St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
While we were there very rainy. Was nice they still had plans to accommodate the weather. Staff was friendly and helpful with ideas for the area
Jul 07, 2016
We only stayed 12 hours total. Just a stop over. Nice amenities. Bathrooms could use a little updating but clean
Jul 07, 2016
it is a great stay lots of fun and great family get away
Jul 07, 2016
It was very nice. Only complaint with this Koa and many is the wifi is so hit or miss. Never a strong signal.
Jul 07, 2016
Liked the facilities. The staff had communication issues. One would tell us one thing then another layer would tell us something totally different.
Jul 07, 2016
Best Family KOA park we have been too.
Jul 07, 2016
We loved the campground. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was very attentive and helpful. A bit pricey...
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great trip here!! The campground was clean, staff were very friendly! My kids had a blast!!
Jul 05, 2016
great staff and park. tons to do for the kids
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
na
Jul 04, 2016
Very beautiful camp grounds and large camp sites. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 04, 2016
To close to each other Sites to small
Jul 03, 2016
Pros: * Fairly nice size pool. * Nice playground. * Has other activities for the kids. Cons: * When we went the grass on our site was very tall and needed to be cut. * Our site could have better drainage. Our site was one big puddle after it rained. * Our site really needs new rock. It was virtually non-existent parked on dirt which turned to mud after it rained.
Jul 03, 2016
Passing through, enjoyed some pool time!
Jul 03, 2016
8/10 and only 4/5 stars because the bathrooms were small and could not handle many guests at one time.
Jul 02, 2016
Great Staff, very responsive. Thanks
Jul 02, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was adequate for our needs, that is a place to park the camper while we did other things. it was not adequate for a "camping" experience but then we did not get a premium site. The pool was well maintained and clean, the kids enjoyed the free barrel ride and they were able to ride their bikes.
Jul 02, 2016
Amazing campground ! Easy of access, easy to hook up and lots of activities. The kids liked it too. We recommend it for sure!
Jul 02, 2016
The staff is very nice and willing to help, the campground was nice, neat and clean!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Why do you only ask about the good KOA's. What about Granite City IL? I rate that a 2 star. Never, ever ask about the bad ones. You don' t want to know.
Jul 01, 2016
Fantastic place to camp - especially with kids. It was clean, the people were nice and very helpful, every amenity you could ask for! Very happy with our visit!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice people. Nice place but electricity was not working. They comped us the stay but they have a real problem with the power since most of the park was out.
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding park! Well kept, kids were having a blast, very helpful and friendly staff. We will be back through St Louis in a month and will stay again.
Jul 01, 2016
So many fun things for my grandkids to do. I wish we had reserved our 4th of July weekend with you, too.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, very friendly, family oriented. Many things for the kids to do, and keep them entertained. Railroad track 200 yards from the park, kept me awake most of the night.
Jul 01, 2016
Great park! The customer service is amazing from the moment you step in to register. The staff treats you like they appreciate you choosing their park. We could not find our cable hook up. Within moments of my asking the desk, the manager came down to our site and helped us hook up the cable. Very simple but they acted like it was important. Great service.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, good cookies, clean pool and nice shady campsites
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campgrounds,adequate facilities, and easy to get to from the highway. Its a nice campground but the nearby railway is noisy.
Jun 30, 2016
I appreciate their flexibility with our late departure. This was very helpful to us as we were in town for a medical appointment and not vacation.
Jun 29, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. The camp sites are clean, well maintained & provide enough space. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
First time at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations! Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms!
Jun 28, 2016
Lots for kids to do and while there it was packed with kids. Would have been nice to have an adult hour for the pool for those traveling without children.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed the ice cream social, hayride, & bingo game. It would be nice to have an outdoor fitness area for adults around the playground.
Jun 27, 2016
courteous staff- they tried to get us as close as possible to desired area...near the restroom. We had a very pleasant experience. The showers, restrooms were very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
I enjoyed our visit to the St. Louis west KOA. We stayed for 8 days. Great activities, clean campsites and restrooms. I was concerned because the campground is close to the highway, but I heard little highway noise and an occasional train. All the sites are pull through and many are shaded. we had easy access to St. Louis and the activities that we wanted. We'd say here again. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Very family oriented. Lots of activities and close to amusement parks. We were just passing through. It fit the bill for us in our small motorhome.
Jun 26, 2016
Hot crazy weekend, staff a little frazzled but a nice park with good facilities, lots of shade.
Jun 26, 2016
Our family had a great week at this KOA. The management staff is the best!!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were very rude
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice quiet stay!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great location! A mile from 6 Flags!! Awesome pool! Big, clean bathroom/showers! Friendly staff=Great Stay!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great activities for the kids, courteous staff.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff are wonderful. Recommended a starter bucket that was on sale that was a bargain since our hose broke. The camp was crowded with good people and I saw many families having fun with their kids. Camp had activities for the kids. I wish I was 55 years younger. Good work dealing with the HEAT.
Jun 25, 2016
Site B03 not the best for larger fifth wheels. Steep hill makes leveling somewhat difficult.
Jun 24, 2016
Just overnight but the park was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
They were more than willing to meet my needs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award