St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Hosts and staff are very nice. Outbound trip was so nice, that we worked our return trip through this site.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice customer service and beautiful spot. Will return
Aug 02, 2015
Stayed 2 nights-coming & going. First stay was disaster. Electric would not stay on. No A/C and it was hot. Stayed going home and they apologized for disaster and gave us free night. 2nd stay was great. Friendly, clean and lots of trees. Will go back.
Aug 01, 2015
Took a trip from GA to WY and stayed at KOA campsites during the entire trip. This KOA was, by far, the cleanest site I visited and was welcomed with homemade cookies! Would definitatly stay again.
Aug 01, 2015
Very convenient to express way, shopping Nice shade trees, level sites
Aug 01, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and we plan to stay there again in the future.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
This is very expensive. I am staying in Bartlesville, OK for 3 nights for only $81. and your campground was almost $49 for one night.
Aug 01, 2015
Family-friendly. Helpful and pleasant staff. Great place to hang out all day or just as a place to rest your head!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
People are very friendly. Campground is clean and very accommodating
Jul 31, 2015
Very convenient to Six Flags and it is right off of interstate 44. The Wifi worked great, cable TV had quite a few channels, and the layout of the campgrounds was nice. The Dog Park/Walk was a joke. It was not developed at all. The swimming pool water was pretty dirty like the filter was not working well. Overall, for the price, it was not a bad stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly people nice pool & campgrounds would stay again
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The water was not working but the staff was still accommodating.
Jul 30, 2015
The activities planned was such a good idea. If only the weather hadn't been so brutal. The cabin was very comfortable but the a/c couldn't compete with the heat.
Jul 30, 2015
Our 1st time @ a KOA & we loved it! Clean sites, friendly staff, well-maintained bathrooms. We'll definitely be returning!
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe kabin this time, the breaker was bad and we didn't have electric for an hour, then we didn't have water for an hour due to a issue with a rv site. But other than that it was wonderful, as are our other stays.
Jul 30, 2015
SUNDAY NIGHT 6;00 VERY HOT 90-98' MAYBE 10 CAMPERS IN ENTIRE CAMPGROUND. VERY NICE GROUNDS .OODLES OF TREES AND SHADE. I SPECIFICLY ASKED FOR A NICE SHADY SPOT WITH A BIG OLD TREE. SHE PUT ME IN THE ONLY NON SHADY TREELESS SPOT IN THE ENTIRE ROW OF CAMPERS. THERE WERE PROBABLY 30 SPOTS I COULD HAVE BEEN IN WITH ALL KINDS OF SHADE. I WAS BEYOND FURIOUS SHE DID NOT CARE.
Jul 29, 2015
I've been camping for 40 years at various KOAs and you are now my favorite place to go.
Jul 29, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the St. Louis West/ Historic Route 66 KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean and campsites very well kept as well. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 29, 2015
We love staying there every one is very nice and look forward to returning.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great stay loved the fresh baked cookies at the desk bathroom were clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time and your deluxe cabins are awesome!! We will definitely be back!! Only suggestion would be to have an oscillating fan in the loft area for air movement. Take care!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place only thing that was kinda bad was the wifi didn't work that great and the cable was real fuzzy
Jul 28, 2015
Easy to find, great location near attractions we wanted to see. Well kept campground!
Jul 28, 2015
It was very nice and the kids loved it just wished the play area was located away from the road or fenced in
Jul 28, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. My stay was only over night but I wished it was longer.
Jul 28, 2015
Campsites are a little too close together, but otherwise this is a great campground. Lots of trees, with an interesting, non-parking-lot appearance.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxing
Jul 28, 2015
Very cozy atmosphere. Very nice area on route 66. Close to stores and restaurants. Staff was helpful, but needed maintenance to fix leaking water hookup lever for 4 days and they never showed up. Area was flooded around electrical panel, water, and sewer. Had to step in mud to access front of trailer. Pool was small and crowded. Trains were continuously going by. Over all, happy with stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Easy to set up, friendly people, and well kept. We'll be back
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was great. The only complaints I would have are the cold showers we had to take Friday night, and the air conditioner in the master bedroom that wasn't working. You had a temporary portable unit that worked fine, however very noisy! No worries, we had a great time. We will be coming back again.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was awesome! Our cabin was clean and just right for us. Next time we visit I will request a cabin a little closer to the bathroom (just because I go a lot LOL).
Jul 27, 2015
great place to stay--employees were very nice & helpful
Jul 27, 2015
Poor WIFI service. Little information available on local attractions, points of intererest, etc.
Jul 27, 2015
good wifi too bad there isn't a KOA a bit closer to downtown, no trains, good big rig sites
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Staff were friendly and very knowledgable about the area upon check-in. Also, was guided to our site. Very clean, well maintained park.
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The electricity/breaker problems we had caused a little distress. The campground was very clean and offered nice activities.
Jul 27, 2015
Easy parking, pull through. great staff
Jul 27, 2015
Great campsite with friendly, helpful employess. They are also tons of activities for all ages!
Jul 27, 2015
People very friendly and very helpful. Definitely will visit again.
Jul 27, 2015
Always love to stay here because of the friendly staff, kids love the pool and great location to access a variety of St Louis activities!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Great pool for our family since we have four kids under 5. Great deep water for older kids and adults. Sadly we did notmake some if the activities but there we a lot of good ones. Showers very clean. Great time wabhad here by our family we will be back
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay in the cottage! We are not the camping type, so the cottage was perfect! It had every thing we needed! The entire campgrounds were clean, and well kept. So many daily activities scheduled for the kids too!! Only complaint from everyone was that we weren't staying longer! We will definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Your campground was very nice. I would recommend to upgrade your electric service in the A section. We stayed at A-8 and the volts never came above 119.6 and were as low as 98.2. I carry a good fluke multi-meter and check voltage out regularly. I ran everything off of gas and the inverter except the AC motor. Your staff was very nice and courteous. Fix the electric and you are great. Lamar Kimmel
Jul 26, 2015
I loved staying in the deluxe cabin. It allowed my family to spread out in different bedrooms, but still have lots of family time. The kitchen allowed me to cook meals, although we still mostly used the outside grill because there was no oven. My only complaint is that the lights are still on (dimly) in the rooms at night, which made it hard for some of my kids to sleep. Beautiful location.
Jul 26, 2015
Great convenience to Six Flags St. Loius and offered exactly what a family of 6 needed to sleep and shower for a few nights. We had a excellent stay and will be doing it again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps