St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Very pleasant staff.Grounds were well maintained.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The grounds around the sites weren't well cared for. Dog park was or of order. We stayed two weeks due to business. I have to say they have a good strong internet.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The park is looking good! Recent work on the pool, the delux cabins, and upgrading some of the road surfaces are great changes. Kids really seem to enjoy the peddle cars. Can't wait to see what's next.
Jun 24, 2015
We arrived close to closing/late evening, so not much time to spend there. Store was very nice. Everyone we dealt with was friendly. I would stay again and will recommend to others.
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is very clean and well maintained and the customer service and activities are outstanding. Our issue was the lot size and location. The campsite we were on was not that big and that could have just been bad luck. But the nearby trains are tolerable when in an RV with the AC blowing. However, the trains at 4am honking were a lot less tolerable.
Jun 22, 2015
Outstanding service
Jun 22, 2015
Overall, a nice little campground. I only gave an average ranking for the following: our stay did to feel like a relaxing getaway location due to loud traffic, sirens of emergency vehicles, and trains (not the fault of the hosts), many of the RV slots are a muddy mess after rain (building up the slots and widening the patio area would solve this). On a positive note, the staff are awesome.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Overall campground was well maintained, but the big rig 50 amp slots were jammed in and needed gravel BADLY (lots of mud). Of the 5 nights at KOAs in transit this trip this the most expensive so I expected more. Also, the site next to me had a big tent next to their rig so I was unable to extend my slide. 😟
Jun 20, 2015
The K-9 camp had no fence my dogs love to get off leash. Very nice people. I would like to see a hot tub. Nice place.
Jun 19, 2015
Conveniently located to the areas that we were visiting. The campground is currently under going renovations and should be nice when finished.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and well run campground. Would definitely stay again. Thank you
Jun 19, 2015
A great KOA! Think the rate is a little inflated but will continue to stay there when passing thru the area.
Jun 19, 2015
Great campground!! Super friendly staff😄
Jun 18, 2015
Great place to stay near Six Flags
Jun 18, 2015
Camp ground was easy to find, clean and people were great. Only problem was that webpage said there was a dog park. There was no path or fenced area for the dog to be off the leash.
Jun 18, 2015
Recommend requesting a site at the back of the RV park, further away from the train track and highway.
Jun 18, 2015
I booked my stay aheadand when I got there I was given a different site because people weren't out. it was terrible muddy No table no grill one of the worst sites I've been at and I am a member very disappointed.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Nice campground and facilities.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful time. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 16, 2015
Overall nice clean campground with many family oriented fun activities. yhe only issue we had was the water. Sulfur in the water...we could not take a shower or use it for cooking or cleaning. The smell and possible taste ruins all the rest
Jun 16, 2015
The campsite was great but I was disappointed about some of the attractions it said it had on the website but not at the campgrounds.
Jun 15, 2015
Always enjoy going to this campground. Lot's of fun things for the kids to do and the staff is amazing :)
Jun 15, 2015
It's always fun to come to KOA STL. Staff is awesome!! This KOA is really sprucing up the campground! New cabins are great!
Jun 15, 2015
Very helpful staff. Bathrooms clean. Staff came around to let us know a storm was coming at night and let us know of the shelter spot if we needed one.
Jun 15, 2015
We love this campground and the owners! They take pride in their grounds and it shows!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great stay and everything was very nice and sites are in good shape. The kids a a lot of fun swimming and playing bingo!!
Jun 15, 2015
Close to all attractions and lots of things to do at the campgrounds
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean...staff was very helpful..I will be back
Jun 14, 2015
Sites still need improvement. There was standing water around the sewer connection all week long. The grass was partially mowed. The workers only mowed where it was convient vs the entire site. The cable TV was poor and was very fuzzy. Must say, the new owner is very nice and appears to be making improvements.
Jun 14, 2015
All my contact with KOA West was very positive until our GPS's in both vehicles got us lost in Chesterfield. I called and got Susie and it went down hill from there. She was extremely rude to me and not helpful at all. She finally just told me she couldn't help me. We went into a hotel to get directions. I didn't come in during check in because I was still upset about being talked to that way.
Jun 14, 2015
Your staff is great and very helpful. We prefer concrete pads and most of the KOA's we have stayed at have them.
Jun 14, 2015
they are so accommodating to us and so willing to go the extra m ile to make your stay enjoyable. they have made some nice updates on it.
Jun 14, 2015
They are so wonderful. Clean campground. Great people
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean park and spaces. Comfortable spacing of sites.
Jun 13, 2015
Pleasant and clean
Jun 13, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were clean. The grounds are kept up and the campground is friendly.
Jun 11, 2015
We were there 3 nights. Found the employees very courteous. Restrooms very clean and attractive. Toilets had a hard time flushing.
Jun 10, 2015
The improvements in the campground are great. Site A 41 is nota good site for a 5th wheel. Hard to pull in and not easy to pull out unless the site in front is open
Jun 10, 2015
Nice friendly people and the park is very nice.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice meeting room for our weekend gathering with friends from all over USA.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice friendly KOA. Some problems with mud.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The kids and I all had a great time. It was a very friendly staff and it was a good experience.
Jun 07, 2015
The campground was fun, friendly people, the store was fairly priced and well stocked. We enjoyed our stay. My kids loved renting the banana bikes and swimming in the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps