St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms, friendly staff and the cabin we stayed in was nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
So many activities to keep children involved and busy. Nice place yet close to home
Oct 06, 2015
The stay was great but could amp up the wifi. Hardly had any bars when I was there and it keep kicking me off wifi
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was exactly as advertised online. Perfect size for our family of 6. Plenty of towels, dishes, bedding. Clean, tons of natural light. We loved it!
Oct 05, 2015
We booked very last Minute, We had a Deluxe Cabin. Let me tell you we were very impressed and will be back for sure! My Kids loved the loft and the bunk beds ! We were very impressed in how great the staff was! Thank you KOA My son had an Awesome Birthday Weekend
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in a 1 room cabin that was clean and had both AC and heat. The bathrooms were also very clean but located across several campsites. So trying to work our way at night to the bathroom without disturbing other campers was challenging. Otherwise great KOA. Convenient location right off of Business 44.
Sep 21, 2015
Have stayed at this Koa many times all staff is frindley the kids love to come and their was a wedding party their that was beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay!! Close enough to most attractions but still feel like camping.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was so helpful about solving our need for RV repair. They were super patient and understanding.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We had a group of 32. We stayed in 5 of the cabins there. They were great! It felt like a hotel without hotel prices! I started planning our trip in March. Josh was so helpful and hoped everything would be as nice as he was when we got there. It was! Mandy was SO helpful to us. The staff all helped us in anyway they could! I can't say enough about this KOA. Everyone was fantastic!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were disappointed that we paid the amount of money that we paid for the weekend, and the burner on the stove top did not work. We had to use a pair of pliers to turn off the stove. The front door also had a huge gap, which allowed for hot air to mess with the air-conditioning. And lastly, the bathroom door would not latch properly unless it was slammed shut.
Sep 08, 2015
What a friendly and helpful group of people.....so sincerely welcoming and they had warm cookies as we registered! All of the other campers were so kind as well. We went to the Cardinals game during the day and when we returned late in the evening, someone was parked in our spot. The KOA staff was right on it and found out who owned the vehicle, the next day the young gal apologized! So sweet!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything seemed clean and tidy except the shower. However, the staff was very accommodating; overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin.. With 4 adults and our 4 grandchildren.. Very comfortable. Loved everything about it. Perfect spot to stay, close to all attractions.
Sep 08, 2015
More stuff to do would be gteat
Sep 07, 2015
Great area, cabins are awesome. Only issue: they increased the price of the cabin upon my arrival and this was one day after I called to confirm my reservation. They should have informed me during the call the previous day.
Sep 03, 2015
It was nice, very close to six flags. This one in particular did not maTech my previous KOA stays. No dog park, no pancake breakfast, and too close to the main highway. Not as quiet as a campground normally should be.
Sep 02, 2015
I've stayed here three separate times with pets. This is a very well ran KOA. The staff is excellent and the facilities and grounds are very clean and kept up. It is also close to six flags and plenty of food in the area of you don't feel like cooking. Highly recommended.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved it ! as did my grandkids. The cleanliness was top notch as was the accommodations!
Aug 31, 2015
It was great we loved the cabin the place and the staff was very friendly,
Aug 31, 2015
Always an 11 on a scale from 1-10
Aug 26, 2015
et le personnel super acceuillant, j'ai eu besoin d'un service et sans attendre je l'ai eu..donc un beau 10 merci
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was awesome. Immaculate, comfortable with all of the amenities. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend.
Aug 24, 2015
AWESOME as always with KOA
Aug 22, 2015
Cabin was comfortable and wifi was good. Bathrooms were a little far.
Aug 21, 2015
Loved the Deluxe Cabin! It was beautiful!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
quel service, les gens était super, surtout le mr a l'accueil qui a pris le temps de démarrer l'air conditionné dans notre chalet, vraiment apprécié
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Me and my friends had a lot of fun staying here!
Aug 18, 2015
Lots of new things, but also increased cost of staying here.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a lot of fun. There is so much to do in the campground and nearby. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Campground clean & quiet, has a nice park and pool is great!! We stayed in the 8 man cabin and loved it. Would definitely stay at another KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
All the staff is friendly and helpful. Susie and Marty made it extra special for my kids because it was a second time for them. We had a blast with all the activities and the kids did not want to leave. We will be back again
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, relaxing, courteous staff. Plenty of things to do for kids and adults. Our favorite little get away spot.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a terrific place to stay but I think the Harleys may be too much for the family atmosphere. I hope we didn't wake the whole campground with our early departure. We tried to be quiet, but it's hard to do with the bikes.
Aug 09, 2015
It was my daughters 16th birthday & we started in the deluxe cabin that slept 8. It was above & beyond what we expected! Extremely clean & had all the amenities of home! Thank you so much for helping make my daughters day a huge success!
Aug 09, 2015
Check in was easy and fast. Cabin was clean and cool when we arrived and was close to showers and bathroom. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean. Lots of activities for kids, especially the bikes to rent. Fire pit was close to cabin, plenty of picnic tables. Overall, it's a great place to stay for the price.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Just go! It is worth the view!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Stayed in cabins. Be aware that if the weather is hot the air conditioning cannot keep up. Weather was in the 90's and it took till midnight to get cool enough for it to be comfortable.
Aug 04, 2015
My family fell in love with this KOA immediately! The staff was very friendly. The kids enjoyed the numerous activities. My only gripe is that the ice cream social that was listed on the web page did not happen. We actually planned our stay around this event. I recommend calling this KOA in advance to verify all activities and events. Overall this is our new favorite!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award