did not like the loud music and people on Saturday night. Did not like small children with kick boards in the hot tub.. basically unsupervised by their parents
May 05, 2015
Lovely site but a shame that the staff, aside from the first lady who checked us in, we're not as friendly or helpful as other KOA staff have been on this trip.
May 05, 2015
For such a large park it was very nice.
May 05, 2015
Stay was very enjoyable accept for 2 street lights at our site. But very beautiful park with very nice employees
May 05, 2015
We loved it. Waterfront lot was amazing. Will definitely come back.
May 05, 2015
Nice campground. I guess we picked the wrong weekend to be there big birthday party in cabins that was really noisy till early morning. It woke us all up at 1:00 a.m. and again later. Too bad nobody told them about quiet hours, though I don't think it would have mattered, they came there to party. The bathhouse was really nice and the laundry was nice also.
May 05, 2015
Thank you. Your park is friendly, clean, great location, great staff, and easy to find. The addition of the food truck was excellent. Food was very tasty and owner was very friendly. We've been to your KOA in the past and plan on future stays.
May 05, 2015
always a great stay, however, this stay was beyond great!!! This is the first time we had our boat and we weren't able to show up until midnight. When we got there the security guard met us at the entrance allowed us to park our boat out front of the office and assured us he would keep a close eye on it and then took us to our campsite. Thank you for the great hospitality!!
May 05, 2015
Only spent one night, but was well treated by staff and had no problem parking our 40' Class A MH.
May 05, 2015
Everything was great. The people were wonderful and I appreciated all of their help. The restrooms and pool were clean. The only reason that I only gave four stars was the huge bump in the mens room by the pool and lack of a swimming beach. I am likely return sometime.
May 04, 2015
Had terrible sight Fri and sat de29. When two sites north was a great site. Next to kyaks and sewer lift. Also bright lite. Like camping in a parking lot. Sewer alarm went off early sat morn. Real nice. Terrible sight. Need to do maintenance on streets and site. No maintnance. Dw29 should not even be a site. They had a lot better sites but Dan wasn't too concerned. Sunday back working on the sewer
May 04, 2015
We usually stay in a cabin but rented an RV and had an awesome time -- no problems with the campground at all!
May 04, 2015
Great family place,our kids loved it. we will definitely be visiting again!
May 04, 2015
Cabin bunkbeds are too small for adults, and there are no doggy poop bag stations, so watch where you walk! Otherwise, up to par.
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay with the girls! kayaked and paddle board for hours and ate good breakfast as Doe Does and lunch/dinner at Pipo's and Tikini
May 04, 2015
only 15 mins. from our home...stayed in a deluxe cabin, was great
May 04, 2015
Waterfront view that we paid for is nonexistent due to the trees. Cabin shower was dirty & had hairs in it. Neighbors' kids ran through our site the entire visit & had their canopy on our site. Kids next door screaming til after 11 pm & more like a "block party" at SL-2 area than a vacation spot! Staff acts inconvenienced by guests, as well. Will NOT return or recommend this KOA.
May 04, 2015
Had a great stay, employees are so friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub great. Clean all around. Will go back soon.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
This KOA is fantastic & I have referred MANY of our friends & family. However my only issue is that we didn't have our memebership# with us this past weekend & had to purchase a new one. When we got home we found the old one & our name was spelled wrong! Your computer system NEEDS updated asap! other than that....the "yellow shirt" folks are on the spot! Very good customer service! Love it
May 04, 2015
Loved the cute cabins and friendly staff!
May 03, 2015
We were so impressed with the friendly helpful staff and the cleanliness of the public areas. Our site was just perfect, waterfront and well maintained.
May 03, 2015
Great facility!
May 02, 2015
Nice water view. Convenient location. Dog walk was clean, but trash can not emptied regularly.
May 02, 2015
Love the staff!! And the entire atmosphere
May 02, 2015
We loved the campground and fun things for kids.Some of the ladies in the office area/shop were not friendly or helpful but what can u do...hot tub was closed one night.We were bummed but it reopened next night.Loved the deluxe cabin .Set up perfectly with all we need.
May 02, 2015
Great helpful staff! Perfect! Right on the water.
May 01, 2015
Loved the view from our cottage and the trail outside the park.
Apr 30, 2015
The only thing we could mention is the sewer's smell that occured once in a while near our site.
Apr 30, 2015
Love the koa st pete have been coming with my family for five years Wish there were more activities to do there were no scheduled events going on and staff definitely gas very flat affect not friendly at all This koa could be great but customer service needs serious improvement
Apr 29, 2015
Campsites need landscaping... very sloppy. The area in general too congested. The pool is too small for the size of the campground.
Apr 29, 2015
The place was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful and polite. I highly recommend the site just for the staff alone. The pool was a blast, the fishing area was so relaxing with a beautiful bay view. The on site food truck was awesome, visit her before she goes back to Alaska.
Apr 29, 2015
This was our first stay at a koa very nice however we felt that your tent sites left alot to be desired. Are all Koas the same?
Apr 28, 2015
Very pleasant office staff.campground well patrolled by yellow shirts.quiet at night. Only gripe was mens bath behind office. A lot of out of order signs which leads to as certain impression.Remember "image is everything".overall a very pleasant stay. Would stay again if in area.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
great seaworthy adventure to camp.. Extremely clean....
Apr 27, 2015
The WIFI is useless I stayed in 5 different campsites between Oct,Nov,Jan,Feb,Mar and April and only on 1 site was the WIFI remotely reliable. I had to sit in my car in the parking lot to update my E-Mail
Apr 27, 2015
Always great but they really need to trim the mangroves back its getting very hard to launch kayaks for your sites
Apr 27, 2015
stayed in cabin 24 this passed weekend and it was very nice, the AC was not working and the handy man JACK was not much help and did not like the type of AC that was in that unit. they only thing i got was that the AC will be changed in a year as it was old. We brought are own fans so the trip was great. The camp grounds were very clean and it was a great weekend.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great stay in our Cabin and will be staying again soon.
Apr 27, 2015
we love this koa. it's our spot when we want a little staycation... And our family always has a great time
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful place!!!.. Security officer Greg was very helpful with set up and arrival. Thank you KOA!!!
Apr 27, 2015
We live five minutes from Madeira beach campsite.it was our first time here and will definitely be back.
Apr 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.