St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Great location with very nice sites. Friendly greeting when we arrived and we even got a fresh chocolate chip cookie!. We've stayed at this location for four years in a row. This year we noticed quite a few improvements that are making this location even better. More campers this years than last-that's a good sign. 1 stall in bathroom needed paper is my only "con". Otherwise terrific.
Aug 07, 2014
My hat is off to Josh and family. This campground has become a nicer place to stay. Will definitely return.
Aug 06, 2014
Well kept grounds, family & pet friendly, and friendly staff. Pull through site was too small to park 34' TT and tow vehicle end to end. Cable TV addition nice feature although funds could have been better spent on electrical service upgrade to some sites. Afraid to run ac for extended time, only 103 volts at site. Weather was nice so wasn't a problem this trip. Otherwise a very nice facility!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Everyone was friendly and accommodating - even when we wanted to stay an extra day, they found a way to keep us on the same lot. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 06, 2014
Love the site. Very friendly people. Cleanest we have ever stayed at. Only Issue Was Traffic noise. Would have liked a site further back so it was quieter. No big deal though. The stay was very nice.
Aug 06, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! Our kids had a great time with so many fun things to do. They staff was great!
Aug 05, 2014
The emprovements the past year great
Aug 05, 2014
The site was very nice. It was almost level with easy pull thru s. It could not have been any easier to pull off the hi way and into this lovely tree filled oasis! Also loved how dog friendly they were.The employees were all so friendly and helpful. We will definitely return !
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
A lot of fun activities for the kids! I loved that the kids stay free and they don't charge extra for more than two kids. My only complaint is that the spaces are a little tight and even after lighting citronella candles and spraying bug spray we were eaten alive by Mosquitos.
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent campground. The staff were very friendly and made everyone feel welcome. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to take your kids, Our kids are grown up.
Aug 04, 2014
We totally enjoyed the 4 days that we had at your KOA. The hospitality was fantastic and all staff was friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and responsive to any questions or needs we had. Very convenient to Six Flags. River tubing and St. Louis downtown are also within approximately 30 minute drive.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
great people, nice woody location, big spaces, lots of pull-thrus, very close to 6 Flags park, not far from downtown St. Louis and it is an easy trip to downtown
Aug 03, 2014
site was very slanted. was unable to level unit enough to use 'fridge. when unit was pulled forward far enough to clear entrance road, my standard 30amp electric cable couldn't reach the service box. had to use 20amp extension cord. man sent to check the leveling problem, said "looks level to me" without even looking at my level indicator. Not helpful at all & argued.
Aug 02, 2014
This park is beautiful, has great staff, and is well situated, however, the electricity is deplorable and has been for years. Our AMPS were below 110 MOST of our stay and so low (BELOW 100!!!) at times that the A/C had to be turned off even though it was the only electric on at the time (other than the fridge). Our elect. here in Melissa, TX is 120 AMPS even with a/c, fridge and curling iron on.
Aug 02, 2014
Showers a little dark, but everything was clean.
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the activities for the campers this year. Making rockets was especially fun!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground... Great owner & courteous staff.. Only problem..WiFi reception sucks !..Thanks for the stay Josh ! ~Buzz & Nasdaq~
Aug 02, 2014
Had everything we needed and everyone seemed to be having fun.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Kids had a great time with activities and pool!
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Only thing I'd recommend is a shower cady or at least a soap dish.
Aug 01, 2014
Great service, great location for visiting many areas of St. Louis. All staff members were extremely polite and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
As always, great. This is one of our favorite places. Staff friendly. Kamp always clean and well kept. Only one suggestion, the pedal bikes need tall red or orange flags for safety.
Aug 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the campgrounds were well taken care of. The store is wonferful anything you need and the staff was awesome. We will definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great staff and great place to stay!
Jul 30, 2014
Absolutely wonderful KOA. KOA's never disappoint. Clean grounds, friendly staff, nice pool. This one has it all. The only downfall for us is that they are too far away! :)
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice staff. Josh was great by letting us dump our trailer and plug into electri while going in a float trip
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We stayed here on the way back. Awesome park. People very nice and awesome cookies. We will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our stay here. The campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean and pleasant. The host and staff were very friendly. Great little gift shop too. A variety of settings for RVs and tents. We will definitely stay here again when we travel this way again.
Jul 29, 2014
I was very impressed with this kampground. The employees were all SO friendly and helpful. We enjoyed several of the daily activities offered and had a great time!! Thanks SO MUCH!!
Jul 29, 2014
Very Friendly staff. A pleasure to camp there. Would highly recommend to anyone passing thru St. Louis vicinity.
Jul 29, 2014
Marty was amazing. He was everywhere...on the grounds getting us a firepit, starting the outdoor movie, running the hayride...There was always someone around in a yellow shirt to help. There were a variety of free and moderately priced activities for our nephews. Definitely recommend for families!
Jul 29, 2014
We love camping at KOA in Eureka this is our first camping as a couple and KOA is our choice for ourselves and our Grandchildren ,they loved the Banana Bikes !...Maybe one suggestion on the website it shows umbrellas at the pool,,your pool is dead center in the sun and there is no relief from it,but we very much enjoyed the pool....
Jul 28, 2014
Nice big sites. Clean, helpful and friendly staff. Close to 6 Flags and highway. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Thank You for the wonderful Stay
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time during our stay here! All of the facilities were clean and well kept, and the staff was incredibly friendly. We will definitely be staying here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.