St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Good. Nice staff. Kids enjoyed the activities. Was only there for a day.
Aug 02, 2016
Overall the grounds were ok, I just expect better campsites at that cost point. Gravel on a hill. that flooded me out with a little rain is not good. Kids activities were ok, staff was a 5 out of a 10 in friendliness. The kids walking around smoking POT was not a welcome site for my younger aged kids. So.. likely not coming back.
Aug 02, 2016
Great hosts
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and quiet place. While I don't have pets, they did have a beautiful dog play area.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved this Kampground! Our stay was great and the hosts were very nice and accommodating! Thanks again for a wonderful and great KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The hair on the hanging greenery and the mold on shower curtain in the woman's bathroom was disgusting. The gal at the front desk and the owner were customer focused and great. The manager seemed harried and was rude. Campsites need better litter policing between campers.
Aug 01, 2016
You have set the bar very high for other KOA camp sites.
Aug 01, 2016
nice location.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA so far! I love the KOA Kamps that have activities and offer more than just a place to park. Extras will keep me coming back!
Jul 31, 2016
Just great! We were there for two weeks and Paul, Chelsea, John, and everyone were wonderful. My first stay was in 2015 with a group of girls and it was also an over the top experience. Thanks KOA
Jul 31, 2016
The sites are too close together. They used a crush-n-run type of gravel on there sites which made it extra dusty and tracked in a lot of dirt in the camper. The grass was tall around the hook ups.
Jul 31, 2016
We stay at this KOA a lot, it's always great. Only one complaint, their wifi is useless and never works.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but it was difficult to find. It would help to give directions in the KOA directory from I70 as it is a major highway near there.
Jul 30, 2016
sites just need cleaned up before new arrival comes in to use. Great cookies....
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful setting. Large sites. Clean restrooms. The only drawback was our site had puddles where it was level enough to park, so we had to put our extra wood blocks out as stepping stones to get in our camper.
Jul 27, 2016
No problems at all
Jul 27, 2016
This should be a 5 star stop But, it seems as if they have lost their maintenance crew. The trees need to be trimmed, the grass needs to be cut, there are so many enhancement projects started and are just piled up with weeds growing through them. The location and overall layout is great.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, clean as a whistle and always meet new friends!
Jul 27, 2016
nice area close to city
Jul 27, 2016
Appreciated them siting us next to our traveling friends. A12 had a torn up cable post which I mentioned. It worked but just looked really bad so needed to be repaired. we just received our value card and are enjoying the savings. :)
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed 4 days to visit area attractions and wineries. Didn't use any of the amenities Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice place to stay. Would have given 5 stars except there were a few very small sites and we were put in one of them. The neighbors slide out was about 2 ft from the grill making it unusable. There was also not enough space between the fire pit and neighbors trailer to even sit. The rest of the sites at the campground had enough room.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground with fun activities for children. Can't wait to return!
Jul 26, 2016
lots of improvements, very nice, great staff, some sites the fire pit needs to be moved so close to the camper
Jul 25, 2016
Great camping, although it was greater than 30 minutes away from downtown.
Jul 25, 2016
One of the best we stayed at.
Jul 25, 2016
No problems weather made it too hot to be outside. Nice place would return again.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it, very clean facilities and very friendly staff! Even put me right by playground for our children to have full access.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our week at this KOA. Everything was clean and the staff was nice,friendly and very helpful. We had a problem with a breaker being thrown, I went up to the office to ask for help, and maintenance beat me back to the camper! Problem solved! I was worried about noise being so close to 6 flags, but no problem there. We will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and the activities that it had to offer. I wasn't very happy with the KOA campground staff. A smile and a thank you isn't too tough and we didn't get those much. We also flipped our breaker 5 times in two days which caused our camper to be hot. We were hoping to get a discount on our stay since the facilities weren't working as planned, however that didn't happen.
Jul 24, 2016
Lots of highway noise
Jul 23, 2016
Nice clean facility.
Jul 23, 2016
My family enjoyed this camp ground so much. We had access to down town st louis in 30 minutes or floating the meramac rive in 30 minutes. Top it off with six flags across the street.definitely coming back
Jul 23, 2016
This is a kid friendly facility with daily activities. The camp site we had was very shaded and located near the restrooms. Our stay was during a very hot time of year so I wish the restrooms had better a/c but other than that it was a great stay. The noise I read about by other campers did not bother my family as we had fans running.
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is really busy with activities for the kids. We saw lots of neat activities for children, very nice large pool and a very friendly staff. The early morning train was a bother, but I would not hesitate to ever stay here. Wish I could have stayed much longer.
Jul 22, 2016
Although it,s been several years since our last stay with y'all, we always get treated as though we are regulars. Your facility is top notch and your staff is friendly and efficient. I don't know how long before our next visit but, we will come see y'all again Mike Vernon
Jul 22, 2016
always great
Jul 22, 2016
Weather was way too hot but the park is wonderful and the staff was too.
Jul 22, 2016
Quick one night stop All staff were great
Jul 21, 2016
Nice stay. Only complaint would be all the food on the ground in the pet walk area. Bread crumbs and sausage links.
Jul 21, 2016
We loved our stay here. The activities are family friendly and everyone was so nice! The facilities are very clean and the shade trees make the camping wonderful!!!
Jul 21, 2016
They moved me to a better spot before I ever got parked. Easy in easy out.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff,great place to stay
Jul 21, 2016
It was very nice. The staff was wonderful. Only reason 4 and not 5 stars is the grass at our site and the one next to us looked like it had not be cut I at least a month. Our fire pit had a lot of trash and also looked like it had not been cleaned in at least two other visits.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps