St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights. The staff was friendly. The showers spotless. There was a train, but, it didn't blow it's whistle. There was only a faint rumble. Great location. Easy on and off the Interstate.
Oct 31, 2016
This was a great weekend. Hats off to a staff that was very friendly!
Oct 30, 2016
It could use better shower heads other than that it was great we'll be back again
Oct 30, 2016
Wish you rented bicycles!
Oct 30, 2016
Great clean cabin, quiet site, clean bathroom. Just wonderful first time camping trip with the kiddos!
Oct 28, 2016
Exceptionally nice.
Oct 27, 2016
Spent 2 nights in our 38' RV while spending a day at Six Flags. Campground is very close to Six Flags, we actually walked there. Easy to get to KOA right off of Hwy. Facilities were clean, staff was kind and helpful and pool was nice.
Oct 27, 2016
Very cool site and very friendly folks.
Oct 27, 2016
A nice park, conveniently located for what we wanted to do. We'd stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
This was my grandson's first camping trip. There were so many activities: swimming, the playground, bicycles to rent, the wiggle worm, hayride and choosing and coloring a t-shirt. He and I had a wonderful time. Thank you!!!
Oct 26, 2016
We love staying here each time we come through St. Louis
Oct 25, 2016
We all had a wonderful time. The staff was excellent. plan on coming back in the future thank you so very much for everything.
Oct 25, 2016
great park.!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time. Loved all of the fall activities for the kids!
Oct 25, 2016
Staff was very helpful, but sites are not level, turns tight for 43' m/h
Oct 24, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA. They genuinely care for each persons visit and do a wonderful job including everyone in the activities going on each day.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly-cordial- helpful staff, great cookies and activities for children.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Just perfect! People were very friendly and cabin was outstanding and very clean!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Always a great time and comfortable atmosphere. The staff is always super.
Oct 24, 2016
Very organized during check in quick and effect (cookies great too) park was quiet and clean
Oct 24, 2016
It was a clean site, bathrooms also clean. Staff was great.
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful
Oct 24, 2016
Easy check-in. Clean site and bathrooms. Wifi worked well. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic weekend with the kids. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, and we enjoyed all the Halloween activities. Couldn't ask for a more enjoyable weekend! Thanks!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at KOA MISSOURI at 6 Flags was one of the best we have experienced over this last year of all the places we have stay at we would rate this camp ground a five star
Oct 24, 2016
The campground staff were top notch! We had a primitive tent site over a weekend. Grounds and shower houses were well maintained. Lots of activities for kids. Great convenient location. Would definitely recommend to friends and hope to go back soon
Oct 23, 2016
I felt that online they were misleading about what all they offered. Bathrooms were not nice nor very clean and pool was closed and it was 80 degrees when we arrived. So I was disappointed in this KOA.
Oct 23, 2016
Park was nice. Train in the distance.
Oct 22, 2016
Always a nice place to stay
Oct 22, 2016
Campgrounds were lovely. The office was substandard. Very low inventory: cereal but no milk, promises of warm cookies that never delivered, no regular snacks or candy to purchase, complimentary coffee but no creamer (after the first day, this was corrected). Not even complaining, but I've come to expect a higher standard.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice location, nice grounds.
Oct 22, 2016
I had issues with my camper the KOA staff came to my aid and helped me resolve the problem, I can begin to thank them enough.
Oct 21, 2016
Great place Restroom clean and work but need updated.Other than that very good.
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice staff, very clean & quiet!
Oct 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice big spaces for your RVs/trailers. The location is very convenient to the area attractions.
Oct 20, 2016
I stayed at the KOA during the Rock n Roll 1/2 Marathon instead of one of the swanky downtown hotels because I wanted peace & quiet. The one room cabin was comfortable.
Oct 18, 2016
we had a real nice time bathrooms were clean ground were clean cabin was cozy could have used a microwave to heat some food or popcorn but all was good looking forward to next year around the same time thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. It felt like we were spending time with family as the staff was very friendly and welcoming. My grandkids enjoyed all of the Halloween activities. My oldest grandson loved mining for gems. The cabins were awesome. I have shared our experience with others and will be sure to come back.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was amazing. Helpful, friendly, and a great sense of humor.
Oct 18, 2016
Loved that it had cable!!
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was excellent: friendly, courteous, helpful, etc. They couldn't have been better. Activities were well organized and fun for all ages. We had such a great time we booked our family adveture for next year when we checked out. Didn't want to take a chance of not getting our dates and location!
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground. Would come back.
Oct 17, 2016
We brought games to play, but never had to take hem out- our kid was so busy! Bounce house! Wiggle Train! Rockets! Outdoor movie! Bingo! Super short drive to Six Flags (Fright Fest)We love the cabin and the caboose. Can't wait for next year!
Oct 17, 2016
This was our granddaughters first camp out and you guys made it so special for us, had a lot to do and she loved every minute. Thanks
Oct 17, 2016
We camped here 2 nights to visit our son and grandson. We didn't know about the fall festival they had planned so it worked out great for us to be able to entertain our 6 yr old grandson, he had a blast carving pumpkins, a costume parade with trick or treating, a scavenger hunt and of course the bounce house. Thank you to the staff for doing a great job with all the kids!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very accommodating when we called back a few short days before our reservation to add a site. The grounds were beautiful and there was a ton to do. If you have little ones, this is a great site to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award