St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
et le personnel super acceuillant, j'ai eu besoin d'un service et sans attendre je l'ai eu..donc un beau 10 merci
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was awesome. Immaculate, comfortable with all of the amenities. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend.
Aug 24, 2015
AWESOME as always with KOA
Aug 22, 2015
Cabin was comfortable and wifi was good. Bathrooms were a little far.
Aug 21, 2015
Loved the Deluxe Cabin! It was beautiful!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
quel service, les gens était super, surtout le mr a l'accueil qui a pris le temps de démarrer l'air conditionné dans notre chalet, vraiment apprécié
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Me and my friends had a lot of fun staying here!
Aug 18, 2015
Lots of new things, but also increased cost of staying here.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a lot of fun. There is so much to do in the campground and nearby. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Campground clean & quiet, has a nice park and pool is great!! We stayed in the 8 man cabin and loved it. Would definitely stay at another KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
All the staff is friendly and helpful. Susie and Marty made it extra special for my kids because it was a second time for them. We had a blast with all the activities and the kids did not want to leave. We will be back again
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, relaxing, courteous staff. Plenty of things to do for kids and adults. Our favorite little get away spot.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a terrific place to stay but I think the Harleys may be too much for the family atmosphere. I hope we didn't wake the whole campground with our early departure. We tried to be quiet, but it's hard to do with the bikes.
Aug 09, 2015
It was my daughters 16th birthday & we started in the deluxe cabin that slept 8. It was above & beyond what we expected! Extremely clean & had all the amenities of home! Thank you so much for helping make my daughters day a huge success!
Aug 09, 2015
Check in was easy and fast. Cabin was clean and cool when we arrived and was close to showers and bathroom. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean. Lots of activities for kids, especially the bikes to rent. Fire pit was close to cabin, plenty of picnic tables. Overall, it's a great place to stay for the price.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Just go! It is worth the view!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Stayed in cabins. Be aware that if the weather is hot the air conditioning cannot keep up. Weather was in the 90's and it took till midnight to get cool enough for it to be comfortable.
Aug 04, 2015
My family fell in love with this KOA immediately! The staff was very friendly. The kids enjoyed the numerous activities. My only gripe is that the ice cream social that was listed on the web page did not happen. We actually planned our stay around this event. I recommend calling this KOA in advance to verify all activities and events. Overall this is our new favorite!
Aug 04, 2015
This was our first visit to a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The whole place was extremely clean and a very friendly environment. We used the pool and it was very nice. There were many campers there with RV's, pop up campers and tents. We walked down to the stream and got some great photographs. The deluxe cabin had everything we needed and was very comfortable and charming!
Aug 03, 2015
Great campgrounds. Very clean with friendly staff. Lots to do both on and around the campgrounds. We will for sure be back for a stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Only disappointing thing was the playground didn't open until 9:00am. Great campground though. Made reservations for next year before leaving this year.
Aug 03, 2015
Top of the line, Beautiful Cottage! Great, attentive staff. Well cared for pool and grounds. We'll be back!
Aug 02, 2015
very nice hada blast
Aug 02, 2015
I cannot say enough great things about this place! The staff are amazing! Tracie i think was her name, took amazing care of us! It was my brothers birthday and she made sure to make it special for him. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a one room cabin and it was awesome! Will come back! Thank you so much!
Aug 01, 2015
Family-friendly. Helpful and pleasant staff. Great place to hang out all day or just as a place to rest your head!
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The water was not working but the staff was still accommodating.
Jul 30, 2015
The activities planned was such a good idea. If only the weather hadn't been so brutal. The cabin was very comfortable but the a/c couldn't compete with the heat.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe kabin this time, the breaker was bad and we didn't have electric for an hour, then we didn't have water for an hour due to a issue with a rv site. But other than that it was wonderful, as are our other stays.
Jul 29, 2015
I've been camping for 40 years at various KOAs and you are now my favorite place to go.
Jul 29, 2015
We love staying there every one is very nice and look forward to returning.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great stay loved the fresh baked cookies at the desk bathroom were clean.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time and your deluxe cabins are awesome!! We will definitely be back!! Only suggestion would be to have an oscillating fan in the loft area for air movement. Take care!!
Jul 27, 2015
It was great. The only complaints I would have are the cold showers we had to take Friday night, and the air conditioner in the master bedroom that wasn't working. You had a temporary portable unit that worked fine, however very noisy! No worries, we had a great time. We will be coming back again.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was awesome! Our cabin was clean and just right for us. Next time we visit I will request a cabin a little closer to the bathroom (just because I go a lot LOL).
Jul 27, 2015
Always love to stay here because of the friendly staff, kids love the pool and great location to access a variety of St Louis activities!
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay in the cottage! We are not the camping type, so the cottage was perfect! It had every thing we needed! The entire campgrounds were clean, and well kept. So many daily activities scheduled for the kids too!! Only complaint from everyone was that we weren't staying longer! We will definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2015
I loved staying in the deluxe cabin. It allowed my family to spread out in different bedrooms, but still have lots of family time. The kitchen allowed me to cook meals, although we still mostly used the outside grill because there was no oven. My only complaint is that the lights are still on (dimly) in the rooms at night, which made it hard for some of my kids to sleep. Beautiful location.
Jul 26, 2015
Great convenience to Six Flags St. Loius and offered exactly what a family of 6 needed to sleep and shower for a few nights. We had a excellent stay and will be doing it again
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, chocolate chip cookies were terrible
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful staff!!! Always eager to help you if theres a problem. Also love the new cabins. I hope to be so lucky as to stay in one soon. Thank you and God Bless!!
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome owners - clean showers/bathrooms/store/sites/cabins/everything! Warm cookies on arrival and free coffee - what could be better?
Jul 20, 2015
We were attending a conference in St. Louis and the camp grounds were exactly what we were looking for.
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed the weekend. Steps into the cabins were wobbly. Enjoyed the bingo Sat. night!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.