St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great inside, but it was way too close to the other cabins. We couldn't even tell which table was supposed to be ours.
Mar 26, 2016
The cabin was nice but overall the campground needed a lot of work.
Mar 26, 2016
No activities in March to enjoy. We love the deluxe cabins, but the ones at this KOA aren't designed very well; can't stand up in the upstairs loft and there's no table in the kitchen area.
Mar 26, 2016
Got in late in the evening and everything was ready for us. We were driving cross country with a uhaul full of stuff, 2 dogs and a cat, and this place beat any hotel we could have chosen! The cabin was cozy, clean and comfortable, the staff kind, friendly, and extremely helpful, and it seemed like a great place to bring friends and family. We loved it!
Mar 25, 2016
Everyone was very helpful & polite. Kids had a great time.Even though it was off season there was still plenty for them to do. Definitely be back.
Mar 22, 2016
I recently got married here and the night was truly magical. All the staff were extremely helpful and cabins are so cozy. All 110 of it guests were hugely complimentary and thought it was one of the most unique and domestic wedding venues they had ever been to. Great time!!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at any KOA. We rented the deluxe cabin with two sets of bucks in back. The online description and photos matched our rental to the "T". The facilities were extremely CLEAN, and well maintained. The campground was extremely quiet, and comfortable even at nigt. I liked how close we were to the City Museum and other attractions. Mandy and Paul were both GREAT too!
Mar 15, 2016
Not only was our cabin clean and the grounds very clean but the staff was over the top friendly and helpful. If I could make 1 recommendation it would be to have a check out ✔️ list and directions to work the thermostats in the deluxe cabins
Mar 08, 2016
This was a great stay!!!! The kids loved that could run freely. It felt like home away for home. Cannot wait to go back.
Mar 05, 2016
Awesome private and fun!
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. The stay was kind and very helpful! We can't wait to come back!
Feb 27, 2016
Awesome cabin and staff!
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
We rented one of the Deluxe cabins. It was perfect and we really enjoyed ourselves. All the comforts of home. We really needed this quiet time away and it exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!
Feb 16, 2016
nice cabins, when they said pots and pans were included it came with h one of each and 4 lids that none of them matched. Cabins to close to each other.
Feb 16, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was amazing! Very cute and very clean!
Feb 16, 2016
People VERY friendly and helpful. Low temps, so w/in 5 min of getting in our cabin, we were delivered a 2nd space heater. Very helpful front desk staff too!
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was lovely. Open floor plan, high ceilings, lots of natural light. Loved our quiet cozy weekend.
Jan 09, 2016
Very friendly check in and everything was already in place when I got there
Jan 06, 2016
Wonderful deluxe cabin overlooking wooded area & creek. Friendly, helpful staff. Nicely situated 30 mins from downtown St. Louis, 2 mins from Six Flags if you're there in season.
Dec 07, 2015
Cabins and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and easy to work with. Space heater did not warm up the cabin completely. Not sure if it is because the way the cabin was built or if our heater wasn't the greatest. Overall, great stay!
Dec 04, 2015
It was our 2nd time staying at the KOA on Route 66 in St Louis it was the last week of November 32 degrees and raining the whole time and we stayed warm and dry in one of their Kamping Kabins and still had a really nice time. Also the best showers I have ever used in my 20 years of camping experiences.
Dec 04, 2015
We were so good that we should get a discount next time.
Dec 02, 2015
My husband and I rented out a deluxe cabin for Thanksgiving week for the first time. The cabin was very nice and cozy. We brought three foster children to the campground on their first camping experience. We all had a lot of fun minus the rain almost everyday. The staff was all very nice to all of us.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA - we enjoy it very much. The only drawback is the road/train noises that can be distracting at times. We know this is not something that can be corrected, so we just deal with it because we very much enjoy the location and surrounding area.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful property staff was awesome
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was great! The beds were comfy, the cabin was clean. Everyone was very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice campground-very muddy though. Looks like they are in the midst of some construction. The 1 room cabins would be very tight if 4 people stayed in them-not nearly as big as they appear on the website. Staff is amazing!! Very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
Nov 30, 2015
We were very pleased w our stay although our 2nd night was very cold in the cabin. We had a space heater but it was not strong enough for the cold today of 19 degrees.
Nov 09, 2015
Had family come visit while I was working great place stuffy is amazing!!!!
Nov 04, 2015
Love the campgrounds and staff, absolutely need to do something about the train noise (maybe using tree's as buffers).
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin which was very nice. The shower head was leaking, and fixtures broken, but it did not impact our stay. Beds were comfy, water was hot. I was not happy about being charged a different rate than others staying in the same thing for the same event. Also, not happy my KOA card was activated back in June, when I wasn't staying until Oct. I will be following up with KOA.
Oct 31, 2015
The new deluxe cabins are exquisite. Mine faced a ravine and offered very nice privacy. The interior is quite comfortable. This campground is perfect for those wanting to see the sights in St. Louis - only about 20 minutes out in a beautiful wooded setting.
Oct 26, 2015
This is the second year that we have had our church camp out at this KOA and we love it!! Clean! Lots of activities! Love the new cabins!
Oct 26, 2015
Walkway to door rough. Could use a sidewalk. Small chair inside would be nice. Beautiful campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Staff was incredible!!
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful cabins.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a family fun weekend here. They had Hallloween activities for all ages. The restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We did Six Flags which is A 5 minute drive if that. Thank you KOA team!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Very pleasant experience. This campground is close to Six Flags and numerous restaurants and services.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
I had a great stay at the KOA!
Oct 15, 2015
I plan on avoiding this KOA in the future due to the unfriendly staff and the exorbitant additional fees they charge. I have used several other KOA's this summer and none charge extra for amenities such as the television. While many charge extra for pets no other KOA has charged the fee that this KOA does. I find this KOA disappointing compared to others.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed in the basic cabin and were very pleased that there was cable tv. The service at the office was excellent. Loved the cookies. The only problem was the wifi didn't work. Overall pleased with our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice all the way around!
Oct 12, 2015
The camp was very clean and well maintained. They had free coffee each morning and a free cookie for each of us at check in. The location was great, being close to I44 we could go to downtown st louis with ease. The camp is on the same exit as six flags.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award