St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 08, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was lovely. Open floor plan, high ceilings, lots of natural light. Loved our quiet cozy weekend.
Jan 09, 2016
Very friendly check in and everything was already in place when I got there
Jan 06, 2016
Wonderful deluxe cabin overlooking wooded area & creek. Friendly, helpful staff. Nicely situated 30 mins from downtown St. Louis, 2 mins from Six Flags if you're there in season.
Dec 07, 2015
Cabins and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and easy to work with. Space heater did not warm up the cabin completely. Not sure if it is because the way the cabin was built or if our heater wasn't the greatest. Overall, great stay!
Dec 04, 2015
It was our 2nd time staying at the KOA on Route 66 in St Louis it was the last week of November 32 degrees and raining the whole time and we stayed warm and dry in one of their Kamping Kabins and still had a really nice time. Also the best showers I have ever used in my 20 years of camping experiences.
Dec 04, 2015
We were so good that we should get a discount next time.
Dec 02, 2015
My husband and I rented out a deluxe cabin for Thanksgiving week for the first time. The cabin was very nice and cozy. We brought three foster children to the campground on their first camping experience. We all had a lot of fun minus the rain almost everyday. The staff was all very nice to all of us.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA - we enjoy it very much. The only drawback is the road/train noises that can be distracting at times. We know this is not something that can be corrected, so we just deal with it because we very much enjoy the location and surrounding area.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful property staff was awesome
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was great! The beds were comfy, the cabin was clean. Everyone was very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice campground-very muddy though. Looks like they are in the midst of some construction. The 1 room cabins would be very tight if 4 people stayed in them-not nearly as big as they appear on the website. Staff is amazing!! Very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
Nov 30, 2015
We were very pleased w our stay although our 2nd night was very cold in the cabin. We had a space heater but it was not strong enough for the cold today of 19 degrees.
Nov 09, 2015
Had family come visit while I was working great place stuffy is amazing!!!!
Nov 04, 2015
Love the campgrounds and staff, absolutely need to do something about the train noise (maybe using tree's as buffers).
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin which was very nice. The shower head was leaking, and fixtures broken, but it did not impact our stay. Beds were comfy, water was hot. I was not happy about being charged a different rate than others staying in the same thing for the same event. Also, not happy my KOA card was activated back in June, when I wasn't staying until Oct. I will be following up with KOA.
Oct 31, 2015
The new deluxe cabins are exquisite. Mine faced a ravine and offered very nice privacy. The interior is quite comfortable. This campground is perfect for those wanting to see the sights in St. Louis - only about 20 minutes out in a beautiful wooded setting.
Oct 26, 2015
This is the second year that we have had our church camp out at this KOA and we love it!! Clean! Lots of activities! Love the new cabins!
Oct 26, 2015
Walkway to door rough. Could use a sidewalk. Small chair inside would be nice. Beautiful campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Staff was incredible!!
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful cabins.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a family fun weekend here. They had Hallloween activities for all ages. The restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We did Six Flags which is A 5 minute drive if that. Thank you KOA team!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Very pleasant experience. This campground is close to Six Flags and numerous restaurants and services.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
I had a great stay at the KOA!
Oct 15, 2015
I plan on avoiding this KOA in the future due to the unfriendly staff and the exorbitant additional fees they charge. I have used several other KOA's this summer and none charge extra for amenities such as the television. While many charge extra for pets no other KOA has charged the fee that this KOA does. I find this KOA disappointing compared to others.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed in the basic cabin and were very pleased that there was cable tv. The service at the office was excellent. Loved the cookies. The only problem was the wifi didn't work. Overall pleased with our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice all the way around!
Oct 12, 2015
The camp was very clean and well maintained. They had free coffee each morning and a free cookie for each of us at check in. The location was great, being close to I44 we could go to downtown st louis with ease. The camp is on the same exit as six flags.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms, friendly staff and the cabin we stayed in was nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
So many activities to keep children involved and busy. Nice place yet close to home
Oct 06, 2015
The stay was great but could amp up the wifi. Hardly had any bars when I was there and it keep kicking me off wifi
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was exactly as advertised online. Perfect size for our family of 6. Plenty of towels, dishes, bedding. Clean, tons of natural light. We loved it!
Oct 05, 2015
We booked very last Minute, We had a Deluxe Cabin. Let me tell you we were very impressed and will be back for sure! My Kids loved the loft and the bunk beds ! We were very impressed in how great the staff was! Thank you KOA My son had an Awesome Birthday Weekend
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in a 1 room cabin that was clean and had both AC and heat. The bathrooms were also very clean but located across several campsites. So trying to work our way at night to the bathroom without disturbing other campers was challenging. Otherwise great KOA. Convenient location right off of Business 44.
Sep 21, 2015
Have stayed at this Koa many times all staff is frindley the kids love to come and their was a wedding party their that was beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay!! Close enough to most attractions but still feel like camping.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was so helpful about solving our need for RV repair. They were super patient and understanding.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We had a group of 32. We stayed in 5 of the cabins there. They were great! It felt like a hotel without hotel prices! I started planning our trip in March. Josh was so helpful and hoped everything would be as nice as he was when we got there. It was! Mandy was SO helpful to us. The staff all helped us in anyway they could! I can't say enough about this KOA. Everyone was fantastic!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were disappointed that we paid the amount of money that we paid for the weekend, and the burner on the stove top did not work. We had to use a pair of pliers to turn off the stove. The front door also had a huge gap, which allowed for hot air to mess with the air-conditioning. And lastly, the bathroom door would not latch properly unless it was slammed shut.
Sep 08, 2015
What a friendly and helpful group of people.....so sincerely welcoming and they had warm cookies as we registered! All of the other campers were so kind as well. We went to the Cardinals game during the day and when we returned late in the evening, someone was parked in our spot. The KOA staff was right on it and found out who owned the vehicle, the next day the young gal apologized! So sweet!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything seemed clean and tidy except the shower. However, the staff was very accommodating; overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin.. With 4 adults and our 4 grandchildren.. Very comfortable. Loved everything about it. Perfect spot to stay, close to all attractions.
Sep 08, 2015
More stuff to do would be gteat
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps