St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
We had a great time! The cabin was clean, the staff was pleasant, and we had an over all good experience. In my opinion, I would suggest improving the grounds cosmetically. Also I felt the bathrooms to be a bit dark and a few saggy dirty ceiling tiles were a bit unsightly. Parking at the cabins in our area was kinda awkward because of the fire pit placement and distance between cabins w/ a F-150
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
My wife and I stayed in a Kamper Kabin for 2 nights. The cabin was very clean and so was the campground. The only complaints we had were the mattresses were a little too thin/firm and the AC controls were up too high to use them. We would come back for another stay here.
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice place. Host was extremely helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable. Plan on staying there again next year with the grandkids.
Sep 09, 2014
Rented cabins which were in great shape. Had tornado siren activated and TV came on to warn us to take shelter. Very impressed. Enjoyed the stay so much that we stayed there on our way back! Thanks!
Sep 09, 2014
This KOA is the Best the from the Staff all the way to the Camping Grounds it Self so Clean and the Staff So Nice. They above and Beyond other places I've stayed, Amazing And Thank You
Sep 08, 2014
Great place!! Was our first KOA experience and looking forward to doing it again!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
the staff were very courteous and the facilities were very clean. everyone was very helpful with information about the area.the kids really enjoyed the sluice box mining and the rental bicycles. we will definitely stay here again if we come through this area.
Sep 07, 2014
Friendly desk person. AC in cabin overwhelmingly loud and not even very cool. Cabin quite clean. Showers/bath fairly clean
Sep 05, 2014
We stayed here in a cabin while attending an event in St.Louis for our daughter. The facilities were clean and well kept. Great location if you are going to 6 Flags. It is a bit out from downtown so it is a little inconvenient for that. I would stay here again for the right event.
Sep 05, 2014
had a great time Thanks Mrs Helms
Sep 03, 2014
First time koa stay, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will definitely come again.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great Again for Grandkids! Pool A Plus+++
Aug 23, 2014
I have stayed in many KOA campgrounds. This was one of the best! Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean and convenient
Aug 22, 2014
Our cabin was wonderful! The staff was all friendly and helpful. We loved the banana peel bikes to ride. We had a blast and will definately be back next summer!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
First time at this campground and we loved it! Cabin and bathrooms were very clean. Boys had a wonderful time in pool, riding the bikes and panning for gold/gems. Staff was very friendly. We will be back again! :)
Aug 14, 2014
Great staff and alot of activities for the kids to be involved in!
Aug 14, 2014
The two of us stayed in a Kabin for one night to break up our drive home. This KOA met all the standards we expected, such as clean bathrooms, friendly check-in and a well-maintained property. The dishwashing sink in the main bathhouse was very convenient. We could not hear the nearby train from inside the Kabin but the tents near the front of the property might hear train and traffic noise.
Aug 14, 2014
Really nice and quiet KOA. Had a cabin for the night and couldn't be more pleased with the location and all the facilities. Highly recommend. Really nice staff!
Aug 14, 2014
Loved our time at the KOA. So clean and fun things to do. It is a shame that it is located between the noisy interstate and the very busy railroad.
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful location.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff and grounds were wonderful. Great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful, very clean. Loved the cozy cabin. Perfect for me and my family of 4 after a long day at Six Flags. Pool was clean and refreshing. Loved convenience of store. Looking forward to bringing our camper up. Excellent all around.
Aug 08, 2014
We loved it. Great location Staff is awesome. And the prices are reasonable. Very nice and clean place to stay. We will definitely be returning 😊
Aug 06, 2014
everything was awesome, bathrooms clean service was friendly. but the cost of the firewood was too expensive for the amount you get, compared to all other campgrounds AndOther KOAsI
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I loved it!!! Loved the fact that there were activities to enjoy and the whole place was super clean! Fabulous bathrooms and showers! Surprised that the cabin had a tv and wifi for free too! I will NEVER stay at a hotel again! Loved it! Staff was extremely nice too :)
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Awesome time at this KOA! Amazingly clean throughout - bathrooms near spotless. Free hot cookies on arrival, along with free hot coffee in the mornings. Josh is awesome!
Aug 01, 2014
Knowledgeable staff, sense of family safety, adventure of camping atmosphere, I can't think of a thing that was missing.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Such friendly staff. Our family enjoyed our stayed. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
This was my first time to ever stay at a KOA. We rented a cute little cabin. The A/C was greatly appreciated on the humid days. The bikes and the gem mining were lots of fun for the kids. We will be back to a KOA in the future.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean, staff was fantastic, pool was nice and refreshing, close to everything we wanted to do. We drove all the way across the USA last summer, and we stayed in a KOA nearly every night-this was by far one of the nicest-and we have seen ALOT!! We were also told that they have some plans to put in deluxe cabins this fall-kudos to the owners and staff for constantly striving to make it better
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay. A lot of family activities. Campground and bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 28, 2014
It was wonderful! We had a great time. From the moment we entered the campground we received friendly faces with smiles. And fresh baked cookies. Had a guide take us right to our campsite. Had a wonderful cabin that was just right for my husband and I. My daughter had a friend stay with us and the bunk beds were a real hit! It was a very clean campground. We even played Bingo! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean. The grounds were well kept.
Jul 26, 2014
One of the top two KOA which I've stayed at!
Jul 26, 2014
Everything was wonderful! All staff were friendly and very helpful. Facilities were well kept and clean. Lots of activities going on for the family! Overall a great place to stay...we truly enjoyed our time there!
Jul 26, 2014
As always since Josh took over ( owner), it was improving daily. Up grades are great. Nice Folks working here. Thanks
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating!! I would definitely stay at a KOA again!
Jul 22, 2014
I was very impressed with everything about this KOA from the clean bathrooms and grounds to the extremely helpful men and women who work there. I had the opportunity to speak with several of the staff. They work so well together and I can definitely tell that they truly love their job and care about each other. That speaks well of the owner. I also enjoyed the coffee and beautiful little shop.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.