St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great folks and friendly atmosphere. Need more gravel in the campsites (or less rain....)
May 19, 2015
Great KOA! Friendly and helpful staff. Nice store. Grounds well maintained. Absolutely no complaints!
May 18, 2015
Very friendly and most importantly very helpful when we had trailer issues. I cannot say enough about the help they provided with helping to fix our trailer problem. The facility is very well maintained.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only negative is that the traffic was noisy and the family could not change that -- it was convenient to get on and off the road.
May 18, 2015
Good as always b
May 18, 2015
Great and welcoming facility. Appreciate that when our tent got some damage from a storm the staff worked with us to refund some money as we left a day early.
May 18, 2015
Very clean campground, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 18, 2015
It has been a number of years since we have been to your RV Park. We see lots of nice improvements including the long pull thru sites that accommodated our Motorhome and tow vehicle nicely. Pretty grounds.
May 18, 2015
We stopped through while on our honeymoon, it was a pleasant stay with pleasant hosts. We were very happy, and will likely stay again when we come through the area.
May 17, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, but everyone was friendly & the sites were clean
May 17, 2015
We were welcomed with warm cookies when we checked in, need I say more? The campsites are nicely laid out and the facilities are clean. There were major improvements underway during this visit(our 4th or 5th). These owners really care about their KOA.
May 17, 2015
All good
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
First visitors in KOA deluxe cabins. Great cabin but had several problems with the new cabins that understandably weren't discovered until occupied. The staff here was more then accommodating and willing to fix what they could right away. Great Staff!
May 14, 2015
had a great time
May 13, 2015
they are great and we plan another visit
May 13, 2015
A nice park with plenty of trees. The Kamp K9 was washed out so call ahead.
May 11, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. The grandkids liked the bike rental. It rained all weekend but we still had a good time. I noticed the employees were always busy keeping the campground looking great.
May 11, 2015
Always have a great time when we visit.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed the ice cream social! It's great to be back in the swing of camping season! See you all again soon!
May 11, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin. It had a few issues, but management took the time to listen to me and make things right.
May 11, 2015
Great location, but very noisy with the train. Friendly staff at check in and cute store. Construction in the campground was a little loud at times, I would suggest improvements be made earlier in spring. Women shower house ok, but needed better cleaning at times and maybe a shower rack to pick shampoo bottles. Great activities for kids, cabins look nice as well.
May 11, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
May 11, 2015
Extremely friendly.
May 11, 2015
Staff friendly and everything perfect.
May 11, 2015
Only one comment. Our site was not level.
May 10, 2015
Grounds immaculate and the office & store has improved. The Bell family very hospitable. One of the better KOA.
May 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay The owners were great and eager to help. There was a well stocked store. Our only complaint would be that we had to drive a lot to get to places in the city.
May 09, 2015
Excellent campground.Very friendly staff and sites that were easy to pull in to and out of. I attended a seminar all week and my wife stayed in our motor home with our small dog and she loved it. It was quiet. There was a train nearby that occasionally passed but with the air on you could hardly hear it. I would highly recommend this campground.
May 09, 2015
My wife said that they had the best give store ever. Very pleasant and helpful.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground
May 08, 2015
I was not happy with this KOA at all. This was the 3rd KOA we stayed at on our trip. The pet fee was the most of the three and it didn't really have a pet area...a fire hydrant and place to put dog waste do not a pet walk area make. It also had concrete debris, tire ruts and no grass. The other two KOA's had fenced dog runs and were truely set up for pets.
May 07, 2015
May 05, 2015
Extreme traffic and train noise.
May 05, 2015
This was our 2nd stay. All facilities were in great shape and the staff was very nice. We needed a late checkout and they happily accommodated. We'll be back in 2 weeks.
May 05, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground and I was very impressed. It was clean and quiet and the staff were all very friendly.
May 05, 2015
Have already recommended it to our daughter and family for a week or longer family vacation. Excellent,convenient location to get to many attractions within 20 minutes. We'll be seeing you again and thanks to the staff for a great experience.
May 04, 2015
they are doing some nice updates and the staff is extremely helpful and willing to help in any way to make your experience nice
May 04, 2015
Great people and great place to stay. Would stay here again when I'm in the St. Louis area.
May 04, 2015
First of all when we booked we were told we could get a rent a car delivered so we could go to St. Louis, which was the reason for our stay. Didn't happen, we couldn't get a car. Sites very noisy, trains, and road noise.
May 03, 2015
Only stayed one night because we were in route for a trip across the Country. Really enjoyed the stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and the site was clean and shaded. All the hook ups were good. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
May 02, 2015
the trains were a surprise.
Apr 30, 2015
very nice
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Super friendly customer service checking in and out. Cabin was really clean and kept up.
Apr 28, 2015
Great location, excellent deal, and so quiet. This was perfect for us!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.