St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Another one built close to the freeway. Tent campers won't get much sleep.
Aug 07, 2016
This was a great campground to stay at. We have 3 kids, ages 4 - 8, and they had plenty of things for them to do. It's very close to Six Flags, and only 30 minutes from Meramec Caverns, the St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis science center among other attractions. Very nice and accomadating staff also with a good camp store. Also, there are 2 RV dealers close if you need service.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location, well kept, very helpful & pleasant staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. Many improvements going in. Will stay here when in St Louis area.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Sites were nice.
Aug 06, 2016
was clean and was nice that it had activities through the week instead of just for the weekend the only problem I had was that they didn't keep milk in store they thought we should go to the store in the area instead of them getting some to have until their supply came in. when we checked in the staff was very friendly,helpful,not so much the next days still a nice place just don't run out of milk
Aug 06, 2016
The campground was well kept and the staff was very friendly. The store is excellent and the kids loved all of the activities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice camp sites. Every thing as advertised. Would definitely stop again if going to six flags with grandchildren.
Aug 06, 2016
We reserved the deluxe site & although pricey, it was the nicest site we have ever camped at. We really enjoyed all the activities for the kids & plan on returning to this campground soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Poor cable reception; low voltage (100 VAC) caused the main circuit breaker to trip, had to run appliances on propane to resolve.
Aug 06, 2016
Grass needed mowing pretty bad in the tent area we stayed. I am sure it was due to multiple rain days but it was pretty long so it made it not very nice to work and play in. We had a couple of rough nights with noise level but the manager removed them so we had a good nights sleep the third night. Bathrooms were clean, the pool was very nice and the staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
I stayed in deluxe cabin 4 and i had the loft. It got very hot up there. A fan would be nice. Also we were goven the one cabin that had a pprtable ac. It only cooled one room. I loved it here but feedback is always good.
Aug 05, 2016
It is nice to be close to Six Flags and the personnel are friendly. Showers are clean. Just need larger camper lots to maneuver your camper in and have room for your vehicle. Water hydrants, dead trees, and proper drainage on low grade needs to be addressed as well. By making these changes, this campground will reach beyond the five stars
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The cabin was very nice and in a shaded spot. They had a great store and nice activities for the kids. My negative was the bathrooms and the kamp kitchen. This was a busy campground and the bathrooms were dirty. They need cleaned more than once a day. The sink in the kitchen was clogged with nasty water.
Aug 03, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin with my grandson and had a great time. Lots of kid activities, great pool and enjoyed the cabin stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Only problem was the grill at the Caboose was not heating.
Aug 03, 2016
Amazing. We absolutely loved our stay. So much for the kids to do. This KOA goes above & beyond to make sure you will come back. We stay here whenever we are coming through the St Louis area.
Aug 03, 2016
Upon our arrival I was impressed with Deluxe Cabin 1 for our stay, however , my son, after sleeping in the loft bed was complaining about itching. We did not pay much attention to it, but when we got home, we found out he had contracted head lice. How disgusting!!! He did not have them when we arrived, but he sure had them when he got home. I will definitely not recommend this to anyone!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Trains at night are loud. Nice shaded sites.
Aug 03, 2016
We were only there one night. Everyone was very friendly and the park was very clean. The park was quiet, even though it is just off the interstate.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful place to stay near St Louis. Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly helpful office staff. Well maintained with exceptionally clean restrooms. Pool was perfect.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time, other than the sudden storm that came up and stopped the flashlight lollipop hunt for my daughter! We want to see other parts of the country - but should we be able to go back to St. Louis (so much we didn't see), we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Good. Nice staff. Kids enjoyed the activities. Was only there for a day.
Aug 02, 2016
Overall the grounds were ok, I just expect better campsites at that cost point. Gravel on a hill. that flooded me out with a little rain is not good. Kids activities were ok, staff was a 5 out of a 10 in friendliness. The kids walking around smoking POT was not a welcome site for my younger aged kids. So.. likely not coming back.
Aug 02, 2016
Great hosts
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and quiet place. While I don't have pets, they did have a beautiful dog play area.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was perfect. Everyone was really friendly and accommodating. Definitely returning.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved this Kampground! Our stay was great and the hosts were very nice and accommodating! Thanks again for a wonderful and great KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Good exoerience overall. Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom, campground and our cabin. It was a little quiet and thought that a movie could of been played more then 1x on our 3 night stay. My kids enjoyed the pool and activities with the friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2016
The hair on the hanging greenery and the mold on shower curtain in the woman's bathroom was disgusting. The gal at the front desk and the owner were customer focused and great. The manager seemed harried and was rude. Campsites need better litter policing between campers.
Aug 01, 2016
We always have a wonderful experience when staying at this KOA by far one of the best in the nation!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was an amazing stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Good location and Just what we needed. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
You have set the bar very high for other KOA camp sites.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, great atmosphere. The staff are all extremely helpful, friendly, polite. So much activity for the kids they want to stay longer. Our tent site was a little rough with uneven ground and some dips and holes, but it didn't impact our stay. I've already recommended this KOA to a friend and I just got back home late last night! Will most certainly stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
nice location.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA so far! I love the KOA Kamps that have activities and offer more than just a place to park. Extras will keep me coming back!
Jul 31, 2016
Just great! We were there for two weeks and Paul, Chelsea, John, and everyone were wonderful. My first stay was in 2015 with a group of girls and it was also an over the top experience. Thanks KOA
Jul 31, 2016
The sites are too close together. They used a crush-n-run type of gravel on there sites which made it extra dusty and tracked in a lot of dirt in the camper. The grass was tall around the hook ups.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award