St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018


18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cozy Caboose Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Campgrounds were lovely. The office was substandard. Very low inventory: cereal but no milk, promises of warm cookies that never delivered, no regular snacks or candy to purchase, complimentary coffee but no creamer (after the first day, this was corrected). Not even complaining, but I've come to expect a higher standard.
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Caboose needs painting, and an outlet under the table (in a day of laptops!) but overall, we loved it and enjoyed our stay immensely.
Aug 11, 2016
staff friendly and helpful. We stayed here twice in the past week, once on our way to Memphis and now on our return. I noticed one maintenance item, most if not all of your water on off valves leak water, they either need just a simple thightening of the nut or replacement of an o-ring or packing.
Aug 06, 2016
The campground was well kept and the staff was very friendly. The store is excellent and the kids loved all of the activities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Only problem was the grill at the Caboose was not heating.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the caboose which was fun for our kids. Staff was helpful. The caboose needs a little TLC. Just one real issue, we noticed (and I neglected to mention when we checked out) water dripping out of the main light fixture, could be a real safety issue. Also, just a little trim touch ups (trim around AC missing, pedestals for table cracked and wobbly, etc) would go a long way.
Jul 23, 2016
Great property... but please don't advertise units as air conditioned when there is a small window unit that can't keep up and they are stifling hot. Manager unsympathetic when we asked about it.
Jun 28, 2016
Best one I've ever been to!
Jun 15, 2016
The caboose was perfect for my 5 yr old nephew. Great location also for kids.
Jun 13, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay i the Cozy Caboose and plan to come back again this summer!
Jun 11, 2016
fantastic pool
Jun 05, 2016
Love the staff, very friendly and kind at this KOA. We arrived late and stayed in the caboose, it was truly amazing. My daughter woke up a little sick and the staff was kind enough to let us a little later than normal before we checked out.. Kudos to them.. The campground was very well kept and everything was clean and orderly. I would highly go there again.
May 31, 2016
We had two families and friends staying at your campground on the weekend of our son's wedding. Everyone and I mean everyone had a wonderful experience and several talked about coming to stay there with their families. It was beautiful and verycomfortable. The staff was very pleasant and more than helpful with the wedding preparations. We will come again! Thank you for a beautiful experience.
May 22, 2016
My 4 year old loved staying in the caboose, looking for gold, and playing in the bounce house.
May 04, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The staff are always so helpful and extremely nice! They helped us upgrade our reservation to the caboose instead of the cabin we originally paid for. We had so much fun for our 5th wedding anniversary! Thanks KOA we'll be back in the near future!
Apr 12, 2016
Comfortable bed. Clean, convenient and fun for our 25th wedding anniversary. Staff is super friendly. Will be back for #26!
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent facilities
Mar 20, 2016
The staff was great. Site was clean. We stayed in the Kozy Caboose, which is close to the road, and had a lot of road noise. The train noise was loud and rumbling throughout the night.
Feb 16, 2016
My wife and I have stayed at the camper cabin a couple of years ago. We came back to stay at the Kozy Kabooose for Valentine's weekend. As usual, the staff was very friendly and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. The staff even offered us a late check out due to the snow that came in over night! We would recommend this KOA to anyone.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award