St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2014
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff. Our grandkids loved the pool. Easy pull in spot for our trailer.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Stay was ok. Employees were nice. Canpground was nice. seemed a little expensive.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great KOA. Excellent all around. Staff very friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was great. We wished we would have known that staying by the pool and playground ment that we also get to hear the trains bagging all night, we might have picked a different site.
Jun 02, 2014
I have booked our motorhome club there in Oct Wlr
Jun 02, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Great location. Maintained very well.
Jun 02, 2014
we always enjoy our stay
Jun 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our 4 year old grandson enjoyed the pool the most. Our site was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was always friendly and helpful during out stay, and gave great suggestions on places to visit. My daughter, who is almost about to give birth, commented that you had the cleanest bathrooms she had ever seen anywhere, even at restaurants. Thank you for everything!
Jun 01, 2014
We always enjoy staying in the cabins. The only thing we would like to see improved is the carpenter bees. They create sawdust all over the porch. This happened back in 2009, too.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Love the campground & the staff is supburb, would stay longer but the summer rates are ridiculous. Also so pleased that the new owners are updating everything & look forward to our return next spring.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Beautiful dogwood trees. Not enough grass to suit me. Clean, well-maintained.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Many improvements to the park. I had to stay longer due to a family emergency. The staff went out of their way to fulfill our accommodations over the holiday weekend. This made our stay much Less stressful.
May 28, 2014
Our family loved it! The large staff was very friendly and there were plenty of activities for all ages. It was very well kept and had a well stocked store. We will definitely be returning.
May 28, 2014
Staff was very responsive. When we arrived the breaker tripped twice. We told the front desk and within minutes 2 people were there and replaced it. Worked fine all weekend.
May 28, 2014
like the new changes
May 27, 2014
We had a family reunion over the weekend, and had a total of 20 people there at some point. Staff was very friendly and helpful, cabin was clean, campground was clean. Only negative was the trains, but even those didn't bother us that much. Thanks for helping our family have such a good time!
May 27, 2014
The staff was organized, friendly and efficient. The facilities were in good condition and clean. The park activities were well run and fun for the kids. Overall, it is a very nice campground.
May 27, 2014
Nice and quiet campground! Enjoyed our stay. A favorite campground for our family. Fun things to do and a very nice staff.
May 27, 2014
We loved the campsite and its incredible staff. My husband kept saying, "I haven't run into anyone who hasn't been friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast as well.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very friendly people, plenty of room to walk our dog and the bathrooms were very clean.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Love this KOA, stay there a lot, they have a lot of activities that are great for kids.
May 27, 2014
the staff was friendly but are reservations were messed up we ended up having to find somewhere else to stay for the last night
May 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly & accommodating. Bathrooms were very clean. Only a concern, not a complaint...seems there should be a fire ring for every site and cabin. We had to ask for one and so did other campers and workers responded with 'we will try to find you one, we are short on them because it's a holiday weekend'. I've never experienced having to ask for a fire ring in 28 years of camping.
May 27, 2014
We stayed at a tent site. Everything was great except for the men's restroom down by the tent sites. I went in there Saturday at 4:30 and there were no towel to dry hands. Went back later that evening to shower and there were still no towels. Don't think anyone cleaned the bathroom that day.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed all of the planned activities. The owner was super friendly and the facilities were very clean. The only two negatives were our cabin backed up to a cemetery and the noise from the train tracks coming through all day and night. Otherwise it was a fantastic time camping with my 4, 2 year old and 7 month old baby!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Second stay at campground. Nicest people around, could not be better.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very friendly staff, super clean bright and decorated park..loved the flags for Memorial Day Weekend and the cookies on arrival!
May 24, 2014
Good level site; Staff friendly and courteous; Clean campground; Restroom and showers clean; Enjoyed our stay; Good location
May 23, 2014
This place is A + Very friendly people.
May 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.