St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
sites just need cleaned up before new arrival comes in to use. Great cookies....
Jul 29, 2016
We were disappointed that some of the activities were not available due to lack of staff or broken equipment.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed here for two nights in a tent site. Compared to other KOA's, I thought the restroom could be improved. This is a very crowded campground, and they need to clean more and build more restrooms. Our campsite was not worth $55. It didn't even have a tent pad. A kid snuck over and was using our water spigot at 5:30 AM. I was so mad!
Jul 29, 2016
I had too many folks on this trip to take my RV, so we tried a deluxe camping cabin. Wow! It was great!
Jul 28, 2016
Came in late and left early, so did not get to experience much of the camp. However, everything was in order for night check-in. We had a lovely grassy site (primitive tent camping) and I slept well. My only experience with staff was to sign the credit card receipt in the morning, and that went well too. Very friendly person behind the counter!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful setting. Large sites. Clean restrooms. The only drawback was our site had puddles where it was level enough to park, so we had to put our extra wood blocks out as stepping stones to get in our camper.
Jul 27, 2016
No problems at all
Jul 27, 2016
This should be a 5 star stop But, it seems as if they have lost their maintenance crew. The trees need to be trimmed, the grass needs to be cut, there are so many enhancement projects started and are just piled up with weeds growing through them. The location and overall layout is great.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, clean as a whistle and always meet new friends!
Jul 27, 2016
nice area close to city
Jul 27, 2016
Appreciated them siting us next to our traveling friends. A12 had a torn up cable post which I mentioned. It worked but just looked really bad so needed to be repaired. we just received our value card and are enjoying the savings. :)
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed 4 days to visit area attractions and wineries. Didn't use any of the amenities Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Air conditioner didn't keep cabin under 85 degrees when it was 100 degrees outside. They decided to spray round-up on the weeds on Saturday morning when kids were out playing. The shower was either extremely hot or cold. The kitchen sink leaked and they knew about it and "fixed" it by just putting a trash can under the pipe. Also, we had a door that led out to an unfinished, unusable deck.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the caboose which was fun for our kids. Staff was helpful. The caboose needs a little TLC. Just one real issue, we noticed (and I neglected to mention when we checked out) water dripping out of the main light fixture, could be a real safety issue. Also, just a little trim touch ups (trim around AC missing, pedestals for table cracked and wobbly, etc) would go a long way.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice place to stay. Would have given 5 stars except there were a few very small sites and we were put in one of them. The neighbors slide out was about 2 ft from the grill making it unusable. There was also not enough space between the fire pit and neighbors trailer to even sit. The rest of the sites at the campground had enough room.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground with fun activities for children. Can't wait to return!
Jul 26, 2016
lots of improvements, very nice, great staff, some sites the fire pit needs to be moved so close to the camper
Jul 25, 2016
It was good but hot.
Jul 25, 2016
Great camping, although it was greater than 30 minutes away from downtown.
Jul 25, 2016
One of the best we stayed at.
Jul 25, 2016
No problems weather made it too hot to be outside. Nice place would return again.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it, very clean facilities and very friendly staff! Even put me right by playground for our children to have full access.
Jul 25, 2016
I have been coming here for 14 years. I tent camp and rent a cozy cabin depending on weather. This KOA improves every year.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Love the deluxe cabin!
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA is always accomodating to the scout troop. The cabins are always clean and a good deal.
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our week at this KOA. Everything was clean and the staff was nice,friendly and very helpful. We had a problem with a breaker being thrown, I went up to the office to ask for help, and maintenance beat me back to the camper! Problem solved! I was worried about noise being so close to 6 flags, but no problem there. We will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Our stay was a quick overnight
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and the activities that it had to offer. I wasn't very happy with the KOA campground staff. A smile and a thank you isn't too tough and we didn't get those much. We also flipped our breaker 5 times in two days which caused our camper to be hot. We were hoping to get a discount on our stay since the facilities weren't working as planned, however that didn't happen.
Jul 24, 2016
Lots of highway noise
Jul 24, 2016
Great service
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice clean facility.
Jul 23, 2016
My family enjoyed this camp ground so much. We had access to down town st louis in 30 minutes or floating the meramac rive in 30 minutes. Top it off with six flags across the street.definitely coming back
Jul 23, 2016
This is a kid friendly facility with daily activities. The camp site we had was very shaded and located near the restrooms. Our stay was during a very hot time of year so I wish the restrooms had better a/c but other than that it was a great stay. The noise I read about by other campers did not bother my family as we had fans running.
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is really busy with activities for the kids. We saw lots of neat activities for children, very nice large pool and a very friendly staff. The early morning train was a bother, but I would not hesitate to ever stay here. Wish I could have stayed much longer.
Jul 23, 2016
Great property... but please don't advertise units as air conditioned when there is a small window unit that can't keep up and they are stifling hot. Manager unsympathetic when we asked about it.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Although it,s been several years since our last stay with y'all, we always get treated as though we are regulars. Your facility is top notch and your staff is friendly and efficient. I don't know how long before our next visit but, we will come see y'all again Mike Vernon
Jul 22, 2016
always great
Jul 22, 2016
Weather was way too hot but the park is wonderful and the staff was too.
Jul 22, 2016
Quick one night stop All staff were great
Jul 21, 2016
Nice stay. Only complaint would be all the food on the ground in the pet walk area. Bread crumbs and sausage links.
Jul 21, 2016
We loved our stay here. The activities are family friendly and everyone was so nice! The facilities are very clean and the shade trees make the camping wonderful!!!
Jul 21, 2016
I wish there would have been more activities for the kids during the week..
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly people, clean campground, activities for the kids, we had a wonderful time and will be back next year.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, very nice cabin, extremely nice staff. Stuff to keep kids busy. Across the highway there is hiking available at the Rockwoods Range right past Six Flags.
Jul 21, 2016
They moved me to a better spot before I ever got parked. Easy in easy out.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff,great place to stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award