St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
It was great if you have young children. They have a lot of activities. If you prefer camping in the wild this wouldn't be for you.
Oct 12, 2016
What we did NOT like was the fact that to get sewer service along with water and electric would have cost us an additional $20 per nights stay. We probably will not stay there again because of that reason.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
I booked this and another site at the same time about a month in advance of our stay for a family trip. When we arrived for check in the two sites were not even side by side. I was told there was a $20 fee to get side by side sites. This was not told to me during booking or I would've paid the fee. Why would I book two sites and not want them side by side. Staff was rude in trying to figure it out
Oct 11, 2016
We spent 5 nights in October with our daughter, son-in-law, 2 young grandsons, and 2 dogs. There were lots of activities for the children, a fenced dog park and the staff was awesome!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We stay at this KOA several times a year, and continue to be pleased with the facility. The staff is very accommodating and always provide outstanding service with a smile. (We asked to be assigned a different site prior to setting up, and were accommodated gladly by the staff). The showers are always clean and well kept. There are tons of activities for the kids to do!
Oct 10, 2016
Just a small amount of highway noise, but this place and the people are SUPER!!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly and they provided a lot of fun activities for kids. They were helpful and knowledgable for question and the site was very clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice environment and convenient location. Plenty to do. Great staff. Clean restrooms!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We booked last minute and I'm glad we did. We had a lot of fun with the rocket launch, bounce house, 4 person bike and ice cream party at dark. The camp was crowded but was a very clean camp ground. There was one large group of guys partying that was a little annoying one night but the second night they were a lot more quiet. Overall good experience.
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Clean restrooms and showers. Would be a great place to camp with kids. Lots of activities.
Oct 10, 2016
Always great to stay here! Beautiful setting, wonderful staff, clean showers/restrooms, lots of stuff to do nearby.
Oct 09, 2016
Our first trip to a KOA and we loved it. Super clean and we were surprised to find dump facilities at each site, pull through 30-amp service and firewood for sale. Loved the golf cart escort to our site. We will certainly stay at a KOA again.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
This campground is amazing. Professional staff, super clean restrooms and showers not to mention warm cookies upon arrival. This is KOA as it should be and a model to all others.
Oct 09, 2016
awesome campground, great people, had a great time.
Oct 08, 2016
I could tell all the improvements that this KOA has implemented since our last stay here years ago! The bike rental, movie/bingo on weekend nights, the heated pool, and the bounce house are just a few family friendly activities new to us. At our check in, we were greeted with fresh out of the oven chocolate chip cookies! This KOA makes any weekend not long enough.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We love this KOA for all the nature they have around them. People are so helpful, super KOA!
Oct 08, 2016
Roomy spaces and well off the highway with friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
This is a great place to stay
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great visit ......lot of things to look at. 👍
Oct 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay except for the fact we could only get a 30 amp site. My RV kept kicking out the AC compressors and we did struggle a little with keeping the unit cool. It's the first time we used the 30 amp option. But that was not the fault of the park. We would stay again for sure.
Oct 07, 2016
The office staff were very friendly. The grounds were well maintained, I had a pull thru site for my 30' 5th wheel, we were passing through and stayed 1 night. There were train tracks across the street, the trains didn't blow the train horns when passing by, it was a nice surprise. It was a quiet KOA campground. I would stay there again.
Oct 07, 2016
Great staff and location our site was perfect we will be back
Oct 07, 2016
Staff is great. Friendly and helpful. Neat & clean campground. Lots of trees but able to get satellite reception. Fairly level site despite the uneven terrain. Pretty area.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice property! shady with fairly easy entry and exit. Narrow roadways with sharp drop offs to negotiate, but,helpful crew for guidance. Enjoyed our stay and would return again.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice Campground. Well kept. Staff helpful. Directions on website inaccurate. Needs to be checked. Staff person at front said they had had previous complaints....so, why not correct. Otherwise, would use again. Thanks.
Oct 04, 2016
Family friendly
Oct 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean. The staff was very nice and there were tons of things for the kids to do. They especially enjoyed the train rides. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 04, 2016
2nd stay, so it must be good!
Oct 04, 2016
Grandsons had a great time with all the activities. The bathroom by our site needed attention...the only negative.
Oct 03, 2016
Always a good time here. Warm reception and cookies to welcome us, friendly and helpful staff, fun bike rental, did not use heated pool but great addition
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the deluxe site was incredible! What a relaxing, fun weekend!
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground. Helpful staff. Allowed us to park our camper on Sunday while we went to cards game without charging. Will come back for sure
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in a well shaded 30 amp pull through close to the pool. This would be a great choice if you are traveling with kids, lots of things for them to do it looked like. The only negative is the train tracks close by, one after another all day and all night. The park is well patrolled and the staff is friendly, we'd stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
The kids love this campground! We were in town for a soccer tournament and stayed here. Had more fun at the campground than at soccer. Bounce house, pool still open (October), cookies and coffee!
Oct 03, 2016
Thanks for a wonderful place to stay staff very helpful and friendly. Facilities and grounds clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Campground was nice, lots of trees, shower/bathrooms were clean. Our campsite was a decent size although the pad was unpaved an unlevel. Noise from I44 and train track were a bit undesirable.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff is great and had a good time
Oct 03, 2016
Great location close to St. Louis. Very nice facility with great amenities for families.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful facilities great family park!
Oct 02, 2016
Great location and facilities. Highly recommend.
Oct 02, 2016
GPS got me lost in downtown bumper to bumper traffic. Called the campground and spoke to Tiffany who took the time to guide me in the right direction. Faboulous service, outstanding store staff, escort to my site and warm baked cookies upon arrival. Truly outstanding KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
👍
Sep 30, 2016
We arrived Sunday night and checked in. Both woman were super nice and took us to our spot so we did not have to hunt for it. Also gave us some home made cookies that were still warm. Would stay again GREAT place!!!!!!! Close to a lot of places to visit!!!
Sep 29, 2016
The campground has great amenities ands the staff is very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award