St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
On this stay I experienced a health emergency. I was hospitalized for a week. Every one here was so kind and helpful to my husband. This is a warm and friendly campground that truly caters to their guests. We will be back.
May 24, 2017
The only problem with this location was the location, which was hard to get to.
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Great dog park.
May 23, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had 2 toddlers.3 year old son loved the cookies upon arrival! Each night they had a bounce house and the "wiggle train" that took him around. Very clean site and friendly staff. It's the perfect distance from the city so you get the perks of camping and the attractions, if you'd like to visit.We overlooked a cemetery which is why I gave 4 stars.
May 23, 2017
This is a fun Park - the staff is extremely friendly! We can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2017
Our dingy vehicle blew its transmission IN the campground. If we had to pick a better place to be "stuck" for 9 days so far, I am sure we could not find one. Wonderful staff, flat sites, clean campground and facilities. Wifi and Cable is great!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great, super staff, bathroom could use some updates. I will come back to this KOA
May 21, 2017
Stayed in the cabin deluxe and just loved it!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 21, 2017
Spaces are too close and it had rained and we had to stand in cold water to disconnect. Staff was friendly. A lot of road noise.
May 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful manager
May 20, 2017
Approx 30 min. to St. Louis for sightseeing. 6 Flags just a few miles away. Highway and train traffic noise but our family enjoyed the sounds of the trains. If you are not a train lover, take into consider the train traffic throughout the night. Plan on revisiting St. Louis to continue where we left off on our tour and will stay here again!
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the time we were there. The park is clean, the location is great and the staff is helpful and friendly. If I could make one change, I would reroute the train track. They run allot of tri
May 18, 2017
Thank you for getting us a satellite site. This has a great dog park. I appreciate having someone lead us to our site. Thank you
May 18, 2017
Trains trains trains All night long cable tv did not work check hook up A31
May 17, 2017
Great Staff. Everyone we came in contact with was warm and welcoming. Facilities and pool were well maintained Sites were ok. Could use a slight upgrade.
May 16, 2017
The grounds were nice and the weather was spectacular. The pool was perfect! Probably the best weekend ever. Thank you.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Park was very clean.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Our first time there. Love the convenience to the interstate and St. Louis attractions. Beautiful campground
May 15, 2017
Wonderful weekend. Lots of activities for kiddos. Clean and quiet
May 15, 2017
it was great
May 14, 2017
Great place with awesome sights, gal that checked us is was wonderful and very helpful . A must stay.
May 14, 2017
Good level site, nice bright and clean restroom, and friendly staff. Great location and easy access to highways.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Stay there before two years ago and improved look.
May 12, 2017
We stay every spring and every year notice upgrades to the park. It is very, very nic.
May 11, 2017
We stayed in a full hookup site in a TT. Good sized lot with shade. The staff was wonderful and friendly.
May 08, 2017
The train ran every hour. It is about 100 yards from our site. Somebody started their diesel pickup truck off and on all night. It was next to our site. Terrible expierence. The staff was apologetic in the AM big deal . I had to drive 500 miles the day after.
May 08, 2017
Only stayed one night but I would do it again. Live house racing and a casino! It was clean and the grounds were kept well enough. Real shade and a heated pool. Friendly, helpful staff
May 08, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Will definitely stay again.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Well laid out. Pretty cute space. Nice level pull-thru site. Arrived late and everything was ready for us. Even in extreme weather (lots of flooding) they had clearly worked to ensure sites remained accessible to their customers.
May 03, 2017
It was my first stay in this KOA and I really liked the park. It rained almost the whole time we were there, however the area around there has so much to offer one can stay busy if they want to. Restrooms were clean and well lit. The staff was great and very helpful. A great place to stay.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Unfortunately,it rained all weekend. I think there were a lot of things that we would've liked to have done, weather permitting. :) The free cookies were a nice bonus.
May 01, 2017
Thanks for a wonderful stay and the hospitality.
May 01, 2017
Although it rained our entire visit, we still enjoyed our stay.
May 01, 2017
We made our reservation first thing in the morning knowing we would be arriving after hours. When we arrived our reservation was no where to be found. We had to call the emergency number to get our spot. Still not sure what happened. The people who run the campground were apologetic.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Wonderful people and a well laid out campground.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
A little pricey for a one nite stay , but if that is not a issue nice campground
Apr 29, 2017
We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed! The staff was super friendly and helpful and the site was good! Would definitely recommend>
Apr 29, 2017
OK for small rig. Overpriced. We were placed in a low pull thru which flooded around the electrical hookup. The park is not well suited for rigs over 36'.
Apr 28, 2017
Our stay was great. The site was good, bathrooms clean, and the staff was nice. The only negative thing was there was a rude camper close to us who threatened our dogs. But that had nothing to do with the KOA. Thank you!
Apr 28, 2017
level shaded sites, nice staff, very clean restrooms and showers, close to St.Louis attractions
Apr 28, 2017
A nicer KOA, but what made this so enjoyable was the Deluxe Patio Site! Lots of room and attractive landscaping. One of a kind site with seating for 11, gas grill and fire pit. Mature trees and grass made this KIA pleasant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award