St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Short stay, but the whole experience was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 20, 2017
It was very disappointing. We camp a lot (at least once a month) but this was our first time at a Koa. The price was ridiculous for 8 people to camp. There was no picnic table, no running water from any of the hydrants at our end of the campground, firewood was crazy expensive, and the majority of the activities were closed (pool, bikes, etc.).
Mar 19, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the campground and will definitely return. We stayed in the caboose. My son loved the loft bed and the experience.
Mar 18, 2017
As first timers, we were so grateful for the Above And Beyond care we received. So helpful!
Mar 17, 2017
Second time in a month for a overnight stay and all was great.
Mar 17, 2017
Kind, helpful, beautiful, quiet and convenient park!
Mar 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and the camp was clean and very family orientated. Great experience would definatly come back soon!!
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice, only negative thing was we could never get the cable tv to work, but, our antenna did fine. Day shift very nice, helpful folks.
Mar 15, 2017
Great camping.
Mar 13, 2017
With an almost empty campground, they seem to put all of campers in a bunch. Seemed Odd.
Mar 12, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here very nice park with very nice people
Mar 08, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Mar 07, 2017
We really liked the KOA. We will most likely come back again. The only problem was that we arrived late and the cabins beside us had taken all the parking. Had to park in front of barn. If there were parking instructions, maybe it would help. We did not want to call anyone and could not figure out for sure which side we were supposed to park on.
Mar 07, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Bathrooms could use a good cleaning and some minor repairs.
Mar 06, 2017
This was our first stay at an RV park in our new travel trailer so everything was a new experience. Check in was quick and efficient, they were nice about letting us know if we needed anything. We were helped to our site and we got settled. We stayed for two nights, the kids loved the park that was available. Our only complaint is that where our site was located near railroad tracks.
Mar 06, 2017
KOA quality which we have come to expect.
Mar 06, 2017
A lot of work under way in March of 2017. Couldn't find our site due to work. For a Holiday, the only amenities available during our stay was the playground and basketball court (which is very nice). We will return and think it will be a 5 Star when upgrades are complete.
Mar 06, 2017
Can be tough to sleep with train noises and other noises throughout the over night
Mar 05, 2017
We came in after the office had closed but our reservation info was readily available and the site was easy to find. The site had a huge dip down and was not level at all. Overall the campground was very clean and quiet and the staff was friendly on the phone but we were not thrilled about the site.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
It was very clean and quiet we enjoyed it
Mar 03, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
What a darling, pristine campground. The staff is very accomodating. There is tons of stuff to do! I had ten 11 year Olds and they all had a blast! We will definitely be back!
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
First time for staying at a KOA. Was amazed by the accommodations. Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Wonderful! Amenities were first rate. Beds super comfortable. What a value.
Feb 21, 2017
love the place great people working there
Feb 21, 2017
We would definitely recommend. The playground was amazing. CUstomer service was awesome and the park itself was very well taken care of!
Feb 20, 2017
It was great. The kids had a blast the staff was friendly and willing to help. My family and I are looking forward to spending many weekends there this summer. Thank you for the awesome hospitality
Feb 20, 2017
We had called ahead and received excellent service by phone. We arrived after dark and after the office was closed so needed to find the site on our own. It was a challenge but once we got settled in, everything worked well, including strong Wifi.
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground. Nice amenities. The sites are rather narrow, would give 5 stars if the sites were a bit larger. Would stay here again if back in the area. We camped in a 5th wheel RV.
Feb 17, 2017
Enjoyed our time there. The staff was awesome.
Feb 16, 2017
Clean rest rooms with great showers. Nice level campsite. Expect some highway and train noise.
Feb 15, 2017
It was all we hoped for. The staff both in the evening and in the morning were very friendly and helpful. If we're ever in the area again - we are definitely staying here.
Feb 15, 2017
For a winter camp out with some Girl Scouts. It was an amazing weekend. We were working on an award program. We planned on staying in most of the time, but we didn't have too! Great place, clean and well kept! Will be back with just my family!
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
We stopped to camp overnight while passing through. Everything about our stay was very good.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The bathrooms are in need of updating/remodeling but otherwise clean.
Feb 08, 2017
We spent three nights here in February during our trip across the country. The staff were very helpful and the sight was perfect. The restrooms and shower were warm and clean. Great place to camp and close to Six Flags.
Feb 07, 2017
We had a great experience, staff was extremely helpful
Feb 07, 2017
Love this KOA and it's people!
Feb 04, 2017
Just an overbite; very friendly staff, clean bath area, and well kept grounds. Very near the xway but didn't have any trouble sleeping.
Feb 04, 2017
We left a panel off and left it there, accidentally! The owners are taking the time ti go to the post office and mail it to us. Great extra effort that we appreciate!
Feb 03, 2017
Short overnight stay. Totally met our expectations, very clean showers and bathrooms. Great sites.
Feb 02, 2017
Clean and very friendly
Jan 30, 2017
Fun times
Jan 27, 2017
From introduction to leaving. I've never experienced such wonderful customer service. When I left it was inn the road trying to plan out next trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award