St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Koa was fantastic. The only issue was the gas grill wouldn't heat up enough to cook dinner.
Apr 17, 2017
Extremely clean campground!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice and friendly place. Showers great, clean campground.
Apr 17, 2017
The campground is clean. The staff was very nice. Our complaints are the trains going by all night was awful and the highway noise all day gets old.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had an Easter Egg Hunt for the kids, nice! I also got a great tip on a St. Louis style ribs restaurant: give a shout-out to Brown Jerry's in Pacific.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean and awesome staff. Nice family campground
Apr 16, 2017
The staff was amazing!! everything at the park was so clean! The bathrooms, the pool, the playgrounds. We will definitely come back. And definitely recommend.
Apr 16, 2017
Very disappointing. Paid for upgraded patio site but couldn't use it because it was in full sun all day. No shade at all. Also sites so narrow my neighbors fire pit was 3ft from my sewer connection. Unless you're going to six flags, avoid this. And YES you can hear the train.
Apr 16, 2017
Nice park but pricey for an overnight stay - typical for KOA. Really wish you had a separate rate for overnighters who do not use any of the facilities.
Apr 15, 2017
People are friendly: both campers and staff. Some campsites are in better shape than others. But overall a nice place.
Apr 15, 2017
To short.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean, nice people, great location!
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Tight sites
Apr 11, 2017
Great location staff are very friendly
Apr 11, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our section did have some minor pooling of water from a leaky water system in a few spots that should be fixed.
Apr 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Had a great weekend stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, beautiful setting. Great folks running the place. Good showers/laundry. Highly recommended.
Apr 10, 2017
I would have rated this 5 stars, except the trash was overflowing. The containers were not being emptied.
Apr 10, 2017
I liked everything about the actual campsite. I wish we had known about the road noise before hand - the train and highway is very very loud!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Awesome as always! This was our second time at this location and cannot wait to be back over the summer! Great staff and very clean overall.
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for the awesome welcoming cookies and the clean facilities
Apr 10, 2017
great place for kids
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice and professional! Very upkeep environment especially the bathrooms! That's a big plus. I am definetly coming back in the near future.
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice looking landscape-people at Desk nice and accommodating, No problem getting in and out! Close to freeway but no freeway noise!
Apr 09, 2017
For being our first KOA as travel trailer owners it was a fine experience. We have camped several KOA's in the past and the facilities at this location were equal. The pool looked nice but was not open during our stay. The sand/gravel at the campsites created a mess! Wish we would have spent more for a paved campsite but then again I thought our site was expensive for off season.
Apr 09, 2017
This is a fabulous camp! Definitely as destination camp and not just a stop over. Susie was great! Would love to have spent longer here. Beautiful place! Thanks for a great stay guys...
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great stay. Very nice campground and the location is great. Staff is very helpful.
Apr 09, 2017
The site was very wet.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Store was well stocked with unique items.
Apr 09, 2017
Cookies were great. Staff very friendly
Apr 08, 2017
Not big rig friendly mud everywhere water faucet was leaking so bad had to shut it off.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice little campground. Showers were clean and the renovations were looking nice.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Had a great single night there and will be sure to spend a few days next year
Apr 06, 2017
Nice staff' cookies on checking :)
Apr 06, 2017
Great people great park
Apr 05, 2017
We had a good stay
Apr 04, 2017
Always a favorite campground of ours. Staff is friendly, park is clean and well maintained.
Apr 04, 2017
Very family friendly and clean grounds. Easy access to St. Louis.
Apr 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to everything but you feel away in the woods. Staff was very nice and friendly. Bathrooms worked well and were well maintaned. Pool looked great but wasn't swimming weather for us.
Apr 03, 2017
Second stay at St.Louis West KOA, aways a great experience. My family had two deluxe cabins and one deluxe patio site. All were great!
Apr 03, 2017
Disappointed with the emenities that we paid extra for. Was not worth it! The grill was disgusting and did not work, tv channels did not work, wifi did not work and the firewood you sold us was wet and couldn't have a fire our entire stay.
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful spot, must be gorgeous in the summer
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean friendly place! The kids had a blast!
Apr 03, 2017
Our stay was great. I really enjoyed the cleanliness of the campground, bathrooms, and sites. Anytime we are in St. Louis we will definitely stay here.
Apr 02, 2017
The place is nice and clean restrooms, but I wish the sites were larger and more level.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award