St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Great staff and great place to stay!
Jul 30, 2014
Absolutely wonderful KOA. KOA's never disappoint. Clean grounds, friendly staff, nice pool. This one has it all. The only downfall for us is that they are too far away! :)
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice staff. Josh was great by letting us dump our trailer and plug into electri while going in a float trip
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We stayed here on the way back. Awesome park. People very nice and awesome cookies. We will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our stay here. The campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean and pleasant. The host and staff were very friendly. Great little gift shop too. A variety of settings for RVs and tents. We will definitely stay here again when we travel this way again.
Jul 29, 2014
Such friendly staff. Our family enjoyed our stayed. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
I was very impressed with this kampground. The employees were all SO friendly and helpful. We enjoyed several of the daily activities offered and had a great time!! Thanks SO MUCH!!
Jul 29, 2014
Very Friendly staff. A pleasure to camp there. Would highly recommend to anyone passing thru St. Louis vicinity.
Jul 29, 2014
This was my first time to ever stay at a KOA. We rented a cute little cabin. The A/C was greatly appreciated on the humid days. The bikes and the gem mining were lots of fun for the kids. We will be back to a KOA in the future.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean, staff was fantastic, pool was nice and refreshing, close to everything we wanted to do. We drove all the way across the USA last summer, and we stayed in a KOA nearly every night-this was by far one of the nicest-and we have seen ALOT!! We were also told that they have some plans to put in deluxe cabins this fall-kudos to the owners and staff for constantly striving to make it better
Jul 29, 2014
Marty was amazing. He was everywhere...on the grounds getting us a firepit, starting the outdoor movie, running the hayride...There was always someone around in a yellow shirt to help. There were a variety of free and moderately priced activities for our nephews. Definitely recommend for families!
Jul 29, 2014
We love camping at KOA in Eureka this is our first camping as a couple and KOA is our choice for ourselves and our Grandchildren ,they loved the Banana Bikes !...Maybe one suggestion on the website it shows umbrellas at the pool,,your pool is dead center in the sun and there is no relief from it,but we very much enjoyed the pool....
Jul 29, 2014
It's a campground for the non-camper. The sites were stacked and piled which was off-putting. We like the solitude that camping usually brings so we were disappointed. But, being so close to the city, we should have probably adjusted our expectations. Other suggestion: update your rules to ban music that is vulgur or offensive. Showers: clean. Staff: very friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice big sites. Clean, helpful and friendly staff. Close to 6 Flags and highway. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay. A lot of family activities. Campground and bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 28, 2014
Thank You for the wonderful Stay
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time during our stay here! All of the facilities were clean and well kept, and the staff was incredibly friendly. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 28, 2014
It was wonderful! We had a great time. From the moment we entered the campground we received friendly faces with smiles. And fresh baked cookies. Had a guide take us right to our campsite. Had a wonderful cabin that was just right for my husband and I. My daughter had a friend stay with us and the bunk beds were a real hit! It was a very clean campground. We even played Bingo! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean. The grounds were well kept.
Jul 28, 2014
Most everything was exceptional. The rental bike lady was kind of rude to my son and niece. The second day there was a gentleman that made up for her though. Neat and tidy camp ground. Would recommend it and have already. TThanks. J Wiles.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. From the greerting at the office. To our departure. I enjoyed the level pull through site. The store was very well stocked. There was easy access to local attractions such as Six Flags. I would recomend this campground d to a friend.
Jul 28, 2014
Facilities were clean and very well-maintained. Staff is extremely friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. Primitive tent area is spacious and well-groomed and convenient to facilities without being "too close." The price and location is right for our regular family weekends to Six Flags. Will definitely stay here again and again!
Jul 27, 2014
Thiscampground has a "rustic" setting but still nice. Four stars because it is a little noisy from traffic and trains close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice bath house and laundry.
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was really helpful and enjoying their job. The pool was clean and great on a hot day! Thanks KOA
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone was very nice be helpful. The stay was pleasant and relaxing. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2014
Some of the sites looked pretty small. All in all, the campground was very clean and the hosts were extremly friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
Very, very friendly staff. Granddaughter loved the activities. Facilities were great and close to a lot of attractions. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean and neat and close to highway. We stayed there to be in the middle of two sides of the family so it was very convenient. People in office were very friendly and very helpful
Jul 26, 2014
One of the top two KOA which I've stayed at!
Jul 26, 2014
Everything was wonderful! All staff were friendly and very helpful. Facilities were well kept and clean. Lots of activities going on for the family! Overall a great place to stay...we truly enjoyed our time there!
Jul 26, 2014
As always since Josh took over ( owner), it was improving daily. Up grades are great. Nice Folks working here. Thanks
Jul 26, 2014
This was our first RV experience. We are new to the RV world. GREAT PARK! This first experience was GREAT! Very friendly, helpful and clean. Neighboring campers were friendly and we look forward to more stays at KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Grass was not mowed on our site A-37
Jul 25, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Sites could have be a little wider. Leveling required.
Jul 25, 2014
Josh was super ! Had a problem with 30 amp pole breaker on 100 degree day . He had it fixed in 20 mins. Clean pool ! Lots of activities . I will be back .
Jul 25, 2014
Good wifi
Jul 24, 2014
Too close to rail way
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating!! I would definitely stay at a KOA again!
Jul 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.