St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018


18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Just perfect! People were very friendly and cabin was outstanding and very clean!
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic weekend with the kids. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, and we enjoyed all the Halloween activities. Couldn't ask for a more enjoyable weekend! Thanks!
Oct 20, 2016
I stayed at the KOA during the Rock n Roll 1/2 Marathon instead of one of the swanky downtown hotels because I wanted peace & quiet. The one room cabin was comfortable.
Oct 18, 2016
we had a real nice time bathrooms were clean ground were clean cabin was cozy could have used a microwave to heat some food or popcorn but all was good looking forward to next year around the same time thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. It felt like we were spending time with family as the staff was very friendly and welcoming. My grandkids enjoyed all of the Halloween activities. My oldest grandson loved mining for gems. The cabins were awesome. I have shared our experience with others and will be sure to come back.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was excellent: friendly, courteous, helpful, etc. They couldn't have been better. Activities were well organized and fun for all ages. We had such a great time we booked our family adveture for next year when we checked out. Didn't want to take a chance of not getting our dates and location!
Oct 17, 2016
We brought games to play, but never had to take hem out- our kid was so busy! Bounce house! Wiggle Train! Rockets! Outdoor movie! Bingo! Super short drive to Six Flags (Fright Fest)We love the cabin and the caboose. Can't wait for next year!
Oct 17, 2016
We camped here 2 nights to visit our son and grandson. We didn't know about the fall festival they had planned so it worked out great for us to be able to entertain our 6 yr old grandson, he had a blast carving pumpkins, a costume parade with trick or treating, a scavenger hunt and of course the bounce house. Thank you to the staff for doing a great job with all the kids!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The employees were very friendly throughout our stay. Our kids had a blast with the bounce house, and our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Oct 17, 2016
I was amazed at how friendly the staff was. And all the activities were so much fun!!!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Offered lots of amenities and different accommodations. Very convenient, loved the gift shop, friendly girl behind desk,bathrooms needed more attention!!
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful camp ground & extremely pleasant staff. We stayed in the cabins, and liked them very much. Very clean cabins and nicest bathrooms and shower house at a campsite. Only down fall was the cabins were very close together, it was right by the free way, and not really "secluded". It was hard to find kindling. But it was a great location near STL and we enjoyed it a lot.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Too much noise coming from I44 plus the Trains. Other KOAs are doing more to improve / upgrade the cabins. Eureka only has one Deluxe cabin for 6 sleepers, the other 6 sleepers are very primitive, showers, restrooms clean
Oct 05, 2016
My family loved this KOA! They do so many activities for the kids, it made our stay alot of fun. Thank you! We will be back!
Oct 04, 2016
I always love staying at your koa with my grandkids. Most fun ever!
Oct 03, 2016
We love the KOA and they are so nice and friendly! We have decided that we will meet here and begin a family tradition! Love the activities! We had so much fun at Bingo!
Sep 30, 2016
Trying to find a cheap vacation--- this wasn't it. Too many little $3 here and $20 there, but that's only because it's hard to say "no" to the kid. I will be back. Great experience for the dogs too. Got the man to come with the lure of TV and AC.
Sep 27, 2016
Love the activities, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff!!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love the Koa! The staff and grounds are beautiful and everyone is so kind. It's wonderful to let my daughter to play and ride bikes and to swing on the porch swing! Love this KOA!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice amenities; very accommodating to my requests
Sep 19, 2016
Site A31 is a very poor spot when it is raining as the area where all the hook ups gets flooded and I ended up with wet shoes.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Nice little campground. We came from Pennsylvania to meet friends from Colorado. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was amazing. The staff was great as well. Only gave it 4 stars because I feel the playground could have been nicer.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the amenities were clean. We were able to snag a secluded spot, though the entire site was quiet and serene.
Sep 15, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. Our cabin was clean and very roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back there again!
Sep 13, 2016
We were very disappointed when the pool was closed by 7:15 pm. It left us with very little to do, which usually isn't an issue at a KOA.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was very nice. The cookies were a nice touch and my family enjoyed them.
Sep 08, 2016
Very kid friendly. First Time camping with our 19 month old son. We loved the cabin! He loved the train, pool and playground. Perfect for anyone with young kids or just looking for a great place to camp!
Sep 07, 2016
For what we paid for the camping cabin, we would expect the weeds to be trimmed and the grass mowed in front of and around the building. They said the mower was broke. A weedeater would have taken care of the job in 5 minutes or less. We were told it would get taken care of but 2 days later it still wasn't done. Small detail but it was also a simple request to resolve that didn't get resolved.
Sep 07, 2016
very nice campground with a lot of kids activities. Only complaint is that the grass was too tall around the cabins and the screen door had no latch so you could not get fresh air. The screens were also full of holes. Cabins were very clean and having a tv was a bonus.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our second time visiting! Our family had an amazing time! Tons of activities for the kids and whole family! Thank you for another memorable vacation!
Sep 05, 2016
I want to thank the staff at KOA for helping are family reunion being successful, eveyone had a great time thank you from the Snider Family
Sep 05, 2016
We had a lot of fun. Kids loved the pool and bikes to rent. Enjoyed the peace and quiet and family time. Cabins were great!
Aug 30, 2016
Great family fun! Loved the pool, the bounce house and the hay rides. The cabin was very comfortable for our large family.
Aug 29, 2016
I take my grandkids to the Route 66 KOA a couple times every summer. They LOVE it and so do I. Fun, fun and more fun!
Aug 25, 2016
This is a great place to get away with the kids!!! Very clean and well kept, plenty of activities, the staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful stay and very family friendly. We loved all the activities they offered. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay with a family!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We were going to be passing through, and this is a KOA that allows pets in their cabins. That is awesome for us!
Aug 20, 2016
It was a wonderful campground. Very well maintained. Staff super friendly and helpful. Wonderful setting.choose to the freeway but hardly heard the noise. Train tracks close by but with no crossing nearby it was just a rumble down the tracks. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great customer service!
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities. Great pool. The kids loved staying here!
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff and location. Lots of activities for the kids. The pool was great. The bathrooms are outdated, but cleaned regularly. Fun stay!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award