St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Campground was clean and so was the pool. The only complaint that I have is the water spicket was leaking upon setup. I will definitely consider this campground should I return to the St. Louis area.
May 28, 2013
The owner even let us put our Harley in his storage garage overnight. Very hospitable.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Very easy access in and out. Our site was perfect for kids. Would rather stay here than the Jellystone or Babler state park.
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Manager was very helpful in trying 2 find us a koa 4 the next night since it was the start of menorial day weekend.
May 27, 2013
Park and staff were good, nice spacing between sites. There was no cable tv, maybe they should add a campground antenna and supply that to the sites.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
Great staff, great campgrounds, rates, ammenities, all around great stay. Our second, and we will be back again at the end of June.
May 23, 2013
VERY HIGH RATES FOR ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. UNABLE TO WATCH EVEN THE LOCAL TELEVISION CHANNELS. NO WIFI RECEPTION ON OUR SITE WHATSOEVER. RUDE SERVICE WHEN PHONE CALL MADE TO INQUIRE ABOUT POOR TV AND WIFI SITUATION. WOULOD NEVER REFER THIS PARK TO ANYONE!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
You should repair your showers..one of them had no water at all. Not good restrooms, sorry to say...but then it's the only game in town so you've got us...but you shouldn't charge as much if you don't have good facilities.
May 20, 2013
We really enjoy our time at the KOA - we got there a few times a year. The hosts are very friendly and willing to help all they can.
May 20, 2013
Clean, quiet (got used to the freight trains quickly), well maintained, level pull-thru sites, pet friendly, courteous and helpful staff.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
nice stop for the night. on the way out West.
May 19, 2013
Great stay; great people; made you feel welcome; great bathrooms; good power and plugs. We highly recommend it for a stay close to St. Louis. KJF
May 19, 2013
very helpful and friendly. clean store and restrooms. Even though we just spent the night, they had a lot of info regarding things to do.
May 18, 2013
This was a very nicely laid out park with large shaded sites. One BIG problem is a train track directly accross the street with noise all night.
May 18, 2013
Very nice campground. Good facilities; clean but very noisy with train all hours.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Beautiful, clean kampground...friendly & helpful staff. Loved the local restaurant, The Rail, and the towering silica mines nearby.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Our family of 2 adults and 3 children did not enjoy this campground at all. There are no campfires permitted for hook-up sites, the train is within sight and runs through day and night every 30 minutes. The campground runs parallel to a 55mph highway that is busy all hours with emergency vehicles running through routinely. There is no shade anywhere for hook-up sites. The stay was not peaceful
May 13, 2013
Very nice park / and friendly. Helpful staff
May 13, 2013
Good location for ys to visit friends in the area. Quiet at the end of April . Did have a train track close by that is quite busy...noisy for that. Claims to have Wi-fi but very weak.. unless you sit outside and close to the antenna.
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
Very helpful staff. Great stay. Thanks
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
I thought being next to highway and train tracks would make this a noisy stay but I slept like a baby - very quiet.
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
train nosise
May 09, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
The KOA is convenient to the hi way. We enjoy our stay, we visit twice a year.
May 08, 2013
Nice place-Large clean sites, friendly people. I would stay here again.
May 07, 2013
Second time staying here for a night; a great stop on our way to somewhere else.
May 07, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Well maintained park, you can tell they take pride in it. Sites are gravel. Some sites are not real level but negotiable. Ours was fairly level. Upper sites are well drained for the rain, lower sites are a little wet but it has been a very rainy season. This is a keeper, when in this part of the country we will definetly stay here.
May 06, 2013
Very nice camp with a great manager. Our stay was brief but we were made to feel at home.
May 01, 2013
No satellite reception in site. Otherwise OK.
Apr 28, 2013
Staff is friendly and park is easy to find, but it is NOT a great value for the money. Sites are too close and turns on internal roads are tight. No cable is a negative!
Apr 26, 2013
Very nice place to stay
Apr 26, 2013
keep up the good work !!!!!!!!
Apr 24, 2013
It was a wonderful weekend - but could have done without the guy cutting the grass right by us while we were sitting outside.
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
We were disappointed that our site was the closest one possible to the highway and train bridge. The noise from the trains was significant. The campground is well-groomed.
Apr 22, 2013
John was fantastic in helping us with everything! What a great employee!!! Restroom facilities were the nicest and cleanest I've ever seen in 30+ years of camping!!!
Apr 21, 2013
Nice host and property, but too much highway and freight train noise!
Apr 19, 2013
Very nice and very clean ... as usual. We like to stop in a KOA because there are no bd surprise
Apr 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.