St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Great first time experience. Camping at KOA was a first time experience with grandchildren and we sure did make some great memories with them. Thanks KOA we look forward to our next trip!
Jul 08, 2017
Great KOA, amenities, and location! Our cabin was clean, quiet, and very relaxing! We'd love to come back for another visit!
Jul 07, 2017
Great place if I ever wana go to six flags this is the place to sleep
Jul 07, 2017
My best friend and I rented a small cabin for our First Annual Bestie's Weekend! The managers Marty and Sue, made us feel welcome! The pool was wonderful, The campgrounds were clean, tidy, and very well groomed! Overall, the stay was AMAZING!!!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2017
I have visited other camp sites in the past and I can honestly say, this has been one of the best experiences I have ever had. Loved that the bathrooms were always clean no matter at what time I would go or take my children. The staff was so helpful and so nice to us all. Thank you for making this past weekend a memorial one.
Jul 06, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Cabins are starting to need attention. Porches are declining. Far west cabin smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Change or wash curtains may help.
Jul 04, 2017
It was my first experience. So excited! At first. Not sure How to rate. Everyone on staff pleasant and answered my questions. Stayed in a deluxe cabin w/air, nice!!what happened that night? Scratching, until finally I saw the culprit! Pests on my sheets!! Eeew!!!I'm happy the staff understood and reacted quickly. Creeped me out! I hope the MGR fixed that issue. Bummer not sure to return again.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
It is so kid friendly and the staff is super friendly and compassionate. Will definitely stay there again it's our new campground get away .❤️
Jun 27, 2017
I had a wonderful time at this campground. It was my first time camping with my 4 month old and 2 1/2 year old. There was so many activities to keep my oldest entertained and not to mention the fact that it was all free! I'll definitely be planning another trip here soon!
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was great, cabin was clean and facilities were excellent
Jun 26, 2017
The grounds were very pretty! Clean! Loved the store. The air conditioner in cabin had issues. It required a 2am vent cleaning. Enjoyable stay though!
Jun 25, 2017
My family stays at the KOA St. Louis West when they are in St. Louis. We Love this campground! Cabins are nice and comfortable, bathrooms and showers are clean , pool is great ! St. Louis is about 20 minutes away, so we can see the sights . I would definitely stay here next time family is in town.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved all the fun activities for kids, the staff was very friendly!
Jun 24, 2017
improve the maintenance on the air conditioners in the cabins
Jun 24, 2017
Great place with friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Love the pet friendly cabins. Very nice facility. I will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was great. Campground was great. One of the best in the network. Bathrooms were poor and desperately in need of cleaning.
Jun 22, 2017
This place is great! Always has activities for kids and te staff is amazing. Will definitely stay again and recommend.
Jun 22, 2017
First experience at a koa and it was great!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I rented the one room cabin for the weekend with my young son. He lo ed the bunkbeds and i love that it had airconditioning. It was cozy and the porch swing was a nice place to chill. The bathrooms were very close and showers clean. I am planning a return trip.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the cabin! Kids had so much fun & the store was awesome : )
Jun 19, 2017
Great clean close to six flags lots of restaurants not far from shopping pool was very fun and clean employees were nice and friendly. ..even opened the pool early for us one day. ..thanks for a great vacation we will be back
Jun 19, 2017
Great place
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful time,staff was friendly and easy to talk to. They were always ready to assist. The camp ground was VB clean and has many activities for all.
Jun 18, 2017
Very helpful staff. Smiles from all. Last minute items reasonably priced. Keep it up!!
Jun 16, 2017
Visited with my 8 year-old-grandson, and this KOA had all the amenities to keep him happy: pool, bounce house, WiFi and TV. Staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Jun 13, 2017
Highly recommend this KOA, fun things for the kids and close to six flags!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great prices. Lots of family fun clean and well organized! Wont stay anywhere else in the st.louis area!
Jun 12, 2017
We love the KOA and stayed over 15 times last year. This year the rates have doubled and we already loved the activities which are the same as last year. By the time we paid to do the activities we could have stayed at a hotel and not had to bring anything with us. We did the T-shirt decorating and the ice cream bar and one night at the cabin... The total of 102.00 with my KOA discount card. S
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
We really enjoyed it. The only issue we had is we ran out of hot water for an entire day. But other than that, the stay was great. Friendly staff and people.
Jun 09, 2017
The deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 5. It's clean and comfortable. The pool was great for the kids. Perfect match for our Six Flags days.
Jun 06, 2017
I really love the beautiful view of nature off the deck. My kids love it here!!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice place. Very convenient to st. Louis
Jun 06, 2017
When rain due something for kids under pavillian. If not on schedule change schedule for kids..
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice Deluxe Camping cabins:) Clean and a great option for a family of 6 without having to get 2 hotel rooms:) The pool was nice and the kids likes the ice-cream social:)
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean very homey nice wholesome family style campgrounds. I enjoyed it so much three weeks ago that I came back with my best friend last weekend as well. Wished I could go higher than 10 Stars!
Jun 04, 2017
love so many activities 4 the kids. did not like low ceiling in loft.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great stay in a two-room cabin. Check-in and checkout were friendly and efficient, they gave us fresh cookies, and the cabin was neat and clean. The patio area and drive could use some maintenance - it's uneven and the wood porch is no longer finished.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Store is a bit pricey. There use to be day rates for people to just come for the day without having to rent a tent spot, other KOAs have them, why not this one?
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 30, 2017
Peaceful and fun stay, even during a busy weekend
May 26, 2017
This was the 1st Kabin stay this trip. I have never done this with this particular friend and she loved it as much as I do! Great grounds, lovely people. Look forward to staying there again someday.
May 25, 2017
We got a cabin. First off, the check in staff is great! Our first cabin had some obvious repairs. We requested a switch which was very easy, and ended up getting a cabin in a great spot. The cabins could use a regular dusting, especially under the beds. Spider webs were a minor problem overall. The showers were kind of dirty an hour after cleaning hours. Wifi was far better than expected.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award