St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Hello, I will with our stay. The only problem occurred when the power went out at our power pedestal on our side and we have to move to a new site in the dark in extremely hot weather.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is a nice quiet campground that is close to Six Flags. They had a nice swimming pool and activities for the kids.
Jul 19, 2016
Office staff was real helpful park was clean and well maintained .only stayed one night no complaints.
Jul 19, 2016
We were on a month long trip .we stayed in a dozen KOAs , I would rate the people at this park to be the friendliest we encountered .The ladies at check-in were the best . They were bright and smiling ,a sense of humor after a day on the road is refreshing .would stay here anytime .
Jul 19, 2016
Had a good time place is clean and well run
Jul 18, 2016
Need more activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground with things to keep the kids entertained. Would like to see more paved roads - much easier to ride bikes in for kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice place. Staff are great. We will come back here again.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time, great for kid!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great stopover KOA. Very crowded, sites a little tight for any extended stay, but the staff was very helpful, and the late check in was a wonderful surprise after a long drive.
Jul 18, 2016
Stay was fine lots of activities for children. Some of the campsites were very small. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it! I will visit it again in the future!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice people. Clean campground. Good stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic place for families. Family activities, children activities. We will return here. Warm cookies were a great welcome.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff are friendly. Kids love the playground and the barrel train. The pool was refreshing. Watch out when in the shower. If someone flushes a toilet, the water temp gets very hot. Cabin parking should be limited to 1 vehicle. They keep parking in our space.
Jul 17, 2016
always a friendly staff and shower house and grounds are always clean
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
I have stayed here many times. . This time we were going to have to move to a different site. My wife did not want to so I canceled the second site. . Was charged a cancelation fee because it was considered two reservations. . Canceled the same day I booked it.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a nice stay in this campground and it was close to all the attractions we wanted to visit.
Jul 16, 2016
This was a very nice KOA, everyone extremely nice and informative. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Felt packed in. My slide was almost over my neighbors fire pit and when I mentioned it to my "guide" he said it was fine. I moved to best accommodate on my own but still had to Get around his picknick table to hook up.
Jul 15, 2016
Will be back for sure
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful facility!!! Only there for one night but will keep it on the radar for a longer stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place with hills and trees. The office/store was large and items displayed nicely. Free freshly made cookies were a nice treat when we arrived. The kiddie train was running early in the morning to keep the kids happy too.
Jul 14, 2016
Great campground but the around-the-clock trains made sleeping difficult.
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean campground, friendly staff, overall an enjoyable experience.
Jul 14, 2016
Site was not level at all.made it hard to get in and out of motorhome.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This was one of the best KOA we have stayed at. So much for everyone to do. you could actually just stay at the KOA and never go to the city because of all the activities that go on throughout the day.
Jul 12, 2016
We brought our grandchildren on their first camping trip to the park for a 5 day stay and it was an awesome experience! There were so many fun things to do, the park was clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly! Even our dog had a good time! We will definitely come ago!
Jul 12, 2016
Great. Super friendly staff, easy to find, and quick access to get on and off highway.
Jul 12, 2016
very clean. kids had a good time in the pool. very reasonable simple rates
Jul 12, 2016
Mr Paul, Mr Marty and the whole crew was very good to our family.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. We will be back for sure. We can't wait to visit other koa locations as well!
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is great! Little social activities are great for the kids!
Jul 11, 2016
The workers were very helpful. They even showed us to our site. The campground is well maintained, there are plenty events to keep the kiddos happy, and only 1 mile from six flags which was super convenient. We will definitely come back.
Jul 11, 2016
This was the best KOA we stayed at while on our two- week travels only stopping at KOA. There were so many things gs for kids of all ages to enjoy, plenty of shade and friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great stay! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a pull thru site on the end which was great. Highly recommend!
Jul 10, 2016
Great place close to all the things you want to see!
Jul 10, 2016
Great campsite and the activities are excellent.
Jul 09, 2016
Great activities for kids. Campground is clean and staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic place. Little tight for a big rig, but able to maneuver easily in and out. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was great! But it rained the entire time we were there.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay and very family friendly! The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was amazing as well!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award