St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cozy Caboose Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
The staff are always so helpful and extremely nice! They helped us upgrade our reservation to the caboose instead of the cabin we originally paid for. We had so much fun for our 5th wedding anniversary! Thanks KOA we'll be back in the near future!
Apr 12, 2016
Comfortable bed. Clean, convenient and fun for our 25th wedding anniversary. Staff is super friendly. Will be back for #26!
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent facilities
Mar 20, 2016
The staff was great. Site was clean. We stayed in the Kozy Caboose, which is close to the road, and had a lot of road noise. The train noise was loud and rumbling throughout the night.
Feb 16, 2016
My wife and I have stayed at the camper cabin a couple of years ago. We came back to stay at the Kozy Kabooose for Valentine's weekend. As usual, the staff was very friendly and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. The staff even offered us a late check out due to the snow that came in over night! We would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay in the classic caboose was fabulous, fabulous, fabulous but noisy due to the real train traffic very nearby.
Nov 02, 2015
We were really impressed with the team running this campground. We liked it so much, we have booked a deluxe cabin in February
Oct 13, 2015
I had never stayed at KOA before and didn't know what to expect. Everything was better than I could have hoped for. We were lucky enough to stay in the caboose and were blown away. It was amazing!! The gentleman that checked us in and out was very friendly and helpful. One of the best things was the warm chocolate chip cookies. Wonderful touch. We will be back for sure. :)
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in the Kozy Kaboose. It had a new interior and was super klean, warm, and kozy! October 2015.
Sep 27, 2015
FANTASTIC! We loved 99% of this campground. We stayed in the caboose and it was such a fun family treat. The 1% negative was the moldy bath mat. We just took it out on the deck and didn't use it. Bathtub was clean! but slippery without the mat, haha. Activities at night, speciality bicycles to rent, A+ staff. Great KOA experience!
Sep 12, 2015
Loved the caboose! Wonderful stay, hope to come back some day.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazing people and clean grounds, we will be going back in the near future. Stayed in the caboose and it surpassed my expectations. Thank you for the memorable weekend. Rhonda
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in the Kaboose...my kids said it was a hotel room in a caboose! We loved it! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2015
The caboose was a lot of fun!
Aug 04, 2015
We are travelling Route 66 and staying in your Kosy Kaboose ended our first night on a high note.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved the Kozy Kaboose. Surprised how quiet it was despite how close it was to road and train. Kids loved the lollipop hunt and rock mining. Staff were very nice.
Jul 04, 2015
Fun time in the Caboose! Kids loved it.
Jul 03, 2015
We loved the caboose. What a fun and unique idea. Very convenient location. Wish they allowed small dogs in it. Very nice store/gift shop. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2015
Loved the caboose. We will stay at this KOA again!
Jun 13, 2015
Ok Great place! But ive stayed alot with my grandkids.. New deluxe cabins have window next to fire pit.. Was told by owner that the place smelled like smoke after we left? Well had smoked on porch and fire blew into the cabin because of bad weather.. I paid 195.00 for sat and 159.00 for sunday night. Sleep 8? No couch or futon for 2, steps brick blocks! Really you grip at me in front of customers
May 11, 2015
Always have a great time when we visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps