St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful site! Convenient, friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
Haven't camped in over 10 yrs. it was wonderful. We all had great time and our campsite was great!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was very nice, the staff was friendly and there is a lot of shade for the tents. The only thing I would point out is the restrooms that could be a bit more cleaned.
Jun 13, 2016
People next to us played music until midnight and smoked pot. On the other side they played with flash lights until after midnight. The KOA staff was very nice and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
We had the best time! Thanks for making our camping trip amazing!
Jun 13, 2016
The gentlemen that gave the hayride is one of the most friendly people. He was so nice to every guest and so fun to talk to. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 13, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay i the Cozy Caboose and plan to come back again this summer!
Jun 13, 2016
We live locally, but come here often just for fun. We had an obnoxious bunch near us in the tent area up till 2:30 am. Said something to the office the next day, only to find out there were already 2 other complaints about the same group. They sent someone down to tell them and I assume they were kicked out because they packed up and left. Some campers just don't care about campground etiquett
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay even after pulling in and realizing the trailer plug rubbed up against the tongue of the camper and was cut! Paul in the office was a huge help and lent us tools and wire connectors to re attach the wire so we could get back home! You guys rock at koa west! We will be back soon!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff. So thankful for their help with our A/C when it went out. Very clean and comfortable. We stayed here in a 5 th wheel. A return trip for sure!!!
Jun 12, 2016
Just okay, at best. Restroom is so so, no light on outside restrooms for use at night. Cabin was very dusty and picnic table dirty with bird poop. I would have expected that since I had made a reservation in advance, and the place is not a hub of activity, it could have been cleaned up before my arrival. Screen door on cabin did not close completely.
Jun 12, 2016
A very nice campground and lots of things to do.
Jun 12, 2016
The train and highway noise made it loud, but at least the trains stopped during the night. Otherwise it was a very clean campground.
Jun 12, 2016
Good and all areas clean. Staff very friendly. They even had fresh baked cookies waiting for us. Wifi and cable were fine. Thanks for the deluxe cabin tour. Staying in one of them next time.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the creek. Lots of cool rocks. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
tent sites with electricity are nice with a gravel pad. Regular tent sites small, no grass, along the drive way. New shower/bathroom building is nice, could have planned them with a little more room. Very friendly staff. very clean. some road noise, not overly bad though. All in all a very nice place and welcoming.
Jun 12, 2016
We love everything there!!!! Cant wait to go back!!!
Jun 12, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. The trees are fantastic. The cabin was clean and updated.
Jun 12, 2016
great facility and awesome survice
Jun 11, 2016
fantastic pool
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed at the Eureka KOA for almost a week. It was a great experience. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Our campsite was wonderful and shaded. The facilities were always clean and pleasant. We will definitely be returning for another visit soon.
Jun 11, 2016
We really enjoyed the KOA and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Very friendly and personable people, clean facilities, and close to a lot of St. Louis attractions.
Jun 10, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Facilities are great.
Jun 10, 2016
We only stayed for one night and spent most of our time at six flags, but everyone was so nice and the Campground was so nice that we are going to plan a trip for just koa.
Jun 10, 2016
The Eureka KOA has become one of the best KOAs around the country. Thanks for all the improvements over the years.
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was great and helpful. Minor issue with cable TV hookup. Channels were not always clear. Dryers a little pricey at $0.25 per six minutes.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed a week, in town for grandson birthday party. Campground is clean, quiet and being upgraded in many areas. We will stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. The warm chocolate chip cookie was a very nice touch! We enjoyed our night here. We have been here before and will be back.
Jun 08, 2016
This time they put us in section A near the pool with full hookup. Highly recommend FULL if you plan to dump before travelling. Big Class A's take a long time to clear their tanks.
Jun 08, 2016
Put in Section B next to the Graveyard. The site was great, but did not have dump facility. Had to wait for Class A to dump. Going to try and stick with Section A in the future.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
KOA was perfect for us. We enjoyed our deluxe cabin very much and we enjoyed the extras offered at the camp site as well.
Jun 07, 2016
All was good. Shade would have been nice but there were no trees at all. Very convenient to the interstate.
Jun 07, 2016
Convenient location to take in St. Louis.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, well stocked store, quiet (except for the trains). We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Staff was friendly
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, lots of shade and very clean shared facilities. Great alternative to a hotel when traveling with teens.
Jun 07, 2016
Very kid friendly!!! Lots to do.... including hunting for fossils in the river bed area!
Jun 07, 2016
Only good things to say. Took a trip from Colorado through Missouri and stayed a night here. Loved the campsite in a picturesque setting with lots of trees. Kids loved the creek, swimming pool, and eating cookies.
Jun 07, 2016
my grand children are always wanting to leave six flags early, so they can get back to your campground and swim in the pool.
Jun 07, 2016
This was out First RV jaunt. The staff was excellent and assisted us in the initial hook-up as well as the exit "disposal" processes. The facilities are clean and well appointed. 5 STARS*****
Jun 07, 2016
Great location with good amenities
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great weekend camping trip! The campground is really clean and the new management team has made several nice additions. The service was really good (we had a flat tire and they were extremely helpful). We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly and professional staff. Clean and well maintained comfort stations.
Jun 06, 2016
Fantastic staff! escorted us to our camp site upon check-in for 2 night stay. Clean site, well maintained. Clean bathrooms/showers.Fun activities for kids to do. Would stay there again!
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. The only negative for us was the pet walk area. I had assumed from looking at the website that the area would be fenced. Also, it was very rocky in that area and my mother almost twisted her ankle.
Jun 06, 2016
It was a nice cheap stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Great time
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was courteous and helpful we enjoyed all the scheduled events the grounds were well kept we had a great time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award