St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
very nice
Sep 17, 2013
We love this campground now that there is a new owner! He and his wife are "spiffing up the place" and are both genuinely nice people. Workampers Marty and Susie very helpful and fun to talk to about our future in Workamping! Also Josh found an rv hookup part we left at the site and his office called right away to tell us! Very thoughtful!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
fantastic.. cindy could not have been nicer. great clean facilities.best campground on our whole summer trip.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! There was plenty of activities for the kids and the new owners are very hands-on, which is so important for a successful campground. We will definitely be back! Pam & Rich
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Josh was very cordial and personally escorted us to our site and made sure everything was as requested. Will stay here again on our way to Branson.
Sep 13, 2013
The name of the park led me to believe it was closer to St. Louis. However the park is clean & the dog park is as well. Staff very helpful & Store hours convenient. WiFi worked well. Surprised no cable or tv.
Sep 12, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean.
Sep 12, 2013
I've been using this KOA as a workbase a few a days at a time over the past few years. The office staff is very nice and always aiming to please.
Sep 11, 2013
People were so helpful. The only not so good thing was that there was no cable TV.
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful staff. Nice spacious sites, train going by but not that noisy. Would stay there again. Nice swimming pool very clean
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly people and a great location.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Train noise was the only issue. Great staff!
Sep 07, 2013
Great location, great facilities, nice sites. Great to hear the train at night! Otherwise really quiet at night.
Sep 04, 2013
They had a very large, nice pool. Lovely sites. No game room.
Sep 04, 2013
We want to thank you for the accomadations , we were able to spend time with the children and Josh and Tracy were wonderful thank you and yes we will be back if weather permits as it is getting colder and if he wins custody batttle he may even stop us from seeing our grandchildren so thank you all your place is tops
Sep 04, 2013
Had a very nice stay. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
I met the owner Josh and I found him to be a delightful young man to talk with also very versed in the operation of a camp ground. Although we only spent one night there I would absolutely return when I'm in the area.....Thanks Josh for a job well done....
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
The pool was on of the cleanest I have seen at a KOA. The staff were helpful and friendly. They love to talk about their park and upcoming improvements. While we didn't participate, there were many fun activities planned for children of all ages during the Labor Day holiday. Josh and his crew do a fantastic job!
Sep 03, 2013
Camp personal are always plesant and willing to go the extra mile for you.
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice park and very friendly people! We dont live too far so it is our weekend getaway!
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome campground! Just wish they had more pavement and less of the chalky gravel that gets all over everything when it rains!
Sep 03, 2013
Had RV go down, park staff were very helpful
Sep 03, 2013
Welcoming, personable staff. Convenient to St Louis sites.
Sep 03, 2013
good
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Convenient location, easy access to highway. Park employees went out of their way to be helpful. Nice pull-through spots with full hook-ups.
Sep 03, 2013
Josh, the owner is very effective. He takes his time to answer questions thoroughly. His staff devoted a lot of extra time in providing a campsite for us at the last minute. KOA is clean. The staff is outstanding. The environment is calming. Very enjoyable. Family oriented. Safe.
Sep 03, 2013
The only reason I gave the 4 stars rating is because some of the 30 amp sites are hard to navigate with a large RV.
Sep 02, 2013
Went great. Nice folks. Kinda close to major highways.
Sep 02, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and the park is very clean especially the rest rooms. One thought on the showers. The mats that were down were very clean and nice but a little rough on old feet. The dog park was nice but wish it was just a little bigger. Great park will stop everytime we pass through the St Louis area.
Sep 02, 2013
The Best Campground we've ever been to, very clean, and the staff is so SO courteous!
Sep 02, 2013
Campsite next to a very busy road and a very busy noisy railroad track.Very loud .
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We were there for 6 nights and it was a great location for us. Well run & maintained park. Everything worked well.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice staff, clean restrooms, good laundry, lovely pool, beautiful surroundings.
Aug 27, 2013
very friendly staff and a very pretty setting. The bathroom showers are not as nice as some KOA's we have visited. The new owners are working on updating and are making great progress!
Aug 27, 2013
A very nice camp ground.They are what WE EXPECT at KOA
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff - helped one camper with awning problem! Many trees, and a bit more space than at some campgrounds. Restrooms very clean. Alternate safer exit to highway was thoughtful. Would rate 4.5 if I could (highway and train noise can get a bit loud at night but otherwise excellent. Near Six Flags.
Aug 26, 2013
stayed just one night, didn't use the bathrooms, no HWY noise! Ken was friendly and informative.
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.