St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
We had trouble w our AC in the airstream last Wednesday night upon arrival. Temps and humidity were almost intollerable. Went to the office to rent a cabin and the manager provided one to us at no charge. This is a regular route for us and we are customers for life. Thanks for your hospitality!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
I brought 5 nieces and nephews with me a challenge for sure. Ages 5 to13. The campground had plenty for us all. Located to six flags and shopping. We had a great time.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean , friendly place.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent séjour dans ce KOA où nous sommes restés 2 nuits. Très propre et silencieux. En fait, nous avons eu la surprise de notre vie en constatant, le lendemain de notre arrivée de soir, que le terrain de camping est voisin... d'un cimetière!Probablement la raison qui explique pourquoi c'est si tranquille. :-)
Aug 11, 2016
Very family friendly, lots of kid activities, a pool to stay cool, employees were great and we got a private enough spot for 10 people.
Aug 11, 2016
staff friendly and helpful. We stayed here twice in the past week, once on our way to Memphis and now on our return. I noticed one maintenance item, most if not all of your water on off valves leak water, they either need just a simple thightening of the nut or replacement of an o-ring or packing.
Aug 11, 2016
The Staff is awesome, the park is clean, excellent pool & playground. Great activities for kids, & older folk!
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay and our grand children enjoyed the pool and activities. Quite a fun and active campground. My only complaint was the leaky water valve on the water hookup which caused quite a wet area during our short stay. The only way I could eliminate the leak was to turn the water supply off which was not an option.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The pool was very nice and there were alot of activities for kids. I was charged for a third adult in our camper that seems excessive. Also we could not get line of sight to Dish network.
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was clean and had activities for the children. The pool was small but adequate. The campsites were tight, but we didn't spend much time at the campgrounds as we wanted to sightsee while in the area. Therefore, the tighter campsites weren't as important to us. The warm cookies when we checked in were a nice touch.
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful deluxe cabins for glamping!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Before we arrived at the campgrounds the service over the phone was good, but the employee seemed to get a bit frustrated after just my second question. The in person service was good, but I could definitely sense some beef among a few employees. Everybody was for the most part, more than good, but not great. (Bonus points for warm cookies given out at the check in) Great stay. Reccomending.
Aug 09, 2016
Stay was nice. Friendly staff. I wish the wifi service had been consistent.
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin my family and I rented was great. The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. This was my family first camping trip and it was GREAT!!!! We will be back for another visit.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was so nice and friendly. I never received fresh backed cookies as I checked in to any hotel. my family and I loved the camp ground. Chelsa, Mrs. Betty and Tracey are great staff members.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly reception, clean facilities, lots to do for kids, ton of amenities... thanks for the stay! Wish I had seen more...
Aug 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was awesome there was plenty of things for kids to do. The sites are very nice and showers are really nice. Will recommend it to others n will come back
Aug 08, 2016
KID and FAMILY friendly! The grandkids love it. The wiggle worm, bounce house, basketball court, movies, bingo, ice cream, bikes, and Swimming! Plus more.. Marty and crew Great! Kid Friendly beyond my imagination! Puts Yogi Bear to shame! Clean and no Glass broken on grounds. Unlike Jelly Stone park! JOSH thank you Again! See ya soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Just stayed for one night. Site was clean and all the amenities worked just fine. Only problem would be the cost. A little pricey for a weekday in my opinion.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff.Nice,clean,and quiet facility that fulfilled all of our needs.Great pool.
Aug 08, 2016
We reserved a tent site. Our first site was cramped as the people next to us had set up partly on our lot. KOA camp hosts gave us the option to move to a larger open site free of charge. Great customer service and good value. We would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great site wished we could have spent more days than 2!
Aug 07, 2016
Another one built close to the freeway. Tent campers won't get much sleep.
Aug 07, 2016
This was a great campground to stay at. We have 3 kids, ages 4 - 8, and they had plenty of things for them to do. It's very close to Six Flags, and only 30 minutes from Meramec Caverns, the St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis science center among other attractions. Very nice and accomadating staff also with a good camp store. Also, there are 2 RV dealers close if you need service.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location, well kept, very helpful & pleasant staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. Many improvements going in. Will stay here when in St Louis area.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Sites were nice.
Aug 06, 2016
was clean and was nice that it had activities through the week instead of just for the weekend the only problem I had was that they didn't keep milk in store they thought we should go to the store in the area instead of them getting some to have until their supply came in. when we checked in the staff was very friendly,helpful,not so much the next days still a nice place just don't run out of milk
Aug 06, 2016
The campground was well kept and the staff was very friendly. The store is excellent and the kids loved all of the activities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice camp sites. Every thing as advertised. Would definitely stop again if going to six flags with grandchildren.
Aug 06, 2016
We reserved the deluxe site & although pricey, it was the nicest site we have ever camped at. We really enjoyed all the activities for the kids & plan on returning to this campground soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Poor cable reception; low voltage (100 VAC) caused the main circuit breaker to trip, had to run appliances on propane to resolve.
Aug 06, 2016
Grass needed mowing pretty bad in the tent area we stayed. I am sure it was due to multiple rain days but it was pretty long so it made it not very nice to work and play in. We had a couple of rough nights with noise level but the manager removed them so we had a good nights sleep the third night. Bathrooms were clean, the pool was very nice and the staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
I stayed in deluxe cabin 4 and i had the loft. It got very hot up there. A fan would be nice. Also we were goven the one cabin that had a pprtable ac. It only cooled one room. I loved it here but feedback is always good.
Aug 05, 2016
It is nice to be close to Six Flags and the personnel are friendly. Showers are clean. Just need larger camper lots to maneuver your camper in and have room for your vehicle. Water hydrants, dead trees, and proper drainage on low grade needs to be addressed as well. By making these changes, this campground will reach beyond the five stars
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The cabin was very nice and in a shaded spot. They had a great store and nice activities for the kids. My negative was the bathrooms and the kamp kitchen. This was a busy campground and the bathrooms were dirty. They need cleaned more than once a day. The sink in the kitchen was clogged with nasty water.
Aug 03, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin with my grandson and had a great time. Lots of kid activities, great pool and enjoyed the cabin stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Only problem was the grill at the Caboose was not heating.
Aug 03, 2016
Amazing. We absolutely loved our stay. So much for the kids to do. This KOA goes above & beyond to make sure you will come back. We stay here whenever we are coming through the St Louis area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award