St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
The grounds were very pretty! Clean! Loved the store. The air conditioner in cabin had issues. It required a 2am vent cleaning. Enjoyable stay though!
Jun 26, 2017
I love the campground , clean bathrooms and showers . Had a nice time there .
Jun 26, 2017
Accommodating, great for families, spacious, easy in/out, would 100% return.
Jun 26, 2017
The service received was some of the best I have ever received and I have stayed at 5* hotels over the world. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Loved it!! I do wish there were 2xl shirts in the shop though.
Jun 25, 2017
My family stays at the KOA St. Louis West when they are in St. Louis. We Love this campground! Cabins are nice and comfortable, bathrooms and showers are clean , pool is great ! St. Louis is about 20 minutes away, so we can see the sights . I would definitely stay here next time family is in town.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Train is to loud. Otherwise a very nice campground
Jun 25, 2017
It was so clean, family friendly, staff was excellent! Will defiantly staff again!
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 24, 2017
Kids have a great time. The camp with clean everything was wonderful stay
Jun 24, 2017
utilities are good, staff very friendly, good range of activities offered .... my major issue is the sites are very narrow .... its a good thing we didn't want a campfire because half of our site's fire ring was under the slide out of the camper on the next site .... its clearly an older campground that wasn't built to accommodate today's larger rigs
Jun 24, 2017
Loved all the fun activities for kids, the staff was very friendly!
Jun 24, 2017
improve the maintenance on the air conditioners in the cabins
Jun 24, 2017
Great place with friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds- very will maintainted. Only complaint is that a change machine in the laundry would be very helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
Love the pet friendly cabins. Very nice facility. I will be back.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was great. Campground was great. One of the best in the network. Bathrooms were poor and desperately in need of cleaning.
Jun 22, 2017
Good campground with a number of activities for the kids. A wide variety of campground sites for most all camping needs.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The site we had was awful, near the interstate and train tracks. Since we were there four nights, a spot farther back in the campground would have been much nicer.
Jun 22, 2017
This place is great! Always has activities for kids and te staff is amazing. Will definitely stay again and recommend.
Jun 22, 2017
Ask to stay in the back away from the road. It is hilly and wooded. Nice camp ground.
Jun 22, 2017
The train tack is very noisy.
Jun 22, 2017
VERY nice camp ground and the people are very helpful and friendly. We stayed for 3 nights and had a very nice time.
Jun 22, 2017
The bathrooms were really gross. There were signs saying they were remodeling, but the overall cleanliness of the bathrooms was really bad. Additionally, there were tent sites available that were closer to the bathroom and were not on an incline, so I do not understand why we were given one of the worse tent sites when better ones were available.
Jun 22, 2017
First experience at a koa and it was great!
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff...deluxe patio sites looked inviting.
Jun 21, 2017
One of the very best !!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice folks
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
the Caboose was niece. Grandson enjoyed it.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay but wifi was not the best. It kept kicking me out
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground, very busy, pool is nice, larger 50 amp sites could use some more shade
Jun 20, 2017
I rented the one room cabin for the weekend with my young son. He lo ed the bunkbeds and i love that it had airconditioning. It was cozy and the porch swing was a nice place to chill. The bathrooms were very close and showers clean. I am planning a return trip.
Jun 20, 2017
Lots of family fun !! Cant wait to come back..
Jun 20, 2017
Very fun place to stay - loved the sound of the trains going by...clean campground, pool and restrooms. We'll be back!
Jun 20, 2017
This is a great place to stay. We always enjoy our time here.Hosts are awesome, our site was perfect. We camped in our fifth wheel.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff is very helpful and they will help in any way they can. I recommend this location to everyone who is looking for a place to camp.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the cabin! Kids had so much fun & the store was awesome : )
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean campground!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground
Jun 19, 2017
Clean shaded and level sights. Plenty of activities for the children, bounce house, swimming, train rides, tractor ride, bikes and pedal cars. Very courteous and personal staff members.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the campground and all the activities for the kids. We were a large group and the staff was excellent in accommodating us. We will be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Great clean close to six flags lots of restaurants not far from shopping pool was very fun and clean employees were nice and friendly. ..even opened the pool early for us one day. ..thanks for a great vacation we will be back
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA was great! My granddaughter thinks the pool should be a little bigger! We had a great stay!
Jun 19, 2017
It would be nice to have more umbrellas or some type of shade available in the pool area. Maybe a little more effort on detailing the grounds/grass upkeep. Otherwise, a great friendly place to stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground. We had an issue with the electric but they took care of it right away!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award