St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Clean kind friendly what more could you want:)
Sep 21, 2015
A little noisy from the interstate traffic and the water that we were hooked up to smelled horrible but we rarely use the hydrant water anyway. I wished that there were concrete pads. We didn't spend a whole lot of time there so I am giving them a 4 star rating.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay!! Close enough to most attractions but still feel like camping.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice place to stay with a family.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful grounds, very friendly and hospitable staff, fun activities for all. We already booked our next stay. I only wish there was a little more space between the sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice but had to unhook my car in the pull through because it was not level.
Sep 20, 2015
Quite a bit of traffic noise from I44 but overall nice KOA
Sep 20, 2015
We've stayed there many, many times but the desk person treated us as if we were strangers. It would be nice if someone said, "Welcome back!"
Sep 18, 2015
Clean and young!
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed at this KOA 3 years ago and noticed some very good improvements this time. Had a great time here and the staff and facilities were great. We look forward to staying in one of the new tenting spots if we make it back to this area again in our travels. Their referral to a KOA in West Memphis was A1! Another wonderful KOA experience. Thanks.
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was so helpful about solving our need for RV repair. They were super patient and understanding.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Kampground. We wish the hayride would have been on Saturday evening also.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful staff and delicious cookies! :)
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, friendly campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a good time We stay here a few times a year.. I'm handicapped and would be nice to have been in a more level site they were not full but I was tired .. Its all good..
Sep 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay. We don't live far so we stayed at a tent site with no hookups. The fire pit and picnic table were right there. They even had fun activities planned for the kids. Our only complaint was that the playground was completely under water. We had rain a few days before so we understood, but maybe some drainage help around that area is the only thing we found.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
What a great campground. We loved it and will be back in October. Staff was so wonderful. Love the new cabins.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a group of 32. We stayed in 5 of the cabins there. They were great! It felt like a hotel without hotel prices! I started planning our trip in March. Josh was so helpful and hoped everything would be as nice as he was when we got there. It was! Mandy was SO helpful to us. The staff all helped us in anyway they could! I can't say enough about this KOA. Everyone was fantastic!
Sep 13, 2015
Terrific and friendly people. Very spacious and clean. A friend left behind an iPad, we got a call 2 hours after we left the campgrounds but were too far to back. We asked if they can mail it to us for our expenses. We got it 2 days later and they did not even want us to pay for the delivery. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful grounds and our dog loved it.
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful thank you.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Loved the caboose! Wonderful stay, hope to come back some day.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly, Helpful Staff!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
was not given an option on what site we wanted and was given a spot that I couldn't get the camper out. We had no space for a campfire and couldn't get the canopy out on our camper because of a tree that was to close to the pull thru lane. Not happy with our camping experience at all.
Sep 09, 2015
Really liked the camp grounds, but had a group of campers that had outdoor halogen lights hung from a tree and kept them on till 1 am. It lit up the entire tent area and made it impossible to enjoy the night sky and see the stars with my family. It was like camping in a walmart parking lot.
Sep 09, 2015
Great RV Park. Looks like alot of improvement this year. We have stayed a few times and love the pull through sites. We really like this KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
As always we had a wonderful stay. A little hot and muggy. That is not your fault though. Thank you for all you do to make the stay nicer. One thing I would like is a bigger pool and later evening hours for adults only. Awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice clean campground with many activities and friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 08, 2015
We were disappointed that we paid the amount of money that we paid for the weekend, and the burner on the stove top did not work. We had to use a pair of pliers to turn off the stove. The front door also had a huge gap, which allowed for hot air to mess with the air-conditioning. And lastly, the bathroom door would not latch properly unless it was slammed shut.
Sep 08, 2015
What a friendly and helpful group of people.....so sincerely welcoming and they had warm cookies as we registered! All of the other campers were so kind as well. We went to the Cardinals game during the day and when we returned late in the evening, someone was parked in our spot. The KOA staff was right on it and found out who owned the vehicle, the next day the young gal apologized! So sweet!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice creek !! Friendly staff !! Yummy cookies !! We had fun playing B-I-N-G-O but you need a microphone because there was to many people and we all had a hard time hearing the caller.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone were friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Well run campground with clean restrooms. We enjoyed the family and kid activities offered thru the weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything seemed clean and tidy except the shower. However, the staff was very accommodating; overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin.. With 4 adults and our 4 grandchildren.. Very comfortable. Loved everything about it. Perfect spot to stay, close to all attractions.
Sep 08, 2015
More stuff to do would be gteat
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean,great KOA
Sep 07, 2015
Great
Sep 07, 2015
Great area, cabins are awesome. Only issue: they increased the price of the cabin upon my arrival and this was one day after I called to confirm my reservation. They should have informed me during the call the previous day.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campsite with nice meeting room.
Sep 06, 2015
Poor WiFi but everything else great
Sep 06, 2015
Very pretty and well kept campground.
Sep 03, 2015
The mats in the showers are very hard on the feet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps