St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2014
Very accommodating., friendly people
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The staff when out of way to help us. the grounds were wet but they looked ontil we had the dryest one in the camp ground. I like the inprovements make since my last visit.
Mar 10, 2014
I requested a "satellite friendly site", but due to the tree cover was unable to get a clear DirectTV signal. Due to the project to install cable, the pad was very muddy and slippery; it appeared that there were a number of other pads that had not been trenched, and would have been more level and less of a challenge to navigate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review and comments. We're sorry about how the park looked while you were here and that we didn't get you into a good satellite site. The new cable is now installed and every RV site has 24 channels of clear TV.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Vraiement très bien acceuillit, par Sandie, et toujours prête à nous aider. Dites lui merci de ma part.
Feb 19, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
All five stars for you! We were headed for warmer weather and stopped for a night and we will return on our way back!!
Jan 01, 2014
Had a great stay staff was very friendly
Dec 20, 2013
Happy you are open all year.
Dec 19, 2013
I stayed in this 12 years ago AND IT HAS BEEN VERY MUCH IMPROVED BY THE RECENT CHANGE IN OWNERSHIP; They are very customer focused and serve fresh coffee daily to their guest...Dave Ottaway
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
Staff were excellent!
Dec 02, 2013
Welcoming staff, good facilities, open in winter months
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Stayed for two nights , wonderful people run this KOA would recombin to any body going through stay at this one From Annette. From Fort Worth Tx
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Very friendly and clean. We'll stay again.
Nov 19, 2013
Sites are not as level as they could be. Hopefully Wifi will be upgraded.
Nov 18, 2013
Trains lure you to sleep. Really clean and nice
Nov 13, 2013
I really think the home made cookie is a good thing. The Kampground was easy to get to if you are going west or east. I like being escorted to the site.
Nov 12, 2013
It was so dark I had trouble locating a site. A few lights would have been a nice touch. The winding roads made it very difficult. When I finally saw one that seemed OK, there were huge rocks guarding the entrance that ripped the hub caps off my trailer. I was very unhappy. I also expected WiFi, maybe I missed the info, but I'll never pull in there after dark again. Rip off.
Nov 11, 2013
Arrived in oct. 2013. Stayed 5 days and had wonderful time. The campground is clean and neat. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We asked for references for good place to eat and were given excellent advice ... even had warm cookies at 6:00 p.m. every evening. The campground is big rig friendly. Definitely a "go back to" campground.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
We only stayed one night but the campground is in the trees with the fall colors. Spaces were big and had firepits. I thought it was a great place to stay
Nov 06, 2013
Nice atmosphere, great site it was one of the few that had little tree cover and allowed our satellite reception. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. No riff raff around. The highway and trains are a bit noisy at night but manageable. We will stay there again since it's just a mile from Six Flags. We went to Fright Fest and it was very very convenient for us.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
What a great stay at this KOA! Staff is very friendly, new owners are very caring & interested in making your stay a pleasant one. Improvements to the campground are underway and we look forward to an even better & exciting stay next year. Personal note= have a USA2Day paper avail. espec. during the busy season. Since there are 2entrance, it may be advantageous to have 1marked entrance &1xt
Nov 05, 2013
We stayed at your parks for 17 nights and this was our favorite park. We especially enjoyed Susie and her husband.
Nov 05, 2013
Totally clean and convenient to the interstate, wonderful managers, thanks for a fine stop!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We will likely stay again. We have now visited all of the Bell's parks. Dave
Nov 04, 2013
very clean friendly staff easy to find
Nov 02, 2013
We have stayed here here numerous times. Workers are great. Grounds kept nice. Will ba back.
Oct 31, 2013
For a 45' motorhome this is A-1. Long site and easy access. Thank You
Oct 30, 2013
We arrived to makeshift barriers, some of which were blocking an entrance driveway. When we seemed displeased and had to move one of the barriers to avoid having it hit our motorhome, one of the men who worked there said something like "how am I supposed to cure my asphalt"? he should realize that this is not our problem...we were paying full price for the privilege of staying there.
Oct 30, 2013
Wonderful setup enjoyed your place very much!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Great place. Perfect distance from the bustle of St. Louis but close enough to be there in 15 minutes. Great staff and beautiful campground.
Oct 27, 2013
I was very impressed with the facility and staff. Now, if you can reroute the trains, Your campground would be almost perfect.
Oct 26, 2013
IN AND OUT IN ONE DAY BUT VERY COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY FOLKS.
Oct 24, 2013
very clean and people very friendly, very happy with the accomadations and will be back again
Oct 24, 2013
WE had a great stay! The hosts were very warm and friendly and the facilities were well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.