St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Had a pull thru 50 amp site. Very narrow, about 4 ft of grass. Slides were about 3 to 4 feet from neighbors. Very poor wi-fi
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent facility, one of the better KOA's I have stayed in. Camp hosts Suzie and her husband were wonderful to deal with, very cordial and friendly, like family. Facility itself is well maintained and apportioned with level, easy to park in spaces, clean, neat and very well structured environment. Roadway and train noise was present at times but did not really interrupt sleep or peacefulness.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay wasnt bad except for that the fact that is was 100 degrees outside and my 4 kids all they wanted to do was swim and the pool was down had to spend 492.00 dollars for us to get in to six flags for the day so we could keep cool!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice staff ... Clean campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Site was dirty Pool never opened on time
Jul 20, 2015
Very easy check in. Greeted by friendly and helpful staff members. Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay had things to do for my kids ajd they were never board. Conveniently located close to six flags aswell and they had a movie night that was the best of it all the family fun together is what i loved the best.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean fun and convienant to St. Louis and six flags!
Jul 19, 2015
Good location and nicely shaded. Very courteous staff. Great experience!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice and accommodations great.
Jul 18, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's
Jul 18, 2015
Grateful for the recommendation that need the City Museum on the way out!
Jul 17, 2015
The grandkids loved the activities: pool, bounce house, movie night. The location was convenient for our exploration of St Louis and all the employees were very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean in all areas a definite plus. We can only complain about the rain for this visit!
Jul 17, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times. Disappointed this time. The disadvantaged youth summer camping trip from Little Rock, AR monopolized the facilities Most likely will return to Yogi Bear for future trips to Six Flags.
Jul 16, 2015
This koa is very nice. People were nice The only problem I see with this one is the train coming through at least the horn was not blowing. Like the Koa on The other side where the train comes through blowing its horn in the middle of the night.
Jul 15, 2015
Very impressed with friendliness of employees and cleanliness of campground. There were family activities available every day.
Jul 15, 2015
Lovely campgrounds, staff was very friendly, nice activities for kids to do. Will stay again if in the area.
Jul 15, 2015
Office needs to be able to give driving directions and offer suggestions in area with maps
Jul 15, 2015
We have gone out of our way to stay at this KOA 5 times. We especially like the sites by the cemetery! !!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. Close to st Louis
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was great. All staff members were very accommodating and pleasant. They allowed us to borrow some of their DVDs for our grand daughter to watch.
Jul 14, 2015
Great spaces location and customer service.
Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic!!
Jul 14, 2015
Site was enough space for our rv. Clean facilities. Pool was a plus. Plenty of walking on campground for our dogs.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed the campground. Bathrooms very clean and the customer service provided by the employees was excellent.
Jul 14, 2015
I would give them a 10 if they had an enclosed doggie park as it was really close to the road and no safe way to let the dogs walk freely
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent facility and staff. We had a medical issue with our son and ended up in hospital while a spot was not open for us to stay longer the staff found a place we could park our camper while we were in the hospital for our son. Excellent management would stay again when in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the pull through and the campground layout.
Jul 13, 2015
After staying at a KOA for the first time (St. Louis West, Route 66 location), I'm not sure we will EVER stay at a non-KOA campground again. The kids loved it, the wife and I love it.....5 stars! Amazing!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2015
We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The facility is well taken care of. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Horrible water pressure for showers. The shower temp handles are dangerously touchy. 9 year old almost burnt her skin it was super red for a day after accidentally bumping the handle. Not safe. Rest of facility was awesome.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground with a friendly staff. Good family atmosphere.
Jul 12, 2015
all the staff where outstanding friendly thankyou all of you for your hard work
Jul 11, 2015
We spent most of our time outside the campground, but it was very nice, and we would definately camp there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Campground was nice employees were very friendly. Bathrooms need updating.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great time visiting your campground. Some of the highlights of our stay were walking to Six Flags. Taking a cab into St. Louis & visiting the Zoo, Cardinals game, Budweiser Brewery & the Arch. A wonderful time was had by all!
Jul 10, 2015
The rain prevented us from ever getting to go to the amusement park during our stay, but you made us feel welcome despite the rain.
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay over the 4th of July weekend. We had a couple of issues with our reservation and then had a water leak, but Suzie and Marty went above and beyond to help us out the best that they could. The water issue was taken care of immediately! Really nice and fun place for family and friends to get together! Had some good activities for kids of all ages. We will go back for sure!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice place. We liked the activities. Pretty site. Nice pool. Staff was VERY helpful and friendly. You'll like this one.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place and close to all we were to visit!! Thank you!!
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome park, awesome helpful, friendly staff, great amenities, & looking forward to staying sgain:-)
Jul 08, 2015
Nice KOA. The complimentary bingo with prizes was fun. As with most KOA's, I wish there was a hot tub with the pool. My only negative really were the bathrooms located not near the office--they needed some maintenance upkeep (ie: the automatic light sensor kept going off while I was taking the shower so I was showering in the dark).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps