St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
I had never stayed at KOA before and didn't know what to expect. Everything was better than I could have hoped for. We were lucky enough to stay in the caboose and were blown away. It was amazing!! The gentleman that checked us in and out was very friendly and helpful. One of the best things was the warm chocolate chip cookies. Wonderful touch. We will be back for sure. :)
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I enjoyed staying at this koa. The staff was very helpful. We needed a late checkout and they were very accommodating. Thank again for a wonderful weekend
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly, informative staff. Safe, comfortable, beautiful setting. Our first experience with any KOA, most enjoyable. We'll be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful staff. Super friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice all the way around!
Oct 12, 2015
The camp was very clean and well maintained. They had free coffee each morning and a free cookie for each of us at check in. The location was great, being close to I44 we could go to downtown st louis with ease. The camp is on the same exit as six flags.
Oct 12, 2015
We had yet another wonderful time at our favorite KOA!! We enjoyed the activities for kids and updates inside the camp store! The Halloween decor by the cemetery/fence is looking festive too!!
Oct 12, 2015
Great location. Great stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms, friendly staff and the cabin we stayed in was nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Nice and clean!
Oct 11, 2015
Liked the location. Sorry that the pool was closed
Oct 09, 2015
IT WAS GREAT.
Oct 09, 2015
Very nice very friendly clean
Oct 09, 2015
Only problem I see is train & interstate noise
Oct 08, 2015
Great experience and we will be back!!!
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
So many activities to keep children involved and busy. Nice place yet close to home
Oct 06, 2015
The stay was great but could amp up the wifi. Hardly had any bars when I was there and it keep kicking me off wifi
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in the Kozy Kaboose. It had a new interior and was super klean, warm, and kozy! October 2015.
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was exactly as advertised online. Perfect size for our family of 6. Plenty of towels, dishes, bedding. Clean, tons of natural light. We loved it!
Oct 05, 2015
Everything would have been perfect except there was a wasp nest by our site and I got stung on the foot and had to walk around that day at six flags with my foot throbbing. I told the employees at the front desk and they said a guy would spray the nest but he didn't and they were flying around the whole time.
Oct 05, 2015
I HAD A GREAT STAY. THE ACCOMODATIONS WERE VERY GOOD AND SITE EASILY ACCESSABLE. AFTER REALIZING MY LEVELER WAS MISSING FROM THE CAMPER, I WAS GREATFUL TO THE KOA FOLKS LETTING ME BORROW ONE TO COMPLETE SET UP OF MY CAMPER. I HOPE TO STOP AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice staff. Very clean. A stocked pond would be nice for fishing.
Oct 05, 2015
Easy access, clean restrooms. Appreciate the work the new owner is doing!! Wish the dog area was fenced in.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though it was cold we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed at the St Louis Route 66 KOA recently and had an absolutely wonderful experience. We camp a lot in a large pop-up with our young family and cleanliness of the showers and other facilities are of high importance to us; this campground did not disappoint! There are plenty of activities to do at the campground, and Six Flags is less than 5 min away. The staff was very friendly!
Oct 05, 2015
Great camp ground and friendly staff!
Oct 05, 2015
We booked very last Minute, We had a Deluxe Cabin. Let me tell you we were very impressed and will be back for sure! My Kids loved the loft and the bunk beds ! We were very impressed in how great the staff was! Thank you KOA My son had an Awesome Birthday Weekend
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful campground, great place to stay and we love the area! Hope to be back soon!!
Oct 04, 2015
Everyone was very friendly & helpful for our overnight stay.
Oct 03, 2015
We always stay here when we're visiting our St. Louis relatives, and we always love it. It just seems to get bigger and more beautiful every year. This year we unfortunately caught a terrible virus from our family and were very ill. The owners and staff were absolute SAINTS, arranging for us to extend our stay until we felt well enough to travel. We can't thank them enough.
Oct 03, 2015
Well maintained and operated, first rate
Oct 03, 2015
Bathroom needed updating but were clean
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
The site was perfect for my needs. Friendly folks & free cookies.
Oct 03, 2015
Very accommodating
Oct 02, 2015
We didn't get to spend much time there, but the campground looks inviting. I would like to go back and spend several days in the campground. We will stay there next time we are in the area.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice area, but sites were not level. Could hear train and highway noise. Great park if you were to go to Six Flags.
Sep 30, 2015
Welcoming us pleasantly and later FREE warm cookies. Very nice setting with many trees. It rained aslittle after supper and we were able to go to your large pavilion with picnic table and ping pong table(my favorite.) You are the very few that have the above. We had a little teardrop so the shelter was great. Just please start recycling. We thank you.
Sep 29, 2015
A little noisy the first night (Friday). But the next two nights were more quiet. Grandkids enjoyed the bounce house.
Sep 28, 2015
They even let us leave our camper there while we went on a tour and pack up late afternoon--much appreciated
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly and clean. Was not expecting a train to be quite as close to the campground as it was but at least there were no whistles.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly service! Variety of camping alternatives and activities for family enjoyment. Very Close to Six Flags!
Sep 28, 2015
Spent 2 nights there as it was close to an event we went to on Saturday. The staff was very freindly.
Sep 27, 2015
FANTASTIC! We loved 99% of this campground. We stayed in the caboose and it was such a fun family treat. The 1% negative was the moldy bath mat. We just took it out on the deck and didn't use it. Bathtub was clean! but slippery without the mat, haha. Activities at night, speciality bicycles to rent, A+ staff. Great KOA experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps