St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2015
First of all when we booked we were told we could get a rent a car delivered so we could go to St. Louis, which was the reason for our stay. Didn't happen, we couldn't get a car. Sites very noisy, trains, and road noise.
May 03, 2015
Only stayed one night because we were in route for a trip across the Country. Really enjoyed the stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and the site was clean and shaded. All the hook ups were good. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
May 02, 2015
the trains were a surprise.
Apr 30, 2015
very nice
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Super friendly customer service checking in and out. Cabin was really clean and kept up.
Apr 28, 2015
Great location, excellent deal, and so quiet. This was perfect for us!
Apr 27, 2015
We had a beautiful spot. Only wish the dog park would have been usable, but I understand it had flooded.
Apr 27, 2015
Well maintained with friendly staff. Lots of shade.
Apr 27, 2015
Great people at the campgrounds and a wonderful location. Would plan to stay here again in the future.
Apr 26, 2015
It is a very nice KOA, well equipped, friendly staff, nice surroundings. Recommended!
Apr 26, 2015
Nearby train tracks are quite noisy. Restrooms with very small showers, need updating. Nice walking area around the grounds for pets. (No lights around RVs after dark. Couple of street lights would be helpful)Friendly staff & people all around. :)
Apr 24, 2015
Very pretty camp...we arrived late so did not get to meet staff. We were in site A45...end site that was spectacular and spacious... Beautiful ranch behind the property with horses... 42 ft 5th wheel had plenty of room to negotiate turns etc. Absolutely would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2015
This was not first visit to this koa and we choose them when in the area. always friendly clean restrooms and beautiful sites
Apr 22, 2015
I was quoted one price and charged another. The laundry room was dirty and the trash full. Men's bathroom had standing water and was out of toilet paper. Grass was overgrown on sites. Dogs were loose in the park. Yet I was told that the park recently passed their KOA inspection in response to my complaint. Really? Not impressed.
Apr 21, 2015
They were very accommodating to all of our needs and even to a special request we had on our last day. Their team treats us like part of the family!
Apr 21, 2015
Very convientant to St. Louis. Nice people. A bit noisy with the highway and train.
Apr 20, 2015
This is our go-to campground when we are in the STL area. So many great activities for kids and families.
Apr 20, 2015
This KOA is quickly becoming one of our favorite campgrounds! It's close to home but we don't feel like we're close to home. The campgrounds are clean and very well maintained. They offer so many activities for kids, young and young at heart! The owners couldn't be friendlier- always ready to help with anything. Definitely a 5 star in our book!
Apr 20, 2015
The most friendly koa we've ever stayed at. Plus the cleanest bathrooms and showers of any campground we've seen. Kids loved the bikes and the nearby creek. If we're ever in the St. Louis area again we'll be back!!
Apr 18, 2015
great staff, shower heads could be pointed down more, a lot of train traffic going by campground but you get used to it,sites are level and shady, they also have some nice cabins.
Apr 18, 2015
We were glad to see updates being made but there were so many that it looked like everything was started but nothing finished. The young lady at checkin was very friendly. Pool was still closed but very nasty looking, there were dead frogs laying around it.
Apr 17, 2015
The facility was very clean and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. We are already planning on returning in a few months.
Apr 17, 2015
Very friendly staff,very clean, i recommend to my friends to camp here!!
Apr 17, 2015
Dogs were left unattended all day in the camper beside us and barked off and on all day. Entry and exit were very tight turns. Office staff were helpful and polite but this park seems more attentive to full time residents
Apr 17, 2015
Good for overnight. Noisy traffic and trains
Apr 15, 2015
very friendly staff, caboose was clean, only recommendation would be blinds for the windows for brightness, and chain locks on inside for extra peace of mind. My 5 year old train fanatic son was in awe of his adventure! Will definitely stay again!
Apr 14, 2015
Everyone here is amazing, helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay perfect!!
Apr 14, 2015
Alot of construction going on throughout the rv park. Might give it a higher rating after it is completed. 50 amp sites are on a lower level and could be subject to flooding. Heavy rain caused the creek to overflow it's bank flooding a tent/picnic area on our visit. Mud outside our entry door was covered with straw upon my request. Very convenient for visit to Six Flags.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Very professional. Will be back!
Apr 13, 2015
Primitive campsite off season a bit high.
Apr 13, 2015
Over night stay for us this time again. Friendly staff and good chocolate chip cookies.
Apr 12, 2015
The caboose was great!
Apr 12, 2015
Noisy traffic from the interstate.....kept me awake most of the night. But, it was clean and the staff was very nice!
Apr 11, 2015
It was awesome! I loved it! All facilities were clean and well maintained. My dogs loved the pet area. Will happily return again when we are in MO. Highly recommended!
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly and convenient for our travels great to use reward points to reduce cost of stay took
Apr 09, 2015
The staff was top notch and I would not hesitate to recommend this KOA to anyone or return for a visit any time I am in the area.
Apr 08, 2015
What can you say? Great location, very well kept grounds, friendly staff. It is a place I would (and will) recommend!
Apr 08, 2015
Lovely site and great hosts!
Apr 07, 2015
Loved it was really fun and accommodating. Would stay there again and makes me look forward to experiencing other KOA campgrounds!!
Apr 07, 2015
This was our first time camping and I bought a rewards membership because we had so much fun. We even added an additional night to our stay because we were not ready to go home.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Love the whole staff at this park. We visit often and look forward to our next stay in June :) Thanks for always making us feel welcome and leaving with so many fun memories
Apr 06, 2015
We stayed in the caboose and it was awesome! Clean, nice and a memorable experience for the kids. Thanks!
Apr 06, 2015
Thank you for all that Josh and his staff did from letting us leave our camper past check out when I had to rush my husband to the ER to letting my 9 year old take a rental bike and pay for it later so she could ride with her friends. Once again Thank You for a very memorable weekend
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Looks like they are making great upgrades.
Apr 06, 2015
Convenient. Facilities were clean and staff helpful and friendly
Apr 05, 2015
Campground was very clean and very nice. Staff was very friendly and they understood our leaving early due to weather. Will stay here again in warmer weather.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice convenient park for St Louis area, friendly staff
Apr 04, 2015
Camp is clean and well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.