St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
A lot of fun activities for the kids! I loved that the kids stay free and they don't charge extra for more than two kids. My only complaint is that the spaces are a little tight and even after lighting citronella candles and spraying bug spray we were eaten alive by Mosquitos.
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent campground. The staff were very friendly and made everyone feel welcome. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to take your kids, Our kids are grown up.
Aug 04, 2014
We totally enjoyed the 4 days that we had at your KOA. The hospitality was fantastic and all staff was friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I loved it!!! Loved the fact that there were activities to enjoy and the whole place was super clean! Fabulous bathrooms and showers! Surprised that the cabin had a tv and wifi for free too! I will NEVER stay at a hotel again! Loved it! Staff was extremely nice too :)
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful- great first experience at a KOA!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and responsive to any questions or needs we had. Very convenient to Six Flags. River tubing and St. Louis downtown are also within approximately 30 minute drive.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
great people, nice woody location, big spaces, lots of pull-thrus, very close to 6 Flags park, not far from downtown St. Louis and it is an easy trip to downtown
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great time. Other campers were very courteous. Wish the fun bikes were a bit cheaper. Kids enjoyed the various activities. We look forward to staying again!
Aug 03, 2014
site was very slanted. was unable to level unit enough to use 'fridge. when unit was pulled forward far enough to clear entrance road, my standard 30amp electric cable couldn't reach the service box. had to use 20amp extension cord. man sent to check the leveling problem, said "looks level to me" without even looking at my level indicator. Not helpful at all & argued.
Aug 02, 2014
Awesome time at this KOA! Amazingly clean throughout - bathrooms near spotless. Free hot cookies on arrival, along with free hot coffee in the mornings. Josh is awesome!
Aug 02, 2014
This park is beautiful, has great staff, and is well situated, however, the electricity is deplorable and has been for years. Our AMPS were below 110 MOST of our stay and so low (BELOW 100!!!) at times that the A/C had to be turned off even though it was the only electric on at the time (other than the fridge). Our elect. here in Melissa, TX is 120 AMPS even with a/c, fridge and curling iron on.
Aug 02, 2014
Showers a little dark, but everything was clean.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the activities for the campers this year. Making rockets was especially fun!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground... Great owner & courteous staff.. Only problem..WiFi reception sucks !..Thanks for the stay Josh ! ~Buzz & Nasdaq~
Aug 02, 2014
Had everything we needed and everyone seemed to be having fun.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Kids had a great time with activities and pool!
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Only thing I'd recommend is a shower cady or at least a soap dish.
Aug 01, 2014
Great service, great location for visiting many areas of St. Louis. All staff members were extremely polite and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
Knowledgeable staff, sense of family safety, adventure of camping atmosphere, I can't think of a thing that was missing.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I had a great stay, staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Campground is beautiful and they offer a lot of amenities. Trains running all night not expected or I would give it 5 stars.
Aug 01, 2014
As always, great. This is one of our favorite places. Staff friendly. Kamp always clean and well kept. Only one suggestion, the pedal bikes need tall red or orange flags for safety.
Aug 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the campgrounds were well taken care of. The store is wonferful anything you need and the staff was awesome. We will definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great staff and great place to stay!
Jul 30, 2014
Absolutely wonderful KOA. KOA's never disappoint. Clean grounds, friendly staff, nice pool. This one has it all. The only downfall for us is that they are too far away! :)
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice staff. Josh was great by letting us dump our trailer and plug into electri while going in a float trip
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We stayed here on the way back. Awesome park. People very nice and awesome cookies. We will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our stay here. The campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean and pleasant. The host and staff were very friendly. Great little gift shop too. A variety of settings for RVs and tents. We will definitely stay here again when we travel this way again.
Jul 29, 2014
Such friendly staff. Our family enjoyed our stayed. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
I was very impressed with this kampground. The employees were all SO friendly and helpful. We enjoyed several of the daily activities offered and had a great time!! Thanks SO MUCH!!
Jul 29, 2014
Very Friendly staff. A pleasure to camp there. Would highly recommend to anyone passing thru St. Louis vicinity.
Jul 29, 2014
This was my first time to ever stay at a KOA. We rented a cute little cabin. The A/C was greatly appreciated on the humid days. The bikes and the gem mining were lots of fun for the kids. We will be back to a KOA in the future.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean, staff was fantastic, pool was nice and refreshing, close to everything we wanted to do. We drove all the way across the USA last summer, and we stayed in a KOA nearly every night-this was by far one of the nicest-and we have seen ALOT!! We were also told that they have some plans to put in deluxe cabins this fall-kudos to the owners and staff for constantly striving to make it better
Jul 29, 2014
Marty was amazing. He was everywhere...on the grounds getting us a firepit, starting the outdoor movie, running the hayride...There was always someone around in a yellow shirt to help. There were a variety of free and moderately priced activities for our nephews. Definitely recommend for families!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.