St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great. I called to say that I would be late & when we arrived there was someone waiting to show us to our campsite. They gave us a list of directions to nearby places of interest (or need) & offered suggestions on places we might enjoy. Everyone was friendly & helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campsite, great clean bathrooms, nice store and office, nice pool. Loved our stay here!!
Aug 21, 2016
Nice tent site. The campgrounds were neat, clean and well maintained
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time despite all the rain. Kids loved the pool and renting bicycles to ride around the park. Restroom/Shower facilities were always clean. Thank you...
Aug 16, 2016
Pleasant hosts. They go the extra mile to ensure their campers have a pleasant stay.
Aug 14, 2016
The highlight of our stay was when we met other campers that were staying at the campground. We had a great time checking out the stream behind our camping spot - pollywogs, crayfish and fossils!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We reserved a tent site. Our first site was cramped as the people next to us had set up partly on our lot. KOA camp hosts gave us the option to move to a larger open site free of charge. Great customer service and good value. We would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Another one built close to the freeway. Tent campers won't get much sleep.
Aug 06, 2016
Grass needed mowing pretty bad in the tent area we stayed. I am sure it was due to multiple rain days but it was pretty long so it made it not very nice to work and play in. We had a couple of rough nights with noise level but the manager removed them so we had a good nights sleep the third night. Bathrooms were clean, the pool was very nice and the staff was friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful place to stay near St Louis. Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, great atmosphere. The staff are all extremely helpful, friendly, polite. So much activity for the kids they want to stay longer. Our tent site was a little rough with uneven ground and some dips and holes, but it didn't impact our stay. I've already recommended this KOA to a friend and I just got back home late last night! Will most certainly stay here again.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed here for two nights in a tent site. Compared to other KOA's, I thought the restroom could be improved. This is a very crowded campground, and they need to clean more and build more restrooms. Our campsite was not worth $55. It didn't even have a tent pad. A kid snuck over and was using our water spigot at 5:30 AM. I was so mad!
Jul 28, 2016
Came in late and left early, so did not get to experience much of the camp. However, everything was in order for night check-in. We had a lovely grassy site (primitive tent camping) and I slept well. My only experience with staff was to sign the credit card receipt in the morning, and that went well too. Very friendly person behind the counter!
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA is always accomodating to the scout troop. The cabins are always clean and a good deal.
Jul 24, 2016
Great service
Jul 21, 2016
I wish there would have been more activities for the kids during the week..
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly people, clean campground, activities for the kids, we had a wonderful time and will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly staff!! I loved my stay and I will be back! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Camped for one night and enjoyed it thoroughly. Great staff. Super nice and helpful. Great location. Lovely restrooms. And just great people all around.
Jul 16, 2016
The tent area was great, tucked away with lots of shade. The store was out of most things but their service was great. Bathrooms could use a little work/cleaning.
Jul 12, 2016
LOTS of great amenities, and extremely welcoming to RV campers, BUT tent campers are set up next to a rusty barbed wire fence and a horse pasture that brings an assault of insects at night. We had to eat dinner in the truck to keep the gnats out of our food, faces, and clothes. Showers lack benches and quiet hours and not really enforced.
Jul 11, 2016
It was absolutely more than expected. The host, sites and accommodations were top notch. We will be staying again.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean. Friendly people and fun activities for the kids
Jul 06, 2016
Very helpful staff. Very clean and well kept. We stayed in thd tent site with a preformed pad for the tent. Size was great,we were able to put both larger tents in it. The only draw back was the wood chips getting in the tent.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Phenomenal first family camping experience! I was extremely pleased with the campgrounds and the entertainment offered for our toddlers...swimming pool, playground, miniature train ride, bounce house, and live music! All of the other campers and KOA staff were very friendly. Will definitely return!
Jul 01, 2016
Very easy to make a reservation on-line; very friendly & helpful staff upon arrival and amenities were great! I am not much of a "camper", but this renewed my faith in campgrounds!
Jun 30, 2016
The night we stayed was very, very crowded with a party group and a huge light right next to us all night. The check-in was very easy, the staff was super friendly, and restrooms were very nice. And they gave us cookies at check-in!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Well run, well organized, clean. The kids really enjoyed the extra activities
Jun 27, 2016
This site not for me. The staff was EXCEPTIONAL and offered service like few other. However, the train that ran about every 30 minutes and was about 100m away was excessive. Also, realizing this was a family site being next to Six Flags, it seems the property failed to stress the importance of Quiet Time which people like me who set in just after sunset and rise and depart before sunrise value.
Jun 24, 2016
We rented the tent site with electricity and water. It was nice. However did not enjoy site 9. People kept pluging stuff in to our electric because the other sites did not have any. I was confused where to put our tent. Also we could not use the fire pit because it was so far away and right next to site 10 pit.pool was nice bathrooms were clean
Jun 22, 2016
welcome cookies were nice and shower facilities were clean
Jun 22, 2016
Our trip was great. The staff was extremely nice and made us feel right at home. All of the activities/amenities offered kept the kids busy the entire stay. They loved it. We'll definitely be back soon.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of activities and things to do for the kids. Thought it was a little overpriced for the tent camping with no electrical though. Over though we were happy with our stay and would definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay. Staff was awesome and very friendly. They had a movie night for kids that made my daughter's stay. We had a great time!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Good amenities. Nice pool. Clean bathrooms
Jun 15, 2016
Made a quick, one night stop here while we were visiting St. Louis. Hostess was very nice. She made a special trip to our site because she forgot to give us our cookies when we arrived. Also, very thankful for their quick call to let us know we forgot our rain fly.
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed overnight in a tent with friends. Fantastic location: shaded grassy area by small creek. Minimal insects. Water and other amenities close by. Warm showers. Friendly staff (warm cookies when we arrived!)
Jun 14, 2016
Not very rustic, but very clean and lots of fun things to do! And free warm cookies!! Yum!
Jun 13, 2016
Haven't camped in over 10 yrs. it was wonderful. We all had great time and our campsite was great!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was very nice, the staff was friendly and there is a lot of shade for the tents. The only thing I would point out is the restrooms that could be a bit more cleaned.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award