St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2017
This was the 1st Kabin stay this trip. I have never done this with this particular friend and she loved it as much as I do! Great grounds, lovely people. Look forward to staying there again someday.
May 25, 2017
We got a cabin. First off, the check in staff is great! Our first cabin had some obvious repairs. We requested a switch which was very easy, and ended up getting a cabin in a great spot. The cabins could use a regular dusting, especially under the beds. Spider webs were a minor problem overall. The showers were kind of dirty an hour after cleaning hours. Wifi was far better than expected.
May 23, 2017
Everyone was very courteous and very helpful during our stay!
May 22, 2017
Our group had a wonderful time enjoying all that the campground offered. The cabins were very accommodating.
May 21, 2017
We loved it! Really enjoyed the nice clean pool! Staff was great!
May 17, 2017
Loved the ice cream social and Bingo. Loved playing with other campers dogs and the positive atmosphere you promote! Great Campground!!!
May 16, 2017
Cabin was full of ants, but they did give us spray and next day when we went back for more spray,they sprayed all around inside and out. Bathrooms are a bit more run down than they used to be. Looks like some updating on existing buildings needs to be done.
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. There were so many activities for the kids to do they never wanted to leave the campsite!
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean cabins, park, and restrooms. Enjoyed my stay and will be back.
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
Cleaned up and ready for our visit. Great campgound. Nice staff. Very willing to help. Clean bathroom and cabin. I would like to return here in the future.
May 03, 2017
Hosts were very nice and helpful. Everything was very clean and the grounds were beautiful.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Our 2 room cabin was very nice and the staff was super. The heavy rains, not so much - but the staff couldn't control that. The heavy rain did make some streams to cross to get to the restrooms so a little water control may be needed to divert it from the paved road. All in all, it was a good stay :)
May 02, 2017
Clean cabins, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful area. Great place to stay.
May 01, 2017
given hard time at office after they removed purchased firewood from our site.
May 01, 2017
It was a very rainy weekend and loved sleeping in the camping cabins and listening to the rain. Great place with a great price. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Staff was very nice and loved the gift shop. Will look for other KOAs when we travel.
Apr 30, 2017
Wonderful staff, very clean bathrooms and cabin, and free coffee!!
Apr 29, 2017
Little difficult to understand and figure out the afterhours check in process otherwise very impressed! Cabin was very cute and cozy and bathrooms were very clean!
Apr 28, 2017
Great location for Six Flags. Otherwise noisy from the highway and several nightly train runs.
Apr 25, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful the grounds were very clean.
Apr 24, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's I've stayed at! Customer service was outstanding!
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean and awesome staff. Nice family campground
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
I liked everything about the actual campsite. I wish we had known about the road noise before hand - the train and highway is very very loud!
Apr 10, 2017
Awesome as always! This was our second time at this location and cannot wait to be back over the summer! Great staff and very clean overall.
Apr 07, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Grateful for the cabin with all the rain we had. Staff was helpful and friendly. Didn't like our fire rings so close to the road and the parking spot so short my vehicle stuck out on the road. Electricity seemed faulty.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Everything was just perfect.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and the camp was clean and very family orientated. Great experience would definatly come back soon!!
Mar 07, 2017
We really liked the KOA. We will most likely come back again. The only problem was that we arrived late and the cabins beside us had taken all the parking. Had to park in front of barn. If there were parking instructions, maybe it would help. We did not want to call anyone and could not figure out for sure which side we were supposed to park on.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
It was very clean and quiet we enjoyed it
Feb 28, 2017
What a darling, pristine campground. The staff is very accomodating. There is tons of stuff to do! I had ten 11 year Olds and they all had a blast! We will definitely be back!
Feb 21, 2017
First time for staying at a KOA. Was amazed by the accommodations. Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Wonderful! Amenities were first rate. Beds super comfortable. What a value.
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
For a winter camp out with some Girl Scouts. It was an amazing weekend. We were working on an award program. We planned on staying in most of the time, but we didn't have too! Great place, clean and well kept! Will be back with just my family!
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Love this KOA and it's people!
Jan 27, 2017
From introduction to leaving. I've never experienced such wonderful customer service. When I left it was inn the road trying to plan out next trip.
Jan 23, 2017
It was very clean and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Thanks.
Jan 15, 2017
None
Jan 02, 2017
Nice place
Jan 02, 2017
Cabin was dirty, and the space heater kept the room at about 50 degrees all night. We froze all night.
Jan 02, 2017
Last minute decision to get a cabin for new years was great idea made by our kiddos. We love to stay here with or without our camper. The staff is super and the facilities are always clean. Thanks for having us.
Dec 30, 2016
Friendly clean reasonable and near lots of great things to do.
Dec 29, 2016
Wonderful staff with nice accommodations. Love the location being so near 6 Flags.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award