St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We booked last minute and I'm glad we did. We had a lot of fun with the rocket launch, bounce house, 4 person bike and ice cream party at dark. The camp was crowded but was a very clean camp ground. There was one large group of guys partying that was a little annoying one night but the second night they were a lot more quiet. Overall good experience.
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Clean restrooms and showers. Would be a great place to camp with kids. Lots of activities.
Oct 10, 2016
The weekend was great! It was our first time camping with our 4 year old and it was the perfect combination of tent camping and fun amenities. The warm cookies the first night were a nice added touch as well as the hay ride, play ground, panning for gems and bikes for two. The only pitfall was that the site next to us was very loud. They had about 8 kids who were kind of wild.
Oct 10, 2016
Always great to stay here! Beautiful setting, wonderful staff, clean showers/restrooms, lots of stuff to do nearby.
Oct 09, 2016
Our first trip to a KOA and we loved it. Super clean and we were surprised to find dump facilities at each site, pull through 30-amp service and firewood for sale. Loved the golf cart escort to our site. We will certainly stay at a KOA again.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
This campground is amazing. Professional staff, super clean restrooms and showers not to mention warm cookies upon arrival. This is KOA as it should be and a model to all others.
Oct 09, 2016
awesome campground, great people, had a great time.
Oct 08, 2016
I could tell all the improvements that this KOA has implemented since our last stay here years ago! The bike rental, movie/bingo on weekend nights, the heated pool, and the bounce house are just a few family friendly activities new to us. At our check in, we were greeted with fresh out of the oven chocolate chip cookies! This KOA makes any weekend not long enough.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We love this KOA for all the nature they have around them. People are so helpful, super KOA!
Oct 08, 2016
Roomy spaces and well off the highway with friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
This is a great place to stay
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great visit ......lot of things to look at. 👍
Oct 07, 2016
Too much noise coming from I44 plus the Trains. Other KOAs are doing more to improve / upgrade the cabins. Eureka only has one Deluxe cabin for 6 sleepers, the other 6 sleepers are very primitive, showers, restrooms clean
Oct 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay except for the fact we could only get a 30 amp site. My RV kept kicking out the AC compressors and we did struggle a little with keeping the unit cool. It's the first time we used the 30 amp option. But that was not the fault of the park. We would stay again for sure.
Oct 07, 2016
The office staff were very friendly. The grounds were well maintained, I had a pull thru site for my 30' 5th wheel, we were passing through and stayed 1 night. There were train tracks across the street, the trains didn't blow the train horns when passing by, it was a nice surprise. It was a quiet KOA campground. I would stay there again.
Oct 07, 2016
It was the best experience I've ever had camping. The workers were all polite and super nice to my 2 year old there were only 3 or 4 kids but they ran the train and bounce house anyway. They had a blast. I love comming to this camp found we plan on having many more camping trips to this specific spot. Also the bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen. Berry verry pleased with this trip.
Oct 07, 2016
Great staff and location our site was perfect we will be back
Oct 07, 2016
Staff is great. Friendly and helpful. Neat & clean campground. Lots of trees but able to get satellite reception. Fairly level site despite the uneven terrain. Pretty area.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice property! shady with fairly easy entry and exit. Narrow roadways with sharp drop offs to negotiate, but,helpful crew for guidance. Enjoyed our stay and would return again.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice Campground. Well kept. Staff helpful. Directions on website inaccurate. Needs to be checked. Staff person at front said they had had previous complaints....so, why not correct. Otherwise, would use again. Thanks.
Oct 05, 2016
My family loved this KOA! They do so many activities for the kids, it made our stay alot of fun. Thank you! We will be back!
Oct 04, 2016
I always love staying at your koa with my grandkids. Most fun ever!
Oct 04, 2016
Family friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean. The staff was very nice and there were tons of things for the kids to do. They especially enjoyed the train rides. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 04, 2016
2nd stay, so it must be good!
Oct 04, 2016
Our family enjoyed or tent camping trip. Grounds were nice and so were the staff and other campers.
Oct 04, 2016
Grandsons had a great time with all the activities. The bathroom by our site needed attention...the only negative.
Oct 03, 2016
Always a good time here. Warm reception and cookies to welcome us, friendly and helpful staff, fun bike rental, did not use heated pool but great addition
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the deluxe site was incredible! What a relaxing, fun weekend!
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground. Helpful staff. Allowed us to park our camper on Sunday while we went to cards game without charging. Will come back for sure
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in a well shaded 30 amp pull through close to the pool. This would be a great choice if you are traveling with kids, lots of things for them to do it looked like. The only negative is the train tracks close by, one after another all day and all night. The park is well patrolled and the staff is friendly, we'd stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
The kids love this campground! We were in town for a soccer tournament and stayed here. Had more fun at the campground than at soccer. Bounce house, pool still open (October), cookies and coffee!
Oct 03, 2016
Thanks for a wonderful place to stay staff very helpful and friendly. Facilities and grounds clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Campground was nice, lots of trees, shower/bathrooms were clean. Our campsite was a decent size although the pad was unpaved an unlevel. Noise from I44 and train track were a bit undesirable.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff is great and had a good time
Oct 03, 2016
We love the KOA and they are so nice and friendly! We have decided that we will meet here and begin a family tradition! Love the activities! We had so much fun at Bingo!
Oct 03, 2016
Great location close to St. Louis. Very nice facility with great amenities for families.
Oct 03, 2016
It was clean and had a lot of stuff to do.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful facilities great family park!
Oct 03, 2016
Spectacular stay! Staff was friendly and there were multiple activities for the kids which they enjoyed.
Oct 02, 2016
Great location and facilities. Highly recommend.
Oct 02, 2016
GPS got me lost in downtown bumper to bumper traffic. Called the campground and spoke to Tiffany who took the time to guide me in the right direction. Faboulous service, outstanding store staff, escort to my site and warm baked cookies upon arrival. Truly outstanding KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
👍
Sep 30, 2016
We arrived Sunday night and checked in. Both woman were super nice and took us to our spot so we did not have to hunt for it. Also gave us some home made cookies that were still warm. Would stay again GREAT place!!!!!!! Close to a lot of places to visit!!!
Sep 30, 2016
Trying to find a cheap vacation--- this wasn't it. Too many little $3 here and $20 there, but that's only because it's hard to say "no" to the kid. I will be back. Great experience for the dogs too. Got the man to come with the lure of TV and AC.
Sep 29, 2016
The campground has great amenities ands the staff is very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps