St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
Great campground and a very friendly staff. Had nice clean shower and bathrooms. Only complaint is the noise from the nearby highways and the freight trains.
May 04, 2014
great people!
May 03, 2014
We rented a cabin. The grounds were clean and the staff friendly. The only negative was the train tracks near the property had a lot of trains going by.
May 02, 2014
Nice campground! Best one i've stayed at aroun STL.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Some highway and train noise since you are between them. Clean restrooms and store. Great cookie on checkin
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Wi-Fi connection was poor. Check-in staff not very helpful, but a young man working in the laundry, etc. was very nice and gave good recommendations
Apr 28, 2014
Wifi connection was great. Thanks for the new cable connection. We enjoyed having both conveniences. Very friendly.
Apr 28, 2014
Real friendly people. Nice and clean. Ready to handle any problem. Would stay again any time.
Apr 28, 2014
What awesome changes the new owners have made. Love the place - but do need espn on the cable channels.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We were glad to see the updates. We wished the sites were more level. The staff treats us great.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Got in late on Friday night but the office was still open. We were able to buy firewood and the owners gave us cookies! Tent camped right across from the bathrooms. Whole facility was very clean and well maintained. Only complaint was the train and interstate noise throughout the night, but with earplugs I slept well both nights.
Apr 27, 2014
Great people! Great camp ground!
Apr 27, 2014
Great wooded location. It appears that investments are being made to upgrade the facilities. When the upgrades are completed, it could be a five star. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 26, 2014
while the staff were very nice and helpful, the landscape was in dire need of care. grass and weeds were very high and not mowed. muddy spots all over due to the install of cable. In addition, too near major interstate, noise level poor, and 'train' horn blowing at night.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Cable tv installed is a great improvement!
Apr 25, 2014
Trop de train passe durant la nuit D'autre campeurs ont aussi detestē se faire réveiller par les trains
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Very pleasant hosts. Many upgrades, cablw, wi-fi, very, very clean bathhouse. A great place to stay.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Have already recommended this KOA location to family. Had a wonderful time. Great staff!
Apr 21, 2014
Great little campground close to home. Perfect for a quick getaway. Great amenities and the bathroom/showers were clean and neat. The on site store has a lot of things and the staff is very friendly. Cabins are clean and comfortable. The only down side is the highway and train noise all night. That said, we would stay again!
Apr 21, 2014
Iwe really enjoyed our stay. The staff were absolutely wonderful. The bathrooms very clean. But the sites need to be bigger. No place to put our chairs around the fire ring.
Apr 21, 2014
Our KOA hosts are always friendly and helpful at this location.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a wonderful stay over Easter weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My children enjoyed the Easter egg hunt and other activities that were planned by the owners. The bathrooms and other facilities were very clean.
Apr 19, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Great wifi, nice speed. Upgrading facilities, that is nice.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Awesome store on property! Cute little country shop will all necessities and gift shop. Loved it!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Great campground , Clean and neat.
Apr 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Convenient on/off location from interstate.
Apr 13, 2014
The campground was beautiful, NOTHING wrong with it. Only drawback is that the highway, trains and helicopters made it one of the nosier campgrounds we've stayed at. But that's not something you can change. Keep up the great job.
Apr 13, 2014
This KOA is convenient for many attractions west of St. Louis. The staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in a 1 room Kabin and it suited our needs very nicely. We appreciated the very clean bathrooms. Don't expect dead silence at night in this camp because there is the drone of the Highway 44 a couple of miles away, but the campground itself was peaceful.
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful spot and good location; CLEAN facilities and store; Nice people and good welcome; improvements on going good; should let campers know ahead of time about the train roaring and tooting through ALL night long. We turned on AC fan to try to shut it out-could recommend this to compers except for those who are in tents. Suggest novel note with a bit of humor could be good warning of noise
Apr 13, 2014
All was very good except the trucks in the road and the trains at night. Lots of noise needed to have "white noise" to drown it out. Not in the control of the ownership. A nice, friendly, clean and pretty camping area.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Really nice, clean, and nice people! Beautiful area with the creek and cliffs.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Convenient to our daughter's home. Easy access.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Really clean and improving a lot of things, only negative that can't be helped is traffic noise.
Apr 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.