St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2015
Nearby train tracks are quite noisy. Restrooms with very small showers, need updating. Nice walking area around the grounds for pets. (No lights around RVs after dark. Couple of street lights would be helpful)Friendly staff & people all around. :)
Apr 24, 2015
Very pretty camp...we arrived late so did not get to meet staff. We were in site A45...end site that was spectacular and spacious... Beautiful ranch behind the property with horses... 42 ft 5th wheel had plenty of room to negotiate turns etc. Absolutely would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2015
This was not first visit to this koa and we choose them when in the area. always friendly clean restrooms and beautiful sites
Apr 22, 2015
I was quoted one price and charged another. The laundry room was dirty and the trash full. Men's bathroom had standing water and was out of toilet paper. Grass was overgrown on sites. Dogs were loose in the park. Yet I was told that the park recently passed their KOA inspection in response to my complaint. Really? Not impressed.
Apr 21, 2015
They were very accommodating to all of our needs and even to a special request we had on our last day. Their team treats us like part of the family!
Apr 21, 2015
Very convientant to St. Louis. Nice people. A bit noisy with the highway and train.
Apr 20, 2015
This is our go-to campground when we are in the STL area. So many great activities for kids and families.
Apr 20, 2015
This KOA is quickly becoming one of our favorite campgrounds! It's close to home but we don't feel like we're close to home. The campgrounds are clean and very well maintained. They offer so many activities for kids, young and young at heart! The owners couldn't be friendlier- always ready to help with anything. Definitely a 5 star in our book!
Apr 18, 2015
great staff, shower heads could be pointed down more, a lot of train traffic going by campground but you get used to it,sites are level and shady, they also have some nice cabins.
Apr 18, 2015
We were glad to see updates being made but there were so many that it looked like everything was started but nothing finished. The young lady at checkin was very friendly. Pool was still closed but very nasty looking, there were dead frogs laying around it.
Apr 17, 2015
The facility was very clean and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. We are already planning on returning in a few months.
Apr 17, 2015
Very friendly staff,very clean, i recommend to my friends to camp here!!
Apr 17, 2015
Dogs were left unattended all day in the camper beside us and barked off and on all day. Entry and exit were very tight turns. Office staff were helpful and polite but this park seems more attentive to full time residents
Apr 17, 2015
Good for overnight. Noisy traffic and trains
Apr 14, 2015
Alot of construction going on throughout the rv park. Might give it a higher rating after it is completed. 50 amp sites are on a lower level and could be subject to flooding. Heavy rain caused the creek to overflow it's bank flooding a tent/picnic area on our visit. Mud outside our entry door was covered with straw upon my request. Very convenient for visit to Six Flags.
Apr 13, 2015
Over night stay for us this time again. Friendly staff and good chocolate chip cookies.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly and convenient for our travels great to use reward points to reduce cost of stay took
Apr 09, 2015
The staff was top notch and I would not hesitate to recommend this KOA to anyone or return for a visit any time I am in the area.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Love the whole staff at this park. We visit often and look forward to our next stay in June :) Thanks for always making us feel welcome and leaving with so many fun memories
Apr 06, 2015
Thank you for all that Josh and his staff did from letting us leave our camper past check out when I had to rush my husband to the ER to letting my 9 year old take a rental bike and pay for it later so she could ride with her friends. Once again Thank You for a very memorable weekend
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Looks like they are making great upgrades.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice convenient park for St Louis area, friendly staff
Apr 04, 2015
Camp is clean and well kept.
Apr 03, 2015
we greatly enjoyed our stay
Apr 03, 2015
The place is great. Very Close to Six Flags. Clean, Things to do. Now they have cabins too. Only issue is the Trains that go by all night long and the traffic. Owners and people that work there are Great! And if you put your AC or fan on, you will most likely block out any sound in any Camp Ground.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Great staff with knowledge of area and ideas for family adventure on cold days. The camp ground is very clean and a lot of fun walking the grounds. Beautiful, clear running creek with a picnic table inviting you to relax and enjoy the scenery and sounds of rushing water. We used the shower facility. It was extremly clean. Great place to visit.
Mar 30, 2015
We stayed for the weekend. Bathrooms were clean and tidy. It is already a Presidential award winner and once completed will be absolutely fantastic. This owner is upgrading the sites with new pad foundations, landscaping, etc. And is under construction like upgrading all sites to 50 amp, many pull-thrus, etc. in various parts of the campground but was told it will be ready to go by the start of t
Mar 30, 2015
Beautiful campground, loved that u could actually have an open fire here.
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly courteous staff: well kept grounds
Mar 29, 2015
Great place to start a Rt-66 journey.(I didn't mind skipping Illinois.)
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
great staff, nice sites, good location. if there is a downfall, it would that it is close to train tracks.
Mar 23, 2015
The people are friendly and they are making improvements to the park.
Mar 23, 2015
This was our first stay at any KOA's. We were treated very well and enjoyed our stay-just too short!!
Mar 23, 2015
Thoughtful, friendy, helpful staff. Grounds are well maintained.
Mar 23, 2015
The co-managers were great people
Mar 19, 2015
Staff was very accommodating. Thanks
Mar 19, 2015
Very gracious and friendly hosts.
Mar 18, 2015
It was a very peaceful place, and enjoyed that there was a dog area for them to run off leash. Do wish the sites had more rock on them, because it had puddles in ad spots.
Mar 17, 2015
Nice... Really nice and helpful people who run the place... Great Country store..the only downside is that it's really close to the train tracks.....
Mar 16, 2015
lots of rain so it made it muddy since they are adding new sites. couldn't judge too much since it is still early spring and not a lot going on. it was a BOGO night weekend.
Mar 16, 2015
Never stayed at a KOA before so I can't rate the KOA based on experience. It was clean. The people were friendly. We were there early in the season so a lot wasn't yet opened. We like to camp at State parks and Corps Sites. We stayed here because it was BOGO.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
The staff were awesome. Very nice people. Only problem we had was its very dark around there. Need more light. But we would return.
Mar 01, 2015
Winter stay overnight.all good.staff friendly.met all of our needs.a good stop
Feb 28, 2015
Too much noise all night and too dark. Maybe due to off season.
Feb 20, 2015
Clean, easy in and out. Hook ups easy to get to large lots. Definitely stay here again!
Feb 09, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.