St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Too much smoke from the neighbor behind the campground. Too many trees for a satellite system.
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Offered lots of amenities and different accommodations. Very convenient, loved the gift shop, friendly girl behind desk,bathrooms needed more attention!!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
The facilities, in general, were dirty...dog droppings all over the property. Trash on the site and around Campground. Grass was overgrown and damp leaves were everywhere, causing elevated allergy attacks due to mold and mildew. I totally understand the fact that it's fall in the Midwest, but also feel that maintenance could be improved.
Oct 13, 2016
Great place. We came in for an overnight. Staff was very friendly!
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful camp ground & extremely pleasant staff. We stayed in the cabins, and liked them very much. Very clean cabins and nicest bathrooms and shower house at a campsite. Only down fall was the cabins were very close together, it was right by the free way, and not really "secluded". It was hard to find kindling. But it was a great location near STL and we enjoyed it a lot.
Oct 12, 2016
It was great if you have young children. They have a lot of activities. If you prefer camping in the wild this wouldn't be for you.
Oct 12, 2016
What we did NOT like was the fact that to get sewer service along with water and electric would have cost us an additional $20 per nights stay. We probably will not stay there again because of that reason.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
I booked this and another site at the same time about a month in advance of our stay for a family trip. When we arrived for check in the two sites were not even side by side. I was told there was a $20 fee to get side by side sites. This was not told to me during booking or I would've paid the fee. Why would I book two sites and not want them side by side. Staff was rude in trying to figure it out
Oct 11, 2016
We spent 5 nights in October with our daughter, son-in-law, 2 young grandsons, and 2 dogs. There were lots of activities for the children, a fenced dog park and the staff was awesome!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We stay at this KOA several times a year, and continue to be pleased with the facility. The staff is very accommodating and always provide outstanding service with a smile. (We asked to be assigned a different site prior to setting up, and were accommodated gladly by the staff). The showers are always clean and well kept. There are tons of activities for the kids to do!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Just a small amount of highway noise, but this place and the people are SUPER!!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly and they provided a lot of fun activities for kids. They were helpful and knowledgable for question and the site was very clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice environment and convenient location. Plenty to do. Great staff. Clean restrooms!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We booked last minute and I'm glad we did. We had a lot of fun with the rocket launch, bounce house, 4 person bike and ice cream party at dark. The camp was crowded but was a very clean camp ground. There was one large group of guys partying that was a little annoying one night but the second night they were a lot more quiet. Overall good experience.
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Clean restrooms and showers. Would be a great place to camp with kids. Lots of activities.
Oct 10, 2016
The weekend was great! It was our first time camping with our 4 year old and it was the perfect combination of tent camping and fun amenities. The warm cookies the first night were a nice added touch as well as the hay ride, play ground, panning for gems and bikes for two. The only pitfall was that the site next to us was very loud. They had about 8 kids who were kind of wild.
Oct 10, 2016
Always great to stay here! Beautiful setting, wonderful staff, clean showers/restrooms, lots of stuff to do nearby.
Oct 09, 2016
Our first trip to a KOA and we loved it. Super clean and we were surprised to find dump facilities at each site, pull through 30-amp service and firewood for sale. Loved the golf cart escort to our site. We will certainly stay at a KOA again.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
This campground is amazing. Professional staff, super clean restrooms and showers not to mention warm cookies upon arrival. This is KOA as it should be and a model to all others.
Oct 09, 2016
awesome campground, great people, had a great time.
Oct 08, 2016
I could tell all the improvements that this KOA has implemented since our last stay here years ago! The bike rental, movie/bingo on weekend nights, the heated pool, and the bounce house are just a few family friendly activities new to us. At our check in, we were greeted with fresh out of the oven chocolate chip cookies! This KOA makes any weekend not long enough.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We love this KOA for all the nature they have around them. People are so helpful, super KOA!
Oct 08, 2016
Roomy spaces and well off the highway with friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
This is a great place to stay
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great visit ......lot of things to look at. 👍
Oct 07, 2016
Too much noise coming from I44 plus the Trains. Other KOAs are doing more to improve / upgrade the cabins. Eureka only has one Deluxe cabin for 6 sleepers, the other 6 sleepers are very primitive, showers, restrooms clean
Oct 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay except for the fact we could only get a 30 amp site. My RV kept kicking out the AC compressors and we did struggle a little with keeping the unit cool. It's the first time we used the 30 amp option. But that was not the fault of the park. We would stay again for sure.
Oct 07, 2016
The office staff were very friendly. The grounds were well maintained, I had a pull thru site for my 30' 5th wheel, we were passing through and stayed 1 night. There were train tracks across the street, the trains didn't blow the train horns when passing by, it was a nice surprise. It was a quiet KOA campground. I would stay there again.
Oct 07, 2016
It was the best experience I've ever had camping. The workers were all polite and super nice to my 2 year old there were only 3 or 4 kids but they ran the train and bounce house anyway. They had a blast. I love comming to this camp found we plan on having many more camping trips to this specific spot. Also the bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen. Berry verry pleased with this trip.
Oct 07, 2016
Great staff and location our site was perfect we will be back
Oct 07, 2016
Staff is great. Friendly and helpful. Neat & clean campground. Lots of trees but able to get satellite reception. Fairly level site despite the uneven terrain. Pretty area.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice property! shady with fairly easy entry and exit. Narrow roadways with sharp drop offs to negotiate, but,helpful crew for guidance. Enjoyed our stay and would return again.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice Campground. Well kept. Staff helpful. Directions on website inaccurate. Needs to be checked. Staff person at front said they had had previous complaints....so, why not correct. Otherwise, would use again. Thanks.
Oct 05, 2016
My family loved this KOA! They do so many activities for the kids, it made our stay alot of fun. Thank you! We will be back!
Oct 04, 2016
I always love staying at your koa with my grandkids. Most fun ever!
Oct 04, 2016
Family friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean. The staff was very nice and there were tons of things for the kids to do. They especially enjoyed the train rides. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 04, 2016
2nd stay, so it must be good!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps