St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
We were so happy with our experience at your campground! Kids said it was the best place we've been to. Very family oriented, loved all the activities for the kids. Very nice seeing employees around all day. We will definitely be back, thanks a bunch! The Lawson Family
Aug 13, 2017
Started off rocky as the water spigot was leaking and flooded our site. Owners knew about this and initially did nothing. Spigot was replaced late on 2nd day. We ran a hose through the front of our site to a splitter attached to the site next to ours. Also no honey wagon service. This SUCKS! They really need to consider this. Grounds were clean and well kept. Pool was truly heated.
Aug 13, 2017
Every one was very friendly. When we checked in we were given hot choc-chip cookies!! Loved the fact they were open late and took us to our camp site.
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful park. Great shade. Patio site was great. Great pool close to Six Flags. Drove into a Cardinals Royals game. Easy!.
Aug 12, 2017
Super helpful at check in and very accommodating when we had a medical issue come up. We stayed in a 2 room camper cabin, everything worked wonderfully. Clean bathrooms (spotless!). Kids had fun in pool and on jumping pillow. We noticed small holes in floor of cabin along wall and that concerned me a bit but there were no issues with it, and it rained while we were there.
Aug 12, 2017
Best pool in seven states, great friendly and helpful staff, but the worlds worst clothes dryers. Bring rope and clothes pins. Otherwise a wonderful park.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We usually camp at State Parks. Very nice bathrooms but no space for comfort! Glad we had the air conditioner running .
Aug 12, 2017
Passing through on vacation... was a nice tent sight... good amenities...clean... friendly...good kids activities
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is one of the best!!! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Located just minutes from Six Flags, and only 20 minutes from downtown, it puts you close to the arch, zoo, and grant farms.
Aug 12, 2017
The site was clean and comfortable. But, the bathroom by the tent sites is in need of a serious up-grade.
Aug 12, 2017
Great front desk personnel! Nice camp amenities including pool, showers and laundry.
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome place
Aug 11, 2017
Perfect location, beautiful campgrounds, many activities for the kids. We actually stayed an extra night!
Aug 11, 2017
Great activities, friendly staff, and much more shade than we are used to at a KOA. Great experience!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Clean, nice pool and plenty for the kids to do. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
I would like to see more 50 amp sites. I would like to have site assigned when I make my reservations. We are at the KOA often but it is a little difficult when we arrive after hours to find our site.
Aug 10, 2017
A31 is the worst site in the park. Closest to a main Hwy & railroad. I'm a senior who needs a good nights sleep. This visit 2 stars.
Aug 10, 2017
This was our 4th stay at KOA West, with 2 more already scheduled ! This has become our favorite camping place ! I can not say enough great things about the campground and staff.The sites have space to be comfortable but are close enough to enjoy your neighbors.They are always on top of everything, from delicious hot cookies to camp site deliver of wood and propane. This KOA should me a must stop !
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It's a nice place to stay especially if your going to visit six flags. It's 2 mins from six flags. They aren't by water which was a down fall, but they had lots to do for kids there. Basketball hoops (they have basketballs), swimming pool,rent bikes, they have different activities planned on different days. What I loved was the dog park area, so that they could run off the leash for a little bit.
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful place
Aug 10, 2017
First time ever staying. My boys didn't stop talking about it for days. We can't wait to stay again!!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff Deluxe cabins are so clean and nice
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground! Well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly! Definitely would stop again.
Aug 09, 2017
It was very hot and the pool was great!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Sunday and a monday. Very peaceful
Aug 09, 2017
Kids loved the little train, jumping pillow, and swimming. The sites were clean and everything nicely kept. Nice showers. The only downside is the constant trains moving thru the area and the Hwy. The trains are actively moving all nite long. Staff are nice and friendly. Free cookies at night!
Aug 09, 2017
It is a very nice place and the staff was friendly. The pull through sites are not very level.
Aug 08, 2017
Many fun things for kids to enjoy at this campsite and it has a great feel and atmosphere. We've camped here many times in 2017 and look forward to camp there again!
Aug 08, 2017
enjoyable stay--sites very small overall, only a few have the patios they show on line, but the camp is clean and well cared for and people were very pleasant
Aug 08, 2017
No problems. Staff was helpful and bathrooms were clean, what more could you ask for
Aug 08, 2017
Camp ground was very nice and clean. How ever I made my reservation over the phone telling the person my unit is 40' bumper pull. The space they put me in would only fit the camper and was very unlevel. When I asked for a different spot they wanted to up charge me $35.00 for a different spot.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome staff and activities for kids! We can't wait to come back!!
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed in the KOZY CABOOSE. Enjoyed it a lot
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice pool. Definitely will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Great for family fun!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and campsites. Love the activities for the kids! We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We only stayed overnight and we will definitely be back. Very family oriented with activities for all ages. When you check-in they give you warm chocolate chip cookies and escort you to your camp site. Very nice touch!
Aug 07, 2017
For as big as you are, I am very surprised your bath house ONLY had two shower stalls and one of them was missing the shower head.
Aug 06, 2017
We stayed at a premium site that could not be more perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Overall the experience was great! Somethings need to be change or added. 1. Would up date the bathrooms. 2. Add a fishing area 3. Add the stand up grills at the tent sites Some suggestions but the overall tent campsite was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award