St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2015
The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2015
Great host, clean
May 29, 2015
Great time
May 29, 2015
Not as clean and manicured as other KOA campgrounds. Swimming pool was closed and playground was flooded.
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
As soon as the construction is finished I will rate you 5 stars
May 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA
May 28, 2015
EZ off and on the interstate, well kept.
May 28, 2015
Great host and very nice park. They are doing upgrades which will only make it more attractive
May 28, 2015
Facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was awesome.
May 27, 2015
Very clean & improvements to park each time we are there.
May 27, 2015
Great sites and staff -- worst dog walk and park ever
May 27, 2015
Everything was great fun stuff for the kids and super staff to help with your every need A+
May 27, 2015
For being the most expensive site, we had less space than less expensive sites. There were trains constantly throughout the day and night, and they were quite loud. Our second night, tent campers arrived and stayed on the site next to us (that is supposed to be for RVs only)and they basically moved half of their stuff onto our site, so that gave us even less room. I feel like I overpaid.
May 27, 2015
Great campsites! Lots of fun activities with happy, helpful staff members.
May 27, 2015
Great place for families to have fun without being imposed upon by other campers.
May 27, 2015
Staff was super sweet & friendly, can't wait to visit again!!
May 26, 2015
The KOA family here was very warm & helpful & friendly.. The activities were great & we all enjoyed them. The TV was a big hit with the boys!! Thanks for helping us have a great wkend in St Louis:):)
May 26, 2015
Very friendly! Wonderful customer service!!
May 26, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Excellent stay all around.
May 26, 2015
have stayed there many times and love every stay
May 26, 2015
This campground was great! VERY CLEAN! Friendly staff. Only complaint was with the people who left their dogs tied out and let them yip and bark constantly.
May 26, 2015
We stayed over memorial weekend so we could go to six flags and the arch. The campground is very clean and well organized. The staff was very helpful. I borrowed a funnel for my camp stove for refilling, when they did not have one available in their store. Thanks for the assistance.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
the staff is great and had a good time
May 26, 2015
This was our first time camping there in a camper. We've previously stayed in the cabins and have enjoyed both. The customer service was great. It seems like they have recently expanded and improved on customer relations. The owner and staff was very attentive and friendly!
May 26, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. Had a few small issues but staff helped us fix it. All the staff was kind and friendly and treated us very nice. I hope to return soon.
May 26, 2015
The guy in the front office is great! Nice tent areas!! Love the bike rentals. Would be awesome to have a paved trail.
May 25, 2015
Loved this KOA! The tent area is so nice and open with a beautiful view. The bathrooms had hot showers and was clean.
May 25, 2015
Great staff. Clean pool. Clean bathrooms. Playground area was muddy. Sites are kind of close to one another but okay.
May 25, 2015
Very nice place. Will be back for sure
May 25, 2015
Great location. Cabin was wonderful and access to the restroom/shower was only about 50 feet away which was easier for my Dad to get to and from. Free cable was an added bonus for our stay.
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
It was very clean and quiet. An all around pleasant stay
May 23, 2015
we stayed here for 3 weeks while we waited for our new home to be finished. the office staff was so helpful and tried to accommodate any need that we had. they are doing a great job improving the campground. It is a very relaxing place to visit. very convenient to st louis attractions also. A nice little campground
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
Very friendly & clean
May 21, 2015
Had a great time. Staff is great, the camp sites are clean and spacious. Will stay again.
May 21, 2015
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay in St Louis. The people at this KOA were very helpful and friendly. We needed to do laundry and found a very clean,nice laundry room.
May 20, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful grounds, exception meet up lodge, and many amenities. Great gift shop.
May 19, 2015
Pretty park, clean showers. Trains are very noisy.
May 19, 2015
Felt like u were in the country very nice
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great folks and friendly atmosphere. Need more gravel in the campsites (or less rain....)
May 19, 2015
Great KOA! Friendly and helpful staff. Nice store. Grounds well maintained. Absolutely no complaints!
May 18, 2015
Very friendly and most importantly very helpful when we had trailer issues. I cannot say enough about the help they provided with helping to fix our trailer problem. The facility is very well maintained.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only negative is that the traffic was noisy and the family could not change that -- it was convenient to get on and off the road.
May 18, 2015
Good as always b
May 18, 2015
Great and welcoming facility. Appreciate that when our tent got some damage from a storm the staff worked with us to refund some money as we left a day early.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.