St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground. We had an issue with the electric but they took care of it right away!
Jun 19, 2017
Great place
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place, hilly, however. Good stuff for the kids. Nice pool. Very close to freight train tracks but I happen to like the sound. Very attentive staff. Recommend
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful time,staff was friendly and easy to talk to. They were always ready to assist. The camp ground was VB clean and has many activities for all.
Jun 18, 2017
Pool was big and clean. Kids loved it and wiggle train. Felt safe near city. Would recommend.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very helpful staff. Smiles from all. Last minute items reasonably priced. Keep it up!!
Jun 18, 2017
Great, friendly staff. We were take our trailer everyday next door for repairs and had to keep extending our stay. Very nice campground!
Jun 18, 2017
Thoughtful staff.
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful! Easy access from I44. Loved the chocolate chip cookies. Great for overnight stay.
Jun 17, 2017
We had 4 kids so they set us next to the playground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will retirn.
Jun 17, 2017
You're address needs to be updated. The directions took us to a dead end. Not good!!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Gnats,gnats,gnats-couldn't sit outside. Power 30A - couldn't pull more than 20A without tripping my protection system from low voltage
Jun 16, 2017
Love this place and the staff! This is our second year in a row staying here!
Jun 16, 2017
Visited with my 8 year-old-grandson, and this KOA had all the amenities to keep him happy: pool, bounce house, WiFi and TV. Staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Jun 16, 2017
Great place for the whole family with fun activities!
Jun 15, 2017
It was a short stay, but everyone was very nice. Place was clean and looked like a fun place for the whole family!
Jun 15, 2017
stayed two nights to see the sights in St Louis.
Jun 14, 2017
A train runs close by. Got chewed out for eating a cookie that they were giving away for free!
Jun 14, 2017
Well maintained and shady campground! Nice pool and activities for kids!
Jun 13, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. The older gentlmen driving the ATV with the barrel train was excellent and the kids loved it
Jun 13, 2017
Nice campground & very friendly staff. Love the free cookie!
Jun 13, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY NICE AND CLEAN LOTS OF THINGS TO DO
Jun 13, 2017
We love staying here. Great facilities and fun activities to do. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
Needed a good nights rest, and exactly what we got..Thank you
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful campground with many activities for all. We had plans of leaving and seeing other things in the area, but decided to stay for the activities with your campground.
Jun 13, 2017
We had an tentside without hookups. At all a good campground. Not good was a high amount of bugs nearly the creek and the less number of showers and toilets. Also it could be cleaner.
Jun 13, 2017
Highly recommend this KOA, fun things for the kids and close to six flags!!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice site, fun to see the train pulling the kids around. The pool was cold even though they advertised it as heated and could use some cleaning. But overall, enjoyed my stay and would visit again!
Jun 13, 2017
Great prices. Lots of family fun clean and well organized! Wont stay anywhere else in the st.louis area!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms, plenty of showers & toilets - never had to wait, staff friendly, evening activities planned for kids, staff all friendly, pool nice size and clean. Negatives - sites too close together, and for some the noise from roadway & trains may be bothersome (not for us). Oh yeah, the Poly Pong table was great - four 50+ year olds had a blast with it. :-)
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place to stay. I would think for the price they would have paved lanes instead of gravel and dust!
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first stay here and we loved it. Our site was great/the pool awesome and the workers were all friendly ! We are already planning our return trip !
Jun 12, 2017
We really enjoy staying here. The campground is always clean the restrooms are clean and the people are very nice. We had a problem with where we were staying and they took care of it immediately. The pool is very nice also. We highly recommend staying here and it will come back at every opportunity that we are in this area.
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Clean facilities, friendly people, awesome place.
Jun 12, 2017
We love the KOA and stayed over 15 times last year. This year the rates have doubled and we already loved the activities which are the same as last year. By the time we paid to do the activities we could have stayed at a hotel and not had to bring anything with us. We did the T-shirt decorating and the ice cream bar and one night at the cabin... The total of 102.00 with my KOA discount card. S
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
St. Louis West KOA was a good park, only stayed one night.Friendly people. Would recommend this KOA
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept with many amenities to enjoy. Loved the cookies.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice. Very Family oriented!
Jun 10, 2017
It was very clean, everyone was very friendly. The pool was beautiful. Only downfall was the traffic noise, it would get a little loud but other than that it was great!
Jun 10, 2017
We really enjoyed it. The only issue we had is we ran out of hot water for an entire day. But other than that, the stay was great. Friendly staff and people.
Jun 10, 2017
A very well maintained campground. Lots of shade and large sites. The staff was pleasant and always helpful. The kids loved the pool, jumpers, train rides, etc. The deluxe patios were HUGE and had good quality gas grills all setup and ready to go. Nice furniture, too. We didn't use any of our folding chairs. Super close to Six Flags, too... you're there in five minutes.
Jun 10, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Enjoyed going downtown to see the Arch. Hope to come back again sometime. The only problem I had was with the cable tv connection. But that's okay, will have to get a different kind of coaxial cable. Thanks again, The Tippings
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice and the personnel were very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award