St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept with many amenities to enjoy. Loved the cookies.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice. Very Family oriented!
Jun 10, 2017
It was very clean, everyone was very friendly. The pool was beautiful. Only downfall was the traffic noise, it would get a little loud but other than that it was great!
Jun 10, 2017
A very well maintained campground. Lots of shade and large sites. The staff was pleasant and always helpful. The kids loved the pool, jumpers, train rides, etc. The deluxe patios were HUGE and had good quality gas grills all setup and ready to go. Nice furniture, too. We didn't use any of our folding chairs. Super close to Six Flags, too... you're there in five minutes.
Jun 10, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Enjoyed going downtown to see the Arch. Hope to come back again sometime. The only problem I had was with the cable tv connection. But that's okay, will have to get a different kind of coaxial cable. Thanks again, The Tippings
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice and the personnel were very helpful
Jun 09, 2017
Great facility!! Wish we could have stayed for a few more days. The vintage trailers were awesome!! We'ii be back!
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome place, friendly staff, clean facilities
Jun 09, 2017
Nice park. Nice staff and a good site.
Jun 08, 2017
Campground is clean and well kept. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the train tracks close to the campground. Otherwise, very quiet.
Jun 08, 2017
3rd time here and always satisfied. Kamp K9 is greatly appreciated when traveling with 2 labs.
Jun 07, 2017
Park was beautiful and the workers outstanding.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice. Clean and level sites. Helpful staff. Well located for St.Louis events.
Jun 07, 2017
Easy in and easy out of the campground. Beautiful green grass and trees.
Jun 06, 2017
People were friendly, park was clean, pool was clean and heated, employees were always polite and friendly, close to highway, very nice convenience store, easy access to sites and very nice big rig patio sites!
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly, safe, shady, cable, pool nice, bikes and RV rentals, clean and pizza delivered. Train loud and all night. Didn't bother me but bothered my husband.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Requested a site in reservation where Direct TV dish would work but site given could not get signal
Jun 05, 2017
This camp ground is really nice. The pool is awesome. There is a lot of activities for children. The bathrooms are so clean. We are definitely going back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Loved the campground, the activities available and the staff. Looking forward to many more visits this summer!
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was great!very relaxing great friendly staff,we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. So family friendly and so many things to entertain children. Love this campground and we would recommend it to anyone !
Jun 04, 2017
Please delete the previous survey. That response was for another KOA.
Jun 03, 2017
Zip of the friendliest group of Staff numbers ever period always willing to help you no matter what
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground right next door to Six Flags. Friendly staff and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and Very clean. Well equipped with everything you would want. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2017
In all the stay wasn't horrible, clean facilities and such. However what turned me off most about this campground is how jam packed it is. The sites are extremely close together, I camp to get away from people not to get closer to them. The events that were planned during our stay, many were canceled. Some of the staff at the grounds were helpful, others were less than helpful and very unfriendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice clean campground. Close to sixflags. Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Fantastic! Very accommodating when we had to stay past regular checkout!
Jun 01, 2017
The girls in office were friendly and helpful. We just joined the rewards program and they did their best to answer my questions.
May 31, 2017
Nice facilities, good staff, lovely setting but the highway noise and the train make sleep difficult without earplugs. Easy access to St. Louis.
May 31, 2017
TRAIN TRACKS ACROSS FROM CAMPGROUND!!! Warm cookies upon arrival. Excellent gift shop that saved the day. Great Pool. Recycling on site. Lots to do and convenient to nearby attractions and day trips.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The patio sites are the best way to go and a fabulous set up. We really enjoyed the entire campground.
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful . The campsites were clean and spacious . We had a great time swimming in the pool playing basketball and just walking throughout the campsite . my brother-in-law and his wife rented one of the cottages near the rear shower facility and it was awesome .
May 31, 2017
We were stuck there when our dinghy blew its transmission. Even with being almost completely filled with reservations, tbey found spots for us...what a great place to be "stuck" clean, neat campground, great staff, large laundry room. I would definitely stay there again.
May 31, 2017
Our dogs love Camp K-9. It's why we stopped here on our cross country trip. Will try to hit it again on the way back through
May 30, 2017
The location was nice, the mosquitoes were terrible and the train that ran along the road was terrible.
May 30, 2017
Nice place. Campsite to small. Picnic table warped. Mud spots and ruts in campsite yard. Ladder broke on pool. Cable tv was fuzzy. Loved the kid activities. Nice location. Couple of the staff on golfcarts not very friendly.Firewood very expensive. St. Louis needs work.KOA Eureka Springs Arkansas was awesome. Going to KOA branson next. Hopefully better maintained...
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of entertainment for my youngest.
May 30, 2017
Great place clean facilities from the pool to the trash area. Easy in and out.
May 30, 2017
We have stayed at this campground twice now. Once last May and again in May of 2017. The owners have made several improvements over the last year and the campground is in great shape! The new dog area is nice (although one of our dogs found a way to wiggle under the fence). The new deluxe sites also looked really nice. We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Great camp ground and employees!!! We will definitely be back..
May 29, 2017
The staff was great and the site was everything we asked for. This KOA,as far as we are concerned, ranks in the top 5
May 29, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful with any questions and the facilities were very clean
May 29, 2017
Peaceful campground. Trains go by occasionally, but not a bother to us. Great shade on our site. Very friendly staff.
May 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and the escort to site is nice.
May 28, 2017
worst koa we have ever stayed at. Cable tv was non existent and we were within 100 ft of highway and 200 ft of a major train route.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campsite! Vriendelijk personeel. We kregen cookies. En 's ochtends koffie!
May 27, 2017
Excellent place and wonderful people!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award