St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Loved the chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival. They were extremely accommodating going as far as providing a shower seat for my handicapped spouse. We would certainly camp here again. Only a mile to Six Flags St. Louis.
Aug 16, 2014
Excellent service and facilities!
Aug 16, 2014
Not accomodating !!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice,clean campground with friendly staff members willing to assist however needed.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice pool and amenities. However, sites are VERY close together.
Aug 14, 2014
Very clean and friendly! Great daily events for adults and children.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice location, very friendly staff. The only reason this doesn't receive 5 stars is there are no concrete patios. Overall great experience.
Aug 13, 2014
This is THE BEST KOA we have ever been to. Great accomodations for tent, cabin and RV campers. Staff were so friendly and accomodating. We camped with our grandchildren and the atmosphere was warm and family friendly with emphasis on having fun! Lots of things for everyone to do! Plenty of visible staff assisting campers and giving constant care to the upkeep of the camp. We will be back soon!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This KOA was great and the hosts were wonderful, but the campground did not share that there were trains passing right next door throughout the night.
Aug 12, 2014
helpful staff, clean, and nice.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campground. 30 minutes out of St. Louis.
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground. Like the cable TV.Friendly Staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Great location,nice staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay! Will stay again
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome campground. Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean and we'll kept.
Aug 11, 2014
beautiful place. Very welcoming staff. From Marty, and Kate. To Josh (the GM). they go the distance to fill your needs
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly hosts. Great location. Thank u
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed being so close to so many things to do in St. Louis and Six Flags. The only recommendation I have is that you have a worker pick up doggie poop in the pet walk area. It seems we were the only ones picking up after our dog and it got hard to walk around in there. Otherwise, we had a blast! Thank you.
Aug 10, 2014
During our recent visit to St. Louis, we stayed at the West Historic Route 66 KOA and had a great time. The camp grounds were clean, the rest rooms and showers were clean and there were a lot of things for the kids to do. The kids especially enjoyed the 3 wheeled trikes and mining for gems. We would definitely stay here again when in the St Louis area.
Aug 10, 2014
Loved this campground! We weren't sure about staying here since it was further from the city, but we are so happy we did. The owners are fantastic and do a great job! Lots of family fun activities!
Aug 10, 2014
Narrow roads making enter exit tense with big rigs. The facility needs updated utilities for the rate charged.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great place. We were in a 38 ft motor home pulling a 20 ft trailer with a car and our spot was large enough to accommodate all.. Everyone was very helpful to us and would recommend this KOA to everyone..
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great location with very nice sites. Friendly greeting when we arrived and we even got a fresh chocolate chip cookie!. We've stayed at this location for four years in a row. This year we noticed quite a few improvements that are making this location even better. More campers this years than last-that's a good sign. 1 stall in bathroom needed paper is my only "con". Otherwise terrific.
Aug 07, 2014
My hat is off to Josh and family. This campground has become a nicer place to stay. Will definitely return.
Aug 06, 2014
Well kept grounds, family & pet friendly, and friendly staff. Pull through site was too small to park 34' TT and tow vehicle end to end. Cable TV addition nice feature although funds could have been better spent on electrical service upgrade to some sites. Afraid to run ac for extended time, only 103 volts at site. Weather was nice so wasn't a problem this trip. Otherwise a very nice facility!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Everyone was friendly and accommodating - even when we wanted to stay an extra day, they found a way to keep us on the same lot. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 06, 2014
Love the site. Very friendly people. Cleanest we have ever stayed at. Only Issue Was Traffic noise. Would have liked a site further back so it was quieter. No big deal though. The stay was very nice.
Aug 06, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! Our kids had a great time with so many fun things to do. They staff was great!
Aug 05, 2014
The emprovements the past year great
Aug 05, 2014
The site was very nice. It was almost level with easy pull thru s. It could not have been any easier to pull off the hi way and into this lovely tree filled oasis! Also loved how dog friendly they were.The employees were all so friendly and helpful. We will definitely return !
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
A lot of fun activities for the kids! I loved that the kids stay free and they don't charge extra for more than two kids. My only complaint is that the spaces are a little tight and even after lighting citronella candles and spraying bug spray we were eaten alive by Mosquitos.
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent campground. The staff were very friendly and made everyone feel welcome. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to take your kids, Our kids are grown up.
Aug 04, 2014
We totally enjoyed the 4 days that we had at your KOA. The hospitality was fantastic and all staff was friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.