St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Site was great. EXCEPT there was toilet paper and CRAP on the site
Oct 26, 2015
All was great but checked in late. ...no cookies. Had fun trick or treating with the dog's.
Oct 26, 2015
We really enjoyed the Halloween activities!!
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Why would I stay any where else. They are the best.
Oct 20, 2015
fantastic weekend
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay!! Fun for the entire family! Highly recommend staying here!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time handing candy out and playing bingo
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
the staff is great and had good time
Oct 19, 2015
We had such a great time staying at this campground! Everyone was very friendly! The kids loved the fresh cookies at check in. They had tons of activities going on all weekend which was great! We usually camp at Jellystone and now we will only be camping at the Koa when we return next summer! It is only a five minute drive to six flags.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay, great location, short drive into the city. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome stay!
Oct 19, 2015
We loved our entire stay and have already booked to come again. The staff are amazing and very helpful
Oct 19, 2015
Facilities were clean and staff was friendly. I wish we would have been provided with a piece of paper listing the events and times. They had them posted but you couldn't take them with you.
Oct 19, 2015
This is the 4th time we have stayed here in a year. Our favorite campground! Staff is great and the Halloween activities were a hit with our son this weekend! Thanks Josh for a great experience!
Oct 19, 2015
we had a great time and the grand-kids were entertained all day long with all the activities.
Oct 19, 2015
The showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived at 9:30 p.m. Although staff left directions to our site pinned to the board, it was difficult to find because it was dark and signage was hard to see. Another camper came at the same time as we did and was having the same difficulty. Finally, my husband got out and physically walked to find the spot.
Oct 19, 2015
They have done a lot of work on the landscape. The staff was outstanding, the only item I would improve are the showers. Great job.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will be back for sure. Enjoyed the fall activities. (Yet the trick or treaters seem to pass up our site.) Thanks for the pumpkin carving and kitchen sink to wash dishes in.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice camp ground
Oct 18, 2015
Everything here was great except the site was not very level. It was the most unlevel site we had on our month trip out West. Other than that, hookups great, cable tv worked fine; as well as the wifi. The chocolate chip cookies were delicious! We would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
Traveling with my dog I look for KOA's with dog parks. I was very disappointed the rain washed this one away
Oct 17, 2015
service is great and prompt. sites are a bit close ok for fall but not so sure for summer.
Oct 16, 2015
Love this staff and campgrounds!
Oct 16, 2015
Great park; great staff!
Oct 16, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling I44, Friendly owners that are very helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
Clean & comfy, but noisy. Can't be helped, I know.
Oct 15, 2015
Campground is in a good location except that trains run 24 hours a day near the campground.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Check in went well . . .site was clean and level. . .shower/restrooms were clean. . .guests were quiet but there was train and interstate noise throughout the night.
Oct 13, 2015
The camp and staff were very nice. The rocket making activity was really fun. The only negative was traffic and trains noise.
Oct 13, 2015
My husband John and I enjoyed a 2 night stay with out camper. My brother and his wife and kids rented a tent site near us. We all enjoyed our time together. We took advantage of the movie and the next day we went bike riding and a hike. My parent came to our camp site to have dinner with us. What an awesome time we had together as a family. There was so much fun things to do with the kids.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I enjoyed staying at this koa. The staff was very helpful. We needed a late checkout and they were very accommodating. Thank again for a wonderful weekend
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly, informative staff. Safe, comfortable, beautiful setting. Our first experience with any KOA, most enjoyable. We'll be back.
Oct 12, 2015
We had yet another wonderful time at our favorite KOA!! We enjoyed the activities for kids and updates inside the camp store! The Halloween decor by the cemetery/fence is looking festive too!!
Oct 12, 2015
Great location. Great stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Liked the location. Sorry that the pool was closed
Oct 09, 2015
IT WAS GREAT.
Oct 09, 2015
Very nice very friendly clean
Oct 09, 2015
Only problem I see is train & interstate noise
Oct 08, 2015
Great experience and we will be back!!!
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Everything would have been perfect except there was a wasp nest by our site and I got stung on the foot and had to walk around that day at six flags with my foot throbbing. I told the employees at the front desk and they said a guy would spray the nest but he didn't and they were flying around the whole time.
Oct 05, 2015
I HAD A GREAT STAY. THE ACCOMODATIONS WERE VERY GOOD AND SITE EASILY ACCESSABLE. AFTER REALIZING MY LEVELER WAS MISSING FROM THE CAMPER, I WAS GREATFUL TO THE KOA FOLKS LETTING ME BORROW ONE TO COMPLETE SET UP OF MY CAMPER. I HOPE TO STOP AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice staff. Very clean. A stocked pond would be nice for fishing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award