St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Very clean campground, friendly staff, overall an enjoyable experience.
Jul 14, 2016
Site was not level at all.made it hard to get in and out of motorhome.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This was one of the best KOA we have stayed at. So much for everyone to do. you could actually just stay at the KOA and never go to the city because of all the activities that go on throughout the day.
Jul 12, 2016
We brought our grandchildren on their first camping trip to the park for a 5 day stay and it was an awesome experience! There were so many fun things to do, the park was clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly! Even our dog had a good time! We will definitely come ago!
Jul 12, 2016
Great. Super friendly staff, easy to find, and quick access to get on and off highway.
Jul 12, 2016
very clean. kids had a good time in the pool. very reasonable simple rates
Jul 12, 2016
Mr Paul, Mr Marty and the whole crew was very good to our family.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. We will be back for sure. We can't wait to visit other koa locations as well!
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is great! Little social activities are great for the kids!
Jul 11, 2016
The workers were very helpful. They even showed us to our site. The campground is well maintained, there are plenty events to keep the kiddos happy, and only 1 mile from six flags which was super convenient. We will definitely come back.
Jul 11, 2016
This was the best KOA we stayed at while on our two- week travels only stopping at KOA. There were so many things gs for kids of all ages to enjoy, plenty of shade and friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great stay! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a pull thru site on the end which was great. Highly recommend!
Jul 10, 2016
Great place close to all the things you want to see!
Jul 10, 2016
Great campsite and the activities are excellent.
Jul 09, 2016
Great activities for kids. Campground is clean and staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic place. Little tight for a big rig, but able to maneuver easily in and out. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was great! But it rained the entire time we were there.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay and very family friendly! The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was amazing as well!
Jul 07, 2016
While we were there very rainy. Was nice they still had plans to accommodate the weather. Staff was friendly and helpful with ideas for the area
Jul 07, 2016
We only stayed 12 hours total. Just a stop over. Nice amenities. Bathrooms could use a little updating but clean
Jul 07, 2016
it is a great stay lots of fun and great family get away
Jul 07, 2016
It was very nice. Only complaint with this Koa and many is the wifi is so hit or miss. Never a strong signal.
Jul 07, 2016
Liked the facilities. The staff had communication issues. One would tell us one thing then another layer would tell us something totally different.
Jul 07, 2016
Best Family KOA park we have been too.
Jul 07, 2016
We loved the campground. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was very attentive and helpful. A bit pricey...
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great trip here!! The campground was clean, staff were very friendly! My kids had a blast!!
Jul 05, 2016
great staff and park. tons to do for the kids
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
na
Jul 04, 2016
Very beautiful camp grounds and large camp sites. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 04, 2016
To close to each other Sites to small
Jul 03, 2016
Pros: * Fairly nice size pool. * Nice playground. * Has other activities for the kids. Cons: * When we went the grass on our site was very tall and needed to be cut. * Our site could have better drainage. Our site was one big puddle after it rained. * Our site really needs new rock. It was virtually non-existent parked on dirt which turned to mud after it rained.
Jul 03, 2016
Passing through, enjoyed some pool time!
Jul 03, 2016
8/10 and only 4/5 stars because the bathrooms were small and could not handle many guests at one time.
Jul 02, 2016
Great Staff, very responsive. Thanks
Jul 02, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was adequate for our needs, that is a place to park the camper while we did other things. it was not adequate for a "camping" experience but then we did not get a premium site. The pool was well maintained and clean, the kids enjoyed the free barrel ride and they were able to ride their bikes.
Jul 02, 2016
Amazing campground ! Easy of access, easy to hook up and lots of activities. The kids liked it too. We recommend it for sure!
Jul 02, 2016
The staff is very nice and willing to help, the campground was nice, neat and clean!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Why do you only ask about the good KOA's. What about Granite City IL? I rate that a 2 star. Never, ever ask about the bad ones. You don' t want to know.
Jul 01, 2016
Fantastic place to camp - especially with kids. It was clean, the people were nice and very helpful, every amenity you could ask for! Very happy with our visit!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice people. Nice place but electricity was not working. They comped us the stay but they have a real problem with the power since most of the park was out.
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding park! Well kept, kids were having a blast, very helpful and friendly staff. We will be back through St Louis in a month and will stay again.
Jul 01, 2016
So many fun things for my grandkids to do. I wish we had reserved our 4th of July weekend with you, too.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, very friendly, family oriented. Many things for the kids to do, and keep them entertained. Railroad track 200 yards from the park, kept me awake most of the night.
Jul 01, 2016
Great park! The customer service is amazing from the moment you step in to register. The staff treats you like they appreciate you choosing their park. We could not find our cable hook up. Within moments of my asking the desk, the manager came down to our site and helped us hook up the cable. Very simple but they acted like it was important. Great service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award