St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018


18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cozy Caboose Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Our stay in the classic caboose was fabulous, fabulous, fabulous but noisy due to the real train traffic very nearby.
Nov 02, 2015
We were really impressed with the team running this campground. We liked it so much, we have booked a deluxe cabin in February
Oct 13, 2015
I had never stayed at KOA before and didn't know what to expect. Everything was better than I could have hoped for. We were lucky enough to stay in the caboose and were blown away. It was amazing!! The gentleman that checked us in and out was very friendly and helpful. One of the best things was the warm chocolate chip cookies. Wonderful touch. We will be back for sure. :)
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in the Kozy Kaboose. It had a new interior and was super klean, warm, and kozy! October 2015.
Sep 27, 2015
FANTASTIC! We loved 99% of this campground. We stayed in the caboose and it was such a fun family treat. The 1% negative was the moldy bath mat. We just took it out on the deck and didn't use it. Bathtub was clean! but slippery without the mat, haha. Activities at night, speciality bicycles to rent, A+ staff. Great KOA experience!
Sep 12, 2015
Loved the caboose! Wonderful stay, hope to come back some day.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazing people and clean grounds, we will be going back in the near future. Stayed in the caboose and it surpassed my expectations. Thank you for the memorable weekend. Rhonda
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in the kids said it was a hotel room in a caboose! We loved it! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2015
The caboose was a lot of fun!
Aug 04, 2015
We are travelling Route 66 and staying in your Kosy Kaboose ended our first night on a high note.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved the Kozy Kaboose. Surprised how quiet it was despite how close it was to road and train. Kids loved the lollipop hunt and rock mining. Staff were very nice.
Jul 04, 2015
Fun time in the Caboose! Kids loved it.
Jul 03, 2015
We loved the caboose. What a fun and unique idea. Very convenient location. Wish they allowed small dogs in it. Very nice store/gift shop. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2015
Loved the caboose. We will stay at this KOA again!
Jun 13, 2015
Ok Great place! But ive stayed alot with my grandkids.. New deluxe cabins have window next to fire pit.. Was told by owner that the place smelled like smoke after we left? Well had smoked on porch and fire blew into the cabin because of bad weather.. I paid 195.00 for sat and 159.00 for sunday night. Sleep 8? No couch or futon for 2, steps brick blocks! Really you grip at me in front of customers
May 11, 2015
Always have a great time when we visit.
Apr 15, 2015
very friendly staff, caboose was clean, only recommendation would be blinds for the windows for brightness, and chain locks on inside for extra peace of mind. My 5 year old train fanatic son was in awe of his adventure! Will definitely stay again!
Apr 12, 2015
The caboose was great!
Apr 08, 2015
What can you say? Great location, very well kept grounds, friendly staff. It is a place I would (and will) recommend!
Apr 06, 2015
We stayed in the caboose and it was awesome! Clean, nice and a memorable experience for the kids. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2015
Grate would do it again rented the train . Love it😍😍
Mar 22, 2015
This place was a little hard to program into our GPS, but we found it. All the employees we met were friendly. My kids were so excited to stay in the caboose. It was a lot of fun. The caboose was clean; however, I'm not sure if the doors actually locked. We'd definitely stay here again.
Mar 20, 2015
Comfortable stay in a fun cabin!
Mar 15, 2015
The campground was clean and the bed in the caboose was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 18, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
We stayed in the caboose and found it to be quite pleasant. Our trip was focused on site seeing and visiting family which resulted in our time in the caboose being minimal, however it was nice to come 'home' to and was more than adequate for our needs. The staff are overly impressive and should be recognized for their kind and helpful interactions.
Dec 02, 2014
Kozy Kaboose was wonderful. It provided real atmosphere for visiting the Museum of Transportation and watching the busy UP mainline. KOA Staff was wonderful. They helped us get a campfire going (in late November!) and quickly let us back in the Kaboose when we carelessly locked ourselves out. Wish we were there now!
Nov 16, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The only drawback was train noise and traffic noise, otherwise this would be a 5 star. The people were really nice and the activities were well done. The rocket making and launching was really fun.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award