St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
They are so wonderful. Clean campground. Great people
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean park and spaces. Comfortable spacing of sites.
Jun 13, 2015
Pleasant and clean
Jun 13, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were clean. The grounds are kept up and the campground is friendly.
Jun 11, 2015
We were there 3 nights. Found the employees very courteous. Restrooms very clean and attractive. Toilets had a hard time flushing.
Jun 10, 2015
The improvements in the campground are great. Site A 41 is nota good site for a 5th wheel. Hard to pull in and not easy to pull out unless the site in front is open
Jun 10, 2015
Nice friendly people and the park is very nice.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice meeting room for our weekend gathering with friends from all over USA.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice friendly KOA. Some problems with mud.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The kids and I all had a great time. It was a very friendly staff and it was a good experience.
Jun 07, 2015
The campground was fun, friendly people, the store was fairly priced and well stocked. We enjoyed our stay. My kids loved renting the banana bikes and swimming in the pool.
Jun 07, 2015
Great setting, staff and everything works.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Had a good stay. People were friendly and helpful. Had problems which they were helpful with.
Jun 07, 2015
Want to give a shout out to Marty, Maintenance for getting our TV going. Friendly check-in!
Jun 06, 2015
Great location for Six Flags. Easy in and nice large sites. Will visit again!!!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Very peaceful and shaded site and relatively quiet except for the trains! I fished a dead mouse out of the pool one afternoon and for several days in mid week one bathroom was not cleaned and I had to call that to staff's attention, which they quickly dealt with. otherwise the staff and other amenities were most satisfactory.
Jun 05, 2015
Outstanding staff!
Jun 05, 2015
I experienced a problem with my front landing legs on my 5th Wheel causing me not to be able to connect to my Truck. The owner helped me by using his bottle jack to raise my 5th Wheel in order to connect to my Truck. He took time out to help me for which I am very thankful for his help in order to allow me to continue my trip south. Thank you. Please make sure the owner gets a copy of this.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
A nice campground conveniently located near Six Flags. Owner even brought us warm cookies to our campsite since they were out when we stopped in. Extra touches! Looks like many improvements are also in the works to make our next stay even better!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Needs lighting on road and park. Had a fun time.
Jun 02, 2015
Everyone here is so nice and welcoming!
Jun 02, 2015
Great campground and very clean facilities!
Jun 02, 2015
Convenient location. Very friendly staff. Good sized sites.
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed one night in our motor home. The reason I gave it two stars is because it was not kept up. It has a lot of potential if they would just take care of it.
Jun 01, 2015
Josh was a fantastic help for our group! He had good ideas, was always pleasant, and more than met our needs. The meeting room was well stocked, clean, and just what we needed for our group on a rainy weekend. The office staff were all eager to answer our questions and provide additional information. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was very noisy. There is noise from the highway, the trains, and both Thursday and Friday, the construction noise was bothersome. Our campsite had a trench from the road which allowed the rainwater to gather in a puddle right outside our door. The pool looked very nice and the camp store and staff were very nice.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was wonderful.
May 31, 2015
Nice campground. Good shade.
May 30, 2015
Very nice place. Super friendly hosts. Thank you.
May 30, 2015
Every campground worker we encountered was very pleasant, helpful & cheerful!!!
May 30, 2015
Great host, clean
May 29, 2015
Great time
May 29, 2015
Not as clean and manicured as other KOA campgrounds. Swimming pool was closed and playground was flooded.
May 29, 2015
As soon as the construction is finished I will rate you 5 stars
May 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA
May 28, 2015
EZ off and on the interstate, well kept.
May 28, 2015
Great host and very nice park. They are doing upgrades which will only make it more attractive
May 28, 2015
Facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was awesome.
May 27, 2015
Very clean & improvements to park each time we are there.
May 27, 2015
Great sites and staff -- worst dog walk and park ever
May 27, 2015
Everything was great fun stuff for the kids and super staff to help with your every need A+
May 27, 2015
For being the most expensive site, we had less space than less expensive sites. There were trains constantly throughout the day and night, and they were quite loud. Our second night, tent campers arrived and stayed on the site next to us (that is supposed to be for RVs only)and they basically moved half of their stuff onto our site, so that gave us even less room. I feel like I overpaid.
May 26, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Excellent stay all around.
May 26, 2015
have stayed there many times and love every stay
May 26, 2015
This campground was great! VERY CLEAN! Friendly staff. Only complaint was with the people who left their dogs tied out and let them yip and bark constantly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.