St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
Enjoyed tithe family setting.
May 12, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was in a nice wooded setting convenient to Six Flags. The trains going by at all hours of the night didn't bother me, but I could understand how some of the campsites that were closer to the tracks could be affected.
May 12, 2014
There were so many fun things for kids to do. My daughter had so much fun. The customer service was exceptional.
May 12, 2014
From the minute we pulled up, the staff here were friendly, competent, and eager to make our stay a great one. The sites were clean, the activities were fun, and we are looking forward to returning soon! We highly recommend this KOA.
May 12, 2014
We had wonderful time! Kids had a great time at all the activities, the campground is beautiful, the staff was amazing, clean facilities...no complaints t-shirt whatsoever. we will definitely be back!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed my stay, thank you.
May 12, 2014
Exceptional staff. Grounds maintained well. Activities a plus!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The traffic and trains were a little loud.
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff...i will go back if i'm in the area again.
May 11, 2014
Just a great camping. Super nice and helpful staff. Can't wait to do it again.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Lovely setting. Very friendly.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
The only concern is the fact that when making the reservation was a spot that I could stay hooked up, as I was just overnighting. A12 was not good. It sloped so that it was difficult to level without unhooking.
May 07, 2014
Réception correcte. Après le paiement du terrain on m'informe que le wifi ne fonctionne pas. Terrain ordinaire a 75 mètres d'un cimetière, trop proche d'une route très passante et chemin de fer bruyant à 200 mètres. Camping mal entretenu.
May 06, 2014
This was the first time I had been tent camping in years. I was going to a dog show at Purina Farms which is about 15 minutes away. Everyone on the KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was clean and level. The electricity and water worked. My dogs were welcome and they enjoyed the walkways and the dog park. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great! We had a great time!
May 05, 2014
Staff was outstanding. We had a great experience and a good time. My grandson's first Kamping Kabin trip and he is ready to go again! One of the top KOAs I have stayed.
May 05, 2014
We used the large tent area and had a group of 40. Camp staff was awesome. Brought is fire wood, electrical cords, and even cookies. Price was reasonable. Great job!
May 05, 2014
The best! Super friendly staff, great location ( I was pretty sure I could hear The Batman from our site) and CLEAN which is a must. We got a tent site on B1G1 deal on the website which gave us two nights for $27, can't beat it.
May 05, 2014
Great campground and a very friendly staff. Had nice clean shower and bathrooms. Only complaint is the noise from the nearby highways and the freight trains.
May 04, 2014
great people!
May 03, 2014
We rented a cabin. The grounds were clean and the staff friendly. The only negative was the train tracks near the property had a lot of trains going by.
May 02, 2014
Nice campground! Best one i've stayed at aroun STL.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Some highway and train noise since you are between them. Clean restrooms and store. Great cookie on checkin
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Wi-Fi connection was poor. Check-in staff not very helpful, but a young man working in the laundry, etc. was very nice and gave good recommendations
Apr 28, 2014
Wifi connection was great. Thanks for the new cable connection. We enjoyed having both conveniences. Very friendly.
Apr 28, 2014
Real friendly people. Nice and clean. Ready to handle any problem. Would stay again any time.
Apr 28, 2014
What awesome changes the new owners have made. Love the place - but do need espn on the cable channels.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We were glad to see the updates. We wished the sites were more level. The staff treats us great.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Got in late on Friday night but the office was still open. We were able to buy firewood and the owners gave us cookies! Tent camped right across from the bathrooms. Whole facility was very clean and well maintained. Only complaint was the train and interstate noise throughout the night, but with earplugs I slept well both nights.
Apr 27, 2014
Great people! Great camp ground!
Apr 27, 2014
Great wooded location. It appears that investments are being made to upgrade the facilities. When the upgrades are completed, it could be a five star. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 26, 2014
while the staff were very nice and helpful, the landscape was in dire need of care. grass and weeds were very high and not mowed. muddy spots all over due to the install of cable. In addition, too near major interstate, noise level poor, and 'train' horn blowing at night.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Cable tv installed is a great improvement!
Apr 25, 2014
Trop de train passe durant la nuit D'autre campeurs ont aussi detestē se faire réveiller par les trains
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Very pleasant hosts. Many upgrades, cablw, wi-fi, very, very clean bathhouse. A great place to stay.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Have already recommended this KOA location to family. Had a wonderful time. Great staff!
Apr 21, 2014
Great little campground close to home. Perfect for a quick getaway. Great amenities and the bathroom/showers were clean and neat. The on site store has a lot of things and the staff is very friendly. Cabins are clean and comfortable. The only down side is the highway and train noise all night. That said, we would stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.