St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed the campground. Bathrooms very clean and the customer service provided by the employees was excellent.
Jul 14, 2015
I would give them a 10 if they had an enclosed doggie park as it was really close to the road and no safe way to let the dogs walk freely
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent facility and staff. We had a medical issue with our son and ended up in hospital while a spot was not open for us to stay longer the staff found a place we could park our camper while we were in the hospital for our son. Excellent management would stay again when in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the pull through and the campground layout.
Jul 13, 2015
After staying at a KOA for the first time (St. Louis West, Route 66 location), I'm not sure we will EVER stay at a non-KOA campground again. The kids loved it, the wife and I love it.....5 stars! Amazing!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2015
We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The facility is well taken care of. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Horrible water pressure for showers. The shower temp handles are dangerously touchy. 9 year old almost burnt her skin it was super red for a day after accidentally bumping the handle. Not safe. Rest of facility was awesome.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground with a friendly staff. Good family atmosphere.
Jul 12, 2015
all the staff where outstanding friendly thankyou all of you for your hard work
Jul 11, 2015
We spent most of our time outside the campground, but it was very nice, and we would definately camp there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Campground was nice employees were very friendly. Bathrooms need updating.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great time visiting your campground. Some of the highlights of our stay were walking to Six Flags. Taking a cab into St. Louis & visiting the Zoo, Cardinals game, Budweiser Brewery & the Arch. A wonderful time was had by all!
Jul 10, 2015
The rain prevented us from ever getting to go to the amusement park during our stay, but you made us feel welcome despite the rain.
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay over the 4th of July weekend. We had a couple of issues with our reservation and then had a water leak, but Suzie and Marty went above and beyond to help us out the best that they could. The water issue was taken care of immediately! Really nice and fun place for family and friends to get together! Had some good activities for kids of all ages. We will go back for sure!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice place. We liked the activities. Pretty site. Nice pool. Staff was VERY helpful and friendly. You'll like this one.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place and close to all we were to visit!! Thank you!!
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome park, awesome helpful, friendly staff, great amenities, & looking forward to staying sgain:-)
Jul 08, 2015
Nice KOA. The complimentary bingo with prizes was fun. As with most KOA's, I wish there was a hot tub with the pool. My only negative really were the bathrooms located not near the office--they needed some maintenance upkeep (ie: the automatic light sensor kept going off while I was taking the shower so I was showering in the dark).
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly, clean level spaces and great dog walking. This is an example of a great campground
Jul 07, 2015
The camp is clean and well maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
Easy In N Out pull through sites close to Six Flags
Jul 07, 2015
the staff is great the stay was great
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time. We loved that you had activities for the children , and those chocolate chip cookies were a nice little bonus . We will definitely be back. We are already telling our friends and family about you!!!😊
Jul 07, 2015
Well kept property with plenty of shade trees. Beautiful swimming pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice people.
Jul 06, 2015
We spent 6 nights while visiting St. Louis. From the time we arrived, everyone was very friendly with smiles on their faces. You could tell they all enjoyed their jobs. The facilities were very clean. The kids loved the pool. We will definitely return the next time we visit St. Louis!
Jul 06, 2015
Just a stopover on our way out west. Just like most other KOA's, a very nice place. Two thumbs up.
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you KOA for another fantastic stay!! This is our 4th year coming and each time you have made more and more improvements!! We're excited for what the future holds for this greaat campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The first thing I'd like to mention, is that the staff couldn't have been nicer!!!! They were happy to help in any way, and made us feel extremely welcome. The grounds were very neatly kept, and there were several things for young children. The pool was a nice size and very clean. The only negative was the traffic noise, and the train noise.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground run by great people!
Jul 06, 2015
We had an amazing time camping here! The kids had a blast and enjoyed the pool the bikes and all the new friends! The ice cream social was alot of fun and so was the parade and hay ride. I was worried before getting there that quiet time at 10 pm wouldnt be quiet and it was extreamly quiet!!!! My one year old thanks you all for that!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is awesome. Very helpful with everything you need.
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic very friendly nice location
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our short stay and would return.
Jul 04, 2015
Very busy (crowded) - trash container overflowing onto the road.
Jul 03, 2015
Great location and very nice facility. Staff was super nice and helpful. Feel confident to book here.
Jul 03, 2015
Our favorite campground by far.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed it very much, staff was very accommodating. Quiet. Cookies were so good. Close to Six Flags. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps