St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Sites still need improvement. There was standing water around the sewer connection all week long. The grass was partially mowed. The workers only mowed where it was convient vs the entire site. The cable TV was poor and was very fuzzy. Must say, the new owner is very nice and appears to be making improvements.
Jun 14, 2015
All my contact with KOA West was very positive until our GPS's in both vehicles got us lost in Chesterfield. I called and got Susie and it went down hill from there. She was extremely rude to me and not helpful at all. She finally just told me she couldn't help me. We went into a hotel to get directions. I didn't come in during check in because I was still upset about being talked to that way.
Jun 14, 2015
I love the set up and amenities at this KOA.
Jun 14, 2015
Your staff is great and very helpful. We prefer concrete pads and most of the KOA's we have stayed at have them.
Jun 14, 2015
they are so accommodating to us and so willing to go the extra m ile to make your stay enjoyable. they have made some nice updates on it.
Jun 14, 2015
They are so wonderful. Clean campground. Great people
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean park and spaces. Comfortable spacing of sites.
Jun 13, 2015
Pleasant and clean
Jun 13, 2015
Ok Great place! But ive stayed alot with my grandkids.. New deluxe cabins have window next to fire pit.. Was told by owner that the place smelled like smoke after we left? Well had smoked on porch and fire blew into the cabin because of bad weather.. I paid 195.00 for sat and 159.00 for sunday night. Sleep 8? No couch or futon for 2, steps brick blocks! Really you grip at me in front of customers
Jun 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was hospitable & very accomodating to our needs. I was very nervous about camping with a toddler but our stay was so nice that I will be back with my toddler & infant.
Jun 13, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were clean. The grounds are kept up and the campground is friendly.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice location, Girl who checked us in was very friendly and they treated us right. Kabin was clean and everything was in good shape. Bathrooms were hot but clean.
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly staff in the store and we also loved th complimentary cookies in the evening. The kabin was very clean, and it cooled off very well with the A/C. Loved the tv too! The restrooms were very clean, and the swimming pool was too! Excellent time, thank you!
Jun 11, 2015
We were there 3 nights. Found the employees very courteous. Restrooms very clean and attractive. Toilets had a hard time flushing.
Jun 10, 2015
The improvements in the campground are great. Site A 41 is nota good site for a 5th wheel. Hard to pull in and not easy to pull out unless the site in front is open
Jun 10, 2015
Nice friendly people and the park is very nice.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice meeting room for our weekend gathering with friends from all over USA.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice, very noise free. Pool was very clean. Bikes worked well and my kids said they were very fun. Restrooms were clean as well. Cabins were very clean and bug free! Only then that would make this better is if they had transportation to 6 Flags amusement park. (Only a mile away).
Jun 08, 2015
A quick weekend trip.
Jun 08, 2015
Family friendly, quiet and respectful neighbors, very clean cabins, best bathroom and shower situation i have ever experience while camping, low key camping experience, friendly/understanding staff working there. beautiful location. We cant wait to come back!
Jun 08, 2015
The park was very clean and and the deluxe cabins were very cozy and modern. It was a great stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Great friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice friendly KOA. Some problems with mud.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The kids and I all had a great time. It was a very friendly staff and it was a good experience.
Jun 07, 2015
We had a great stay. Enjoyed the pool and camp grounds. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
The campground was fun, friendly people, the store was fairly priced and well stocked. We enjoyed our stay. My kids loved renting the banana bikes and swimming in the pool.
Jun 07, 2015
Friendly staff, more thought goes into making my stay positive than in turning a buck. Excellent service by warm friendly owners.
Jun 07, 2015
Great setting, staff and everything works.
Jun 07, 2015
Came in after hours, and were still greeted with fresh cookies and a staff that stayed late to welcome us. They even showed us to the campsites because it was dark. Super friendly, and highly recommeneded!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Had a good stay. People were friendly and helpful. Had problems which they were helpful with.
Jun 07, 2015
Want to give a shout out to Marty, Maintenance for getting our TV going. Friendly check-in!
Jun 07, 2015
Marty was very helpful. He went out of his way to help me get my fire started because the wood was damp. I would definitely go back. The one room cabin was nice and although it had no bathroom it was very close to the bathrooms and showers. My daughter especially liked the pool. A little too chilly for me but she enjoyed it. Great place to stay for our Six Flags trip!
Jun 06, 2015
Great location for Six Flags. Easy in and nice large sites. Will visit again!!!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Very peaceful and shaded site and relatively quiet except for the trains! I fished a dead mouse out of the pool one afternoon and for several days in mid week one bathroom was not cleaned and I had to call that to staff's attention, which they quickly dealt with. otherwise the staff and other amenities were most satisfactory.
Jun 05, 2015
Outstanding staff!
Jun 05, 2015
I experienced a problem with my front landing legs on my 5th Wheel causing me not to be able to connect to my Truck. The owner helped me by using his bottle jack to raise my 5th Wheel in order to connect to my Truck. He took time out to help me for which I am very thankful for his help in order to allow me to continue my trip south. Thank you. Please make sure the owner gets a copy of this.
Jun 05, 2015
We had a great time. We were only there one night, but enjoyed bocce ball, mining for gems, and the fun bike rentals. Stayed in kamping kabin.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
A nice campground conveniently located near Six Flags. Owner even brought us warm cookies to our campsite since they were out when we stopped in. Extra touches! Looks like many improvements are also in the works to make our next stay even better!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
I would have liked to give this KOA 5 stars based on my two previous visits. First let me say that the staff are wonderful. The new deluxe cabin was great but incomplete. It was missing the pull out sofa bed left us with 2 beds and 5 people. There was a child sized mattress on the floor in it's place. Only 1 of 3 tvs installed. Low water pressure in shower. Back door closed due to incomplete deck.
Jun 02, 2015
Needs lighting on road and park. Had a fun time.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great time loved the area and really enjoyed the camp ground
Jun 02, 2015
Everyone here is so nice and welcoming!
Jun 02, 2015
Staff was great very friendly and helpful, cabin was very nice and clean along with the bathrooms.we stayed with kids and they loved all the planned activities and had a great time only thing we did not like the cemetery right behind the fence only feet away from our cabin i wish there had been a wood fence just blocking the view of it,made my kids a little scared at night and abit uncomfortable
Jun 02, 2015
The only change I would make is to provide more bath houses.
Jun 02, 2015
Great campground and very clean facilities!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.