St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
We love the KOA and they are so nice and friendly! We have decided that we will meet here and begin a family tradition! Love the activities! We had so much fun at Bingo!
Oct 03, 2016
Great location close to St. Louis. Very nice facility with great amenities for families.
Oct 03, 2016
It was clean and had a lot of stuff to do.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful facilities great family park!
Oct 03, 2016
Spectacular stay! Staff was friendly and there were multiple activities for the kids which they enjoyed.
Oct 02, 2016
Great location and facilities. Highly recommend.
Oct 02, 2016
GPS got me lost in downtown bumper to bumper traffic. Called the campground and spoke to Tiffany who took the time to guide me in the right direction. Faboulous service, outstanding store staff, escort to my site and warm baked cookies upon arrival. Truly outstanding KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
👍
Sep 30, 2016
We arrived Sunday night and checked in. Both woman were super nice and took us to our spot so we did not have to hunt for it. Also gave us some home made cookies that were still warm. Would stay again GREAT place!!!!!!! Close to a lot of places to visit!!!
Sep 30, 2016
Trying to find a cheap vacation--- this wasn't it. Too many little $3 here and $20 there, but that's only because it's hard to say "no" to the kid. I will be back. Great experience for the dogs too. Got the man to come with the lure of TV and AC.
Sep 29, 2016
The campground has great amenities ands the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
We have a forty foot class A and there was no way we could get level. Our front tires were up in the air. Did like the good wi-fi.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice place to stay away from St. Louis but close enough to drive there for site seeing.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2016
The pool was still open for our stay, but was lacking in cleanliness. Also the campground did not pick up garbage daily, it was our responsibility to take it to the dumpsters.
Sep 27, 2016
Love the activities, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff!!!
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff go out of their way to please. Great campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the train ride for the kids.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay! All staff members were so friendly and helpful. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived till we departed. Will be back soon!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of trees. Gravel sites, but my site was level; no levelers needed. Lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 26, 2016
We love the Koa! The staff and grounds are beautiful and everyone is so kind. It's wonderful to let my daughter to play and ride bikes and to swing on the porch swing! Love this KOA!!
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone there goes above and beyond what is expected. I love to come here. Already booked for October. Thank you
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
the sewer was right under the picnic table - not a sight to see while sitting outside. not enough patio sites in the back
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time! The grounds are well cared for and the range of activities were amazing! Bouncy house, hay rides, and live music! We are searching our calendars for a weekend to return. Thanks KOA for a great weekend!
Sep 26, 2016
The office staff was pleasant. The electricity at the post was faulty (discovered at 10:00 pm) so we had no air for the night. Fixed the next morning. Second night loud party with bright lights until 1:30 am. Almost always stay at KOAs. Have stayed here a lot in the past. Booked for a weekend in October. We'll see what appens. Ranks right behind Arlington, TX KOA which has been the worst.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of activities to keep you involved. Great place for younger children. My only complaint would be the rough gravel drives. It's VERY hard to level your rig with all the ruts caused by water.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Such a fun place for kids! We only stayed one night but while we packed up our kids jumped in the jump house and took a train ride around the park. Too bad we didn't have time for the pool. Lovely stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Walnuts at the tent site and falling on out canoe and truck. Mold on the walls and ceiling in the bathroom. Ac vents dirty. Other campers making noise until 2 am.
Sep 25, 2016
We were only here for 1 night, but our site was near the highway and railroad tracks and was very noisy. Otherwise, amenities were acceptable and convenient.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy on - off access from Interstate. Staff member led me to a nice pull thru site. Would go back again.
Sep 25, 2016
In a 40' DP. Spaces a bit small. Grass needed mowing. Some non-campers came in to use the laundry after dark. On the brighter side, it was a quiet park and neighbors were nice.
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. I live very close to the property so I had never ventured to it. I decided to give them a try though and I don't regret it. They have very friendly staff, a heated pool, activities for children and they even had a bluegrass band play the night we stayed. We will definitely recommend this property and plan to stay again!!!!
Sep 24, 2016
Wifi was great!!! Nice park, generous sized sites, big pool. Train and road noise.
Sep 24, 2016
Restrooms not clean at 2 pm judt as new arrivals were starting to come in...otherwise great staff and sites.
Sep 23, 2016
We were there for two nights while we saw the sites in St Louis bathrooms were clean ,laundry was nice personnel were very helpful.and friendly
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed everything at this KOA! Some upgrades would have made this a 5-star review, but we definitely would have no problem considering their friendly staff, next time we're in St. Louis!
Sep 21, 2016
Pretty area - forest on one side, lots of big trees and activities. Only downside is traffic noise.
Sep 21, 2016
They made accomodations for my Cub Scout den so we could camp and complete requirements. They had the perfect environment to complete some of our electives, too.
Sep 21, 2016
We were just passing through and stayed only one night, but we were impressed with this KOA Campground. The only issue is that our cable connection did not work at all.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful stay at this KOA
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff Grounds needed mowed badly, and fresh water tasted and smelled very bad. Parts of grounds need improvement and it appears they are working on that. Overall not un-enjoyable.
Sep 20, 2016
we had a great family reunion while at the KOA/West. Love the patio sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome camp grounds. Too bad you cannot control the Missouri weather. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Our first time in rv. They were so nice and helpful. Facilities very clean. Definitely will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice amenities; very accommodating to my requests
Sep 19, 2016
Site A31 is a very poor spot when it is raining as the area where all the hook ups gets flooded and I ended up with wet shoes.
Sep 19, 2016
Caboose needs painting, and an outlet under the table (in a day of laptops!) but overall, we loved it and enjoyed our stay immensely.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award