St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly staff in the store and we also loved th complimentary cookies in the evening. The kabin was very clean, and it cooled off very well with the A/C. Loved the tv too! The restrooms were very clean, and the swimming pool was too! Excellent time, thank you!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice, very noise free. Pool was very clean. Bikes worked well and my kids said they were very fun. Restrooms were clean as well. Cabins were very clean and bug free! Only then that would make this better is if they had transportation to 6 Flags amusement park. (Only a mile away).
Jun 08, 2015
A quick weekend trip.
Jun 08, 2015
Family friendly, quiet and respectful neighbors, very clean cabins, best bathroom and shower situation i have ever experience while camping, low key camping experience, friendly/understanding staff working there. beautiful location. We cant wait to come back!
Jun 08, 2015
The park was very clean and and the deluxe cabins were very cozy and modern. It was a great stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Great friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do.
Jun 07, 2015
We had a great stay. Enjoyed the pool and camp grounds. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
Friendly staff, more thought goes into making my stay positive than in turning a buck. Excellent service by warm friendly owners.
Jun 07, 2015
Marty was very helpful. He went out of his way to help me get my fire started because the wood was damp. I would definitely go back. The one room cabin was nice and although it had no bathroom it was very close to the bathrooms and showers. My daughter especially liked the pool. A little too chilly for me but she enjoyed it. Great place to stay for our Six Flags trip!
Jun 05, 2015
We had a great time. We were only there one night, but enjoyed bocce ball, mining for gems, and the fun bike rentals. Stayed in kamping kabin.
Jun 03, 2015
I would have liked to give this KOA 5 stars based on my two previous visits. First let me say that the staff are wonderful. The new deluxe cabin was great but incomplete. It was missing the pull out sofa bed left us with 2 beds and 5 people. There was a child sized mattress on the floor in it's place. Only 1 of 3 tvs installed. Low water pressure in shower. Back door closed due to incomplete deck.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great time loved the area and really enjoyed the camp ground
Jun 02, 2015
Staff was great very friendly and helpful, cabin was very nice and clean along with the bathrooms.we stayed with kids and they loved all the planned activities and had a great time only thing we did not like the cemetery right behind the fence only feet away from our cabin i wish there had been a wood fence just blocking the view of it,made my kids a little scared at night and abit uncomfortable
Jun 02, 2015
Great staff and owner!! Thank you
May 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Got us changed from tent site to cabin from the road, invited us to the movie when we arrived. Clean cabin and restrooms.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
The KOA family here was very warm & helpful & friendly.. The activities were great & we all enjoyed them. The TV was a big hit with the boys!! Thanks for helping us have a great wkend in St Louis:):)
May 26, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. Had a few small issues but staff helped us fix it. All the staff was kind and friendly and treated us very nice. I hope to return soon.
May 25, 2015
Great location. Cabin was wonderful and access to the restroom/shower was only about 50 feet away which was easier for my Dad to get to and from. Free cable was an added bonus for our stay.
May 23, 2015
we stayed here for 3 weeks while we waited for our new home to be finished. the office staff was so helpful and tried to accommodate any need that we had. they are doing a great job improving the campground. It is a very relaxing place to visit. very convenient to st louis attractions also. A nice little campground
May 22, 2015
Very friendly & clean
May 14, 2015
First visitors in KOA deluxe cabins. Great cabin but had several problems with the new cabins that understandably weren't discovered until occupied. The staff here was more then accommodating and willing to fix what they could right away. Great Staff!
May 11, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin. It had a few issues, but management took the time to listen to me and make things right.
May 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay The owners were great and eager to help. There was a well stocked store. Our only complaint would be that we had to drive a lot to get to places in the city.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
I was not happy with this KOA at all. This was the 3rd KOA we stayed at on our trip. The pet fee was the most of the three and it didn't really have a pet area...a fire hydrant and place to put dog waste do not a pet walk area make. It also had concrete debris, tire ruts and no grass. The other two KOA's had fenced dog runs and were truely set up for pets.
Apr 29, 2015
Super friendly customer service checking in and out. Cabin was really clean and kept up.
Apr 28, 2015
Great location, excellent deal, and so quiet. This was perfect for us!
Apr 20, 2015
The most friendly koa we've ever stayed at. Plus the cleanest bathrooms and showers of any campground we've seen. Kids loved the bikes and the nearby creek. If we're ever in the St. Louis area again we'll be back!!
Apr 14, 2015
Everyone here is amazing, helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay perfect!!
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Very professional. Will be back!
Apr 13, 2015
Primitive campsite off season a bit high.
Apr 12, 2015
Noisy traffic from the interstate.....kept me awake most of the night. But, it was clean and the staff was very nice!
Apr 11, 2015
It was awesome! I loved it! All facilities were clean and well maintained. My dogs loved the pet area. Will happily return again when we are in MO. Highly recommended!
Apr 08, 2015
Lovely site and great hosts!
Apr 07, 2015
Loved it was really fun and accommodating. Would stay there again and makes me look forward to experiencing other KOA campgrounds!!
Apr 07, 2015
This was our first time camping and I bought a rewards membership because we had so much fun. We even added an additional night to our stay because we were not ready to go home.
Apr 06, 2015
Convenient. Facilities were clean and staff helpful and friendly
Mar 30, 2015
Love this Kampground. Staff was excellent. Facilities well maintained. My husband who is a high maintenance traveler was delighted with our stay. We will return--soon!
Mar 30, 2015
I stay at this KOA everytime I go up to Kentucky. Everyone is very helpful and take of all our needs They are the best.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Park is lovely, extremely clean and well-maintained. We hope to stay again in the future.
Jan 01, 2015
Nice and clean. However, smoke detector did not work and a small space heater only heated to 52 degrees in mid-December. Had to purchase another heater.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin and restrooms were very clean. We look forward to staying here again. We were surprised that "heated" cabin only meant a plug-in electric heater.
Nov 24, 2014
Very pleasant stay during a quiet November visit. Cabin, showers, and restrooms were clean and staff was pleasant and responsive. Easy-to-find location convenient to shopping.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
the staffers were great... We loved your campground, WE loved the chocolate chips cookies that Susie cooked on Friday night and getting printed directions to all the places we wanted to see was great. Thanks again for making our stay great...
Nov 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.