St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Great campground!! Super friendly staff😄
Jun 18, 2015
Great place to stay near Six Flags
Jun 18, 2015
Camp ground was easy to find, clean and people were great. Only problem was that webpage said there was a dog park. There was no path or fenced area for the dog to be off the leash.
Jun 18, 2015
Recommend requesting a site at the back of the RV park, further away from the train track and highway.
Jun 18, 2015
I booked my stay aheadand when I got there I was given a different site because people weren't out. it was terrible muddy No table no grill one of the worst sites I've been at and I am a member very disappointed.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Nice campground and facilities.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful time. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 16, 2015
Overall nice clean campground with many family oriented fun activities. yhe only issue we had was the water. Sulfur in the water...we could not take a shower or use it for cooking or cleaning. The smell and possible taste ruins all the rest
Jun 16, 2015
The campsite was great but I was disappointed about some of the attractions it said it had on the website but not at the campgrounds.
Jun 15, 2015
Always enjoy going to this campground. Lot's of fun things for the kids to do and the staff is amazing :)
Jun 15, 2015
It's always fun to come to KOA STL. Staff is awesome!! This KOA is really sprucing up the campground! New cabins are great!
Jun 15, 2015
Very helpful staff. Bathrooms clean. Staff came around to let us know a storm was coming at night and let us know of the shelter spot if we needed one.
Jun 15, 2015
We love this campground and the owners! They take pride in their grounds and it shows!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great stay and everything was very nice and sites are in good shape. The kids a a lot of fun swimming and playing bingo!!
Jun 15, 2015
Close to all attractions and lots of things to do at the campgrounds
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean...staff was very helpful..I will be back
Jun 14, 2015
Sites still need improvement. There was standing water around the sewer connection all week long. The grass was partially mowed. The workers only mowed where it was convient vs the entire site. The cable TV was poor and was very fuzzy. Must say, the new owner is very nice and appears to be making improvements.
Jun 14, 2015
All my contact with KOA West was very positive until our GPS's in both vehicles got us lost in Chesterfield. I called and got Susie and it went down hill from there. She was extremely rude to me and not helpful at all. She finally just told me she couldn't help me. We went into a hotel to get directions. I didn't come in during check in because I was still upset about being talked to that way.
Jun 14, 2015
Your staff is great and very helpful. We prefer concrete pads and most of the KOA's we have stayed at have them.
Jun 14, 2015
they are so accommodating to us and so willing to go the extra m ile to make your stay enjoyable. they have made some nice updates on it.
Jun 14, 2015
They are so wonderful. Clean campground. Great people
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean park and spaces. Comfortable spacing of sites.
Jun 13, 2015
Pleasant and clean
Jun 13, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were clean. The grounds are kept up and the campground is friendly.
Jun 11, 2015
We were there 3 nights. Found the employees very courteous. Restrooms very clean and attractive. Toilets had a hard time flushing.
Jun 10, 2015
The improvements in the campground are great. Site A 41 is nota good site for a 5th wheel. Hard to pull in and not easy to pull out unless the site in front is open
Jun 10, 2015
Nice friendly people and the park is very nice.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice meeting room for our weekend gathering with friends from all over USA.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice friendly KOA. Some problems with mud.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The kids and I all had a great time. It was a very friendly staff and it was a good experience.
Jun 07, 2015
The campground was fun, friendly people, the store was fairly priced and well stocked. We enjoyed our stay. My kids loved renting the banana bikes and swimming in the pool.
Jun 07, 2015
Great setting, staff and everything works.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Had a good stay. People were friendly and helpful. Had problems which they were helpful with.
Jun 07, 2015
Want to give a shout out to Marty, Maintenance for getting our TV going. Friendly check-in!
Jun 06, 2015
Great location for Six Flags. Easy in and nice large sites. Will visit again!!!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Very peaceful and shaded site and relatively quiet except for the trains! I fished a dead mouse out of the pool one afternoon and for several days in mid week one bathroom was not cleaned and I had to call that to staff's attention, which they quickly dealt with. otherwise the staff and other amenities were most satisfactory.
Jun 05, 2015
Outstanding staff!
Jun 05, 2015
I experienced a problem with my front landing legs on my 5th Wheel causing me not to be able to connect to my Truck. The owner helped me by using his bottle jack to raise my 5th Wheel in order to connect to my Truck. He took time out to help me for which I am very thankful for his help in order to allow me to continue my trip south. Thank you. Please make sure the owner gets a copy of this.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
A nice campground conveniently located near Six Flags. Owner even brought us warm cookies to our campsite since they were out when we stopped in. Extra touches! Looks like many improvements are also in the works to make our next stay even better!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Needs lighting on road and park. Had a fun time.
Jun 02, 2015
Everyone here is so nice and welcoming!
Jun 02, 2015
Great campground and very clean facilities!
Jun 02, 2015
Convenient location. Very friendly staff. Good sized sites.
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed one night in our motor home. The reason I gave it two stars is because it was not kept up. It has a lot of potential if they would just take care of it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.