St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
The cabins need a mini fridge
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Jul 18, 2017
Bathrooms very clean
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful stay with our 3 boys! The cabin was spacious and immaculate! We had plenty of space to spread out, enjoy the cabin inside and out. We especially loved having all the things we needed for entertainment from cable T.V. On a rainy day to the fire pit for making s'mores!!! We will definitely visit again!
Jul 17, 2017
Expensive, bu5t very nice. Great for the kids
Jul 17, 2017
The staff were incredible! We are a youth group from a church, and they were so helpful and accommodating for our needs. We were blown away by their hospitality and the fun facilities! We will return as a grip or with our families very soon, for sure!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
very polite staff nice cabins and camp grounds very pleased with our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Lovely campsite, lots for my kid to do (he's almost 5). AC in the cabin was essential! Restrooms were clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean cabin and campground. Long walk to the bathroom which was difficult in the dark.
Jul 16, 2017
I already have recommended this site and plan to use again for the cards game in a few weeks!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was super nice. The location was great since it was only a mile from Six Flags,our destination. We were surprised the kabins have tv's.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff was attentive and kind. Grounds are immaculately kept clean.Cost of min $5/half hour of bike rental is too high. Offer $5/hr with note of hour must be broken into 2 non-continuous sessions. Kids don't understand rental rules for use under age 9. Overall wonderful family vacation! Will come back!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a large group and stayed in 2 or the Deluxe cabins. They were very clean and convenient and came with everything we needed to accommodate our large group. The locations is perfect for those planning to visit 6 Flags and still a short jaunt into the city for those planning to partake in other St. Louis attractions. The Shower House could use some updating, compared to other KOA shower houses
Jul 14, 2017
We wanted to let our children experience camping for the first time. Due to the heat we decided on a cabin. The cabin with the A/C was perfect with this heat. The campsite was very family friendly. There was enough things to do to keep our 4 year old very entertained. We will do it again
Jul 13, 2017
Was not sure if I wanted to stay in Eureka when I wanted to visit family in Ellisville. So worth it! So friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean facility with many activities for kids. Our deluxe cabin was perfect for our party of 6 which included a 72 year old blind man with extremely limited mobility. Once we got him up the 5 steps into the cabin he could maneuver the main floor and even out to the deck on his own. I do wish that there were handrails to assist with those steps getting into the cabin.
Jul 10, 2017
We really enjoyed the KOA. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! The kids loved all the activities.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a pretty good time, my son enjoyed the basketball court. We felt like the cabins and sites were way to close together. The 4 person cabin next to us had about 20 adults and children. Upon arrival they were parked in our spot and had taken our picnic table. Probably would bypass this campground in future.
Jul 09, 2017
Great first time experience. Camping at KOA was a first time experience with grandchildren and we sure did make some great memories with them. Thanks KOA we look forward to our next trip!
Jul 08, 2017
Great KOA, amenities, and location! Our cabin was clean, quiet, and very relaxing! We'd love to come back for another visit!
Jul 07, 2017
Great place if I ever wana go to six flags this is the place to sleep
Jul 07, 2017
My best friend and I rented a small cabin for our First Annual Bestie's Weekend! The managers Marty and Sue, made us feel welcome! The pool was wonderful, The campgrounds were clean, tidy, and very well groomed! Overall, the stay was AMAZING!!!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2017
I have visited other camp sites in the past and I can honestly say, this has been one of the best experiences I have ever had. Loved that the bathrooms were always clean no matter at what time I would go or take my children. The staff was so helpful and so nice to us all. Thank you for making this past weekend a memorial one.
Jul 06, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Cabins are starting to need attention. Porches are declining. Far west cabin smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Change or wash curtains may help.
Jul 04, 2017
It was my first experience. So excited! At first. Not sure How to rate. Everyone on staff pleasant and answered my questions. Stayed in a deluxe cabin w/air, nice!!what happened that night? Scratching, until finally I saw the culprit! Pests on my sheets!! Eeew!!!I'm happy the staff understood and reacted quickly. Creeped me out! I hope the MGR fixed that issue. Bummer not sure to return again.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
It is so kid friendly and the staff is super friendly and compassionate. Will definitely stay there again it's our new campground get away .❤️
Jun 27, 2017
I had a wonderful time at this campground. It was my first time camping with my 4 month old and 2 1/2 year old. There was so many activities to keep my oldest entertained and not to mention the fact that it was all free! I'll definitely be planning another trip here soon!
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was great, cabin was clean and facilities were excellent
Jun 26, 2017
The grounds were very pretty! Clean! Loved the store. The air conditioner in cabin had issues. It required a 2am vent cleaning. Enjoyable stay though!
Jun 25, 2017
My family stays at the KOA St. Louis West when they are in St. Louis. We Love this campground! Cabins are nice and comfortable, bathrooms and showers are clean , pool is great ! St. Louis is about 20 minutes away, so we can see the sights . I would definitely stay here next time family is in town.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved all the fun activities for kids, the staff was very friendly!
Jun 24, 2017
improve the maintenance on the air conditioners in the cabins
Jun 24, 2017
Great place with friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Love the pet friendly cabins. Very nice facility. I will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was great. Campground was great. One of the best in the network. Bathrooms were poor and desperately in need of cleaning.
Jun 22, 2017
This place is great! Always has activities for kids and te staff is amazing. Will definitely stay again and recommend.
Jun 22, 2017
First experience at a koa and it was great!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I rented the one room cabin for the weekend with my young son. He lo ed the bunkbeds and i love that it had airconditioning. It was cozy and the porch swing was a nice place to chill. The bathrooms were very close and showers clean. I am planning a return trip.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the cabin! Kids had so much fun & the store was awesome : )
Jun 19, 2017
Great clean close to six flags lots of restaurants not far from shopping pool was very fun and clean employees were nice and friendly. ..even opened the pool early for us one day. ..thanks for a great vacation we will be back
Jun 19, 2017
Great place
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful time,staff was friendly and easy to talk to. They were always ready to assist. The camp ground was VB clean and has many activities for all.
Jun 18, 2017
Very helpful staff. Smiles from all. Last minute items reasonably priced. Keep it up!!
Jun 16, 2017
Visited with my 8 year-old-grandson, and this KOA had all the amenities to keep him happy: pool, bounce house, WiFi and TV. Staff was extremely nice and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award