St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
8/10 and only 4/5 stars because the bathrooms were small and could not handle many guests at one time.
Jul 02, 2016
Great Staff, very responsive. Thanks
Jul 02, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was adequate for our needs, that is a place to park the camper while we did other things. it was not adequate for a "camping" experience but then we did not get a premium site. The pool was well maintained and clean, the kids enjoyed the free barrel ride and they were able to ride their bikes.
Jul 02, 2016
Amazing campground ! Easy of access, easy to hook up and lots of activities. The kids liked it too. We recommend it for sure!
Jul 02, 2016
The staff is very nice and willing to help, the campground was nice, neat and clean!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Why do you only ask about the good KOA's. What about Granite City IL? I rate that a 2 star. Never, ever ask about the bad ones. You don' t want to know.
Jul 01, 2016
Fantastic place to camp - especially with kids. It was clean, the people were nice and very helpful, every amenity you could ask for! Very happy with our visit!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice people. Nice place but electricity was not working. They comped us the stay but they have a real problem with the power since most of the park was out.
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding park! Well kept, kids were having a blast, very helpful and friendly staff. We will be back through St Louis in a month and will stay again.
Jul 01, 2016
So many fun things for my grandkids to do. I wish we had reserved our 4th of July weekend with you, too.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, very friendly, family oriented. Many things for the kids to do, and keep them entertained. Railroad track 200 yards from the park, kept me awake most of the night.
Jul 01, 2016
Great park! The customer service is amazing from the moment you step in to register. The staff treats you like they appreciate you choosing their park. We could not find our cable hook up. Within moments of my asking the desk, the manager came down to our site and helped us hook up the cable. Very simple but they acted like it was important. Great service.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, good cookies, clean pool and nice shady campsites
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campgrounds,adequate facilities, and easy to get to from the highway. Its a nice campground but the nearby railway is noisy.
Jun 30, 2016
I appreciate their flexibility with our late departure. This was very helpful to us as we were in town for a medical appointment and not vacation.
Jun 29, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. The camp sites are clean, well maintained & provide enough space. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
First time at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations! Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms!
Jun 28, 2016
Lots for kids to do and while there it was packed with kids. Would have been nice to have an adult hour for the pool for those traveling without children.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed the ice cream social, hayride, & bingo game. It would be nice to have an outdoor fitness area for adults around the playground.
Jun 27, 2016
courteous staff- they tried to get us as close as possible to desired area...near the restroom. We had a very pleasant experience. The showers, restrooms were very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
I enjoyed our visit to the St. Louis west KOA. We stayed for 8 days. Great activities, clean campsites and restrooms. I was concerned because the campground is close to the highway, but I heard little highway noise and an occasional train. All the sites are pull through and many are shaded. we had easy access to St. Louis and the activities that we wanted. We'd say here again. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Very family oriented. Lots of activities and close to amusement parks. We were just passing through. It fit the bill for us in our small motorhome.
Jun 26, 2016
Hot crazy weekend, staff a little frazzled but a nice park with good facilities, lots of shade.
Jun 26, 2016
Our family had a great week at this KOA. The management staff is the best!!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were very rude
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice quiet stay!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great location! A mile from 6 Flags!! Awesome pool! Big, clean bathroom/showers! Friendly staff=Great Stay!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great activities for the kids, courteous staff.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff are wonderful. Recommended a starter bucket that was on sale that was a bargain since our hose broke. The camp was crowded with good people and I saw many families having fun with their kids. Camp had activities for the kids. I wish I was 55 years younger. Good work dealing with the HEAT.
Jun 25, 2016
Site B03 not the best for larger fifth wheels. Steep hill makes leveling somewhat difficult.
Jun 24, 2016
Just overnight but the park was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
They were more than willing to meet my needs.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Nice stay. Very dusty due to dirt and gravel roads. Level site with full hookups. Some sites have new patio pavers so they appear to be upgrading, which will help with the dust. Friendly staff and a lot of amenities. Close to 6 Flags. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Jun 23, 2016
Although the area around the campground could be quite noisy with road traffic and the railroad tracks nearby, the sites were very nice and the helpfulness of the staff was remarkable.
Jun 23, 2016
The Staff was great! Loved the activities. We donated 2 body bubble bumpers & hope to see them in use on our next visit.
Jun 23, 2016
The campground had plenty of fun activities for our kids. Also had bike (2, 3, and 4-wheel) rentals available. Proximity to Six Flags is an obvious plus, and the reason for our stay. Did not sleep well due to loud highway and train tracks. As we dumped our tanks before leaving, not only did our sewer line overflow, but the neighbor's as well! Fortunately, no one was staying there!
Jun 23, 2016
Fantastic park. Only draw back is about 4 blocks of gravel, dusty, rough road.
Jun 22, 2016
Had a great time with my grand children swimming as well as all the activities provided by the KOA
Jun 21, 2016
I have mixed feelings about writing this review. Overall, the campground is well maintained. However, we were give a campsite that was so small,(site B08),that not only was there not enough room for the whole family to sit, we couldn't even have a fire. The supports for my awning landed right in the middle of the firepit. We were staying 8 nights,very disappointed in such poor accommodations.
Jun 21, 2016
As with my previous stay the staff was helpful,courteous. All facilities are well maintained .was a pleasure
Jun 20, 2016
Rudd staff
Jun 20, 2016
Lovely site, quiet and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Lots of families there. Love to see that. They also had a lot going on if you wanted to just park-it and relax there.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Place, Loved campsite
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is great and had good time
Jun 20, 2016
my husband and I stayed in our RV, we rented a cabin for our girls, and grand girls. Clearly something died under it, very fowl odor and big green flies to fight past on the porch. so gross, we did tell an attendant, to no avail. Very disappointed this time. My poor grand girls are 3 & 4 years old.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice well maintained park. Plenty of emenities. The only complaint is it was a tad too expensive. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained facility with lots of activities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award