St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time. We loved that you had activities for the children , and those chocolate chip cookies were a nice little bonus . We will definitely be back. We are already telling our friends and family about you!!!😊
Jul 07, 2015
Well kept property with plenty of shade trees. Beautiful swimming pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice people.
Jul 06, 2015
We spent 6 nights while visiting St. Louis. From the time we arrived, everyone was very friendly with smiles on their faces. You could tell they all enjoyed their jobs. The facilities were very clean. The kids loved the pool. We will definitely return the next time we visit St. Louis!
Jul 06, 2015
Just a stopover on our way out west. Just like most other KOA's, a very nice place. Two thumbs up.
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you KOA for another fantastic stay!! This is our 4th year coming and each time you have made more and more improvements!! We're excited for what the future holds for this greaat campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The first thing I'd like to mention, is that the staff couldn't have been nicer!!!! They were happy to help in any way, and made us feel extremely welcome. The grounds were very neatly kept, and there were several things for young children. The pool was a nice size and very clean. The only negative was the traffic noise, and the train noise.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground run by great people!
Jul 06, 2015
We had an amazing time camping here! The kids had a blast and enjoyed the pool the bikes and all the new friends! The ice cream social was alot of fun and so was the parade and hay ride. I was worried before getting there that quiet time at 10 pm wouldnt be quiet and it was extreamly quiet!!!! My one year old thanks you all for that!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is awesome. Very helpful with everything you need.
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic very friendly nice location
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our short stay and would return.
Jul 04, 2015
Very busy (crowded) - trash container overflowing onto the road.
Jul 03, 2015
Great location and very nice facility. Staff was super nice and helpful. Feel confident to book here.
Jul 03, 2015
Our favorite campground by far.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed it very much, staff was very accommodating. Quiet. Cookies were so good. Close to Six Flags. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Quiet and very nice place. We stayed during the week in our 5th wheel travel trailer. Nice pool and other activities for kids. RV sites are Smaller THAT We Like. Overall excellent family campground!
Jul 03, 2015
Lovely setting. Quiet. Very nice welcome and very helpful hosts. Would like to bring our grandChildren.
Jul 02, 2015
This location is always great
Jul 02, 2015
Loved the spaciousness of the park Would like to see an actual fenced dog play area
Jul 01, 2015
We love coming to KOA and with our grandchilden also ,,it was nice to have activities through the week,,they loved bouncy house...!!!There is on thing though we stayed 3 nights,at our pop up camper site, and were supposed to get one night free is that automatically put on our next stay?
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground, lots of shade, beautiful setting. Easy in/out. Can't find a better staff. Lots of extras for kids. Bathrooms/showers excellent
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time while visiting. However we left towels out to dry at our site and when we returned they were gone.
Jun 30, 2015
Rented site that they told me satellite would work but it did not.
Jun 30, 2015
It's was a quick overnight stay due to a flat tire. I didn't use all the ammenities
Jun 29, 2015
met all of our needs and most friendly staff ever!!
Jun 29, 2015
The pool was great, grounds were great and one of the best camp stores!
Jun 29, 2015
Great hosts. Our TV satellite dome was blocked by the many trees, but cable TV was available.
Jun 29, 2015
It is a very nice campground, nice clean bathrooms and very helpful staff. We had run into flooding on the way to Missouri and they were very helpful in helping us find a route back home. We would definitely stay here again :)
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful! Even though I'm a cub fan!
Jun 29, 2015
It was very convenient for visiting our daughter and family in Kirkwood. Very helpful and efficient in handling the electrical problem that occurred. Only thing I would suggest is making a trip thru the campground after quiet hours begin. We were disturbed by loud neighbors several nights.
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff, they made the stay perfect.Grounds were well maintained and clean.
Jun 29, 2015
I did this once already. Everything's good.
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff
Jun 28, 2015
The facilities were nice but the back bathroom needed some updates. The motion sensor light would shut off while using restroom or shower.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly & accommodating !
Jun 28, 2015
very pleasurable
Jun 28, 2015
very nice place. staff was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
Quiet and staff was great. One of the best Koa's I've stayed at.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice campground but well worn. Bathrooms and showers need cleaned and repaired.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Easy access into St. Louis. One frustrating aspect, unable to utilize pool. Too many people for the size. KOA should adopt an adult only time/lap time for pool usage.
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was in a good location. We had a nice site with shade. I thought the grounds were not as nicely kept up as other KOA's. There was cut grass on the sidewalk by the pool for 2 days before it was swept up & some of the flower planters were empty. The staff was helpful in recommending things to do in the area.
Jun 27, 2015
Very competent and personable staff. Good site. We were in town to get some work done on our MH.
Jun 26, 2015
The bathrooms were very dirty
Jun 26, 2015
Overall I was pleased with our stay. Please take these comments as constructive criticism for future improvements. 1. Replace office countertops - plywood is not a good look. 2. The Wi-Fi signal was so weak I couldn't use it three campsites away from the office. 3. INSTALL SCALD GUARD SHOWER VALVES. I would not allow my small children to shower, because I was afraid they would get burne
Jun 26, 2015
We were not able to set up our pop up camper, the ground was too muddy. We tried to sleep in our truck, but it was very muggy and uncomfortable. I realize you have no control of the weather, but gravel or paved sites are preferable to mud. We could not get traction when we left and spun in the mud a bit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award