St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
great people, nice woody location, big spaces, lots of pull-thrus, very close to 6 Flags park, not far from downtown St. Louis and it is an easy trip to downtown
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great time. Other campers were very courteous. Wish the fun bikes were a bit cheaper. Kids enjoyed the various activities. We look forward to staying again!
Aug 03, 2014
site was very slanted. was unable to level unit enough to use 'fridge. when unit was pulled forward far enough to clear entrance road, my standard 30amp electric cable couldn't reach the service box. had to use 20amp extension cord. man sent to check the leveling problem, said "looks level to me" without even looking at my level indicator. Not helpful at all & argued.
Aug 02, 2014
Awesome time at this KOA! Amazingly clean throughout - bathrooms near spotless. Free hot cookies on arrival, along with free hot coffee in the mornings. Josh is awesome!
Aug 02, 2014
This park is beautiful, has great staff, and is well situated, however, the electricity is deplorable and has been for years. Our AMPS were below 110 MOST of our stay and so low (BELOW 100!!!) at times that the A/C had to be turned off even though it was the only electric on at the time (other than the fridge). Our elect. here in Melissa, TX is 120 AMPS even with a/c, fridge and curling iron on.
Aug 02, 2014
Showers a little dark, but everything was clean.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the activities for the campers this year. Making rockets was especially fun!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground... Great owner & courteous staff.. Only problem..WiFi reception sucks !..Thanks for the stay Josh ! ~Buzz & Nasdaq~
Aug 02, 2014
Had everything we needed and everyone seemed to be having fun.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Kids had a great time with activities and pool!
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Only thing I'd recommend is a shower cady or at least a soap dish.
Aug 01, 2014
Great service, great location for visiting many areas of St. Louis. All staff members were extremely polite and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
Knowledgeable staff, sense of family safety, adventure of camping atmosphere, I can't think of a thing that was missing.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I had a great stay, staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Campground is beautiful and they offer a lot of amenities. Trains running all night not expected or I would give it 5 stars.
Aug 01, 2014
As always, great. This is one of our favorite places. Staff friendly. Kamp always clean and well kept. Only one suggestion, the pedal bikes need tall red or orange flags for safety.
Aug 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the campgrounds were well taken care of. The store is wonferful anything you need and the staff was awesome. We will definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great staff and great place to stay!
Jul 30, 2014
Absolutely wonderful KOA. KOA's never disappoint. Clean grounds, friendly staff, nice pool. This one has it all. The only downfall for us is that they are too far away! :)
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice staff. Josh was great by letting us dump our trailer and plug into electri while going in a float trip
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We stayed here on the way back. Awesome park. People very nice and awesome cookies. We will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our stay here. The campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean and pleasant. The host and staff were very friendly. Great little gift shop too. A variety of settings for RVs and tents. We will definitely stay here again when we travel this way again.
Jul 29, 2014
Such friendly staff. Our family enjoyed our stayed. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
I was very impressed with this kampground. The employees were all SO friendly and helpful. We enjoyed several of the daily activities offered and had a great time!! Thanks SO MUCH!!
Jul 29, 2014
Very Friendly staff. A pleasure to camp there. Would highly recommend to anyone passing thru St. Louis vicinity.
Jul 29, 2014
This was my first time to ever stay at a KOA. We rented a cute little cabin. The A/C was greatly appreciated on the humid days. The bikes and the gem mining were lots of fun for the kids. We will be back to a KOA in the future.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean, staff was fantastic, pool was nice and refreshing, close to everything we wanted to do. We drove all the way across the USA last summer, and we stayed in a KOA nearly every night-this was by far one of the nicest-and we have seen ALOT!! We were also told that they have some plans to put in deluxe cabins this fall-kudos to the owners and staff for constantly striving to make it better
Jul 29, 2014
Marty was amazing. He was everywhere...on the grounds getting us a firepit, starting the outdoor movie, running the hayride...There was always someone around in a yellow shirt to help. There were a variety of free and moderately priced activities for our nephews. Definitely recommend for families!
Jul 29, 2014
We love camping at KOA in Eureka this is our first camping as a couple and KOA is our choice for ourselves and our Grandchildren ,they loved the Banana Bikes !...Maybe one suggestion on the website it shows umbrellas at the pool,,your pool is dead center in the sun and there is no relief from it,but we very much enjoyed the pool....
Jul 29, 2014
It's a campground for the non-camper. The sites were stacked and piled which was off-putting. We like the solitude that camping usually brings so we were disappointed. But, being so close to the city, we should have probably adjusted our expectations. Other suggestion: update your rules to ban music that is vulgur or offensive. Showers: clean. Staff: very friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice big sites. Clean, helpful and friendly staff. Close to 6 Flags and highway. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay. A lot of family activities. Campground and bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 28, 2014
Thank You for the wonderful Stay
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time during our stay here! All of the facilities were clean and well kept, and the staff was incredibly friendly. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 28, 2014
It was wonderful! We had a great time. From the moment we entered the campground we received friendly faces with smiles. And fresh baked cookies. Had a guide take us right to our campsite. Had a wonderful cabin that was just right for my husband and I. My daughter had a friend stay with us and the bunk beds were a real hit! It was a very clean campground. We even played Bingo! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean. The grounds were well kept.
Jul 28, 2014
Most everything was exceptional. The rental bike lady was kind of rude to my son and niece. The second day there was a gentleman that made up for her though. Neat and tidy camp ground. Would recommend it and have already. TThanks. J Wiles.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. From the greerting at the office. To our departure. I enjoyed the level pull through site. The store was very well stocked. There was easy access to local attractions such as Six Flags. I would recomend this campground d to a friend.
Jul 28, 2014
Facilities were clean and very well-maintained. Staff is extremely friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. Primitive tent area is spacious and well-groomed and convenient to facilities without being "too close." The price and location is right for our regular family weekends to Six Flags. Will definitely stay here again and again!
Jul 27, 2014
Thiscampground has a "rustic" setting but still nice. Four stars because it is a little noisy from traffic and trains close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice bath house and laundry.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.