St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Easy access from the free way, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and great sites!!!.
Dec 30, 2015
Well after 5 inches of rain. Everyone was nice. Will be back next year.
Dec 28, 2015
staff was very friendly and knowlegable. Site was clean
Dec 28, 2015
Was here before...easy in/easy out...love this KOA...will definitely be back...great stopping point on the way to and from NY.
Dec 26, 2015
Great facility. Friendly & helpful staff. Paul is amazing! The site is practically on a railroad. After a long drive it was hard to sleep w/trains running all night.
Dec 21, 2015
Nice personnel. Clean bathrooms. Easily accessed from the interstate highway.
Dec 20, 2015
Nice facility. Staff was very accommodating & made our short stay very comfortable.
Dec 15, 2015
clean and staff were extremely helpful
Dec 14, 2015
Everyone on staff was so accomodating...right down to having a flashlight to see where to hook up!
Dec 11, 2015
We had a very nice camp site and enjoyed our stay a lot. This made our second time staying here and would most definitely stay here again. Would also tell everyone that this is a great place!!
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
the stay was good
Dec 07, 2015
Cabins and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and easy to work with. Space heater did not warm up the cabin completely. Not sure if it is because the way the cabin was built or if our heater wasn't the greatest. Overall, great stay!
Dec 07, 2015
What a great campground, we stayed in Dec. with a travel trailer and had a great time. Everything is very clean and well kept, the staff was very friendly. The train woke me up a couple of times, but it wasnt a big deal. Would/ Will go back again
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
It was our 2nd time staying at the KOA on Route 66 in St Louis it was the last week of November 32 degrees and raining the whole time and we stayed warm and dry in one of their Kamping Kabins and still had a really nice time. Also the best showers I have ever used in my 20 years of camping experiences.
Dec 04, 2015
We were so good that we should get a discount next time.
Dec 02, 2015
We had an RV spot and Cabin. Cabin was rustic but comfortable. Restrooms ran out of toilet paper a few times. Overall a great stay, great people and close to everything
Dec 02, 2015
Just a quick over night stay. Nice facility and friendly staff.
Dec 02, 2015
My husband and I rented out a deluxe cabin for Thanksgiving week for the first time. The cabin was very nice and cozy. We brought three foster children to the campground on their first camping experience. We all had a lot of fun minus the rain almost everyday. The staff was all very nice to all of us.
Dec 02, 2015
The park is very clean and the staff was terrific. We will be back.Had a great time
Dec 01, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA - we enjoy it very much. The only drawback is the road/train noises that can be distracting at times. We know this is not something that can be corrected, so we just deal with it because we very much enjoy the location and surrounding area.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful property staff was awesome
Dec 01, 2015
good campground,Every time we stop we see improvements and staff real helpful Will definitely return.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was great! The beds were comfy, the cabin was clean. Everyone was very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice campground-very muddy though. Looks like they are in the midst of some construction. The 1 room cabins would be very tight if 4 people stayed in them-not nearly as big as they appear on the website. Staff is amazing!! Very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
Dec 01, 2015
Very hard to find site in the dark
Nov 30, 2015
Nice overnight stay but campground is very dark at night! Could definitely use a LOT more lighting!!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice facility, friendly, and relaxing stay
Nov 30, 2015
Staff is friendly, very helpful and accommodating. Facility was very clean.
Nov 30, 2015
We were very pleased w our stay although our 2nd night was very cold in the cabin. We had a space heater but it was not strong enough for the cold today of 19 degrees.
Nov 13, 2015
We visited during the Labor Day weekend as part of a cross-country trip. Facilities were clean despite the crowd. Some flooding had occurred and staff was working to remediate. Location was great to other area attractions.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
enjoyed the stay
Nov 09, 2015
One area I'd like to see improved is the dump station. There are three things wrong. 1. the ground hole is too small to accommodate flexible sewer hose. 2. There is standing water around the hole because the lip of the ground plug is higher than the pavement. 3. the water supply hose leaks and sprays water on the user. Otherwise, our stay was enjoyable.
Nov 09, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Super nice campground. Very friendly staff. Nice accomadations, easy access to Interstate. Fresh baked cookies upon arrival was a nice touch. Yellow shirts everywhere, liked knowing they take pride in their Kampground. One suggestion, K9 Kamp for our puppies.
Nov 09, 2015
Neighbors too close Train tracks close, lots of noise all night Highway close lots of noise Mowing all day, vacuuming leaves all day- not much peace and quiet. Clean restrooms and showers, office staff nice, cute storel
Nov 09, 2015
Good staff and facilities. Will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
The campground was very well maintained, nice staff, and the restroom/showers were very clean. Staying again this weekend as well.
Nov 09, 2015
Had family come visit while I was working great place stuffy is amazing!!!!
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay in the classic caboose was fabulous, fabulous, fabulous but noisy due to the real train traffic very nearby.
Nov 06, 2015
Clean and well maintained
Nov 06, 2015
All the KOA's are okay in my book.
Nov 06, 2015
The Bell family where great! They where helpful and gave us directions to help us, as we continued our trip. Thank you
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Love the campgrounds and staff, absolutely need to do something about the train noise (maybe using tree's as buffers).
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin which was very nice. The shower head was leaking, and fixtures broken, but it did not impact our stay. Beds were comfy, water was hot. I was not happy about being charged a different rate than others staying in the same thing for the same event. Also, not happy my KOA card was activated back in June, when I wasn't staying until Oct. I will be following up with KOA.
Nov 03, 2015
Fun all workers very helpful and nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award