St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay, the activities, and amenities.
Oct 26, 2015
What a great place with an over the top staff.
Oct 26, 2015
This is the second year that we have had our church camp out at this KOA and we love it!! Clean! Lots of activities! Love the new cabins!
Oct 26, 2015
Walkway to door rough. Could use a sidewalk. Small chair inside would be nice. Beautiful campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Site was great. EXCEPT there was toilet paper and CRAP on the site
Oct 26, 2015
All was great but checked in late. ...no cookies. Had fun trick or treating with the dog's.
Oct 26, 2015
We really enjoyed the Halloween activities!!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! The Halloween activities were so fun for our family! Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff was incredible!!
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful cabins.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Why would I stay any where else. They are the best.
Oct 20, 2015
fantastic weekend
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay!! Fun for the entire family! Highly recommend staying here!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time handing candy out and playing bingo
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
the staff is great and had good time
Oct 19, 2015
We had a family fun weekend here. They had Hallloween activities for all ages. The restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We did Six Flags which is A 5 minute drive if that. Thank you KOA team!
Oct 19, 2015
We had such a great time staying at this campground! Everyone was very friendly! The kids loved the fresh cookies at check in. They had tons of activities going on all weekend which was great! We usually camp at Jellystone and now we will only be camping at the Koa when we return next summer! It is only a five minute drive to six flags.
Oct 19, 2015
It was a fantastic stay, the site and facilities are amazing and the staff are helpful and friendly. My only complaint was the lack of insect repellent available in the shop. The tent sites are a little mosquito-y.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff, facilities, and location are all amazing.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay, great location, short drive into the city. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome stay!
Oct 19, 2015
We loved our entire stay and have already booked to come again. The staff are amazing and very helpful
Oct 19, 2015
Facilities were clean and staff was friendly. I wish we would have been provided with a piece of paper listing the events and times. They had them posted but you couldn't take them with you.
Oct 19, 2015
This is the 4th time we have stayed here in a year. Our favorite campground! Staff is great and the Halloween activities were a hit with our son this weekend! Thanks Josh for a great experience!
Oct 19, 2015
we had a great time and the grand-kids were entertained all day long with all the activities.
Oct 19, 2015
The showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived at 9:30 p.m. Although staff left directions to our site pinned to the board, it was difficult to find because it was dark and signage was hard to see. Another camper came at the same time as we did and was having the same difficulty. Finally, my husband got out and physically walked to find the spot.
Oct 19, 2015
They have done a lot of work on the landscape. The staff was outstanding, the only item I would improve are the showers. Great job.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will be back for sure. Enjoyed the fall activities. (Yet the trick or treaters seem to pass up our site.) Thanks for the pumpkin carving and kitchen sink to wash dishes in.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice camp ground
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Very pleasant experience. This campground is close to Six Flags and numerous restaurants and services.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Everything here was great except the site was not very level. It was the most unlevel site we had on our month trip out West. Other than that, hookups great, cable tv worked fine; as well as the wifi. The chocolate chip cookies were delicious! We would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
I had a great stay at the KOA!
Oct 17, 2015
Traveling with my dog I look for KOA's with dog parks. I was very disappointed the rain washed this one away
Oct 17, 2015
service is great and prompt. sites are a bit close ok for fall but not so sure for summer.
Oct 16, 2015
Love this staff and campgrounds!
Oct 16, 2015
Great park; great staff!
Oct 16, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling I44, Friendly owners that are very helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
Clean & comfy, but noisy. Can't be helped, I know.
Oct 15, 2015
Campground is in a good location except that trains run 24 hours a day near the campground.
Oct 15, 2015
I plan on avoiding this KOA in the future due to the unfriendly staff and the exorbitant additional fees they charge. I have used several other KOA's this summer and none charge extra for amenities such as the television. While many charge extra for pets no other KOA has charged the fee that this KOA does. I find this KOA disappointing compared to others.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Check in went well . . .site was clean and level. . .shower/restrooms were clean. . .guests were quiet but there was train and interstate noise throughout the night.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed in the basic cabin and were very pleased that there was cable tv. The service at the office was excellent. Loved the cookies. The only problem was the wifi didn't work. Overall pleased with our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps