St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Close to St.Louis. Not even a half hour to the gateway arch. Friendly staff and nice shade trees.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay there. The bathrooms and shower areas were very clean , very nice playground and pool for the guests , and the staff was so nice and helpful .
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Nice, clean & level campsite & very clean bathhouses. Friendly & helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Was fantastic, management couple are really awesome
Apr 22, 2017
Great spot by the river - so we thought! Trains running with whistles blowing until 3 a.m.! Hard to sleep!
Apr 21, 2017
Nice little campground close to the highway. Has trees and activities. We stayed there on our to and from vacation.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We had a very good experience at this location. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations neat and clean. We are re-new to the camping world, meaning we have camped twenty-five years ago in tents and a slide-in over the cab pick-up camper when camping spots were under twelve dollars. It's an enlightening experience.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The team at the KOA were very friendly and out going Plenty of fun free activiescforcall age groups We will definitely be going back to this park
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA always has fun activities for the kids to do. This Easter the line up was excellent with an Easter egg hunt, a hayride, a bounce house, and a nafter dark candy hunt. The sites are well maintained and the bathrooms are always clean.
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff and nice clean facilities.
Apr 18, 2017
They planned things for the kids and I really appreciated that. We will for sure be back again, already booked for Mothers day
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
The kids loved the heated pool.
Apr 17, 2017
Koa was fantastic. The only issue was the gas grill wouldn't heat up enough to cook dinner.
Apr 17, 2017
Extremely clean campground!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice and friendly place. Showers great, clean campground.
Apr 17, 2017
The campground is clean. The staff was very nice. Our complaints are the trains going by all night was awful and the highway noise all day gets old.
Apr 16, 2017
The staff was amazing!! everything at the park was so clean! The bathrooms, the pool, the playgrounds. We will definitely come back. And definitely recommend.
Apr 16, 2017
Very disappointing. Paid for upgraded patio site but couldn't use it because it was in full sun all day. No shade at all. Also sites so narrow my neighbors fire pit was 3ft from my sewer connection. Unless you're going to six flags, avoid this. And YES you can hear the train.
Apr 16, 2017
Nice park but pricey for an overnight stay - typical for KOA. Really wish you had a separate rate for overnighters who do not use any of the facilities.
Apr 15, 2017
People are friendly: both campers and staff. Some campsites are in better shape than others. But overall a nice place.
Apr 15, 2017
To short.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean, nice people, great location!
Apr 11, 2017
Tight sites
Apr 11, 2017
Great location staff are very friendly
Apr 11, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our section did have some minor pooling of water from a leaky water system in a few spots that should be fixed.
Apr 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Had a great weekend stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, beautiful setting. Great folks running the place. Good showers/laundry. Highly recommended.
Apr 10, 2017
I would have rated this 5 stars, except the trash was overflowing. The containers were not being emptied.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for the awesome welcoming cookies and the clean facilities
Apr 10, 2017
great place for kids
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice looking landscape-people at Desk nice and accommodating, No problem getting in and out! Close to freeway but no freeway noise!
Apr 09, 2017
For being our first KOA as travel trailer owners it was a fine experience. We have camped several KOA's in the past and the facilities at this location were equal. The pool looked nice but was not open during our stay. The sand/gravel at the campsites created a mess! Wish we would have spent more for a paved campsite but then again I thought our site was expensive for off season.
Apr 09, 2017
This is a fabulous camp! Definitely as destination camp and not just a stop over. Susie was great! Would love to have spent longer here. Beautiful place! Thanks for a great stay guys...
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great stay. Very nice campground and the location is great. Staff is very helpful.
Apr 09, 2017
The site was very wet.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Store was well stocked with unique items.
Apr 09, 2017
Cookies were great. Staff very friendly
Apr 08, 2017
Not big rig friendly mud everywhere water faucet was leaking so bad had to shut it off.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice little campground. Showers were clean and the renovations were looking nice.
Apr 07, 2017
Had a great single night there and will be sure to spend a few days next year
Apr 06, 2017
Nice staff' cookies on checking :)
Apr 06, 2017
Great people great park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award