St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Welcoming, personable staff. Convenient to St Louis sites.
Sep 03, 2013
good
Sep 03, 2013
We will be back soon!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Convenient location, easy access to highway. Park employees went out of their way to be helpful. Nice pull-through spots with full hook-ups.
Sep 03, 2013
Josh, the owner is very effective. He takes his time to answer questions thoroughly. His staff devoted a lot of extra time in providing a campsite for us at the last minute. KOA is clean. The staff is outstanding. The environment is calming. Very enjoyable. Family oriented. Safe.
Sep 03, 2013
The only reason I gave the 4 stars rating is because some of the 30 amp sites are hard to navigate with a large RV.
Sep 02, 2013
Went great. Nice folks. Kinda close to major highways.
Sep 02, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and the park is very clean especially the rest rooms. One thought on the showers. The mats that were down were very clean and nice but a little rough on old feet. The dog park was nice but wish it was just a little bigger. Great park will stop everytime we pass through the St Louis area.
Sep 02, 2013
The Best Campground we've ever been to, very clean, and the staff is so SO courteous!
Sep 02, 2013
Campsite next to a very busy road and a very busy noisy railroad track.Very loud .
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice Kamp. The new management has opened the restroom/shower building down at the tent sites. Yea! Very helpful staff and a free warm cookie. Ya got to love that! Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We were there for 6 nights and it was a great location for us. Well run & maintained park. Everything worked well.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice staff, clean restrooms, good laundry, lovely pool, beautiful surroundings.
Aug 27, 2013
very friendly staff and a very pretty setting. The bathroom showers are not as nice as some KOA's we have visited. The new owners are working on updating and are making great progress!
Aug 27, 2013
A very nice camp ground.They are what WE EXPECT at KOA
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff - helped one camper with awning problem! Many trees, and a bit more space than at some campgrounds. Restrooms very clean. Alternate safer exit to highway was thoughtful. Would rate 4.5 if I could (highway and train noise can get a bit loud at night but otherwise excellent. Near Six Flags.
Aug 26, 2013
stayed just one night, didn't use the bathrooms, no HWY noise! Ken was friendly and informative.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean KOA and staff is extremely friendly. Great place to stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great pull thru sites. Clean, nice amenities and a very accomodating staff. Owner Josh met us and was very accomodating. Wll be back again!
Aug 26, 2013
Everyone went out of their way to be very helpful and went beyond the norm. Hope to see them next August!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The new owners are doing a great job
Aug 26, 2013
My kids voted this the best KOA they had ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly, working very hard to make us feel welcome. I am looking forward to visiting again.
Aug 26, 2013
Sorry we could only stay the one night... due to family plans; Extremely friendly staff and the cookies were a delightful treat after a long day drive. Regards. The Millers
Aug 26, 2013
great location close to the city with nice cabins, clean bathrooms and large pool
Aug 26, 2013
First time at a KOA, and it was a terrific experience! The new owners are very hands-on, and incredibly helpful. The staff was pleasant and there were nice activities for the kids, from banana bike rentals to the ice cream social to the pool. The property was clean and well-kept. The staff was uniformed and could be seen consistently patrolling on golf carts throughout the day/evenings.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very quiet and accommodating. Would like to see a few more activities available, but enjoyed the peace.
Aug 26, 2013
Outstanding KOA Park. The owner/Manager: Josh is an outstanding Owner/Manager, he and I scouted out the site that was chosen was not going to work out for us, so he moved me to another site which was a perfect site for out two day stay. We had stayed with Josh and his KOA and have nothing but good things to say about his KOA. Outstanding staff and KOA workers. Great stay Josh.....
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
very pretty and very clean
Aug 24, 2013
Had stayed before under different owners. I must say the new owners Went out of their to make our group Comfortable and updated on all things going on that weekend. The Friday night movie was a hit. The Saturday ice cream social was a bit pricey, but still the best set up and refreshment for us all. Thank you, we will be back.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We are new RVers and we had wonderful help with our first setup; also, we had trouble taking down our awning and help was there.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a problem with the 30 amp site-manager moved us immediately and cheerfully at no extra charge for that day! Great staff and service!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Just overnight but had wood delivered for nice little fire after dinner. Facilities clean. Birds were a bit noisy but had no trouble sleeping..
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
WOW we were going to give this KOA one last shot. The last time we stayed here we decided not to come back it was messy and unkept. But now it has been tranformed.The new owners have set a high standard just in the way the office and store looked. Everything else was good also. We will be back in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.