St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Not much shade. Small pool but I had no interest in it as I traveled without kids.
Aug 15, 2016
Well maintained. Would stay again!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Disappointed in the laundry facility. It was not very well lit up on the outside. Also one of the machines was out of order but not marked as such.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is one of the best. Everything is clean and in good repair. Staff is helpful and friendly. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 15, 2016
3 nights. would have liked pool to be open beyond 8. but a light problem. nice activities my grandsons liked.
Aug 15, 2016
nice campsite all of the kid's enjoyed pool and playground looking forward to the next time.
Aug 15, 2016
NOT VERY POLITE UPON ARRIVAL. SITE WAS NOT EVEN CLOSE TO LEVEL AS ADVERTISED. SITE WAS SMALL AND HAD A CURB RIGHT OUTSIDE THE DOOR. A TRIP HAZARD. BATHROOM OUTDATED AND DIRTY.
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed in a 5th wheel RV. Campground is well kept and nicely shaded. Warm chocolate chip cookies on Friday night were a bonus!
Aug 15, 2016
Very enjoyable for the Grand Kids the sites are to close for comfort but had a great time with the kids
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We always stay here when we go back to visit our kids in Indiana! Great place to stay! Always friendly & clean!!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The staff at this koa were the friendliest we have encountered at a koa! The rates were fair and affordable for a family of six. I really appreciate that you don't charge extra for extra people! The facilities were great! This is truly a kid friendly campground! The trains and car traffic was hard to miss, but the friendly atmosphere made up for it!
Aug 14, 2016
Great place and very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 13, 2016
I love this place and stay here often. You won't find a friendlier or more well-run place. The staff is great; the campground is beautiful and well-maintained.
Aug 12, 2016
We had trouble w our AC in the airstream last Wednesday night upon arrival. Temps and humidity were almost intollerable. Went to the office to rent a cabin and the manager provided one to us at no charge. This is a regular route for us and we are customers for life. Thanks for your hospitality!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean , friendly place.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent séjour dans ce KOA où nous sommes restés 2 nuits. Très propre et silencieux. En fait, nous avons eu la surprise de notre vie en constatant, le lendemain de notre arrivée de soir, que le terrain de camping est voisin... d'un cimetière!Probablement la raison qui explique pourquoi c'est si tranquille. :-)
Aug 11, 2016
Very family friendly, lots of kid activities, a pool to stay cool, employees were great and we got a private enough spot for 10 people.
Aug 11, 2016
The Staff is awesome, the park is clean, excellent pool & playground. Great activities for kids, & older folk!
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay and our grand children enjoyed the pool and activities. Quite a fun and active campground. My only complaint was the leaky water valve on the water hookup which caused quite a wet area during our short stay. The only way I could eliminate the leak was to turn the water supply off which was not an option.
Aug 11, 2016
The pool was very nice and there were alot of activities for kids. I was charged for a third adult in our camper that seems excessive. Also we could not get line of sight to Dish network.
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was clean and had activities for the children. The pool was small but adequate. The campsites were tight, but we didn't spend much time at the campgrounds as we wanted to sightsee while in the area. Therefore, the tighter campsites weren't as important to us. The warm cookies when we checked in were a nice touch.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Stay was nice. Friendly staff. I wish the wifi service had been consistent.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly reception, clean facilities, lots to do for kids, ton of amenities... thanks for the stay! Wish I had seen more...
Aug 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was awesome there was plenty of things for kids to do. The sites are very nice and showers are really nice. Will recommend it to others n will come back
Aug 08, 2016
Just stayed for one night. Site was clean and all the amenities worked just fine. Only problem would be the cost. A little pricey for a weekday in my opinion.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff.Nice,clean,and quiet facility that fulfilled all of our needs.Great pool.
Aug 07, 2016
Great site wished we could have spent more days than 2!
Aug 07, 2016
This was a great campground to stay at. We have 3 kids, ages 4 - 8, and they had plenty of things for them to do. It's very close to Six Flags, and only 30 minutes from Meramec Caverns, the St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis science center among other attractions. Very nice and accomadating staff also with a good camp store. Also, there are 2 RV dealers close if you need service.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location, well kept, very helpful & pleasant staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. Many improvements going in. Will stay here when in St Louis area.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Sites were nice.
Aug 06, 2016
was clean and was nice that it had activities through the week instead of just for the weekend the only problem I had was that they didn't keep milk in store they thought we should go to the store in the area instead of them getting some to have until their supply came in. when we checked in the staff was very friendly,helpful,not so much the next days still a nice place just don't run out of milk
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice camp sites. Every thing as advertised. Would definitely stop again if going to six flags with grandchildren.
Aug 06, 2016
We reserved the deluxe site & although pricey, it was the nicest site we have ever camped at. We really enjoyed all the activities for the kids & plan on returning to this campground soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Poor cable reception; low voltage (100 VAC) caused the main circuit breaker to trip, had to run appliances on propane to resolve.
Aug 05, 2016
It is nice to be close to Six Flags and the personnel are friendly. Showers are clean. Just need larger camper lots to maneuver your camper in and have room for your vehicle. Water hydrants, dead trees, and proper drainage on low grade needs to be addressed as well. By making these changes, this campground will reach beyond the five stars
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Amazing. We absolutely loved our stay. So much for the kids to do. This KOA goes above & beyond to make sure you will come back. We stay here whenever we are coming through the St Louis area.
Aug 03, 2016
Trains at night are loud. Nice shaded sites.
Aug 03, 2016
We were only there one night. Everyone was very friendly and the park was very clean. The park was quiet, even though it is just off the interstate.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly helpful office staff. Well maintained with exceptionally clean restrooms. Pool was perfect.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps