St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, good cookies, clean pool and nice shady campsites
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campgrounds,adequate facilities, and easy to get to from the highway. Its a nice campground but the nearby railway is noisy.
Jun 30, 2016
I appreciate their flexibility with our late departure. This was very helpful to us as we were in town for a medical appointment and not vacation.
Jun 29, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. The camp sites are clean, well maintained & provide enough space. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
First time at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations! Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms!
Jun 28, 2016
Well run, well organized, clean. The kids really enjoyed the extra activities
Jun 28, 2016
Lots for kids to do and while there it was packed with kids. Would have been nice to have an adult hour for the pool for those traveling without children.
Jun 28, 2016
Best one I've ever been to!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed the ice cream social, hayride, & bingo game. It would be nice to have an outdoor fitness area for adults around the playground.
Jun 27, 2016
courteous staff- they tried to get us as close as possible to desired area...near the restroom. We had a very pleasant experience. The showers, restrooms were very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
I enjoyed our visit to the St. Louis west KOA. We stayed for 8 days. Great activities, clean campsites and restrooms. I was concerned because the campground is close to the highway, but I heard little highway noise and an occasional train. All the sites are pull through and many are shaded. we had easy access to St. Louis and the activities that we wanted. We'd say here again. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice kamp, very accommodating staff. Family enjoyed the 8-person cabin and nearby RV site. Staff allowed longer stay for RV repair, much appreciated!
Jun 27, 2016
This site not for me. The staff was EXCEPTIONAL and offered service like few other. However, the train that ran about every 30 minutes and was about 100m away was excessive. Also, realizing this was a family site being next to Six Flags, it seems the property failed to stress the importance of Quiet Time which people like me who set in just after sunset and rise and depart before sunrise value.
Jun 27, 2016
Very family oriented. Lots of activities and close to amusement parks. We were just passing through. It fit the bill for us in our small motorhome.
Jun 26, 2016
Hot crazy weekend, staff a little frazzled but a nice park with good facilities, lots of shade.
Jun 26, 2016
Our family had a great week at this KOA. The management staff is the best!!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were very rude
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice quiet stay!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great location! A mile from 6 Flags!! Awesome pool! Big, clean bathroom/showers! Friendly staff=Great Stay!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great activities for the kids, courteous staff.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff are wonderful. Recommended a starter bucket that was on sale that was a bargain since our hose broke. The camp was crowded with good people and I saw many families having fun with their kids. Camp had activities for the kids. I wish I was 55 years younger. Good work dealing with the HEAT.
Jun 25, 2016
Site B03 not the best for larger fifth wheels. Steep hill makes leveling somewhat difficult.
Jun 24, 2016
Just overnight but the park was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
They were more than willing to meet my needs.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Nice stay. Very dusty due to dirt and gravel roads. Level site with full hookups. Some sites have new patio pavers so they appear to be upgrading, which will help with the dust. Friendly staff and a lot of amenities. Close to 6 Flags. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
We rented the tent site with electricity and water. It was nice. However did not enjoy site 9. People kept pluging stuff in to our electric because the other sites did not have any. I was confused where to put our tent. Also we could not use the fire pit because it was so far away and right next to site 10 pit.pool was nice bathrooms were clean
Jun 23, 2016
Although the area around the campground could be quite noisy with road traffic and the railroad tracks nearby, the sites were very nice and the helpfulness of the staff was remarkable.
Jun 23, 2016
They were friendly, had my cabin cool and ready to go, which was awesome in the heat wave. I will definitely be back :)
Jun 23, 2016
The Staff was great! Loved the activities. We donated 2 body bubble bumpers & hope to see them in use on our next visit.
Jun 23, 2016
The campground had plenty of fun activities for our kids. Also had bike (2, 3, and 4-wheel) rentals available. Proximity to Six Flags is an obvious plus, and the reason for our stay. Did not sleep well due to loud highway and train tracks. As we dumped our tanks before leaving, not only did our sewer line overflow, but the neighbor's as well! Fortunately, no one was staying there!
Jun 23, 2016
Fantastic park. Only draw back is about 4 blocks of gravel, dusty, rough road.
Jun 22, 2016
Had a great time with my grand children swimming as well as all the activities provided by the KOA
Jun 22, 2016
welcome cookies were nice and shower facilities were clean
Jun 22, 2016
Our trip was great. The staff was extremely nice and made us feel right at home. All of the activities/amenities offered kept the kids busy the entire stay. They loved it. We'll definitely be back soon.
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great time. So fun that we booked it again two weeks later. One complaint would be there is a row of cabins 1-6 which look really nice and the rest could just the gas mowed, driveways paved, and move the fire ring in the front.
Jun 21, 2016
I have mixed feelings about writing this review. Overall, the campground is well maintained. However, we were give a campsite that was so small,(site B08),that not only was there not enough room for the whole family to sit, we couldn't even have a fire. The supports for my awning landed right in the middle of the firepit. We were staying 8 nights,very disappointed in such poor accommodations.
Jun 21, 2016
As with my previous stay the staff was helpful,courteous. All facilities are well maintained .was a pleasure
Jun 20, 2016
Rudd staff
Jun 20, 2016
Lovely site, quiet and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Lots of families there. Love to see that. They also had a lot going on if you wanted to just park-it and relax there.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Place, Loved campsite
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is great and had good time
Jun 20, 2016
my husband and I stayed in our RV, we rented a cabin for our girls, and grand girls. Clearly something died under it, very fowl odor and big green flies to fight past on the porch. so gross, we did tell an attendant, to no avail. Very disappointed this time. My poor grand girls are 3 & 4 years old.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff and very convenient to Six Flags. The only thing I would have changed is the bathroom really needs an update.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice well maintained park. Plenty of emenities. The only complaint is it was a tad too expensive. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of activities and things to do for the kids. Thought it was a little overpriced for the tent camping with no electrical though. Over though we were happy with our stay and would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award