St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
We love coming to KOA and with our grandchilden also ,,it was nice to have activities through the week,,they loved bouncy house...!!!There is on thing though we stayed 3 nights,at our pop up camper site, and were supposed to get one night free is that automatically put on our next stay?
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground, lots of shade, beautiful setting. Easy in/out. Can't find a better staff. Lots of extras for kids. Bathrooms/showers excellent
Jul 01, 2015
Convenient to home as a quick getaway. Very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time while visiting. However we left towels out to dry at our site and when we returned they were gone.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean, fun place to stay as we were passing through St. Louis. There is a little store, a pool and while we were there, they had a Flashlight Lolipop Hunt that my son loved! We loved the creek in the back of our site, as an extra perk. The only thing was that my husband had trouble sleeping with the highway noise, trains passing by the tent sites and all the helicopters flying overhead.
Jun 30, 2015
It was a very nice and friendly place we had a large group and was very satisfied thanks koa especially the worker who was very helpful and went above and beyond to help us thank you Mandi for all your help
Jun 30, 2015
Rented site that they told me satellite would work but it did not.
Jun 30, 2015
It's was a quick overnight stay due to a flat tire. I didn't use all the ammenities
Jun 29, 2015
met all of our needs and most friendly staff ever!!
Jun 29, 2015
The pool was great, grounds were great and one of the best camp stores!
Jun 29, 2015
Great hosts. Our TV satellite dome was blocked by the many trees, but cable TV was available.
Jun 29, 2015
It is a very nice campground, nice clean bathrooms and very helpful staff. We had run into flooding on the way to Missouri and they were very helpful in helping us find a route back home. We would definitely stay here again :)
Jun 29, 2015
Had to change resv. from rv site to cabin, because had blowout on way to you. All staff was very helpful and went out of there way to help us and make our visit enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful! Even though I'm a cub fan!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a tent site with water and electric, the area was clean when we got there. There was an issue with firewood and the employees at this KOA fixed it. We would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2015
It was very convenient for visiting our daughter and family in Kirkwood. Very helpful and efficient in handling the electrical problem that occurred. Only thing I would suggest is making a trip thru the campground after quiet hours begin. We were disturbed by loud neighbors several nights.
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff, they made the stay perfect.Grounds were well maintained and clean.
Jun 29, 2015
I did this once already. Everything's good.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice and clean. Would come back anytime.
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. All was great. Pool was perfect, it's been a long time to find a pool with good chemistry. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2015
The facilities were nice but the back bathroom needed some updates. The motion sensor light would shut off while using restroom or shower.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly & accommodating !
Jun 28, 2015
very pleasurable
Jun 28, 2015
very nice place. staff was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
Quiet and staff was great. One of the best Koa's I've stayed at.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice campground but well worn. Bathrooms and showers need cleaned and repaired.
Jun 28, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 28, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Easy access into St. Louis. One frustrating aspect, unable to utilize pool. Too many people for the size. KOA should adopt an adult only time/lap time for pool usage.
Jun 27, 2015
We love the historic route 66 park! It's the friendliest, most kid friendly, greatest koa around!
Jun 27, 2015
Loved the caboose. We will stay at this KOA again!
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was in a good location. We had a nice site with shade. I thought the grounds were not as nicely kept up as other KOA's. There was cut grass on the sidewalk by the pool for 2 days before it was swept up & some of the flower planters were empty. The staff was helpful in recommending things to do in the area.
Jun 27, 2015
Everything was great. Our family had a great time. There were issues with the water temperature in the shower and they fixed it. Would recommend this cabin to others!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very competent and personable staff. Good site. We were in town to get some work done on our MH.
Jun 27, 2015
Parking was rough and rutted which normally would be a problem but with rain wasnt pleasant. Also kids/adults up and making noise till after 2am which caused my dogs to be restless.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean, nice people, not noisy.
Jun 26, 2015
The bathrooms were very dirty
Jun 26, 2015
Overall I was pleased with our stay. Please take these comments as constructive criticism for future improvements. 1. Replace office countertops - plywood is not a good look. 2. The Wi-Fi signal was so weak I couldn't use it three campsites away from the office. 3. INSTALL SCALD GUARD SHOWER VALVES. I would not allow my small children to shower, because I was afraid they would get burne
Jun 26, 2015
We were not able to set up our pop up camper, the ground was too muddy. We tried to sleep in our truck, but it was very muggy and uncomfortable. I realize you have no control of the weather, but gravel or paved sites are preferable to mud. We could not get traction when we left and spun in the mud a bit.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean facility with helpful staff. Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. Close to area attractions.
Jun 26, 2015
Very pleasant staff.Grounds were well maintained.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The grounds around the sites weren't well cared for. Dog park was or of order. We stayed two weeks due to business. I have to say they have a good strong internet.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the campground as we always do. The staff is so friendly!! We had arrived early and came by to see the earliest we could check in on our way to Six Flags and the Kamping Kabin's we had reserved were being cleaned so the lady at the office was quick to get us checked in so we could get our car unloaded and the beds made before heading off to the park for the day.
Jun 24, 2015
The park is looking good! Recent work on the pool, the delux cabins, and upgrading some of the road surfaces are great changes. Kids really seem to enjoy the peddle cars. Can't wait to see what's next.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.