St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful stay and very family friendly. We loved all the activities they offered. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay with a family!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We were going to be passing through, and this is a KOA that allows pets in their cabins. That is awesome for us!
Aug 20, 2016
It was a wonderful campground. Very well maintained. Staff super friendly and helpful. Wonderful setting.choose to the freeway but hardly heard the noise. Train tracks close by but with no crossing nearby it was just a rumble down the tracks. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great customer service!
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities. Great pool. The kids loved staying here!
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff and location. Lots of activities for the kids. The pool was great. The bathrooms are outdated, but cleaned regularly. Fun stay!
Aug 14, 2016
Convenient location, clean cabin and facilities. Pool was fun too!
Aug 12, 2016
I brought 5 nieces and nephews with me a challenge for sure. Ages 5 to13. The campground had plenty for us all. Located to six flags and shopping. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful deluxe cabins for glamping!
Aug 10, 2016
Before we arrived at the campgrounds the service over the phone was good, but the employee seemed to get a bit frustrated after just my second question. The in person service was good, but I could definitely sense some beef among a few employees. Everybody was for the most part, more than good, but not great. (Bonus points for warm cookies given out at the check in) Great stay. Reccomending.
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin my family and I rented was great. The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. This was my family first camping trip and it was GREAT!!!! We will be back for another visit.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was so nice and friendly. I never received fresh backed cookies as I checked in to any hotel. my family and I loved the camp ground. Chelsa, Mrs. Betty and Tracey are great staff members.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
KID and FAMILY friendly! The grandkids love it. The wiggle worm, bounce house, basketball court, movies, bingo, ice cream, bikes, and Swimming! Plus more.. Marty and crew Great! Kid Friendly beyond my imagination! Puts Yogi Bear to shame! Clean and no Glass broken on grounds. Unlike Jelly Stone park! JOSH thank you Again! See ya soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
I stayed in deluxe cabin 4 and i had the loft. It got very hot up there. A fan would be nice. Also we were goven the one cabin that had a pprtable ac. It only cooled one room. I loved it here but feedback is always good.
Aug 03, 2016
The cabin was very nice and in a shaded spot. They had a great store and nice activities for the kids. My negative was the bathrooms and the kamp kitchen. This was a busy campground and the bathrooms were dirty. They need cleaned more than once a day. The sink in the kitchen was clogged with nasty water.
Aug 03, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin with my grandson and had a great time. Lots of kid activities, great pool and enjoyed the cabin stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Upon our arrival I was impressed with Deluxe Cabin 1 for our stay, however , my son, after sleeping in the loft bed was complaining about itching. We did not pay much attention to it, but when we got home, we found out he had contracted head lice. How disgusting!!! He did not have them when we arrived, but he sure had them when he got home. I will definitely not recommend this to anyone!!!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time, other than the sudden storm that came up and stopped the flashlight lollipop hunt for my daughter! We want to see other parts of the country - but should we be able to go back to St. Louis (so much we didn't see), we will be back!
Aug 01, 2016
It was perfect. Everyone was really friendly and accommodating. Definitely returning.
Aug 01, 2016
Good exoerience overall. Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom, campground and our cabin. It was a little quiet and thought that a movie could of been played more then 1x on our 3 night stay. My kids enjoyed the pool and activities with the friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2016
We always have a wonderful experience when staying at this KOA by far one of the best in the nation!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was an amazing stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Good location and Just what we needed. Thanks
Jul 29, 2016
We were disappointed that some of the activities were not available due to lack of staff or broken equipment.
Jul 29, 2016
I had too many folks on this trip to take my RV, so we tried a deluxe camping cabin. Wow! It was great!
Jul 26, 2016
Air conditioner didn't keep cabin under 85 degrees when it was 100 degrees outside. They decided to spray round-up on the weeds on Saturday morning when kids were out playing. The shower was either extremely hot or cold. The kitchen sink leaked and they knew about it and "fixed" it by just putting a trash can under the pipe. Also, we had a door that led out to an unfinished, unusable deck.
Jul 25, 2016
It was good but hot.
Jul 25, 2016
I have been coming here for 14 years. I tent camp and rent a cozy cabin depending on weather. This KOA improves every year.
Jul 25, 2016
Love the deluxe cabin!
Jul 24, 2016
Our stay was a quick overnight
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, very nice cabin, extremely nice staff. Stuff to keep kids busy. Across the highway there is hiking available at the Rockwoods Range right past Six Flags.
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the stay in the caboose. The air conditioner had a little trouble keeping up in the heat of the day but the pool was great. The kids enjoyed the bounce house and train ride! Enjoyed our stay and extended it another night!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time!! Cabin was so nice and clean. Had everything we needed. The kids had a blast! So much to do!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a very nice time. This KOA had lots of activities for kids even though we didn't have any with us.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was wonderful. I was excited about all of the things available for the kids to do.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great experience at KOA! So much fun and all the grounds and facilities were well maintained.
Jul 14, 2016
nice and clean, the staff super friendly
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our experience and plan on returning in the future. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was even better then we had expected. The only recommendation I would make ,would be to screen in the deck because the bugs are awful
Jul 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award