St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cozy Caboose Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, the caboose was so much fun for my family. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a gem!
Mar 19, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the campground and will definitely return. We stayed in the caboose. My son loved the loft bed and the experience.
Feb 15, 2017
It was all we hoped for. The staff both in the evening and in the morning were very friendly and helpful. If we're ever in the area again - we are definitely staying here.
Jan 24, 2017
Would have liked to have stayed longer
Jan 02, 2017
Nice
Dec 28, 2016
We stayed in the "Caboose" and thoroughly enjoyed it. we found it to be clean, warm on a cold night and the staff was very friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
The staff and cabin were wonderful. A young man who worked in front helped my son and I with our firewood. The caboose had several flies in it and a fly swatter, which would indicate that it is a problem regularly. With a little additional insulation around the lookout windows and the air conditioner, the fly problem would be solved and the caboose would be 100% PERFECT!!
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed in the caboose. What a neat idea! Very nice folks and the grounds are beautiful. The caboose was very neat and clean. Don't miss your chance to stay here you will love it!
Oct 22, 2016
Campgrounds were lovely. The office was substandard. Very low inventory: cereal but no milk, promises of warm cookies that never delivered, no regular snacks or candy to purchase, complimentary coffee but no creamer (after the first day, this was corrected). Not even complaining, but I've come to expect a higher standard.
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Caboose needs painting, and an outlet under the table (in a day of laptops!) but overall, we loved it and enjoyed our stay immensely.
Aug 11, 2016
staff friendly and helpful. We stayed here twice in the past week, once on our way to Memphis and now on our return. I noticed one maintenance item, most if not all of your water on off valves leak water, they either need just a simple thightening of the nut or replacement of an o-ring or packing.
Aug 06, 2016
The campground was well kept and the staff was very friendly. The store is excellent and the kids loved all of the activities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Only problem was the grill at the Caboose was not heating.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the caboose which was fun for our kids. Staff was helpful. The caboose needs a little TLC. Just one real issue, we noticed (and I neglected to mention when we checked out) water dripping out of the main light fixture, could be a real safety issue. Also, just a little trim touch ups (trim around AC missing, pedestals for table cracked and wobbly, etc) would go a long way.
Jul 23, 2016
Great property... but please don't advertise units as air conditioned when there is a small window unit that can't keep up and they are stifling hot. Manager unsympathetic when we asked about it.
Jun 28, 2016
Best one I've ever been to!
Jun 15, 2016
The caboose was perfect for my 5 yr old nephew. Great location also for kids.
Jun 13, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay i the Cozy Caboose and plan to come back again this summer!
Jun 11, 2016
fantastic pool
Jun 05, 2016
Love the staff, very friendly and kind at this KOA. We arrived late and stayed in the caboose, it was truly amazing. My daughter woke up a little sick and the staff was kind enough to let us a little later than normal before we checked out.. Kudos to them.. The campground was very well kept and everything was clean and orderly. I would highly go there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps