St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Staff go out of there way to help and to make sure everything is great. Loved it. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful stay. Friendly, clean and well kept. Looking forward to visiting another KOA in the not to distant future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful- great first experience at a KOA!
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great time. Other campers were very courteous. Wish the fun bikes were a bit cheaper. Kids enjoyed the various activities. We look forward to staying again!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I had a great stay, staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Campground is beautiful and they offer a lot of amenities. Trains running all night not expected or I would give it 5 stars.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It's a campground for the non-camper. The sites were stacked and piled which was off-putting. We like the solitude that camping usually brings so we were disappointed. But, being so close to the city, we should have probably adjusted our expectations. Other suggestion: update your rules to ban music that is vulgur or offensive. Showers: clean. Staff: very friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Facilities were clean and very well-maintained. Staff is extremely friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. Primitive tent area is spacious and well-groomed and convenient to facilities without being "too close." The price and location is right for our regular family weekends to Six Flags. Will definitely stay here again and again!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Too close to rail way
Jul 23, 2014
I stay at your campground every year during my family reunion. I totally enjoy it. The sites are big enough to handle large rigs and have adequate space for the slides. Even the tent sites are nice. The staff was warm and friendly. I tell everyone I know about the campground. Thanks for everything.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great people. Great camping. A little far from the major St. Louis attractions like the Arch but right next door to Six Flags.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Our Boy Scout troop arrived in the dark and left at dawn, but our site was good and the showers were clean. We'd stay again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
All of the staff was very friendly and helpful, no problems at all, keep up the good work.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
loved the location, the graveyard visible near sites was a little surprising. loved the kid lollipop hunt and pool.
Jul 11, 2014
the camp was really nice and very clean the lower bath house needed shelves and a dish sink for the people in tents
Jul 10, 2014
Great night. The bathrooms were clean and smelled good. The cookies were warm an delicious. We were able to find kindling to start a fire an enough wood to keep on burning all night in the woods behind our site. I likes the grassy pad. Much nicer than dirt or rocks. We ha a great time and will surely be back with our next use of our six flags season pass 2014 summer. Thank u.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very good value and reasonably priced. Would have been better without the freight trains going by blowing their horns apparently every twenty minutes,but overall a very nice experience.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I brought my 5 nieces and nephews for one night. I was scared to do any more than 1 night. There was so much to do and the kids enjoyed it so much I wish I had done 2 nights. The bathrooms were clean and bright. The kids were safe. I will definetly be back. Already telling everyone about it. Thank you it was so much easier than I thought.
Jun 28, 2014
Staff provided a lot of kid oriented events, which was great for our daughter.
Jun 25, 2014
loved the friendly hosts and the free cookies and that kids camped for free.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Very active and friendly facility. Love the added events and activities.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very nice campground for a short or long stay. GPS got us lost, but once we found it, the campground was convienent to everything. Shady sites and a well stocked store.
Jun 14, 2014
Nice size for tent. Good pea gravel for the tent. Clean and friendly staff. Bathrooms close by for Seniors use, (we have to pee more as we age)! A bit noisy at night but we slept good.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
we always enjoy our stay
May 27, 2014
We stayed at a tent site. Everything was great except for the men's restroom down by the tent sites. I went in there Saturday at 4:30 and there were no towel to dry hands. Went back later that evening to shower and there were still no towels. Don't think anyone cleaned the bathroom that day.
May 26, 2014
May 18, 2014
I keep returning to the KOA because the people are so nice. I always feel welcomed and relaxed here. The campsite for tents is away from everything and very quiet.
May 13, 2014
The folks who run this KOA are extremely pleasant and kind. The campgrounds are pretty clean and quiet, but in the four nights we stayed there, there was never any toilet paper and paper towels. Unfortunately, I was away during office hours and couldn't ask for any. It was a pleasant experience otherwise!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
There were so many fun things for kids to do. My daughter had so much fun. The customer service was exceptional.
May 12, 2014
We had wonderful time! Kids had a great time at all the activities, the campground is beautiful, the staff was amazing, clean facilities...no complaints t-shirt whatsoever. we will definitely be back!!
May 12, 2014
The traffic and trains were a little loud.
May 06, 2014
This was the first time I had been tent camping in years. I was going to a dog show at Purina Farms which is about 15 minutes away. Everyone on the KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was clean and level. The electricity and water worked. My dogs were welcome and they enjoyed the walkways and the dog park. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great! We had a great time!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.