St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Awesome Family reunion vacation. Everyone had a blast from toddlers to teens and grandma and grandpa. Definitely going back again. Cabins were Extremely clean and staff was quite accommodating.
Oct 15, 2013
I like it there except the ac went off in r cabin and it keep shutting off so we couldn't sleep there r first night and we never got a refund for that but then they moved us the next day that night was great
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Vehicles speed through camp dogs running loose not what I would recommend
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a nice campsite. The park was very clean and well maintained. The park was very quiet and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. We will stay here again in the future
Oct 14, 2013
We had a lovely spot, great view of the water, bit noisy from cabin guests, grounds were nice, employees very friendly.
Oct 14, 2013
Great time
Oct 13, 2013
Great Staff - Very accommodating
Oct 13, 2013
Amazing facilites and great staff. We camped in our tent but there's alot of cabins. We got there after 9 and the security guard Dave guided us around the campground. He was amazing!
Oct 12, 2013
great stay. only problem was the USA flag needs to be replace riped on edges
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great staff, facilities, and quiet location. Look forward to returning soon!
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
We had an excellent stay and even extended twice. This is one of the best KOAs of which I have been a guest and was a welcome surprise to find it so close and convenient yet so private and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful riverfront campground with mature trees, many birds and squirrels. Friendly staff, only negative was our site was very unlevel.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
loved every bit of it. great that finally a koas pool is open till 10pm. i do not understand why that is not possible in other koas... was great swimming under the stars, thanks guys
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This is my favorite KOA. We stay just about every other month and we love it. Close to beaches, boating and shopping. The staff is great to deal with. Thanks
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This is a great family friendly campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Lots to do for the kids so they don't get bored. The only negative thing was trying to find the campground. It was our first time there and it took us a while to find it. The website needs better directions. All in all though, We had a great time and we are planning on returning soon
Oct 07, 2013
local resident shaking down our new camper and could not have chosen a better place thanks KOA
Oct 07, 2013
Great staff and grounds,only problem is they put a light pole right in front of what was my favorite spot now I am forced to move
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Friendly staff very clean pool bathroom n grounds. Needs activities even in winter month though
Oct 07, 2013
We are tent campers with all the possible frills to make it less primitive so camp sites are VERY important to us. Our site was grassy and level with a new electrical hookup and water faucet. Beautiful scenery on Lake Seminole with lots of wildlife. My grandchildren loved the pool and putt-putt course. We live in Pinellas County and just found our new favorite campground!!!!!
Oct 04, 2013
Great people, and so relaxing!
Oct 04, 2013
We went with a group of friends and stayed in the Deluxe cabins and they were very nice and had everything that you need to enjoy your stay.
Oct 04, 2013
This site has lovely native shade trees and beautiful water views of bayou. All amenties and staff were outstanding. Will visit again and recommend to our camping friends.
Oct 03, 2013
clean restrooms,pool and spa! nice rv site!
Oct 02, 2013
The time spent was a peaceful getaway. KOA personnel were helpful and available throughout my stay. Grounds are beautiful especially on the bayou.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time only complaint was the rain and no cover over porch. We could only stay in cabin or leave.
Sep 30, 2013
Great getaway with the family. All the camp personel went above and beyond providing me and my family great service. We would defenitely be back for more adventures. Thanks KOA!!!
Sep 30, 2013
I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews. After my stay I am so pleased with this KOA. Everyone was so nice, its clean and lots to keep you busy. Well run. Will be back soon.
Sep 30, 2013
Hoping to come back for a week next time. Great staff, everybody was super willing to help out whatever we needed. Loved the location, a constant breeze off the water was so nice even the hot days were bearable.
Sep 30, 2013
absolutely wonderful, we come every year and always have a great time!
Sep 30, 2013
There are only 2 complaints we had - 1st there are NO doggy trash cans anywhere on site to dispose of pet waste; secondly, there were no workers visible on site and the children who are suposed to be attend were not resulting in them jumping and climbing on the Canoes
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Perfect stay! The staff is great and the campground is well kept! We will ALWAYS come back!
Sep 25, 2013
Our stay was ok overall. The facilities were good and service was quite good except we thought trash cans should have been available. The overnite prices are a bit pricey as well.Thanks
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very Clean, Friendly, And Secure
Sep 24, 2013
Everything wzs great
Sep 24, 2013
Ever since discovering KOA by watching Undercover Boss, we have loved coming to the Deluxe Kabins, and enjoying the amenities KOA has to offer. What a great way to "get away" from home for a bit, even if the "get away", is just around the corner, across the State, or across the country. KOA is the best. Clean, friendly, lots to do. What's not to love?
Sep 24, 2013
pool was not controlled to wherepeople were getting hit by kids throwing a ball or jumping into to the pool from a running start and landing right in front of you could not enjoy swimming
Sep 24, 2013
Clean and wonderful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.