St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

May 25, 2015
Loved this KOA! The tent area is so nice and open with a beautiful view. The bathrooms had hot showers and was clean.
May 24, 2015
It was very clean and quiet. An all around pleasant stay
May 18, 2015
Great and welcoming facility. Appreciate that when our tent got some damage from a storm the staff worked with us to refund some money as we left a day early.
May 18, 2015
We stopped through while on our honeymoon, it was a pleasant stay with pleasant hosts. We were very happy, and will likely stay again when we come through the area.
May 04, 2015
Great people and great place to stay. Would stay here again when I'm in the St. Louis area.
Apr 05, 2015
Campground was very clean and very nice. Staff was very friendly and they understood our leaving early due to weather. Will stay here again in warmer weather.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Too much traffic noise and the tent sites are very close together. Location was great for us because we went to Six Flags. Very clean and nice.
Oct 27, 2014
Clean facilities, comfortable stay!
Oct 06, 2014
Great campground with a very friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Staff is engaging at all times with smiles and knowledgeable about the surrounding attractions. The campsite itself is cozy and love the rock base for our tent to not get dirty.
Sep 22, 2014
We were there with a large group of children and they were extremely accommodating. The had great activities, pool and playground. The facilities were clean!!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had my daughter's 14th birthday camping party on a tent site and they will be talking about it for years to come. Thank you for making her birthday extra special. The girls loved the ice cream sundaes, bingo, and the warm, clean bathrooms. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful:)
Sep 13, 2014
We had a nice stay & look forward to visiting again! I would have given it a 5 star if there had been a bounce pad like some of the other KOAs...
Sep 08, 2014
great alternative to Jellystone near Six Flags if you have grandkids!
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean facilities and wonderful campground!
Sep 02, 2014
We had a blast. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly, great tent site great wifi
Aug 19, 2014
Vary nice stay, lots of shade, vary family oriented.
Aug 14, 2014
Staff go out of there way to help and to make sure everything is great. Loved it. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful stay. Friendly, clean and well kept. Looking forward to visiting another KOA in the not to distant future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful- great first experience at a KOA!
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great time. Other campers were very courteous. Wish the fun bikes were a bit cheaper. Kids enjoyed the various activities. We look forward to staying again!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I had a great stay, staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Campground is beautiful and they offer a lot of amenities. Trains running all night not expected or I would give it 5 stars.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It's a campground for the non-camper. The sites were stacked and piled which was off-putting. We like the solitude that camping usually brings so we were disappointed. But, being so close to the city, we should have probably adjusted our expectations. Other suggestion: update your rules to ban music that is vulgur or offensive. Showers: clean. Staff: very friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Facilities were clean and very well-maintained. Staff is extremely friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. Primitive tent area is spacious and well-groomed and convenient to facilities without being "too close." The price and location is right for our regular family weekends to Six Flags. Will definitely stay here again and again!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Too close to rail way
Jul 23, 2014
I stay at your campground every year during my family reunion. I totally enjoy it. The sites are big enough to handle large rigs and have adequate space for the slides. Even the tent sites are nice. The staff was warm and friendly. I tell everyone I know about the campground. Thanks for everything.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great people. Great camping. A little far from the major St. Louis attractions like the Arch but right next door to Six Flags.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Our Boy Scout troop arrived in the dark and left at dawn, but our site was good and the showers were clean. We'd stay again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
All of the staff was very friendly and helpful, no problems at all, keep up the good work.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
loved the location, the graveyard visible near sites was a little surprising. loved the kid lollipop hunt and pool.
Jul 11, 2014
the camp was really nice and very clean the lower bath house needed shelves and a dish sink for the people in tents
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.