St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
It was perfect! We had a great campsite that had plenty of room. (last time we stayed we didn't have much room inbetween us and the next camper). The kids loved the activities and so did we! Pool was clean and the employees were very nice and inviting. We will definately be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
A great KOA Park if you have family (children) it is close to 6 Flags Park. We are older adults and no family that travels with us, it would be nice if they had an adult section.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a terrific place to stay but I think the Harleys may be too much for the family atmosphere. I hope we didn't wake the whole campground with our early departure. We tried to be quiet, but it's hard to do with the bikes.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
It was my daughters 16th birthday & we started in the deluxe cabin that slept 8. It was above & beyond what we expected! Extremely clean & had all the amenities of home! Thank you so much for helping make my daughters day a huge success!
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice camp. Our kids enjoyed the bike and cart rentals. Friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
Check in was easy and fast. Cabin was clean and cool when we arrived and was close to showers and bathroom. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean. Lots of activities for kids, especially the bikes to rent. Fire pit was close to cabin, plenty of picnic tables. Overall, it's a great place to stay for the price.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2015
Thought the camp ground was great and very clean . Good job
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
As always we find that the KOA campgrounds are pleasant to stay in. We only stayed 1 night because we were on the road but would certainly recommend it.
Aug 08, 2015
They are working to update and add facilities. Nice, clean park, but bathrooms need some updating too. No benches or chairs in men's shower area. Also, no place to place soap and shampoo, etc. Could also use more 50A sites.
Aug 07, 2015
Great spot, quiet and easy access to St. Louis.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to meet up with family!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The caboose was a lot of fun!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice stay , friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
This is a great and lively campground with beautiful trees but good internet, satellite and cell service. The people are really friendly and helpful, give you fresh-baked cookies upon check-in, and the lg. store keeps long hours, 7:30 am-9 pm for anything you need.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean facilities. Sites are spacious. Staff very friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
The camp grounds was clean. Showers were clean. Pool was great. This was my kids first camping trip. They had a great time and want to come back.we will see you againe soon.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time!! Thank You So Much!!
Aug 05, 2015
Just go! It is worth the view!!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Great place for kids,dogs and adults.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly and clean!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. I like the free cookies in the evening.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice and wooded. Close to the Arch.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Stayed in cabins. Be aware that if the weather is hot the air conditioning cannot keep up. Weather was in the 90's and it took till midnight to get cool enough for it to be comfortable.
Aug 04, 2015
My family fell in love with this KOA immediately! The staff was very friendly. The kids enjoyed the numerous activities. My only gripe is that the ice cream social that was listed on the web page did not happen. We actually planned our stay around this event. I recommend calling this KOA in advance to verify all activities and events. Overall this is our new favorite!
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was absolutely excellent. Just wish the bathrooms down by the tents had benches in the shower stalls so we could set our stuff down. I noticed the ones up by the office do.
Aug 04, 2015
We are travelling Route 66 and staying in your Kosy Kaboose ended our first night on a high note.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff is super nice and the accommodations are always well taken care of and nice.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our first visit to a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The whole place was extremely clean and a very friendly environment. We used the pool and it was very nice. There were many campers there with RV's, pop up campers and tents. We walked down to the stream and got some great photographs. The deluxe cabin had everything we needed and was very comfortable and charming!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
Convienent location. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Young family was kept entertained by pool, hay ride, outdoor movie, etc.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campgrounds. Very clean with friendly staff. Lots to do both on and around the campgrounds. We will for sure be back for a stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Only disappointing thing was the playground didn't open until 9:00am. Great campground though. Made reservations for next year before leaving this year.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean kampground, friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
The St. Louis West/Historic Route 66 KOA was wonderful. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The bath house was always clean. The campgrounds were well taken care of and the pool was clean and nice. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning!!
Aug 03, 2015
Top of the line, Beautiful Cottage! Great, attentive staff. Well cared for pool and grounds. We'll be back!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice clean campground. Susie (that lives on the campground) was the sweetest, nicest person. I needed tea bags and she went to her house to get me a few! Also the gentleman that set up the bounce house and gave hayrides was great! On the downside, the gas was siphoned out of our truck overnight. Also the pack on our 4wheeler was went through and the ignition messed with.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2015
great friendly staff, took a 5000 mile trip and stayed at KOA,s along the way. by far one of the best. would plan to stay here again for sure if we come your way in the future! Kids had a blast!
Aug 02, 2015
very nice hada blast
Aug 02, 2015
I believe a military discount should include ALL who served (not just active)! They all put there lives on the line for ALL of us! The park was very pretty and I had high expectations. Having said that our site was very un level, on the side of a hill, and hard to get in and out of. Maybe it was because we were just staying one night and they weren't concerned about a one nighter.
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome. Amazing. Wonderful. Our kids absolutely loved it, and so did we. Beats the other KOAs we have stayed at hands down, and with kids free, it's a no-brainer.
Aug 02, 2015
The camp grounds were ok. The trains kept us up at night.We just stayed over night and was good for an over nighter.
Aug 02, 2015
I cannot say enough great things about this place! The staff are amazing! Tracie i think was her name, took amazing care of us! It was my brothers birthday and she made sure to make it special for him. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a one room cabin and it was awesome! Will come back! Thank you so much!
Aug 02, 2015
Hosts and staff are very nice. Outbound trip was so nice, that we worked our return trip through this site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps