St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
We upgraded to a cabin with no issue at all! Friendly staff and great campground!!
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay at St. Louis. We didn't go to Six Flags this time. However, it would have been awesome because KOA is so close.
Jul 03, 2016
Pros: * Fairly nice size pool. * Nice playground. * Has other activities for the kids. Cons: * When we went the grass on our site was very tall and needed to be cut. * Our site could have better drainage. Our site was one big puddle after it rained. * Our site really needs new rock. It was virtually non-existent parked on dirt which turned to mud after it rained.
Jul 03, 2016
Passing through, enjoyed some pool time!
Jul 03, 2016
Phenomenal first family camping experience! I was extremely pleased with the campgrounds and the entertainment offered for our toddlers...swimming pool, playground, miniature train ride, bounce house, and live music! All of the other campers and KOA staff were very friendly. Will definitely return!
Jul 03, 2016
8/10 and only 4/5 stars because the bathrooms were small and could not handle many guests at one time.
Jul 02, 2016
Great Staff, very responsive. Thanks
Jul 02, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was adequate for our needs, that is a place to park the camper while we did other things. it was not adequate for a "camping" experience but then we did not get a premium site. The pool was well maintained and clean, the kids enjoyed the free barrel ride and they were able to ride their bikes.
Jul 02, 2016
Amazing campground ! Easy of access, easy to hook up and lots of activities. The kids liked it too. We recommend it for sure!
Jul 02, 2016
The staff is very nice and willing to help, the campground was nice, neat and clean!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Why do you only ask about the good KOA's. What about Granite City IL? I rate that a 2 star. Never, ever ask about the bad ones. You don' t want to know.
Jul 01, 2016
Fantastic place to camp - especially with kids. It was clean, the people were nice and very helpful, every amenity you could ask for! Very happy with our visit!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice people. Nice place but electricity was not working. They comped us the stay but they have a real problem with the power since most of the park was out.
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding park! Well kept, kids were having a blast, very helpful and friendly staff. We will be back through St Louis in a month and will stay again.
Jul 01, 2016
We were very pleased with the accomdations. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
So many fun things for my grandkids to do. I wish we had reserved our 4th of July weekend with you, too.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, very friendly, family oriented. Many things for the kids to do, and keep them entertained. Railroad track 200 yards from the park, kept me awake most of the night.
Jul 01, 2016
Great park! The customer service is amazing from the moment you step in to register. The staff treats you like they appreciate you choosing their park. We could not find our cable hook up. Within moments of my asking the desk, the manager came down to our site and helped us hook up the cable. Very simple but they acted like it was important. Great service.
Jul 01, 2016
Very easy to make a reservation on-line; very friendly & helpful staff upon arrival and amenities were great! I am not much of a "camper", but this renewed my faith in campgrounds!
Jun 30, 2016
The night we stayed was very, very crowded with a party group and a huge light right next to us all night. The check-in was very easy, the staff was super friendly, and restrooms were very nice. And they gave us cookies at check-in!
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, good cookies, clean pool and nice shady campsites
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campgrounds,adequate facilities, and easy to get to from the highway. Its a nice campground but the nearby railway is noisy.
Jun 30, 2016
I appreciate their flexibility with our late departure. This was very helpful to us as we were in town for a medical appointment and not vacation.
Jun 29, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. The camp sites are clean, well maintained & provide enough space. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
First time at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations! Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms!
Jun 28, 2016
Well run, well organized, clean. The kids really enjoyed the extra activities
Jun 28, 2016
Lots for kids to do and while there it was packed with kids. Would have been nice to have an adult hour for the pool for those traveling without children.
Jun 28, 2016
Best one I've ever been to!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed the ice cream social, hayride, & bingo game. It would be nice to have an outdoor fitness area for adults around the playground.
Jun 27, 2016
courteous staff- they tried to get us as close as possible to desired area...near the restroom. We had a very pleasant experience. The showers, restrooms were very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
I enjoyed our visit to the St. Louis west KOA. We stayed for 8 days. Great activities, clean campsites and restrooms. I was concerned because the campground is close to the highway, but I heard little highway noise and an occasional train. All the sites are pull through and many are shaded. we had easy access to St. Louis and the activities that we wanted. We'd say here again. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice kamp, very accommodating staff. Family enjoyed the 8-person cabin and nearby RV site. Staff allowed longer stay for RV repair, much appreciated!
Jun 27, 2016
This site not for me. The staff was EXCEPTIONAL and offered service like few other. However, the train that ran about every 30 minutes and was about 100m away was excessive. Also, realizing this was a family site being next to Six Flags, it seems the property failed to stress the importance of Quiet Time which people like me who set in just after sunset and rise and depart before sunrise value.
Jun 27, 2016
Very family oriented. Lots of activities and close to amusement parks. We were just passing through. It fit the bill for us in our small motorhome.
Jun 26, 2016
Hot crazy weekend, staff a little frazzled but a nice park with good facilities, lots of shade.
Jun 26, 2016
Our family had a great week at this KOA. The management staff is the best!!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were very rude
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice quiet stay!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great location! A mile from 6 Flags!! Awesome pool! Big, clean bathroom/showers! Friendly staff=Great Stay!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great activities for the kids, courteous staff.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff are wonderful. Recommended a starter bucket that was on sale that was a bargain since our hose broke. The camp was crowded with good people and I saw many families having fun with their kids. Camp had activities for the kids. I wish I was 55 years younger. Good work dealing with the HEAT.
Jun 25, 2016
Site B03 not the best for larger fifth wheels. Steep hill makes leveling somewhat difficult.
Jun 24, 2016
Just overnight but the park was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
They were more than willing to meet my needs.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Nice stay. Very dusty due to dirt and gravel roads. Level site with full hookups. Some sites have new patio pavers so they appear to be upgrading, which will help with the dust. Friendly staff and a lot of amenities. Close to 6 Flags. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
We rented the tent site with electricity and water. It was nice. However did not enjoy site 9. People kept pluging stuff in to our electric because the other sites did not have any. I was confused where to put our tent. Also we could not use the fire pit because it was so far away and right next to site 10 pit.pool was nice bathrooms were clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award