St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY NICE AND CLEAN LOTS OF THINGS TO DO
Jun 13, 2017
We love staying here. Great facilities and fun activities to do. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
Needed a good nights rest, and exactly what we got..Thank you
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful campground with many activities for all. We had plans of leaving and seeing other things in the area, but decided to stay for the activities with your campground.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice site, fun to see the train pulling the kids around. The pool was cold even though they advertised it as heated and could use some cleaning. But overall, enjoyed my stay and would visit again!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms, plenty of showers & toilets - never had to wait, staff friendly, evening activities planned for kids, staff all friendly, pool nice size and clean. Negatives - sites too close together, and for some the noise from roadway & trains may be bothersome (not for us). Oh yeah, the Poly Pong table was great - four 50+ year olds had a blast with it. :-)
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place to stay. I would think for the price they would have paved lanes instead of gravel and dust!
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first stay here and we loved it. Our site was great/the pool awesome and the workers were all friendly ! We are already planning our return trip !
Jun 12, 2017
We really enjoy staying here. The campground is always clean the restrooms are clean and the people are very nice. We had a problem with where we were staying and they took care of it immediately. The pool is very nice also. We highly recommend staying here and it will come back at every opportunity that we are in this area.
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Clean facilities, friendly people, awesome place.
Jun 11, 2017
St. Louis West KOA was a good park, only stayed one night.Friendly people. Would recommend this KOA
Jun 11, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept with many amenities to enjoy. Loved the cookies.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice. Very Family oriented!
Jun 10, 2017
It was very clean, everyone was very friendly. The pool was beautiful. Only downfall was the traffic noise, it would get a little loud but other than that it was great!
Jun 10, 2017
A very well maintained campground. Lots of shade and large sites. The staff was pleasant and always helpful. The kids loved the pool, jumpers, train rides, etc. The deluxe patios were HUGE and had good quality gas grills all setup and ready to go. Nice furniture, too. We didn't use any of our folding chairs. Super close to Six Flags, too... you're there in five minutes.
Jun 10, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Enjoyed going downtown to see the Arch. Hope to come back again sometime. The only problem I had was with the cable tv connection. But that's okay, will have to get a different kind of coaxial cable. Thanks again, The Tippings
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice and the personnel were very helpful
Jun 09, 2017
Great facility!! Wish we could have stayed for a few more days. The vintage trailers were awesome!! We'ii be back!
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome place, friendly staff, clean facilities
Jun 09, 2017
Nice park. Nice staff and a good site.
Jun 08, 2017
Campground is clean and well kept. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the train tracks close to the campground. Otherwise, very quiet.
Jun 08, 2017
3rd time here and always satisfied. Kamp K9 is greatly appreciated when traveling with 2 labs.
Jun 07, 2017
Park was beautiful and the workers outstanding.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice. Clean and level sites. Helpful staff. Well located for St.Louis events.
Jun 07, 2017
Easy in and easy out of the campground. Beautiful green grass and trees.
Jun 06, 2017
People were friendly, park was clean, pool was clean and heated, employees were always polite and friendly, close to highway, very nice convenience store, easy access to sites and very nice big rig patio sites!
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly, safe, shady, cable, pool nice, bikes and RV rentals, clean and pizza delivered. Train loud and all night. Didn't bother me but bothered my husband.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Requested a site in reservation where Direct TV dish would work but site given could not get signal
Jun 05, 2017
This camp ground is really nice. The pool is awesome. There is a lot of activities for children. The bathrooms are so clean. We are definitely going back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Loved the campground, the activities available and the staff. Looking forward to many more visits this summer!
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was great!very relaxing great friendly staff,we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. So family friendly and so many things to entertain children. Love this campground and we would recommend it to anyone !
Jun 04, 2017
Please delete the previous survey. That response was for another KOA.
Jun 03, 2017
Zip of the friendliest group of Staff numbers ever period always willing to help you no matter what
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground right next door to Six Flags. Friendly staff and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and Very clean. Well equipped with everything you would want. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2017
In all the stay wasn't horrible, clean facilities and such. However what turned me off most about this campground is how jam packed it is. The sites are extremely close together, I camp to get away from people not to get closer to them. The events that were planned during our stay, many were canceled. Some of the staff at the grounds were helpful, others were less than helpful and very unfriendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice clean campground. Close to sixflags. Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Fantastic! Very accommodating when we had to stay past regular checkout!
Jun 01, 2017
The girls in office were friendly and helpful. We just joined the rewards program and they did their best to answer my questions.
May 31, 2017
Nice facilities, good staff, lovely setting but the highway noise and the train make sleep difficult without earplugs. Easy access to St. Louis.
May 31, 2017
TRAIN TRACKS ACROSS FROM CAMPGROUND!!! Warm cookies upon arrival. Excellent gift shop that saved the day. Great Pool. Recycling on site. Lots to do and convenient to nearby attractions and day trips.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The patio sites are the best way to go and a fabulous set up. We really enjoyed the entire campground.
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful . The campsites were clean and spacious . We had a great time swimming in the pool playing basketball and just walking throughout the campsite . my brother-in-law and his wife rented one of the cottages near the rear shower facility and it was awesome .
May 31, 2017
We were stuck there when our dinghy blew its transmission. Even with being almost completely filled with reservations, tbey found spots for us...what a great place to be "stuck" clean, neat campground, great staff, large laundry room. I would definitely stay there again.
May 31, 2017
Our dogs love Camp K-9. It's why we stopped here on our cross country trip. Will try to hit it again on the way back through
May 30, 2017
The location was nice, the mosquitoes were terrible and the train that ran along the road was terrible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award