St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Convenient location. Very friendly staff. Good sized sites.
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed one night in our motor home. The reason I gave it two stars is because it was not kept up. It has a lot of potential if they would just take care of it.
Jun 01, 2015
Josh was a fantastic help for our group! He had good ideas, was always pleasant, and more than met our needs. The meeting room was well stocked, clean, and just what we needed for our group on a rainy weekend. The office staff were all eager to answer our questions and provide additional information. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was very noisy. There is noise from the highway, the trains, and both Thursday and Friday, the construction noise was bothersome. Our campsite had a trench from the road which allowed the rainwater to gather in a puddle right outside our door. The pool looked very nice and the camp store and staff were very nice.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was wonderful.
May 31, 2015
Nice campground. Good shade.
May 30, 2015
Very nice place. Super friendly hosts. Thank you.
May 30, 2015
Every campground worker we encountered was very pleasant, helpful & cheerful!!!
May 30, 2015
Great host, clean
May 29, 2015
Great time
May 29, 2015
Not as clean and manicured as other KOA campgrounds. Swimming pool was closed and playground was flooded.
May 29, 2015
As soon as the construction is finished I will rate you 5 stars
May 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA
May 28, 2015
EZ off and on the interstate, well kept.
May 28, 2015
Great host and very nice park. They are doing upgrades which will only make it more attractive
May 28, 2015
Facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was awesome.
May 27, 2015
Very clean & improvements to park each time we are there.
May 27, 2015
Great sites and staff -- worst dog walk and park ever
May 27, 2015
Everything was great fun stuff for the kids and super staff to help with your every need A+
May 27, 2015
For being the most expensive site, we had less space than less expensive sites. There were trains constantly throughout the day and night, and they were quite loud. Our second night, tent campers arrived and stayed on the site next to us (that is supposed to be for RVs only)and they basically moved half of their stuff onto our site, so that gave us even less room. I feel like I overpaid.
May 26, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Excellent stay all around.
May 26, 2015
have stayed there many times and love every stay
May 26, 2015
This campground was great! VERY CLEAN! Friendly staff. Only complaint was with the people who left their dogs tied out and let them yip and bark constantly.
May 26, 2015
We stayed over memorial weekend so we could go to six flags and the arch. The campground is very clean and well organized. The staff was very helpful. I borrowed a funnel for my camp stove for refilling, when they did not have one available in their store. Thanks for the assistance.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
the staff is great and had a good time
May 26, 2015
This was our first time camping there in a camper. We've previously stayed in the cabins and have enjoyed both. The customer service was great. It seems like they have recently expanded and improved on customer relations. The owner and staff was very attentive and friendly!
May 25, 2015
Great staff. Clean pool. Clean bathrooms. Playground area was muddy. Sites are kind of close to one another but okay.
May 25, 2015
Very nice place. Will be back for sure
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
May 21, 2015
Had a great time. Staff is great, the camp sites are clean and spacious. Will stay again.
May 21, 2015
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay in St Louis. The people at this KOA were very helpful and friendly. We needed to do laundry and found a very clean,nice laundry room.
May 20, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful grounds, exception meet up lodge, and many amenities. Great gift shop.
May 19, 2015
Pretty park, clean showers. Trains are very noisy.
May 19, 2015
Felt like u were in the country very nice
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great folks and friendly atmosphere. Need more gravel in the campsites (or less rain....)
May 19, 2015
Great KOA! Friendly and helpful staff. Nice store. Grounds well maintained. Absolutely no complaints!
May 18, 2015
Very friendly and most importantly very helpful when we had trailer issues. I cannot say enough about the help they provided with helping to fix our trailer problem. The facility is very well maintained.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only negative is that the traffic was noisy and the family could not change that -- it was convenient to get on and off the road.
May 18, 2015
Good as always b
May 18, 2015
Very clean campground, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 18, 2015
It has been a number of years since we have been to your RV Park. We see lots of nice improvements including the long pull thru sites that accommodated our Motorhome and tow vehicle nicely. Pretty grounds.
May 17, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, but everyone was friendly & the sites were clean
May 17, 2015
We were welcomed with warm cookies when we checked in, need I say more? The campsites are nicely laid out and the facilities are clean. There were major improvements underway during this visit(our 4th or 5th). These owners really care about their KOA.
May 17, 2015
All good
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.