St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
We booked last minute and I'm glad we did. We had a lot of fun with the rocket launch, bounce house, 4 person bike and ice cream party at dark. The camp was crowded but was a very clean camp ground. There was one large group of guys partying that was a little annoying one night but the second night they were a lot more quiet. Overall good experience.
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Clean restrooms and showers. Would be a great place to camp with kids. Lots of activities.
Oct 10, 2016
Always great to stay here! Beautiful setting, wonderful staff, clean showers/restrooms, lots of stuff to do nearby.
Oct 09, 2016
Our first trip to a KOA and we loved it. Super clean and we were surprised to find dump facilities at each site, pull through 30-amp service and firewood for sale. Loved the golf cart escort to our site. We will certainly stay at a KOA again.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
This campground is amazing. Professional staff, super clean restrooms and showers not to mention warm cookies upon arrival. This is KOA as it should be and a model to all others.
Oct 09, 2016
awesome campground, great people, had a great time.
Oct 08, 2016
I could tell all the improvements that this KOA has implemented since our last stay here years ago! The bike rental, movie/bingo on weekend nights, the heated pool, and the bounce house are just a few family friendly activities new to us. At our check in, we were greeted with fresh out of the oven chocolate chip cookies! This KOA makes any weekend not long enough.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We love this KOA for all the nature they have around them. People are so helpful, super KOA!
Oct 08, 2016
Roomy spaces and well off the highway with friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
This is a great place to stay
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great visit ......lot of things to look at. 👍
Oct 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay except for the fact we could only get a 30 amp site. My RV kept kicking out the AC compressors and we did struggle a little with keeping the unit cool. It's the first time we used the 30 amp option. But that was not the fault of the park. We would stay again for sure.
Oct 07, 2016
The office staff were very friendly. The grounds were well maintained, I had a pull thru site for my 30' 5th wheel, we were passing through and stayed 1 night. There were train tracks across the street, the trains didn't blow the train horns when passing by, it was a nice surprise. It was a quiet KOA campground. I would stay there again.
Oct 07, 2016
Great staff and location our site was perfect we will be back
Oct 07, 2016
Staff is great. Friendly and helpful. Neat & clean campground. Lots of trees but able to get satellite reception. Fairly level site despite the uneven terrain. Pretty area.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice property! shady with fairly easy entry and exit. Narrow roadways with sharp drop offs to negotiate, but,helpful crew for guidance. Enjoyed our stay and would return again.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice Campground. Well kept. Staff helpful. Directions on website inaccurate. Needs to be checked. Staff person at front said they had had previous complaints....so, why not correct. Otherwise, would use again. Thanks.
Oct 04, 2016
Family friendly
Oct 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean. The staff was very nice and there were tons of things for the kids to do. They especially enjoyed the train rides. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 04, 2016
2nd stay, so it must be good!
Oct 04, 2016
Grandsons had a great time with all the activities. The bathroom by our site needed attention...the only negative.
Oct 03, 2016
Always a good time here. Warm reception and cookies to welcome us, friendly and helpful staff, fun bike rental, did not use heated pool but great addition
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the deluxe site was incredible! What a relaxing, fun weekend!
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground. Helpful staff. Allowed us to park our camper on Sunday while we went to cards game without charging. Will come back for sure
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in a well shaded 30 amp pull through close to the pool. This would be a great choice if you are traveling with kids, lots of things for them to do it looked like. The only negative is the train tracks close by, one after another all day and all night. The park is well patrolled and the staff is friendly, we'd stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
The kids love this campground! We were in town for a soccer tournament and stayed here. Had more fun at the campground than at soccer. Bounce house, pool still open (October), cookies and coffee!
Oct 03, 2016
Thanks for a wonderful place to stay staff very helpful and friendly. Facilities and grounds clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Campground was nice, lots of trees, shower/bathrooms were clean. Our campsite was a decent size although the pad was unpaved an unlevel. Noise from I44 and train track were a bit undesirable.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff is great and had a good time
Oct 03, 2016
Great location close to St. Louis. Very nice facility with great amenities for families.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful facilities great family park!
Oct 02, 2016
Great location and facilities. Highly recommend.
Oct 02, 2016
GPS got me lost in downtown bumper to bumper traffic. Called the campground and spoke to Tiffany who took the time to guide me in the right direction. Faboulous service, outstanding store staff, escort to my site and warm baked cookies upon arrival. Truly outstanding KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
👍
Sep 30, 2016
We arrived Sunday night and checked in. Both woman were super nice and took us to our spot so we did not have to hunt for it. Also gave us some home made cookies that were still warm. Would stay again GREAT place!!!!!!! Close to a lot of places to visit!!!
Sep 29, 2016
The campground has great amenities ands the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
We have a forty foot class A and there was no way we could get level. Our front tires were up in the air. Did like the good wi-fi.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice place to stay away from St. Louis but close enough to drive there for site seeing.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2016
The pool was still open for our stay, but was lacking in cleanliness. Also the campground did not pick up garbage daily, it was our responsibility to take it to the dumpsters.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff go out of their way to please. Great campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the train ride for the kids.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay! All staff members were so friendly and helpful. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived till we departed. Will be back soon!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of trees. Gravel sites, but my site was level; no levelers needed. Lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone there goes above and beyond what is expected. I love to come here. Already booked for October. Thank you
Sep 26, 2016
the sewer was right under the picnic table - not a sight to see while sitting outside. not enough patio sites in the back
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time! The grounds are well cared for and the range of activities were amazing! Bouncy house, hay rides, and live music! We are searching our calendars for a weekend to return. Thanks KOA for a great weekend!
Sep 26, 2016
The office staff was pleasant. The electricity at the post was faulty (discovered at 10:00 pm) so we had no air for the night. Fixed the next morning. Second night loud party with bright lights until 1:30 am. Almost always stay at KOAs. Have stayed here a lot in the past. Booked for a weekend in October. We'll see what appens. Ranks right behind Arlington, TX KOA which has been the worst.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award