St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
We only stopped for overnight, but the camp was clean and pleasant.
Mar 15, 2016
This was a nice KOA located in St. Louis on our trip back home from New Orleans. It was a bit far from the interstate but the only KOA I could find. The little store on site was cute and had lots of fun items. Our site was very muddy and I believe needed gravel. It was all in all a pretty good place to stay.
Mar 14, 2016
We stayed for 5 months and found the facilities good and the staff helpful. The owner, Josh, was very attentive and assisted when needed. The on site propane was a blessing during the winter months! The Fall Festival was a great time and it was fun to see the kids enjoying the hay rides and trick or treat.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
A
Mar 08, 2016
Great location, long gravel rv spot (mostly level), lots of cabins, nice creek down by the tent sites.
Mar 08, 2016
Trains and express way traffic too loud to sleep. Plus none of our friends camp.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
We only spent the night however everything was great. The Bathrooms were very clean and our stay met our expectations.
Mar 06, 2016
Trains going by all night very loud. Person in charge very busy giving instructions to staff and although he saw me ignored my presence
Mar 05, 2016
Charged us an extra 10.00 because we were in a 30/50 amp site. We were told our site would be 29.00 but when we received our online bill it was 39.00. The bathrooms were clean. The shower stall I used had so much hair in the drain the water spilled out onto the bathroom floor. The dump site was broken. We drove around until we found a site with a working dump. All in all I was disappointed. I th
Feb 28, 2016
It is hard to rate a campground when we didn't have time to check it out. We only stopped for 1 night.
Feb 26, 2016
love the location and all the history on Route 66. Bathrooms & showers are immaculate with plenty of hot water. Staff is always available.
Feb 24, 2016
We appreciated the escort and the help with our water filter problem. Excellent Stay!
Feb 23, 2016
It was a quick one-night stay. We arrived after dark, completed a late-registration form, and left early the next morning. Everything went smoothly.
Feb 22, 2016
the stay was great the staff is great
Feb 22, 2016
stayed twice. convenient. friendly.
Feb 22, 2016
Had a problem with some noisy neighbors. The KOA staff took care of it immediately. This is a great campground!
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
The staff was great
Jan 31, 2016
Just an overnight stay. But everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jan 27, 2016
Nice KOA great spot would stay here again
Jan 10, 2016
Nice clean park. Nice layout
Jan 10, 2016
was only staying overnight in middle of traveling however would love to come back and visit and stay for a while - it is a great campground!
Jan 09, 2016
KOA staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs during my stay and made me feel as if I were at home. I feel sorry that I had to leave. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable outdoor experience regardless of the weather outside. Thank you for such an enjoyable experience. Have a happy and safe year. Joshua
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Great staff and good location.
Jan 05, 2016
Always a great stay. It's a perfect halfway point between Indiana and Texas
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Easy access from the free way, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and great sites!!!.
Dec 30, 2015
Well after 5 inches of rain. Everyone was nice. Will be back next year.
Dec 28, 2015
staff was very friendly and knowlegable. Site was clean
Dec 28, 2015
Was here before...easy in/easy out...love this KOA...will definitely be back...great stopping point on the way to and from NY.
Dec 26, 2015
Great facility. Friendly & helpful staff. Paul is amazing! The site is practically on a railroad. After a long drive it was hard to sleep w/trains running all night.
Dec 21, 2015
Nice personnel. Clean bathrooms. Easily accessed from the interstate highway.
Dec 20, 2015
Nice facility. Staff was very accommodating & made our short stay very comfortable.
Dec 15, 2015
clean and staff were extremely helpful
Dec 14, 2015
Everyone on staff was so accomodating...right down to having a flashlight to see where to hook up!
Dec 11, 2015
We had a very nice camp site and enjoyed our stay a lot. This made our second time staying here and would most definitely stay here again. Would also tell everyone that this is a great place!!
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
the stay was good
Dec 07, 2015
What a great campground, we stayed in Dec. with a travel trailer and had a great time. Everything is very clean and well kept, the staff was very friendly. The train woke me up a couple of times, but it wasnt a big deal. Would/ Will go back again
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
We had an RV spot and Cabin. Cabin was rustic but comfortable. Restrooms ran out of toilet paper a few times. Overall a great stay, great people and close to everything
Dec 02, 2015
Just a quick over night stay. Nice facility and friendly staff.
Dec 02, 2015
The park is very clean and the staff was terrific. We will be back.Had a great time
Dec 01, 2015
good campground,Every time we stop we see improvements and staff real helpful Will definitely return.
Dec 01, 2015
Very hard to find site in the dark
Nov 30, 2015
Nice overnight stay but campground is very dark at night! Could definitely use a LOT more lighting!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award