St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Great place. Many improvements going in. Will stay here when in St Louis area.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Sites were nice.
Aug 06, 2016
was clean and was nice that it had activities through the week instead of just for the weekend the only problem I had was that they didn't keep milk in store they thought we should go to the store in the area instead of them getting some to have until their supply came in. when we checked in the staff was very friendly,helpful,not so much the next days still a nice place just don't run out of milk
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice camp sites. Every thing as advertised. Would definitely stop again if going to six flags with grandchildren.
Aug 06, 2016
We reserved the deluxe site & although pricey, it was the nicest site we have ever camped at. We really enjoyed all the activities for the kids & plan on returning to this campground soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Poor cable reception; low voltage (100 VAC) caused the main circuit breaker to trip, had to run appliances on propane to resolve.
Aug 05, 2016
It is nice to be close to Six Flags and the personnel are friendly. Showers are clean. Just need larger camper lots to maneuver your camper in and have room for your vehicle. Water hydrants, dead trees, and proper drainage on low grade needs to be addressed as well. By making these changes, this campground will reach beyond the five stars
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Amazing. We absolutely loved our stay. So much for the kids to do. This KOA goes above & beyond to make sure you will come back. We stay here whenever we are coming through the St Louis area.
Aug 03, 2016
Trains at night are loud. Nice shaded sites.
Aug 03, 2016
We were only there one night. Everyone was very friendly and the park was very clean. The park was quiet, even though it is just off the interstate.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly helpful office staff. Well maintained with exceptionally clean restrooms. Pool was perfect.
Aug 02, 2016
Good. Nice staff. Kids enjoyed the activities. Was only there for a day.
Aug 02, 2016
Overall the grounds were ok, I just expect better campsites at that cost point. Gravel on a hill. that flooded me out with a little rain is not good. Kids activities were ok, staff was a 5 out of a 10 in friendliness. The kids walking around smoking POT was not a welcome site for my younger aged kids. So.. likely not coming back.
Aug 02, 2016
Great hosts
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and quiet place. While I don't have pets, they did have a beautiful dog play area.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved this Kampground! Our stay was great and the hosts were very nice and accommodating! Thanks again for a wonderful and great KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The hair on the hanging greenery and the mold on shower curtain in the woman's bathroom was disgusting. The gal at the front desk and the owner were customer focused and great. The manager seemed harried and was rude. Campsites need better litter policing between campers.
Aug 01, 2016
You have set the bar very high for other KOA camp sites.
Aug 01, 2016
nice location.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA so far! I love the KOA Kamps that have activities and offer more than just a place to park. Extras will keep me coming back!
Jul 31, 2016
Just great! We were there for two weeks and Paul, Chelsea, John, and everyone were wonderful. My first stay was in 2015 with a group of girls and it was also an over the top experience. Thanks KOA
Jul 31, 2016
The sites are too close together. They used a crush-n-run type of gravel on there sites which made it extra dusty and tracked in a lot of dirt in the camper. The grass was tall around the hook ups.
Jul 31, 2016
We stay at this KOA a lot, it's always great. Only one complaint, their wifi is useless and never works.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but it was difficult to find. It would help to give directions in the KOA directory from I70 as it is a major highway near there.
Jul 30, 2016
sites just need cleaned up before new arrival comes in to use. Great cookies....
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful setting. Large sites. Clean restrooms. The only drawback was our site had puddles where it was level enough to park, so we had to put our extra wood blocks out as stepping stones to get in our camper.
Jul 27, 2016
No problems at all
Jul 27, 2016
This should be a 5 star stop But, it seems as if they have lost their maintenance crew. The trees need to be trimmed, the grass needs to be cut, there are so many enhancement projects started and are just piled up with weeds growing through them. The location and overall layout is great.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, clean as a whistle and always meet new friends!
Jul 27, 2016
nice area close to city
Jul 27, 2016
Appreciated them siting us next to our traveling friends. A12 had a torn up cable post which I mentioned. It worked but just looked really bad so needed to be repaired. we just received our value card and are enjoying the savings. :)
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed 4 days to visit area attractions and wineries. Didn't use any of the amenities Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice place to stay. Would have given 5 stars except there were a few very small sites and we were put in one of them. The neighbors slide out was about 2 ft from the grill making it unusable. There was also not enough space between the fire pit and neighbors trailer to even sit. The rest of the sites at the campground had enough room.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground with fun activities for children. Can't wait to return!
Jul 26, 2016
lots of improvements, very nice, great staff, some sites the fire pit needs to be moved so close to the camper
Jul 25, 2016
Great camping, although it was greater than 30 minutes away from downtown.
Jul 25, 2016
One of the best we stayed at.
Jul 25, 2016
No problems weather made it too hot to be outside. Nice place would return again.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it, very clean facilities and very friendly staff! Even put me right by playground for our children to have full access.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our week at this KOA. Everything was clean and the staff was nice,friendly and very helpful. We had a problem with a breaker being thrown, I went up to the office to ask for help, and maintenance beat me back to the camper! Problem solved! I was worried about noise being so close to 6 flags, but no problem there. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award