St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
great place to stay--employees were very nice & helpful
Jul 27, 2015
Poor WIFI service. Little information available on local attractions, points of intererest, etc.
Jul 27, 2015
good wifi too bad there isn't a KOA a bit closer to downtown, no trains, good big rig sites
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Staff were friendly and very knowledgable about the area upon check-in. Also, was guided to our site. Very clean, well maintained park.
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The electricity/breaker problems we had caused a little distress. The campground was very clean and offered nice activities.
Jul 27, 2015
Easy parking, pull through. great staff
Jul 27, 2015
People very friendly and very helpful. Definitely will visit again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Great pool for our family since we have four kids under 5. Great deep water for older kids and adults. Sadly we did notmake some if the activities but there we a lot of good ones. Showers very clean. Great time wabhad here by our family we will be back
Jul 26, 2015
Your campground was very nice. I would recommend to upgrade your electric service in the A section. We stayed at A-8 and the volts never came above 119.6 and were as low as 98.2. I carry a good fluke multi-meter and check voltage out regularly. I ran everything off of gas and the inverter except the AC motor. Your staff was very nice and courteous. Fix the electric and you are great. Lamar Kimmel
Jul 26, 2015
Bathroom need paper towels and toilets need some repair for leaking
Jul 25, 2015
This campground was also hosting at large group of children through the Kiawa's club of Little Rock Arkansas. They staff went above and beyond keeping the bath house clean and neat.
Jul 25, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Met every expectation.
Jul 25, 2015
The entire family had a great time! Great location, easy to get to. Very kid friendly environment
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome park.
Jul 25, 2015
short and sweet. This time we were placed next to the highway and railroad tracks. A little train noise, but warm weather kept the AC running all night.
Jul 24, 2015
The shower had no place to put your soap, and no paper towels, which would be very helpful. Otherwise it is a very nice camp.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice place. Large pool. Goid WIFI.
Jul 23, 2015
A very pretty campground with a lot of shade! While we were only there for one night, we would certainly stay there again
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Campground and staff fine. Rates a little high for my liking.
Jul 23, 2015
Frequent trains passing all night. Dog park gone. Pricey, considering these issues.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean bathroom!!! Friendly staff!! Clean grounds. Conviently located to St. Louis attractions.
Jul 22, 2015
Host are very nice and always go the extra mile! This is by far our favorite place to stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff very friendly. Easy to get into and out of. The kids loved the pool.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice people. Very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the limited bathhouse facilities. Down where we were there was only two shower stalls and on the men's side one stall and one urinal. Just so happened there was some big group of kids in the tent camping area, so basically when they came into camp, the bathhouse was off limits.
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent campground with excellent customer service
Jul 21, 2015
We were very impressed with the friendly staff and the clean showers
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, friendly, good staff, all in all a very nice campground.
Jul 21, 2015
great staff! when I mistakenly went to the wrong spot they told me not to worry, all was okay.
Jul 21, 2015
My grandsons 1st camping trip was a success. This place was very kid friendly. He had a blast!!! We will be returning. Thanks You
Jul 20, 2015
only thing that was wrong with our stay was the pool was not open on one of the hottest days of the year. Did not open unitil we were ready to leave. The kids were very dissapointed.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice area the owner was great. Our grandson loved the bounce house. We loved the root beer floats. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Sites: clean and shady People: very friendly and accommodating Location: average for those seeking quiet
Jul 20, 2015
Good people, good amenities. Very convenient to 6 flags
Jul 20, 2015
Had a pull thru 50 amp site. Very narrow, about 4 ft of grass. Slides were about 3 to 4 feet from neighbors. Very poor wi-fi
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent facility, one of the better KOA's I have stayed in. Camp hosts Suzie and her husband were wonderful to deal with, very cordial and friendly, like family. Facility itself is well maintained and apportioned with level, easy to park in spaces, clean, neat and very well structured environment. Roadway and train noise was present at times but did not really interrupt sleep or peacefulness.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay wasnt bad except for that the fact that is was 100 degrees outside and my 4 kids all they wanted to do was swim and the pool was down had to spend 492.00 dollars for us to get in to six flags for the day so we could keep cool!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice staff ... Clean campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Site was dirty Pool never opened on time
Jul 20, 2015
Very easy check in. Greeted by friendly and helpful staff members. Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay had things to do for my kids ajd they were never board. Conveniently located close to six flags aswell and they had a movie night that was the best of it all the family fun together is what i loved the best.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean fun and convienant to St. Louis and six flags!
Jul 19, 2015
Good location and nicely shaded. Very courteous staff. Great experience!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice and accommodations great.
Jul 18, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's
Jul 18, 2015
Grateful for the recommendation that need the City Museum on the way out!
Jul 17, 2015
The grandkids loved the activities: pool, bounce house, movie night. The location was convenient for our exploration of St Louis and all the employees were very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean in all areas a definite plus. We can only complain about the rain for this visit!
Jul 17, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times. Disappointed this time. The disadvantaged youth summer camping trip from Little Rock, AR monopolized the facilities Most likely will return to Yogi Bear for future trips to Six Flags.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.