St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018


18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Our stay here was fabulous ! The deluxe cabin was so nice. The cabin and grounds in general were clean and neat. Our stay was very peaceful and we do plan on coming again.
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The cabin was amazing except it was a little warm , the air didn't work very good! We would definitely stay there again! :)
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground. Beautiful area for families to enjoy together.
Jul 03, 2016
We upgraded to a cabin with no issue at all! Friendly staff and great campground!!
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay at St. Louis. We didn't go to Six Flags this time. However, it would have been awesome because KOA is so close.
Jul 01, 2016
We were very pleased with the accomdations. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice kamp, very accommodating staff. Family enjoyed the 8-person cabin and nearby RV site. Staff allowed longer stay for RV repair, much appreciated!
Jun 23, 2016
They were friendly, had my cabin cool and ready to go, which was awesome in the heat wave. I will definitely be back :)
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great time. So fun that we booked it again two weeks later. One complaint would be there is a row of cabins 1-6 which look really nice and the rest could just the gas mowed, driveways paved, and move the fire ring in the front.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff and very convenient to Six Flags. The only thing I would have changed is the bathroom really needs an update.
Jun 18, 2016
Whoever came up with idea for the deluxe cabin is a genius! We had a great time this past week and would go back again in the future.
Jun 18, 2016
We had a great time, lots to do it this KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
This was our 2nd stay this week. The staff, except for 1 person when checking out, were very friendly and helpful. The 4 stars are due to pricing on the deluxe cabin (although a great cabin), still pricey. Two suggestions: portable convection oven needed for longer stays & larger bath towels. Slight ant issue.
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome weekend filled with lots of activities. My grandsons had a super time.
Jun 14, 2016
Deluxe cabins were LOVED THEM!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was wonderful! I stayed in a cabin and the A/C couldn't keep up with the heat wave. I was moved to another cabin and given credit for a day. That's excellent customer service.
Jun 12, 2016
Just okay, at best. Restroom is so so, no light on outside restrooms for use at night. Cabin was very dusty and picnic table dirty with bird poop. I would have expected that since I had made a reservation in advance, and the place is not a hub of activity, it could have been cleaned up before my arrival. Screen door on cabin did not close completely.
Jun 12, 2016
Good and all areas clean. Staff very friendly. They even had fresh baked cookies waiting for us. Wifi and cable were fine. Thanks for the deluxe cabin tour. Staying in one of them next time.
Jun 12, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. The trees are fantastic. The cabin was clean and updated.
Jun 07, 2016
KOA was perfect for us. We enjoyed our deluxe cabin very much and we enjoyed the extras offered at the camp site as well.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, lots of shade and very clean shared facilities. Great alternative to a hotel when traveling with teens.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. The only negative for us was the pet walk area. I had assumed from looking at the website that the area would be fenced. Also, it was very rocky in that area and my mother almost twisted her ankle.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Problems with dogs left chained up on cabin porches and inside cabins were acknowledged but tolerated as normal and even acceptable. perhaps the staff needs training to deal professionally with this aggressive pitbull and rude male owner. For a woman traveling alone safety and enjoyment rank high on my list. The desk staff ladies were friendly but referred everything to elderly male staff.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
My husband and I met at this KOA about 11 years ago and were back to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. It's a great place, very clean and well maintained. It was very crowded as it was the holiday weekend, but other than that, it was perfect!
May 22, 2016
Everyone who works there is extremely professional and courteous which makes for a great stay, plenty of activities for kids, cabins are well kept up, we've stayed here twice and I have no complaints. Will definately stay here from now on when we visit Stl.
May 16, 2016
We had my daughters wedding here, about 175 guests. It was beautiful! Every person that worked there was fantastic. Marty the maintenance man was Super. Very clean shower area and testrooms.The workers helped make preparing for wedding much easier. I would recommend this place 110%
May 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful people. Clean accommodations. Had a great weekend, thank you!
May 11, 2016
This was our first time to this campground. We were very impressed with everything they had to offer. The movie night and the kids activities were great on the weekend. We will stay again!! We want to bring our friends and their kids next time. We really enjoyed the campground!!
May 10, 2016
The staff was kind & accommodating. The Cabin was very nice, however, there were known issues with loose steps, ants & more. One of our children fell thru the stairs & could have been seriously injured. In discussing the matter, my "rough housing children" were blamed then, "we have had issues". There was no rough housing.. simply walking down the stairs. No offer to comp or move cabins.
May 09, 2016
Convenient location; friendly & helpful employees; numerous places for dog walking (altho the dog park had been flooded out & was still unusable).
May 08, 2016
Well above expectations. Quality accommodations, wonderful staff. Clean and beautiful cabin! We will definitely return!
May 08, 2016
Very clean and nice to have all linens included. Easy access to St. Louis. It was nice to grill out one evening. Staff pleasant.
May 05, 2016
We got no sleep. Between being close to the freeway we were right by traintracks that shook the cabin we were in everytime it went by. The trains blew their horns everytime they went by. This was a very unpleasant stay. A sound wall may be a good idea here
May 03, 2016
grounds,cabins and bath rooms clean and comfortable.
May 03, 2016
Loved it so much better then a hotel! Wish all the windows opened. Since one was nailed shut we didn't get any cross breeze. The grill was extremely uneven compared to every other cabin. We had to also had to stuff a half violist paper in the wall because there was a hole rodents were getting into. There also was a bee hive on the corner of our cabin, the stay was great but the cabin itself not
May 02, 2016
very clean and nice
Apr 29, 2016
There are a lot of things I like about KOA but one thing bugs me immensely. Everything cost extra! I would like to see some things be included or free. I just tend to feel like I'm being scammed into things when I stay there.
Apr 27, 2016
Under new management, this KOA is making improvements on an already great campground. We stayed in a basic cabin, only for a night. At first we were worried about the rail noise so close by, but once we were in the cabin it never bothered us. Lots of fun stuff for families to enjoy, and very close to 6 Flags.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
BEAUTIFUL grounds with a friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2016
I stayed here 3 times in the last 2 years and they've improved it tremendously since the first time. First time I would say it was so-so. This time was wonderful. Great stuff for the whole family. Well run.
Apr 20, 2016
The KOA employees were very nice. We travel with dogs and appreciate the dog friendly atmosphere.
Apr 20, 2016
Fabulous stay! Beyond clean, truly impressive. People couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 20, 2016
Excellent as usual! Clean cabin restrooms and showers. Couldn't get to campground till late at night due to a school band trip. Host had our key waiting for us and had even turned on the heat in the cabin.
Apr 18, 2016
Amazing. We can't wait to stay here later this summer. We were shocked to see that kid activities we scheduled throughout the day. Everything is so clean and well taken care of. We stayed in a cabin and the beds were comfortable. We had 2 adults and 2 kids in a 4 person cabin and we still had plenty of space inside. The staff members were all so friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
We love this campground and the friendly staff. We have stayed here several times. This was our first stay in the Deluxe Cabins and they were beautiful and so comfy and had everything we needed. Can't wait to stay again.
Apr 14, 2016
We love this "kamp" ground and the bike rentals

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award