St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and very welcoming. The park itself, was very clean. There was a pool and an inflatable by the office for the kids. Very close to Six Flags. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 15, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. Our cabin was clean and very roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back there again!
Sep 15, 2016
Such a delightful place to stay, we always make this KOA a must to stay at!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We were just passing through and only stayed 1 night. It was clean convenient and everything we expected. Big rig friendly with pull-thru and full hookup.
Sep 13, 2016
We were very disappointed when the pool was closed by 7:15 pm. It left us with very little to do, which usually isn't an issue at a KOA.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. Only stayed 1 night but tour of grounds showed everything well maintained.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Clean restrooms well stocked store and friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for your great hospitality.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was very nice. The cookies were a nice touch and my family enjoyed them.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The store is a good place to pick up many things you may need while camping. They provide coffee every morning. There were a ton of bugs. The river behind the tent ground which was full of bugs was extremely noisy at night (during warmer weather). There are few to none lights around the propery except near the front office and restrooms.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice pool. Small firepits and sites with no barrier between. Between the neighbor's lights provided by koa, them being allowed to set their tent up within feet of us at 1:30am, the close by train, and freeway traffic noise, no sleep was had. Not to mention the overnight camp staff warning of our site to be flooded at 4:30am. Our first night was not pleasant. They also checked in the wrong person
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
First time visit and will be back numerous times to the koa of st louis. amazing staff and amazingly clean facilities. activities for children awesome. bingo was great. thank you
Sep 12, 2016
A bit of work to level. Muggy and buggy. Nice folks. Huge rain and lightening storm. Some sticks fell on the rv, but we lucked out with no damage.
Sep 11, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the staff was great, the location was close to the Interstate and families were having a good time.
Sep 11, 2016
We had rain on the two days we spent there. Never had a chance to walk the park or use the amenities. Our site was ok.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed overnight, we feel we got an ok site because of that. Standing water, unable to use the grill because it was full of water. Unable to walk my dogs on the dog path because it was all mud. Very noisy, with the highway and Amtrak.
Sep 10, 2016
Had the opportunity to stay in the new deluxe site. Very nice. Spacious. Shady. Located in quiet area of the campground.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
EXCELLENT-THANKS
Sep 08, 2016
The highway and train noise did not make it very restful.
Sep 08, 2016
The people were very nice we like the camp ground area bathroom's very clean when I ask for help on something they were right there on it we would be back to stay again next year thankyou James Lasater
Sep 08, 2016
Very kid friendly. First Time camping with our 19 month old son. We loved the cabin! He loved the train, pool and playground. Perfect for anyone with young kids or just looking for a great place to camp!
Sep 08, 2016
Showers were clean but could use an update. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 08, 2016
This was a wonderful park for families and I would recommend it to people with children. There is something for everyone.
Sep 08, 2016
We enjoyed every minute!
Sep 07, 2016
For what we paid for the camping cabin, we would expect the weeds to be trimmed and the grass mowed in front of and around the building. They said the mower was broke. A weedeater would have taken care of the job in 5 minutes or less. We were told it would get taken care of but 2 days later it still wasn't done. Small detail but it was also a simple request to resolve that didn't get resolved.
Sep 07, 2016
very nice campground with a lot of kids activities. Only complaint is that the grass was too tall around the cabins and the screen door had no latch so you could not get fresh air. The screens were also full of holes. Cabins were very clean and having a tv was a bonus.
Sep 07, 2016
Kid friendly activities.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our second time visiting! Our family had an amazing time! Tons of activities for the kids and whole family! Thank you for another memorable vacation!
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Escorted to site. Rv and tow fit nicely in site. Had lots of family activities. Would have given a 10 except flood had taken out fence for K-9 park so no room for dogs to get off leash
Sep 07, 2016
Well maintained, clean bathrooms, loud highway and railroad noise
Sep 06, 2016
We Stayed on A35. The only thing keeping us from rating higher was the lack of privacy. A 6ft privacy fence between the shower house and site would have gone a long way
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere..great fast service nice n clean loved the xtra activities
Sep 06, 2016
Nice family oriented activities and close to various attractions. All the workers were eager to help.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA in MO! As always, the camp is very clean and the showers/bathrooms are among the nicest we have experienced. Our kids are 6 and 10 and this KOA has A LOT for families to do. Six Flags is just a couple of minutes across the road too!
Sep 06, 2016
Was a beautiful stay. We loved the camp site and as always want to thank the very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time! The kampground was well-maintained, the store had reasonable prices, and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 06, 2016
I have two simple suggestions: Install small shelves in the shower stalls for soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. Install shower heads that have a better spray pattern
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time ! Loved the pool and kids activities. All the other campers were friendly and helpful
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Check friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
I want to thank the staff at KOA for helping are family reunion being successful, eveyone had a great time thank you from the Snider Family
Sep 05, 2016
We had a lot of fun. Kids loved the pool and bikes to rent. Enjoyed the peace and quiet and family time. Cabins were great!
Sep 05, 2016
We will definitely be back - it was the perfect to stop to break up a long drive. Very friendly and great chocolate chip cookies! Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
Great getaway for family with kids!
Sep 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award