St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Always welcoming, always relaxing, great staff, great atmosphere, lots of fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place. Family friendly with the staff very involved with the fun
Sep 16, 2017
Loved our deluxe cabin, very comfortable beds. Perfect place for our dogs, lots of places to walk, and two little dog yards. Helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2017
I love this place! Perfect location! The cabin is really nice but you forgot a chair. And the mounted TV is way too high. I was afraid of breaking my neck watching it...so I didn't use it.
Sep 14, 2017
The campground was quiet and clean. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was adorable. Kids loved the jumping pillow and basketball courts. Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Great!
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay. Clean, quiet, even though busy. Staff was very accommodating!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, fun activities, clean facility, will stay again :)
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly outgoing staff.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great. Everyone with our party have great things to say about it. We will book with you all again. Truly had a good time.
Sep 06, 2017
When we got to the campground we found out that there was no electricity in none of our cabins (3). We notify the staff and they quickly tried addressing the problem but weren't successful. They offered to pay a hotel however, we wanted the camping experience. No Ac not light on the cabins. Quiet time was inforced promptly and the second day the manager was rude telling us about the music.
Sep 06, 2017
Love this KOA ! Our family visits every Memorial/Labor Day ! They have so many activities on site, it's so much fun! We love it! The staff , the campground, amenities and activities get an A+
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in 6 person deluxe cabin. Beautiful cabin inside, clean. Stocked with everything you need. Beds are very comfortable. We never want to leave. Ask about how the heat and air works while checking in. You will love your stay.
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. My grandchildren had a great time. Couldn't have asked for better weather for our stay. Would recommend your KOA to anyone looking for a place to stay close to St. Louis.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and comfy and friendly. Very busy because of the eclipse and even so, everything was clean and well run. Eclipse activities were well planned. The kids loved the train, bouncy pillow and we all love the pool. Friendly staff in the office offered use of microwave for those who needed it.
Aug 24, 2017
Pro: The staff was very friendly and our cabin was comfy. The air conditioner in the cabin worked very well, and the camp was very quiet at night. Con: The WiFi didn't work, or had a very weak signal the entire time we were there. The bathroom need a renovation, but were clean. Overall: I would say there again if I was in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
K3 needs a little attention on the spring for the screen door. Also the main wooden door scrapes on the floor making you bump your shoulder into the door when entering the cabin. But that did not take away from our stay at all. It would be nice if a camper could pay a bit more for bedding and pillows, as we were traveling on motorcycles with no extra room for that type of stuff.
Aug 24, 2017
Brought the grandchild camping. Stayed in a small cabin. Staff was fantastic! Polite, informative, helpful etc. Pool was great. Would go back again!
Aug 24, 2017
Lodge was very nice and clean. Enjoyed it very much. Great staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great. Kids loved it.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed in the non deluxe cabin as the two of us. Would much prefer there be an option to not have the bunk beds and replace it with a table with a lamp. The cabin struggled a bit in the heat of the day to keep cool with the AC unit. No place to sit inside other than bed. Not terrible overall though and knew what we were getting but these would be good options to consider.
Aug 23, 2017
THE ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAVE IS THE MENS RESTROOM TOILETS WERE STOPPED UP AND NOT FLUSHING CORRECTLY! SO, MY HUSBAND WAS COMPLAINING ABOUT THAT! OTHER THAN THAT THOUGH, REALLY NICE PLACE & PEOPLE
Aug 22, 2017
We were so happy we booked again for a future stay while we were still at the camp ground!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin we rented was very clean and had all the little extras we'd need. The staff was very friendly. Thank you for serving us as you did.
Aug 21, 2017
It was perfect! There were lots of fun things to do, and the cabin kept out bugs. The place was relaxing and exciting all at the same time.
Aug 21, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA and we really enjoyed it! It was clean and a good amount of room for two people. That probably would've been a different story with four people in that small cabin... We were surprised to have a TV! The only drawback might've been not being able to adjust the AC, but we were comfortable.
Aug 19, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA a few times over the past 4 years. It's very nice and has a great location.
Aug 16, 2017
terrific staff, always happy to help.
Aug 14, 2017
The Windows and screen was dirty inside and out. The cabin was dusty. The outlet for the front room was at the peak of the ceiling who of average height can reach that?? and for the little guys, you should still have the bounce house, because now there are all sizes of kids landing on each other. Other than that all is well.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the place, but I felt like camping shouldn't be so expense. The cabins were nice and clean!
Aug 12, 2017
Super helpful at check in and very accommodating when we had a medical issue come up. We stayed in a 2 room camper cabin, everything worked wonderfully. Clean bathrooms (spotless!). Kids had fun in pool and on jumping pillow. We noticed small holes in floor of cabin along wall and that concerned me a bit but there were no issues with it, and it rained while we were there.
Aug 12, 2017
Best pool in seven states, great friendly and helpful staff, but the worlds worst clothes dryers. Bring rope and clothes pins. Otherwise a wonderful park.
Aug 12, 2017
Great front desk personnel! Nice camp amenities including pool, showers and laundry.
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome place
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful place
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff Deluxe cabins are so clean and nice
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time riding bikes through the park. We enjoyed the fully stocked deluxe cabin. Conveniently located near groceries and Six Flags amusement park.
Aug 06, 2017
We had a ball. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2017
Staff is amazing!! Facility is in excellent condition!
Aug 05, 2017
Cabin was full of ants our whole stay. Not as good as our other KOA stays.
Aug 02, 2017
We had such a great time. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will be making our stay at KOA a yearly getaway family tradition!!!
Aug 01, 2017
I only stayed for a weekend but it was very peaceful and the staff are exceptional. It was nice to see them interact with the campers especially all the children. I've stayed at several KOA in the Midwest this on top of my list.
Aug 01, 2017
Very Good as always! Grandkids Love the new Bouce pillow! Always up grading! Thank You
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award