St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
Pleasant environment, everything worked, clean rest rooms, plenty of hot water, nice little store, helpful and friendly staff. A1
May 09, 2016
Clean, quiet campground. This was a perfect pass through stop for us.
May 08, 2016
Well above expectations. Quality accommodations, wonderful staff. Clean and beautiful cabin! We will definitely return!
May 08, 2016
Very clean and nice to have all linens included. Easy access to St. Louis. It was nice to grill out one evening. Staff pleasant.
May 08, 2016
LOVED this KOA! Such pride in the grounds, caretakers deserve an award. We are full-timers and this KOA is one of the best we've been to.
May 08, 2016
awesome campground. convenient to entertainment. nice wide sites.
May 08, 2016
Great family campground
May 08, 2016
Very clean bathroom
May 07, 2016
Friends day staff. Clean showers. Too bad to pet walk was destroyed but we had plenty of places to walk the dogs on lead.
May 07, 2016
Our campsite pretty much only had room for our camper and truck. We couldn't even make a fire bc our site was soooo small that the campfire ring was under another camper's slide. The picnic table was 1 foot away from our steps. With us paying that much money, we should have a spot we can enjoy! The cookies were yummy!
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
We enjoyed our month long stay at the historic route 66 KOA park. Very quite and pretty with the trees in full foliage now . You can hear road noise and the train near by, but all in all we enjoyed our stay.
May 05, 2016
We got no sleep. Between being close to the freeway we were right by traintracks that shook the cabin we were in everytime it went by. The trains blew their horns everytime they went by. This was a very unpleasant stay. A sound wall may be a good idea here
May 04, 2016
Very clean and pleasant
May 04, 2016
The host and workers were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was well maintained and provides enough space per RV. We will return to this KOA.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
A few trees, but was able to receive off the satellite.
May 03, 2016
grounds,cabins and bath rooms clean and comfortable.
May 03, 2016
stayed overnight, enjoyed the stay, staff was great, loved the park, will stay again.
May 03, 2016
Loved it so much better then a hotel! Wish all the windows opened. Since one was nailed shut we didn't get any cross breeze. The grill was extremely uneven compared to every other cabin. We had to also had to stuff a half violist paper in the wall because there was a hole rodents were getting into. There also was a bee hive on the corner of our cabin, the stay was great but the cabin itself not
May 02, 2016
Always a great stay and super friendly staff!
May 02, 2016
Great!
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay great food nearby. Maybe next time it won't rain so much
May 02, 2016
very clean and nice
May 01, 2016
Great place. Very nice facilities. Clean and comfortable
May 01, 2016
This place was great! A family friendly, well kept campground. I gave only four stars because it is located near some railroads that trains frequently use. Needless to say there were four trains that passed from 10pm - 7 am during our stay. If that doesn't bother you then you'd definitely rate this place a 5 star kampground.
Apr 29, 2016
There are a lot of things I like about KOA but one thing bugs me immensely. Everything cost extra! I would like to see some things be included or free. I just tend to feel like I'm being scammed into things when I stay there.
Apr 29, 2016
Staff friendly place is OK for an overnight, but it has some maintenance issues cable TV boxes falling off poles, Wi-Fi not working
Apr 28, 2016
Easy access, very friendly staff. Would like pads to be more level.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
The employees are great.
Apr 27, 2016
Great people running this place. Very friendly!
Apr 27, 2016
Under new management, this KOA is making improvements on an already great campground. We stayed in a basic cabin, only for a night. At first we were worried about the rail noise so close by, but once we were in the cabin it never bothered us. Lots of fun stuff for families to enjoy, and very close to 6 Flags.
Apr 27, 2016
We arrived late but found our site with ease. Very nice site and friendly staff. Didn't like the combo fire pit/grill. Other than that all was great!
Apr 26, 2016
Nice stay. Train added character but didn't bother our sleep.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice clean friendly people
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
This was my wife, and my first time at the park. The place was so well maintained, and so clean. We were truly delighted start to finish. We will be back.
Apr 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities are great for families, The staff helpful and courteous, and the bath house facilities were clean and adequate. We like that it is right on Route 66. A
Apr 26, 2016
Pleasant and, friendly staff. Clean and appealing facility. Thumbs up!
Apr 25, 2016
Road noise, trains rocking over night, uncut grass, trash not picked up for a week. Bathrooms are dated. The campground roads are gritty as are the sites. Glad it was close to St. Louis, but never again.
Apr 25, 2016
Sites are a little too close together
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campgrounds and the staff was really friendly! Would definitely recommend! Thank you!
Apr 25, 2016
Like the campground, little noisy but OK. Prices are high per night stay. Price of firewood is high also.
Apr 25, 2016
really liked the activities for the kids
Apr 25, 2016
BEAUTIFUL grounds with a friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Great service and great stay!
Apr 25, 2016
Great hospitality! Staff could better police parking though. If the space in front of us in site (our site 67?), we would not have been able to exit because of the extended bed, crew cabs that were parked in front of their fifth weeks and the shower house , extending well into the road way, did not provide room for a large rig to pass through. A minor announce, but could have been major.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great experience! This was our first time at a KOA campground and we will definitely be back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award