St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
everyone was nice and helpful
May 26, 2016
Great site, not quite finished but it's on it's way to be the best there.
May 25, 2016
The grounds are wonderful, clean & well maintained. The hosts' & employees are friendly & extremely helpful.
May 24, 2016
We arrived late in the evening and had one heck of a time locating our assigned site. I resorted to walking around with a flashlight to find our site.
May 24, 2016
All the staff were really helpful. Mandy was helpful at check in, booking the KOA at our next stop and helping us with transportation to St Louis. Restrooms were clean any time of day.
May 24, 2016
Very clean. Wonderful stay!
May 24, 2016
They were very nice at check in. Only complaint was the site. They seem very close to me and when we got there ours seemed to be the only one that had standing water in the grass next to us. The two people who escorted us had to have noticed but did not stop to say anything. I was so tired from staying up all day that I did not want to fight changing spaces. Feet were wet up to ankles in shoes
May 23, 2016
Park was clean, neat, and well kept. Staff was very helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.
May 23, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times and the stay has always been exceptional. This time out, we went to Six Flags during our stay and someone stole our trailer hitch off the back of our truck. The camp ground actually loaned us a hitch to get us home! Now that is exceptional service.
May 23, 2016
Nice campground. Well kept. We didn't participate but it appeared that there were many activities for kids. Friendly, helpful staff. Road and train noise were annoying...we were in a site closest to the road. Would stay here again for a brief 1-2 day visit to St Louis area. Would rate a 9 without road noise.
May 23, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. 2nd stay for us.
May 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean camp sites, and quite in the evening. Camp store has good selection of items. We'll be back at the end of May.
May 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers are spotlessly clean.
May 19, 2016
Beautiful campground. Clean and well taken care of. Unfortunately the train that runs directly next to the campground is extremely loud and makes it nearly impossible to sleep at night.
May 18, 2016
Very quiet and family friendly. Clean restrooms and showers. Clean grounds. Staff very friendly. Especially Susie and her husband. They were top notch.
May 18, 2016
Activities for kids, and the amazing staff - especially Susie and her husband - will keep us coming back. Our new favorite, even over JELLYSTONE in our area!
May 18, 2016
Dirty bathrooms, uneven sites, unfriendly.
May 17, 2016
great time,friendly,clean restrooms,good place for kids.
May 16, 2016
Most of the staff was not friendly except the folks that did the rockets and shirts. No smiles not genuinely happy to see you. I did not feel welcomed and all. They weren't going to have the hayrack ride because of a wedding reception and wedding there. It was on the agenda of things to do this past weekend they didn't but they didn't want to. The gentleman that drove the tractor was a very frien
May 16, 2016
Great stay, no issues, however, closeness between highway and train tracks are the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star.
May 16, 2016
We have driven past this KOA for years and never stayed but we were extremely pleased with the campground and pleasantly surprised by the campsites and also the many activities for kids that were offered throughout the weekend. We have already recommended this place to some of our fellow camping friends and will be back for another camping weekend in the near future! :-)
May 16, 2016
Very clean campground! Great amenities. The only negative is the closeness to the highway makes for some traffic noise. Otherwise, a great campground!
May 16, 2016
The KOA employees are all excellent and friendly. The campground is very family friendly with great activities daily to keep kids occupied. The only downsides are that the park needs a little TLC, mainly with the landscaping (curb appeal) and individual sites (add more rock to improve grade?). I do see a lot of work being put into the campground with new cabins, which is great.
May 14, 2016
Nice campground
May 12, 2016
Very enjoyable will stay again
May 11, 2016
Disapointed that pool was under construction. No activities for mothers day weekend
May 11, 2016
May 09, 2016
We had a great time and everyone was very helpful. The kids had a blast riding the bikes and in the wagon. We will be back again.
May 09, 2016
Very clean with extremely helpful service.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Thank you for making our Mother's Day special ,we enjoyed our stay at your camp grounds very much we had a great time and will definitely return. thank you
May 09, 2016
Pleasant environment, everything worked, clean rest rooms, plenty of hot water, nice little store, helpful and friendly staff. A1
May 08, 2016
LOVED this KOA! Such pride in the grounds, caretakers deserve an award. We are full-timers and this KOA is one of the best we've been to.
May 08, 2016
awesome campground. convenient to entertainment. nice wide sites.
May 08, 2016
Great family campground
May 08, 2016
Very clean bathroom
May 07, 2016
Friends day staff. Clean showers. Too bad to pet walk was destroyed but we had plenty of places to walk the dogs on lead.
May 07, 2016
Our campsite pretty much only had room for our camper and truck. We couldn't even make a fire bc our site was soooo small that the campfire ring was under another camper's slide. The picnic table was 1 foot away from our steps. With us paying that much money, we should have a spot we can enjoy! The cookies were yummy!
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
We enjoyed our month long stay at the historic route 66 KOA park. Very quite and pretty with the trees in full foliage now . You can hear road noise and the train near by, but all in all we enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2016
Very clean and pleasant
May 04, 2016
The host and workers were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was well maintained and provides enough space per RV. We will return to this KOA.
May 04, 2016
A few trees, but was able to receive off the satellite.
May 03, 2016
stayed overnight, enjoyed the stay, staff was great, loved the park, will stay again.
May 02, 2016
Always a great stay and super friendly staff!
May 02, 2016
Great!
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay great food nearby. Maybe next time it won't rain so much
May 01, 2016
Great place. Very nice facilities. Clean and comfortable
May 01, 2016
This place was great! A family friendly, well kept campground. I gave only four stars because it is located near some railroads that trains frequently use. Needless to say there were four trains that passed from 10pm - 7 am during our stay. If that doesn't bother you then you'd definitely rate this place a 5 star kampground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award