St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
The facilities were nice but the back bathroom needed some updates. The motion sensor light would shut off while using restroom or shower.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly & accommodating !
Jun 28, 2015
very pleasurable
Jun 28, 2015
very nice place. staff was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
Quiet and staff was great. One of the best Koa's I've stayed at.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice campground but well worn. Bathrooms and showers need cleaned and repaired.
Jun 28, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 28, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Easy access into St. Louis. One frustrating aspect, unable to utilize pool. Too many people for the size. KOA should adopt an adult only time/lap time for pool usage.
Jun 27, 2015
We love the historic route 66 park! It's the friendliest, most kid friendly, greatest koa around!
Jun 27, 2015
Loved the caboose. We will stay at this KOA again!
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was in a good location. We had a nice site with shade. I thought the grounds were not as nicely kept up as other KOA's. There was cut grass on the sidewalk by the pool for 2 days before it was swept up & some of the flower planters were empty. The staff was helpful in recommending things to do in the area.
Jun 27, 2015
Everything was great. Our family had a great time. There were issues with the water temperature in the shower and they fixed it. Would recommend this cabin to others!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very competent and personable staff. Good site. We were in town to get some work done on our MH.
Jun 27, 2015
Parking was rough and rutted which normally would be a problem but with rain wasnt pleasant. Also kids/adults up and making noise till after 2am which caused my dogs to be restless.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean, nice people, not noisy.
Jun 26, 2015
The bathrooms were very dirty
Jun 26, 2015
Overall I was pleased with our stay. Please take these comments as constructive criticism for future improvements. 1. Replace office countertops - plywood is not a good look. 2. The Wi-Fi signal was so weak I couldn't use it three campsites away from the office. 3. INSTALL SCALD GUARD SHOWER VALVES. I would not allow my small children to shower, because I was afraid they would get burne
Jun 26, 2015
We were not able to set up our pop up camper, the ground was too muddy. We tried to sleep in our truck, but it was very muggy and uncomfortable. I realize you have no control of the weather, but gravel or paved sites are preferable to mud. We could not get traction when we left and spun in the mud a bit.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean facility with helpful staff. Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. Close to area attractions.
Jun 26, 2015
Very pleasant staff.Grounds were well maintained.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The grounds around the sites weren't well cared for. Dog park was or of order. We stayed two weeks due to business. I have to say they have a good strong internet.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the campground as we always do. The staff is so friendly!! We had arrived early and came by to see the earliest we could check in on our way to Six Flags and the Kamping Kabin's we had reserved were being cleaned so the lady at the office was quick to get us checked in so we could get our car unloaded and the beds made before heading off to the park for the day.
Jun 24, 2015
The park is looking good! Recent work on the pool, the delux cabins, and upgrading some of the road surfaces are great changes. Kids really seem to enjoy the peddle cars. Can't wait to see what's next.
Jun 24, 2015
We checked in after 11 pm and our cabin had an offensive odor and the air conditioner was extremely loud and vibrated the cabin making sleep nearly impossible.
Jun 24, 2015
We arrived close to closing/late evening, so not much time to spend there. Store was very nice. Everyone we dealt with was friendly. I would stay again and will recommend to others.
Jun 23, 2015
Only a one-night stay as I was making my way west from Ohio, but great staff at the desk and they helped me by giving some ideas where to bike in the area and then helped book my next night's stay. Very helpful and a great location.
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is very clean and well maintained and the customer service and activities are outstanding. Our issue was the lot size and location. The campsite we were on was not that big and that could have just been bad luck. But the nearby trains are tolerable when in an RV with the AC blowing. However, the trains at 4am honking were a lot less tolerable.
Jun 22, 2015
Outstanding service
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in one of the new Deluxe Cabins and we very happy with the accommodations and are already looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very nice campsite. We stayed in the Delux Cabin and our whole family fit nicely in it. Unfortunately, it rained during most of our stay, but during the brief moments of sunshine we were still able to enjoy the pool, bike rentals, and ping pong with our kids.
Jun 22, 2015
Overall, a nice little campground. I only gave an average ranking for the following: our stay did to feel like a relaxing getaway location due to loud traffic, sirens of emergency vehicles, and trains (not the fault of the hosts), many of the RV slots are a muddy mess after rain (building up the slots and widening the patio area would solve this). On a positive note, the staff are awesome.
Jun 22, 2015
we visit your koa annually. we enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again in the near future.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We love camping here, this was the first time we had a cabin, we rented it for our daughter & grandchildren. We stayed in our RV, it was a very nice stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Restrooms were not clean, K9 Dog park doesn't exist and looks like expansion is taken place. Not what it was 2 years ago when we stayed.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Overall campground was well maintained, but the big rig 50 amp slots were jammed in and needed gravel BADLY (lots of mud). Of the 5 nights at KOAs in transit this trip this the most expensive so I expected more. Also, the site next to me had a big tent next to their rig so I was unable to extend my slide. 😟
Jun 20, 2015
There needs to be at the last a gravel path to the cabins. We tracked in a lot because of no gravel, just mud as it had rained. Also a lot of unkept grounds with weeds in the walking area. Over all though, it was a nice place to stay, but just a bit overpriced.
Jun 20, 2015
Host and staff very friendly and helpful, clean, convenient location, affordable, family friendly, my kids loved the bikes. The only downside to me was that the campground was very busy. We will return to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2015
The K-9 camp had no fence my dogs love to get off leash. Very nice people. I would like to see a hot tub. Nice place.
Jun 19, 2015
Conveniently located to the areas that we were visiting. The campground is currently under going renovations and should be nice when finished.
Jun 19, 2015
Had a great time.... Even though there was a few problems, the staff worked quickly to fix them.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and well run campground. Would definitely stay again. Thank you
Jun 19, 2015
A great KOA! Think the rate is a little inflated but will continue to stay there when passing thru the area.
Jun 19, 2015
Great campground!! Super friendly staff😄

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.