St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018


18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Had family come visit while I was working great place stuffy is amazing!!!!
Nov 04, 2015
Love the campgrounds and staff, absolutely need to do something about the train noise (maybe using tree's as buffers).
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin which was very nice. The shower head was leaking, and fixtures broken, but it did not impact our stay. Beds were comfy, water was hot. I was not happy about being charged a different rate than others staying in the same thing for the same event. Also, not happy my KOA card was activated back in June, when I wasn't staying until Oct. I will be following up with KOA.
Oct 31, 2015
The new deluxe cabins are exquisite. Mine faced a ravine and offered very nice privacy. The interior is quite comfortable. This campground is perfect for those wanting to see the sights in St. Louis - only about 20 minutes out in a beautiful wooded setting.
Oct 26, 2015
This is the second year that we have had our church camp out at this KOA and we love it!! Clean! Lots of activities! Love the new cabins!
Oct 26, 2015
Walkway to door rough. Could use a sidewalk. Small chair inside would be nice. Beautiful campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Staff was incredible!!
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful cabins.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a family fun weekend here. They had Hallloween activities for all ages. The restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We did Six Flags which is A 5 minute drive if that. Thank you KOA team!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Very pleasant experience. This campground is close to Six Flags and numerous restaurants and services.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
I had a great stay at the KOA!
Oct 15, 2015
I plan on avoiding this KOA in the future due to the unfriendly staff and the exorbitant additional fees they charge. I have used several other KOA's this summer and none charge extra for amenities such as the television. While many charge extra for pets no other KOA has charged the fee that this KOA does. I find this KOA disappointing compared to others.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed in the basic cabin and were very pleased that there was cable tv. The service at the office was excellent. Loved the cookies. The only problem was the wifi didn't work. Overall pleased with our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice all the way around!
Oct 12, 2015
The camp was very clean and well maintained. They had free coffee each morning and a free cookie for each of us at check in. The location was great, being close to I44 we could go to downtown st louis with ease. The camp is on the same exit as six flags.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms, friendly staff and the cabin we stayed in was nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
So many activities to keep children involved and busy. Nice place yet close to home
Oct 06, 2015
The stay was great but could amp up the wifi. Hardly had any bars when I was there and it keep kicking me off wifi
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was exactly as advertised online. Perfect size for our family of 6. Plenty of towels, dishes, bedding. Clean, tons of natural light. We loved it!
Oct 05, 2015
We booked very last Minute, We had a Deluxe Cabin. Let me tell you we were very impressed and will be back for sure! My Kids loved the loft and the bunk beds ! We were very impressed in how great the staff was! Thank you KOA My son had an Awesome Birthday Weekend
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in a 1 room cabin that was clean and had both AC and heat. The bathrooms were also very clean but located across several campsites. So trying to work our way at night to the bathroom without disturbing other campers was challenging. Otherwise great KOA. Convenient location right off of Business 44.
Sep 21, 2015
Have stayed at this Koa many times all staff is frindley the kids love to come and their was a wedding party their that was beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay!! Close enough to most attractions but still feel like camping.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was so helpful about solving our need for RV repair. They were super patient and understanding.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We had a group of 32. We stayed in 5 of the cabins there. They were great! It felt like a hotel without hotel prices! I started planning our trip in March. Josh was so helpful and hoped everything would be as nice as he was when we got there. It was! Mandy was SO helpful to us. The staff all helped us in anyway they could! I can't say enough about this KOA. Everyone was fantastic!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were disappointed that we paid the amount of money that we paid for the weekend, and the burner on the stove top did not work. We had to use a pair of pliers to turn off the stove. The front door also had a huge gap, which allowed for hot air to mess with the air-conditioning. And lastly, the bathroom door would not latch properly unless it was slammed shut.
Sep 08, 2015
What a friendly and helpful group of sincerely welcoming and they had warm cookies as we registered! All of the other campers were so kind as well. We went to the Cardinals game during the day and when we returned late in the evening, someone was parked in our spot. The KOA staff was right on it and found out who owned the vehicle, the next day the young gal apologized! So sweet!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything seemed clean and tidy except the shower. However, the staff was very accommodating; overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin.. With 4 adults and our 4 grandchildren.. Very comfortable. Loved everything about it. Perfect spot to stay, close to all attractions.
Sep 08, 2015
More stuff to do would be gteat
Sep 07, 2015
Great area, cabins are awesome. Only issue: they increased the price of the cabin upon my arrival and this was one day after I called to confirm my reservation. They should have informed me during the call the previous day.
Sep 03, 2015
It was nice, very close to six flags. This one in particular did not maTech my previous KOA stays. No dog park, no pancake breakfast, and too close to the main highway. Not as quiet as a campground normally should be.
Sep 02, 2015
I've stayed here three separate times with pets. This is a very well ran KOA. The staff is excellent and the facilities and grounds are very clean and kept up. It is also close to six flags and plenty of food in the area of you don't feel like cooking. Highly recommended.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved it ! as did my grandkids. The cleanliness was top notch as was the accommodations!
Aug 31, 2015
It was great we loved the cabin the place and the staff was very friendly,
Aug 31, 2015
Always an 11 on a scale from 1-10
Aug 26, 2015
et le personnel super acceuillant, j'ai eu besoin d'un service et sans attendre je l'ai eu..donc un beau 10 merci
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was awesome. Immaculate, comfortable with all of the amenities. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend.
Aug 24, 2015
AWESOME as always with KOA
Aug 22, 2015
Cabin was comfortable and wifi was good. Bathrooms were a little far.
Aug 21, 2015
Loved the Deluxe Cabin! It was beautiful!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
quel service, les gens était super, surtout le mr a l'accueil qui a pris le temps de démarrer l'air conditionné dans notre chalet, vraiment apprécié

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award