St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great KOA. Excellent all around. Staff very friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was great. We wished we would have known that staying by the pool and playground ment that we also get to hear the trains bagging all night, we might have picked a different site.
Jun 02, 2014
I have booked our motorhome club there in Oct Wlr
Jun 02, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Great location. Maintained very well.
Jun 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our 4 year old grandson enjoyed the pool the most. Our site was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was always friendly and helpful during out stay, and gave great suggestions on places to visit. My daughter, who is almost about to give birth, commented that you had the cleanest bathrooms she had ever seen anywhere, even at restaurants. Thank you for everything!
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
Love the campground & the staff is supburb, would stay longer but the summer rates are ridiculous. Also so pleased that the new owners are updating everything & look forward to our return next spring.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Beautiful dogwood trees. Not enough grass to suit me. Clean, well-maintained.
May 29, 2014
Many improvements to the park. I had to stay longer due to a family emergency. The staff went out of their way to fulfill our accommodations over the holiday weekend. This made our stay much Less stressful.
May 28, 2014
Our family loved it! The large staff was very friendly and there were plenty of activities for all ages. It was very well kept and had a well stocked store. We will definitely be returning.
May 28, 2014
Staff was very responsive. When we arrived the breaker tripped twice. We told the front desk and within minutes 2 people were there and replaced it. Worked fine all weekend.
May 28, 2014
like the new changes
May 27, 2014
The staff was organized, friendly and efficient. The facilities were in good condition and clean. The park activities were well run and fun for the kids. Overall, it is a very nice campground.
May 27, 2014
Nice and quiet campground! Enjoyed our stay. A favorite campground for our family. Fun things to do and a very nice staff.
May 27, 2014
We loved the campsite and its incredible staff. My husband kept saying, "I haven't run into anyone who hasn't been friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast as well.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very friendly people, plenty of room to walk our dog and the bathrooms were very clean.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Love this KOA, stay there a lot, they have a lot of activities that are great for kids.
May 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly & accommodating. Bathrooms were very clean. Only a concern, not a complaint...seems there should be a fire ring for every site and cabin. We had to ask for one and so did other campers and workers responded with 'we will try to find you one, we are short on them because it's a holiday weekend'. I've never experienced having to ask for a fire ring in 28 years of camping.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Second stay at campground. Nicest people around, could not be better.
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very friendly staff, super clean bright and decorated park..loved the flags for Memorial Day Weekend and the cookies on arrival!
May 24, 2014
Good level site; Staff friendly and courteous; Clean campground; Restroom and showers clean; Enjoyed our stay; Good location
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Short stay but very nice facility. Awesome staff, showers, playground, and site sizes.
May 21, 2014
It was great! The employees were very kind and we had an awesome time! I loved the fun bikes they rented us, we had a blast! I would recommend this campsite in a heartbeat!
May 21, 2014
Stayed here before. Great experience.
May 20, 2014
Awesome Park!!!
May 20, 2014
this was a clean and well maintained campground. The staff was very friendly.
May 19, 2014
Very clean campground, friendly staff, nice sized sites. We had a great time!
May 19, 2014
Staff were very nice! Campground was clean. Very quiet and not a lot of kids, but it is a kid friendly atmosphere. Lots of traffic on Route 66 during the day. I would choose a site further away from the road. The trains also come every hour. Overall a nice, relaxing place to stay!
May 19, 2014
Clean, quiet wooded surroundings. Easy exit and entrance to I-44. Friendly!
May 16, 2014
The welcome was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Many thanks
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
One of the best I have went to in years. restrooms very clean,campgrounds will maintined. Everone was helpful and friendly. Great for kids.
May 16, 2014
Great
May 15, 2014
I know we can always depend on a KOA campground is always top notch.
May 15, 2014
Cindy was great making the reservation. Entire staff, helpful and courteous. Great place to stay, even if for only one night, passing through.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Everybody was very helpful and they had lots of activities for our four-year-old daughter.
May 14, 2014
What a beautiful campsite we got with beauty all around. And a cookie upon checkin!! Had a wonderful time visiting the local wineries!
May 14, 2014
Enjoyed it so much on our way to Indiana, we stayed here on the way back to Texas!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.